Last update: August 5, 2019

What do you want to do?



Cam4 on our forums:

Cam4 Reviews by customers

Cam4 Reviews (by models):

Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls members


Page 1 of 5

  • Keyla
    Graduate stars
    Keyla wrote a review about Cam4 (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    did not get anything here, many users who come in and give no money. It seemed like a good site but it didn't work on cam4.

    I recommend the site I work for today. It's the best and to do 200/300 US per week.

    Subscribe to the link:
    http://www.internetmodeling.com/33255/application.htm

    and then choose webcammodels.

    August 5, 2019 - 2:54
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Kim

      Hello Keyla,

      I'm sorry, but the post sounds a bit more like a promotional post with a referral link.

      Have you been on CAM4? If so, I would like to hear about your experience and any issues you may have had.

      Hope to hear from you!
      Kim

      August 5, 2019 - 22:51
  • Jpeach25
    Novice stars
    Jpeach25 wrote a review about Cam4
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I've been on cam model on this site before, a bunch of total freeloaders and the support team sucks ass. not even worth the 1 star.

    August 4, 2019 - 11:35
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Mskartel

      i agree, it’s a terrible site

      August 5, 2019 - 0:13
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Kim

      Hello JPeach/MsKartel!

      I'm sorry to hear you did not have a good experience. I welcome the opportunity to speak with you both to hear more about your experience and concerns. Please feel free to private me here or email me at [email protected]

      I hope to hear from both of you.

      Kim

      August 5, 2019 - 22:48
  • justinejuicexx
    Professional stars
    justinejuicexx wrote a review about Cam4 (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    July 21, 2019 - 17:35
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Kim

      Thank you for the review Justine!

      July 22, 2019 - 3:54
  • Sweety92
    Hotshot stars
    Sweety92 wrote a review about Cam4 (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Today, two months of sign up, i can tell all is okay about this site.Just, but just, here should be more traffic
    Anyway i earn for one hour 46usd and i am so happy. This is good.
    Every day have something, earn sometimes 4usd sometimes 20, sometimes 40+, it depends of i don't know what but i am very satistificed.
    Today i get my first payment, 2 days after request, and that is so good.
    Only i would love, and think a lots of models, to you don't hold our earnings on 3 days. But okay, still you survive this waiting.


    *****edit****
    This site is s--t... I collect my tokens to 50usd, and get it and say Cam4 goodbye.
    Don't deserve my time, last night i worked 12 hours at once, and you know how much i earn? Guess Smiley :D Zero, ofc.
    Idk what mirracle was for first review, but all later go to hell.

    July 9, 2019 - 2:08
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Cam4_NL

      Thank you for your generous review @sweety92! We are happy to see that you are happy :-)

      March 1, 2019 - 12:01
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Kim

      I'm very sad to read your update, Sweety. I would love the opportunity to speak with you and hear more about your experience. Please feel free to contact me at [email protected] at your convenience.

      Have a great week!

      July 22, 2019 - 3:55
  • BluePerform
    Hotshot stars
    BluePerform wrote a review about Cam4 (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Sites like this one are really killing those who live of this industry. Yesterday I watched a girl, there are 300+ people in her room, and she is killing herself to get 800 tokens, and she works hours to get there, and all illiterate fucks are demanding her to do things that hurt women, she says them she can not do some things and they get angry. That is 80 dollars goal and 300 plus people are not willing to get her there for several hours. Traffic when you are new is shit btw, I am sitting all alone, because all the visitors are only looking at the first page, and I am new, and I am not willing to show anything for free, and there are so many exibitionists and voyeurs. Dude, I didn't come there to watch your dick for free. And you are ugly anyway, and illiterate. Guys there don't see those women as human beings. As for the support, besides Kim, they are useless, that woman Kim is the only working creature there, and I hope she gets payed well, as she is really there when I write to her. But Kim can't hold that big site alone. The only good thing is super easy set up, so you don't have to spend hours to learn how it works. As for the payout, minimum will take ages to get my first payout, and I am willing to stay only to get it, unless they ban me for this review in which case they would steal my 23 bucks. p.s. how can someone rate me if they didn't pay?

    July 3, 2019 - 17:41
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Kim

      Hello Blue! Smiley :)

      First, let me assure you that your account and funds are safe. We do not ban people for expressing their opinions.

      CAM4 is a very unique website, that's why I love it so much. We have always prided ourselves on encouraging free expression and acceptance of broadcasters from all walks of life, sexuality, gender, etc. Not all websites will do that. They have restrictions on what toys are used and the size of those toys. Restrictions based on gender - no men on cam. Blocks on certain countries, no outside shows and the list goes on.

