Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls.com members


Page 1 of 241

  • Mskartel
    Mskartel wrote a review about AdultWork
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    there are times when traffic is quiet, but i guess with any business it has its days. I'm signed up with daily pay and they are brilliant! they help with everything!

    17 February 2019 - 2:55
  • Mskartel
    Mskartel wrote a review about CamModelDirectory
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    right, this is my last and final review for this site! this site doesn't really work for black girls, and im not just speaking of my own experience! this site is more suited to Caucasian ladies, not really big overweight, not so attractive ebony girls like me. don't get me wrong, support are lovely, and they have suggested more advertising but no amount of advertising will get me more viewers. just a very, very bad site for me! will stick to the better sites such as streamate and adultwork. if i could of rated this site as 0 for traffic, i would of. they say they believe i can do well, but people will always tell you what you wanna hear.

    17 February 2019 - 0:49
  • PufferFish
    PufferFish wrote a review about SkyPrivate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Update 2/16/19


    ***I have had to downgrade my previous review as they are not paying model referral earnings and are ignoring my attempts to politely enquire on them.
    In addition they have made changes to the placement algorithms so now there is 0 traffic. It's been at least two weeks since I have even gotten a contact request from here more less a actual show. To top it off the plugin is now randomly starting itself even when I'm not logged into Skype or working at all and as other people occasionally need to use my computer having that pop up on the screen is embarrassing. ***


    I'm unsure where the $40 payout information listed here comes from but it was $100 when I signed up so I highly recommend using Boleyn Models to avoid that issue.
    It says chargebacks are covered as long as you use the plugin but what they don't say is that refunds are not- fine line there and I had some earnings taken back over three months later as he complained to support he'd had issues with the plugin. In no way should models be held responsible for a sites software issues so this is unacceptable.
    The aforementioned plugin is extremely glitchy as is the site as a whole. There's nothing quite like finding out that your settings for allowing members/non members to call has switched(this has happened multiple times) so you assume the caller is a member when he isn't, the time to begin charging has switched from right away to 1 minute so getting flashed for free.
    Support is rude and unhelpful and often seems to have no idea about what goes on with their own site and the site as a whole isn't making the slightest effort to evolve with Microsoft's new crack down on pornography because of FOSTA/SESTA through Skype simply saying as they're a overseas site it won't effect them. That might be the case but if you get your Skype shutdown that certainly will effect you and SP needs to do something about their rampant chargeback problems so that prepaid shows can be done using other platforms such as Discord and avoid Skype to the extant possible.
    Clients are quite cheap in general and many girls charge ridiculously low rates $1-$2 per minute thus ensuring they remain cheap.
    All that being said I do occasionally get a decent client through here so the site is worth having but only as a side egg and not something to count on as a regular income source.

    16 February 2019 - 21:17
    • AnastasiaNob

      Thank You soo much for posting this!!! For the last month I have been getting their cheap ass clients call or message then call for a show and they just recently started asking what I was wearing (which when they call for a paid show they will see what I am wearing) but now I think they are asking this b/c they are well aware of this less than 1 minute free flash & previews they get from models now!! I just recently noticed after Skyprivate Support sent me a notification on my account that b/c their cheap ass client's hang up with in 15 seconds to 30 seconds or less or less than a minute and they sent me a rude notification about how they have moved my call time up (which I was not aware it had been moved up to bill right away to 1 minute after the call is connected) and I have noticed after there 15 second call hang up I am not getting paid for my 1 minute charge since they are hanging up way before that 1 minute is billed!! I have literally flashed soo many of their cheap ass clients and not get paid because of this!!! There clients have always been in a rush for me once we connect on Skype so naturally I take my clothes off and get into the show....but since I am no longer getting paid my share b/c they like to get their free previews for less than a minute I have got to make sure I just sent there and talk for 1 minute to ensure I am not nude not getting paid for those less than a minute calls....they will just hang up and call the next model anyway for another free preview since I just sent there fully clothed for that 1 minute ....But at least I am not exploiting my self for free!!!! smdh

      5 August 2018 - 2:37
    • AnastasiaNob

      I also agree with you that they need to fix their prepaid chargeback issue b/c I personally never like and drag my feet doing shows for Skyprivate customers only b/c they will hang up in ur face before a minute or less has billed and disconnecting from ur cam box sites for pennies aka $1 each time u get a skyprivate customer really isn't worth the hassle to log out of ur sites to do a show with SP customers in my opinion plus if it is not guaranteed SP customers will stay in a show to bill at least a minimum of a 5 minute show for the prepaid app than that also discourages me from wanting to perform a show for SP customers. Therefore, if they would fix their prepaid chargeback issue and cover those epaid shows for chargebacks and not withhold those funds from models for 2 weeks (like how Boleyn Models has to do w/ their SP models b/c of the prepaid chargeback issue than maybe I would feel a little more decent doing shows with SP customers!!

