Last update: November 21, 2019

What do you want to do?



Streamate jobs:

Streamate articles:

Streamate videos:

Christophe Marketing Director Streamate:


Streamate on our forums:

Streamate Reviews by customers

Streamate Reviews (by models):

Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls members


Page 1 of 10

  • sweetgirlfun
    Ninja stars
    sweetgirlfun wrote a review about Streamate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I was very excited to star there But even one pvt for now only 2golds to show my pregnent belly.. Should I stay there and hope for be better or done?
    I performing 2 days 3hours and 0,53cent earn.. Thats awful

    November 21, 2019 - 11:58
    • /images/spacer.gif
      IvyAndFelix

      Sweetgirl,Streamate is the best site.You have to work more hours in the first 30 days, you get promotion and so you will make some regulars.You cannot judge a site after working only 2 days on it !

      November 21, 2019 - 16:36
    • /images/spacer.gif
      QueenPee

      I agree with Ivy!Stick with streamate and dn't give up on them.It can be sometimes slow like any other site but it's the best!

      November 29, 2019 - 7:17
  • guccimane69
    Amateur stars
    guccimane69 wrote a review about Streamate (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I recommend Streamate. It is a good website to work for. It is just very complicated to understand how it works when you first but after a while you get used to it.
    Traffic is good. They advertise in a lot of websites, you get privates everyday. I can set up my rates to $3.00 a minute and I get private’s. It gets slow sometimes like every other website, but traffic is good I can’t complain.

    The way they pay is just so complicated. They pay Once you hit minimum and then u have to wait 21 days. But after that they send it to you and it works fine.

    Support takes 1 week to answer. You have to add the girls on Skype or direct email them (kelly, Catalina, etc) to get help.

    You need to have a REALLY high speed internet to work on the website otherwise your stream will be blurry.

    It is a great website to work for and I wish I knew about it before.. I recommend!

    Their software is fucking trash. Last week I was having a long private (+30mins), the viewer was sending me GOLD all the time, perfect show until my broadcast went down. I tried to go back, 1 minute online same thing happened. I was getting the message “your streaming ended because you stopped broadcasting” like WTF?? I couldn’t stay online for more than a minute, I kept getting this message. Needless to say, my viewer didn’t come back. Lost a long, perfect show because of their trash software. A website that takes 70% or your earnings should have a PERFECT software and everything as it’s best. And no, it wasn’t a “connection problem” because I was online in other 2websites and they were working perfectly. Nothing pisses me off more than losing money.

    November 18, 2019 - 0:23
    • /images/spacer.gif
      guccimane69

      I also wish their cut wasn’t so high.. they take 70%. But at least they give you traffic and members are willing to pay

      October 25, 2019 - 13:54
    • /images/spacer.gif
      SexyFit58

      for me it's 65%

      November 20, 2019 - 20:01
    • /images/spacer.gif
      guccimane69

      how?

      November 21, 2019 - 1:51
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Schwarzwald

      Streamate pays 35% to american and european girls (some countries) cuz "they have to pay taxes".

      November 21, 2019 - 22:09
    • /images/spacer.gif
      awpug

      I have not been paid for two weeks! Usually Streamate very good, I dont know what is going on with them right now!

      December 1, 2019 - 15:40
  • KahnaDelgado
    Graduate stars
    KahnaDelgado wrote a review about Streamate
    Average
    Support

    I have been trying to make my profile with sm for over a week now and I'm done first my profile bio needed to be more than 50 characters then I couldn't put the word "torcher" and had to start over. Now I have to translate my bio into 3 other fucking languages wtf why can't they translate it?! Now I can't have the word "money" as a "turn on" in that section even though I saw a girl with money as one of her turn ons! Then they remind me no bottom nudity in free chat like wtf. It's too much trouble trying to get started with them they gotta approve everything and I feel like they mostly cater to white women anyway so fuck them.

