Last update: April 14, 2019

What do you want to do?



Cam4 on our forums:

Cam4 Reviews by customers

Cam4 Reviews (by models):

Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls.com members


Page 1 of 5

  • BluePerform
    Experienced stars
    BluePerform wrote a review about Cam4
    Average
    Support

    A whole month passed, no answer from support. I have to say this is very not serious from you. So what if there was some issue while working there. Who would have answered me and helped me? Glad I didn't make account here

    April 14, 2019 - 15:01
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Kim

      Hello Blue!

      I'm sorry to hear you didn't have a good experience. I can only assume we did not receive the mail as we respond to all emaisl received.

      Please feel free to write me at [email protected] and I'll see if I can help you.

      Have a great Sunday!
      Kim

      April 14, 2019 - 16:53
    • /images/spacer.gif
      BluePerform

      Hey, i just saw this, I will write to you

      April 20, 2019 - 13:28
  • NikitaCam
    Hero stars
    NikitaCam wrote a review about Cam4 (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    My first love. One of the best site

    March 23, 2019 - 18:29
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Cam4_NL

      We love you too Nikita. Thank you for your review.

      March 28, 2019 - 10:13
  • pauladmikrut
    Amateur stars
    pauladmikrut wrote a review about Cam4 (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Been working on here for a while, traffic latley as gonne down massivly...but I it is still my favourite site...

    March 6, 2019 - 14:20
  • Sweety92
    Graduate stars
    Sweety92 wrote a review about Cam4 (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Support
    Software

    Huh,i finally find the best site for me Smiley :)
    I am so happy happy happyyyyyyyyyyyy

    March 1, 2019 - 11:48
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Cam4_NL

      Thank you for your generous review @sweety92! We are happy to see that you are happy :-)

      March 1, 2019 - 12:01
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Sweety92

      I just want tell i get cheated Smiley :( Just first day 4 usd or dollars,idk anymore,and after,now 19 days how i work ZERO and traffic and money. Just cheap guys ask me flash for free. I am so so so disappointed.

      March 20, 2019 - 0:48
  • Saphire_21
    Experienced stars
    Saphire_21 wrote a review about Cam4 (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Cam4 has been a deception to me, unfortunately. The fist I have to say is that their software is havy as hell, and it has always been as far as I can see. If they didn't fix it so far I think it can only be to keep their models to splitcamming, wich is almost impossible with cam4. For me personally I jever could because whenever I tried I lost sound on cam4 transition. Every time. And I only had this issue with cam4. I had been working there with my partner for a while, and we made some money but it was really far from enough, especially being a model that has social media, is consistent and etc. I mean, we have really dedicated to the site. There were a few clients that were fix but if they weren't there, we just couldn't gain money, cause 99% of the people in the room were freeloaders. They would sit, talk a looooot, there were guys once that spent like more than one hour talking about fucking Harry Potter, WHILE I WAS FUCKIN TWERKIN, because I has a strange kind of audience that loves to chat with the model about general things and believe that we are very good friends, and that eventually I will do things for free in the name of my friendship.
    Great site if tou want to make few money and lots of strange friends.

    January 1, 2019 - 13:12
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Kim

      Hello Saphire - Happy New Year!

      I'm sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience. I will agree, we do have some strange members. I'm curious, did you try using the chat filters? I would love to talk more when you have time. Feel free to contact me at [email protected] or you can DM me at my twitter @CAM4_Kim.

      We have some new things coming in 2019 that I'm very excited about and I'm sure our performers/members will be as well!

      Look forward to talking to you!

      Kim

      January 1, 2019 - 18:13
  • 11willow11
    Skilled stars
    11willow11 wrote a review about Cam4 (5 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I was excited when I found cam4 but quickly realized it's a bs site.

    You can't make any money on the site, there is ZERO traffic and they scam you out of your money because payout is $100 and since you can't make that amount they keep your money even if you tell them you want to delete your account and profile with them. Customer support blocks your messages so they no longer have to talk to you once they tell you, you need to make your $100 to cash out. I have to say I have worked for a few cam sites, this one was by far the worse one don't waste your time working for them.

