Last update: 15 October 2018

What do you want to do?



Cam4 on our forums:

Cam4 Reviews by customers

Cam4 Reviews (by models):

Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls.com members


Page 1 of 4

  • KittyCat23
    Expert stars
    KittyCat23 wrote a review about Cam4 (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    14 November 2018 - 23:35
  • 11willow11
    Anonymous wrote a review about Cam4 (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I was excited when I found cam4 but quickly realized it's a bs site.

    You can't make any money on the site, there is ZERO traffic and they scam you out of your money because payout is $100 and since you can't make that amount they keep your money even if you tell them you want to delete your account and profile with them. Customer support blocks your messages so they no longer have to talk to you once they tell you, you need to make your $100 to cash out. I have to say I have worked for a few cam sites, this one was by far the worse one don't waste your time working for them.

    Live and learn I guess watch out for the snakes in the grass everyone cam4 is one of them

    15 October 2018 - 20:42
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Kim

      Hello Anonymous,

      CAM4 has many models that are successful and earn quite well but CAM4 is a also a website based more on community than pay-per-minute. I always suggest going to a few coaching sessions that can offer up suggestions and insight on what may work best for you on our website.

      As for the payment; due to bank fees, processing charges, etc., each payment method has a minimum value so that the entire payment is not eaten up in fee's before received. If there are funds in the account, they will remain with the account, we do not remove them.

      If you have any other questions or I can help in any other way please feel free to email me: [email protected]

      Thanks,
      Kim

      16 October 2018 - 0:16
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Evangelina_J

      What does "community based" mean Kim??? Not everyoone is looking for a community - some are here to make money. If I work for McDonalds, I don't join a community to earn. Your response makes ZERO sense.

      7 December 2018 - 19:41
  • DonaDiabla
    Mistress stars
    DonaDiabla wrote a review about Cam4 (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Okay, Cam4 was not for me. You see, this is the first cam site that I never made money despite trying super hard. I would not recommend Cam4 to cam models used to PPMs or who are non-nude. While the customers are nice, I did not like their freeloading attitudes and long to hustle ways. Most guys tip me within a few minutes but there was too many problems. I am used to making money within the first hour on every cam site that I am on. But this one was so hard to make money on within two weeks. So, I left Cam4 and wish everyone else luck with this site. Smiley :)

    19 September 2018 - 20:27
  • Angela88
    Expert stars
    Angela88 wrote a review about Cam4 (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Its frustrated for me that cam4 ban a good paid customers, people with gold member accounts. Already few of mine customers complain to me that they cannot login anymore and them accounts get removed. With no explanations.

    Mailing to support have no sens. They not answer. I send again mail today about that sick situation. I loosing my customers and site loosing money that way !! And all freeloaders can stay on site and demand.

    Just because maybe some another jealous model report them for nothing??


    UPDATE 10.09: problem is resolved, thank you Cam4

    11 September 2018 - 0:07
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Kim

      Hello Angela,

      We do not ban good members. We do not ban members on another models word or members. If a gold member, paying member, is removed it is always due to fraud or a site violation.

      Having that person perhaps on your skype or some other program and them telling you they are innocent does not make it so and I would not expect them to tell you otherwise.

      With that said, if you emailed us asking information on a member that is not something we can discuss with you as it would violate their privacy. The same happens if someone were to write us an ask questions about you. We simply will not discuss an account with someone unless it is their own account.

      If you wish to speak more on this you are more than welcome to contact me directly ([email protected]), but please be advised that I can only discuss your account.

      Have a great week hon!
      Kim

      4 September 2018 - 17:01
  • SuzyQ
    Demigod stars
    SuzyQ wrote a review about Cam4 (6 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I really have to change my mind about cam4.

    Traffic has gone down immensly since a few years ago (because off technical issues ?) , support has gotten from good to awfull.
    Their software is very heavy, it uses a lot of cpu.