      Yes, there are members who will always ask for freebies. They will ask for silly and odd things but the thing to remember is as a performer, YOU are the one that controls your show, your room and who remains in it.

      CAM4 is also a community based website so using social media to build your base will be your best tool. We offer coaching sessions to all performers and while I know most experienced performers will feel they do not need this, the coaches are great in explaining how to work the site. There is also a training center for performers that may also help.

      As for your question regarding the ratings; currently anyone visiting your show can rate you. We have kicked around the idea of changing this, but nothing concrete has been decided.

      I do hope you choose to stay with us. If at any time you have questions or concerns always feel free to reach out to me hon.

      Have a great weekend!
      Kim

      July 4, 2019 - 0:07
  • Patsy
    Ninja stars
    Patsy wrote a review about Cam4
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I don't like that they don't pay by EPayments. I don't want to use Paxum anymore, so i had to close my account on cam4 bcs they don't pay by ePayments. About traffic. The traffic is good only if you are new. After one month they want everything for free.

    May 24, 2019 - 14:25
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Kim

      Hello Patsy!

      Thank you for your feedback.

      We are constantly looking into new payment methods and ePayments is one of those. Hopefully in the near future it's one we will have available and you will return again and give us a try.

      Have a great weekend!
      Kim

      May 24, 2019 - 16:58
  • MoraMora
    Hotshot stars
    MoraMora wrote a review about Cam4 (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Used to be my only site and made decent money (less than topgirls that I see here, anyway), but lately doesn't work anymore. Don't know what changed but there are a few people that tips a few model, no matter what you do.
    I saw many many girls that used to be on tops don't work here anymore.
    It's a shame, but I have to quit.

    May 13, 2019 - 0:02
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Kim

      Hello Mora,

      I'm very sorry to hear that and would be sad to see you go. If you have some time, I would love for you to contact me ([email protected]) to see if we can review your account and make sure all is well.

      Have a great rest of your Sunday!

      Kim

      May 13, 2019 - 0:08
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Rachele29

      I am having the same Problem and if this persist i will quit also...are a lot of your top model that are working now on myfreecams and chaturbate ...it is a free falling now on cam4...what is going on?i am there since six years and i earned good enough to be this my only site...

      May 14, 2019 - 13:18
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Angela88

      Same here Smiley :( i have no idea what going on but is too quiet for me too, if you earn 50$ you have to be lucky, i will quiet too i think if that no changes Smiley :( i like the site but sorry i will not sit for nothing.

      May 14, 2019 - 14:06
    • /images/spacer.gif
      SuzyQ

      same for me here, been on cam4 since 2013, was my only site back then. Had easily over a 100 vieuwers at a time, without even doing anything special. Now I'm lucky to have 20 people watching, only when I do outside shows it gets more crowded. And more vieuwers doesnt mean more tippers, appart from a few exceptions, people dont tip anymore on cam4 . In my opinion all the publicity (when u dont have a gold account) ruined it. I'm trying to splitcam now, but whenever it's busy somewhere else, wich it mostly is, I shut down cam4. (where is that pauze button then Kim lol ? )

      May 14, 2019 - 20:38
    • /images/spacer.gif
      SuzyQ

      also, this belgian woman, can easily prostitute herself on cam4, she puts it in her profile the whole time and her husband does the pm's about it. Is that allowed then ? reported her so many times

      May 14, 2019 - 20:48
    • /images/spacer.gif
      SuzyQ

      just saying @cam4 , yesterday I was online on cam4, outside, on my cellphone. I got to 90 vieuwers, pretty good u would say. I tried for over 45 minutes, not 1 token, ZERO ! I thought: maybe it's me, I'm not sweet enough or something, dunno. Battery almost dead, so I gave stripchat a try. First 5 minutes : 800 ! tokens . There are a few (big) tippers left on cam4, I'm sure, just not in my room lol .

      May 16, 2019 - 17:20
  • Gladyce_Foxy
    Professional stars
    Gladyce_Foxy wrote a review about Cam4
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software


    I am on cam4 for more than 3 years now, it is a site that offers many opportunities and a solid base, but BUT to be part of the furniture that requires time and work! I see a lot of girls who complain about the site as soon as they arrive but who know that nothing is easy in life, on cam4 you have to learn how to assert your personality and your rules to the spectators, once this is put in place, they become then more generous and respectful, they are too used to the fact that some girls do things "for not much" but show them that it is worth the expense for YOU because you offer much better than themSmiley ;) For my part I am very happy on my program i am only one because it is now my house Smiley :)

    May 10, 2019 - 9:20
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Kim

      Hello Gladyce!!! We love you too hon and are happy to have you with us! You hit the nail right on the head with how to work the site. It's member based and takes time to build up that following. Thank you so much for the great review!!

