Last update: 17 January 2017

What do you want to do?



Streamate on our forums:

Streamate Reviews by customers

Streamate Reviews (by models):

Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls.com members


Page 1 of 7

  • SexyFit58
    SexyFit58 wrote a review about Streamate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    15 January 2017 - 19:02
  • Moonflower
    Moonflower wrote a review about Streamate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    This company pays like a clock and has a great traffic. Their customer service response is quick, courteous and respectful. I wish that Smbroadcast software was a little easier to use, but I am sure they are still improving it. Otherwise great place to show it all and meet great people.

    12 January 2017 - 22:21
  • sweetkristin
    sweetkristin wrote a review about Streamate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Software
    Hello!

    I would like to share with you my story of working with streamate.com
    Up to a certain time, everything went smoothly and was excellent. Until one day I received a letter from their support, in which it was written that my account is closed permanently, and I won't get the money I earned making shows.

    The letter also says that the account was closed because of fraudulent activity. No explanation, no warning, just terminated my account and blocked all my earned money for a month!

    During thrust correspondences with models support I got nothing. I received only automatic messages like "Sorry, your account is closed, you get nothing." Neither my messages, nor messages from my members that spent money on my shows couldn't help me with that situation.

    My fight is not over yet, and I'm not going to give up! I am not a scammer, i can prove that! But streamate can't even provide an explanation of the account closure and does not take into consideration my mails and questions.

    So i would like to add that this camsite does not protect any rights of their models at all! They care only about the members with money.

    Such a sad story. Every model that want to try streamate can get the moral from this story now. At least i warned all of you that such things happen there and I don't think its an uncommon situation.

    Anyone faced similar problems? Share your story please!

    20 December 2016 - 19:41
    • TOPMODEL18

      Streamate and InternetModeling are 1 in the same.

      29 December 2016 - 2:09
  • Joysquirt
    Joysquirt wrote a review about Streamate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I give support 2 stars. This is one of the main sites that famous pornstars use. I honestly think this has the most insanely wonderful camhosts of all the sites, as far as entertainment. There is some favoritism regarding their partner studios as THOSE gals will get top front regardless of algorithms or metrics.....................Now, this is WHY the traffic situation is different. For anyone who is a webmaster and a customer they revamped the site around 2013 and deny any problems with the revamp. Many of us camgirls were ALSO signed as customers and used to go in and talk to one another. Since the revamp, all customers had to re-sign completely in, and all webmasters could not go in their webmaster @ whitelabel name ...........This resulted in all our commissions being lost. It put a bad taste for both affiliates and referral specialists. I have been talking to them about this, but to no avail. The codes supposedly work again, but this does not help all the links that all of us posted all over the net. But if you are a camgirl, this will likely not affect you as much, long as you are a top model. It does explain why not as much traffic. Lots of customers HATE to have to re-sign, they simply HATE it. And the ones that re-signed, Streamate garnered all the commissions not the webmasters. Hope this explains what happened. As for camming, I am an oldie now, so not popular, but trust me, you can get serious bank on this site. Just use their crummy encoder to get proper placement.

    1 November 2016 - 6:02
  • KendiCumming
    KendiCumming wrote a review about Streamate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Support
    Software

    While I can't comment on payment (I use a studio), their traffic is alright. it's very hit or miss though. $90 one hour, $15 the next. I do try to stay consistent which helps build up the regs

    Only ever had to contact support once due to someone being naked below the belt & she was immediately banned upon sending them a screen shot, but I've definitely heard nightmares.

    Software is hit or miss. I use the broadcaster and, depending on the version, it either works damn near perfect (last version) or has quite a few glitches (current version). If you don't have a nice computer and decent webcam, you are kind of screwed as it greatly effects placement.

    20 October 2016 - 9:37
  • Abely_lesbi
    Abely_lesbi wrote a review about Streamate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Actually I like this site, but it's not on my top list.

    What would change it in better way:
    - less experimenting with software. OMG, it has so many bugs.. Make one good encoder and leave it in peace. Don't suggest unfinished products.
    - payment time. U have to wait 21-24 days until ur funds would be received for that exact working week. Other sites are much easier in this way. Period finished - u get ur earnings in 1-3 days after that.
    - didn't had any trouble with support, but it's too many letters from them. Guys, just be more simple. To many going on there in which 99% models are not interested.
    - traffic depends on how u work, obviously, but for me it's in the middle. Not bad & not perfect.

