Last update: September 21, 2019

What do you want to do?



Streamate articles:

Streamate videos:

Christophe Marketing Director Streamate:


Streamate on our forums:

Streamate Reviews by customers

Streamate Reviews (by models):

Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls members


Page 1 of 10

  • alienanna
    Anonymous wrote a review about Streamate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    The slowest and most irresponsible support I have ever seen. They respond very slowly. If you urgently need something, you can wait a week for an answer. open my messages and do not reply

    September 21, 2019 - 14:23
    • /images/spacer.gif
      kellya

      good morning! sorry you are having issues but if you email me directly i can help you right away: [email protected] - thanks!

      September 21, 2019 - 20:21
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Saphire_21

      It's kind of funny given the fact that for clients they have a 24 hour chat support

      September 22, 2019 - 4:24
  • FawnaFuller
    Skilled stars
    FawnaFuller wrote a review about Streamate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    September 13th still no check, same canned response about making sure I'm checking address of account that has been closed for over 4 months now and my final 25 pay has not been rimettes

    Update STILL NO PAYMENT SINCE MAY FOR MY FINAL CHECK STILL RECEIVING THE SAME CANNED RESPONSES BLAMING THE POST OFFICE OR ASKING ME TO CHECK MY ADDRESS WHICH HAS NOT CHANGED IN THE YEAR-AND-A-HALF THAT THEY HAVE PREVIOUSLY SENT THINGS TO ME STILL LIVID AND FULL OF HATE FOR THIS SHITY LAZY COMPANY

    If I could give negative stars for their support and their payment I would. Literally the laziest most inept office and support staff I have been waiting since May when I left the site for my final check spent countless hours wasting time emailing since they offer no phone support. and it's all in vain because my final check keeps getting returned to them since they are too stupid to put an apartment number my address has not changed since the last time they sent something to me which also was returned for the error of not including my apartment number and took several weeks to resolve since I have no recourse legally now all I can do is send them nasty angry emails and share reviews detailing my frustration. Since they take more than half of your money you would think the traffic would be great but it's crap. Seriously this is the worst site I would even recommend the horrific nickel a token Chaturbate way more than this garbage. Streamate is essentially trash pimps with the stupidest staff of all the camsites. I vehemently hate them for making this exit process so stressful and worthless if I could sue them I would heck if I was closer I'd be at their offices protesting

    September 13, 2019 - 22:19
    • /images/spacer.gif
      LizSM

      Hi Fawna - sorry that you're having this experience. If you would email [email protected] I will make sure you get the help you need. Streamate works really hard to ensure models get their payments regularly and on time, If that's not happening for you - then please let us help figure it out for you.

      August 8, 2019 - 18:12
    • /images/spacer.gif
      kellya

      afternoon Fawna still haven't received an email from you so following up again. please reach out to [email protected] or [email protected] so we can help you!

      August 13, 2019 - 0:16
  • Saphire_21
    Expert stars
    Saphire_21 wrote a review about Streamate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I've been working on Streamate for almost a year now and their support is the worst ai have ever seen. For fuck sake, it's been four days since I'm trying to talk to them to shut my account because I need daily payouts and as the money I make there literally takes a whole month to get to my bank account I am signing up for Boleyn Models, but I haven't received an answer yet, when they say it takes a maximum of 48 hours to answer.
    Only reason why I haven't left is because I already have too much regulars there to just go away.

    August 24, 2019 - 17:55
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Saphire_21

      Update: Got my new account. But they send me a message stating that it will take 5 business days until it is approved.
      Guys take 70 per cent of the money but can't afford to have someone to check my documents before one whole week passes.

      August 29, 2019 - 8:11
    • /images/spacer.gif
      CatStreamate

      Hi there, I am really sorry to hear you had a bad experience with our support. Please feel free to reach out directly to me via email: [email protected] or Skype: marianabogzoiu. If you will send me your account details I will be able to check on it faster.

      Catalina

      September 3, 2019 - 18:29
  • AmbraEnm
    Graduate stars
    AmbraEnm wrote a review about Streamate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I can admit that Streamate is my first site but sometimes I do not like the members on the site because they are so rude and damn annoying even freeloaders and they are in a hurry and then go out of private for 1-2 minutes is annoying, and rarely meet people nice /gentleman for privates 30 minutes or 1 hour, rarely good luck. And unfortunately I do not have the Gold Show option even if I have 5 stars and positive reviews about me. And this site should do something and change the qualities of in that site , i talk about private premium, which people enter for 30 seconds and leave out quickly, the most annoying thing. But I can admit that even in bad days ,i have some luck for a long private in streamate. But unfortunately, their traffic is not that good. Very low.. Their support responds very hard. Their payment is paid on time but it is hard to hit at least 100 usd at times. Sometimes $ 10 a day, other days $ 40.
    It is recommended for beginner models but disappears after the *new model *. And honestly it's boring site sometimes when you wait 2-3 hours in free chat for a private if you're lucky but if you stay in free chat in vain with freebies people talking, almost a waste of time. But it's good if you have some luck even in bad days. It's a good site, but .. it's hard if you do not have the gold option and barely resist with reasonable prices, most members complain about expensive prices per minute.

