CAM4 stands for daily pay-outs, local support & coaching. CAM4 also offers (local) contests & plenty of ways to make money with such as Fan Clubs, My Shop, Affiliate program. Sign up free now!
Payment Methods • Bank wire transfer
• Payza
• Paxum
• ePayments
• Bitsafe
Payout Percentages Between 50% and 62.5%.
Payment Minimum $50
Payment Frequency Payments are made every weekday. Time to receive payment depends on method chosen.
Concept Freemium
Geoblocking Yes you can block countries and states/provinces from the United States & Canada.
Female Models
Male Models
TS Models
Couple Models
Languages Cam4 is translated into 42 different languages.
Allowed to work on other sites
Official Reps Cam4_NL, Kim, cam4_kevin, Cam4EERO, Peter, pet_negra, MrJayson, Tomcam4, Cam4_com
Alexa Ranking 2492
WeCamgirls Members 534
Visit Cam4 Incorrect or missing information? Contact Tristan

Cam4 Earnings

On Cam4 models get $0.10 USD per token they earn. The commission in percentages depends on how much the customer paid for the tokens. If they paid $10 for 500 tokens, your commission is 50%. If they paid $160 for 10,000 tokens your commission is 62.5%.

Since you get the same for every token, the percentages have no influence on how much money you get. The more tokens a customer buys, the less money Cam4 gets.

Every month CAM4 gives away $15000 in the Cam of the Month contest. Each day, the top 20 webcams win Cam of the Day points towards the Cam of The Month cash prizes. Cam of the Month pays out
 
  • 1st =  $ 2,500
  • 2nd =  $ 2,000
  • 3rd =  $ 1,500
  • 4th =  $ 1,000
  • 5th-9th =  $ 750
  • 10th - 15th =  $ 500
  • 16th - 20th = $ 250


About Cam4

Cam4 was launched in 2007 and it is a very popular freemium camsite. Women, men, couples and shemales from all over the world broadcast their shows. 

This cam site is mainly used by amateur webcam performers. Customers have the option to purchase virtual tokens. These can be used to tip performers or to watch private shows.

From the start in 2007 to the present, the site has managed to gain quite a bit of fame and today it is one of the webcam sites that is indispensable among cam enthusiasts. 


Features Cam4

On Cam4, models and users have various functions at their disposal. For example, they can use the cam2cam function. The customer can request to have a Cam2Cam Private Show to experience live video chat in a more interactive way. Cam2Cam Private Shows include full audio and video, so broadcasters can see and hear the customer too while performing a show. Cam2Cam is a free feature, there is no additional token needed for enabling Cam2Cam during a Private Show. As a cam model you decide the costs per minute for a Private Show.

Another interesting feature is the possibility to send Cam4 gifts. Cam4 Gifts are virtual presents that can be purchased by members and sent to broadcasters as a more fun and personal alternative to tipping. Each gift has an attached token value that is added into your token balance when you receive a gift, receiving a cute Message in a Bottle is the same as receiving a 100 token tip.

On Cam4 you also have the possibility to have group shows. Group Shows let performers give a more exclusive, private experience to any viewers who buy a ticket. During a regular show, performers can offer a Group Show by setting the ticket cost, a token goal and a time limit. If the token goal is reached within the time limit, ticket holders are taken to a private room with exclusive video, audio and chat. Viewers who did not buy a ticket are taken to a separate chat room without audio or video, just like a regular Private Show. These viewers may join the Group Show at any time by purchasing a ticket.

Tristan

Tristan is a co-founder of this community. Interwebs nerd by day (and by night). Likes to watch sports and has gathered substantial knowledge about the webcam world, by visiting conferences and talking to (and drinking with) people from the industry.