    Live and learn I guess watch out for the snakes in the grass everyone cam4 is one of them

    December 24, 2018 - 18:13
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Kim

      Hello Anonymous,

      CAM4 has many models that are successful and earn quite well but CAM4 is a also a website based more on community than pay-per-minute. I always suggest going to a few coaching sessions that can offer up suggestions and insight on what may work best for you on our website.

      As for the payment; due to bank fees, processing charges, etc., each payment method has a minimum value so that the entire payment is not eaten up in fee's before received. If there are funds in the account, they will remain with the account, we do not remove them.

      If you have any other questions or I can help in any other way please feel free to email me: [email protected]

      Thanks,
      Kim

      October 16, 2018 - 0:16
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Evangelina_J

      What does "community based" mean Kim??? Not everyoone is looking for a community - some are here to make money. If I work for McDonalds, I don't join a community to earn. Your response makes ZERO sense.

      December 7, 2018 - 19:41
    • /images/spacer.gif
      CocoXo

      i will say this with cams.com when i deleted my acct.. they sure did send me a check for about $5 i had left on my acct.. lol. when someone delete there acct.. YES SEND THERE REMAINING BALANCE some kind of way, cash app, paypal, check, no excuses.. SOMETHING. makes 0 sense to hold funds hostage on an acct that a person wants to delete

      December 25, 2018 - 6:05
  • DonaDiabla
    Mistress stars
    DonaDiabla wrote a review about Cam4 (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Okay, Cam4 was not for me. You see, this is the first cam site that I never made money despite trying super hard. I would not recommend Cam4 to cam models used to PPMs or who are non-nude. While the customers are nice, I did not like their freeloading attitudes and long to hustle ways. Most guys tip me within a few minutes but there was too many problems. I am used to making money within the first hour on every cam site that I am on. But this one was so hard to make money on within two weeks. So, I left Cam4 and wish everyone else luck with this site. Smiley :)

    September 19, 2018 - 20:27
  • Angela88
    Wizard stars
    Angela88 wrote a review about Cam4 (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Its frustrated for me that cam4 ban a good paid customers, people with gold member accounts. Already few of mine customers complain to me that they cannot login anymore and them accounts get removed. With no explanations.

    Mailing to support have no sens. They not answer. I send again mail today about that sick situation. I loosing my customers and site loosing money that way !! And all freeloaders can stay on site and demand.

    Just because maybe some another jealous model report them for nothing??


    UPDATE 10.09: problem is resolved, thank you Cam4

    September 11, 2018 - 0:07
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Kim

      Hello Angela,

      We do not ban good members. We do not ban members on another models word or members. If a gold member, paying member, is removed it is always due to fraud or a site violation.

      Having that person perhaps on your skype or some other program and them telling you they are innocent does not make it so and I would not expect them to tell you otherwise.

      With that said, if you emailed us asking information on a member that is not something we can discuss with you as it would violate their privacy. The same happens if someone were to write us an ask questions about you. We simply will not discuss an account with someone unless it is their own account.

      If you wish to speak more on this you are more than welcome to contact me directly ([email protected]), but please be advised that I can only discuss your account.

      Have a great week hon!
      Kim

      September 4, 2018 - 17:01
  • nicehotjob
    Expert stars
    nicehotjob wrote a review about Cam4 (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Support was sometimes rude (massimo), 3 days of holding money is senseless.Traffic low but like on every site you can be lucky

    June 4, 2018 - 17:03
    • /images/spacer.gif
      virtualsub

      The three days of payment holding really disrupts trying to plan out finances. Cam4 is good for people who are not depending on their money as urgently as someone like me - you can make money and let it accumulate, but compared to Chaturbate where you can instantly cash out at any time (convert tokens to money, and even request daily payments after 2 check cycles) but on Cam4 they hold the funds for 3 days. That's my one biggest "con" for Cam4 and something I don't understand.

      June 6, 2018 - 15:07
    • /images/spacer.gif
      apryll11

      Its actually not "senseless", they dont protect against charge backs for the 1st 3 days you acquire the token.