    July 4, 2019 - 19:59
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Alleyezonbri

      How long have you been using stream, it if you don’t mind me asking?

      July 6, 2019 - 7:11
    • /images/spacer.gif
      AmbraEnm

      Since 2018

      July 6, 2019 - 9:58
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Schwarzwald

      As many other sites, SM recommend to use "new" as much as possible: work harder and longer. I'd say 5-7 hours per day and 5 days per week will help you to get on the 1-2 pages, also bring some regular customers. But you need to work like this about a month or two, if u can handle longer shifts - even better. And yes, since top girls started doing 0 gold shows and lowered their prices for pvt/excl, we all have these complains, especially if we are not natives or charge more than 2.99 per min lol. But I have my members even with my 4.99/6.99 and not native english. So good luck for you on SM, you are amazing and you will get your members also, I have no doubts Smiley :)

      July 6, 2019 - 11:55
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Alleyezonbri

      @Ambra Don’t give up on them just yet. I do well with them as do many other models. Try streaming more frequently. Gold shows aren’t always the big money makers trust me lol sometimes they suck! It’s a hot or miss in this industry no matter what site you try.

      July 6, 2019 - 17:52
    • /images/spacer.gif
      AmbraEnm

      Thank you for wonderful advices, I will try even harder and be more positive.
      Good luck to you too people! Smiley :D

      July 6, 2019 - 18:06
    • /images/spacer.gif
      CatStreamate

      Hey there,

      If you feel you don't get the support you need, you can also reach out to me at [email protected] or Skype: marianabogzoiu.

      July 9, 2019 - 16:41
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Mskartel

      wish i could like this review a thousand times!

      August 3, 2019 - 12:41
  • Alleyezonbri
    Skilled stars
    Alleyezonbri wrote a review about Streamate (6 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I’ve been on a few sites for years. Last year I got serious and became consistent about streaming on cam sites. Streamate gives me high quality traffic & clients willing to pay what I ask for, do I experience bartering? sometimes yes! but not often. I like that I don’t have to get fully nude in open chat and do explicit things for non paying customers aka freeloaders. Set a schedule & be consistent and this site could work for you ladies.
    My issues that I do have are

    1.I would like to see change is more space to write profile info about shows and etc
    2. the pay out maybe up it to between 40-50%
    3.the response time when models have inquires
    4.more marketing via social media like other cam sites have even for the girls without large following yet
    5. Direct deposit for U.S accounts without the swift transfer fees

    July 2, 2019 - 8:02
  • Gorgeousleigh
    Jedi stars
    Gorgeousleigh wrote a review about Streamate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    June 30, 2019 - 10:01
  • retromatti
    Experienced stars
    retromatti wrote a review about Streamate (3 likes)
    Average
    Payment

    payment information here is incorrect for Canada for streamate and is abysmal for the company. wire transfer carries a hefty fee of $50 and no cheque mail out is possible for Canadian models even if they have a US address to send it to. For shame!

    June 29, 2019 - 7:51
    • /images/spacer.gif
      CinnamonSpice

      No checks to Canada?!? I was just signing up with them today, with the plan of getting checks. That would be super disappointing for my Canadian self. Smiley :(

      July 29, 2019 - 17:27
  • AvaAmbrosia
    Learner stars
    AvaAmbrosia wrote a review about Streamate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I give the traffic only 4 stars because it is very loooow, but they have a very high conversion rate! I'd say it takes 1/3 - 1/2 of the number of users to make 200$ on streamate than the ones on LiveJasmin for example.
    I know they hate being a secondary website, but it's one of the best choices to keep open if it's not your main one! The users don't talk a lot and out of those who talk, chances are you'll get a pvt or some gold out of them so it's worth replying to everybody who says something. The fact that it's not crowded makes it really easy to do that.
    I never talked directly to support and I don't have access to the email I used to sign up ( belongs to the studio) so I don't know if they reply?
    Their rules are strict, but I never ever had a warning or penalty in their inbox, Also, their prices are pretty high so you don't need to feel guilty about havng a high exclusive price .
    Last thing, their software is HORRIBLE! Users sometimes tell me they don't see my image or they see me in 2 fps, sometimes SMBroadcast just doesn't want to work??? C2c is insane if you pick any other streaming method but the SMB.

    June 27, 2019 - 13:52
  • keymoonasian
    Amateur stars
    keymoonasian wrote a review about Streamate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    The Good: The new SM connect works well and it's a big step up from SM broadcast. Traffic seems to be declining so I've moved on to my better sites. I have had some great days and made tons of $$ here but haven't had any for awhile. I like the rule of no nudity in free chat.

