Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls.com members


Page 1 of 190

  • CurvyMonster
    CurvyMonster wrote a review about YouKandy.com
    Average
    Traffic
    Support
    Software

    From what I can see, selling content on here is ALRIGHT but I hate how you have to have 100 dollars before you can receive a payment, also camming here always seems so dead. I never get a good group and I almost never have more than 4 people in my room at a time and I normally have a pretty packed room on other sites. Not really impressed.

    28 February 2017 - 8:54
  • Angela88
    Angela88 wrote a review about Cam4
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Software

    I just started work on cam4, today is my 4th day i not make too much there, no traffics, a lot of beggars,

    Update :

    Payment is really fast, now i there few days is really funny, actually i like

    27 February 2017 - 19:36
    • Kim

      Hello Angela!

      Great to hear you are having fun! Let me know if you have any questions or problems.

      Have a great Tuesday!
      Kim

      28 February 2017 - 16:12
  • KMH
    KMH wrote a review about SkyPrivate
    Average
    Traffic
    Software

    Admittedly, I've only been on SkyPrivate for a short time, but I am loving it so far. I only offer PPM services using the plugin as I am aware that chargebacks only apply to prepaid shows.

    As a new model, I'm only getting an add every hour on average. However, this is a good instance of quality over quantity: all except one have been serious members interested in seeing a show, and they've eager to start without much talking beforehand.
    The only downside about the traffic is that some seem to want to talk to you even when you're offline. You'll log on to many piles of "hi how are you" messages which, of course, is not the fault of SkyPrivate. Just a heads up about working via Skype.

    By letting the members come to you, it removes a lot of stress that camming can give. And if you're like me and you love to C2C, this is the perfect service for you! Many members will request to C2C.

    The software works fine and hasn't failed on me yet. If the member you're Skyping with runs out of funds, the show won't stop; you'll get a notification that the user hasn't got enough money. You'll have to end the call yourself.


    An important thing to note: use a VPN if you're offering Skype-based shows. As a plugin, SkyPrivate will not cover your IP address.


    Payment:
    You can choose your PPM rates from $1 to $12 a minute.

    They accept Paxum and Payoneer transfers. However, one MAJOR disappointment of the site is that it only does wire transfer.. if you have earned over $10,000.
    I am hoping that they will lower this amount if enough people request for it as it is an unusually high amount required to request wire transfers.


    I am going to test their trustworthiness and go the wire transfer route (somebody has to, right? ) and report back once it has happened. If something goes wrong, their members and models need be made aware of that. For this reason, I'm leaving Payment and Support ratings blank, and the rest of the review unfinished.

    26 February 2017 - 2:04
  • KMH
    KMH wrote a review about Chaturbate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Positives:
    + Great traffic
    Depending on the time of day, you usually get anywhere between 20 - 100 people in your room. If you feel uncomfortable in silent rooms, this will not be a problem as many members are willing to talk here.

    + You can select your own mods
    And also choose how long they have mod status.

    + Apps and bots
    This is what really makes Chaturbate shine: the community-made apps and bots. They are commonly used and will greatly improve your streaming experience.

    + Payment
    CB guarantees pay within 7 days (outside of checks). Daily Pay is available for USA models, and soon for international models. I've chosen wire transfer and as a European broadcaster, I've gotten my payment consistently after 2 days of requesting payout. I'm very pleased.

    + Promos
    Chaturbate's official Twitter promotes all kinds of models (women, men, trans, couples) to their 174k followers.

    + Software
    Customisable and beginner friendly. I love it! The chat settings are very nice. You also have options such as only allowing members who have tipped you to be able to talk in chat; which kind of user you get notified of when they join your chat (users with tokens, mods, fans), what the font should be displayed to you, and a little more. You can also choose to set your own private, group, and spy show rates from the set options available, or turn them all off altogether, and set how many tokens a user needs to have to request a show with you, and how many minimum minutes the show needs to be for them to enter private. You can also choose to send an email to your followers anytime before or during broadcasting to let them know that you're online. All very nice, and very appreciated.

    + Privacy
    For the shy models, you'll be happy to hear that Chaturbate allows models to wear masks on cam, and do not force you to show your face. The only time they need to see your face is during the verification process.

    + Support
    I communicate with support a lot as I like to ask many questions. They usually get back to me within a few hours; at the most, within two days. I recommend talking to the admins (like Shirley) if you need help with individual cases as general support may struggle to address your problem directly. For generic questions, such as "is x allowed," general support is fine and helpful.


    Negatives:
    - Not everybody tips
    While the traffic is great, they will be mostly greys and anonymous users. You will be catering to a great deal of freeloaders.

