Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls.com members


Page 5 of 230

  • PufferFish
    PufferFish wrote a review about SkyPrivate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I'm unsure where the $40 payout information listed here comes from but it was $100 when I signed up so I highly recommend using Boleyn Models to avoid that issue.
    It says chargebacks are covered as long as you use the plugin but what they don't say is that refunds are not- fine line there and I had some earnings taken back over three months later as he complained to support he'd had issues with the plugin. In no way should models be held responsible for a sites software issues so this is unacceptable.
    The aforementioned plugin is extremely glitchy as is the site as a whole. There's nothing quite like finding out that your settings for allowing members/non members to call has switched(this has happened multiple times) so you assume the caller is a member when he isn't, the time to begin charging has switched from right away to 1 minute so getting flashed for free.
    Support is rude and unhelpful and often seems to have no idea about what goes on with their own site and the site as a whole isn't making the slightest effort to evolve with Microsoft's new crack down on pornography because of FOSTA/SESTA through Skype simply saying as they're a overseas site it won't effect them. That might be the case but if you get your Skype shutdown that certainly will effect you and SP needs to do something about their rampant chargeback problems so that prepaid shows can be done using other platforms such as Discord and avoid Skype to the extant possible.
    Clients are quite cheap in general and many girls charge ridiculously low rates $1-$2 per minute thus ensuring they remain cheap.
    All that being said I do occasionally get a decent client through here so the site is worth having but only as a side egg and not something to count on as a regular income source.

    25 July 2018 - 15:14
    • AnastasiaNob

      Thank You soo much for posting this!!! For the last month I have been getting their cheap ass clients call or message then call for a show and they just recently started asking what I was wearing (which when they call for a paid show they will see what I am wearing) but now I think they are asking this b/c they are well aware of this less than 1 minute free flash & previews they get from models now!! I just recently noticed after Skyprivate Support sent me a notification on my account that b/c their cheap ass client's hang up with in 15 seconds to 30 seconds or less or less than a minute and they sent me a rude notification about how they have moved my call time up (which I was not aware it had been moved up to bill right away to 1 minute after the call is connected) and I have noticed after there 15 second call hang up I am not getting paid for my 1 minute charge since they are hanging up way before that 1 minute is billed!! I have literally flashed soo many of their cheap ass clients and not get paid because of this!!! There clients have always been in a rush for me once we connect on Skype so naturally I take my clothes off and get into the show....but since I am no longer getting paid my share b/c they like to get their free previews for less than a minute I have got to make sure I just sent there and talk for 1 minute to ensure I am not nude not getting paid for those less than a minute calls....they will just hang up and call the next model anyway for another free preview since I just sent there fully clothed for that 1 minute ....But at least I am not exploiting my self for free!!!! smdh

      5 August 2018 - 2:37
    • AnastasiaNob

      I also agree with you that they need to fix their prepaid chargeback issue b/c I personally never like and drag my feet doing shows for Skyprivate customers only b/c they will hang up in ur face before a minute or less has billed and disconnecting from ur cam box sites for pennies aka $1 each time u get a skyprivate customer really isn't worth the hassle to log out of ur sites to do a show with SP customers in my opinion plus if it is not guaranteed SP customers will stay in a show to bill at least a minimum of a 5 minute show for the prepaid app than that also discourages me from wanting to perform a show for SP customers. Therefore, if they would fix their prepaid chargeback issue and cover those epaid shows for chargebacks and not withhold those funds from models for 2 weeks (like how Boleyn Models has to do w/ their SP models b/c of the prepaid chargeback issue than maybe I would feel a little more decent doing shows with SP customers!!

      5 August 2018 - 2:44
    • PufferFish

      I had another lady tell me that they had switched the time amount to be charged as well! After you double check to make sure it's still correct in your settings (set at 0 as what kept happening to me was it would reset to 1 minute) then message Alex from SkyPrivate on Twitter directly. He fixed it for her as evidently support really doesn't have the authority to switch it to where you don't get paid for the first minute as long as you have it set right but that doesn't seem to stop them from doing it.

