Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls.com members


Page 1 of 35

  • DonaDiabla
    DonaDiabla wrote a review about ProjectMaenad
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    30 August 2017 - 4:35
  • berpl
    berpl wrote a review about ManyVids (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I've been a model on ManyVids for 2 years now and a top model for half of that. I first started on MV because my previous clipsite ran out of money and as a result stopped paying their models. MV heard this and gave every model a sign on bonus to make up for their lost income and have never failed to pay me on time. They have also funded both my breast augmentation surgery and cosplay creations. I've grown tremendously in popularity since working there.

    While I have had mostly good experiences with MV, there have been some bad as well. One has been with support and their handling of the flagging system on videos. For instance: I've had videos removed with very little warning because someone didn't like it and it was deemed inappropriate for the site. I know other models who have had their entire store WIPED and BANNED because of one viewer reporting a video. That's literally taking money away from a model because one jerk didn't like it. I'm EXTREMELY disappointed in the way they allow viewers to misuse this system. They're supposed to be here to support models, not allow the petty mobs of naysayers to control their website. Support is also inconsistent with their responses. Sometimes I will have all my problems answered in one or two easy replies, and other times it seems like multiple people are working on the same problem at one time. This often results in me leaving the conversation even more confused than when I went in. Because of this support receives 3 stars from me.

    A second thing is the software on the site: Members have told me MV traffic is high on weekends and thus streaming/downloading is nearly impossible. Other parts of the site are sometimes buggy and so I've left 4 stars for this category.

    One last thing I'd like to touch on is the amount of contests on ManyVids. While I think these competitions are healthy and lots of fun... they do it literally every week. I would enjoy seeing less contests or perhaps a new type of contest. It is so stressful for the models AND members. It takes away from models' ability to focus on content creation and it scares members away because they don't always have that kind of money to spend. We get so wrapped up in preparing for the contest we have to endure.

    To wrap it all up: While I am happy with working on MV, this doesn't negate the fact that they have some things they need to improve. But I also accept that MV is run by people who sometimes make mistakes. And they never cease to impress me with their ability to listen to their models and make changes that improve everyone's experience. Thank you ManyVids for all you have done and I look forward to more years of giving people weird boners (and smiles.)

    Edit: I've increased the rating for support from a 3 to a 5. Pamela is awesome!

    4 August 2017 - 1:36
    • PamelaMV

      Hey, we appreciate your honest review! I want to take the time to assure you that all videos removed from reports are violations of our terms & conditions/rules. We would never remove something that did not break the rules as we want all of our MV Stars to be as successful as possible. If you feel that something you uploaded has been unfairly removed, I suggest you contact our support team at [email protected] and explain your situation. Chances are there is clear reasoning behind it but I would like you to have a better understanding of that <3 Aside from that we are happy to have your feedback on all other areas. Most of our site changes are a direct result of our MV Star feedback so I appreciate your honesty and your review. If you ever want to get some extra exposure, feel free to contact me at [email protected] and I will help direct you to the correct marketing team member

      1 August 2017 - 20:40
    • berpl

      Thank you for the reply Pamela. While I completely understand that videos being removed violate the terms of service on MV, I still think the reporting system needs to be reconsidered. In the past I have had a video removed because it violated terms and MV told me the main reason it was looked at was because a member reported it. So I can have a video that violates the terms get deleted because someone complains, but a different model can make the same type of video and it falls under the radar. Maybe a MV team focusing on compliance would be more effective and stop members from targeting specific models. I understand it is a big task because there are thousands of MV models, but it has been a frequent problem that could be better addressed by focusing on the website as a whole rather than allowing users to target specific models.

      4 August 2017 - 1:33
  • TOPMODEL18
    TOPMODEL18 wrote a review about YouKandy (3 likes)
    Average
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I Joined Youkandy, thanks to an email from wecamgirls and This little gem made Me $1000.00 in clips in a week.

    Mind you it was one of My slaves who did this for Me but none the less. It only took Me 6 hours.

    I'm glad I decided to take down all My clips from My camsite and sell them individually.

    One of My slaves had fun playing a hypno video buying game with Me and I had fun taking his hard earned cash. Before I knew it I was #4 in youkandies video contest and also got a bonus! Cha ching~~~

    I did not get My money in 24 hours but I did get it in 72 hours I believe after cashing out.

    It's gone already but it was fun.

    From what I know, Currently they now pay out through direct Bank Account, Paypal, and Now finally Payoneer.

    My slaves usually follow Me anywhere so I can not say I made that money because of youkandy but I did get a nice cut as they offered a great percentage at that time (June 2015) over 70% I think it was. Which Sadly they no longer offer. :-( However it is still more than My current camsite so I stay.

    Either way YouKandy is a perfect place for a Domme.


    Update--------

    I have once again made the top 10 List as #5 on YouKandy. I find that to be pretty nice since I only have 28 videos uploaded. Regardless of what others say My slaves prefer the site as their place of choice. They enjoy spending time with ME there. The customer/model messaging is perfect and instant. It's pretty easy to be seen. Tips collect faster than video sales. No stupid video Preview except a photo so the site is pretty much freeloader free! customers pay for the first massage they send you. 100% commission on all cam earnings, and 80% commission on all your referred members elsewhere on the site.