    And then , last but not least, I'm so mad about these dutch competitions.
    First, at the halloween gifts-competition, they forgot to include me.
    If I didn't complain myself, I wouldn't have had the third place -bonus at all.

    Now with the xxxmas gifts competition, I'm pretty sure they made a mistake AGAIN. (forgot about me again did they ?) .
    This girl who won 4th place, if they do as they say ( transferring tokens between performers don't count) , then it was me who won the fourth place, not her.

    I'm under the impression they are trying to chase me away or something from cam4 bye making these horrible mistakes.

    Furthermore, this dutch camcoach, gossips in a models-only chat about other models. (how is that 'proffesional?' ) . Laughing about someones piercing, while after that she gets one herself , gossiping about a performer that splitcams ( yeah, she splitcams because the traffic is bad on cam4, off course she does), having a thea-party in her camcoach-sessions instead off starting with the topic off the day, and when u want to ask a question : 'the time is over now sorry', telling someone what I told her in a private conversation on skype , in the past apparently she didn't pay girls who worked with her on cam , responding to an email of mine after a WEEK (it was urgent, I was having technical issues with my toy)
    Very, very unprofessional, how can she even be a camcoach ? She should HELP other performers, not gossip about them.

    That being said: 'Nikki', the canadian camcoach, is great ! She is very professional compared to the Dutch coach, love u Nikki !

    I have been spending time on cam4 exclusively these last few years, but now I decided I don't give a fuck anymore and I WILL splitcam like the other girls the Dutch coach was gossiping about. That's the only result they get with this .

    NEXT SERIOUS ISSUE ON CAM4 !

    Last saturday a dutch girl was broadcasting in the streets and there were CHILDREN on cam not only once, but TWICE. I took a screenshot of it and send to support. A few clients of mine saw it too and also another fellow model reported her several times.

    Turns out that after 'investigation' they did NOTHING . They even are giving her a bonus regarding a worldcup gift competition. So she gets even rewarded for such behavior.

    HOW IS IT POSSIBLE THEY ARE NOT TAKING THIS SERIOUS ?

    When a fan of mine gets banned from the site because his cat jumps on cam for two minutes, while he still has his shorts on, but nothing is done here. (the cats jumping on the desk could happen to me aswell, my house is open and i have four cats) .

    I can't even believe this is happening, aren't they afraid of a lawsuit or so? How is it no problem to show other people on cam who didn't ask to be shown on a pornsite, let allone kids ?

    And then she turns it on me, this Anna -woman, saying that I shouldn't watch other girls that much, in a really rude way. Like it's my fault or something that they are accepting this nonsence. I told her that i have news for her: girls do look at other girls, off course they do. they check out how come they are so succesfull and try to learn from it.

    whyyyy ?



    12 July 2018 - 22:55
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Kim

      SuzyQ - would you mind if I sent you a private message and gave you my Skype so I can go over the issues with you hon?

      24 May 2016 - 15:57
    • /images/spacer.gif
      SuzyQ

      Ok Kim !

      24 May 2016 - 22:13
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Hazel

      100% agreed with suzy

      12 January 2018 - 12:48
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Cam4_NL

      Dear SuzyQ,

      We're sorry to hear about your recent experience at CAM4. We always try to keep our performers happy, the negative experiences you had is not what we stand for.

      Our system made a mistake with the Halloween gifting contest by not adding your Belgian results into the total. Thank you for letting us know so we could give you your prize.

      Luckily the XXXmas gifting contest was analized correctly. You came in a little short for a prize for this contest. Feel free to reach out if you have any questions regarding this contest?

      CAM4 is praised for it's support. As we are proud of this we take feedback serious. I am happy to discuss support and coaching matters with you in a personal conversation.

      If you are facing technical issues our support team is happy to help you with this. We use TeamViewer sessions to help you optimize for quality. Feel free to reach out and I will schedule a session for you.

      Kind regards,
      CAM4 NL
      Bram

      17 January 2018 - 16:19
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Kim

      Hello Suzy,

      I'm sorry to hear that you have changed your mind with regards to CAM4.

