Last update: 13 February 2018

What do you want to do?



Streamate on our forums:

Streamate Reviews by customers

Streamate Reviews (by models):

Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls.com members


Page 1 of 8

  • SerenaWynter
    SerenaWynter wrote a review about Streamate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    This was the first site I ever worked and after 2+ years I can honestly say it's my favorite. Traffic is more consistent here than it is on any other site. They will sometimes hold contests that aren't run of the mill sales contests. You will actually get a prize if you put in the work regardless of how you place which is awesome. Support is timely but if you ask a question that can be answered by the guide then they likely won't respond. The software can be complicated if you're lacking in computer skills but instructions are otherwise straightforward. The traffic on this site is my favorite as you're required to put down credit card info when you sign up, so there are little to no freeloaders (you'll get the occasional cheap guy or a scammer though). Things have gotten slower since I've been on but there are still plenty of well-paying customers. The average Streamate model makes approximately $30/hr but if you're a good host and your appearance is on point then you'll easily make more.

    13 February 2018 - 7:55
    • SerenaWynter

      One thing that is definitely worth noting: This site WILL record and re-upload your private sessions to porn sites and you will not see a dime of them. I honestly wish I had known this signing up but I'm 2 years in now so I don't really care. I know a lot of camsites do this but this site also takes 65% of everything so it just kind of adds insults to injury.

      13 February 2018 - 8:03
  • DaisyChaos
    DaisyChaos wrote a review about Streamate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I always here terrific things about this site, I don't think I ever got a single private here after a couple weeks of focusing on it alone. That was 1 year ago, so I don't know if traffic has changed or anything.

    19 January 2018 - 3:27
    • Mskartel

      traffic still rubbish

      21 January 2018 - 21:16
    • SexyFit58

      It's very bad, decreased much the last months..unfortunately. Last yer and 2 years ago it was very very good for me.

      24 January 2018 - 17:52
  • CammiCams
    Anonymous wrote a review about Streamate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    17 January 2018 - 13:57
  • SexyLizXXX
    SexyLizXXX wrote a review about Streamate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Streamate has always been my favorite camsite. I love that it does not allow nudity in the free chat room. The clients are more upscale than those on the free chat sites, and are ready to pay for a private show. I have never had a problem with trolls on this site! Streamate pays on time. The only problem I have experienced is that lately there seems to be a connection issue for some of my customers.

    9 January 2018 - 1:43
  • Mskartel
    Mskartel wrote a review about Streamate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    sad to have to delete this site. this used to be such a good site for me, then it just went down hill, especially now i am not pregnant. everynight i get about 20 people in my room who dont even say hi, they come in and out. i have not made anything in weeks, no matter how much i try to entertain.

    4 January 2018 - 4:22
    • SexyFit58

      I was so good for me too. For about 1 year (2016) then it's true that went down so much, too bad. I go on losing many regulars I used to have. Traffic is going very bad for about 6 months and I don't understand why. A few are saying I'm too expensive.

      8 January 2018 - 22:08
    • Mskartel

      how much do u charge hun? x

      13 January 2018 - 1:56
    • liveloverock

      Hey lovely ladies, what are you other options now that you are not on Streamate? I am searching for another site and there are so many out there. Thank you and happy camming!

      28 January 2018 - 9:17
  • QueenJB
    QueenJB wrote a review about Streamate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    1 January 2018 - 3:51
  • sexyfrenchie
    sexyfrenchie wrote a review about Streamate (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Never had problem communicating with Streamate team though I wish they wouldsay something back when we give ideas., payment each week is on time, always, hardly ever have connection issues, goldshows system is perfect, and even though Streamate takes a lot on what we earn I make more on that website than on any other (since I show only in private)..

    14 December 2017 - 18:45
  • OralFixation
    OralFixation wrote a review about Streamate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Streamate is the best site in the adult industry.Amazing traffic!!!

    11 December 2017 - 20:37
  • ArabellaLove
    ArabellaLove wrote a review about Streamate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    This is my first site and I've only been on for a few months, but I really like it. Some freeloaders in the free chat, but there are a lot of paying customers. The "tips" are called gold and you only get a percentage of them also which i absolutely hate.. But that's my only complaint.

    5 December 2017 - 4:53
  • KetaKat
    KetaKat wrote a review about Streamate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I appreciate Streamate's approach to camming. Sometimes I'm just looking for private shows and Streamate is perfect for that! Sure wish the guys wouldn't pop in and out of my room so quickly so often, though. Chat with me and take me to private, dammit!

