Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls members


Page 1 of 50

  • keymoonasian
    keymoonasian wrote a review about ExtraLunchMoney
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I've never had an issue with payment. Support is slooowww. Software is outdated. It would be nice to have preview generators and gif generators. Takes longer than other sites to upload vids. I really don't make much with this site so stop uploading to it. I occasionally get a big custom order so it's worth keeping this site. A lot of the customers are super cheap wanting long and details customs for a few credits.

    June 22, 2019 - 9:15
  • keymoonasian
    keymoonasian wrote a review about MyDirtyHobby
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I tried to sign up to this site with the name I use on every other site. I could not. Support was unhelpful in getting me signed up and they kept telling me I needed to long in through another site first. Why? I don't know. Support guy seemed rude and unhelpful. Not worth my time.

    June 22, 2019 - 8:57
  • keymoonasian
    keymoonasian wrote a review about Clips4Sale
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    There is a lot of traffic here but mostly fetish lovers which I don't do a lot of. I do ok with my vanilla stuff so I'm happy to continue to work here. Support were quick and helpful when I had an issue. Payments on time. The site could use a facelift but I'm happy with this site over all.

    June 22, 2019 - 8:55
  • keymoonasian
    keymoonasian wrote a review about iWantClips
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I really like the way this site is setup. I love the preview creator as it saves me tons of time. Support is slow but helpful. Payment always on time. This site is definitely for fetish lovers but I do ok here and the extra couple hundred per month is fine for meSmiley :)

    June 22, 2019 - 8:53
  • keymoonasian
    keymoonasian wrote a review about ManyVids
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I love ManyVids! Payment is always on time and the support is definitely the best in the biz! I get a lot of traffic and make a lot of sales here.

    Software is a bit glitchy sometimes but no biggie. I wish they would make a preview generator similar to Iwantclips which would save the models tons of time.

    June 22, 2019 - 8:51
  • StellaSavage
    StellaSavage wrote a review about ExtraLunchMoney (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I would only recommend ELM to a newbie model looking to get some quick cash. Though I've made money on this site, it will drag you down once you're experienced, professional & ready to work for a decent rate.

    Traffic flows easily if you know how to work the site. Recently uploaded videos stream on the front page, which provides some exposure, though you can't schedule posts (vids must also be approved first, which can take a few hours or more, so upload in advance). There's a custom request board (& I wish more sites would have these) where users can post custom video/cam show requests. Personally, I would not only click their "I can do it" button, but also send the requester a personal message about their request, along with pics of my outfit/costume that would fit their request, etc. That personal touch combined with my high reviews & ratings on that site nearly always landed me the job & I would get around 5-10 customs a day through the board & repeat customers.

    Website is eh... outdated & unorganized, but works. Vid size is incredibly limited - only 500mb, so nothing of decent quality can be uploaded. Even if you film a high quality custom vid for an ELM customer, you can't go through the site to send it, which is ridiculous. Message threads with users can be restarted by them, so you may have several threads to the same person & it gets messy & disorganized. ELM also has a pay-per-txt msg feature, though it has some glitches.

    Payment is on time (there's a week hold). However, they never fully recovered from the big payment processor who bailed out on all the porn sites last year (Crosstown?). ELM held our funds (unless you had Paxum) & the only option they gave us MANY MONTHS later was Dwolla, an online bank no one ever heard of. Dwolla worked fine once I gained the courage to finally use it, but the fact they they still have a "we're working on it" on their payment page from a year ago implies they don't care to have any other payment options available. All other sites found appropriate workarounds, but ELM just seemed lazy about it.
    ***Update - Dwolla went out of business, now ELM offers checks / ACH.

    Support is not usually helpful. If & when they finally respond it's always a short/auto answer that doesn't fully address the issue, so expect to follow up for the rest, if they even respond.

    Main downside to this site - users are CHEAP. And I don't necessarily mean this is in a negative way, but be aware of that when using the site. Take a look at the request board & you can find 10 minute, very detailed customs for $5.00 with 30 girls competing for it. Rude customers abound, but it's a good place to toughen up & learn to brush them off Smiley :)

    So like I initially stated, great site to get your feet wet & try some custom orders, but not a place you want to stay because of cheap customers and lazy management practices.

    June 19, 2019 - 22:44
    • LadyMorrigan

      This review is on point, tbh.

      March 27, 2018 - 17:44
  • DonaDiabla
    DonaDiabla wrote a review about Customs4U (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I have been really loving Custom4u right now. I will be doing weekly cam shows there overall. 😀

    June 18, 2019 - 20:24
  • DonaDiabla
    DonaDiabla wrote a review about KinkBomb (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I am updating my original review of Kinkbomb. I have been there since 2015 but this year is off a bad start. I have made nothing in two months and it seems like I would to really work hard for sales. It's shame😞

    June 18, 2019 - 20:20
  • StellaSavage
    StellaSavage wrote a review about Customs4U (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Software

    The software is easy to use. You can sell pre-recorded clips as well as custom vids. Seems to have very little traffic though. Also, they only have ONE payout option - Payoneer - which has its own fees and has not been a stable way to receive payment as Payoneer has had issues & has already shut down once.

    June 18, 2019 - 1:32
    • SISSI66

      Now they have the same options available on C4S, I hear is the same owner. I been paid by paxum 2 months ago.

      June 18, 2019 - 11:06
  • StellaSavage
    StellaSavage wrote a review about KinkBomb (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    It looked promising, though the site had slow traffic. I finally reached the minimum & requested payout, but never received it. I emailed KB support & received a quick "We'll look into it" reply, but no follow up. This cycle happened 4 times over the course of a few months. I finally received a response saying I needed to sign up for a Bill.com account to get paid. I did that, requested payout & never received it. Bill.com's support told me the issue was with KinkBomb, as they didn't use Bill.com anymore. KB support never replied to any further email requests for help. I solicited their help on twitter, and they replied argumentatively that I was paid through Bill.com. I sent a screenshot of Bill.com's support email saying otherwise along with the rep's contact info, but they never replied.

    Trying to get paid through this site was a huge hassle & I never received payment, so I removed my content.

    June 17, 2019 - 18:54
Page 1 of 50