We can offer you the best live camming experience, but don't take our word for it. Sign up today find out just how much money you can make.
Payment Methods • Check (mailed/emailed)
• Check (FedEx US)
• Bank wire transfer
• Direct ACH deposit
• Paxum
• ePayments
• Cosmopayment
Payout Percentages between 30% and 35%
Payment Minimum 20$ for check (regular mail), 200$ check (Fed-Ex), 200$ Wire Transfer
Payment Frequency If you are paid directly by Streamate, payments are sent weekly on a three week delay (by default). You can check your exact payment timeline by visiting your Payment History report and reading the Payment Schedule section
Concept Premium
Geoblocking
Female Models
Male Models
TS Models
Couple Models
Languages English
Allowed to work on other sites
Official Reps SexySammy007, CatStreamate, AnastasiaSM, WalterStreamate, kellya, LizSM, StreamateV, CrissStreamate, SDanielle, StreamateModels, streamate
Alexa Ranking 31167
WeCamgirls Members 1557
Visit Streamate Incorrect or missing information? Contact Tristan

Streamate Earnings

You can keep between 30% and 35% of what your earn. 

  • Checks by regular mail (Sent every Thursday - $20 minimum)
  • Checks by FedEx® (Sent every Thursday - $200 minimum, US address only and $30 fee) 
  • Wire payment, where available (Sent every Friday - $200 minimum, $25-40 fee) 
  • Cosmo Payment ($100 minimum)
  • ePayService ($100 minimum)
  • JuicyService (Colombia only, $100 minimum)
  • Paxum ($100 minimum)
  • ACH - $100 minimum - US banks only


About Streamate

Streamate, based in the USA, is one of the most popular premium cam websites in the world. Streamate is known by many of its white labels, including Cammodels and SexyLadyShows. Despite the site being a pioneer in adult live entertainment, this classic platform has no problem moving with the times. On Streamate you can find thousands of live models online at any time, day and night. These streamers can be anyone from your amateur girl next door to a bona fide porn star. Streamate is one of the market leaders with more than fifteen years of experience. Since 2003, the site has been providing live cam shows and the site continues to grow and expand.


Functions Streamate

Streamate users and models have a variety of options on this site to get the best cam site experience. As a user you will have access to the free Guest chat. The basic level of the site is free for everyone, without registration. Models are allowed to be topless, but can’t show any nudity below the waist. The shows in the free webcam rooms are for a warm-up. When there is contact with the right model it can lead to a Premium chat or Exclusive show.

Besides the free chat you also have the private Premium chat. In this chat, users can join the paid session, with a specific model, and their requests are taken into account. All types of group chats allow users to decide whether their messages are visible in the room, or just the webcam girls. The model determines the price per minute.

The Exclusive chat is a completely private show. The usual price for an exclusive chat is higher than a premium chat. Pricing you can normally find on the models profile.

There are also Gold shows. These are special group shows where multiple members are virtually present. The model determines the length, goal and base price of the Gold show. If you as a fan are interested, contribute during the countdown to the show so that you will be in the show from the moment it starts. If the performer cancels the show before it has started or while it is in progress, the visitors who are attending are not charged. (so a stable internet connection for the model, is advised) 

In addition to the various chat functions, a visitor can also opt for a Cam 2 Cam experience. This is a feature that is only enabled during a private or exclusive show. Cam2cam offers the fan the opportunity to not only see and hear the model, but also vice versa, the model can see and hear the fan. 

Members can also get a discount on premium and exclusive shows, if a model sets up a Gold Club. Being a member of this club, which essentially is a subscription based service, can get the subscribers a discount between 5 and 50 percent. The model chooses the monthly rate and sets the discount.

Streamate Jobs:

Tristan

Tristan is a co-founder of this community. Interwebs nerd by day (and by night). Likes to watch sports and has gathered substantial knowledge about the webcam world, by visiting conferences and talking to (and drinking with) people from the industry.

