Your audience is waiting on CAM4! We've added Fan Clubs, performer training and in-chat translation to help you earn more. Sign up free now!
Payment Methods • Bank wire transfer
• Payza
• Paxum
• ePayments
Payout Percentages Between 50% and 62.5%.
Payment Minimum $50
Payment Frequency Payments are made every weekday. Time to receive payment depends on method chosen.
Concept Freemium
Geoblocking Yes you can block countries and states/provinces from the United States & Canada.
Female Models
Male Models
TS Models
Couple Models
Languages Cam4 is translated into 42 different languages.
Allowed to work on other sites
Official Reps Cam4_NL, cam4_kevin, Peter, Kim, Cam4EERO, pet_negra, abbeyc4, MrJayson, Tomcam4, Cam4Dave, jacobcam4, Cam4_com
Alexa Ranking 2492
WeCamgirls Members 501
Visit Cam4 Incorrect or missing information? Contact Tristan

Cam4 Earnings

On Cam4 models get $0.10 USD per token they earn. The commission in percentages depends on how much the customer paid for the tokens. If they paid $10 for 500 tokens, your commission is 50%. If they paid $160 for 10,000 tokens your commission is 62.5%.

Since you get the same for every token, the percentages have no influence on how much money you get. The more tokens a customer buys, the less money Cam4 gets.

Every month Cam4 gives away $22,500 in the Cam of the Month contest. Each day, the four highest viewed webcams, in six categories, win Cam of the Day and points towards the Cam of The Month cash prizes. Cam of the Month pays

  • 1st=$2,000;
  • 2nd=$1,000;
  • 3rd=$500; and
  • 4th=$250

in each categories of Single Female, Single Male, Transgender, Female-Male Couple, Female-Female Couple and Male-Male couple for a total of 24 winners splitting $22,500.


About Cam4

Cam4 was launched in 2007 and it is a very popular freemium camsite. Women, men, couples and shemales from all over the world broadcast their shows. 

This cam site is mainly used by amateur webcam performers. Customers have the option to purchase virtual tokens. These can be used to tip performers or to watch private shows.

From the start in 2007 to the present, the site has managed to gain quite a bit of fame and today it is one of the webcam sites that is indispensable among cam enthusiasts. Where in the past people only worked with a camera, nowadays you can also use Cam4VR, a 360 ° 3D virtual reality live cam experience, which is available on the Cam4 platform.


Features Cam4

On Cam4, models and users have various functions at their disposal. For example, they can use the cam2cam function. The customer can request to have a Cam2Cam Private Show to experience live video chat in a more interactive way. Cam2Cam Private Shows include full audio and video, so broadcasters can see and hear the customer too while performing a show. Cam2Cam is a free feature, there is no additional token needed for enabling Cam2Cam during a Private Show. As a cam model you decide the costs per minute for a Private Show.

Another interesting feature is the possibility to send Cam4 gifts. Cam4 Gifts are virtual presents that can be purchased by members and sent to broadcasters as a more fun and personal alternative to tipping. Each gift has an attached token value that is added into your token balance when you receive a gift, receiving a cute Message in a Bottle is the same as receiving a 100 token tip.

On Cam4 you also have the possibility to have group shows. Group Shows let performers give a more exclusive, private experience to any viewers who buy a ticket. During a regular show, performers can offer a Group Show by setting the ticket cost, a token goal and a time limit. If the token goal is reached within the time limit, ticket holders are taken to a private room with exclusive video, audio and chat. Viewers who did not buy a ticket are taken to a separate chat room without audio or video, just like a regular Private Show. These viewers may join the Group Show at any time by purchasing a ticket.

Cam4 Videos:

Exxxotica Recruitment Promo:

Author

Tristan
Tristan is a co-founder of this community. Interwebs nerd by day (and by night). Likes to watch sports and has gathered substantial knowledge about the webcam world, by visiting conferences and talking to (and drinking with) people from the industry.

Cam4 Reviews (by models):

Cam4 Reviews by customers
Only show reviews by experienced members


Page 1 of 6
Avatar
Libraryof_Alex wrote a review about Cam4
April 1, 2021 - 21:31
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

The only reason I signed up with Cam4 was because it was the easiest cam site to sign up on. Ones like Stripchat and Streamate would constantly glitch out, send me to the wrong place, or just flat out do nothing when I tried to sign up. Cam4 was easy and fast to sign up to. The main failings are the UI and audience.