    The Bad: For some reason my account cannot reply to emails. They never give me a reason why. My customers are just left in the dark when their questions go unanswered.

    My account is paid out after 21 days hold while others are only 5-7 days. I can't use direct deposit although my bank has a US branch I can use direct deposit with around 5 of my other sites.

    My account is paid 30 percent while others are 35 percent.

    Support is mostly non existent or give non helpful answers as they can't address any of these issues.

    I received my SM Pay card and had around $500 there and then the card no longer works. I had the card for maybe 2 weeks and didn't even use it. The majority of the $$ was returned but the activation fee/yearly fee were not....big penalty for not even getting to use the card.

    Also, it would be much better and easier to have one account but being able to broadcast as a couple or solo. It would be so easy to just switch on solo or switch on "couple" when working with my bf.

    Also, my couple account gets 35 percent payout while the solo one is 30 percent. I can send/reply to client emails on the couple account but not the solo. Couple account gets paid with a 7 day hold. Solo account paid with a 21 day hold. Why? Why? Why? Support won't answer these questions.

    Also, the 30 second peepers are just annoying. If you don't catch them peeping there is no way to block them. A lot of 2 minute shows...Once I'm naked the door slams and they're out! Annoying!!!

    June 22, 2019 - 8:32
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Camkitttie

      WOW!!! Thanks for taking the time to explain all these details!!!

      June 22, 2019 - 15:37
    • /images/spacer.gif
      kellya

      i can help with some of this. shoot me an email: [email protected]

      June 22, 2019 - 20:24
    • /images/spacer.gif
      keymoonasian

      I emailed you a few days ago kellya

      June 26, 2019 - 18:20
    • /images/spacer.gif
      keymoonasian

      Still waiting for your response

      July 5, 2019 - 17:15
  • fiery_blonde
    Anonymous wrote a review about Streamate (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Yes, they have a lot of traffic. This is what they tout. What they don't tell you is that they are all cheap 2 minute men who basically are just about to bust a nut before they take you private. If you try to drag it out or chat with them like a real person, they give you shitty ratings. They guys are very rude and disgusting and cheap. You're lucky if you make $100 after 3 hours worth of work. Most of the time, you just get guys popping in and out every second. They don't even bother to say hi. Oh, and if you don't go exclusive, the losers try to get a free pop in and rarely every stay past the 30 second mark. They still haven't fixed the "glitch". (or should I say a free preview)

    June 22, 2019 - 6:16
    • /images/spacer.gif
      StreamateV

      Hey there, this is Vanessa from Streamate. I’d love to help you out and answer any questions you may have about getting set up. When you get a chance, drop me a quick email at [email protected] or text 213-973-7953 to set up a day/time for a phone chat... whichever method works best for you. Hope to chat soon. Smiley :)

      April 26, 2019 - 5:59
  • RedAngie
    Novice stars
    RedAngie wrote a review about Streamate (1 likes)

    Hello, for me is too early to rate the site, will give it month or to before to say something, but there is something else - I have a problem with uploading a picture for proof of my address but don't have an answer from support. It's bit annoying because before to be approved I can't set payment method. Will be thankful for assistance

    June 20, 2019 - 16:44
    • /images/spacer.gif
      kellya

      hello Angie! let me know what kind of issues you are having with your address verification. email me directly at [email protected] so i can help.

      June 20, 2019 - 18:12
  • AthenaAlways
    Novice stars
    AthenaAlways wrote a review about Streamate (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Streamate is my favorite site yet. It was the first site I cammed for in 2017 and has never disappointed! I do wish the % models earned was a little more but I understand why it’s the amount it is. The traffic is amazing! Even slow days aren’t slow for me!

    June 5, 2019 - 7:27
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Eva

      Yeah, I love tis site. Unfortunately, they don't have suitable payment alternatives and 21 day payment hold... damn!

      June 6, 2019 - 12:15
    • /images/spacer.gif
      CatStreamate

      Hi Eva,

      We are still looking to improve that part as well Smiley :). So hopefully soon we will have more payment options available to choose from.

      Catalina

      June 11, 2019 - 16:26
  • JessieMinx
    Novice stars
    JessieMinx wrote a review about Streamate (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I have very little complaints about SM. I used almost every popular cam site before I switched to SM about 5 years ago and I have never been on another cam site since!!

    The pay percentage is very low in comparison to other sites but even with a lower cut I still make WAY more on there platform then any other.

    No cam site it perfect but I have no plan to switch to any other cam site for years to come!

