Last update: 21 February 2017

What do you want to do?



Cam4 on our forums:

Cam4 Reviews by customers

Cam4 Reviews (by models):

Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls.com members


Page 1 of 4

  • Angela88
    Angela88 wrote a review about Cam4
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Software

    I just started work on cam4, today is my 4th day i not make too much there, no traffics, a lot of beggars,

    Update :

    Payment is really fast, now i there few days is really funny, actually i like

    27 February 2017 - 19:36
    • Kim

      Hello Angela!

      Great to hear you are having fun! Let me know if you have any questions or problems.

      Have a great Tuesday!
      Kim

      28 February 2017 - 16:12
  • Daisies
    Daisies wrote a review about Cam4
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Everything is fine besides the AWFUL support.
    I was harassed and threatened by members multiple times, reported it with proof, nothing was done. All they say is "block region" but I'm not gonna block a whole country just because there's some idiots there, specially if other actual paying costumers are from there.

    4 February 2017 - 17:10
    • Kim

      Hello Daisies,

      I'm sorry to hear you had some issues. Staff will always ask you to block a region of someone you state is harassing you, it's one of the first steps to take. They would also investigate the issue as well and do whatever is necessary with the individual. Without knowing your user name in the site, I cannot look up the history of the conversation.

      If you wish, please send me your user name and I will foillow-up.

      If you need anything else, please feel free to contact me at [email protected] or you can DM me in twitter @cam4_kim

      Have a great day.

      Kim

      7 February 2017 - 16:23
    • SuzyQ

      i had a great experience from cam4 according a death threat. As soon as i mailed cam4 a screenshot, they removed the asshole from the site.

      7 February 2017 - 18:28
  • real20cm_hot
    real20cm_hot wrote a review about Cam4
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    5 January 2017 - 16:24
  • Nafertis
    Nafertis wrote a review about Cam4
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    5 January 2017 - 5:14
  • xcherrydesux
    xcherrydesux wrote a review about Cam4 (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I was threatened to be sued from the company from breaking a small tos rule. Then the man blackmailed me saying to give him a camshow or he wouldn't sue. I'm not sure if it was a legit member of the company but it def gave me a panic attack. I refuse to go back, tones of freeloaders.

    21 October 2016 - 16:28
    • Kim

      Hello Cherry - no hon, this is someone that takes performers into Skype and acts as if he works for CAM4 when he does not. This is why we always ask performers to remain in the safety of the website so these things do not happen.

      This is his MO:

      He asks the performer for a paypal/payoneer skype show. The performer accepts and she adds him. He will then get another account in Skype and get you to add him usually under the guise that he's an Administrator of the site and that you have violated our terms. Then he will do what he did with you.

      Just so you know, if you do not wish to use the private show software, you can do password protected shows in the site and sell blocks of time. A lot of performers prefer this.

      If you have any other questions, you can read me here or [email protected] or even DM me on twitter @Cam4_Kim

      Have a great day hon!
      Kim

      25 October 2016 - 16:28
    • SuzyQ

      U have been scammed, cam4 administrators would never do this. Also u should never accept any payment if not with tokens. It is clearly in their rules (u can even see this when u log in) . This rating is unfair to me and I'm 'just' a performer .

      25 October 2016 - 17:13
    • LilPixy

      There are lots of guys who will try to scam you and take the advantage of you new status on every camsite (especially free chat ones).

      29 October 2016 - 14:20
  • bottyellaxxx
    bottyellaxxx wrote a review about Cam4 (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    well it is the first site when i started like a cam girl almost 3 years ago.. at the beggining there were a lot of paying people but now it looks like all want all for free..only what i like is payment because they cashout every 3 days

    16 October 2016 - 9:55
  • Angelynablak
    Angelynablak wrote a review about Cam4 (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I was just about to quit doing videochat becouse on other sites it didnt work good for me.Someone told me about cam4 and then i started to make more money.I like it very much becouse it's not so strict and you can also use skype.About the payment i never had problems with it ,they also send at time .

    8 October 2016 - 15:25
  • Wmn
    Wmn wrote a review about Cam4 (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I work on cam4 for two years now. I love the people in my room cause they are always polite and talkative. An another plus for them is that they didn't ban me any because I looked like petite like other sites did. My room traffic depends. I spend days with 10 people and I spend days with 300 people too. Fridays and weekends work better for me. The payout is really fast and I love it cause you do not need to wait 15 days to get paid. Support is always friendly and cam4 gives free courses to any model who broadcasting there.

    6 October 2016 - 10:49
  • LilPixy
    LilPixy wrote a review about Cam4 (2 likes)
    Average
    Software

    I've tried to sign up there but couldn't get my cam to work with this site. Also, broadcasting before age verification? Huh, strange practice.

    15 September 2016 - 0:28
    • KMH

      Yeah, that worries me, too. I don't understand how cam4 could've let this happen. We'll never know how many underage so-called 'exhibitionists' have cammed on there because of that workaround. They need to look at this realistically and accept that people will take advantage of something if it's readily available, even if it's against the rules.

      I couldn't get my cam to work with cam4 either, but then again, I am on Linux. Streaming compatibility will always be hit-and-miss for me

      15 September 2016 - 1:17
    • LilPixy

      It showed me 4 webcams but no names of them, then it refreshed and I couldn't pick any webcam... I'm Windows user.

      Yes, we have to keep in mind that free chat and free porn in general can be viewed by teenagers. But watching it isn't as bad as trying to do it yourself. This age barrier was made for a reason, even though it's not always accurate.