    November 14, 2019 - 23:17
  • CallMeV
    Novice stars
    CallMeV wrote a review about Streamate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I just started camming on Chaturbate, the first week the traffic was amazing but it's since dropped to maybe 7 viewers in my room after two hours of camming, it's so hard to get the customers to interact and I am a very chatty, flirty camgirl. The support I find never responds when I have reached out and after two payouts, I have yet to receive my cheques. Hoping something changes soon!

    November 13, 2019 - 5:17
    • /images/spacer.gif
      sexpests236

      is your review about streamate or chaturbate, bit confused? x

      November 13, 2019 - 16:27
    • /images/spacer.gif
      CatStreamate

      Hi,

      Is this review meant for us or for Chaturbate?

      Catalina

      November 13, 2019 - 17:57
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Camkitttie

      Mods should take a look at this review. Is this about Chaturbate or Streamate?

      November 14, 2019 - 21:50
  • bronzib
    Anonymous wrote a review about Streamate
    Average
    Traffic
    Software

    I made sure to have HD and used their encoder etc to have higher placement. But, because I'm not a Neanderthal, I don't get any traffic. Not one show.

    October 25, 2019 - 3:13
    • /images/spacer.gif
      kellya

      good morning! shoot me an email so i can check your account. you don't have to be a neanderthal to get a show i promise Smiley :) [email protected]

      October 25, 2019 - 19:29
    • /images/spacer.gif
      bronzib

      I tried logging in today, for whatever reason, customers kept leaving, even one guy i was having an active conversation with left suddenly. It didn't make sense, so i googled my streamate username. Turns out my stream was really bad. It kept freezing. And the funny thing is that it's full HD and I used the web encoder. So it seems customers leave because my stream sucks ass. So I just logged off after about an hour. No use trying. I don't know what's wrong honestly. It's just too complicated. And, I mean, everytime I log in there is a new thing. Then it's this encoder, then it's that one, then it's something else. Fuck, I'll end up spending more of my life dealing with technical issues than actually making money at this rate. It's too much stress and a waste of my expensive equipment and bandwidth. Mind you, I have the latest intel processor and logitech 920 and 20gigs fibre internet upload and download. By the way, a lot of other models also have shitty streams on streamate. It's fucking crazy. Like how? I mean if chaturbate and myfreecams can have good streams why can't streamate get their act together? I might email you I don't know.

      October 28, 2019 - 16:43
    • /images/spacer.gif
      CatStreamate

      Hi there, feel free to contact Kelly or me at [email protected] or Skype: marianabogzoiu to do some troubleshooting on your streaming and see what is the problem.
      As for the traffic complaint, if you PM me here or email/Skype me, we can check together your account and see where is the problem.

      October 29, 2019 - 19:01
  • lilxoroxii
    Skilled stars
    lilxoroxii wrote a review about Streamate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    This site will make you a lot of money despite the low percent you get to keep due to quality traffic. The support did respond to me promptly, however they are really particular and strict on rules and so dont minimize any rule they do enforce them and will ban without conversation prior or a chance to give your side of things. i think the smconnect encoder they are pushing is really difficult but its not the only option either so anyhow theres that

    October 20, 2019 - 18:19
  • FawnaFuller
    Experienced stars
    FawnaFuller wrote a review about Streamate (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Final update OCTOBER 7TH I got my stupid last check because my expletive laden replies to their shitty robot responses (including the 1 saying I would be charged $25- more than the check!-for it to be reissued which really set me off) actually resulted in an email finally from a person who read thru my emails. Whoever that person was NEVER apologized or took any responsibility tho and proceeded to try to defensively argue how it's not their fault and blah blah blah ridiculous that almost 5 months to pay my last wages and still with no remorse.

