Last update: 1 December 2016

What do you want to do?



Amazon Payments on our forums:

Amazon Payments Reviews (by models):

Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls.com members


  • Acidalia
    Acidalia wrote a review about Amazon Payments
    Average
    Adult Friendly

    I think most of the reviews on this are confusing Amazon payments for Amazon giftcards. Amazon payments is for merchants to receive payment. If you are a camgirl lucky/smart enough to have a tax id #/ EIN then this could be great. I alas do not - yet, so my review is limited to my experience attempting to sign up. I know that it is not adult friendly but as with other non adult friendly payment processors you can probably get away with it for an unspecified length of time. Once you are "caught" I'm not sure how'd they handle your previous sales or any money still owed to you so I'd be careful. Another person had said something about personal accounts being available but this must have changed since her review because I see no option for a personal account to receive money to.

    19 January 2016 - 21:08
  • aliceamelia
    aliceamelia wrote a review about Amazon Payments
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    22 August 2015 - 2:58
  • Countrygerl
    Countrygerl wrote a review about Amazon Payments
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    24 June 2014 - 22:18
  • CandyAnn
    CandyAnn wrote a review about Amazon Payments
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support

    12 June 2014 - 7:59
  • PurplishKitt
    PurplishKitt wrote a review about Amazon Payments

    BE WARNED!!
    As a previously person said unless it is a business account the DO show your real name!

    22 June 2013 - 4:18
  • This1girl
    This1girl wrote a review about Amazon Payments
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    Amazon payments are NOT adult friendly it states on the first line of the prohibited items and activities quote on quote "Adult Oriented Products and Services - includes pornography (including child pornography), sexually explicit materials (in all media types such as Internet, phone, and printed materials), dating services, escort services, or prostitution services." Yeah this would have been a dream come true but I would rather play by the rules then wind up having it backfire.

    23 May 2013 - 21:08
  • xoxoallycat
    xoxoallycat wrote a review about Amazon Payments
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    **EDIT May 1st 2013**
    If you choose to use Amazon Payments it is in your best interest to use the Business account. This incurs fees, but they are small and reasonable.
    As per my original review, I used the Personal account which had no fees. However, I had two customers discover my real name. I personally was on the phone with Amazon Payments making sure this would not happen, and the guy "assured" me that people would only see that "money has been sent to e-mail." This was very wrong, it sent them to the next page revealing my real name.
    With the business option you can use your stage name as your business name.
    I was pretty hot with Amazon when I found out. I don't like being misled, I had to edit this right away.

    adult friendly, no fees, software seems great although the information verification process is a little slow, up to two days. excellent support (i know) because i was on the phone with them numerous times about my identity and alias. When someone sends money to you, they do not reveal your real name, which you must use when submitting your information. it simply says "you have sent money to e-mail address" or something to that extent. while the verifying process is long, the security makes up for it.

    1 May 2013 - 14:28
  • LaDahlia
    LaDahlia wrote a review about Amazon Payments
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    Same as Amazon Gift cards. Just make sure they're for YOUR country!

    4 April 2013 - 3:35