      Have a great Sunday!
      Kim

      May 13, 2019 - 0:10
  • sexysicilian
    Experienced stars
    sexysicilian wrote a review about Cam4 (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I started doing very well on Chaturbate so decided to give a similar token site a try, thinking okay I got this free show/token thing down pretty good now!
    Cam4 was AWFUL... traffic is good, but full of cheap freeloaders who won't tip you and instead make demands. They all seem to be obsessed with tipping tkns for private Skype shows, however when discussing rates with a few of them they were also cheap jerks who thought less than HALF my normal rate was "too costly
    And they also wanted a free preview/call to just "chat and verify" first before paying. I gave it an honest try for a week but getting even 1 tkn was like pulling teeth, the usual "let me help you new girl but give me a free show" guy informed me "it's hard to get tips when new, have to give it a few months". Well, I'm not wasting my time so in summary, I would not cam here EVER again the guys are cheap as hell & rude!

    May 9, 2019 - 15:28
  • Selenle_
    Rookie stars
    Selenle_ wrote a review about Cam4
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    İ didnt understand why Cam4 had banned me ? With 213 $ in my cam4bucks , with a mail answered by your support very badly and disturbing language and rudely , with a lots of my fans .i am sure they re very upset for not seeing me anymore. And why cam4 didnt warn me before if its so important that. İ want my account back and what have i violated your plaesa ?
    My nickname : Selenle_

    April 25, 2019 - 18:02
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Kim

      Hello Selenle,

      If we ban for serious site violations, as is the case here, then you receive an email and the ban is final.

      Regards,
      Kim

      April 25, 2019 - 18:09
  • NikitaCam
    Hero stars
    NikitaCam wrote a review about Cam4 (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    My first love. One of the best site

    March 23, 2019 - 18:29
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Cam4_NL

      We love you too Nikita. Thank you for your review.

      March 28, 2019 - 10:13
  • pauladmikrut
    Amateur stars
    pauladmikrut wrote a review about Cam4 (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Been working on here for a while, traffic latley as gonne down massivly...but I it is still my favourite site...

    March 6, 2019 - 14:20
  • Saphire_21
    Hotshot stars
    Saphire_21 wrote a review about Cam4 (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Cam4 has been a deception to me, unfortunately. The fist I have to say is that their software is havy as hell, and it has always been as far as I can see. If they didn't fix it so far I think it can only be to keep their models to splitcamming, wich is almost impossible with cam4. For me personally I jever could because whenever I tried I lost sound on cam4 transition. Every time. And I only had this issue with cam4. I had been working there with my partner for a while, and we made some money but it was really far from enough, especially being a model that has social media, is consistent and etc. I mean, we have really dedicated to the site. There were a few clients that were fix but if they weren't there, we just couldn't gain money, cause 99% of the people in the room were freeloaders. They would sit, talk a looooot, there were guys once that spent like more than one hour talking about fucking Harry Potter, WHILE I WAS FUCKIN TWERKIN, because I has a strange kind of audience that loves to chat with the model about general things and believe that we are very good friends, and that eventually I will do things for free in the name of my friendship.
    Great site if tou want to make few money and lots of strange friends.

    January 1, 2019 - 13:12
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Kim

      Hello Saphire - Happy New Year!

      I'm sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience. I will agree, we do have some strange members. I'm curious, did you try using the chat filters? I would love to talk more when you have time. Feel free to contact me at [email protected] or you can DM me at my twitter @CAM4_Kim.

      We have some new things coming in 2019 that I'm very excited about and I'm sure our performers/members will be as well!

      Look forward to talking to you!

      Kim

      January 1, 2019 - 18:13
  • 11willow11
    Skilled stars
    11willow11 wrote a review about Cam4 (5 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I was excited when I found cam4 but quickly realized it's a bs site.

    You can't make any money on the site, there is ZERO traffic and they scam you out of your money because payout is $100 and since you can't make that amount they keep your money even if you tell them you want to delete your account and profile with them. Customer support blocks your messages so they no longer have to talk to you once they tell you, you need to make your $100 to cash out. I have to say I have worked for a few cam sites, this one was by far the worse one don't waste your time working for them.