Starting with UI – when you go to start a broadcast, there are multiple sections you can’t fill in until you go live which is infuriating. There are buttons that I have no idea what they do and I can’t easily because people are watching me. There is a small textbox that struggles to work at the best of times and we constantly not update, format weird, delete half of what I typed, etc. I’d love to be able to see my bio on the broadcast screen rather than having to have another tab open.
Also every time I try to log in I have to reset my password because despite the fact my password is correct, every time I try to log in it says its wrong. It will not work, ill reset my password to the same one I was already using, and then it will work.
This may not be their fault but if not it’s a hell of a coincidence. After getting finally fed with the password issue I entered my phone number for two-layer authentication. Next day I get upwards of 20 spam phone calls; something that has never happened before.


The audience – no one tips. A decent amount of them is because they don’t know how to. I’ve had gold members want to do a private show but they don’t know how the tokens work and how to put them in their account, and I have no idea how to help them because I also have no idea what being a gold member means. The majority of people just wont tip. It’s not even that they’re being rude when speaking to me (some of course are) but its just that no one cares to. They expect to see a full show for free, regularly saying “come on someone just tip its not that much” while never actually tipping themselves; even people that have tokens in their account will say this. I’ll get people that shower me with compliments and don’t tip a cent. I constantly have people make requests (ex. Fondle your tits, move up a little, etc.) while clearly not planning on tipping and they don’t even seem to understand that that’s rude.
And now the types of people that do tip. People will just send one token at a time while making demands of me. They’ll throw me a single token and say like “now sensually rub your body” and if I do the thing and keep doing it, they occasionally throw me a token like they’re throwing a dog scraps. It so rude and I’ve seen this on other peoples streams as well. I have gotten private show requests only a few times and each time the exact same thing happened: It would start, I’d be ready, then they’d immediately break something on their end and the show would end. Usually, they were messing with things because they always want me to watch them, rather than just watch me. And then they would just leave, meaning I’ve never had a private show last more than a minute (Thankfully I at least charge for 3 minutes up front).
(not necessarily a complaint but it is annoying that literally everyone sends me a friend request)


Avatar
EvaHeaven
April 2, 2021 - 12:03

What about chargebacks ? Be ready for them

Avatar
Kim
April 3, 2021 - 1:48

Hello Alex! Thank you so much for your feedback! It's always appreciated. Would you mind if we spoke a bit more in-depth about your UI experience? We have some changes coming soon and I would love to make sure that we deal with the issues you had. Feel free to contact me @CAM4_Kim or [email protected] Thank you again and I hope to hear from you soon! Have a great Easter! Kim

Avatar
Anonymous wrote a review about Cam4
March 5, 2021 - 15:13
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

I have been working on cam4 for years, as an african it is difficult for being an independent girl because receiving payment is really difficult here. Most of the payment operators dont work here, and those that work are really difficult to register because it is hard to get all the documents, especially proof of address.
Lucky for me i have european friend who has been always helping me, and he has made it possible for me to work as an independent, because he have helped me to receive payments, it has been easy just to send tokens to him and he receive payment to his bank.
Now without any notice Cam4 has pulled a new rule like a rabbit from hat, and blocked my account to transfer cash to tokens, and they tell that they dont allow me to send my tokens to other user anymore, and told me to open Paxum account to receive payments. Well you all know how easy and reliable Paxum is, it is simply pure scam and shit.
So now i been trying to talk to support and make them understand this problem, but all i hear is that i need to open Paxum account to get my money out from cam4 and offers no other solution.
That is really bad solution, i think they have no idea how things here are, and they basically make it almost impossible for african girl work as independent, so "studios" here use the advantage and steal most of the money from girls, because girls has no other option than work for some boss.
Lucky for me i can work on chaturbate, they have better payment options, i can get money from chaturbate to Skrill and withdraw to mpesa, it is easy and simple, but nothing like that in cam4.
So it is sad to say, but i might be again one girl who move her work from cam4 to other camsite.