    STREAMATE IS THE WORST EXPERIENCE IVE HAD IN THIS INDUSTRY PERIOD. I PROMISE WHOEVER U ARE U DESERVE TO MAKE MORE THAN 25% OF YOUR MONEY IN EXCHANGE FOR NO SUPPORT, BAD TECH AND THE STUPIDEST STAFF IN THE WORLD. STAY AWAY!



    September 13th still no check, same canned response about making sure I'm checking address of account that has been closed for over 4 months now and my final 25 pay has not been rimettes

    Update STILL NO PAYMENT SINCE MAY FOR MY FINAL CHECK STILL RECEIVING THE SAME CANNED RESPONSES BLAMING THE POST OFFICE OR ASKING ME TO CHECK MY ADDRESS WHICH HAS NOT CHANGED IN THE YEAR-AND-A-HALF THAT THEY HAVE PREVIOUSLY SENT THINGS TO ME STILL LIVID AND FULL OF HATE FOR THIS SHITY LAZY COMPANY

    If I could give negative stars for their support and their payment I would. Literally the laziest most inept office and support staff I have been waiting since May when I left the site for my final check spent countless hours wasting time emailing since they offer no phone support. and it's all in vain because my final check keeps getting returned to them since they are too stupid to put an apartment number my address has not changed since the last time they sent something to me which also was returned for the error of not including my apartment number and took several weeks to resolve since I have no recourse legally now all I can do is send them nasty angry emails and share reviews detailing my frustration. Since they take more than half of your money you would think the traffic would be great but it's crap. Seriously this is the worst site I would even recommend the horrific nickel a token Chaturbate way more than this garbage. Streamate is essentially trash pimps with the stupidest staff of all the camsites. I vehemently hate them for making this exit process so stressful and worthless if I could sue them I would heck if I was closer I'd be at their offices protesting

    October 18, 2019 - 17:28
    • /images/spacer.gif
      LizSM

      Hi Fawna - sorry that you're having this experience. If you would email [email protected] I will make sure you get the help you need. Streamate works really hard to ensure models get their payments regularly and on time, If that's not happening for you - then please let us help figure it out for you.

      August 8, 2019 - 18:12
    • /images/spacer.gif
      kellya

      afternoon Fawna still haven't received an email from you so following up again. please reach out to [email protected] or [email protected] so we can help you!

      August 13, 2019 - 0:16
  • OliviaSux
    Novice stars
    OliviaSux wrote a review about Streamate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I've been working on Streamate though EyeKandiModels for several months now. Good traffic, and if you play it right you get well paying, decent costumers. Make sure your prices are not too low or you will attract cheap/rude people. Also: first month or so I got way more traffic (then now, I took a month off unfortunately), so make use of your NewModel status!
    The 'new' streaming interface works well, they come with updates about every week or so and it sometimes contains some bugs, but it's a great modern and easy to use way of streaming.
    Support usually answers within 24 hours.

    October 4, 2019 - 21:05
  • StellaLuna96
    Rookie stars
    StellaLuna96 wrote a review about Streamate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I've been waiting and bombarding Support since 9/09 to get my renewed I.D approved and NO ONE has responded to ANY of my messages, not one. I just sent a direct message to Kelly via email and I'm giving her 48 hours to respond and give me a reason why this is happening. I just want them to send me my money that's on my account and the leave this site, this is not acceptable support and proves to me that they don't care, I'll just move elsewhere.

    September 27, 2019 - 3:03
    • /images/spacer.gif
      kellya

      new ID approved!

      September 27, 2019 - 19:49
  • alienanna
    Anonymous wrote a review about Streamate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    The slowest and most irresponsible support I have ever seen. They respond very slowly. If you urgently need something, you can wait a week for an answer. open my messages and do not reply

    September 21, 2019 - 14:23
    • /images/spacer.gif
      kellya

      good morning! sorry you are having issues but if you email me directly i can help you right away: [email protected] - thanks!

