Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls members


Page 1 of 69

  • CandyAnn
    Anonymous wrote a review about Paypal
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support

    March 16, 2020 - 20:16
  • Karen92
    Karen92 wrote a review about ePayments
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    They were good until this FCA issue happened. One thing you need to know that no online payment provider (offshore) is a 100% reliable and it's not smart to keep your money in an e-wallet even for 1 day. Im glad I always transfered my income the day I received it so they couldn't lock up any of my money. Also, as a camgirl be aware that these payment providers might work for 1 year and end up like this... from one day to another- gone!

    March 13, 2020 - 18:32
  • Karen92
    Karen92 wrote a review about ePayServices
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    They make it almost impossible to withdraw money, I tried with 2 different MasterCard, and they rejected the transactions several times, giving lies instead of explanation. Looks like they just want to lock your money, and scam people. I never had the same issues with Epayments before, also the transfer fees are high. Avoid using them.

    March 13, 2020 - 18:23
  • stella_whips
    stella_whips wrote a review about ePayServices
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    February 29, 2020 - 19:16
  • BeaBarelli
    BeaBarelli wrote a review about Paxum (1 likes)
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    February 22, 2020 - 18:14
  • BeaBarelli
    BeaBarelli wrote a review about ePayments
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    February 22, 2020 - 18:13
  • SuzyQ
    SuzyQ wrote a review about ePayments (1 likes)
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    UPDATE
    Not just Stripchat was forbidden to use epayments, but also Bongocams. Luckily I didn't use it anymore, because my account got blocked, so no transfers or payments can be done !
    This is the message I got :

    ' We write to inform you that in accordance with paragraph 12.1 (j) of our standard terms and conditions, we have unfortunately taken the hard decision to suspend activity on customer accounts, effective from today. During the course of this suspension customers will be unable to transfer, deal, withdraw or deposit funds and will be unable to use their ePayments cards.

    Following a review by the Financial Conduct Authority ('FCA') of ePayments Systems Limited's ('ePayments') anti-money laundering systems and controls, a number of weaknesses have been identified which require urgent remediation to ensure that our customers can enjoy a safe and secure platform.

    Following discussions with the FCA, ePayments has agreed to suspend activity on customer accounts until remedial action has been undertaken to the satisfaction of the FCA.

    We know this will be a very frustrating time for our customers. We apologise for any inconvenience caused and are working tirelessly with the FCA to ensure improvements are made and accounts can be reactivated as soon as possible.

    During this improvement process, we want to assure customers that their funds are being safeguarded as normal.'
    SO STAY AWAY FROM THEM !
    Stripchat informed me that epayments is going to cancel adult payments, so another one bites the dust and is discriminating sexworkers

    February 14, 2020 - 14:28
    • guccimane69

      i am so scared because i use epayments to get my money from CB. I will have no other option

      December 20, 2019 - 3:27
    • SuzyQ

      i don't use epayments anymore because stripchat doesnt work with it anymore, and they froze my account because I didnt answer their email in 1 day about working with bongacams ! Luckily I only had 8 dollars left on it !

      February 10, 2020 - 12:54
    • bridgates

      I was about to start using it when they told me they are not adult friendly anymore. I have their card here with me but I won't activate it.

      February 14, 2020 - 17:06
    • JenniferBarb

      I don't use epayments, but I noticed that xmodels no longer can or will use them, as of about February 11, 2020, due to the apparent announcement on the epayments website.

      February 18, 2020 - 17:06
  • Sissi
    Sissi wrote a review about ePayServices (1 likes)
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    I created an account a few days ago and i was verified within a few hours.
    Very positive, they accept electronically issued documents for activation, whereas at other providers it had to be a copy of a document sent by post.
    I got my first payment on time and i choosed to withdraw the money to an external card. That costs 3 EUR+1,95% so it needs some calculation how much i can send exactly when i want to withdraw all my money.
    And a surprise after: they reject the transaction because of not enough funds on my account.
    I see they take 0,25 euro more for the confirmation SMS! Nowhere else this fee is mentioned on their website...
    And the next surprise: The transaction was not instant as i am used to at Epayments before. So i am still waitng for my money.
    Maybe it works faster with their own prepaid card which i did not want to use. But they automatically send me one for free, maybe i will give it a try next time.

    February 4, 2020 - 1:54
    • Sissi

      Update: I received the money after 3 days, the support was very helpful.

      February 6, 2020 - 20:34
    • Karen92

      Hey, have you received their card since then? I think withdrawing money to external card cost a lot and also, its dissapointing that you spend 5-10$ and you dont receive it instantly. My second withdraw to external card was not succesful, they were complaining that my card issuer bank is not available which is I think a lie, they have always worked fine and were able to receive my money from Epayments immediately, I never had to wait 24+ hours or more days. So compared to Epayments, they are worse, higher fees and a lot slower mechanism.

      March 8, 2020 - 11:46
  • SISSI66
    SISSI66 wrote a review about Paxum (2 likes)
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    I request the card 12/12/2018, 2 days ago I cancel the request because I wait too much time, I had the money I paid for the card back on my account about 48 hours later. EFT works well like always in EU. I can't complain.

    14 January 2020: Paxum is still my best payment option so far, last week I found a message in my account that was temporarily limited, since I had to verify my account, although I had verified it in 2019. I had to fill out a form proving I don't even live in the US, I don't have to pay taxes there and I will not live there.

    January 14, 2020 - 11:51
    • SISSI66

      I don't use the card, only transfers to my bank account, works very well.

      January 6, 2019 - 21:47
    • MiaWIllis

      Hello sissi, I wanted to ask you something.I might get it wrong but when I read on their website'and I calculate, I learn that a 25 dollar fee is taken when you move the money from them to your personal bank account.is that correct? I'm not interested in having a card. Thank you in advance

      February 12, 2020 - 11:18
    • SISSI66

      I use EFT is $5 per transfer. It depends on which country you send the money Smiley :)

      February 13, 2020 - 11:08
  • Blackberie
    Blackberie wrote a review about Paxum
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support

    I wish I could use this because the only other option for a payment method on cam sites such as Imlive is bitcoin or check, they had me set up an entire account which took me about 20 mins, after I made the account on the very last step they asked my location only to tell me that they didnt work in the US. Not only was it a waste of time but it was really inconvenient since the only option I have left is waiting for a check If i want to continue on imlive which takes nearly a month after payday

    December 16, 2019 - 17:20
    • JenniferBarb

      Hi Blackberie ! The way I have solved getting paid from ImLive is via Puma Pay PMA cybercoin, but it is highly volatile up and down price swings...but super fast to get paid that way at ImLive Smiley :) Yeah, Paxum rejected me for being a US Citizen even though I haven't physically entered the USA at all for 8 years, lol but true. It is also complex to learn how to use Puma Pay at first, and once they had a software glitch that delayed it for 2 weeks, but usually it is within 24 hours to get my ImLive paychecks.

      March 14, 2020 - 18:00
Page 1 of 69