    9 October 2016 - 16:31
  • SweetBBW69
    SweetBBW69 wrote a review about Streamate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    2 September 2016 - 16:06
  • Eva
    Eva wrote a review about Streamate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    What can I say! It's one of my best ones. Regulary good traffic even when I switch my schedule. Easy interface. Lovely pop-up windows for member notes and earnings checking. The minus is that you have almost no built-in promo-tools,so if you have to fight for every single customer to becomeyour regular. In fact, I cannot say anything about my payments, because I'm working in studio and that's my studio owner's pain in the ass. As about support - it'spretty helpful and friendly, but sometimes reacts a bit slowly. Anyway, I haven't had too much issues to contact them,only when member is abusing free 30 seconds to see my show without paying or gives me an unfairly bad rating/comment when I done my best. They remove this shortly most of time. As about the software - Encoder and SMBroadcast SUCK. They do, and terribly. Sometimes it lags too much. And,seriously, that's uncomfortable!

    31 August 2016 - 14:27
    • SexyFit58

      true. The 30 seconds for free are horribles, members enter and go out banging the door loud..I hate it. Better encourage to go exclusive. I asked the support if it's possible to work without premium prv.

      7 September 2016 - 17:05
  • SadieWynn
    SadieWynn wrote a review about Streamate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Streamate support is kinda slow to get back to you, but then again i may just be spoiled by other sites. The traffic is great but the guys are so used to girls just stripping and getting down that it makes it more difficult for models like myself who actually likes to know a lil bit about the other person.

    16 August 2016 - 22:08
  • Scarletxxl
    Scarletxxl wrote a review about Streamate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    11 August 2016 - 9:19
  • PoisonAna
    PoisonAna wrote a review about Streamate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    8 August 2016 - 0:54
  • RennaRyann
    RennaRyann wrote a review about Streamate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I've been on Streamate for 6 years now. They are my main source of income and I love them... with that said it has been a very rocky road the past couple years. In 2011 SM started with gold shows and I really started camming regularly, the money was insane. I could do 1-2 gold shows an hour and make $125-$150 every hour without trying. I would meet up with my girlfriends and we would cam 6 hours and make $1000 a piece! But like all great things it doesn't last forever. I am so grateful that I had a few years of SM spoiling me.

    Something serious happened with their advertising in 2013 and the traffic slowly lessened. I went from an average of 150-200 people in my room to now in 2016 the average is 20 people. I am always in the top row or two and have to hussle to get gold shows but I still do on average $75 an hour. I started doing privates recently to make up for when its dead but I am still so grateful I can make that. It does take WAY more energy out of me but great friends and regulars keep me from leaving.

    I wish they did a free direct deposit as I pay $30 a week for Fed Ex but thats only because I dont trust the regular mail for larger checks.

    And support is great in response time. The only thing that is frustrating is that I wish they would be honest to us who have been loyal to them for years. I wish I knew what has happened to the traffic but when I have asked I've pretty much been told that nothing has changed which makes no sense.

    As for the software I love the new broadcaster! It causes very little problems compared to their old encoder... so glad they rolled out this new one!

    21 July 2016 - 5:40
    • SexyFit58

      Something similar happened to me also..you are right.

      27 July 2016 - 23:47
    • SerenaWynter

      I checked Streamate's analytics and it says they've actually been steadily gaining traffic since 2011, with a peak in Nov 2014, which has since dropped off and it looks like things are better now than they were in 2013. I honestly think that something just happened around 2012 and more girls started camming. Five years ago I didn't even know what a cam model was and now everyone and their sister is a camgirl. My guess is the rise of cam modeling couldn't keep up with the rise in traffic.

      Streamate definitely ranks WAY lower than other sites in terms of traffic. Sites like chaturbate and bongacams get 10-20 times the amount of traffic. That's actual numbers too I'm not exaggerating. I'm guessing it's because Streamate makes you sign up with a credit card in order to have an account. That's kind of what makes the website so nice. Also they don't necessarily "advertise", at least not paid advertisement. I think their traffic comes from affiliate marketing or referral links or something. Looking at other camsites that seems to be what a lot of them do.

      I agree they need direct deposit. Wire transfers are so expensive.