      June 22, 2018 - 17:45
    • /images/spacer.gif
      SuzyQ

      support is getting really rude indeed. I complain about a girl showing kids on cam and this Anna-person is turning it against me. Saying that i should watch other performers a bit less and to mind my own business. ^^

      July 12, 2018 - 22:35
  • Lovecharlie
    Rookie stars
    Lovecharlie wrote a review about Cam4 (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Don't protect your safety, your information gets out even though you ask support to help they don't reply or take forever just freebie hunters and rude offensive people.

    May 20, 2018 - 17:49
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Kim

      Hello Lovecharlie,

      I would interested in knowing more about your situation so I can investigate further as we take our members privacy very seriously and never share information with anyone.

      Please feel free to message me here or you can contact me at [email protected]

      Thanks,
      Kim

      May 22, 2018 - 16:11
  • tribute1
    Superstar stars
    tribute1 wrote a review about Cam4 (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    January 25, 2018 - 21:15
  • DaisyChaos
    Hotshot stars
    DaisyChaos wrote a review about Cam4 (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I so wanted to like this site but my only traffic there were free loaders. However, I have a super short attention span especially when crowded by free loaders.

    January 19, 2018 - 3:08
  • Mskartel
    Hotshot stars
    Mskartel wrote a review about Cam4 (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Pity I can't give this site a 0 for traffic, dont waste your time here

    December 16, 2017 - 23:38
  • Sweetbunny
    Rookie stars
    Sweetbunny wrote a review about Cam4 (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    December 4, 2017 - 13:43
  • EstherH
    King stars
    EstherH wrote a review about Cam4 (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    besides traffic (some may find it soo good, but it's made of cheapstakes mostly), the risk of being scammed is high. I did very few shows with affectionate customers, it wasn't my main source of income luckily.. one day an italian dude bought the usual show then asked back the credits he gave me, not before enjoying it. I got no credit for my show nor answer from the staff, despite having screens. This is something that would never ever happen on serious platforms like SM or IML. Of course I left it for good! I think the site is getting more and more unfair to models through the years. If you want quality customers and fair treatment, leave it cause it's not the place for you surely. PS: the hq broadcasting is million miles away from giving you smooth transmission, even the not so good SMbroadcaster is far better

    August 6, 2017 - 4:12
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Kim

      Hello Brani,

      I'm sorry to hear you had a bad experience. If I have the correct account, this was back in 2012/2013, have you tried the site recently?

      Kim

      August 8, 2017 - 20:51
    • /images/spacer.gif
      EstherH

      it was 2015 and I would never ever dare going there again

      August 9, 2017 - 23:31
    • /images/spacer.gif
      QueenHannah

      Hehe ... Cam4 ... What a joke ... They banned me while I was working for a studio even If in that time I was in my holliday .. when I went back the studio told me that they closed my account and took back my last payment of 200$!
      Tried to get a reason and they don't evan bother to answear , this is the way sites like that lose good experienced models ...
      I agree with the mistery chargebacks also You never know If that memeber really asked his money back or not and If he did Its the fault of the site that tolarate this and the number of members who use this trick will grow forever , why ? becouse they allow it !

      October 28, 2017 - 15:23
    • /images/spacer.gif
      JenniferBarb

      Queen Hannah...one male model friend of mine who works at a different Studio here in Colombia...not my Studio....but in any case he tells me that he does well on cam4 with good traffic working as an employee at this other Studio. So to be fair to cam4, I should mention both positive and negative comments I have gotten from various friends about cam4. But my BFF here in real life face-to-face in Colombia who also works as a Model in MY Studio alongside me, she does NOT like cam4. As I ramp up which sites I work for myself as a Model, and for the other girls in my Studio, I plan just at the moment to add other Websites first, before cam4. And I DO trust your advice here -- I have chatted some with both you and Branibabe -- and I trust the advice of both of you -- plus the advice of my face-to-face BFF who has years of Webcamming experience at many Websites while working at various Studios here in Colombia. This is what unbiased professional advice from our mutual actual experience is for, after all, right ? Thanks, girls ! Jennifer xx

      November 5, 2017 - 9:46
    • /images/spacer.gif
      EstherH

      welcome!

