Last update: 4 December 2017

What do you want to do?



Cam4 on our forums:

Cam4 Reviews by customers

Cam4 Reviews (by models):

Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls.com members


Page 1 of 4

  • Sweetbunny
    Sweetbunny wrote a review about Cam4
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    4 December 2017 - 13:43
  • branigade
    branigade wrote a review about Cam4
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    besides traffic (some may find it soo good, but it's made of cheapstakes mostly), the risk of being scammed is high. I did very few shows with affectionate customers, it wasn't my main source of income luckily.. one day an italian dude bought the usual show then asked back the credits he gave me, not before enjoying it. I got no credit for my show nor answer from the staff, despite having screens. This is something that would never ever happen on serious platforms like SM or IML. Of course I left it for good! I think the site is getting more and more unfair to models through the years. If you want quality customers and fair treatment, leave it cause it's not the place for you surely. PS: the hq broadcasting is million miles away from giving you smooth transmission, even the not so good SMbroadcaster is far better

    6 August 2017 - 4:12
    • Kim

      Hello Brani,

      I'm sorry to hear you had a bad experience. If I have the correct account, this was back in 2012/2013, have you tried the site recently?

      Kim

      8 August 2017 - 20:51
    • branigade

      it was 2015 and I would never ever dare going there again

      9 August 2017 - 23:31
    • QueenHannah

      Hehe ... Cam4 ... What a joke ... They banned me while I was working for a studio even If in that time I was in my holliday .. when I went back the studio told me that they closed my account and took back my last payment of 200$!
      Tried to get a reason and they don't evan bother to answear , this is the way sites like that lose good experienced models ...
      I agree with the mistery chargebacks also You never know If that memeber really asked his money back or not and If he did Its the fault of the site that tolarate this and the number of members who use this trick will grow forever , why ? becouse they allow it !

      28 October 2017 - 15:23
    • JenniferBarb

      Queen Hannah...one male model friend of mine who works at a different Studio here in Colombia...not my Studio....but in any case he tells me that he does well on cam4 with good traffic working as an employee at this other Studio. So to be fair to cam4, I should mention both positive and negative comments I have gotten from various friends about cam4. But my BFF here in real life face-to-face in Colombia who also works as a Model in MY Studio alongside me, she does NOT like cam4. As I ramp up which sites I work for myself as a Model, and for the other girls in my Studio, I plan just at the moment to add other Websites first, before cam4. And I DO trust your advice here -- I have chatted some with both you and Branibabe -- and I trust the advice of both of you -- plus the advice of my face-to-face BFF who has years of Webcamming experience at many Websites while working at various Studios here in Colombia. This is what unbiased professional advice from our mutual actual experience is for, after all, right ? Thanks, girls ! Jennifer xx

      5 November 2017 - 9:46
    • branigade

      welcome!

      6 November 2017 - 23:37
  • Heavenleigh
    Heavenleigh wrote a review about Cam4 (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Cam4 wouls be great if it wasnt full of horny freeloaders

    29 July 2017 - 0:03
  • RobynGreene
    RobynGreene wrote a review about Cam4 (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    A great site, but the community is a little... Basic.
    A lot of neanderthal types...
    The token value is great though ($0.10), one of the highest I've seen.
    The payouts are really quick too, only having to wait 3 days for tokens to be verified, then they're yours!

    30 June 2017 - 9:58
  • KlaraFawn
    KlaraFawn wrote a review about Cam4 (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I've been on Cam4 since March & it's the best cam site for me personally. It's easy to use, the traffic is pretty good and you actually get paid a decent amount.
    It's a very diverse website with a lot to offer and the support you get is phenomenal. I've never had to wait more than 4 hours for support to e-mail me back after I've had an issue, not to mention it's also the only website I know of that provides training for new models. Nikkie Night is a brilliant coach showing you how to gain more from Cam4, how to enter contests, how to gain more views, how to perform well, and even does her own shows Wednesdays and Thursdays to show other models the tips and tricks.
    Like any other cam site you do have good and bad days, but the great thing I've found about Cam4 is that you can add loads of features to your cam shows to make it more interesting and entice people in. Not to mention you get retweeted by them if you're doing really well! Would highly recommend Cam4 if you're thinking of going into camming as it is an easy website to work around and for the level of support and training you get.