Cam4 Reviews (by members):

Cam4 Reviews by customers
Only show reviews by experienced members


Page 1 of 13
Avatar
vicioussiren wrote a review about Cam4
June 5, 2022 - 6:21

Avatar
EvaHeaven wrote a review about Cam4 (4 Likes)
December 8, 2021 - 15:42
Average
Traffic
Support
Software

I gave it a try.
Waste of time.
Nobody start a Private on there even at 6 tokens. They don't tip and the traffic is awful. Empty room even as new model.
I tried it for a few days and earned 0$
Avoid it


Avatar
Kim
December 8, 2021 - 17:16

Hello Eva!

Thank you for your review of our website.

If you wouldn't mind, can I contact you privately? I would like to speak with you a bit more. If it's ok, simply send me a private message here, or a DM at Twitter @CAM4_Kim or you can email me: [email protected]

Hope to hear from you soon and have a great holiday!
Kim

Avatar
deleted
December 8, 2021 - 22:21

That dead site

Avatar
DonaDiabla
December 11, 2021 - 17:58

This is true 😊

Avatar
LaceySkye1
December 25, 2021 - 20:24

I agree.. or ppl always telling you to send them a private message just to talk about bs or ask for shit for free and call you all types of disrespectful names

Avatar
deleted wrote a review about Cam4 (2 Likes)
October 7, 2021 - 1:41
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

I downright refuse to believe anybody makes good money on that site! Just a site FULL of freeloaders! Defo will be sticking to better sites like streamate, adultwork and mfc


Avatar
Kim
October 7, 2021 - 4:58

Hello InkedChocolate!

I noted you joined and only cammed once for about 20 minutes. It really does take a bit longer to be discovered on cam. I would love to connect you with the coach for your region. She's an awesome person and would happy to talk with you.

Feel free to DM me if you're interested! I hope to hear from you.

Kim
CAM4
Customer Service Manager

Avatar
deleted
October 7, 2021 - 9:25

@cam4 Well first of all, I’m not just talking my own experience and second of all, this IS NOT THE FIRST PROFILE IVE HAVE HAD ON THAT SITE! I had another profile for years on cam4 and the guys are STILL as cheap as were back then! I’m not stupid, I’m quite aware of getting discovered on camsites works. I’ve had models tell me the same about cam4. I was also watching other models on the site, hence why I’m also giving this opinion; girls performing wonderfully, but still struggling to make tokens. Even after watching how models are doing, I still decided to give the site another shot. I lasted 20 minutes, because the guys were jarring the hell out of my life 🤦🏾‍♀️! Sorry, but my review still stands! Dreadful site , FULL of freeloaders! This site the worst for freeloaders

Avatar
Adriannna
October 7, 2021 - 15:15

its true, only bunch of freeloaders

Avatar
deleted
October 7, 2021 - 20:29

@adriannna thank you! Nothing but cheap asses lol 😂

Avatar
MoraMora
October 21, 2021 - 22:16

True 😔

Avatar
LaceySkye1
December 25, 2021 - 20:51

Cam4 SUXXXX

Avatar
Libraryof_Alex wrote a review about Cam4 (1 Likes)
April 1, 2021 - 21:31
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

The only reason I signed up with Cam4 was because it was the easiest cam site to sign up on. Ones like Stripchat and Streamate would constantly glitch out, send me to the wrong place, or just flat out do nothing when I tried to sign up. Cam4 was easy and fast to sign up to. The main failings are the UI and audience.


Starting with UI – when you go to start a broadcast, there are multiple sections you can’t fill in until you go live which is infuriating. There are buttons that I have no idea what they do and I can’t easily because people are watching me. There is a small textbox that struggles to work at the best of times and we constantly not update, format weird, delete half of what I typed, etc. I’d love to be able to see my bio on the broadcast screen rather than having to have another tab open.
Also every time I try to log in I have to reset my password because despite the fact my password is correct, every time I try to log in it says its wrong. It will not work, ill reset my password to the same one I was already using, and then it will work.
This may not be their fault but if not it’s a hell of a coincidence. After getting finally fed with the password issue I entered my phone number for two-layer authentication. Next day I get upwards of 20 spam phone calls; something that has never happened before.


