Payment Methods • Check (mail)
• Bank wire transfer
• Paxum
Payout Percentages 25% to 50%
Payment Minimum 50
Payment Frequency Once or twice a month (models can choose). Payments are made after a 15 day hold period.
Concept Premium
Geoblocking Not at the moment, but will soon be possible.
Female Models
Male Models
TS Models
Couple Models
Number of Camgirls Low times from -70 livecams - peak hours -250 live cams. But not all our models do webcams, some stick to just videos, chatting or pictures. About 5k unique models log ins are registered every day on MDH.
Languages - English - French - Dutch - German - Spanish - Italian - Chinese - Hindi - Russian - Arabic - Portuguese - Japanese - Bengali - Korean
Allowed to work on other sites Yes, unless you choose you for an exclusivity contract that comes with benefits.
Chargebacks They do not support chargebacks. They do however add the money back to the amateur if the chargeback is resolved by their Billing Support Department. Also CB percentage is well under 5%.
Alexa Ranking 5232
WeCamgirls Members 29
Visit MyDirtyHobby.com Incorrect or missing information? Contact Tristan

MyDirtyHobby.com Earnings

On MyDirtyHobby US-based models earn: 35% revenue share out of everything (vids, webcam, messages, pictures) except TIPS. They get 50% out of the TIPS they receive in their chatroom.

Additional revenue can be earned by referring members (25% extra lifetime rev share) and other models (10% lifetime rev share)

NON-US based models earn: 25% revenue share out of everything (vids, webcam, messages, pictures) except TIPS. They get 50% out of the TIPS they receive in their chatroom. Same additional as for US-based amateurs.

The site doesn't have a free chat option, the lowest amount you can charge in the chat room is 99 cents/minute for normal chat. Premium and Voyeur prices can be set as high as 599 cents/minute. And, out of every piece of content a model uploads (except blog posts and profile pictures) she can earn money as they are put up at a price (set by her). All uploaded content can be deleted or removed at the models discretion.


About MyDirtyHobby

Mydirtyhobby, owned by MindGeek, is a large adult community, with the focus on amateur performers. The site has been operating since 2006 and has grown over the years to become one of the most popular european cam sites. The site has up to 4,000 models online and more than 40,000 registered amateurs have made the portal their personal home of choice. On this website you will not find professional content from producers or studios.


MyDirtyHobby Features

On the MyDirtyHobby site, users will notice at a glance that the site has various services to offer. There are Premium live webcam shows, as well as pre-recorded videos and photos by the model. Most of the first interaction between the model and the member will be in the open chat.

This site's open chat option makes the real difference from other sites. This is where MyDirtyHobby really stands out from the crowd of cam sites. Unlike other sex chat sites, chatting with the models on MyDirtyHobby is not free. Members pay a relatively small fee, and then they are free to chat with cam models. 

During a camshow the model and the member will have the option to use the cam2cam option. Even though the model can still chat with others, the chat is not visible to other members. In this respect, MyDirtyHobby's open chat is a bit like a private chat.

To get a real one on one experience the member and the model can start a private session. However, viewers and fans can also enjoy voyeur shows. This means that it is possible to spy on any camgirl who is on a private show with another member. This normally costs a little more than the open chat, but usually less than the private chat.

Author

Tristan
Tristan is a co-founder of this community. Interwebs nerd by day (and by night). Likes to watch sports and has gathered substantial knowledge about the webcam world, by visiting conferences and talking to (and drinking with) people from the industry.

MyDirtyHobby.com Reviews (by models):

MyDirtyHobby.com Reviews by customers
Only show reviews by experienced members


Avatar
Candyfeng18 wrote a review about MyDirtyHobby.com
March 5, 2021 - 10:27
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Una maravilla cuando se le agarra el truco, es más fácil en compañía del soporte. 4 meses trabajando con MDH han Sido suficientes para dejar el resto atrás y dedicarme al sitio

Avatar
groovynights wrote a review about MyDirtyHobby.com (1 Likes)
December 6, 2020 - 20:34
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Super easy to sign up and got my account approved within a couple hours unfortunately this site doesn’t offer payment methods for American models so I can’t work on there.