      September 21, 2019 - 20:21
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Saphire_21

      It's kind of funny given the fact that for clients they have a 24 hour chat support

      September 22, 2019 - 4:24
    • /images/spacer.gif
      CatStreamate

      Hey there, feel free to contact me via email: [email protected] or Skype: marianabogzoiu. Please note I am based in an European country Smiley :)

      October 8, 2019 - 17:43
  • Saphire_21
    Expert stars
    Saphire_21 wrote a review about Streamate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I've been working on Streamate for almost a year now and their support is the worst ai have ever seen. For fuck sake, it's been four days since I'm trying to talk to them to shut my account because I need daily payouts and as the money I make there literally takes a whole month to get to my bank account I am signing up for Boleyn Models, but I haven't received an answer yet, when they say it takes a maximum of 48 hours to answer.
    Only reason why I haven't left is because I already have too much regulars there to just go away.

    August 24, 2019 - 17:55
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Saphire_21

      Update: Got my new account. But they send me a message stating that it will take 5 business days until it is approved.
      Guys take 70 per cent of the money but can't afford to have someone to check my documents before one whole week passes.

      August 29, 2019 - 8:11
    • /images/spacer.gif
      CatStreamate

      Hi there, I am really sorry to hear you had a bad experience with our support. Please feel free to reach out directly to me via email: [email protected] or Skype: marianabogzoiu. If you will send me your account details I will be able to check on it faster.

      Catalina

      September 3, 2019 - 18:29
  • AmbraEnm
    Skilled stars
    AmbraEnm wrote a review about Streamate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I can admit that Streamate is my first site but sometimes I do not like the members on the site because they are so rude and damn annoying even freeloaders and they are in a hurry and then go out of private for 1-2 minutes is annoying, and rarely meet people nice /gentleman for privates 30 minutes or 1 hour, rarely good luck. And unfortunately I do not have the Gold Show option even if I have 5 stars and positive reviews about me. And this site should do something and change the qualities of in that site , i talk about private premium, which people enter for 30 seconds and leave out quickly, the most annoying thing. But I can admit that even in bad days ,i have some luck for a long private in streamate. But unfortunately, their traffic is not that good. Very low.. Their support responds very hard. Their payment is paid on time but it is hard to hit at least 100 usd at times. Sometimes $ 10 a day, other days $ 40.
    It is recommended for beginner models but disappears after the *new model *. And honestly it's boring site sometimes when you wait 2-3 hours in free chat for a private if you're lucky but if you stay in free chat in vain with freebies people talking, almost a waste of time. But it's good if you have some luck even in bad days. It's a good site, but .. it's hard if you do not have the gold option and barely resist with reasonable prices, most members complain about expensive prices per minute.

    July 4, 2019 - 19:59
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Alleyezonbri

      How long have you been using stream, it if you don’t mind me asking?

      July 6, 2019 - 7:11
    • /images/spacer.gif
      AmbraEnm

      Since 2018

      July 6, 2019 - 9:58
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Schwarzwald

      As many other sites, SM recommend to use "new" as much as possible: work harder and longer. I'd say 5-7 hours per day and 5 days per week will help you to get on the 1-2 pages, also bring some regular customers. But you need to work like this about a month or two, if u can handle longer shifts - even better. And yes, since top girls started doing 0 gold shows and lowered their prices for pvt/excl, we all have these complains, especially if we are not natives or charge more than 2.99 per min lol. But I have my members even with my 4.99/6.99 and not native english. So good luck for you on SM, you are amazing and you will get your members also, I have no doubts Smiley :)

      July 6, 2019 - 11:55
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Alleyezonbri

      @Ambra Don’t give up on them just yet. I do well with them as do many other models. Try streaming more frequently. Gold shows aren’t always the big money makers trust me lol sometimes they suck! It’s a hot or miss in this industry no matter what site you try.