    Live and learn I guess watch out for the snakes in the grass everyone cam4 is one of them

    December 24, 2018 - 18:13
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Kim

      Hello Anonymous,

      CAM4 has many models that are successful and earn quite well but CAM4 is a also a website based more on community than pay-per-minute. I always suggest going to a few coaching sessions that can offer up suggestions and insight on what may work best for you on our website.

      As for the payment; due to bank fees, processing charges, etc., each payment method has a minimum value so that the entire payment is not eaten up in fee's before received. If there are funds in the account, they will remain with the account, we do not remove them.

      If you have any other questions or I can help in any other way please feel free to email me: [email protected]

      Thanks,
      Kim

      October 16, 2018 - 0:16
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Evangelina_J

      What does "community based" mean Kim??? Not everyoone is looking for a community - some are here to make money. If I work for McDonalds, I don't join a community to earn. Your response makes ZERO sense.

      December 7, 2018 - 19:41
    • /images/spacer.gif
      coffy

      i will say this with cams.com when i deleted my acct.. they sure did send me a check for about $5 i had left on my acct.. lol. when someone delete there acct.. YES SEND THERE REMAINING BALANCE some kind of way, cash app, paypal, check, no excuses.. SOMETHING. makes 0 sense to hold funds hostage on an acct that a person wants to delete

      December 25, 2018 - 6:05
  • DonaDiabla
    Crown Prince stars
    DonaDiabla wrote a review about Cam4 (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Okay, Cam4 was not for me. You see, this is the first cam site that I never made money despite trying super hard. I would not recommend Cam4 to cam models used to PPMs or who are non-nude. While the customers are nice, I did not like their freeloading attitudes and long to hustle ways. Most guys tip me within a few minutes but there was too many problems. I am used to making money within the first hour on every cam site that I am on. But this one was so hard to make money on within two weeks. So, I left Cam4 and wish everyone else luck with this site. Smiley :)

    September 19, 2018 - 20:27
  • Angela88
    Hero stars
    Angela88 wrote a review about Cam4 (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Its frustrated for me that cam4 ban a good paid customers, people with gold member accounts. Already few of mine customers complain to me that they cannot login anymore and them accounts get removed. With no explanations.

    Mailing to support have no sens. They not answer. I send again mail today about that sick situation. I loosing my customers and site loosing money that way !! And all freeloaders can stay on site and demand.

    Just because maybe some another jealous model report them for nothing??


    UPDATE 10.09: problem is resolved, thank you Cam4

    September 11, 2018 - 0:07
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Kim

      Hello Angela,

      We do not ban good members. We do not ban members on another models word or members. If a gold member, paying member, is removed it is always due to fraud or a site violation.

      Having that person perhaps on your skype or some other program and them telling you they are innocent does not make it so and I would not expect them to tell you otherwise.

      With that said, if you emailed us asking information on a member that is not something we can discuss with you as it would violate their privacy. The same happens if someone were to write us an ask questions about you. We simply will not discuss an account with someone unless it is their own account.

      If you wish to speak more on this you are more than welcome to contact me directly ([email protected]), but please be advised that I can only discuss your account.

      Have a great week hon!
      Kim

      September 4, 2018 - 17:01
  • nicehotjob
    Expert stars
    nicehotjob wrote a review about Cam4 (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Support was sometimes rude (massimo), 3 days of holding money is senseless.Traffic low but like on every site you can be lucky

    June 4, 2018 - 17:03
    • /images/spacer.gif
      virtualsub

      The three days of payment holding really disrupts trying to plan out finances. Cam4 is good for people who are not depending on their money as urgently as someone like me - you can make money and let it accumulate, but compared to Chaturbate where you can instantly cash out at any time (convert tokens to money, and even request daily payments after 2 check cycles) but on Cam4 they hold the funds for 3 days. That's my one biggest "con" for Cam4 and something I don't understand.

      June 6, 2018 - 15:07
    • /images/spacer.gif
      apryll11

      Its actually not "senseless", they dont protect against charge backs for the 1st 3 days you acquire the token.

      June 22, 2018 - 17:45
    • /images/spacer.gif
      SuzyQ

      support is getting really rude indeed. I complain about a girl showing kids on cam and this Anna-person is turning it against me. Saying that i should watch other performers a bit less and to mind my own business. ^^

      July 12, 2018 - 22:35
  • Lovecharlie
    Rookie stars
    Lovecharlie wrote a review about Cam4 (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Don't protect your safety, your information gets out even though you ask support to help they don't reply or take forever just freebie hunters and rude offensive people.