Avatar
Anonymous wrote a review about MyDirtyHobby.com
November 10, 2020 - 19:34

Traffic to the site is okay. Unfortunately many disadvantages as a normal EU model. EU models get 25%, US models 35%. I ask myself why ? Are EU models worth less? It's not fair to me. Dildo control and advertising from social media are only available for exclusive models, they are always displayed at the top of the page when they go in front of the webcam. This means that if the exclusive model was not online for a week and her cam score goes down, she will still be displayed at the top, but the "normal" model who works 8hrs everyday much further down, where logically the traffic will also be less. If there are 10 exclusive models in front of the webcam, you will still be displayed far below, even if the cam score is good and you are on the first 3 "Top Amateur" pages. There are always chargebacks, especially with new users. I know a lot of models who basically ban all new users from their rooms for fear of getting a chargeback again. I wonder why MDH doesn't cover the chargebacks up to, say, a maximum of 50€, especially when the models only get a ridiculous share of a maximum of 35%. That would reduce the distrust of new users and thereby the models would also be more motivated. They have a debt collection company, but I've never received the money again so often and lost hundreds of €. Likewise, users should finally experience hard consequences of constantly making chargebacks(Ban the user from the site) There are enough people there who do that all the time with the models, you can see quite well when their guest book says something about "Storno". It's a shame that MDH treats these asshole users better than their models. In addition, the cam often doesn't work there and people can't see you, which means you wonder why all users leave the room immediately until someone kindly tells you that he can't see anything. All models there also have this problem.


Avatar
Adriannna
November 10, 2020 - 21:49

They pay only about 20%

Avatar
Magicalboobs
November 19, 2020 - 22:20

why are we not getting paid same amout

Avatar
SugarBrunett
December 2, 2020 - 1:43

they pay less than 20% , if you are lucky enugh not to have any chargebackSmiley :)))

Avatar
1princessjasmin wrote a review about MyDirtyHobby.com
October 7, 2020 - 19:36
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

I am an American model and I can't see to figure out what an IBN number is.

Avatar
Anonymous wrote a review about MyDirtyHobby.com
June 22, 2020 - 17:12
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

I am with MDH for 2 months and haven't received my first payment yet!
You cant add an US bank account in the system, so I added an EUR account (I am registered with US $).It resulted in a badwire and MDH charged me 25 $ dollar for it!
They said I should have added an US account, but this is technically NOT possible.The support is very unprofessional and unpolite.They straight up lie and said I entered the wrong details.Although only an IBAN number is possible to enter.And US account does NOT have an IBAN. Absolutely the worst support ever! Can not recommend.

Avatar
Evelinka wrote a review about MyDirtyHobby.com (4 Likes)
December 5, 2019 - 23:28
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

(Sry for my english ) --- i like MDH. That is one my fav chat, because here is big traffic and my pictures and videos are lots selling. But that chargeback :/ Every month i have chargeback about 50-100 eur .... twice i had user for really long session and he take about 130 MY euros back . And support do nothing... they said me some crap about billing and i will have it back or so...not true.... :/ Now i am often during show looking in guestbook - if there some review about stornouser... when someone new - so im skeptic and do only short show. :/ There many users rape system ...


Avatar
LovelyLady
December 10, 2019 - 18:54

I hate this concept of charge-back... it's not fair at all! but sites are offering it because it's a way to allure potential clients, this thing is everywhere on the net and when buying in malls, too! clients can take back the money if they are not satisfied, but in camming it shouldn't be allowed easily!

Avatar
gingabytetv wrote a review about MyDirtyHobby.com (2 Likes)
August 13, 2019 - 3:35
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software


Avatar
SugarBrunett
August 14, 2019 - 0:48

I agree! I had a lot of problems with them and with the chargebacks.

Avatar
Anonymous wrote a review about MyDirtyHobby.com
May 19, 2019 - 22:18
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Hello! That is bad site but you could earn. But they close your account/ disable it for no serious reason without block account they deactiviren it in the middle of the private session and for fast I see! Child site but not for a child, porn/ They close your account and you cannot to create new account anymore in this fuck lol. You will be asking to repair, to create new account with another email but they even don't help you, not tell anymore about cookies, scanning sytem with antivirus but this site spoils system yes and they involve in programmer work. But it everything fails and all!

Avatar
Angels wrote a review about MyDirtyHobby.com (1 Likes)
May 3, 2019 - 12:13
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

The website is worth considering. Never had bigger troubles with them.
I had little troubles with the support. They were polite, but they couldn't understand what I wanted from them. But it was a few years ago, it could've gotten better by now.
I'm not crazy about the software though. You can cam only via the website. There is a sound only when a new customer comes to the chat (and that not even always, there were times when this sound was (very) delayed and I missed a customer). I also don't like that there is no sound when the customer writes sth during the chat. Since I cam on a few sites simultaneously, it's very helpful to hear that cause I don't always see that. I think MDH could make such option for models to decide. I think that their software is rather "not modern" and they don't work on it.