Streamate Reviews (by members):

Streamate Reviews by customers
Only show reviews by experienced members


Page 1 of 31
Avatar
Anonymous wrote a review about Streamate (2 Likes)
January 24, 2022 - 5:52

well its a very low cut considering the other options and the time you have to put in to talk with the guys for free. some are fun most are just bored and doing whatever and they just stay there waiting for you to chat them up and entertain them
I am not on that often because of it and you gotta talk with them in the guest chat forever. you pretty much make money with the same guys and the % stays the same. they can make countless user names and spam or harass you so you lose any drive to talk with anyone new. its not fair that its the same guy pushing you around with a different user name.
lets say you make $30 with a guy but he has to spend a $100 so they think thats a lot considering how much free porn is out there or girls doing it all in the free chat for a few tokens. they think you owe them all of your time your on and not in private. theyre obviously going to go to other girls paid chat for some "fun "cause they love diversity but theyre going to tell you that youre the only one for them.. and the website is not for them Smiley :) and maybe get on skype.... its never ending. so how much do you end up making per hour in the end is not a lot I guess. if we would get a better cut from returning members it would make much more sense to keep talking with them for free all the time because theyre only going to return to the paid chat like every other week while theyre going to other paid chats around twice a week.

Avatar
TrinaFoxx wrote a review about Streamate (3 Likes)
January 17, 2022 - 2:14
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

I am a new ebony model on streamate. I love it. Been Camming on this site since October 2021. I haven’t been on full time yet because I’ve been so busy on chaturbate but streamate has provided me with higher quality traffic, weekly payments , I love that it’s a premium site and I am seriously considering making this my full time site and making my token site my part time site.

The only bad thing I have to say is the verification thing we have to do every single time we log on to broadcast. I wish we could just log on.

I appreciate streamate for being a site that has ebony’s on the front as well as other girls.


Avatar
JulianaX
January 21, 2022 - 6:34

I'm glad you're doing well. I connected yesterday for the first time for a few hours and I didn't make 1 cent. they have no traffic at all. I think there were 10 who came in and out, and then they just left some messages. Disappointing to me.

Avatar
RoseAngel wrote a review about Streamate (11 Likes)
January 15, 2022 - 1:26
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

I love working on Streamate! I've been an Ebony Model on Streamate since 2013 and I wouldn't work anywhere else honestly. I have my Clips4Sale aside from Streamate, but I love Streamate because it literally changed my life! I met interesting people from all over the world, made really decent money despite the fact that they take a chunk out, and the traffic is really good! I also always get paid on time. The only thing I wish they would do more of, is put more Ebony Models on the front page. I'm a gorgeous beauty and a lot of men tell me that they are so glad they found me on the site because there are so many women. I can log in when ever an traffic is always fantastic! I can't say enough about Streamate! It took away my depression, and raised my self esteem! I love this site!


Avatar
LaceySkye1
December 25, 2021 - 20:05

How much of a chunk do they take out? Have you ever worked for a studio..? Just curious, because I was recommended to start working with a studio by another model I met on here and I was told i could make @ least 2k a week (which idk how true that is) and they use stream mate

Avatar
EvaHeaven
December 26, 2021 - 9:22

Streamate takes 70% and offer only 30% to models

Avatar
AcidYellow
December 26, 2021 - 19:37

Yes, also from the tips customers give you. Example: if one custie send to you a tip of $100 you take in your pocket $35 or $30 dollars depending of what country you are from. I avoid getting large tips because of this.

Avatar
Anonymous wrote a review about Streamate (1 Likes)
January 5, 2022 - 9:14
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

A few days ago, Streamate re-verified all the models, which is a very good move, I work in a studio, I left the studio, if the studio does not release me, I have to wait 180 days to create a new account according to the old rules, has there been any change in this rule?


Avatar
CatStreamate
January 5, 2022 - 11:19

Hi and happy New Year! Smiley :) The 6 months rule did not change and it still applies if you worked under a studio.

Avatar
CAMGIRLANA wrote a review about Streamate
January 4, 2022 - 9:57
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

they close my acount coz customer was fraud and they tell its my fauld , how can i know it , and of course they take all my moneySmiley :( im very disapointed , it was my best site for many years , and i was fair and respect rules , how can i know if guy tip more one day he is fraud ? they not even lisen me they jsut send me a copy email which is probably copy coz i got the same answer for 2 emails Smiley :( i try explain and send them few email to check my account again and se i dont do nothing worng but nothing not even answer my question , they not care


Avatar
kellya
January 5, 2022 - 19:19

i can't really answer you here without divulging your personal information. if you would like to know more about your situation email me at [email protected]

Avatar
ScarlettStreamr
January 25, 2022 - 5:56

I have been waiting for them to verify my information forever. Nobody ever answers me on the actual site.

