You are here:  Home / Resources / Camsites / Cam4

Cam4 Reviews and Information

Last update: 15 September 2016

Cam4 (27 recommendations)

Your audience is waiting on CAM4! We've added Fan Clubs, performer training and in-chat translation to help you earn more. Sign up free now!

On Cam4 models get $0.10 USD per token they earn. The commission in percentages depends on how much the customer paid for the tokens. If they paid $10 for 500 tokens, your commission is 50%. If they paid $160 for 10,000 tokens your commission is 62.5%. Since you get the same for every token the percentages have no influence on how much money you get. The more tokens a customer buys, the less money Cam4 gets.

Every month Cam4 gives away $22,500 in the Cam of the Month contest. Each day, the four highest viewed webcams, in six categories, win Cam of the Day and points towards the Cam of The Month cash prizes. Cam of the Month pays 1st=$2,000; 2nd=$1,000; 3rd=$500; and 4th=$250 in each categories of Single Female, Single Male, Transgender, Female-Male Couple, Female-Female Couple and Male-Male couple for a total of 24 winners splitting $22,500.

Freemium

• Payoneer
• Check (mail)
• Bank wire transfer
• Payza

$50

Payments are made every weekday. Time to receive payment depends on method chosen.

Yes you can block countries and states/provinces from the United States & Canada.

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

251

Cam4 is translated into 42 different languages.

Yes


Incorrect or missing information?

Please let us know

What do you want to do?



Cam4 on our forums:



Cam4 Reviews (by models):

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 > »

LilPixy
Skilled

LilPixy reviewed Cam4 on 15 September 2016 - 0:28 (2 likes)

Average
Software

I've tried to sign up there but couldn't get my cam to work with this site. Also, broadcasting before age verification? Huh, strange practice.

KMH Yeah, that worries me, too. I don't understand how cam4 could've let this happen. We'll never know how many underage so-called 'exhibitionists' have cammed on there because of that workaround. They need to look at this realistically and accept that people will take advantage of something if it's readily available, even if it's against the rules.

I couldn't get my cam to work with cam4 either, but then again, I am on Linux. Streaming compatibility will always be hit-and-miss for me
15 September 2016 - 1:17
LilPixy It showed me 4 webcams but no names of them, then it refreshed and I couldn't pick any webcam... I'm Windows user.

Yes, we have to keep in mind that free chat and free porn in general can be viewed by teenagers. But watching it isn't as bad as trying to do it yourself. This age barrier was made for a reason, even though it's not always accurate.
15 September 2016 - 2:46
Ginyyy Yes, everyone can broadcast without verification, just that does not receive any money. I know many gay guys doing this practice to find lovers.
15 September 2016 - 13:41
Kim Hello LilPixy!

I'm sorry to hear you had an issue with getting the cam to work. Would you mind if I added you as a friend and send you a private message to see if we can get that working for you?

As for age verification - Let me reassure everyone that no one goes on cam without someone viewing them. If we believe someone is not of age, they are pulled from cam until an identification is secured and we are confident they are of age.

KMH, I offer you the same. I would love to see if we can get your cam to work for you.

You can always reach me outside of here at Kim@cam4.com or my twitter @Cam4_Kim

Thanks Ladies!


20 September 2016 - 16:26
LilPixy I will not be available this week but I'd appreciate help. As I wrote in the second comment - software didn't recognised names od my cam and I couldn't change it afterwards. I'm using Opera browser for camming that matters.
21 September 2016 - 11:51

missunshinne
Rookie

missunshinne reviewed Cam4 on 2 September 2016 - 11:56 (2 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

I'm just so happy to be part of Cam4 team .
Of course is always place for better but this is what Cam4 team does , working hard to improve the site every single day. My advice: Have patience and work with a free spirit, Cam4 members do not require to much , just to be yourself and make good shows .That's all. Good luck !