Avatar
Kim
March 5, 2021 - 17:39

Hello! Would you please contact me at [email protected] or you can private me here so I can get some additional information from you to further investigate. Thanks! Kim CAM4 Customer Support Manager

Avatar
LuLu20
March 7, 2021 - 0:19

Avatar
Badkitty_bad wrote a review about Cam4
March 4, 2021 - 1:58
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

I keep it in the mix


Avatar
Cam4_NL
March 4, 2021 - 2:07

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the time. Feel free to reach out to us if you have any specific requests and/or questions you may have.

Avatar
IreliaOx
April 1, 2021 - 9:41

They do not have cosmopayment as method payment?Smiley :(

Avatar
Lolaluxe720 wrote a review about Cam4
January 27, 2021 - 19:00
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

This is my first camsite and so far my fave, just my personal opinion. Here are a list of pros and cons:

PROS
- Fast support. I emailed them about an issue they got back to me within 20mins.
- They verified my age quicker than any other other site I signed up for.
- Dudes are nicer and more genuine (obv there are creeps/twats on every site just from my experience the ratio seems less)
- Best rate for tokens. 1 Token = $0.1 (other sites seem to vary from $0.01/$0.05)
- I think site is easy to use and navigate. I can edit my profile from my phone which is handy
- Tons of useful info and broadcaster training


CONS
- Chargebacks. You should protect your performers from guys who will take advantage of that. It hasn't happened to me yet but if it does I will just change site
- You should add Apps & Bots like CB


Avatar
Kim
January 27, 2021 - 21:08

Hello Lolaluxe! Thank you for the great review. Should you ever have any issues or questions, please feel free to reach out to me. Have a great rest of your week! Kim

Avatar
EvaHeaven
January 30, 2021 - 14:28

I don't try this site because chargebacks!

Avatar
PharamonaZhou wrote a review about Cam4 (1 Likes)
January 24, 2021 - 20:10
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

THE TRAFFIC IS TERRIBLE!
I was on there for 5 hours straight no breaks, and i only made $1.08 DO NOT SIGN UP FOR THIS SITE, the guys there only watch and never tip and ask for free skype shows....


Avatar
Kim
January 24, 2021 - 20:14

Hello PharamonaZhou! Thank you for your review. I would love to speak with you more, do you mind a private message? Kim

Avatar
uCaughtAlex wrote a review about Cam4 (2 Likes)
December 29, 2020 - 19:01
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

I'm absolutely loving time spent on Cam4. They're one of my biggest earning big box sites. However, I'd love to see them concentrate more attention on highlighting Male / Transgender Categories along with non-binary, BBW & other niches when they promote on their socials. They currently have their favorite handful of different performers and studio models it seems and don't regularly add new independent talent to the promotions.

Remember, when giving Cam4 a try interaction with your audience is a must to gain any sort of traffic increase to your room. Also, it only takes that one or two people to really make your sessions pay off in way of earnings. This is if you are utilizing them for public performances/being yourself and having fun sessions. They also have private shows & group goal shows as an option.


Avatar
Kim
December 29, 2020 - 19:49

Hello Alex!! Wonderful to see you here! I hope you had a great Christmas. Thank you for the awesome review and I shall pass along your suggestions! Have a Happy New Year! Kim

Avatar
KittyCat23 wrote a review about Cam4 (1 Likes)
December 23, 2020 - 2:44
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software


Avatar
Kim
December 23, 2020 - 2:49

Hello Kitty! Thank you so much for the awesome review! Please stay safe, have a Happy Christmas and a wonderful New Year! Kim

Avatar
KittyCat23
December 23, 2020 - 2:50

Thank u so muchSmiley :) Happy Christmas and New Year you too Smiley :))

Avatar
Mrs wrote a review about Cam4 (3 Likes)
October 1, 2020 - 4:18
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

I used to like cam4 a lot, I’ve been here for over a year but the chargebacks are getting crazy and they never take the side of the models. It seems like nobody cares about the models. The reason for my last chargeback was because a customer falsely claimed that he didn’t have a Skype show with me. I showed the screenshot of the Skype call with the username of that costumer and it was said that it wasn’t sufficient proof. It seems like the costumers are allowed to take advantage of us models to get free shows. I hope you can put a system in place where you can investigate properly with both sides in order to protect the finances of your models.