      We always appreciate when an issue is reported, this is why we have multiple "Report Abuse" links on the website.

      While you may not "see" any action taken on something you report that does not mean that nothing was done. As I explained to you prior, we cannot discuss another members account with you. To do so violates their privacy and that's something we take very seriously.

      I can only tell you that the issue was investigated and dealt with.

      As for the issue you had with your toy - did you click on the bubble and speak with someone from Support so that they could assist you?

      If you have any other support questions I will be happy to address them.

      Thanks!
      Kim

      17 July 2018 - 17:04
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Cam4_NL

      Hi Suzy. I regret to learn about your latests problems. By the looks of things we don't seem to be able to live a happy marriage together :-(

      CAM4 is proud of it's community where performers find the support they are looking for. We appreciate your commitment and participation to our community. We hope you respect the decisions we make. I am sure you understand we cannot say anything about individual cases.

      Feel free to reach out for further questions Suzy?

      PS: CAM4 has grown a lot in the Netherlands and Belgium!!

      17 July 2018 - 17:16
  • nicehotjob
    Hotshot stars
    nicehotjob wrote a review about Cam4 (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Support was sometimes rude (massimo), 3 days of holding money is senseless.Traffic low but like on every site you can be lucky

    4 June 2018 - 17:03
    • /images/spacer.gif
      virtualsub

      The three days of payment holding really disrupts trying to plan out finances. Cam4 is good for people who are not depending on their money as urgently as someone like me - you can make money and let it accumulate, but compared to Chaturbate where you can instantly cash out at any time (convert tokens to money, and even request daily payments after 2 check cycles) but on Cam4 they hold the funds for 3 days. That's my one biggest "con" for Cam4 and something I don't understand.

      6 June 2018 - 15:07
    • /images/spacer.gif
      apryll11

      Its actually not "senseless", they dont protect against charge backs for the 1st 3 days you acquire the token.

      22 June 2018 - 17:45
    • /images/spacer.gif
      SuzyQ

      support is getting really rude indeed. I complain about a girl showing kids on cam and this Anna-person is turning it against me. Saying that i should watch other performers a bit less and to mind my own business. ^^

      12 July 2018 - 22:35
  • Lovecharlie
    Rookie stars
    Lovecharlie wrote a review about Cam4 (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Don't protect your safety, your information gets out even though you ask support to help they don't reply or take forever just freebie hunters and rude offensive people.

    20 May 2018 - 17:49
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Kim

      Hello Lovecharlie,

      I would interested in knowing more about your situation so I can investigate further as we take our members privacy very seriously and never share information with anyone.

      Please feel free to message me here or you can contact me at [email protected]

      Thanks,
      Kim

      22 May 2018 - 16:11
  • tribute1
    Hero stars
    tribute1 wrote a review about Cam4 (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    25 January 2018 - 21:15
  • DaisyChaos
    Hotshot stars
    DaisyChaos wrote a review about Cam4 (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I so wanted to like this site but my only traffic there were free loaders. However, I have a super short attention span especially when crowded by free loaders.

    19 January 2018 - 3:08
  • Mskartel
    Experienced stars
    Mskartel wrote a review about Cam4 (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Pity I can't give this site a 0 for traffic, dont waste your time here

    16 December 2017 - 23:38
  • Sweetbunny
    Rookie stars
    Sweetbunny wrote a review about Cam4 (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    4 December 2017 - 13:43
  • EstherH
    Mistress stars
    EstherH wrote a review about Cam4 (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    besides traffic (some may find it soo good, but it's made of cheapstakes mostly), the risk of being scammed is high. I did very few shows with affectionate customers, it wasn't my main source of income luckily.. one day an italian dude bought the usual show then asked back the credits he gave me, not before enjoying it. I got no credit for my show nor answer from the staff, despite having screens. This is something that would never ever happen on serious platforms like SM or IML. Of course I left it for good! I think the site is getting more and more unfair to models through the years. If you want quality customers and fair treatment, leave it cause it's not the place for you surely. PS: the hq broadcasting is million miles away from giving you smooth transmission, even the not so good SMbroadcaster is far better

    6 August 2017 - 4:12
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Kim

      Hello Brani,

      I'm sorry to hear you had a bad experience. If I have the correct account, this was back in 2012/2013, have you tried the site recently?