    The only tiny issues that raise My eyebrow are:

    1) When uploading Videos, the site says "300 tokens is approximately $30.00" but what does approx mean? Is it or isn't it? I think it should be more direct. (answered below in comments)

    2) Eager Desperation. Models following other models to be noticed. That is something those of us with a Special Niche should be aware of or you will end up having a bunch of vanilla models following you with no intent other than to be Noticed. No hello or respect. The site should correct this method or make it so our followers can be hidden.

    Overall the site is still great and probably the best thing out there for upload sites. Just look out for those tiny things.

    Notes: When uploading Videos with Video filters for those who like to add special effects or those who do hypno, be careful. I don't think this site has seen hypno therapy videos as such and they will be confused and think it is a corrupted file even if it uploads correctly. It will be rejected regardless. For those who know computers well, this means your internet charges will go up because of the wasted upload time. Depending on your internet package the more YouKandy rejects a video you upload and continue to re-upload, the more you pay for your internet that month if you reach your monthly upload limit. So be very careful uploading hypno videos with special effect filters. to avoid this.

    Most of all I like the freedom I have when I am on Youkandy. I love everything about it.


    UPDATE -------

    I spoke with Youkandy today and things have changed a bit. I won't say exactly how as I don't want to ruin their strategy for the future. My viewers are not complaining and everything is still flowing. Youkandy is the girls home alone experience by far. You don't have to make hardcore porn to cash out. I am not even online and I still get tips for doing absolutely nothing. I wouldn't want My tips going through anywhere else.

    Mind you, tips were 100% a while ago but this was changed. The 100% payout on tips is now 90% but it is still the BEST online. The percentage on tips varies. On webcams, it is now 90%. Everywhere else, the standard is 60% or 80%. Some sites ruin your tips by taking 50% and then the viewers don't want to tip when they know we are not getting it entirely. After all, viewers send tips for us to get ahead, Not for companies to take more profit of.

    Other than the 10% loss of tips, Youkandy is pretty much perfect! The only thing that could make Youkandy better is
    -A mobile feature so we can cam on the road.
    -If they stop letting viewers download videos because it defeats the purpose.
    -If they had a link to the ti[p button so it can be used more frequently. -If they would increase the price of video to 200.00 so I could release My More expensive content.

    Those are My only wishes going forward. One thing I will say about youkandy is they have not fluctuated to far from the promises they originally made many years ago and let us down like other sites have in the past. .

    3 August 2017 - 19:58
    • altbritney

      Do you pay out to UK banks?

      6 July 2015 - 21:44
    • Youkandy

      Yes, we pay to all bank accounts in all countries

      20 July 2015 - 16:24
    • Youkandy

      Hi again, we now payout via payoneer, and we also still have 100% commission on all cam earnings, and 80% commission on all your referred members elsewhere on the site.

      With regards to cam shows being recorded we do not say this, nor do we record them, so not sure where you have seen that? Maybe another site?

      Yes, 300 tokens is $30 for users to buy, however we also give away free tokens on the higher packages as an incentive to our members, that's why we say "approx" as the average can vary because of this, however the payout % is always on the full value, of 10c per token, even on the ones we give for free ;-)

      Hope this answers your questions,

      Regards,

      YouKandy Support

      19 November 2015 - 18:15
  • LadyMorrigan
    LadyMorrigan wrote a review about Clipvia (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Fortunately, I've never invested much time in Clipvia. I would have cried, like many other performers, if I did.
    I have closed my store in autumn of 2015; till this day (August 2017), I didn't receive my $52 I had in my account when I closed. Their support wrote me 2 messages about the missing money, showing their willingness to pay me (one day in the future), but I never received them. Too bad I can't give -100 stars to their payment and business practices.

    Traffic was always low on Clipvia, and most performers were directing traffic to their stores using Twitter and other means.

    The support was polite, and at least they replied to your questions; too bad that it seems they're telling only lies.
    I never liked their software (it should have been improved in 2015, but I guess they had no more money), it's a bit annoying and wonky to use.

    ***Update: Clipvia no longer exists (maybe they were bought by Kinkbomb, because clipvia.com redirected me to KB).

    3 August 2017 - 17:54
    • TOPMODEL18

      Glad I didn't upload on there thanks to you ladies. Youkandy and GlamGalleryis the place to be for Me.

      9 August 2017 - 22:11
  • LexyGold
    LexyGold wrote a review about YouKandy (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Updated review.
    they do get some traffic now but too many models give it away for free so users started to get used to that and are not willing to pay. they have the contest that i personally don't like because it's the same models who win everytime, those who have the biggest following on twitter, but that's their purpose anyway..it's a way for them to be promoted...

    Support is fast but not always helpful in the way i want, but still gets 5*.

    I also love that once they are in your room you can see how many tokens they have other than that the software does have some glitches and it takes them some time to resolve them...

    payments are fast ..usually under 48 hours. i wish they had paxum too but payoneer is better than bank wire so i'm grateful they added this. also cams commision is not 100% anymore, it's 80% now!!!