Avatar
Kim
October 1, 2020 - 4:23

Hello Mrs! Would you mind sending me the screen caps you sent to the Support team so I can review them please? If a broadcaster is able to prove the show was done, then we 99.9% of the time will side with the broadcaster unless there is another issue, but I can't really comment on your specific situation without reviewing what you have. You can send them to me at [email protected] And just for the record... we offer our broadcasters a variety of ways to have shows within CAM4 so that you never have to leave the site. Doing shows within the site allows us to thoroughly investigate a claim without having to ask for screen caps. If you have any other questions hon, please let me know. Have a great evening! Kim

Avatar
curvylilnurse wrote a review about Cam4
September 3, 2020 - 14:53
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Not sure about traffic, payment or software, but support blows. I've been waiting for about a week to for my account to be approved (24-72 hours they say!) so I can upload videos to my shop. Then when I emailed support they told me that my account was not approved, because they didn't have the necessary documentation. The only document not filled out is the one for additional performers, which I don't need because I'm a solo performer. Support told me to go ahead and start broadcasting and earning tokens even though I'm NOT ABLE TO CASH THEM OUT. Yeah, no thanks.


Avatar
Kim
September 3, 2020 - 15:01

Good morning Curvy! I'm sorry you had an issue with approval. Can you tell me your user name so I can look into this for you? You can either private me here or write to me at [email protected] Looking forward to hearing from you! Kim

Avatar
curvylilnurse
September 3, 2020 - 18:18

My username is curvynurse25

Avatar
AthenaPink wrote a review about Cam4 (1 Likes)
August 26, 2020 - 15:05
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Recommend the Cam4 coaching for newbies. The info learned wasn't all Cam4 specific. Helpful overall camming knowledge.


Avatar
Kim
August 26, 2020 - 15:46

Good morning Athena! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the coaching; we have the best! If you ever need anything, please feel free to contact us. Have a great hump day! Smiley :) Kim

Avatar
Sugarisme wrote a review about Cam4 (1 Likes)
August 13, 2020 - 4:57
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Made 3 dollars in 3 times streaming


Avatar
Kim
August 13, 2020 - 5:35

Hello Sugar! I’m sorry to hear you didn’t have a good experience. Would you mind if I messaged you privately to ask some questions? Thanks! Kim

Avatar
groovynights wrote a review about Cam4 (1 Likes)
July 23, 2020 - 11:50
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Didn't work long enough to get paid cause I didn't like the layout and atmosphere of the site.


Avatar
TwinkleToes
July 23, 2020 - 15:23

What was wrong with it?

Avatar
Kim
July 23, 2020 - 16:14

Hello Groovy! Thank you for your feedback. I would be interested in having a chat to see what happened and what you didn't like. If you have time, please feel free to contact me here or my email: [email protected] Hope to hear from you soon! Have a great weekend! Kim

Avatar
licioustender wrote a review about Cam4
May 12, 2020 - 20:28
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

they swindled me out of the money i had earned on their website saying that i had violated their terms and conditions to which it was a complete lie


Avatar
Kim
May 13, 2020 - 16:55

Hello Licioustender, It is not in our interest as a business to remove broadcasters without reason. I have reviewed your ban and find that the ban placed was warranted. Regards, Kim CAM4

Avatar
stella_whips wrote a review about Cam4 (1 Likes)
March 4, 2020 - 3:39
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

"My Honest REview am sorry for it"

i gave 2 star for the trafic because there is no really trafict in it,you can only get few private if you get lucky & if you put many hours online secondly i gave 1 star on the software ,because even you turned off your sound in your room costumer can still hear you ,because if you go in your own room by using proxy the sound is still on even it was off ..
and third the tranlator is not really quite working .it gives you a wrong tranlation.