      Kim

      8 August 2017 - 20:51
    • /images/spacer.gif
      EstherH

      it was 2015 and I would never ever dare going there again

      9 August 2017 - 23:31
    • /images/spacer.gif
      QueenHannah

      Hehe ... Cam4 ... What a joke ... They banned me while I was working for a studio even If in that time I was in my holliday .. when I went back the studio told me that they closed my account and took back my last payment of 200$!
      Tried to get a reason and they don't evan bother to answear , this is the way sites like that lose good experienced models ...
      I agree with the mistery chargebacks also You never know If that memeber really asked his money back or not and If he did Its the fault of the site that tolarate this and the number of members who use this trick will grow forever , why ? becouse they allow it !

      28 October 2017 - 15:23
    • /images/spacer.gif
      JenniferBarb

      Queen Hannah...one male model friend of mine who works at a different Studio here in Colombia...not my Studio....but in any case he tells me that he does well on cam4 with good traffic working as an employee at this other Studio. So to be fair to cam4, I should mention both positive and negative comments I have gotten from various friends about cam4. But my BFF here in real life face-to-face in Colombia who also works as a Model in MY Studio alongside me, she does NOT like cam4. As I ramp up which sites I work for myself as a Model, and for the other girls in my Studio, I plan just at the moment to add other Websites first, before cam4. And I DO trust your advice here -- I have chatted some with both you and Branibabe -- and I trust the advice of both of you -- plus the advice of my face-to-face BFF who has years of Webcamming experience at many Websites while working at various Studios here in Colombia. This is what unbiased professional advice from our mutual actual experience is for, after all, right ? Thanks, girls ! Jennifer xx

      5 November 2017 - 9:46
    • /images/spacer.gif
      EstherH

      welcome!

      6 November 2017 - 23:37
  • Heavenleigh
    Novice stars
    Heavenleigh wrote a review about Cam4 (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Cam4 wouls be great if it wasnt full of horny freeloaders

    29 July 2017 - 0:03
  • RobynGreene
    Novice stars
    RobynGreene wrote a review about Cam4 (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    A great site, but the community is a little... Basic.
    A lot of neanderthal types...
    The token value is great though ($0.10), one of the highest I've seen.
    The payouts are really quick too, only having to wait 3 days for tokens to be verified, then they're yours!

    30 June 2017 - 9:58
  • KlaraFawn
    Novice stars
    KlaraFawn wrote a review about Cam4 (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I've been on Cam4 since March & it's the best cam site for me personally. It's easy to use, the traffic is pretty good and you actually get paid a decent amount.
    It's a very diverse website with a lot to offer and the support you get is phenomenal. I've never had to wait more than 4 hours for support to e-mail me back after I've had an issue, not to mention it's also the only website I know of that provides training for new models. Nikkie Night is a brilliant coach showing you how to gain more from Cam4, how to enter contests, how to gain more views, how to perform well, and even does her own shows Wednesdays and Thursdays to show other models the tips and tricks.
    Like any other cam site you do have good and bad days, but the great thing I've found about Cam4 is that you can add loads of features to your cam shows to make it more interesting and entice people in. Not to mention you get retweeted by them if you're doing really well! Would highly recommend Cam4 if you're thinking of going into camming as it is an easy website to work around and for the level of support and training you get.