      5 August 2018 - 2:44
    • PufferFish

      I had another lady tell me that they had switched the time amount to be charged as well! After you double check to make sure it's still correct in your settings (set at 0 as what kept happening to me was it would reset to 1 minute) then message Alex from SkyPrivate on Twitter directly. He fixed it for her as evidently support really doesn't have the authority to switch it to where you don't get paid for the first minute as long as you have it set right but that doesn't seem to stop them from doing it.

      7 August 2018 - 16:52
    • AnastasiaNob

      They have me blocked from editing the dang thing: They apparently have disabled me from being able to have authority to edit my call billing delay and they have it set to not bill until after 40 seconds and it doe not allow me to go in and change this!! I did another show last night and never got paid my percentage for that 1 minute dealing with the video call b/c they all to cheap to wait after that 1 minute to be billed. I do not know who a Alex with Skyprivate on Twitter is, Do u have his Twitter info?
      Home Payment Settings
      Block members
      Settings
      Direct payments
      Calls
      Call billing delay
      Number of seconds before the call will start to be charged
      40

      13 August 2018 - 0:57
    • AnastasiaNob

      yeah they sent me an email regarding pointing freaking fingers at me like it was my damn fought there cheap rude customer's hangs up on me before 40 seconds:

      [QUALITY TEAM @SkyPrivate] Short calls received on 17.07.2018 18:17
      Hello live:____________, We have investigated your account and we've seen that some of your calls are short, under 1 minute. Please keep in mind that this behaviour is considered suspect and it will not be tolerated. That is why we have set a call billing delay of 40 seconds, which means Members will get charged after the 40th second (you still receive money for the first minute of the call). If your call duration improves, we'll remove the call billing delay in the coming weeks. SkyPrivate Quality Team

      13 August 2018 - 1:16
    • AnastasiaNob

      I am no longer worried about Camming full time anymore anyway because I finally have a profession again for a full time Medical Billing job with a great company and I never made crap doing this full time after over a year in this industry only putting me further and further in debt and behind even more on rent and bills! However, my car died right after I was offered this job last weekend (motor blew up) So am struggling with coming up with rent, utility bills, all the $ needed to get my sister's fiancee's old car and title transferred to me for ownership all this week before starting my job. I just hate when I do decide to do shows part time every month for extra money after my 1st couple of paychecks start to kick in which will be in next 3 weeks or so having to keep dealing with the 40 second less than 1 minute free preview calls with SP! I occasionally will get a guy here and there that will do a show for 10 minutes or over so that's the only reason I will probably keep SP for now. I went ahead and set my profile to accept the prepaid option as well as I used to do prepaid shows on SP and even tho Boleyn Models holds that money I made with Prepaid shows for 2 weeks before paying for possible charge backs that will be extra money for me and way more than not receiving any profit off the 1 min or less pay per minute shows and I have not ever had any problems before with charge backs on prepaid shows.

      13 August 2018 - 1:31
    • PufferFish

      Yeah, that's the same shit that happened to her so let me see if I can get Alex's Twitter for you. For me it has just been a site glitch setting it to not being charged for the 1st minute not some wanker from support overstepping their boundaries. It isn't your fault that they have cheap customers.
      @alecsPVT
      Username Alex SkyPVT

      14 August 2018 - 19:23
    • HelenSP

      Hello AnastasiaNob and PufferFish and nice to meet you!

      I have read your comments in this thread to understand your experience with SkyPrivate and what can we do to we improve it.

      For sure, there is still place for improvements, in general, and I want to assure you that this is one of our priority.

      Therefore, we really appreciate your feedback and rely on it for each and every step of SkyPrivate evolution.

      For now please let me give some piece of good news:
      - Chargeback - on it. Our colleagues are doing a research, as we speak, so that we can provide you with better coverage.
      - Plugin - a lot of issues were fixed and improvements happened in the last months. When was the last time you used it? Is there something you feel is still missing? As a side now, soon the plugin will be compatible with all Skype versions.
      - About Skype and Sesta/Fosta, despite the announcement Microsoft released in May we had no case of accounts to be closed. So if we would have to take a conclusion that would be nothing happened, do you agree? When we said these regulations are not a thread, we did our research and posted some clear aguments here http://blog.skyprivate.com/skype-banning-accounts-sesta-protect-account-skyprivate/. A sustainable business has at least 1 back up plan and we have ours so you should not worry at all. PS: Discord in on the list.
      - @ AnastasiaNob - I think the situation with the cal billing delay was solved, please confirm.
      - @ PufferFish - I would really appreciate to get in touch with you and have a chat about the experience you've had with our support team and other aspects that you consider would be useful at this step. We would really like to understand better what works for you, what doesn't and in concrete facts, what is what we can do for you.