Avatar
Kim
March 5, 2020 - 16:45

Hello Stella - Thank you so much for your review, we always appreciate member feedback! As for the sound, please make sure that you are muting the "microphone" and not clicking the sound button. Translators are far from perfect, and the site uses Google translator which if you have ever used that before is never precise when it translates but it does come close. There are a few quirks such as using "ty" in the chat will display at "company". If you go to google translate it does the same thing. I hope that helps. If you continue to have an issue with the sound, please feel free to contact us at [email protected] Have a great day! Kim

Avatar
WeInventedMilf wrote a review about Cam4 (1 Likes)
February 5, 2020 - 18:53
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

This is the only camming site I have worked for thus far so you'll have to forgive me if I don't have the greatest frame of reference. Having said that they've been beyond helpful with getting me initiated into the world of camming.
I love that they provide free coaching for models and if you put the work in you can get great returns. The competitions they run offer fantastic motivation and although there will always be people there for a free ride, Cam4 have put in place some great deterrents for people who continuously pester for freebies. Sometimes it may take people a few room/chat bans to understand that they mayn't pester, but that's something that comes with the job I guess.
Perfecting the balancing act between teasing and giving a free show takes a little time and sometimes a lot of patience and is something I will always be working on, but in realistic terms - so far so good.


Avatar
Kim
February 5, 2020 - 19:06

Hello WeInventedMilf! Thank you for the awesome review and feedback. We are always here should you ever need anything. Have a great day! Kim

Avatar
StationDanielle wrote a review about Cam4 (2 Likes)
January 17, 2020 - 8:50
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Cam4 has got to be the most frustrating site I am on. It pays a little more than Chaturbate and CamSoda but the guys on there don't want to pay ANYTHING! I can sit on there for hours and not get a dime. Even the guys who act interested only want to talk forever and not tip or they want to give off the wall excuses as to why they can't tip anything. Many want to do Skype but they don't want to pay anything. The site could use some updating. Even though interactive toys are recognized on the site, they aren't as customizable. Games are easier to play on there but nobody wants to play them. Overall, my frustration with webcam sites is the pay and that is in general with all sites. Getting 5 to 10 CENTS a token is nuts. They want you to get full on naked for ten bucks or less. We take the chance on getting recorded or whatever and get paid less than a stripper in a strip club. I have fun with it and it's a change up from my other entertainment jobs but I don't ever expect to earn thousands like these girls say they do. I'd say if you don't find it fun and only want to make money, it isn't for you.


Avatar
Kim
January 18, 2020 - 5:43

Hello Danielle! Thank you for the review! I'm going to send you a PM and look forward to speaking with you more indepth. Talk soon! Kim

Avatar
AkemiDelgado
February 15, 2020 - 19:04

You said this so beautifully accurate.

Avatar
24sevensex wrote a review about Cam4
December 12, 2019 - 6:49
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

I tried to sign up for cam4 but the site wont even recognize proton mail. I was told to use a different email by Bejm who obviously could not care any less. If I cant use a truly secure email (like I do for all the other adult sites I earn money through) then it is not a site I will ever do business with. #FAIL


Avatar
Kim
December 13, 2019 - 2:54

Hello 24sevensex! I'm sorry to hear you had an issue with signing up. Unfortunately we do not permit proton mail for policy reasons. We would love to have you join us, but you would need to use a different email domain. Let me know if you have any other questions, I'd be happy to help! Kim

Avatar
AkemiDelgado wrote a review about Cam4
November 29, 2019 - 23:03
Average
Traffic
Support
Software

Just started with them and already I don't like it. You have to pay to be a gold member or to upgrade your membership. Their interface is just awful. You can't delete chat history unless you end broadcasting. Someone asked me to send them 50 Tokens for a pm wtf. Absolutely no traffic and the one or two people that do have Tokens just want to be a fucking director.


Avatar
Kim
November 30, 2019 - 2:59

Hello Kahna, Thank you for your feedback. As a performer there is no need for you to upgrade and become a gold member. You have all the same features they do without paying while broadcasting. It's odd to have a 'member' or 'tipper' ask for you to give them 50 tokens for a PM, that's something a model tends to request of the tippers as members cannot cash out tokens received. That said, we do see odd requests from time to time from members. It is also not unusual to have those who tip make requests. If you create a bio with a tip menu that usually gives them an idea of what happens in your room and we encourage bios as they're a great way to let the members get to know you. I would love to hear some additional feedback on the interface. We are in the process of updating certain areas so please, when and if you have some time, send me an email with the problems you encountered and any suggestions you may have. You can reach me at [email protected] any time or feel free to DM me at CAM4_Kim. Have an awesome weekend! Kim

Avatar
Anonymous wrote a review about Cam4
October 28, 2019 - 14:14
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Traffic is kind of poor. I blocked my home country and for some reason I get many members from my area.. so their geographic blocking does not work.