    May 15, 2019 - 15:18
  • sexysicilian
    Experienced stars
    sexysicilian wrote a review about Streamate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I started out here so for some reason feel loyal, although they do take a huge chunk, especially of Gold! And the days are hit or miss but I have met some great regulars there! Update 5/1/19 Stopped camming here because I used to make money pretty consistent than all of a sudden it was pulling teeth to get pvt shows, even from regulars and I hadn't changed anything with rates. I hate gold shows because the site takes Soo much of it!! (75%) not worth it to me.

    May 6, 2019 - 23:43
    • /images/spacer.gif
      CatStreamate

      Hi there,

      My name is Catalina, I am representing Streamate in Europe.

      If you need help with anything please do not hesitate to reach out to me via email [email protected] or Skype:marianabogzoiu.

      Best regards,
      Catalina

      January 16, 2019 - 19:00
  • Leximarie
    Rookie stars
    Leximarie wrote a review about Streamate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    April 20, 2019 - 4:53
  • CandyCurves
    Hotshot stars
    CandyCurves wrote a review about Streamate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I’ve been using Streamate for a few weeks and it’s been a great experience for me. Way better than CB was imo!

    April 16, 2019 - 23:54
    • /images/spacer.gif
      luvtocum

      Document EVERYTHING in relation to this site - your earnings, odd comments and behavior from customers, metrics, and so on. EVERYTHING. Save all email, etc.

      April 19, 2019 - 19:38
  • luvtocum
    Amateur stars
    luvtocum wrote a review about Streamate (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Support is virtually nonexistent for this site if you are not affiliated with a studio. Traffic can vary but if they think you are taking traffic from their studios, they will play with your rating so you appear lower on the page or even block regions. If you are earning a good amount - I was making between $300 - $600 a week - you will start getting attacks from studio agents (giving bad ratings, making complaints, etc.). Sure, block them... and the site will give you a warning about that besides your traffic falling off. Software is and always has been glitchy even if you have a superfast connection. They are also notorious for stealing models' earning - they nicked a friend of mine for $350, stole $1000 from me. That's the big one right there for me - I worked on the site for 3 years and put up with a lot because of what I made irrespective of the low %. Stealing models' earnings is about as low as it gets.

    April 16, 2019 - 19:03
    • /images/spacer.gif
      kellya

      Sorry you had issues with our site. Almost all of this is not correct though. We don't favor studios and would not put up with any studios or any other models sabotaging your profile. We also must balance our books and could not “steal” money if we wanted to (we don’t). If you would like to give us another chance and need any assistance please reach out to me directly at [email protected] ' thanks!

      April 8, 2019 - 20:10
    • /images/spacer.gif
      luvtocum

      Uh, kellya... it is simple to tell when accounts are purposely being knocked down if one knows something about IT. Very simple to tell just by monitoring the metrics. Also, if your site doesn't steal money, where is it? The office coffee fund? Everything I put there is correct - I started documenting after my friend got screwed over. If and when you respond to my email, we can discuss there but if you want a public debate, we can do that too. Cheers!

      April 9, 2019 - 3:38
    • /images/spacer.gif
      CatStreamate

      Hi there,

      Not sure what you are refer to when you say that Streamate 'stole' your money. But this is not something that was ever done ( as Kelly also mentioned ). Please either email Kelly or myself at [email protected] and give some more details about your situation. I would like to understand better what have happened and if there is anything that can be done to help you.

      As for giving priority to studios, this does not happen either. All the models have equal chances on the website, there are no favors offered other than what everyone gets. If you feel like you are being harassed by someone, let us know and we will block/restrict the person from your room.

      Best regards,
      Catalina

      April 9, 2019 - 23:59
    • /images/spacer.gif
      CammiCams

      "would not put up with any studios or any other models sabotaging your profile" I beg to differ! How about sabotaging your career since 5/19/17 and SM not stopping them? I wish that this article (https://www.ynotcam.com/2019/04/08/lola-davina-communicating-with-your-cam-peers-online/) came out then! Since they came to me and started the harassment, abuse and recording me! Then putting the recordings all over the internet and again SM NOT STOPPING THEM! I have 2 of the recordings and I still to this day want to see the recording of me on 5/17/17! I will rip that video up! Because I know what I said and I know what I did! Proving once and for all that THEY are the Harassers and I am not!

      April 10, 2019 - 0:16
    • /images/spacer.gif
      luvtocum

      CatSteamate, kellya was emailed, she hasn't bothered to reply. Pls don't make posts like you are trying to resolve something when it is simply for show. Now as far as stealing my money, let me spell it out to you as simply as possible - you closed my account. You haven't paid my money. You do not respond to emails. So where did the money go, eh? As far as manipulating where performers appear, if you honestly don't know, the IT department can give you an understanding of that - simple enough to do with the server operating system that you are using. Savvy models can tell by monitoring metrics from their end - any models that want to know how that is done, feel free to contact me. Then you will know when you have an actual connection issue or are being bs'ed.