    27 April 2017 - 18:54
  • tvcqueen2013
    tvcqueen2013 wrote a review about Cam4 (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    15 April 2017 - 0:34
  • Miss_Leh
    Miss_Leh wrote a review about Cam4 (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I love CAM4 because of its support for the models. The site has coaches, who teach everything from chat tools to ideas for new shows. They also have a training page. I already worked on another site before going there, but what I know today I learned in CAM4 training.
    The site support is also very good. I've always been answered quickly. Kim is very cool and approachable, she is always willing to help.
    The site is more flexible, it allows you do skype show with customers as long as payment is made through the site.
    As for the traffic, maybe it's not so good, but I have my doubts about quality. I have seen several times cameras with many views and no income and also cameras with little traffic and big gains. So I guess that's relative. This on cam4 I don't know if on other sites this influences.
    As for the freeloaders the site has three tools: expel from the room, silence or banish. You are free to use these tools.
    You also have tools to select the audience: only for those who have tokens, choose the sex of people to talk to you, allow only people who speak your language to chat.
    If you want, you can block your country for privacy. But if you have problems with this, better rethink before entering this environment, because there are many people who change the IP, to be able to see the cameras blocked.
    I have another profile there that I speak only my native language, but always have people from my country in this my profile which is blocked.
    As for the payment, I always received it correctly.
    About software, I find it easy and intuitive. From time to time it has some problems, but usually happens when the site is working on new tools, so it doesn't bother me, if it's for something better later.
    This is my opinion and experience with the CAM4.
    I hope you understand because my English is more or less hehehe.
    Kisses

    10 April 2017 - 2:01
  • Tes_
    Tes_ wrote a review about Cam4 (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Cam4 was my first site because they offer something that no one else does: Free Model Training...

    I LOVE Cam4 because of NikkiNight and Boyhous. These two people make the whole site. Unfortunately, the site is seriously lacking in a lot of other ways that make it a no go for me personally. The main issue is the quality of the traffic. If you aren't selling yourself for cheap you will get a lot of complaints. Seriously, 60t per minute is NOT a bad price for a high quality private show. But the users here are only willing to pay 15-30t per minute, and even then they would rather phish a free show out of you for 40 tokens if they can.

    I really wish Cam4 would advertise to a higher quality audience. Maybe this is because they allow peeing on cam and shows in public places? I honestly like that they allow those things (more options please), but I do think it attracts audience members that don't like to pay.

    The rating system is also frustrating. Anyone can rate and they will intentionally rate you low if you have industry standard prices. If someone comes in to your chat and complains about your pricing, ban them immediately before they get a chance to rate. They will also rate low for a myriad of other reasons; maybe you don't have any nude photos on your profile? Or you're not willing to show your tits for free? Cam4, please change the rating system so that only fans and tippers can rate.

    6 April 2017 - 21:49
    • SuzyQ

      Exactly why I signed up on cam4: because off the more flexible rules like public shows, peeing etc. And I do make money from it. 'criticize your every wrinkle' : not really, I'm 45 and on the bigger side, hardly ever anyone complains about that, they like the way I am. Theres a lot off freeloaders on cam4, u are right about that. But that's they are still 'living in the past' some off these guys. because cam4 used to be free. If I get someone in my room complaining about that, I just block them.
      'willing to price yourself low' : remember that cam4 gives u twice as much money then lets say Myfreecams. 500 tokens on cam is 1000 on mfc. And remember the tokens the customers pay is very expensive compared to other sites. U can't compare with other sites.
      60 tokens per minut really is a LOT for them . Also thats 6 dollars a minute for u . Do u ever get someone paying that ? Then u girl, have a very rich guy there lol
      I agree with the other things, I just love cam4 . I hardly made my payout on chaturbate, I do so much quicker with cam4. Some days are lousy, but then surprise its BOEM, big payer.

      12 April 2017 - 11:03
  • Daisies
    Daisies wrote a review about Cam4 (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Everything is fine besides the AWFUL support.
    I was harassed and threatened by members multiple times, reported it with proof, nothing was done. All they say is "block region" but I'm not gonna block a whole country just because there's some idiots there, specially if other actual paying costumers are from there.