      July 6, 2019 - 17:52
    • /images/spacer.gif
      AmbraEnm

      Thank you for wonderful advices, I will try even harder and be more positive.
      Good luck to you too people! Smiley :D

      July 6, 2019 - 18:06
    • /images/spacer.gif
      CatStreamate

      Hey there,

      If you feel you don't get the support you need, you can also reach out to me at [email protected] or Skype: marianabogzoiu.

      July 9, 2019 - 16:41
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Mskartel

      wish i could like this review a thousand times!

      August 3, 2019 - 12:41
  • Alleyezonbri
    Skilled stars
    Alleyezonbri wrote a review about Streamate (6 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I’ve been on a few sites for years. Last year I got serious and became consistent about streaming on cam sites. Streamate gives me high quality traffic & clients willing to pay what I ask for, do I experience bartering? sometimes yes! but not often. I like that I don’t have to get fully nude in open chat and do explicit things for non paying customers aka freeloaders. Set a schedule & be consistent and this site could work for you ladies.
    My issues that I do have are

    1.I would like to see change is more space to write profile info about shows and etc
    2. the pay out maybe up it to between 40-50%
    3.the response time when models have inquires
    4.more marketing via social media like other cam sites have even for the girls without large following yet
    5. Direct deposit for U.S accounts without the swift transfer fees

    July 2, 2019 - 8:02
  • Gorgeousleigh
    Jedi stars
    Gorgeousleigh wrote a review about Streamate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    June 30, 2019 - 10:01
  • retromatti
    Experienced stars
    retromatti wrote a review about Streamate (3 likes)
    Average
    Payment

    payment information here is incorrect for Canada for streamate and is abysmal for the company. wire transfer carries a hefty fee of $50 and no cheque mail out is possible for Canadian models even if they have a US address to send it to. For shame!

    June 29, 2019 - 7:51
    • /images/spacer.gif
      CinnamonSpice

      No checks to Canada?!? I was just signing up with them today, with the plan of getting checks. That would be super disappointing for my Canadian self. Smiley :(

      July 29, 2019 - 17:27
  • AvaAmbrosia
    Learner stars
    AvaAmbrosia wrote a review about Streamate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I give the traffic only 4 stars because it is very loooow, but they have a very high conversion rate! I'd say it takes 1/3 - 1/2 of the number of users to make 200$ on streamate than the ones on LiveJasmin for example.
    I know they hate being a secondary website, but it's one of the best choices to keep open if it's not your main one! The users don't talk a lot and out of those who talk, chances are you'll get a pvt or some gold out of them so it's worth replying to everybody who says something. The fact that it's not crowded makes it really easy to do that.
    I never talked directly to support and I don't have access to the email I used to sign up ( belongs to the studio) so I don't know if they reply?
    Their rules are strict, but I never ever had a warning or penalty in their inbox, Also, their prices are pretty high so you don't need to feel guilty about havng a high exclusive price .
    Last thing, their software is HORRIBLE! Users sometimes tell me they don't see my image or they see me in 2 fps, sometimes SMBroadcast just doesn't want to work??? C2c is insane if you pick any other streaming method but the SMB.

    June 27, 2019 - 13:52
  • keymoonasian
    Amateur stars
    keymoonasian wrote a review about Streamate (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    The Good: The new SM connect works well and it's a big step up from SM broadcast. Traffic seems to be declining so I've moved on to my better sites. I have had some great days and made tons of $$ here but haven't had any for awhile. I like the rule of no nudity in free chat.

    The Bad: For some reason my account cannot reply to emails. They never give me a reason why. My customers are just left in the dark when their questions go unanswered.

    My account is paid out after 21 days hold while others are only 5-7 days. I can't use direct deposit although my bank has a US branch I can use direct deposit with around 5 of my other sites.

    My account is paid 30 percent while others are 35 percent.

    Support is mostly non existent or give non helpful answers as they can't address any of these issues.

    I received my SM Pay card and had around $500 there and then the card no longer works. I had the card for maybe 2 weeks and didn't even use it. The majority of the $$ was returned but the activation fee/yearly fee were not....big penalty for not even getting to use the card.