SexyMexMILF
Skilled

SexyMexMILF reviewed Cam4 on 24 August 2016 - 1:12

Average
Traffic
Software

skye
Professional

skye reviewed Cam4 on 26 July 2016 - 13:35

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

JolieNicolle
Graduate

JolieNicolle reviewed Cam4 on 10 July 2016 - 9:03 (1 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

deeppinkwet
Expert

deeppinkwet reviewed Cam4 on 9 July 2016 - 5:11 (3 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

I love cam4, they give models constant attention and promotion on social media. Also great help starting and performing training with videos and live classes. They really embrace you, it's a community of its own.


DaphneApollo
Wizard

DaphneApollo reviewed Cam4 on 4 July 2016 - 14:13 (1 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

I was working here since october. All was good but now looks like there are a lot of beggers and not many pay.

Payment is great but I don´t recomend it. So slow!


SenoritaXX
Amateur

SenoritaXX reviewed Cam4 on 20 June 2016 - 0:00 (1 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

I worked for a year on cam4, bad things: chargebacks, lousy crowd, beggars, freeloaders, my profile was hacked one there
good stuff: payments are made every work day, support answer quickly, I liked the software, pretty simple
these days site is shit, laggs all the time, black screen, no money to be made at least for me
it's hard to work there, most cash i made was from selling skype shows, rarely pvt on cam4, also every time i made public show i got recorded so no more camming there


msNiko
Overlord

msNiko reviewed Cam4 on 12 June 2016 - 5:30 (2 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

I have been working on Cam4 for about 2 weeks now and I like it. I always seem to earn a decent amount of money every time I log on and most people in my room have been very respectful. I do get a ridiculous amount of people asking to meet though, which is driving me nuts. As others have already pointed out, there are also a number of cheapskates lurking around "100tks for an hour Skype, bb?", but most have been very nice and accepted my prices.
Payment has been really quick and I love it that I can cash out at any time. Support has also been awesome and quick to respond to my questions and always friendly, even when I ask weird questions.
My only peeve with Cam4 is the software. There are days when I am constantly disconnected and my cam just shuts down for no reason. I tried to follow the instructions in FAQ to make my stream better, but the problems persists unfortunately. Keeping my fingers crossed that it'll get better in the future.


SuzyQ
Hero

SuzyQ reviewed Cam4 on 26 May 2016 - 19:24 (2 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Very good support !

Kim SuzyQ - would you mind if I sent you a private message and gave you my Skype so I can go over the issues with you hon?

24 May 2016 - 15:57
SuzyQ Ok Kim !
24 May 2016 - 22:13

BlackDesire
Graduate

BlackDesire reviewed Cam4 on 30 March 2016 - 15:16 (1 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Great site, not so good software to work with but I think they made some changes, the support is OK, pretty fast. Never had problems with payments or delays.


lakshmi_
King

lakshmi_ reviewed Cam4 on 23 March 2016 - 9:42 (3 likes)

Average
Traffic

Bad bad and bad, the worst where I have been ... scammy, corrupts, stalkers etc.

Complaints on link bellow see with your own eys

http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/specific_search/cam4

My own complaint here:
http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/cam4/internet/cam4-Scammy-websiteadministration-steals-performersInjusticecorrupt-schemestwo-weight-1194076


Electro
Expert

Electro reviewed Cam4 on 21 December 2015 - 20:40 (2 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

MistressKara
Ninja

MistressKara reviewed Cam4 on 15 December 2015 - 16:30 (2 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Sweety_89
Experienced

Sweety_89 reviewed Cam4 on 8 December 2015 - 2:07 (3 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software
Sweety_89 I am working in CAM4 for 2 years now (with one big break of 8-9 months). For now everything's fine - I always have my money on time. I am not popular, but have plenty of regulars and almost every time there are new people who tip me.