      20 August 2016 - 3:50
    • SerenaWynter

      Rise in traffic couldn't keep up with rise in modling* my bad lol

      20 August 2016 - 3:51
  • Feridis
    Feridis wrote a review about Streamate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    19 July 2016 - 14:10
  • bathsheba
    bathsheba wrote a review about Streamate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Annoying how much they take out of your earnings, and the checks take awhile to come, but a fairly reliable site.

    17 July 2016 - 22:54
  • TinaHughes
    TinaHughes wrote a review about Streamate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    13 July 2016 - 17:49
  • Ginyyy
    Ginyyy wrote a review about Streamate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    No live support, just via e-mails. I do have a local rep, but it's still via e-mails/skype. Payments are received weekly after 3 weeks just after the end of period. US models don't have this issue or the girls from their prefered Streamate studio. Overall, very good site.

    28 June 2016 - 17:54
    • galaxylust

      Question since you rated everything so highly! I'm applying to be a model on streamate as I type this! In the agreement it says no personal contact with customers?? Does this mean I can't tell people to follow me on twitter/ buy my snapchat??

      3 May 2016 - 1:32
    • Ginyyy

      I have read in model account that inviting your visitors on twitter it is prohibited among any other way of contacting them outside the site. So nope. I know nothing about snapchat but video selling I ve seen it is allowed there. You ll see the girl's topics about they re videos if you check the first page of models online on SM. Please ask the SM support about snapchat. Hope it helped you.

      3 May 2016 - 1:56
    • veronica007

      Essentially, don't send your members to any external site, social media directly. Don't say "Find me on snapchat/twitter - my username is xxxxxx" instead say "search for me on twitter". That's the safest way to go about it.

      15 May 2016 - 17:48
  • Claudiasmith
    Claudiasmith wrote a review about Streamate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    20 June 2016 - 19:56
  • eljabut
    eljabut wrote a review about Streamate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I don't know how girls make money on SM and get a lot of traffic there. I gave this site chance 3 times. From my last experience can say that I will never come back here. For 2 weeks I made like 20$ to being online every day for 4-5 hours. I don't know... Maybe this site just do not work for me.
    I give 2 stars for payments because minimum payment 100$ and they hold it for couple of weeks. Support always reply templates. It annoys me.

    15 June 2016 - 3:21
    • veronica007

      This is why I gave up on them too. Loss of traffic, the new broadcaster never worked. There are a lot of rumors floating around as to why this is happening, it's happening to A LOT of the models from what I've heard.

      15 June 2016 - 22:28
    • eljabut

      You know I am kind happy that I am not only... Because I start thinking that something wrong with me...

      15 June 2016 - 22:39
    • Ginyyy

      Were you exclusively on SM at that time?

      17 June 2016 - 8:23
    • eljabut

      sometimes yes sometimes no

      17 June 2016 - 12:36
    • Claudiasmith

      what site works better for you?

      20 June 2016 - 20:37
    • eljabut

      Cams.com works better for me than SM

      20 June 2016 - 21:22
    • Ginyyy

      Haven't noticed a better positioning in page whether using SM Broadcast eighter FMLE External Encoder, so no exclusivity for me.