      7 August 2018 - 16:52
    • AnastasiaNob

      They have me blocked from editing the dang thing: They apparently have disabled me from being able to have authority to edit my call billing delay and they have it set to not bill until after 40 seconds and it doe not allow me to go in and change this!! I did another show last night and never got paid my percentage for that 1 minute dealing with the video call b/c they all to cheap to wait after that 1 minute to be billed. I do not know who a Alex with Skyprivate on Twitter is, Do u have his Twitter info?
      Home Payment Settings
      Block members
      Settings
      Direct payments
      Calls
      Call billing delay
      Number of seconds before the call will start to be charged
      40

      13 August 2018 - 0:57
    • AnastasiaNob

      yeah they sent me an email regarding pointing freaking fingers at me like it was my damn fought there cheap rude customer's hangs up on me before 40 seconds:

      [QUALITY TEAM @SkyPrivate] Short calls received on 17.07.2018 18:17
      Hello live:____________, We have investigated your account and we've seen that some of your calls are short, under 1 minute. Please keep in mind that this behaviour is considered suspect and it will not be tolerated. That is why we have set a call billing delay of 40 seconds, which means Members will get charged after the 40th second (you still receive money for the first minute of the call). If your call duration improves, we'll remove the call billing delay in the coming weeks. SkyPrivate Quality Team

      13 August 2018 - 1:16
    • AnastasiaNob

      I am no longer worried about Camming full time anymore anyway because I finally have a profession again for a full time Medical Billing job with a great company and I never made crap doing this full time after over a year in this industry only putting me further and further in debt and behind even more on rent and bills! However, my car died right after I was offered this job last weekend (motor blew up) So am struggling with coming up with rent, utility bills, all the $ needed to get my sister's fiancee's old car and title transferred to me for ownership all this week before starting my job. I just hate when I do decide to do shows part time every month for extra money after my 1st couple of paychecks start to kick in which will be in next 3 weeks or so having to keep dealing with the 40 second less than 1 minute free preview calls with SP! I occasionally will get a guy here and there that will do a show for 10 minutes or over so that's the only reason I will probably keep SP for now. I went ahead and set my profile to accept the prepaid option as well as I used to do prepaid shows on SP and even tho Boleyn Models holds that money I made with Prepaid shows for 2 weeks before paying for possible charge backs that will be extra money for me and way more than not receiving any profit off the 1 min or less pay per minute shows and I have not ever had any problems before with charge backs on prepaid shows.

      13 August 2018 - 1:31
    • PufferFish

      Yeah, that's the same shit that happened to her so let me see if I can get Alex's Twitter for you. For me it has just been a site glitch setting it to not being charged for the 1st minute not some wanker from support overstepping their boundaries. It isn't your fault that they have cheap customers.
      @alecsPVT
      Username Alex SkyPVT

      14 August 2018 - 19:23
    • HelenSP

      Hello AnastasiaNob and PufferFish and nice to meet you!

      I have read your comments in this thread to understand your experience with SkyPrivate and what can we do to we improve it.

      For sure, there is still place for improvements, in general, and I want to assure you that this is one of our priority.

      Therefore, we really appreciate your feedback and rely on it for each and every step of SkyPrivate evolution.

      For now please let me give some piece of good news:
      - Chargeback - on it. Our colleagues are doing a research, as we speak, so that we can provide you with better coverage.
      - Plugin - a lot of issues were fixed and improvements happened in the last months. When was the last time you used it? Is there something you feel is still missing? As a side now, soon the plugin will be compatible with all Skype versions.
      - About Skype and Sesta/Fosta, despite the announcement Microsoft released in May we had no case of accounts to be closed. So if we would have to take a conclusion that would be nothing happened, do you agree? When we said these regulations are not a thread, we did our research and posted some clear aguments here http://blog.skyprivate.com/skype-banning-accounts-sesta-protect-account-skyprivate/. A sustainable business has at least 1 back up plan and we have ours so you should not worry at all. PS: Discord in on the list.
      - @ AnastasiaNob - I think the situation with the cal billing delay was solved, please confirm.
      - @ PufferFish - I would really appreciate to get in touch with you and have a chat about the experience you've had with our support team and other aspects that you consider would be useful at this step. We would really like to understand better what works for you, what doesn't and in concrete facts, what is what we can do for you.