Avatar
SugarBrunett
May 4, 2019 - 0:36

What about chargebacks ? What about the payment of 20%?Smiley :)What about the fraud ?Smiley :)

Avatar
llady
May 19, 2019 - 22:02

You understand, that's virus site: they involve in yourself but spoil the user's system! After then you noticed that another sites begin working worse and worse, money on them less and less, it spoils another sites but only 50 euros is minimum for payout and you won't get and it for month-two

Avatar
SugarBrunett wrote a review about MyDirtyHobby.com (1 Likes)
May 2, 2019 - 3:34
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Hi ,not a lot of traffic here .Payment 2 stars because they pay less than 20% , and they still have a lot of chargebacks.

08:10 MrPierro344 Chargeback -0,08 €

You can see here that members do chargebacks even if they was in pvt chat for 2 seconds , they ask for money back , soo chargeback -0,08Smiley :))) During time i have chargebacks starting from few cents to hundred of euros. You can see often some new memebers that just registrated , spend 50 euro , and in the next hour they ask thier money backSmiley :)This happen to me a lot of times already and the support said that they can not fix or support this type of things.

The support is oki but not wow , 3 starts for softwere because there are also disconnection.

Avatar
Mary wrote a review about MyDirtyHobby.com (4 Likes)
January 2, 2019 - 15:38
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

What can I say about this stupid site.... nothing good actually! Yesretday they blocked my account because I changed my hair color and they said that pics on my profile is fake! WAT? When I aked them about my earnings the just said that I have only 47 eur on my account and to get payment I need 50 eur. So in the end they just took my 47 eur and closed my account without any normal answer. They said "we are forced to close your amateur account and exclude you from further use of the platform." with my money of course ahah, I'm not surprized because they take chargebacks almost everyday without any reason! Not reccomand this scam site. I hope the owners will burn in hell!


Avatar
SugarBrunett
January 3, 2019 - 1:03

Hi Mary , i can say same things about the chargeback and very low payments , they pay less than 20% , and beside that a lot of chargeback as you said.

Avatar
QueenPee
January 9, 2019 - 3:43

After reading these comments, i'm happy that I never worked on this site!I did registered and got approved but I never logged in and work.I won't bother myself, I will just email them quickly to deactivate my account.

Avatar
Mary
January 18, 2019 - 16:53

I will be very happy if my review help u and save u from troubles!

Avatar
AnnaOpulence
June 23, 2020 - 20:54

I agree.I have a lot of problems with them.Very rude support.Its a scam.

Avatar
DaisyChaos wrote a review about MyDirtyHobby.com (1 Likes)
January 19, 2018 - 3:24
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

I want to believe that given the time to spend on this site, an all american girl could sell the hell out of that image and make a killing here. However, it is hard to do so trying to over look the money at first. I really feel it would be worth it, if sticking it out. Because having my profile active with no nude pics after 8 months I was still getting almost regular views. With minimal effort I put in one day (added pic sets, wrote a blog post, and hopped on cam for a few mins) I was favored by over 100 people.
It seems like you could build one hell of a following here that would prolly be very loyal fans. However, I am more in need of money rn

Avatar
tinacris wrote a review about MyDirtyHobby.com (1 Likes)
January 27, 2017 - 11:33
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Avatar
alienanna wrote a review about MyDirtyHobby.com (1 Likes)
December 2, 2016 - 21:57
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

site dont pay i try to get my money 3 month or even more they always say me later later later and than ignor my massages. Still no payout


Avatar
TOPMODEL18
December 7, 2016 - 2:25

Thanks for letting us know.

Avatar
KLttyKat
December 16, 2016 - 11:35

and how can you close your account? I can't find that Smiley :(

Avatar
alienanna
December 16, 2016 - 11:58

just write here [email protected]

Avatar
llady
December 22, 2016 - 0:36

ask the support and put your name in the first, card details, field!

Avatar
alienanna
January 22, 2017 - 5:36

also wanna add to my rewiew that this site make chargebacks even if they pay only 25%/ They can request chargeback whenever they wants and not because of fraud and member was not delete from site after he take mobey back))if you wanna work for free wellcome to this site

Avatar
alienanna
January 22, 2017 - 20:48

every one who wanna can take money back after show i every day see new charge back this site is real time wester be carefull

Avatar
LoadedLuxx
February 19, 2017 - 1:23

How can you block a member on this site and yes I saw a charge back today for 0.11 cents. If this continues will close the site forever not worth as a back up.

Avatar
alienanna
February 19, 2017 - 3:53

You can ban him only from chatroom i was ask admins for this. But not from your account. I had chargebacks almost every day there and admins dont give me normal explanation why

Avatar
nn120
March 17, 2018 - 6:47

visit-x? they r same site/?

Avatar
aslasta811
September 14, 2018 - 16:31

nn120- visit-x is another site, similar to MDH. In general those sites target on videos and you need to beveryactiv in creating them to attract people in chatroom. If you rely only on video chat, your traffic wont be big.