I use cam4 as A back up site - additional income - because 90% of ppl who join you have no money, keep begging for free stuff Skype calls, meeting in person, etc. it’s so annoying. Some members do tip but not enough so I usually make $15 a week (if I’m lucky) in this website.

If you are not American or European good luck getting paid. The payment options are poor.

Support works fast and software is decent.

My only complaint about this website are the members. They are the most annoying I have ever seen in my life. They beg you to show/meet in person so much to the point that makes me log off and feel extremely annoyed..

I do not recommend cam4 but give it a try if you want to.


Avatar
Kim
October 29, 2019 - 4:42

Hello Anon! Thank you for the review. I would love to chat with you more about your experience on CAM4, especially the country block as we just tested and it worked fine. It may be that users were using mobile or traveling outside your country block but still from your area. I would need to check some user names to be sure. As for the members; they can be challenging for sure. We are a community based website so having a social presence with a following tends to help and more time on cam helps build on that base. Please feel free to reach out to me ([email protected]) should you have any other questions, problems or suggestions. Have a good evening! Kim

Avatar
sexpests236
November 13, 2019 - 16:34

Hi Kim, have a few questions about your website. Do any of your team have Skype?x

Avatar
CallyCalient wrote a review about Cam4
October 21, 2019 - 3:22
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

wow this is a good site ijust started but the traffic is amazing you must tryit out guysyou wont regret being there and their live chart help you in asecond woww try it out guys


Avatar
Cam4_NL
October 21, 2019 - 11:52

Hi CallyCalient! Thank you so much for your positive feedback. As most of us know the first impression is usually the best :-) We are happy you like the new improved Performer Dashboard. We will continue to add some additional cool features that would help improve your results.

Avatar
sexpests236
November 13, 2019 - 16:34

Hi, have a few questions about your website. Do any of your team have Skype?x

Avatar
Glitterbat26 wrote a review about Cam4 (1 Likes)
October 4, 2019 - 19:36
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Hi I just signed up with CAM4 and am excited to start! I attended a few live coachings and found it incredibly helpful. I am still waiting to get 2257 approved. How long does that generally take? In my opinion I feel like with any camsite people will always want things for free. The other site I cam on is very low in traffic and making your goal is very rough. I’ve noticed in the camming world it is very rough to make a full living off it. I cam full time and last month was my first rough month. Also feel like lately customers don’t want to interact or tip. You could do a show, be naked, etc. and they still won’t tip. I’m not sure why this is but it does suck when you feel like you’re working for free and not appreciated. Camming in general is a lot harder than you think. I attended one of the CAM4 seminars in regards to standing out and one of the main points was doing shows outside. Unfortunately for me I can’t do shows outside, hopefully there are better ways to excel in this industry.


Avatar
Kim
October 4, 2019 - 19:44

Hello Glitter! Love the name! Approvals generally take 24/72 hours after you have had several live broadcasts. As for Camming, you have made a lot of good points. One thing I think helps though is not camming outside, but being yourself. That's what will draw people to you. Our members appreciate someone that is authenticate and themselves. Be funny, be energetic and engaging with your viewers and you'll do just fine. If you ever have any questions, please don't hesitate to ask, I'll be more than happy to help you. Have an awesome weekend and thank you for the review! Kim

Avatar
raissa wrote a review about Cam4 (3 Likes)
September 27, 2019 - 3:59
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Decent site for traffic and learning to deal with the attention from big traffic (though it depends on your location - Cam4 has easier traffic for a handful of Europe-based countries like where I live).

The downsides are the culture of asking for Skype calls. This is so mainstream on the site, you spend half the time blocking and banning members who ask you for Skype. Just being able to have a bot that would ban or censor keywords like "Skype" would go a long way if Cam4 decide to update their site.

Also once a paid moderator from Cam4 got in touch with me to suggest I set my private show to 0 tokens per minute, I lost faith in the site. They are afraid of rocking the boat with their traffic and membershipbase so you're fundamentally working against the tide. It is just how it is in 2019.