      Best of luck for both of you and a very nice day ahead!

      Helen

      22 August 2018 - 22:48
    • AnastasiaNob

      Hi HelenSP yes the 40 second call billing delay has now been uplifted! Thank you for all your help!

      31 August 2018 - 2:44
  • PufferFish
    PufferFish wrote a review about Chaturbate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    This was the one and only token site I tried and it has totally turned me off of them forever as it was a horrid experience.
    Tons of traffic and all of it was freeloading trolls and even though there is supposed to be bots to silence greys I couldn't get them to work in my room.
    The few who did tip tipped what amounted to spare change and I never even reached payout.
    The worst though was the horrid things said by other models who were merciless in their comments in everything from my appearance to my skills.

    24 July 2018 - 21:44
    • mskali

      What happens when payout isn't reached? I went live once, didn't make a whole lot but I'm not sure I want to go back

      1 September 2018 - 0:13
  • PufferFish
    PufferFish wrote a review about GirlsPrivatecam (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    For those who don't know GPC has merged with LiveCamModelShows though you can still sign up to just one or the other.
    On your LCMS show it will show the breakdown in your earnings from each site but you will be paid out in one payment.
    The site is set up well and looks proffesional but I do occasionally have issues showing as online.
    All shows are done as pay in advance.
    Support is excellent and Jolee is really pleasant to work with.
    Unfortunately for me the traffic is pretty much non existent but I believe they are working on advertising though I could be mistaken on that.
    Payout is at 85% and the minimum is 20$ but that amount is combined with LCMS so as long as you're at $20 total you will still receive payment.

    22 July 2018 - 21:51
  • sterre18
    sterre18 wrote a review about LiveJasmin (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Lot's of hassle uploading a good picture. Tried like 60 photo's none was good. Wasted a lot of time creating them and even hired a photographer. But unfortunately they all got refused while some of those photo's landed in a magezine. Sorry Jasmin your site is to picky while i just want to earn money for ya.

    20 July 2018 - 18:05
    • sterre18

      Also support is nice to have an instant chat. But their knowledge and empathy is nowhere to be found. Just feels like a robot answering scripted lines.

      20 July 2018 - 18:09
    • AnastasiaNob

      Yes! I will have to agree! I signed up with LiveJasmin thru DailyPay Services Studio out in the UK & had that original "professional" cam account where none of my photos were ever approved either & I got docked from 30% to 25% b/c they would never approve my video quality b/c I did not have an actual model cam room such as their studio models have while performing & they showed no empathy what so ever when I told them I am poor and did not have that kind of money to spend on a fancy bedroom suite and decorations like those studio models they sent in a link have and support flat out said I know u don't from looking at ur stream!! wtf? I never made much on there but while I had new model status last Dec on that LJ acct I did manage to get a few spenders which made me easily reach the $50 payout for Daily Pay but I could only set my rate at $3.50 and after my new model status was over no paying traffic after that or any traffic at all so I decided to have another account open up for the Amateur cam model category where u don't need any pictures on ur profile (which I would have at least liked to have a main profile pic on my profile and at least some photos available for the fan base but that was not an option when u switch down to the Amateur category!! Worse mistake I made with LJ was to switch to Amateur category to receive my 30% percentage with no deduction for video quality or photos from the main acct! Since I did this...I can not even make payout anymore and I never get any paying traffic on there anymore & seems the free loaders on this site since the switch went up by 90%....I even went down one time to $1.98 a minute to see if the traffic was just that cheap but nope!!! No one spends on that site.. It's about as lame as Streamate and IMlive for me now!