    Also, it would be much better and easier to have one account but being able to broadcast as a couple or solo. It would be so easy to just switch on solo or switch on "couple" when working with my bf.

    Also, my couple account gets 35 percent payout while the solo one is 30 percent. I can send/reply to client emails on the couple account but not the solo. Couple account gets paid with a 7 day hold. Solo account paid with a 21 day hold. Why? Why? Why? Support won't answer these questions.

    Also, the 30 second peepers are just annoying. If you don't catch them peeping there is no way to block them. A lot of 2 minute shows...Once I'm naked the door slams and they're out! Annoying!!!

    June 22, 2019 - 8:32
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Camkitttie

      WOW!!! Thanks for taking the time to explain all these details!!!

      June 22, 2019 - 15:37
    • /images/spacer.gif
      kellya

      i can help with some of this. shoot me an email: [email protected]

      June 22, 2019 - 20:24
    • /images/spacer.gif
      keymoonasian

      I emailed you a few days ago kellya

      June 26, 2019 - 18:20
    • /images/spacer.gif
      keymoonasian

      Still waiting for your response

      July 5, 2019 - 17:15
  • fiery_blonde
    Anonymous wrote a review about Streamate (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Yes, they have a lot of traffic. This is what they tout. What they don't tell you is that they are all cheap 2 minute men who basically are just about to bust a nut before they take you private. If you try to drag it out or chat with them like a real person, they give you shitty ratings. They guys are very rude and disgusting and cheap. You're lucky if you make $100 after 3 hours worth of work. Most of the time, you just get guys popping in and out every second. They don't even bother to say hi. Oh, and if you don't go exclusive, the losers try to get a free pop in and rarely every stay past the 30 second mark. They still haven't fixed the "glitch". (or should I say a free preview)

    June 22, 2019 - 6:16
    • /images/spacer.gif
      StreamateV

      Hey there, this is Vanessa from Streamate. I’d love to help you out and answer any questions you may have about getting set up. When you get a chance, drop me a quick email at [email protected] or text 213-973-7953 to set up a day/time for a phone chat... whichever method works best for you. Hope to chat soon. Smiley :)

      April 26, 2019 - 5:59
  • RedAngie
    Amateur stars
    RedAngie wrote a review about Streamate (1 likes)

    Hello, for me is too early to rate the site, will give it month or to before to say something, but there is something else - I have a problem with uploading a picture for proof of my address but don't have an answer from support. It's bit annoying because before to be approved I can't set payment method. Will be thankful for assistance

    June 20, 2019 - 16:44
    • /images/spacer.gif
      kellya

      hello Angie! let me know what kind of issues you are having with your address verification. email me directly at [email protected] so i can help.

      June 20, 2019 - 18:12
  • AthenaAlways
    Novice stars
    AthenaAlways wrote a review about Streamate (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Streamate is my favorite site yet. It was the first site I cammed for in 2017 and has never disappointed! I do wish the % models earned was a little more but I understand why it’s the amount it is. The traffic is amazing! Even slow days aren’t slow for me!

    June 5, 2019 - 7:27
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Eva

      Yeah, I love tis site. Unfortunately, they don't have suitable payment alternatives and 21 day payment hold... damn!

      June 6, 2019 - 12:15
    • /images/spacer.gif
      CatStreamate

      Hi Eva,

      We are still looking to improve that part as well Smiley :). So hopefully soon we will have more payment options available to choose from.

      Catalina

      June 11, 2019 - 16:26
  • JessieMinx
    Novice stars
    JessieMinx wrote a review about Streamate (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I have very little complaints about SM. I used almost every popular cam site before I switched to SM about 5 years ago and I have never been on another cam site since!!

    The pay percentage is very low in comparison to other sites but even with a lower cut I still make WAY more on there platform then any other.