    30 November 2017 - 9:51
  • QueenHannah
    QueenHannah wrote a review about Streamate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    28 October 2017 - 14:33
  • brittanyboo
    brittanyboo wrote a review about Streamate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    No traffic, 15 minutes wait for member and they logg in and logg off fast.. 17 dollars in 3 days compare livejasmin i get full room off members and private fast.. no wait hours.. meybe i have to be more time online for rating, but sit and waiting is borring. Thian i first started i liked, i hope traffic will comeback i like much more private cam sites. i logg in everyday now, but not my main site.

    28 October 2017 - 1:40
    • brittanyboo

      i wait 1 hour for some people come to my room, how to earn money if no people in room

      7 December 2017 - 0:41
    • brittanyboo

      And they logg off fast.. So strange. even not write, sometimes just write hi and logg off..

      7 December 2017 - 0:41
    • Mskartel

      i agree, its a horrible site.

      30 December 2017 - 7:22
  • xodoeeyesxo
    xodoeeyesxo wrote a review about Streamate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Traffic is so perfect & the guys there are not cheap or lame o s like on token sites... might be slow on updates but stay on... this site is a gold mine
    Payment ALWAYS on time!
    Support is the worst...
    its hard at first 2 learn but ull get it

    xoxo
    wish more sites were like SM

    16 October 2017 - 5:28
    • xodoeeyesxo

      yes ma am

      18 October 2017 - 10:09
    • JenniferBarb

      Streamate is a bi*c* of delayed and poor customer service...many of my friends like it.....I will still try to get it all straightened out...holy sh--....One of my friends face to face says the traffic is strong though...I will give it another try or two to get it all straightened out, if not, forget it......I am not going to publicly post more details of why it is so difficult to deal with their customer service at this time.....maybe later....

      5 November 2017 - 8:28
    • brittanyboo

      i started again in streamate with my old acount, but i not get traffic... before it was pretty normal just i forgot streamate for over livejasmin, i liked streamate, but i get more privates in jasmin.. I use cam split but everytime 30-1 hours for some people come to my room, i get private in jasmin and have to turn off streamate.. I not have enought ratings, because in week no privates , i was online about 4-5 hours in day.. :-( how to get more traffic in stramate, i am borred off jasmin freeloaders and cheap members..

      3 December 2017 - 2:28
    • brittanyboo

      i faster get private in jasmin thian some member come in streamate acount..

      3 December 2017 - 2:30
  • minnie
    minnie wrote a review about Streamate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    29 September 2017 - 2:43
  • AnastasiaNob
    AnastasiaNob wrote a review about Streamate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Hi, Does anyone know how to get their Lovense Lush/Interactive Vibe to work with Streamate? I tried to contact support about this but they never answered back. I have seen a few models on SM that are using the Lush but not sure how to connect mine as there is no tutorial on SM of how to connect the Lush to their site. Any help would be great! Thanks

    2 September 2017 - 20:05
    • AnastasiaNob

      Also what is up with SM cheap traffic! It literally takes me all day early 8am-4-5pm working 6 1/2 to 7 1/2 hours to just bring in $80-90 some dollars and after all that I am too tired to try to work any other sites one being now my secondary IMLive in evenings because of the constant 1 min or less to 5 min or less traffic all day constantly undressing to dressing myself every second -I already stopped going ok IMLive because got tires of all my traffic being gone and all the paying members come into my room for less than split second than they leave like they are being forced out of my room!! I do not have a good computer to splitcam to stream even IMLive with cams at same time if I had the extra time of which both sites I never get much traffic on! Sigh was really hoping SM was gonna be the deal breaker of it being my main site and it could be if at least 3 members every hour would stay in pro are for at least 20 minutes at a time and my rates are cheap! I have been recently tagged by 2 customers that I am cheap and affordable!