3 January 2016 - 5:17

Jessykarose
Skilled

Jessykarose reviewed Cam4 on 5 December 2015 - 4:24 (2 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

SweetHips
Experienced

SweetHips reviewed Cam4 on 28 November 2015 - 6:57 (2 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Ailyn_n
Experienced

Ailyn_n reviewed Cam4 on 9 November 2015 - 21:12 (2 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Lolitalamb
Novice

Lolitalamb reviewed Cam4 on 8 November 2015 - 20:48 (3 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

This site is lovely, the fact that 1 token is 0,10$ is awesome and makes it way easier to count the tips you get, lol. It is also very important that you can get your money whenever you want - that's what makes me pretty sure I'm going to stay here, it is very important for me. Although they don't have a million of different bots and app like on CB, the site looks pleasant for me and it works without any technical problems. The only thing that's really irritating is that the clients are soooo GREEDY, I've never set such low prices on requests and never had so many guys expecting me to do everything for free. But maybe I just haven't found the right way to deal with them yet.. The support is also great!! Kim, who is their representative on WeCamGirls, invited me there and helped me when I had some stupid problems with verification. It's so nice to talk to a real person when you need help, not just get some robotic messages.

LillySpring so is 0,10 after the split with the site , I mean what model gets in hand
14 January 2016 - 11:59
KatieLove yep that's what you get, 10 dollars for 100 tokens.. but then you lose money in your pay method and after that you still need to pay taxes so I never respond to the SOOO many 1 token tips x')
2 May 2016 - 19:59

Svetlana
Professional

Svetlana reviewed Cam4 on 6 November 2015 - 14:09 (2 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Site good support always responds quickly and if you need help always help. Traffic is not very good, but as the girl wrote, you can always earn tokens. I'd like to make a sound different tokens, i have ohmibod and not very convenient that the sound is almost inaudible and it is the same. For ohmibod lacks program. I advise this site to work.


eljabut
Graduate

eljabut reviewed Cam4 on 26 October 2015 - 3:39 (3 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

I love working on this web site. You can always catch someone in your room. And always can make some money even if you are not popular model. I am glad that 1 token is 0.10$, unlike other sites where 0.05$. I sell a lot of Skype show there.The payment system is good. You can get your money in any time you want it.

SuzyQ I could have written this myself, love cam4 ! :-)
29 October 2015 - 13:52

dominalola
Mistress

dominalola reviewed Cam4 on 30 September 2015 - 16:00 (4 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

I think this is the site for independent work. Could be better traffic, but you can always catch customers.
They come to Skype and later if they want show - they can send tokens offline.
I have buyers who tip offline there for Skype shows during the day.
I love the freedom - you can upload any photos you want, you can leave your room if you need to, you can advertise your social media etc.
The stream quality is so-so. No software you broadcast from browser.


aliceamelia
Wizard

aliceamelia reviewed Cam4 on 22 August 2015 - 2:38 (2 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Bambi_661
Experienced

Bambi_661 reviewed Cam4 on 10 August 2015 - 0:31 (2 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Pretty awesome, wish I had more software options but other than that I love it!

Kim Hello Bambi!

I would love to hear what additional options you'd like to see. Feel free to mail me at any time - Kim@cam4.com

Have a great week!

Kim
11 August 2015 - 16:11

ThatCuteGirl
Novice

ThatCuteGirl reviewed Cam4 on 2 August 2015 - 23:24 (2 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

I really liked cam4!
But they can ban you whenever they want Without you getting what you earned afte the last time you transfered the money.
You can transfer the money to your own account (bank) whenever you want during the week, wich is a good thing.
There isn't so many models on cam4, and that makes it easier to earn. They also have competitions so you can win more money if you for an example got most wievers in the month.
There is a lot of good things in Cam4.
The support is 50/50. They seem nice, but they don't explain why you are banned.

SuzyQ u would have to do something really bad to get banned from cam4.. I see people do public shows, use really big toys and even bottles etc.. U can even do pee show there. So if u get banned there I'm like : something 'fishy' going on lol
5 August 2015 - 14:00
ThatCuteGirl Someone sent me 700 $, but it was fraud. I didn't notice it until later. Then they banned me. They said that they can ban me for any reason they want.
6 August 2015 - 2:48
SuzyQ thats weird, if a client commited fraud, then it should be him who gets banned ?
27 August 2015 - 15:42
ThatCuteGirl Yeah, thats true, But I talked to the support and they said that they can ban me for any reason they want, and I didn't get the money I earned.
29 August 2015 - 18:30

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 > »



Cam4 3.8 stars, 76 reviews