Avatar
CuteBubu wrote a review about Streamate (2 Likes)
December 14, 2021 - 4:57
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

My experience with streamate is so painful, I signed under a studio a year back and months later I left the studio.. looks like the studio gave my account to someone else to work on ,,, and my account was closed the moment I came back due to the studio fault,, now I can not open account with streamate anymore and they do not wanna look at this story, I am sooo sad because I now work from home and I needed my account to be opened independently,, and no one can help me with this,,,, the sad part is all continents got reps,,, as for us in Africa no one gives us attention,, abosolutely no one,,,, but we are doing the same work


Avatar
Iamanitta
December 22, 2021 - 2:41

Oh honey, theyre just giving atention to USA models right now, im having other issues and they just dont care. If youre not from USA, then good luck, im stuck in Europe and i speak english but my displaying countrys are so limited that i said 100 times a day during my stream that i speak only english, but they just allow me to stream in some poor European countries where no one speaks english....

Avatar
CatStreamate
December 28, 2021 - 18:58

Hi, the situation mentioned by CuteBubu has been resolved. Iamanitta, if you're in need of help with anything, including account analysis or training discussions, please get in touch with us.

Avatar
Iamanitta
December 30, 2021 - 22:05

Hi. Yes? Ive been talking with your colleagues, and nothing happens, stills unfair and unsolved :/ i mentioned situation down this review, but no one cares

Avatar
CatStreamate
January 5, 2022 - 11:23

Hi @iamanitta, the situation you report is a totally different case than what @cutebugu had. The display country was changed quite some time ago and the selection per countries has also been extended. If previously performers were able to go around the display country (obtaining a country which was not in their selection) by using a VPN/proxy. The change on the site, prevents that from happening and the display country is solely given based on the one from the ID document and a list of neighbour countries to choose from. The only way to change that is to provide identification document for the country you request.

Avatar
Iamanitta
January 9, 2022 - 19:46

And providing that documentation is impossible as i dont have it, you keep making models stuck on their origin countries and you can ask a lot of models block they original country to avoid problems, as you can understand being recognized could be a big problem for us, work, family, all that, but on streamate were getting stuck on our original countries what makes us uncomfortable and with a lot of not necessary problems. Do you check at least if models on US speaks a good english? I am just saying what viewers tell me

Avatar
Iamanitta
January 14, 2022 - 19:26

First time i am seeing viewers being more protected than models when who needs protection are models

Avatar
Iamanitta wrote a review about Streamate (5 Likes)
December 8, 2021 - 18:57
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Streamate is my favourite place to stream, i like the way the site works, all the system, the support, users are always polite and kind with me but theres one thing i cant really accept and think is very unfair. As i blocked my country (because is a very small one and everybody knows everybody) i have very weak options for display countries on my profile, i have 5 or 6 countries to choose but all very small and poor and i dont understand honestly why i have to be stuck on that countries since i am very fluent speaking english, spanish and portuguese. I think thats very important for traffic, everybody knows that spanish, italians, brasilians are not good paying countries and everybody knows where real traffic comes from, USA.
I mean, ive been modelling for 1 year and studying a lot that, so is really unfair that people who dont even speaks english can be located in good places with great traffic and me, streaming 8 hours day having to struggle with poor viewers doing the lowest rates than all models are doing in USA. Ive seen Milfs, older girls charging far more than me cause they have so much traffic and they can make better rates...
That dont motivate models and you should check that or at least congrats the models who really believes on streamate with far more options. Ive contacted support but you just avoid my question...
Kind regards


Avatar
kellya
December 8, 2021 - 19:27

feel free to reach out to me personally: [email protected]

Avatar
AcidYellow
December 8, 2021 - 21:43

Same here. Before all these changes I was doing well, I speak fluent english so could provide nice fetish, domme shows where you have to talk a lot, but once sm changed by regional traffic and putting limits in what countries to choose, I lost all the good traffic. The difference in earnings is Huge when you have USA as country. Nowadays, I barely go there because earnings potential is not the same for me, also, had to lower my prices because custies didnt want to pay my high rates anymore, and for sure there are girls from many different countries that charge good rates but in my case didnt work plus the name of the country I have now means for many guys out there: low rates.