Avatar
Kim
September 4, 2019 - 20:38

Hello Raissa! Thank you for the review and taking the time to share your experience with us. This is an area we are looking at changing, so your feedback is important. Please let me know if you have any questions or issues. Have a great day! Kim

Avatar
ShySandra
September 11, 2019 - 8:36

Whaaaat? I am happy when ask me for skype. I earn 500 tokens for 20min of skype show. Sorry, but...

Avatar
raissa
September 12, 2019 - 20:44

My point is Cam4 put themselves forward as a community site. But the community clearly prefers spending the money for services off-site like Skype. I put this in my review so people can know what to expect beforehand.

Avatar
Inkedchocolate wrote a review about Cam4 (2 Likes)
September 10, 2019 - 13:18
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

do people actually make money on this horrendous site? in two years and have never made a single token. Think i will stick with adultwork and xpanded where i can make £200-300 a night!


Avatar
EvaHeaven
September 10, 2019 - 13:30

why are you still working for cam4 for so long if is not good for you? U really have patience lol

Avatar
Laura007
September 10, 2019 - 15:59

if you make 200 - 300 per night on AW and panded then why you work or trying to work on other sites ? lol

Avatar
Gladyce_Foxy
September 12, 2019 - 10:10

hello, indeed we can win on this site "terrible" because I'm living proof, maybe you need a personal challenge or will you work with your platforms that are more like you

Avatar
Inkedchocolate
September 14, 2019 - 0:38

@evaheaven tell me about it lol x

Avatar
Inkedchocolate
September 14, 2019 - 4:46

@laura007 take a guess.....££££££

Avatar
SuzyQ wrote a review about Cam4
August 30, 2019 - 23:05
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

So many things wrong again about this site and now they are also engaging in favoritism. A new competition for 'vip' performers, witch i never received, with high prices . How's that about favoritism ? Does that mean I can't compete, cause I don't make enough money for them ? (i didnt find it anywhere, a collegue told me about it and asked what I thought)

Plus the dutch camcoach blocked me from her coachsessions without telling me why . (how about remaining professional, even when we had our differences in the past or when she had differences with someone that I am friends with ? ) .

They block good paying members, because he was trying to cancel his gold account subriscption threw his bank. He still had 250 tokens in his account, just cause he didn't know how to properly cancel his gold account. Removed him totally from the site cause off 'fraud', witch isn't even fraud.
Also they leave performers, obviously looking for irl customers on cam4, so prostitution, just go on looking for clients on cam4. (some woman even puts it clearly in her profile that she does escort).


Avatar
Kim
August 31, 2019 - 0:32

Suzy, I'm disappointed to see this post and some of the comments. The contest you are referring to one of the team from NL will address with you; I don't oversee contests. That said, running a contest, any contest is a nightmare as you can never please everyone. Contests are often mixed up to give everyone a chance to win. This means at times there will be contests for VIP's and other times where VIP's cannot enter. That has nothing to do with favoritism. As for the Coach issue - this is something you should address with Julia or Anna. There are also a number of other coaches that offer classes and since you also speak English, you are lucky enough to have a choice many other models do not. I would suggest trying one of those. For the paying member - you know that we cannot discuss an issue with you regarding an account that is not your own. He is free to contact [email protected] so it can be discussed. That said, in general terms, if someone is banned from the site it is not without warrant. We see what the bank states and the billing processor. In many cases, if not all, someone is not going to share something with you regarding that. Does it make any sense to you that we would truly ban a good paying member? If he wishes, he can contact me directly as well. And for your last statement, did you click report abuse and report the member? I don't know who the member is or if that member received a warning from the Support team. We cannot address what we do not know. I do see an email from you regarding another issue and will address that shortly. Have a good weekend. Kim

Avatar
julietjuicexx wrote a review about Cam4 (1 Likes)
July 21, 2019 - 17:35
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software


Avatar
Kim
July 22, 2019 - 3:54

Thank you for the review Justine!

Page 1 of 6

Cam4 Reviews (by customers):

Avatar
kim wrote a review about Cam4
May 2, 2021 - 0:30
Average

They just updated their site. If you try to go in private, the screen goes white and the tokens you paid is gone. Happen 3 times for me. If you want to spy on a show, same shit, white screen and tokens gone. 5 times this has happend. Fix it or im out of here.

Write a review about Cam4