The audience – no one tips. A decent amount of them is because they don’t know how to. I’ve had gold members want to do a private show but they don’t know how the tokens work and how to put them in their account, and I have no idea how to help them because I also have no idea what being a gold member means. The majority of people just wont tip. It’s not even that they’re being rude when speaking to me (some of course are) but its just that no one cares to. They expect to see a full show for free, regularly saying “come on someone just tip its not that much” while never actually tipping themselves; even people that have tokens in their account will say this. I’ll get people that shower me with compliments and don’t tip a cent. I constantly have people make requests (ex. Fondle your tits, move up a little, etc.) while clearly not planning on tipping and they don’t even seem to understand that that’s rude.
And now the types of people that do tip. People will just send one token at a time while making demands of me. They’ll throw me a single token and say like “now sensually rub your body” and if I do the thing and keep doing it, they occasionally throw me a token like they’re throwing a dog scraps. It so rude and I’ve seen this on other peoples streams as well. I have gotten private show requests only a few times and each time the exact same thing happened: It would start, I’d be ready, then they’d immediately break something on their end and the show would end. Usually, they were messing with things because they always want me to watch them, rather than just watch me. And then they would just leave, meaning I’ve never had a private show last more than a minute (Thankfully I at least charge for 3 minutes up front).
(not necessarily a complaint but it is annoying that literally everyone sends me a friend request)


Avatar
EvaHeaven
April 2, 2021 - 12:03

What about chargebacks ?
Be ready for them

Avatar
Kim
April 3, 2021 - 1:48

Hello Alex!

Thank you so much for your feedback! It's always appreciated.

Would you mind if we spoke a bit more in-depth about your UI experience? We have some changes coming soon and I would love to make sure that we deal with the issues you had.

Feel free to contact me @CAM4_Kim or [email protected]

Thank you again and I hope to hear from you soon!

Have a great Easter!
Kim

Avatar
Anonymous wrote a review about Cam4 (1 Likes)
March 5, 2021 - 15:13
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

I have been working on cam4 for years, as an african it is difficult for being an independent girl because receiving payment is really difficult here. Most of the payment operators dont work here, and those that work are really difficult to register because it is hard to get all the documents, especially proof of address.
Lucky for me i have european friend who has been always helping me, and he has made it possible for me to work as an independent, because he have helped me to receive payments, it has been easy just to send tokens to him and he receive payment to his bank.
Now without any notice Cam4 has pulled a new rule like a rabbit from hat, and blocked my account to transfer cash to tokens, and they tell that they dont allow me to send my tokens to other user anymore, and told me to open Paxum account to receive payments. Well you all know how easy and reliable Paxum is, it is simply pure scam and shit.
So now i been trying to talk to support and make them understand this problem, but all i hear is that i need to open Paxum account to get my money out from cam4 and offers no other solution.
That is really bad solution, i think they have no idea how things here are, and they basically make it almost impossible for african girl work as independent, so "studios" here use the advantage and steal most of the money from girls, because girls has no other option than work for some boss.
Lucky for me i can work on chaturbate, they have better payment options, i can get money from chaturbate to Skrill and withdraw to mpesa, it is easy and simple, but nothing like that in cam4.
So it is sad to say, but i might be again one girl who move her work from cam4 to other camsite.


Avatar
Kim
March 5, 2021 - 17:39

Hello!

Would you please contact me at [email protected] or you can private me here so I can get some additional information from you to further investigate.

Thanks!
Kim
CAM4 Customer Support Manager

Avatar
LuLu20
March 7, 2021 - 0:19

Avatar
Badkitty_bad wrote a review about Cam4
March 4, 2021 - 1:58
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

I keep it in the mix


Avatar
Cam4_NL
March 4, 2021 - 2:07

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the time. Feel free to reach out to us if you have any specific requests and/or questions you may have.

