Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls members


Page 1 of 5

  • JessicaTV
    JessicaTV wrote a review about Elgato Camlink 4K (1 likes)
    Average
    Price
    Support
    Usability
    Software

    I’ve been using the Elgato Camlink on and off for about a year now. This is a little dongle about the same size as a Flash drive that allows a DSLR camera to be used as a webcam via USB. The advantage of this is being able to utilise the superior picture quality and features of a DSLR camera.
    The picture quality even from a cheap digital camera using the Camlink will knock spots off any webcam on the market even the Logitech Brio, of which I have two.
    The drawback is obviously the outlay on a DSLR and lens plus the dummy battery needed to power the camera. There’s also the extra cabling required plus the need for a PC capable of handling the thing. It has given me a few headaches over the past year that I’m only just getting on top off, largely solved by getting a Canon EOS R along With a 16-35mm wide angle zoom lens. I was initially using a Canon 80D, a great camera but that could only be used with the auto focus switched off to get rid of an awful focus rectangle in the frame. The EOS R will however deliver a super sharp clean image with fast auto focus that will follow my eye, yes, my eye.
    I would definitely recommend the Camlink if coupled with the right camera (check the elgato website for compatibility) and you are prepared to work though some potential technical issues but now that I’ve ironed things out it would be difficult to go back to a webcam.

    March 2, 2020 - 1:18
  • BeaBarelli
    BeaBarelli wrote a review about Logitech BRIO 4K Pro
    Average
    Price
    Support
    Usability
    Software

    February 22, 2020 - 18:12
  • BeaBarelli
    BeaBarelli wrote a review about Logitech HD Pro Webcam C920
    Average
    Price
    Support
    Usability
    Software

    February 22, 2020 - 18:05
  • Lilimissarab
    Lilimissarab wrote a review about Logitech HD Pro Webcam C920 (1 likes)
    Average
    Price
    Support
    Usability
    Software

    I've been using this camera for almost 1 year and I can highly recommend it.

    - Excellent microphone, you won't find better in any other webcam

    - Excellent picture even with low lighting conditions

    - Love the tripod function it makes it so much more easier to use

    January 27, 2020 - 23:12
  • Cougarcammy
    Cougarcammy wrote a review about Logitech HD Pro Webcam C920
    Average
    Price
    Support
    Usability
    Software

    After reading and researching webcams I bought a Logitech HD Pro Webcam C920. Ease of use, features along with great reviews from others were the highest selling points for me. The ratings are well-deserved and I highly recommend it to anyone looking to buy a camera.

    January 25, 2020 - 20:08
  • Purrrrrzzzzz
    Purrrrrzzzzz wrote a review about Logitech HD Webcam C615
    Average
    Price
    Support
    Usability
    Software

    I got this camera used (open box) online for under $24 and it is perfect. Much better resolution than the built-in camera already in my MacBook. Found the drivers easily online, and my regulars noticed the difference right away! Nice little webcam for little $$$.

    January 12, 2020 - 5:15
  • DonGranato
    DonGranato wrote a review about Logitech HD Pro Webcam C920
    Average
    Price
    Support
    Usability
    Software

    it is very good camera with a very good quality and probably the best microphone you can get with a cam!

    January 6, 2020 - 23:07
  • AnnaCandy84
    AnnaCandy84 wrote a review about Logitech HD Pro Webcam C920
    Average
    Price
    Support
    Usability
    Software

    My new camera!!Im enjoying it!Everytime when i go online Smiley :)

    November 8, 2019 - 17:55
  • AnnaCandy84
    AnnaCandy84 wrote a review about Logitech HD Webcam C525
    Average
    Price
    Support
    Usability
    Software

    Great camera!Good price!But quality is not so clear if you wanna surprise your clients with good quality of show..For Skype is good too ofc,but for clear view of show you have to buy camera with better resolution and lenses

    November 8, 2019 - 17:50
  • AnnaCandy84
    AnnaCandy84 wrote a review about Microsoft LifeCam Studio
    Average
    Price
    Support
    Usability
    Software

    I had been using this camera for a 3 years,,,i ve got it like a present from one my friend!It worked perfect,but now for a some reason i had to change it to Logitech, i guess Windows 10 has an issues with Miscrosoft Life cam studio software, because my Split cam doesnt see that camera anymore and it says Webcam (not a camera's name)

    November 8, 2019 - 17:42
Page 1 of 5