    - Selective rule enforcement
    If top models are breaking the rules, Chaturbate won't bat an eye. If a smaller model tries to do the same, they will certainly risk being banned. Their official Twitter has actually retweeted models announcing rule breaking streams (golden showers, drinking shows, and so on) quite a few times. And speaking of bans, your personal bans will only last 60 days. Why have time limits on member bans? It's very annoying. We ban them for a reason, and they should stay banned.

    - Babyface? Better try elsewhere
    Chaturbate will discriminate against young looking models without warning by banning them, even if the banned models have been age verified and worked on CB for over a year. I would NOT recommend to sign up if you look young. Join at your own risk.

    - 'Offline'
    Every broadcaster has this problem on Chaturbate. Your stream will go offline for a few seconds at random no matter how good your internet connection is. You won't notice it, but your viewers will. It's not too annoying, but it's still a persistent problem.

    - Lack of HD video support
    The videos you upload to this site are resized, and the resolution is heavily affected. It looks like pixelated garbage and is usually muted even if you don't have any music playing in your video. Disappointing.

    - Exhibitionists
    There are a lot of them, especially in the male category. Male models have a hard enough time in the camming world as it is, and on CB they will be pushed back further into the last pages, replaced by exhibitionist labels who have more viewers than them. Chaturbate, PLEASE consider having an option to hide exhibitionist streamers so that members can see what rooms are accepting tokens in the categories. I have no doubt this will be benefiting both to CB and male models if this is implemented.

    - PIRATED RECORDINGS
    This is by far the most important consequence of streaming on Chaturbate and other token sites. EVERY SINGLE SHOW will be recorded by bots. No "maybes," they WILL be recorded and uploaded elsewhere to be sold. Are you comfortable with that? Ask yourself this before joining.


    Chaturbate categorises the rooms on their pages by the amount of individual people holding tokens in your room.
    And to clarify something in the bio here on WCG: on Chaturbate, you earn 50% of every token given, not "up to 60%." You can earn money for referrals and receive 20% revshare money spent from a member (lifetime), or earn $0.01, $0.10, or $1 (varies from the member's country) from every person that signs up for free (no email required), or get 5% lifetime affiliate income + $50 from referred models. It all depends on what affiliate link you're using.
    What's nice about the affiliate links is that you can choose exactly where the link directs you: you can choose for it to go to the Chaturbate homepage; your room; directly to a sign up form, and many more.

    Overall, I recommend the site. It is very beginner friendly; the software is easy to use, and the community is welcoming.

    26 February 2017 - 1:22
  • PetiteJewel
    PetiteJewel wrote a review about ImLive
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I used to love working on this site. I would cash out an ImLive Express Withdrawal (any amount, at that! even $10 if you wanted to) and I would receive my money practically the next day, maybe 2 days, 3 days AT THE MOST later.

    But recently Payoneer (their only offered way to receive direct deposit) switched to FirstChoice Pay. I did not receive my ImLive Express Withdrawal payments for a week and a half.

    I wrote the company about this issue, sending them screenshots showing the payment transferring delays since Payoneer switched to Firstchoice.

    They wrote me back telling me to join Paxum for a better payout method, but I can't join Paxum because my physical address doesn't match my ID.

    I think every website should offer ACH direct deposit daily cashouts just like chaturbate. Their system is great.

    Also, ImLive once decided to randomly "review" my request for a withdrawal for 2 days, and then it was the weekend so I was stuck waiting again til the next week for them to even release my payment.. :/

    25 February 2017 - 8:52
    • Mzdimplez08

      i signed up through enticelive. they offer daily, weekly, and biweekly payouts. direct deposit is also offered.

      27 February 2017 - 19:53
  • loraspark
    loraspark wrote a review about BongaCams
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    The worst support ever. They don't solve the problems, they just answer with the same words (change your browser) and it doesn't matter how and what will you do, answer always will be the same))
    Guys there really like just to talk, for free, and if you won't answer they will be all rude.

    23 February 2017 - 19:47
  • xodoeeyesxo
    xodoeeyesxo wrote a review about Streamate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Streamate was my #1 now i hate them with a passion. Not quite reading clearly or taking in the steps with unneeded BModels... i was given a warning about multiple names.. which wasnt my intent. WHen leavinf the studio I was told i had to ake a new name... so then i get kicked off for telling them>WTF
    Some late payments
    Treated unfairly

    23 February 2017 - 19:23
  • porcelain
    porcelain wrote a review about YouKandy.com
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    12 February 2017 - 13:26
    • goddessbri

      do u know how quick they pay on payoneerR?

      25 February 2017 - 17:57
  • porcelain
    porcelain wrote a review about BongaCams
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    12 February 2017 - 13:25
  • jade4you
    jade4you wrote a review about SkyPrivate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    12 February 2017 - 11:42
Page 1 of 190