    No cam site it perfect but I have no plan to switch to any other cam site for years to come!

    May 15, 2019 - 15:18
  • sexysicilian
    Professional stars
    sexysicilian wrote a review about Streamate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I started out here so for some reason feel loyal, although they do take a huge chunk, especially of Gold! And the days are hit or miss but I have met some great regulars there! Update 5/1/19 Stopped camming here because I used to make money pretty consistent than all of a sudden it was pulling teeth to get pvt shows, even from regulars and I hadn't changed anything with rates. I hate gold shows because the site takes Soo much of it!! (75%) not worth it to me.

    May 6, 2019 - 23:43
    • /images/spacer.gif
      CatStreamate

      Hi there,

      My name is Catalina, I am representing Streamate in Europe.

      If you need help with anything please do not hesitate to reach out to me via email [email protected] or Skype:marianabogzoiu.

      Best regards,
      Catalina

      January 16, 2019 - 19:00
  • Leximarie
    Rookie stars
    Leximarie wrote a review about Streamate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    April 20, 2019 - 4:53
  • CandyCurves
    Hotshot stars
    CandyCurves wrote a review about Streamate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I’ve been using Streamate for a few weeks and it’s been a great experience for me. Way better than CB was imo!

    April 16, 2019 - 23:54
    • /images/spacer.gif
      luvtocum

      Document EVERYTHING in relation to this site - your earnings, odd comments and behavior from customers, metrics, and so on. EVERYTHING. Save all email, etc.

      April 19, 2019 - 19:38
  • luvtocum
    Amateur stars
    luvtocum wrote a review about Streamate (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Support is virtually nonexistent for this site if you are not affiliated with a studio. Traffic can vary but if they think you are taking traffic from their studios, they will play with your rating so you appear lower on the page or even block regions. If you are earning a good amount - I was making between $300 - $600 a week - you will start getting attacks from studio agents (giving bad ratings, making complaints, etc.). Sure, block them... and the site will give you a warning about that besides your traffic falling off. Software is and always has been glitchy even if you have a superfast connection. They are also notorious for stealing models' earning - they nicked a friend of mine for $350, stole $1000 from me. That's the big one right there for me - I worked on the site for 3 years and put up with a lot because of what I made irrespective of the low %. Stealing models' earnings is about as low as it gets.

    April 16, 2019 - 19:03
    • /images/spacer.gif
      kellya

      Sorry you had issues with our site. Almost all of this is not correct though. We don't favor studios and would not put up with any studios or any other models sabotaging your profile. We also must balance our books and could not “steal” money if we wanted to (we don’t). If you would like to give us another chance and need any assistance please reach out to me directly at [email protected] ' thanks!

      April 8, 2019 - 20:10
    • /images/spacer.gif
      luvtocum

      Uh, kellya... it is simple to tell when accounts are purposely being knocked down if one knows something about IT. Very simple to tell just by monitoring the metrics. Also, if your site doesn't steal money, where is it? The office coffee fund? Everything I put there is correct - I started documenting after my friend got screwed over. If and when you respond to my email, we can discuss there but if you want a public debate, we can do that too. Cheers!

      April 9, 2019 - 3:38
    • /images/spacer.gif
      CatStreamate

      Hi there,

      Not sure what you are refer to when you say that Streamate 'stole' your money. But this is not something that was ever done ( as Kelly also mentioned ). Please either email Kelly or myself at [email protected] and give some more details about your situation. I would like to understand better what have happened and if there is anything that can be done to help you.

      As for giving priority to studios, this does not happen either. All the models have equal chances on the website, there are no favors offered other than what everyone gets. If you feel like you are being harassed by someone, let us know and we will block/restrict the person from your room.