      November 6, 2017 - 23:37
  • Heavenleigh
    Novice stars
    Heavenleigh wrote a review about Cam4 (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Cam4 wouls be great if it wasnt full of horny freeloaders

    July 29, 2017 - 0:03
  • RobynGreene
    Novice stars
    RobynGreene wrote a review about Cam4 (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    A great site, but the community is a little... Basic.
    A lot of neanderthal types...
    The token value is great though ($0.10), one of the highest I've seen.
    The payouts are really quick too, only having to wait 3 days for tokens to be verified, then they're yours!

    June 30, 2017 - 9:58
  • KlaraFawn
    Novice stars
    KlaraFawn wrote a review about Cam4 (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I've been on Cam4 since March & it's the best cam site for me personally. It's easy to use, the traffic is pretty good and you actually get paid a decent amount.
    It's a very diverse website with a lot to offer and the support you get is phenomenal. I've never had to wait more than 4 hours for support to e-mail me back after I've had an issue, not to mention it's also the only website I know of that provides training for new models. Nikkie Night is a brilliant coach showing you how to gain more from Cam4, how to enter contests, how to gain more views, how to perform well, and even does her own shows Wednesdays and Thursdays to show other models the tips and tricks.
    Like any other cam site you do have good and bad days, but the great thing I've found about Cam4 is that you can add loads of features to your cam shows to make it more interesting and entice people in. Not to mention you get retweeted by them if you're doing really well! Would highly recommend Cam4 if you're thinking of going into camming as it is an easy website to work around and for the level of support and training you get.

    April 27, 2017 - 18:54
  • tvcqueen2013
    Amateur stars
    tvcqueen2013 wrote a review about Cam4 (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    April 15, 2017 - 0:34
  • Miss_Leh
    Skilled stars
    Miss_Leh wrote a review about Cam4 (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I love CAM4 because of its support for the models. The site has coaches, who teach everything from chat tools to ideas for new shows. They also have a training page. I already worked on another site before going there, but what I know today I learned in CAM4 training.
    The site support is also very good. I've always been answered quickly. Kim is very cool and approachable, she is always willing to help.
    The site is more flexible, it allows you do skype show with customers as long as payment is made through the site.
    As for the traffic, maybe it's not so good, but I have my doubts about quality. I have seen several times cameras with many views and no income and also cameras with little traffic and big gains. So I guess that's relative. This on cam4 I don't know if on other sites this influences.
    As for the freeloaders the site has three tools: expel from the room, silence or banish. You are free to use these tools.
    You also have tools to select the audience: only for those who have tokens, choose the sex of people to talk to you, allow only people who speak your language to chat.
    If you want, you can block your country for privacy. But if you have problems with this, better rethink before entering this environment, because there are many people who change the IP, to be able to see the cameras blocked.
    I have another profile there that I speak only my native language, but always have people from my country in this my profile which is blocked.
    As for the payment, I always received it correctly.
    About software, I find it easy and intuitive. From time to time it has some problems, but usually happens when the site is working on new tools, so it doesn't bother me, if it's for something better later.
    This is my opinion and experience with the CAM4.
    I hope you understand because my English is more or less hehehe.
    Kisses

    April 10, 2017 - 2:01
  • Tes_
    Professional stars
    Tes_ wrote a review about Cam4 (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Cam4 was my first site because they offer something that no one else does: Free Model Training...

    I LOVE Cam4 because of NikkiNight and Boyhous. These two people make the whole site. Unfortunately, the site is seriously lacking in a lot of other ways that make it a no go for me personally. The main issue is the quality of the traffic. If you aren't selling yourself for cheap you will get a lot of complaints. Seriously, 60t per minute is NOT a bad price for a high quality private show. But the users here are only willing to pay 15-30t per minute, and even then they would rather phish a free show out of you for 40 tokens if they can.

    I really wish Cam4 would advertise to a higher quality audience. Maybe this is because they allow peeing on cam and shows in public places? I honestly like that they allow those things (more options please), but I do think it attracts audience members that don't like to pay.

    The rating system is also frustrating. Anyone can rate and they will intentionally rate you low if you have industry standard prices. If someone comes in to your chat and complains about your pricing, ban them immediately before they get a chance to rate. They will also rate low for a myriad of other reasons; maybe you don't have any nude photos on your profile? Or you're not willing to show your tits for free? Cam4, please change the rating system so that only fans and tippers can rate.