      April 10, 2019 - 3:36
    • /images/spacer.gif
      CammiCams

      Boy all of this sound familiar luvtocum. The only exception is I got my money. At lease SM did not falsely accuse you of running a twitter account. That you knew of BUT had NO Part in or DID NOT make. That's the reason why they closed my account. I have proof of EVERYTHING! In my situation, if SM honored there own NO HARASSMENT and ABUSE TOS policy. This would have ended a long time ago! BUT NO they made matters worse by NOT CLOSING the Accounts of my Abusers! What really makes me mad is that 2 of my abusers are still on SM! One who recorded me and the other made a horrible twitter account and then sent me threatening emails. This happened Oct 2018 BTW! Plus, Just last month I was contacted by one of them. Wanting to know if I needed help from the queen abuser. LOL What a joke! I do not need help from queen abuser. Who NOW has a Order of Protection on her from another model! I told her thanks but NO thanks. After talking with her on twitter she then got pissed off. Blocked me and told me "I have seen the 5/17/17 video and your lying. WOW! I wish that I could see this video! So I can rip that video up and expose them for the liars that they are! Like I said before "I KNOW WHAT I DID AND WHAT I SAID"! Well anyway GOOD LUCK with SM and if you want to work for a site that CARES about there models. Come over to ImLive they are the best and treat me the way I should have been treated over at SM!

      April 10, 2019 - 14:39
    • /images/spacer.gif
      luvtocum

      *** update - Streamate in responding to emails first stated that hackers had been among my customers using fraudulent credit cards. When I debunked that explanation, they then changed the explanation to that I had applied to the site using fake ID. That's another load of BS since I worked there 3 years, have regularly supplied address and ID updates. The last person I spoke to was a Liz, who stated "we stand by support..." which I read as "we stole your money and have already spent it - fuck off". Ok, Streamate, you stole a $1000 from me. One of your email responses also included an implicit threat and now my sister is getting visitors with screen names like "shut up bitch" along with more explicit names referring to the money Streamate stole. On legal advice, I have forwarded the emails to the proper authorities - I will let this be handled in that manner henceforth. And still, they continue to post my videos as well as create links to other sites using my screen name and image.

      April 16, 2019 - 19:27
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Sirenwatcher

      Thanks for writing these posts. I was considering them, but after reading that... I'd rather keep my money safe. And know that support is there to help me not attack me, lol. I think some part of the scare is that they are commenting over and over the same thing on other peoples threads when they complain. Yet its consistant that nobody ever says its been resolved or changes their review (which people do very often if that occurs). Quite a few people saying, "xyz person never replied" when they emailed them. The website just looks complete trash... :/.

      July 29, 2019 - 14:31
  • LoriLoves
    Anonymous wrote a review about Streamate (8 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I have been camming on Streamate for six years and, while generally reclusive and nonconfrontational, I feel a need to share my experience. Some of what is posted here doesn't even make sense.

    First of all, I am not with a studio. Having been a long-time camgirl and knowing many other camgirls in the industry, I can say with 100% certainty that SM does not reward women with a studio any more than any other hard-working camgirl who routinely provides their members with high-quality shows. I know this because, depending on time of day, I know 20-25 of the women on the top half of Page 1 personally. Not a single one is with a studio.

    Several of my closer camgirl friends are almost always on Rows 1-3 when they log on. They achieve this placement because they are consistent, they provide excellent service, they have invested in their equipment, and they earn both themselves and Streamate money. This is not rocket science. Like any business, if you invest in yourself, your skills, and your equipment, you can do very well on this site.

    While, in the six years I have been camming, Streamate has on rare occasion made small errors in payments, these have been remedied quickly. Obviously, I do not know everyone's experience on this site, but I do know about several hundred women's experience, because many of us actively support each other and share with each other to encourage all our success. I personally have never had an issue with any of my payments except once where a bonus was delayed by one week.

    I cannot imagine anyone affiliated with Streamate bothering to sabotage individual performers' accounts. Again, I cannot speak about the experience of every woman on the site, but it doesn't make sense. Streamate wants to make money. If we don't make money, they don't make money.

    The site is not perfect. No site is. It has some problems and issues that can be challenging at times, and on occasion, truly difficult. Could they do some things differently? Sure. Could they prioritize some things in a way that creates a better win for us, and hence them? Sure.

    So what? Streamate is not beholden to us. It is a platform we can choose as an option for our shows or not. They are only beholden to abide by their contract with us, as we are with them. I take that relationship seriously, and I have always been treated with respect in my interaction with Streamate, with perhaps one or two exceptions in all my six years. When I write to them, I am clear, concise, and polite, and I have rarely had to wait more than 30 hours for a response, and I have only once had to write a second time about the same issue.

    I am not defending Streamate because they are a perfect site. There are most assuredly valid constructive criticisms that can be aimed at them. Many of those have been mentioned and don't need to be rehashed.