    4 February 2017 - 17:10
    • Kim

      Hello Daisies,

      I'm sorry to hear you had some issues. Staff will always ask you to block a region of someone you state is harassing you, it's one of the first steps to take. They would also investigate the issue as well and do whatever is necessary with the individual. Without knowing your user name in the site, I cannot look up the history of the conversation.

      If you wish, please send me your user name and I will foillow-up.

      If you need anything else, please feel free to contact me at [email protected] or you can DM me in twitter @cam4_kim

      Have a great day.

      Kim

      7 February 2017 - 16:23
    • SuzyQ

      i had a great experience from cam4 according a death threat. As soon as i mailed cam4 a screenshot, they removed the asshole from the site.

      7 February 2017 - 18:28
  • real20cm_hot
    real20cm_hot wrote a review about Cam4 (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    5 January 2017 - 16:24
  • Nafertis
    Nafertis wrote a review about Cam4 (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    5 January 2017 - 5:14
  • xcherrydesux
    xcherrydesux wrote a review about Cam4 (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I was threatened to be sued from the company from breaking a small tos rule. Then the man blackmailed me saying to give him a camshow or he wouldn't sue. I'm not sure if it was a legit member of the company but it def gave me a panic attack. I refuse to go back, tones of freeloaders.

    21 October 2016 - 16:28
    • Kim

      Hello Cherry - no hon, this is someone that takes performers into Skype and acts as if he works for CAM4 when he does not. This is why we always ask performers to remain in the safety of the website so these things do not happen.

      This is his MO:

      He asks the performer for a paypal/payoneer skype show. The performer accepts and she adds him. He will then get another account in Skype and get you to add him usually under the guise that he's an Administrator of the site and that you have violated our terms. Then he will do what he did with you.

      Just so you know, if you do not wish to use the private show software, you can do password protected shows in the site and sell blocks of time. A lot of performers prefer this.

      If you have any other questions, you can read me here or [email protected] or even DM me on twitter @Cam4_Kim

      Have a great day hon!
      Kim

      25 October 2016 - 16:28
    • SuzyQ

      U have been scammed, cam4 administrators would never do this. Also u should never accept any payment if not with tokens. It is clearly in their rules (u can even see this when u log in) . This rating is unfair to me and I'm 'just' a performer .

      25 October 2016 - 17:13
    • LilPixy

      There are lots of guys who will try to scam you and take the advantage of you new status on every camsite (especially free chat ones).

      29 October 2016 - 14:20
  • bottyellaxxx
    bottyellaxxx wrote a review about Cam4 (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    well it is the first site when i started like a cam girl almost 3 years ago.. at the beggining there were a lot of paying people but now it looks like all want all for free..only what i like is payment because they cashout every 3 days

    16 October 2016 - 9:55
  • Angelynablak
    Angelynablak wrote a review about Cam4 (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I was just about to quit doing videochat becouse on other sites it didnt work good for me.Someone told me about cam4 and then i started to make more money.I like it very much becouse it's not so strict and you can also use skype.About the payment i never had problems with it ,they also send at time .

    8 October 2016 - 15:25
  • Wmn
    Wmn wrote a review about Cam4 (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I work on cam4 for two years now. I love the people in my room cause they are always polite and talkative. An another plus for them is that they didn't ban me any because I looked like petite like other sites did. My room traffic depends. I spend days with 10 people and I spend days with 300 people too. Fridays and weekends work better for me. The payout is really fast and I love it cause you do not need to wait 15 days to get paid. Support is always friendly and cam4 gives free courses to any model who broadcasting there.

    6 October 2016 - 10:49
  • LilPixy
    LilPixy wrote a review about Cam4 (3 likes)
    Average
    Software

    I've tried to sign up there but couldn't get my cam to work with this site. Also, broadcasting before age verification? Huh, strange practice.

    15 September 2016 - 0:28
    • KMH

      Yeah, that worries me, too. I don't understand how cam4 could've let this happen. We'll never know how many underage so-called 'exhibitionists' have cammed on there because of that workaround. They need to look at this realistically and accept that people will take advantage of something if it's readily available, even if it's against the rules.

      I couldn't get my cam to work with cam4 either, but then again, I am on Linux. Streaming compatibility will always be hit-and-miss for me

      15 September 2016 - 1:17
    • LilPixy

      It showed me 4 webcams but no names of them, then it refreshed and I couldn't pick any webcam... I'm Windows user.