Avatar
IreliaOx
April 1, 2021 - 9:41

They do not have cosmopayment as method payment?Smiley :(

Avatar
SexyFit58
June 4, 2022 - 17:35

IreliaOx I wanted to know if they use Cosmo Pyment as well..

Avatar
Lolaluxe720 wrote a review about Cam4
January 27, 2021 - 19:00
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

This is my first camsite and so far my fave, just my personal opinion. Here are a list of pros and cons:

PROS
- Fast support. I emailed them about an issue they got back to me within 20mins.
- They verified my age quicker than any other other site I signed up for.
- Dudes are nicer and more genuine (obv there are creeps/twats on every site just from my experience the ratio seems less)
- Best rate for tokens. 1 Token = $0.1 (other sites seem to vary from $0.01/$0.05)
- I think site is easy to use and navigate. I can edit my profile from my phone which is handy
- Tons of useful info and broadcaster training


CONS
- Chargebacks. You should protect your performers from guys who will take advantage of that. It hasn't happened to me yet but if it does I will just change site
- You should add Apps & Bots like CB


Avatar
Kim
January 27, 2021 - 21:08

Hello Lolaluxe!

Thank you for the great review. Should you ever have any issues or questions, please feel free to reach out to me.

Have a great rest of your week!

Kim

Avatar
EvaHeaven
January 30, 2021 - 14:28

I don't try this site because chargebacks!

Avatar
PharamonaZhou wrote a review about Cam4 (2 Likes)
January 24, 2021 - 20:10
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

THE TRAFFIC IS TERRIBLE!
I was on there for 5 hours straight no breaks, and i only made $1.08 DO NOT SIGN UP FOR THIS SITE, the guys there only watch and never tip and ask for free skype shows....


Avatar
Kim
January 24, 2021 - 20:14

Hello PharamonaZhou!

Thank you for your review. I would love to speak with you more, do you mind a private message?

Kim

Avatar
uCaughtAlex wrote a review about Cam4 (2 Likes)
December 29, 2020 - 19:01
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

I'm absolutely loving time spent on Cam4. They're one of my biggest earning big box sites. However, I'd love to see them concentrate more attention on highlighting Male / Transgender Categories along with non-binary, BBW & other niches when they promote on their socials. They currently have their favorite handful of different performers and studio models it seems and don't regularly add new independent talent to the promotions.

Remember, when giving Cam4 a try interaction with your audience is a must to gain any sort of traffic increase to your room. Also, it only takes that one or two people to really make your sessions pay off in way of earnings. This is if you are utilizing them for public performances/being yourself and having fun sessions. They also have private shows & group goal shows as an option.


Avatar
Kim
December 29, 2020 - 19:49

Hello Alex!! Wonderful to see you here! I hope you had a great Christmas.

Thank you for the awesome review and I shall pass along your suggestions!

Have a Happy New Year!
Kim

Avatar
Mrs wrote a review about Cam4 (3 Likes)
October 1, 2020 - 4:18
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

I used to like cam4 a lot, I’ve been here for over a year but the chargebacks are getting crazy and they never take the side of the models. It seems like nobody cares about the models. The reason for my last chargeback was because a customer falsely claimed that he didn’t have a Skype show with me. I showed the screenshot of the Skype call with the username of that costumer and it was said that it wasn’t sufficient proof. It seems like the costumers are allowed to take advantage of us models to get free shows. I hope you can put a system in place where you can investigate properly with both sides in order to protect the finances of your models.


Avatar
Kim
October 1, 2020 - 4:23

Hello Mrs!

Would you mind sending me the screen caps you sent to the Support team so I can review them please? If a broadcaster is able to prove the show was done, then we 99.9% of the time will side with the broadcaster unless there is another issue, but I can't really comment on your specific situation without reviewing what you have.

You can send them to me at [email protected]

And just for the record... we offer our broadcasters a variety of ways to have shows within CAM4 so that you never have to leave the site. Doing shows within the site allows us to thoroughly investigate a claim without having to ask for screen caps.