      15 September 2016 - 2:46
    • Ginyyy

      Yes, everyone can broadcast without verification, just that does not receive any money. I know many gay guys doing this practice to find lovers.

      15 September 2016 - 13:41
    • Kim

      Hello LilPixy!

      I'm sorry to hear you had an issue with getting the cam to work. Would you mind if I added you as a friend and send you a private message to see if we can get that working for you?

      As for age verification - Let me reassure everyone that no one goes on cam without someone viewing them. If we believe someone is not of age, they are pulled from cam until an identification is secured and we are confident they are of age.

      KMH, I offer you the same. I would love to see if we can get your cam to work for you.

      You can always reach me outside of here at [email protected] or my twitter @Cam4_Kim

      Thanks Ladies!

      20 September 2016 - 16:26
    • LilPixy

      I will not be available this week but I'd appreciate help. As I wrote in the second comment - software didn't recognised names od my cam and I couldn't change it afterwards. I'm using Opera browser for camming that matters.

      21 September 2016 - 11:51
  • missunshinne
    missunshinne wrote a review about Cam4 (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I'm just so happy to be part of Cam4 team .
    Of course is always place for better but this is what Cam4 team does , working hard to improve the site every single day. My advice: Have patience and work with a free spirit, Cam4 members do not require to much , just to be yourself and make good shows .That's all. Good luck !

    2 September 2016 - 11:56
  • SexyMexMILF
    SexyMexMILF wrote a review about Cam4
    Average
    Traffic
    Software

    24 August 2016 - 1:12
  • skye
    skye wrote a review about Cam4
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    26 July 2016 - 13:35
  • JolieNicolle
    JolieNicolle wrote a review about Cam4 (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    10 July 2016 - 9:03
  • deeppinkwet
    deeppinkwet wrote a review about Cam4 (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I love cam4, they give models constant attention and promotion on social media. Also great help starting and performing training with videos and live classes. They really embrace you, it's a community of its own.

    9 July 2016 - 5:11
  • DaphneApollo
    DaphneApollo wrote a review about Cam4 (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I was working here since october. All was good but now looks like there are a lot of beggers and not many pay.

    Payment is great but I don´t recomend it. So slow!

    4 July 2016 - 14:13
  • SenoritaXX
    SenoritaXX wrote a review about Cam4 (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I worked for a year on cam4, bad things: chargebacks, lousy crowd, beggars, freeloaders, my profile was hacked one there
    good stuff: payments are made every work day, support answer quickly, I liked the software, pretty simple
    these days site is shit, laggs all the time, black screen, no money to be made at least for me
    it's hard to work there, most cash i made was from selling skype shows, rarely pvt on cam4, also every time i made public show i got recorded so no more camming there

    20 June 2016 - 0:00
  • msNiko
    msNiko wrote a review about Cam4 (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I have been working on Cam4 for about 2 weeks now and I like it. I always seem to earn a decent amount of money every time I log on and most people in my room have been very respectful. I do get a ridiculous amount of people asking to meet though, which is driving me nuts. As others have already pointed out, there are also a number of cheapskates lurking around "100tks for an hour Skype, bb?", but most have been very nice and accepted my prices.
    Payment has been really quick and I love it that I can cash out at any time. Support has also been awesome and quick to respond to my questions and always friendly, even when I ask weird questions.
    My only peeve with Cam4 is the software. There are days when I am constantly disconnected and my cam just shuts down for no reason. I tried to follow the instructions in FAQ to make my stream better, but the problems persists unfortunately. Keeping my fingers crossed that it'll get better in the future.

    12 June 2016 - 5:30
  • SuzyQ
    SuzyQ wrote a review about Cam4 (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Very good support !

    26 May 2016 - 19:24
    • Kim

      SuzyQ - would you mind if I sent you a private message and gave you my Skype so I can go over the issues with you hon?

      24 May 2016 - 15:57
    • SuzyQ

      Ok Kim !

      24 May 2016 - 22:13
  • BlackDesire
    BlackDesire wrote a review about Cam4 (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Great site, not so good software to work with but I think they made some changes, the support is OK, pretty fast. Never had problems with payments or delays.

    30 March 2016 - 15:16
  • lakshmi_
    lakshmi_ wrote a review about Cam4 (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic

    Bad bad and bad, the worst where I have been ... scammy, corrupts, stalkers etc.

    Complaints on link bellow see with your own eys

    http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/specific_search/cam4

    My own complaint here:
    http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/cam4/internet/cam4-Scammy-websiteadministration-steals-performersInjusticecorrupt-schemestwo-weight-1194076

    23 March 2016 - 9:42
  • Electro
    Electro wrote a review about Cam4 (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    21 December 2015 - 20:40
  • MistressKara
    MistressKara wrote a review about Cam4 (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    15 December 2015 - 16:30
  • Sweety_89
    Sweety_89 wrote a review about Cam4 (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    8 December 2015 - 2:07
    • Sweety_89

      I am working in CAM4 for 2 years now (with one big break of 8-9 months). For now everything's fine - I always have my money on time. I am not popular, but have plenty of regulars and almost every time there are new people who tip me.

      3 January 2016 - 5:17
  • Jessykarose
    Jessykarose wrote a review about Cam4 (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    5 December 2015 - 4:24
  • SweetHips
    SweetHips wrote a review about Cam4 (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    28 November 2015 - 6:57
Page 1 of 4