      Yes, we have to keep in mind that free chat and free porn in general can be viewed by teenagers. But watching it isn't as bad as trying to do it yourself. This age barrier was made for a reason, even though it's not always accurate.

      15 September 2016 - 2:46
    • Ginyyy

      Yes, everyone can broadcast without verification, just that does not receive any money. I know many gay guys doing this practice to find lovers.

      15 September 2016 - 13:41
    • Kim

      Hello LilPixy!

      I'm sorry to hear you had an issue with getting the cam to work. Would you mind if I added you as a friend and send you a private message to see if we can get that working for you?

      As for age verification - Let me reassure everyone that no one goes on cam without someone viewing them. If we believe someone is not of age, they are pulled from cam until an identification is secured and we are confident they are of age.

      KMH, I offer you the same. I would love to see if we can get your cam to work for you.

      You can always reach me outside of here at [email protected] or my twitter @Cam4_Kim

      Thanks Ladies!

      20 September 2016 - 16:26
    • LilPixy

      I will not be available this week but I'd appreciate help. As I wrote in the second comment - software didn't recognised names od my cam and I couldn't change it afterwards. I'm using Opera browser for camming that matters.

      21 September 2016 - 11:51
  • missunshinne
    missunshinne wrote a review about Cam4 (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I'm just so happy to be part of Cam4 team .
    Of course is always place for better but this is what Cam4 team does , working hard to improve the site every single day. My advice: Have patience and work with a free spirit, Cam4 members do not require to much , just to be yourself and make good shows .That's all. Good luck !

    2 September 2016 - 11:56
  • SexyMexMILF
    SexyMexMILF wrote a review about Cam4 (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Software

    24 August 2016 - 1:12
  • skye
    skye wrote a review about Cam4 (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    26 July 2016 - 13:35
  • JolieNicolle
    JolieNicolle wrote a review about Cam4 (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    10 July 2016 - 9:03
  • deeppinkwet
    deeppinkwet wrote a review about Cam4 (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I love cam4, they give models constant attention and promotion on social media. Also great help starting and performing training with videos and live classes. They really embrace you, it's a community of its own.

    9 July 2016 - 5:11
  • DaphneApollo
    DaphneApollo wrote a review about Cam4 (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I was working here since october. All was good but now looks like there are a lot of beggers and not many pay.

    Payment is great but I donīt recomend it. So slow!

    4 July 2016 - 14:13
  • SenoritaXX
    SenoritaXX wrote a review about Cam4 (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I worked for a year on cam4, bad things: chargebacks, lousy crowd, beggars, freeloaders, my profile was hacked one there
    good stuff: payments are made every work day, support answer quickly, I liked the software, pretty simple
    these days site is shit, laggs all the time, black screen, no money to be made at least for me
    it's hard to work there, most cash i made was from selling skype shows, rarely pvt on cam4, also every time i made public show i got recorded so no more camming there

    20 June 2016 - 0:00
  • msNiko
    msNiko wrote a review about Cam4 (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I have been working on Cam4 for about 2 weeks now and I like it. I always seem to earn a decent amount of money every time I log on and most people in my room have been very respectful. I do get a ridiculous amount of people asking to meet though, which is driving me nuts. As others have already pointed out, there are also a number of cheapskates lurking around "100tks for an hour Skype, bb?", but most have been very nice and accepted my prices.
    Payment has been really quick and I love it that I can cash out at any time. Support has also been awesome and quick to respond to my questions and always friendly, even when I ask weird questions.
    My only peeve with Cam4 is the software. There are days when I am constantly disconnected and my cam just shuts down for no reason. I tried to follow the instructions in FAQ to make my stream better, but the problems persists unfortunately. Keeping my fingers crossed that it'll get better in the future.

    12 June 2016 - 5:30
  • SuzyQ
    SuzyQ wrote a review about Cam4 (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Very good support !

    26 May 2016 - 19:24
    • Kim

      SuzyQ - would you mind if I sent you a private message and gave you my Skype so I can go over the issues with you hon?

      24 May 2016 - 15:57
    • SuzyQ

      Ok Kim !

      24 May 2016 - 22:13
Page 1 of 4