    27 April 2017 - 18:54
  • tvcqueen2013
    Novice stars
    tvcqueen2013 wrote a review about Cam4 (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    15 April 2017 - 0:34
  • Miss_Leh
    Graduate stars
    Miss_Leh wrote a review about Cam4 (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I love CAM4 because of its support for the models. The site has coaches, who teach everything from chat tools to ideas for new shows. They also have a training page. I already worked on another site before going there, but what I know today I learned in CAM4 training.
    The site support is also very good. I've always been answered quickly. Kim is very cool and approachable, she is always willing to help.
    The site is more flexible, it allows you do skype show with customers as long as payment is made through the site.
    As for the traffic, maybe it's not so good, but I have my doubts about quality. I have seen several times cameras with many views and no income and also cameras with little traffic and big gains. So I guess that's relative. This on cam4 I don't know if on other sites this influences.
    As for the freeloaders the site has three tools: expel from the room, silence or banish. You are free to use these tools.
    You also have tools to select the audience: only for those who have tokens, choose the sex of people to talk to you, allow only people who speak your language to chat.
    If you want, you can block your country for privacy. But if you have problems with this, better rethink before entering this environment, because there are many people who change the IP, to be able to see the cameras blocked.
    I have another profile there that I speak only my native language, but always have people from my country in this my profile which is blocked.
    As for the payment, I always received it correctly.
    About software, I find it easy and intuitive. From time to time it has some problems, but usually happens when the site is working on new tools, so it doesn't bother me, if it's for something better later.
    This is my opinion and experience with the CAM4.
    I hope you understand because my English is more or less hehehe.
    Kisses

    10 April 2017 - 2:01
  • Tes_
    Experienced stars
    Tes_ wrote a review about Cam4 (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Cam4 was my first site because they offer something that no one else does: Free Model Training...

    I LOVE Cam4 because of NikkiNight and Boyhous. These two people make the whole site. Unfortunately, the site is seriously lacking in a lot of other ways that make it a no go for me personally. The main issue is the quality of the traffic. If you aren't selling yourself for cheap you will get a lot of complaints. Seriously, 60t per minute is NOT a bad price for a high quality private show. But the users here are only willing to pay 15-30t per minute, and even then they would rather phish a free show out of you for 40 tokens if they can.

    I really wish Cam4 would advertise to a higher quality audience. Maybe this is because they allow peeing on cam and shows in public places? I honestly like that they allow those things (more options please), but I do think it attracts audience members that don't like to pay.

    The rating system is also frustrating. Anyone can rate and they will intentionally rate you low if you have industry standard prices. If someone comes in to your chat and complains about your pricing, ban them immediately before they get a chance to rate. They will also rate low for a myriad of other reasons; maybe you don't have any nude photos on your profile? Or you're not willing to show your tits for free? Cam4, please change the rating system so that only fans and tippers can rate.

    6 April 2017 - 21:49
    • /images/spacer.gif
      SuzyQ

      Exactly why I signed up on cam4: because off the more flexible rules like public shows, peeing etc. And I do make money from it. 'criticize your every wrinkle' : not really, I'm 45 and on the bigger side, hardly ever anyone complains about that, they like the way I am. Theres a lot off freeloaders on cam4, u are right about that. But that's they are still 'living in the past' some off these guys. because cam4 used to be free. If I get someone in my room complaining about that, I just block them.
      'willing to price yourself low' : remember that cam4 gives u twice as much money then lets say Myfreecams. 500 tokens on cam is 1000 on mfc. And remember the tokens the customers pay is very expensive compared to other sites. U can't compare with other sites.
      60 tokens per minut really is a LOT for them . Also thats 6 dollars a minute for u . Do u ever get someone paying that ? Then u girl, have a very rich guy there lol
      I agree with the other things, I just love cam4 . I hardly made my payout on chaturbate, I do so much quicker with cam4. Some days are lousy, but then surprise its BOEM, big payer.

      12 April 2017 - 11:03
  • Daisies
    Learner stars
    Daisies wrote a review about Cam4 (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Everything is fine besides the AWFUL support.
    I was harassed and threatened by members multiple times, reported it with proof, nothing was done. All they say is "block region" but I'm not gonna block a whole country just because there's some idiots there, specially if other actual paying costumers are from there.