      21 June 2016 - 2:04
    • eljabut

      me either... that's why I give up

      21 June 2016 - 7:24
  • veronica007
    veronica007 wrote a review about Streamate (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I reviewed Streamate before not long ago, a lot has changed, completely changing my view of them. I've given up working there. I'm somewhat new to camming - started in March. Streamate was my first site. There were the usual slow days and bumps in the road after newbie period wore off. Things did slowly start picking up, I was getting some regulars here and there and I felt good about how things were going. A broadcaster update, contest in April seemed to set me back again. I had so many issues with the broadcaster, members telling me me feed is freezing, they couldn't hear me, etc. So of course not too many stuck around and I lost money. Their support was no help - "uninstall and reinstall. Make sure you have good lighting, nothing running in the background". Their answer was literally just copied and pasted from the support page.
    But all the bugs with update seemed to eventually work their way out and it slowly picked back up around early May. But I noticed a drop in traffic to my room, members didn't stick around for longer than 2 seconds. A couple regulars couldn't come in my room and asked if I had banned them from my room before, which I've never done to anyone. Couple other regulars thought I had left the site altogether. But still seemed to be all getting a little better, but making less money.
    Mid-May, enter another Broadcaster update and another contest. This update was awful - they should feel embarrassed. I would start broadcasting, 10 minutes later my feed would go crazy and freeze and pixelate. It was never a simple fix. It would take me 45 minutes to fix! Calibrating to different quality settings didn't help, different quality settings and not calibrating didn't help. Every troubleshooting thing you can think of, I tried and it didn't work. I emailed support, filled out that whole form on the support page telling them exactly what was going on, sent computer specifics and screenshots. 3 days later I hear back "could you send us screen shots and your computer information". Admittedly, I was not in a good mood each time I emailed support but I was never rude or mean.
    Again, the tech issues kinda sorta cleared up or at least didn't take as long to fix. But my traffic was almost non-existent. I was going 1-2 hours with virtually no one coming into my room, those who did were usually gone in less 2 seconds. When I did get members who did stay, they constantly told me the site kicked them out, or they don't know how/why they got logged out. Private shows were few and far between, almost all of them ending abruptly. It was a miracle if a private show could last longer than 5 minutes.
    I tried so hard to be patient, it could only get better right? It never did. The only thing I was giving Streamate credit for was their payment, they were always paying on time like clock work and never missed a beat. Until now. They now have not paid my last 2 checks, totaling $400. The first time I messaged them about this, they said "check for delays at the post office". It's going to cost me $50 to get those checks reissued, which they are dragging their feet on. It's been back and forth emails for 6 days now and no closer to any resolution yet.
    I know websites are going to have issues, that camgirls have slow days, etc. But this was too much to take and I find it odd that things only got worse each time I contacted (and yes, complained to) support. I'm back at the bottom, trying to build myself up on other camsites now. I'm done with Streamate.

    8 June 2016 - 18:03
    • kathy

      Why did you bother with checks? Bank transfers and payoneer is so much better ...

      9 June 2016 - 22:51
    • Claudiasmith

      What camsites are you trying? Are better?

      13 June 2016 - 4:31
  • GoddessKate
    GoddessKate wrote a review about Streamate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I had start work there about 13years ago and remember this good time when every model was on first page. Now its very hard to get traffic there. I open new room month ago and while im was new its was great, but later i just have no traffic. Also on new account they dont gave me gold show. No gold show means u cant make alot of money fast and easy, then if u have it.
    And if u have less money then they give u last pages. I had work online there more then 110hours by 2 week but its not have matter i falling more and more and have no any private by long time online.
    I had open only streammate in SMB cos had hopemb this help me but this is dont have matter too my possision was same as with encoder and no traffic. No any chance change place

    18 May 2016 - 12:01
    • Claudiasmith

      Hello! I have the same problem, I don't have traffic, I am worry and sad, some times I have 1 or 2 guys in my room. But let me tell you what I see: while most of the models have less than 15 guys,(the first roww too), 1 girl has more than 100. Why that difference? Can SM direct the traffic to some models? I can't earn enough like last year, I am doing skype shows and it helps me a lot. I made a Modelcentro site but it doesn't help me (SM is affiliate). I would like to talk with you about this problem about traffic and what do u think if they direct traffic for few girls. What can we do?
      Thank you darling!

      2 June 2016 - 16:35
    • Ginyyy

      They direct traffic to Hot Spots Goldshows.

      7 June 2016 - 18:43
    • Claudiasmith

      what can we do? Because change is hard, build new audience, and maybe they don't have traffic too...

      13 June 2016 - 4:33
    • Claudiasmith

      I see some few girls allways have the spot goldshows allways, once and over again. So the other don't have opportunity to earn more traffic and money

      13 June 2016 - 4:34
    • GoddessKate

      They dont give me gold show option and i think they will not give it cos without gs traffic low and money too when i had open my other room, they give me it in first day and was so easy make money and get better position

      13 June 2016 - 4:38
    • Claudiasmith

      Did you open another room on SM? Is it a new account? Why don't they give you GS option? Make sure you choose Party chat for GS option

      20 June 2016 - 20:35
    • GoddessKate

      They dont give gs everyone they answer its choosen by system My friend work 5years on one rom and they dont give gs

      21 June 2016 - 3:51
    • Claudiasmith

      I have low traffic and i have GS option. I think it depends on the soft, the camera, lights, and good room. I am not sure. I said girls have few people in their room, and they are in GS in the first row! And other only 1 or 2 have more than 100 all the time, also when they aren't in spot GS. I think they direct the traffic. But I prefer SM, I don't want to change because many sites lke CB, MFC, Cams.com have lot of traffic but cheap and freeloaders and I prefer poor traffic but good target. I am lost, I don't know what can I do. Ideas are very wellcome! Help me please!