      5 August 2018 - 3:28
    • brittanyboo


      I got approved video qality easy, just chat with support, have camera logitech 930,a profesonal lighting, i bought from ebay about 60dollars. I not had fancy room when i started but i decarate with some pillows and it was ok. I remember when i started it was so alot privates, i without picture i earned 120 dollars firstday, i even not had a webcam, i worked with laptop with integrated cam..When i got money i bougth webcam. I did everything steb by step, as they require. But i want earn more and no ear more when 200 in a day :-( I

      11 August 2018 - 10:51
    • brittanyboo

      I have photography lemps, but sometimes i hate it.. Sometimes i acsident break the bulbs, or my cat break the light bulbs.. Once i was break the bulbs and not had another one, so i cant work on jasmin if no ligth Smiley :D And sometimes i woud love to travel or work not from home or from hoter room or somewhere, lamps it is not comfortable for it...

      8 September 2018 - 23:53
  • ArabellaLove
    ArabellaLove wrote a review about Streamate (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    This is my first site and I've only been on for a few months, but I really like it. Some freeloaders in the free chat, but there are a lot of paying customers. The "tips" are called gold and you only get a percentage of them also which i absolutely hate.. But that's my only complaint.

    19 July 2018 - 22:47
  • DaleyDanish
    DaleyDanish wrote a review about NiteFlirt
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    The site itself looks quite out of date, with courier font all over the place. And the customers are a bit more unusual than cam sites, but if you put energy into this site it can be very rewarding. Selling photos and videos helps, as does a good profile page. I find the rates to be generally low per minute, but if you build up a clientele they seem pretty loyal. All in all, a pretty decent site. You can do video too, even though the site is set up for phone calls.

    18 July 2018 - 22:34
  • FOXXXY
    FOXXXY wrote a review about Xmodels (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    15 July 2018 - 5:06
  • PufferFish
    PufferFish wrote a review about Myfetishcamgirls (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    While this isn't a high traffic site, at the moment anyway it's a easy indie egg as you just login and then close out your page the same as LCMS so you don't have anything to lose.
    Payment is through IndieBill so you must have a IB account but once it's set up you can use your IndieBill page for anything else you want not just MFCG. The payout minimum is I believe $100 which is in my opinion a bit high for a new site however you can set up your account through Boleyn Models and avoid that issue which is what I do. The percentage is 75% same as CamModelDirectory.
    They have also changed their name to MyFetishCamModels as they take male models .
    Support is great and Sylvy will go out of her way to help in anyway she can.
    In a nutshell- this site will most likely be a smaller egg for you( as in all things your mileage may vary as some ladies do well) it's a legitimate and low maintenance one.

    13 July 2018 - 19:12
  • minnie
    minnie wrote a review about Cams.com (5 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I have been on cams.com for 10 years on and off so I am probably a little bias. I love how in free chat you know exactly how much money a chatter has so you right away know who to spend your attend on.

    Payments have arrived on time for over the time I have been on the site which is a huge plus. Customer Service is pretty good they answer emails promptly and they have a very details backoffice - FAQ section and I like how my model account is also the same log-in for the studio account so I have more details of my stats.

    I am also an affiliate on cams as well their customer service is pretty great and their tools are pretty easy to use and setting up a white label is also easy to use as well. This one of the sites I would recommend first for a webmaster or cam model.

    13 July 2018 - 1:18
    • AnastasiaNob

      Not anymore.. Cams recently changed it to where the paying members in ur room only will show a $ sign but no longer exactly how much they have in their accts which sucks!

      5 August 2018 - 3:40
    • minnie

      It's still better then no sign at all of who is a paying member.

      5 August 2018 - 8:07
  • minnie
    minnie wrote a review about Streamate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I joined streamate in October 2004. I like them right away. I made money quickly and I kept them with me to present day.

    I love being paid weekly from them and seeing their checks in my mail box. Even with the recent change with first choice and paxum. changing back to check in the mail was easy and I had no major delays waiting for my check to arrive.

    I see myself working streamate for a very long time.

    13 July 2018 - 1:04
    • OralFixation

      Wow! You joined Sm from 2004? SM is my favorite site tooSmiley :) but i joined in 2013. Good luck Minnie!

      15 July 2018 - 17:20
Page 5 of 230