    4 February 2017 - 17:10
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Kim

      Hello Daisies,

      I'm sorry to hear you had some issues. Staff will always ask you to block a region of someone you state is harassing you, it's one of the first steps to take. They would also investigate the issue as well and do whatever is necessary with the individual. Without knowing your user name in the site, I cannot look up the history of the conversation.

      If you wish, please send me your user name and I will foillow-up.

      If you need anything else, please feel free to contact me at [email protected] or you can DM me in twitter @cam4_kim

      Have a great day.

      Kim

      7 February 2017 - 16:23
    • /images/spacer.gif
      SuzyQ

      i had a great experience from cam4 according a death threat. As soon as i mailed cam4 a screenshot, they removed the asshole from the site.

      7 February 2017 - 18:28
  • real20cm_hot
    Hero stars
    real20cm_hot wrote a review about Cam4 (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    5 January 2017 - 16:24
  • Nafertis
    Hotshot stars
    Nafertis wrote a review about Cam4 (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    5 January 2017 - 5:14
  • xcherrydesux
    Novice stars
    xcherrydesux wrote a review about Cam4 (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I was threatened to be sued from the company from breaking a small tos rule. Then the man blackmailed me saying to give him a camshow or he wouldn't sue. I'm not sure if it was a legit member of the company but it def gave me a panic attack. I refuse to go back, tones of freeloaders.

    21 October 2016 - 16:28
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Kim

      Hello Cherry - no hon, this is someone that takes performers into Skype and acts as if he works for CAM4 when he does not. This is why we always ask performers to remain in the safety of the website so these things do not happen.

      This is his MO:

      He asks the performer for a paypal/payoneer skype show. The performer accepts and she adds him. He will then get another account in Skype and get you to add him usually under the guise that he's an Administrator of the site and that you have violated our terms. Then he will do what he did with you.

      Just so you know, if you do not wish to use the private show software, you can do password protected shows in the site and sell blocks of time. A lot of performers prefer this.

      If you have any other questions, you can read me here or [email protected] or even DM me on twitter @Cam4_Kim

      Have a great day hon!
      Kim

      25 October 2016 - 16:28
    • /images/spacer.gif
      SuzyQ

      U have been scammed, cam4 administrators would never do this. Also u should never accept any payment if not with tokens. It is clearly in their rules (u can even see this when u log in) . This rating is unfair to me and I'm 'just' a performer .

      25 October 2016 - 17:13
    • /images/spacer.gif
      LilPixy

      There are lots of guys who will try to scam you and take the advantage of you new status on every camsite (especially free chat ones).

      29 October 2016 - 14:20
  • chansu
    Hotshot stars
    chansu wrote a review about Cam4 (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    well it is the first site when i started like a cam girl almost 3 years ago.. at the beggining there were a lot of paying people but now it looks like all want all for free..only what i like is payment because they cashout every 3 days

    16 October 2016 - 9:55
  • Angelynablak
    Rookie stars
    Angelynablak wrote a review about Cam4 (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I was just about to quit doing videochat becouse on other sites it didnt work good for me.Someone told me about cam4 and then i started to make more money.I like it very much becouse it's not so strict and you can also use skype.About the payment i never had problems with it ,they also send at time .

    8 October 2016 - 15:25
  • Wmn
    Experienced stars
    Wmn wrote a review about Cam4 (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I work on cam4 for two years now. I love the people in my room cause they are always polite and talkative. An another plus for them is that they didn't ban me any because I looked like petite like other sites did. My room traffic depends. I spend days with 10 people and I spend days with 300 people too. Fridays and weekends work better for me. The payout is really fast and I love it cause you do not need to wait 15 days to get paid. Support is always friendly and cam4 gives free courses to any model who broadcasting there.

    6 October 2016 - 10:49
Page 1 of 4