    April 6, 2017 - 21:49
    • /images/spacer.gif
      SuzyQ

      Exactly why I signed up on cam4: because off the more flexible rules like public shows, peeing etc. And I do make money from it. 'criticize your every wrinkle' : not really, I'm 45 and on the bigger side, hardly ever anyone complains about that, they like the way I am. Theres a lot off freeloaders on cam4, u are right about that. But that's they are still 'living in the past' some off these guys. because cam4 used to be free. If I get someone in my room complaining about that, I just block them.
      'willing to price yourself low' : remember that cam4 gives u twice as much money then lets say Myfreecams. 500 tokens on cam is 1000 on mfc. And remember the tokens the customers pay is very expensive compared to other sites. U can't compare with other sites.
      60 tokens per minut really is a LOT for them . Also thats 6 dollars a minute for u . Do u ever get someone paying that ? Then u girl, have a very rich guy there lol
      I agree with the other things, I just love cam4 . I hardly made my payout on chaturbate, I do so much quicker with cam4. Some days are lousy, but then surprise its BOEM, big payer.

      April 12, 2017 - 11:03
  • Daisies
    Learner stars
    Daisies wrote a review about Cam4 (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Everything is fine besides the AWFUL support.
    I was harassed and threatened by members multiple times, reported it with proof, nothing was done. All they say is "block region" but I'm not gonna block a whole country just because there's some idiots there, specially if other actual paying costumers are from there.

    February 4, 2017 - 17:10
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Kim

      Hello Daisies,

      I'm sorry to hear you had some issues. Staff will always ask you to block a region of someone you state is harassing you, it's one of the first steps to take. They would also investigate the issue as well and do whatever is necessary with the individual. Without knowing your user name in the site, I cannot look up the history of the conversation.

      If you wish, please send me your user name and I will foillow-up.

      If you need anything else, please feel free to contact me at [email protected] or you can DM me in twitter @cam4_kim

      Have a great day.

      Kim

      February 7, 2017 - 16:23
    • /images/spacer.gif
      SuzyQ

      i had a great experience from cam4 according a death threat. As soon as i mailed cam4 a screenshot, they removed the asshole from the site.

      February 7, 2017 - 18:28
  • real20cm_hot
    Hero stars
    real20cm_hot wrote a review about Cam4 (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    January 5, 2017 - 16:24
  • Nafertis
    Hotshot stars
    Nafertis wrote a review about Cam4 (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    January 5, 2017 - 5:14
  • xcherrydesux
    Novice stars
    xcherrydesux wrote a review about Cam4 (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I was threatened to be sued from the company from breaking a small tos rule. Then the man blackmailed me saying to give him a camshow or he wouldn't sue. I'm not sure if it was a legit member of the company but it def gave me a panic attack. I refuse to go back, tones of freeloaders.

    October 21, 2016 - 16:28
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Kim

      Hello Cherry - no hon, this is someone that takes performers into Skype and acts as if he works for CAM4 when he does not. This is why we always ask performers to remain in the safety of the website so these things do not happen.

      This is his MO:

      He asks the performer for a paypal/payoneer skype show. The performer accepts and she adds him. He will then get another account in Skype and get you to add him usually under the guise that he's an Administrator of the site and that you have violated our terms. Then he will do what he did with you.

      Just so you know, if you do not wish to use the private show software, you can do password protected shows in the site and sell blocks of time. A lot of performers prefer this.

      If you have any other questions, you can read me here or [email protected] or even DM me on twitter @Cam4_Kim

      Have a great day hon!
      Kim

      October 25, 2016 - 16:28
    • /images/spacer.gif
      SuzyQ

      U have been scammed, cam4 administrators would never do this. Also u should never accept any payment if not with tokens. It is clearly in their rules (u can even see this when u log in) . This rating is unfair to me and I'm 'just' a performer .

      October 25, 2016 - 17:13
    • /images/spacer.gif
      LilPixy

      There are lots of guys who will try to scam you and take the advantage of you new status on every camsite (especially free chat ones).

      October 29, 2016 - 14:20
Page 1 of 5