    I do think it is unfair that unbalanced opinions might cause women to shy away from the site without giving it a solid go. Streamate can be a super site. It can be an annoying site. But not one of us long-timers would still be there if some of these accusations were happening. We have too large a following and too many other options if we had reason to believe Streamate was being unethical in their business practices.

    April 10, 2019 - 1:33
    • /images/spacer.gif
      luvtocum

      Why are you making such a strong defense of Streamate but remaining anonymous? You say you aren't defending them but you are - I could rebut every one of your claims but that you wrote and posted this anonymously calls your review into question right from the start.

      April 10, 2019 - 3:25
    • /images/spacer.gif
      CammiCams

      I second that luvtocum!

      April 10, 2019 - 14:10
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Schwarzwald

      Excuse me, but 6 years on site and "SM gives nothing for studio models"? Yes, individual model can reach the top also, no doubts. But it's a big difference when you start on the 5th page and when you start on the first rows if working with a big studio.

      April 13, 2019 - 11:15
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Sirenwatcher

      To be fair... "I know 20-25 of the women on the top half of Page 1 personally. Not a single one is with a studio. Several of my closer camgirl friends are almost always on Rows 1-3 when they log on." seems super far fetched. On any camgirl site, the idea that you personally are bffs with people ONLY on the first page, as you cited. Sounds weird. Especially because its reasonably well documented in the industry that these women prefer their peers. Ie, if you are x age you prefer people of x age, if you are female you prefer female friends, etc. Its not always true, but generally it can be. This is the same for anyone looking at their peers, the higher paid models on the front page of camgirl or pornstar websites, generally are friends with people of their own rank. Its highly unlikely you are friends with so many of them. Unless you are on the main page, then of course, your argument is somewhat redundant because you failed to state that as a disclaimer. It is possible, of course, but a miniscule percent that is a valid claim.

      The point is that there are lots of competitors and streamate is losing out a ton of traffic now. Only 8 million https://www.similarweb.com/website/streamate.com in comparison to say chaturbates 450 million. I was concerned with this because they are paired with pornhub. With the ability to bring in that much traffic, surely the website would be going up rather than down. But from all I've read... it seems to be going down massively.

      July 29, 2019 - 14:39
  • Jewelrancid
    Experienced stars
    Jewelrancid wrote a review about Streamate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Good shot, high paying, sweet Website for computers... 'Bad girls' get paid good....(:

    April 2, 2019 - 11:01
    • /images/spacer.gif
      luvtocum

      30% is not high paying, dear

      April 5, 2019 - 20:53
    • /images/spacer.gif
      luvtocum

      Why are you touting Streamate here but on another thread saying you can't make any money and asking for suggestions and advice? That's rather fishy, to say the least.

      April 9, 2019 - 3:40
    • /images/spacer.gif
      SugarBrunett

      Hi, i saw you rated 5* for the traffic... Can you please give us more details about this? Thank you in advance and good luck! I tryed 3 times and Stremate never worked for me.. I wuld rate the traffic at -1 , in my case , with the complete profile , pictures and videos.

      April 28, 2019 - 23:30
  • sexypornycp
    Rookie stars
    sexypornycp wrote a review about Streamate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    March 11, 2019 - 15:41
    • /images/spacer.gif
      llady

      poor site, very bad, don't work onit now, close successful account because of low rating and stole money on it!(about $70)

      March 12, 2019 - 10:25
    • /images/spacer.gif
      llady

      open my account, do not steal money!!!!

      March 12, 2019 - 14:34
    • /images/spacer.gif
      CatStreamate

      Hello,

      Nobody stole your money. if your account got closed due to poor rating, you are free to create a new account. Please email me directly at [email protected] and I will check on the payment that you had on the previous account. Usually if payments are bellow the minimum payout set on the account, they cannot be sent. So the money are still there and we can transfer them to your new account.

      Catalina

      March 14, 2019 - 15:48
    • /images/spacer.gif
      luvtocum

      Actually, Streamate is notorious for stealing models' earnings, especially if they are not with one of their studios. If you are earning a good amount, you start getting studio agents/bots looking for a way to kill your account. You are lucky if they only stole $70 from you. They nicked a friend of mine for $350 and stole almost a $1000 from me.

      April 5, 2019 - 21:04
  • llady
    Anonymous wrote a review about Streamate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Hi!!!! Several days ago I tried to log in to my account and failed, some message was "Your email address or password is incorrect." How to be? I was on porno site and somebody, I even choose the time to enter chatroom. Who dared to block my account. By the way my daughter helped me with the work. Help me because on my account I have about $70 that I earned. lion_star12

    March 11, 2019 - 11:48
    • /images/spacer.gif
      llady

      After private to my streamate account enter some dirty, huge bots boots and then telling to do my account? sorry dirty bots..