    31 July 2017 - 0:29
    • angieivy

      i love it on here its a great site

      23 March 2015 - 17:01
    • Youkandy

      We have now reduced the time for clearance to just 24hrs, so now you can cashout at anytime you like once you are over the $100 min. We also wire DIRECT to your bank account free of charge.

      28 May 2015 - 18:29
    • Youkandy

      Thanks again for the revised review, we are here to help remember, the reason we allow the cam to continue after the time is up is so you can encourage your client to keep tipping to stay on. There is an audible gong at the end of the period plus a big count down clock, so no one should really miss when the time is up. These features are all so you can maximise your earnings.. Regards, The YouKandy Team xx

      9 June 2015 - 17:49
    • LexyGold

      looks like we can't edit reviews anymore so i'd like to post an update: now they offer smth similar to paid chat only (members have to pay to enter the room) so u can keep it in the backround when busy on other sites if you splitcam. i'm sure this will come in handy soon.

      29 October 2016 - 4:41
    • TOPMODEL18

      I am not sure who is doing what for how much but that's because I am not online long enough to have to see that. A privacy screen over nude models would probably make viewer's them pay them more

      3 August 2017 - 5:20
  • branibabe
    branibabe wrote a review about Skyprivate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    traffic is huge, huge of scammers and freeloaders..chargebacks are guaranteed if you ever accept prepaid shows. support will never ever refund you, beware..software crashes often, but anyway who cares..everyone asks to pre pay in order to ask money back after the show!

    30 July 2017 - 2:06
  • javaxxx
    Anonymous wrote a review about Customs4U (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    28 July 2017 - 15:02
  • javaxxx
    Anonymous wrote a review about ManyVids (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    28 July 2017 - 15:02
    • PamelaMV

      Thanks for your kind review anonymous!

      1 August 2017 - 14:53
  • destiny_diaz
    destiny_diaz wrote a review about ManyVids (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Traffic - ManyVids provided me with more traffic than any other clips site I have ever used, however I feel like them getting rid of the news feed is really going to affect traffic for many. So I rated a 4 until they have something more effective in place for lower ranked models to be seen, and active models as well.

    Payment - ManyVids pays me our agreed upon payment of 60% on time every payout with my payment method of First Choice/formerly known as Payoneer. ManyVids also offers many opportunities to earn more in Contests, Monthly Top Earners, and MV Helping Hand.

    Support - Almost all of my experiences with support have been great. MV staff has responded to me like a person and not model #44820. MV usually gets in touch with me within 1-3 business days, however sometimes I wish it would be quicker when contests are running so that any miscommunications/refunds/blocked or temporarily banned members can have their issues resolved quicker, since there is a time limit on events like that. I'm currently a little disappointed with how my most recent issue was handled, as its still unresolved. But this seems like a very rare occasion with my history dealing with Support!

    Software - MV has the prettiest website that makes me excited to log in. It runs smoothly and is very user friendly. I feel like it may be missing a few features most other sites provide you with like model-member history, and purchase history for specific content etc. But it's great, like a Facebook Etsy Hybrid where you can be social and sell.

    I love that MV listens to their models. I feel like sometimes MV takes a lot of heat and as models we know we can't please everyone, and yet we really expect all sites to be perfect for everyone, and that is unrealistic. I see MV take responsibility for mistakes and continue to try to make their space better. MV is my favorite company to work for, because It allows me the freedom to sell almost everything under the sun and meet and gain exposure from many members who I wouldn't have met, get creative and challenge myself.

    One of the biggest changes I'd like to see is different types of contests.

    ManyVids please hire me as a model rep. lol I really want to work with you to make this site work smoother for models and members.

    19 July 2017 - 17:59
    • clubdinasky

      Yes MANYVIDS should def hire you as model rep, if anyone knows the site that well it's you and you provide so much for the manyvids community, what a great idea !

      22 July 2017 - 3:48
    • PamelaMV

      Destiny, thank you so much for this review! I appreciate your feedback so much! It has always been a pleasure working with you and I am always interested in hearing what you have to say! Thank you for your support from the start - we're so happy to have you as an important part of our community!

      1 August 2017 - 21:14
  • DeniseD
    DeniseD wrote a review about ModelCentro (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I have had a website with modelcentro for a few months,as you have to promote you're own website building traffic and signups can be a slow wait,but in time you gradually see an increase in traffic and sales, I like having a website with them as you have total control of the website, they give you pre made website templates which you can choose from and tweek it to you're own liking,you upload you're own content and maintain the website yourself.you basically get a professional high quality website packed with features and promotional tools that you would normally spend a shit load paying a web designer to do and maintain you're website.you have the choice to upload photo sets and videos,live shows etc you can also connect a streamate account if you have one,customer service is great and any problems you can live chat with someone,they respond quickly ,also you can sign up for a premium snapchat with them called fancentro for extra revenue

    19 July 2017 - 13:11
    • SashaGreen

      Thank you DeniseD !

      19 July 2017 - 13:27
Page 1 of 35