If you have any other questions hon, please let me know.

Have a great evening!
Kim

Page 1 of 13

Cam4 Reviews (by non-members):

Avatar
Eva wrote a review about Cam4
February 10, 2022 - 1:01
Average

Cam4 refuses to transfer my money and forces me to work for free!
Scammers! Do not work with them!

"Hello,

Thank you for contacting CAM4 support!

The approval team was unable to approve your account as you have no (or not enough) live broadcasts. Until several live broadcasts have been completed your account will be placed on hold. Please go on cam, broadcast, and request tips. Tips you receive during your broadcasts will remain in your broadcaster dashboard until you are approved.

Please note: It is up to the approval team to decide if they are able to approve your account with the broadcasts that are done. Simply sitting on cam for a few minutes will not get the account approved.


Kind Regards,
Nora

Ticket Details
Ticket ID: VAP-350-54478
Department: Payments"

Avatar
Factz wrote a review about Cam4
February 8, 2022 - 17:04

Cam4 doesn’t deserve any stars. I would encourage anyone who’s reading this to try a Webcaming site that exercises professionalism and actually pays you. We all come from different walks of life. What you do is your own personal business. If you are looking to earn a little cash. Cam4 is not the place to do it. Why you May ask? Cam4 is as Fraudulent as it gets. Do a little research and you will find others with similar or more disturbing experiences. I even found a article of a ex worker from Cam4 who described it to a T. There is No confidentiality. Be careful of Kim the manger. Nothing you discuss with Kim is Confidential. Kim will share your private conversations with other performers or viewers such as BADASS_REPO he’s just one. Kim is good buddies with BADASS_REPO (he’s a viewer,very nice but leave it at tokens with this guy) He is one of Kim’s personal do-boy’s and watch man. I decided to delete my account and BADASS_REPO magically knew about it and Kim was the only one who I spoke with. Kim is the only manager in which you can speak with. Cam4 is not set up for you to win. It’s already a establishment. There’s favoritism. Cam4 have already chosen the models in which they want to earn. That is why as a new model you have so many freeloaders and not earning a cent. The instant you do win and able to earn a fair amount of money that is when the inferiority complexes develop. I had a camera admin come on my broadcast and demand I perform a particular sexual act or he/she would shut down my broadcast. I did not do anything hat he/she wanted and my Broadcast was shut down. Ever since then I found my profile blackballed and Gaslighted by each Camsupporter on the matter. Emma one of the Camsupporters took it upon herself to threaten to block me without reason. Which further proved how fraudulent Cam4 is. You could just feel the coldness towards me. Gut feelings never lie. I asked for a Non-filers form because I did not have a W-9 form to provide. Emma became angry instead of using Logic and simply staying we do not have a Non-filers form to provide for you allow me to direct you to someone who can help. That is how you professionally handle situations. Emma decided to threaten me by saying she had every right to block me without reason. (I have proof) WTF If that isn’t fraudulent. I also found it weird how the Camsupporters and Kim wanted me to keep my blackballed account and not make a new one. There definitely was some underlined tension because I notice how set on ready Emma was to block me without reason. She put her own personal feelings into it instead of being professional. This Camsupporter decided to disable my live chat bubble. This kind of behavior isn’t within Cam4 terms. That was personal not professional. These losers make and break there own rules. Do not waste your time with Cam4 find a site worthwhile Heed my warning know your worth.

Avatar
Chanelnicho wrote a review about Cam4
June 20, 2021 - 8:21
Average

Can CAM4 provide more payment method because I can’t trust Paxum and my money hasn’t been paid yet can you make more available payments options.

Avatar
kim wrote a review about Cam4
May 2, 2021 - 0:30
Average

They just updated their site. If you try to go in private, the screen goes white and the tokens you paid is gone. Happen 3 times for me. If you want to spy on a show, same shit, white screen and tokens gone. 5 times this has happend. Fix it or im out of here.

Write a review about Cam4