      March 11, 2019 - 11:29
    • /images/spacer.gif
      FreyjaMoon

      I just got that same message today. I sent them an email and am hoping for a quick response/resolution.

      March 27, 2019 - 20:42
    • /images/spacer.gif
      luvtocum

      Streamate is notorious for closing accounts and stealing models' earnings. Be glad you only lost $70 - they stole $350 from a friend of mine and got me for almost $1000.

      April 5, 2019 - 21:00
  • IvyAndFelix
    Ninja stars
    IvyAndFelix wrote a review about Streamate (12 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    After 6 years of working on Streamate, this is my opinion: Streamate is definitely the best site in this industry.Why?Because Streamate is buying quality traffic.Better to receive 30-35% of the earnings but to have traffic, rather than receiving 50% on a site where the paying traffic is very small.Yes, there are glitches on the site, members can not see us, connections are unstable but this happens on all sites.When i have problems on Sm i switch the browsers,i change the broadcaster,i use CCleaner and the situation may improve.The support is incredible: Liz, Catalina and Kelly do an excellent job.If we refer to the payment, I can say that Streamate is very correct with payments.

    March 7, 2019 - 16:21
    • /images/spacer.gif
      llady

      this site is not good at this time! low percent(30%) stealing money, rough behavior of "stuff" on adult porno site!

      March 11, 2019 - 11:16
    • /images/spacer.gif
      IvyAndFelix

      Llady,If a site is not good for you, it does not mean it is not good for others. I Repeat, Streamate is the best adult chat site .Streamate does not upload videos with you on other sites, that's affiliate affairs.Or maybe a member who was in private with you registered you.The models on Chaturbate, LiveJasmin, Imlive, Streamray, MFC and other sites also appear on porn sites for the same reason.
      Low percentage? When you make your SM account, you know these details.You accept them or not,but you can not say that Streamate steals your money.
      This is just my opinion...

      March 11, 2019 - 14:29
    • /images/spacer.gif
      CatStreamate

      Hugs for you and thank you for sharing your opinion Smiley :)

      March 14, 2019 - 15:57
    • /images/spacer.gif
      luvtocum

      Actually, Streamate does upload videos to other sites/places, they just use mirrors and white labels for plausible deniability. That is just one of the reason there are FBI agents on the site contacting models discreetly. And if you are contacted by one of them, don't be afraid to talk to them - if Streamate then cans you and steals your earnings, it's more fuel for the fire.

      April 6, 2019 - 12:54
  • Mskartel
    Hotshot stars
    Mskartel wrote a review about Streamate (6 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    SORRY BUT I FEEL LIKE I HAVE TO WRITE THIS REVIEW AGAIN! I DON'T KNOW HOW STREAMATE CAN JUSTIFY TAKING 60-65% OF A MODELS EARNINGS! HOW GREEDY CAN YOU GET!? SMH, I FELL LIKE ALL THE CAMGIRLS SHOULD STOP CAMMING, UNTIL THEY PAY THE CAMGIRLS MORE! THE AMOUNT OF HOURS WE SIT, JUST TO EARN POCKET CHANGE! I WANT A STREAMATE REPRESENTATIVE TO ANSWER ME; WHY ARE YOU GREEDY????

    March 3, 2019 - 3:17
    • /images/spacer.gif
      coffy

      only thing stopping me from being there Smiley :(

      March 4, 2019 - 1:53
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Mskartel

      they are disgusting hun

      March 4, 2019 - 2:36
    • /images/spacer.gif
      LizSM

      Hi guys. thanks for your messages - we understand this is a concern, but given the operational costs, our rate is generally competitive. Keep in mind, we strive to provide the best traffic in the industry with optimized advertising and this does carry a cost. We are very proud of our efforts to bring the best users, and spenders to your rooms.

      Additionally we have ways for you to earn even more. For example, with cammodels you can earn 40% MORE for users you bring to the site promoting yourself, as well as 20% of what those users spend for life. We have models who have not cammed in years, but still receive checks weekly with this program.

      if you have further questions, do not hesitate to email us at [email protected]

      March 4, 2019 - 12:33
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Mskartel

      there are camsites who respect the models more and pay them more money! these sites are doing better than you, so thats saying something! y'all are just over greedy

      March 5, 2019 - 23:55
    • /images/spacer.gif
      coffy

      promote where? i dont use social media. i have a twitter 45 followers and half them are other cammodels.. lol. hard out here. low percent off the back, dont help, then i have to
      work and promote to raise it? .. but i cant tell no site how to run there site. just get in where i fit in.. and do my best. and stick to what works for me.