Avatar
Iamanitta
December 9, 2021 - 1:44

I will email you kelly but what you will tell me? Could you locate my traffic and profile to USA? I am just doing it with a little hope

Avatar
Iamanitta
December 9, 2021 - 1:50

Acid thats true, and very frustrating, sometimes i watch camgirls in USA just to check what theyre doing and i know i have a better body or cam, lights, mic and all required but still i will not be good or better because im not in USA. I mean, one thing i totally agree is should be a rule for a model streaming on UK for example to speak a very good english, but what i see is girls who dont even make half effort i do everyday, trying to have good camming equipment and conditions and they make more money. That doesnt make any sense. Im getting frustrated... i mean i have to sweat hard to make what sometimes they do in 1 or 2 hours. That should be fixed

Avatar
Iamanitta
December 10, 2021 - 17:55

Always the same thing, emails and emails exchanged and nothing done... This is a way to discriminate models who are not from USA. Im located in poor economy countries where people dont even speak a few words in english. Disappointing....

Avatar
EvaHeaven
December 10, 2021 - 18:57

You have right

Avatar
Mollly
December 13, 2021 - 15:58

They've told me they care only about US models ,i left, i refuse to make a lot of money to people that never respected me...for what reason are we getting 30%? You are a joke and i despise this awful company.All they have is requests over requests...but they do not offer anything. I am sick of these dinosaur web sites that take you everything and leave you the scratches just because you do not have the american stamp..eww.

Avatar
Sofiaxperience
December 15, 2021 - 2:32

Its discouraging i messaged them tons when that change happened, they didnt help me. Smiley :(

Avatar
Sofiaxperience
December 15, 2021 - 2:34

Let us know if Kelly was able to help you! Please Smiley :)

Avatar
Iamanitta
December 22, 2021 - 2:47

oh no she wasnt, she just told me i dont have any issue with my account, she told me my camera was good, my mic was good, my studio was good and traffic was good lol and just ignored what i asked for. I literaly say 100 times each day i stream "i dont speak italian" cause of course i will not stream on my very small country where easily someone could recognize me, so im stuck on that problem, each day i get guys complaining and saying "if u speak english why u dont display you're in USA" and as u know is something hard to explain for who is in the other side, but usualy they understand but anyways is very unfair we have to do it.... I think we shouldnt quit, if this website worked for us in any moment before all this traffic options changed we should complain many times we want till they can listen to us and change that.

Avatar
Iamanitta
December 25, 2021 - 22:32

The support just replied me and they say they will do the best to fix that issues, lets see what happens

Avatar
SabienDeMonia wrote a review about Streamate
November 26, 2021 - 15:23
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Avatar
GoldenLace_UK wrote a review about Streamate (4 Likes)
November 16, 2021 - 0:44
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

I Have always worked on streamate. 2018 - 2020 traffic was always SO good. It was athe perfect site to start out on. Back then I was doing a lot of privates and exclusives. I remember having days where I would be knackered from all the no stop shows I did. Fast forward to 2021 I find it hard to stay online because the traffic is SO slow. I also find it a bitter pill to swallow when the earnings are at 35%.
I have always called streamate my office and I have great followers on there but A LOT has chnged n the way of traffic which has me looking for other camsites with a better payout and higher traffic levels. a real shame.


Avatar
CrissStreamate
November 16, 2021 - 9:32

Hi GoldenLace_UK, I am sorry to hear about the issues you are currently experiencing. Please contact me on either Skype/Email at [email protected] so we can do an account analysis to better understand why you are having these issues.

Avatar
queendiamond
November 17, 2021 - 6:55

Hello I'm having the same issue as well I need your help

Avatar
PlayfulJeny
November 30, 2021 - 14:46

I would need help too, my account won't let me go online but there is no message about what's wrong, no matter how much I write to customer service, they don't respond to many letters! I've been a model on the site for 10 years, do I deserve it?

Avatar
Ebonyswan
December 20, 2021 - 16:17

im having really bad traffic on streamate too

Avatar
Anonymous wrote a review about Streamate (12 Likes)
November 9, 2021 - 20:16
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Been here for 5 years and it was excellent! Unfortunately this site has been going straight downhill in 2021 when they started to implement changes after changes after changes. This site never improves, it just gets harder to work every single day. They are always trying "changes" to see if they can make more while screwing us all in the process....