      Best regards,
      Catalina

      April 9, 2019 - 23:59
    • /images/spacer.gif
      CammiCams

      "would not put up with any studios or any other models sabotaging your profile" I beg to differ! How about sabotaging your career since 5/19/17 and SM not stopping them? I wish that this article (https://www.ynotcam.com/2019/04/08/lola-davina-communicating-with-your-cam-peers-online/) came out then! Since they came to me and started the harassment, abuse and recording me! Then putting the recordings all over the internet and again SM NOT STOPPING THEM! I have 2 of the recordings and I still to this day want to see the recording of me on 5/17/17! I will rip that video up! Because I know what I said and I know what I did! Proving once and for all that THEY are the Harassers and I am not!

      April 10, 2019 - 0:16
    • /images/spacer.gif
      luvtocum

      CatSteamate, kellya was emailed, she hasn't bothered to reply. Pls don't make posts like you are trying to resolve something when it is simply for show. Now as far as stealing my money, let me spell it out to you as simply as possible - you closed my account. You haven't paid my money. You do not respond to emails. So where did the money go, eh? As far as manipulating where performers appear, if you honestly don't know, the IT department can give you an understanding of that - simple enough to do with the server operating system that you are using. Savvy models can tell by monitoring metrics from their end - any models that want to know how that is done, feel free to contact me. Then you will know when you have an actual connection issue or are being bs'ed.

      April 10, 2019 - 3:36
    • /images/spacer.gif
      CammiCams

      Boy all of this sound familiar luvtocum. The only exception is I got my money. At lease SM did not falsely accuse you of running a twitter account. That you knew of BUT had NO Part in or DID NOT make. That's the reason why they closed my account. I have proof of EVERYTHING! In my situation, if SM honored there own NO HARASSMENT and ABUSE TOS policy. This would have ended a long time ago! BUT NO they made matters worse by NOT CLOSING the Accounts of my Abusers! What really makes me mad is that 2 of my abusers are still on SM! One who recorded me and the other made a horrible twitter account and then sent me threatening emails. This happened Oct 2018 BTW! Plus, Just last month I was contacted by one of them. Wanting to know if I needed help from the queen abuser. LOL What a joke! I do not need help from queen abuser. Who NOW has a Order of Protection on her from another model! I told her thanks but NO thanks. After talking with her on twitter she then got pissed off. Blocked me and told me "I have seen the 5/17/17 video and your lying. WOW! I wish that I could see this video! So I can rip that video up and expose them for the liars that they are! Like I said before "I KNOW WHAT I DID AND WHAT I SAID"! Well anyway GOOD LUCK with SM and if you want to work for a site that CARES about there models. Come over to ImLive they are the best and treat me the way I should have been treated over at SM!

      April 10, 2019 - 14:39
    • /images/spacer.gif
      luvtocum

      *** update - Streamate in responding to emails first stated that hackers had been among my customers using fraudulent credit cards. When I debunked that explanation, they then changed the explanation to that I had applied to the site using fake ID. That's another load of BS since I worked there 3 years, have regularly supplied address and ID updates. The last person I spoke to was a Liz, who stated "we stand by support..." which I read as "we stole your money and have already spent it - fuck off". Ok, Streamate, you stole a $1000 from me. One of your email responses also included an implicit threat and now my sister is getting visitors with screen names like "shut up bitch" along with more explicit names referring to the money Streamate stole. On legal advice, I have forwarded the emails to the proper authorities - I will let this be handled in that manner henceforth. And still, they continue to post my videos as well as create links to other sites using my screen name and image.

      April 16, 2019 - 19:27
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Sirenwatcher

      Thanks for writing these posts. I was considering them, but after reading that... I'd rather keep my money safe. And know that support is there to help me not attack me, lol. I think some part of the scare is that they are commenting over and over the same thing on other peoples threads when they complain. Yet its consistant that nobody ever says its been resolved or changes their review (which people do very often if that occurs). Quite a few people saying, "xyz person never replied" when they emailed them. The website just looks complete trash... :/.

      July 29, 2019 - 14:31
Page 1 of 10