      Best of luck for both of you and a very nice day ahead!

      Helen

      22 August 2018 - 22:48
    • AnastasiaNob

      Hi HelenSP yes the 40 second call billing delay has now been uplifted! Thank you for all your help!

      31 August 2018 - 2:44
    • PufferFish

      Thank you for your reply Helen Smiley :). It is much appreciated.

      16 February 2019 - 21:17
  • bunny1847
    Anonymous wrote a review about px24
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    16 February 2019 - 17:30
    • PufferFish

      Hi, I noticed that you have a recent unpositive review & I was wondering if you'd mind explaining a bit more on why you do not like this site please? I'm an American looking to branch out into some European sites.

      16 February 2019 - 21:34
  • Mskartel
    Mskartel wrote a review about SkyPrivate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    boy-oh-boy i have come across some terrible webcam sites, but this site is something else! imagine i been trying to sign up to this site for ONE YEAR😂 judging by some of the reviews, it's probably was in my best interest that their site is a crock of S***

    16 February 2019 - 2:07
  • PufferFish
    PufferFish wrote a review about Cams.com (6 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    UPDATE 2/15/19

    As of the 12th Cams no longer allows you to block members without funds from chatting so it has become infested with the worst sort of freeloading trolls and beggars so I can no longer recommend streaming on this site at all. I have no idea what their management was thinking when they did but it immediately turned a nice backup site into a complete shithole.

    Here is another site that started off good and has been going downhill like Streamate though not to that extent.
    Pros- Live support! Said live support is friendly and doesn't act like actually doing their job is a huge burden.
    You can turn off group shows which is great for me as I primarily do fetish and thus can avoid fetish guys trying it in group.
    Payment starts as soon as a guy enters your show-no peepers!
    There is a time and money earned tracker to keep a eye on how much you're making in the show as well as one in free chat that shows how long you've been streaming in general.
    You can keep guys without funds from chatting and I highly recommend that you do or you will be inundated with idiots.
    Traffic is better than on Streamate though I have noticed a marked decline in that lately here as well.
    Cons- 32% frigging payout
    Quite glitchy with frequent audio issues and disconnects though not as bad as Streamate it still happens very frequently.
    The owner (I believe he is) Steve actually wants you to lie and play along that you are single and want these guys.
    The site takes pictures of your free chat and posts them on your profile so after every shift you will need to go back and delete them because 99% will be unflattering. It's like somehow the system knows when you are looking your worst haha.
    They also record your shows and offer them for resell on your profile but don't have the option to give any kind of description so it kind of defeats the point.
    No break button smh.
    In your earnings section unlike the earnings during the live show it only shows what the guy paid not what you made. That is absurd.
    While they still show when guys enter your room with funds they no longer show the amount so you can't keep a eye on those who never spend. While before you could check and if a guy had the same amount as the last 5 times in your room you would know that he not only wasn't spending on you but not on anyone.
    They are no longer doing much to be sure models follow the rules and free chat is becoming a free for all.
    Site will randomly tell you that you are not moving if you're just sitting there and will occasionally log you off for it even if you've been active but not say dancing lol. They will also give you a warning for "sleeping" if you just close your eyes for a moment even if it was just to say yawn and they catch you but they will ignore the aforementioned rule violations regarding nudity in free chat.
    Verdict- All in all a decent site for split camming with another private based site despite its flaws but unlikely to be sufficient on its own.

    15 February 2019 - 19:32
    • Paisleyluves

      wow! I signed on this site, but after reading your post, I have decided to not finish the process. Thanks for the information.

      3 November 2018 - 20:53
    • PufferFish

      Honestly, I'd still give it a go. There is money to be made on Cams, just not the amounts that there used to be (except for the top girls of course). If you like private based sites I'd give it a try.