      March 6, 2019 - 18:47
    • /images/spacer.gif
      CatStreamate

      Hi everyone,

      You can always choose where you want to work but there is a saying like 'Is better to take 30% out of something than to take 50-60% out of nothing''.
      One thing that all our models can confirm is that we have great quality traffic, users whom are educated and know what they want and this is where most of the costs go, being reinvested in the traffic.
      Yes looking at 30-35% may not look much but if your per minute prices are high and you only have paying customers in your room, you will not feel the difference.

      Catalina

      March 14, 2019 - 16:03
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Mskartel

      @catalina, thats what you think! i have less traffic on adultwork but make A LOT more money because they are not so mean! they actually care about the models earning a decent wage

      March 17, 2019 - 2:56
    • /images/spacer.gif
      luvtocum

      This site is so greedy that they have employees running studios. If you are free lance and cutting into "their" money, abuse will start to either knock down your earnings or get you to quit. If that doesn't work, they will just close your account and STEAL your money. Way better sites. Oh, operational costs is defined as the effort SM takes to line their pockets. Sheesh, 30% is something? The models locked into studios are lucky to get 10% or 12%.

      April 10, 2019 - 20:54
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Mskartel

      @luvtocum you are spot on!

      July 7, 2019 - 6:36
    • /images/spacer.gif
      fiery_blonde

      Best traffic my ass-- I'm lucky to get 2 or 3 people in my room. They pop in and pop out in less than seconds. The cam shows are like less than 2 minutes long. If you try to tease to make it last longer, you get slammed with bad ratings.

      July 15, 2019 - 5:49
  • Sweety92
    Hotshot stars
    Sweety92 wrote a review about Streamate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Support
    Software

    i was so excited for start work on,but... my second day,ZERO people watch me,ZERO people,just sit alone and watch on the screen.I feel so stupid,so lonely,as idiot,sit and watch in screen and wait someone come ,at least i have a numbers,no need anymore else,but...
    Idk,maybe i don't know how all it works,but for me this site is waste of time...This tell for second day (8 hours daily) working...

    February 27, 2019 - 23:04
    • /images/spacer.gif
      kellya

      please email me with your screen name/email address for the account. that doesn't sound right there might be an issue with your account: [email protected]

      February 28, 2019 - 1:25
    • /images/spacer.gif
      SugarBrunett

      Hi , i agree with you. I tryed 3 times all this years , every try was the sameSmiley :( I give it a chance each time , hoping that things changed , but it seems not really.. For me Streamte was not okiSmiley :(. I appreciate a lot the models that make money on it.

      March 1, 2019 - 23:12
    • /images/spacer.gif
      alexis1177

      wow I am about to join and just reading this. Do you think the traffic is long time regulars and they have girls they already cam with ? Seems discouraging.

      March 6, 2019 - 18:55
    • /images/spacer.gif
      SugarBrunett

      Alexis , maybee for you Streamate will work.. Try it and you will find out. Good luck!

      March 8, 2019 - 0:39
    • /images/spacer.gif
      CatStreamate

      Hi everyone,

      The fact that you had 0 traffic in your room does not sound good and this is something that requires our attention and we need to check on.
      If any of you decides to give a 2nd ( or 3rd ) chance to Streamate, please feel free to contact me directly at [email protected] or Skype: marianabogzoiu.
      Aside from the checks, we are also doing training session with models whom are interested. We give all the important details about the platform, how to work with it, how to generate more incomes and we also give tips and tricks on how to become successful.
      P.S. we do have the best traffic and the most out there Smiley :)

      Catalina

      March 14, 2019 - 16:08
  • kimberly
    Anonymous wrote a review about Streamate (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    work little on this page, the traffic is only for studies there is nothing for independent models my first reason not to return. I was around 2 months, the payment is weekly something that motivates me to join, but the most stressful thing is to contact support, I need to close my account and already tired of sending emails but they do not respond, really if there is no support for the models there is no nothing. I feel so angry for not closing this account

    February 23, 2019 - 1:44
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Sweety92

      Hey,i want to start on Streamate,and have some questions... For first,where i can find their models (a lil peek to see what they do,what here going and so on)? I try to see "online models",but they redirect me on some stupid page where say: "you wanna fu*k tonight,choose your city",and so do to the end,and don't see models.Thanks Smiley :) Send me in pm page whete can see it.Ty Smiley :)

      February 26, 2019 - 19:35
    • /images/spacer.gif
      CatStreamate

      Hi there,

      I am sorry you have not had a good experience on the website. We are not focused on studios and do not make any differences in between independent models and studio models. Everyone gets to have equal chances.

      If you decide to come back and ou need help with anything, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at [email protected] or Skype: marianabogzoiu.

      Best of luck,
      Catalina

      March 14, 2019 - 16:11
    • /images/spacer.gif
      luvtocum

      doing damage control, eh Catalina? You are extremely focused on studios, particularly the Eastern European ones... you know what I am talking about Smiley ;)

      April 11, 2019 - 10:34
Page 1 of 10