      5 September 2017 - 17:54
    • SandraSayer

      Hi there, traffic and technical issues have been awful lately and it's been starting to effect my placement too, which is VERY annoying! xxx

      9 September 2017 - 12:55
    • AnastasiaNob

      Thanks! Glad I'm not the only one! I used there SM Broadcast again this morning and I have the highest bandwidth I could get upload speed is 2.08-2.18 and a customer or 2 still complained I was pixeled & lagging I told them it has to be the site? Sigh

      12 September 2017 - 20:50
    • branigade

      disable ADAPTIVE STREAMING option asap in smbroadcast. That brings back the old encoder quality at last

      20 September 2017 - 16:51
    • AnastasiaNob

      That's what I did was disable the adaptive streaming but it still will eventually mess up

      21 September 2017 - 3:35
  • RoxxieJade
    RoxxieJade wrote a review about Streamate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    My home site and bread n butter! Though I wish payouts were higher, I have consistent traffic and am able to make my daily goals in usually just an hour or two! Favorite site of the three major ones I've ever worked on

    25 August 2017 - 21:46
  • AprilRiley
    AprilRiley wrote a review about Streamate (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I tried this site twice once when I was semi-new and again recently. It is tough to get past the fact they only give 30% to models when other sites give much more. I had decent traffic but made so much less than I do on MFC because of the percent the site takes. Not a fan.

    4 July 2017 - 8:02
    • AprilRiley

      Also their minimum payout is dumb. $200 just to do an ach transfer and on top of the minimum they charge $40 just to give you your money. Bad business. MFC is free for US models to ach transfer and the minimum is only $20

      4 July 2017 - 8:04
  • Kinsey
    Kinsey wrote a review about Streamate (1 likes)
    Average
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Bad site! My friend works there, support doesn't answer on any questions at all ,
    The site records prvt sessions of a model without her prior permission, and moreover- the sites puts recorded prvt sessions on other porno sites, so that everyone can watch prvt videos of some model from this site for free!
    The default percent of earnings for model is 30 %, but in fact its just 25% , because loading money is not free,- its $5 per one load!!
    Also the videostream has problems also!

    1 July 2017 - 18:41
    • SexyFit58

      I get 35%

      12 April 2017 - 23:27
    • SmileyBoo

      I get 25%

      20 May 2017 - 7:24
    • deleted

      you know the name of the porn site ?

      19 July 2017 - 7:59
  • comocpl
    comocpl wrote a review about Streamate (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I have had a LOT of fun on this site! Making good $$ and meeting some very nice men here, too. I think it's my new favorite!!

    19 June 2017 - 23:56
  • ZenyGazelle
    Anonymous wrote a review about Streamate (5 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I just can't get my head around the company taking 70%...I have seen some replies from SM how that percentage is justified but that is just not true...there is not enough traffic or high quality customers to justify that percentage. I am still a new model on SM and my time in private is 25% of online time. That is bad... The percentage they are taking every model shoud be in private atleast 40-60% of time if she tries even a little. But the concept of the page is good...I just thing they should change their policy. Give the model a higher cut or seriously think about where is the money being spent to get customers.

    1 June 2017 - 10:43
    • Ginnyyy

      They split 30% to you (35% for the US gals) + 35& and some other promotions to the web master who brought the spender. Annoying is the 3 weeks delay for non US gals.

      24 June 2017 - 22:23
  • vickiecams
    vickiecams wrote a review about Streamate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    26 April 2017 - 19:25
  • crystalxoxox
    crystalxoxox wrote a review about Streamate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    at first I hated this website I just didn't give it enough time but i tried it out a year later and I loved it .. You can block out regions you live in which is amazing .. I haven't got gold shows yet I don't know how to activate them most of the guys are friendly the only thing that sucks is some guys pop in and out of your chat I'm on daily pay so can't really say anything about payout I love the website easy to get around I can't wait to be able to do gold shows i reckon they are a winner over all good website very worth joining

    26 April 2017 - 11:31
  • starlight
    starlight wrote a review about Streamate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I really like working on Streamate. I enjoy doing privates and there are some good high paying clients on Streamate. I like that I can write a note near each clients name after a show so I remember something about them and the show I did with them. This site has something to offer everyone. Good for most types of models. I also like that I do not have to have a ton of photos and videos up to get noticed. I appreciate the ban button when I need it too. The only thing that does bug me about SM is that they do have annoying computer glitches sometimes.

    19 April 2017 - 6:15
  • kandy_anjel
    kandy_anjel wrote a review about Streamate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Best site that i have worked on so far. never had any issues with them. support is a little slow sometimes but they are always helpful.

    15 April 2017 - 15:33
    • TOPMODEL18

      Glad it's working out for you.

      19 April 2017 - 7:11
  • graciewaldon
    graciewaldon wrote a review about Streamate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Been on and off sm a few years - only site I've used...

    21 March 2017 - 5:10
Page 1 of 8