      4 November 2018 - 0:27
    • TOPMODEL18

      Recordings, screenshots, low percentage.....Gross. Not who I would want to trust My ID card with

      7 November 2018 - 20:51
    • Evangelina_J

      Exactly

      9 November 2018 - 12:36
  • bunny1847
    Anonymous wrote a review about LyfStreams
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Its new site and no traffic there

    15 February 2019 - 13:08
  • Rayne_
    Rayne_ wrote a review about SecretFriends (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Hello everyone,

    These are my thoughts on SecretFriends.
    I have been on this site since 2013 and have seen many changes over time. The SF of 2013 and SF of 2019 is a completely different place, were all these changes for the better?
    As some of us remember, before the site didn't have a free chat, members were allowed to talk to models only in premium chat (that cost for members 1cr/min). Now site has gone to free chat mode, for many rooms not counting the 2 credit/min deutsche rooms. This change members like a lot for sure but I can't say the same about some models, yet I like this.
    Site gives a lot of opportunities for models to make some money.
    At the moment site have few regimes:
    - free chat which doesn't limit models behaviour and allow to do nudity and shows for tips, stickers, GIFs or free.
    - private chat , this type of private could be peeked by other members.
    - VIP chat, true private.
    - group chat, where model can entertain an unlimited number of members.
    - voyeur mode, is kind of fake private in case you got a private somewhere else or just want to have fun on your own and let members to spy.
    - ticket show that also can involve an unlimited number of members but has fixed price set by model.
    - targets: model have 20 minutes to reach goal and are allowed to start or cancel it any time she want.
    - events: this feature is really good for promotion, model not constrained in their ability, the only rule model should be nude within 30 minutes. Site pay a symbolic amount for first 30 minutes of show but model allowed prolong event for a hour or longer. Events also gives opportunity to models get extra bonuses. All events compete in daily and weekly contest for the best show. Event of the day gets extra 25 cr. bonus, winner of week 50 cr.
    Participation by members is not just about credits, saying hello and acknowledging models is appreciated and also banter. You know conversation which goes beyond show this do that, but there is also the opportunity for show this do that at a models discretion and not based on demands. Positive energy is not a myth and it helps a lot.

    Site recording targets and events. In future model can put them for sale or let to fans download videos to their profile free. Model also allowed to record any shows in free chat, groups, ticket shows and privates or download custom recordings on site and manage at their own discretion (sell or share).

    Site also allow to models create different wishlist items. They could be sold not only when model is online but also while she is off.
    While model offline she also could get offline tip (unlimited amount) messages from fans and also different stickers.

    Site allow to use interactive toys which are popular among of modern camgirls.

    Site also offer a good bonus program for models. There is always chance to be treated for your hard work.
    - as I mentioned before bonuses for Events.
    - bonuses for reached badges
    - bonus for biggest tip of the day/month/year
    - bonuses for stickers contests , which site have regularly once a month
    - bonuses for reached goals during contests
    - bonus for a contest Model of The Month/ Model of the Year.

    Beside "carrots" there some sticks also:

    If you break any of the site rules you might be fined. All rules are written on a model's profile.

    As you can see site is really modernized and this is an ongoing process.

    Few words about support. Support is probably one of the best these days among of all other sites. Very responsive, understanding, always ready to help with any problem.


    Now about minuses

    First of all is rating system. Is seem based on monthly efficiency and updated everyday. For models who stream from time to time there is no worries their profiles would be always higher on page. But models who is online regularly is a big challenge to keep profile in top.

    Also in my opinion referal system could be better. Site offer 70% for converted member but we all knows there some places who offer 80-100%.

    Traffic is slow too but at least site have minimum quantity of freeloaders.

    Models not separated on categories. Site don’t have non nude and fetish categories. Which is bad.

    I hope that this information will be useful.

    Kind regards,
    Rayne.

    14 February 2019 - 1:08
    • iceyblueeyez

      Many thanks for the detailed review, Rayne! Good to have you with us Smiley :)

      14 February 2019 - 9:16
    • HotAn

      I used to love SF back then when it was just nude chat, I was top 5 without any extra effort. Pity they switched to free chat. Not many sites without free chat nowadays Smiley :(

      14 February 2019 - 11:24
  • xodoeeyesxo
    xodoeeyesxo wrote a review about JazzyCams (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    site no longer is even around

    13 February 2019 - 4:52
  • xodoeeyesxo
    Anonymous wrote a review about Chaturbate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    they kept making me prove i wasnt underage to stream again when i worked for them over and over and over again! -and had so many tiny annoying issues... paired with MFC they work well but on thier own can work well but had too many dumb and annoying problems with them and just overall was ridiculuos
    alot of freeloaders but you get those here and there good tippers who make it worth your while at least i did

    13 February 2019 - 4:45
Page 1 of 241