First the regional traffic which is absolute crap. Then multiple glitches when you are live broadcasting such as insane lag, models getting kicked out of the live stream, members not being able to send gold, member's tips not going through our earnings (this happens when members give you offline tips).

What is up with the room topic? I hate having to repeat the same thing over and over again because they disabled the room topic for months and won't come back. Do you wish to connect the lovense or kiiro? Forget about it. It connects once in a blue moon and when you request for help it's the same copy+paste tutorial. Now, everyday, you have to do a facial recognition before going online that can take minutes to get approved! What in the WORLD is this UNNECESSARY feature?

Moreover traffic seems so be mysteriously dragged in certain rooms, usually studio girls, while the independent girls get the ton of freeloaders or empty room. FOR FREAKING HOURS! This situation was not common 3-4 y ago. It seemed like everyone got a chance back then, now the equality of chances is just a dream. Oh and during contests weeks the traffic vanishes.
Just a couple weeks ago we all had to send them our documents AGAIN for no real reason? Plus we were threatened having our accounts closed if we didn't send them as soon as possible.

Only american models are given 35% comission when the rest of the site gets 30%, it is just discriminatory.

This website had me so stressed out I had a nervous breakdown and shaved part of my head. I am wearing extensions. No wonder they offer pineapple mental support to models - you will need it.

The representatives of Streamate clearly do not care about any of us or our well-being. Support is also extremely rude when you ask them something, as we give 70% of our earnings but we are not supposed to bother them with questions.

Do not waste your time on this site if you are not a top-tier professional model working for a well known studio.

I feel defeated. I'm done giving my time, energy and happiness towards a camsite that really just made me sad and feel like I wasn't good enough.


Avatar
JulianaX
December 3, 2021 - 12:38

wow. indeed an extremely small percentage. did you find another better site? I'm looking for something better too ..

Avatar
Iamanitta
December 10, 2021 - 17:59

Lately i feel very discriminated too. So sad and everything you describe is so true

Avatar
TheRealRoxiR
January 2, 2022 - 12:08

So true yet so sad! I feel the same way too Smiley :(

Page 1 of 31

Streamate Reviews (by non-members):

Avatar
$$$$$$ wrote a review about Streamate
January 11, 2022 - 2:48
Average

I was on this site for two years and now I’m back! Well, sort of..I had to re-verify everything and it’s very tedious. Now I’m waiting for my address to be verified and it’s not accepting my payment method! How long does it take now a days?? I loved this site and did well. Now I’m worried how long it’s going to take to verify everything. It never took this long. After reading the comments I’m shocked at the cut! I DO NOT REMEMBER a 70% cut! Is this true???

Avatar
baby wrote a review about Streamate
December 9, 2021 - 23:59
Average

o site tem limitações até na escolha de como você paga, antes era ótimo, mas muitas limitações entraram em vigor, eu sou brasileiro tinha uma meta semanal que foi crescendo periodicamente, até que acho que os administradores injustos começam a fazer arte, então se o tráfego tem limitações de público, agora sobre os prêmios do concurso ouça sempre with os favoritos, sempre os mesmos e nunca online na hora do concurso.

Avatar
Yana Lavrut wrote a review about Streamate
September 9, 2021 - 8:47
Average

Awful ,damn frustrated!
the new system of confirming your ID is disgusting. It is impossible to take a high-quality photo with an id in hand, the camera does not focus on the document. it is impossible to fix it, I tried several times and my account was closed. I don't even want to try, you take 70%, absolutely no support for the site models. I've already written a bunch of letters and no one is helping. I see it as simply eliminating unwanted models. my flag is not the usa or britain, I have bad traffic to sit looking at empty chat screens, the streamate is deader than a graveyard. I want to get my money back and do not want to waste time on this site.

Avatar
Que wrote a review about Streamate
July 28, 2021 - 3:16
Average

There has been no traffic for the past two weeks, members are kicked out on both free chat and private chat. Please help

Avatar
Nipples wrote a review about Streamate
July 22, 2021 - 14:17
Average

I love the site already ,members are polite, but I will like to know when am getting my new model tag ,I was told by support that after the first paid show it will be updated by yet it has not be updated

Write a review about Streamate