    May 20, 2018 - 17:49
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Kim

      Hello Lovecharlie,

      I would interested in knowing more about your situation so I can investigate further as we take our members privacy very seriously and never share information with anyone.

      Please feel free to message me here or you can contact me at [email protected]

      Thanks,
      Kim

      May 22, 2018 - 16:11
  • tribute1
    Superstar stars
    tribute1 wrote a review about Cam4 (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    January 25, 2018 - 21:15
  • DaisyChaos
    Expert stars
    DaisyChaos wrote a review about Cam4 (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I so wanted to like this site but my only traffic there were free loaders. However, I have a super short attention span especially when crowded by free loaders.

    January 19, 2018 - 3:08
  • Mskartel
    Hotshot stars
    Mskartel wrote a review about Cam4 (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Pity I can't give this site a 0 for traffic, dont waste your time here

    December 16, 2017 - 23:38
  • Sweetbunny
    Rookie stars
    Sweetbunny wrote a review about Cam4 (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    December 4, 2017 - 13:43
  • EstherH
    King stars
    EstherH wrote a review about Cam4 (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    besides traffic (some may find it soo good, but it's made of cheapstakes mostly), the risk of being scammed is high. I did very few shows with affectionate customers, it wasn't my main source of income luckily.. one day an italian dude bought the usual show then asked back the credits he gave me, not before enjoying it. I got no credit for my show nor answer from the staff, despite having screens. This is something that would never ever happen on serious platforms like SM or IML. Of course I left it for good! I think the site is getting more and more unfair to models through the years. If you want quality customers and fair treatment, leave it cause it's not the place for you surely. PS: the hq broadcasting is million miles away from giving you smooth transmission, even the not so good SMbroadcaster is far better

    August 6, 2017 - 4:12
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Kim

      Hello Brani,

      I'm sorry to hear you had a bad experience. If I have the correct account, this was back in 2012/2013, have you tried the site recently?

      Kim

      August 8, 2017 - 20:51
    • /images/spacer.gif
      EstherH

      it was 2015 and I would never ever dare going there again

      August 9, 2017 - 23:31
    • /images/spacer.gif
      QueenHannah

      Hehe ... Cam4 ... What a joke ... They banned me while I was working for a studio even If in that time I was in my holliday .. when I went back the studio told me that they closed my account and took back my last payment of 200$!
      Tried to get a reason and they don't evan bother to answear , this is the way sites like that lose good experienced models ...
      I agree with the mistery chargebacks also You never know If that memeber really asked his money back or not and If he did Its the fault of the site that tolarate this and the number of members who use this trick will grow forever , why ? becouse they allow it !

      October 28, 2017 - 15:23
    • /images/spacer.gif
      JenniferBarb

      Queen Hannah...one male model friend of mine who works at a different Studio here in Colombia...not my Studio....but in any case he tells me that he does well on cam4 with good traffic working as an employee at this other Studio. So to be fair to cam4, I should mention both positive and negative comments I have gotten from various friends about cam4. But my BFF here in real life face-to-face in Colombia who also works as a Model in MY Studio alongside me, she does NOT like cam4. As I ramp up which sites I work for myself as a Model, and for the other girls in my Studio, I plan just at the moment to add other Websites first, before cam4. And I DO trust your advice here -- I have chatted some with both you and Branibabe -- and I trust the advice of both of you -- plus the advice of my face-to-face BFF who has years of Webcamming experience at many Websites while working at various Studios here in Colombia. This is what unbiased professional advice from our mutual actual experience is for, after all, right ? Thanks, girls ! Jennifer xx

      November 5, 2017 - 9:46
    • /images/spacer.gif
      EstherH

      welcome!

      November 6, 2017 - 23:37
  • Heavenleigh
    Novice stars
    Heavenleigh wrote a review about Cam4 (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Cam4 wouls be great if it wasnt full of horny freeloaders

    July 29, 2017 - 0:03
  • RobynGreene
    Novice stars
    RobynGreene wrote a review about Cam4 (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    A great site, but the community is a little... Basic.
    A lot of neanderthal types...
    The token value is great though ($0.10), one of the highest I've seen.
    The payouts are really quick too, only having to wait 3 days for tokens to be verified, then they're yours!

    June 30, 2017 - 9:58
Page 1 of 5