      4 July 2016 - 16:56
    • GoddessKate

      i make more on cb and mfc One tip can be as few minutes of privates there and just for buss toy even they didnt see it I have same camera and other as on my old room with gs First time they give me gs from first day of work in new room and while u new and have gs u can make easy 100$ in hour So i really wanted gs while im in new models (

      5 July 2016 - 2:48
  • SISSI66
    SISSI66 wrote a review about Streamate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I was on streamate 1 year ago, when I start to cam it was ok, I was shy, and don;t use a lot of toys and I had some customes, I closse this account because
    it was with a studio, and open again a new , 3 or 4 moths ago, and surprise, I have not people in my room, is very quiet, the software (encoder) is not easy to use because I can;t read at same time to check the cam, well maybe I need to be every day for hours there for keep some client, for now not luck there.

    11 May 2016 - 2:00
    • Ginyyy

      That's because there are so many online girls there but Members there are enough. On SM if you miss some days or weeks you are ranked in the last pages therefore less traffic.

      16 May 2016 - 17:44
    • SISSI66

      Thanks Ginny, I need to make my shedulle

      19 May 2016 - 2:49
    • Ginyyy

      So do I

      7 June 2016 - 19:00
  • lotusx
    lotusx wrote a review about Streamate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    6 May 2016 - 3:55
  • barbragordon
    barbragordon wrote a review about Streamate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Streamate is the site I originally started on. I actually have two account (solo and group!!) I am very happy with my decision and still use SM regularly. The traffic is pretty good, especially at certain hours. On SM you can only be topless in free chat so, customers are more inclined to get you into an exclusive or private! Customers can leave reviews, tags, favorite you and have a variety of ways they can pay you. Tips are available, two degrees of shows, you can sign up for gold shows, block shows (provides a discount for set times) and I am probably leaving an option or two out. I have had to contact support before. It was a few years ago so I don't remember the details but I know they helped me fix my problem. I recently couldn't get my HD cam/mic to work while streaming, but they have an encoder you can download and it makes it pretty seamless. I recommend this site to anyone. It has been lucrative with both of my accounts (on SM.)

    UPDATE: I have recently had to contact support to add another model to my "group" account, sounds easy enough, right? Apparently not considering it has taken support three days to suggest "She needs to make a personal model account then we will consider the possibility." ARE YOU KIDDING ME!? "Consider the possibility!?" A) This is NOT a rule, you don't have to have a personal account. There are 2 (out of the 3) models on my account WITHOUT personal accounts.. B) They have to CONSIDER the POSSIBILITY to take a (large) cut of the money my friend and I make? Sure.. Not in love with SM customer service! Any suggestions are appreciated!

    24 April 2016 - 0:19
    • Misselliegeo

      How do you get people in your rooms. I've been on for two weeks and have made only $6

      31 December 2015 - 21:30
    • barbragordon

      Ahh, that stinks! I try to stay as consistent as possible with prices and times, I always ask people to "favorite" me and rate me (so they can easily find me again.) I will hit a "lull" every once in awhile but lately it has been pretty busy lately. I noticed when my mic was broken people didn't seem as interested so, I feel like a good setup is very important as well. I hope I helped, even if just a little! Good luck! Happy Camming <3

      31 December 2015 - 22:19
    • xodoeeyesxo

      make sure your mic is working and you have a decent cam. DONT just stare at the cam, talk. I talk a lot of people say nothing... but then after they watch for one to a million day they ninja pvt. Even if its slow one day the next will make up for it. I've made 100 with one pvt and then when they did updates go only 15 for 2 hours!? Don't worry after a while youll be making 20-40 a hour

      23 January 2016 - 3:43
    • MorganLeFay

      Just out of interest...has anyone had problems with SM of late?

      I was live last night and got disconnected during an exclusive then my rank was moved from page one top line to page two middle?

      A box came up saying "internal server error"

      When I then reconnected my placement was awful.

      I've been at the top of page one for a few months now and nothing has changed my end.

      I also noticed that the actual chat boxes when live were all mucked up.

      Any help would be much appreciated as I've worked hard and don't want things to go wrong.

      xxx

      1 May 2016 - 21:15
  • Camkitttie
    Camkitttie wrote a review about Streamate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    17 April 2016 - 17:01
  • Sunshine94
    Sunshine94 wrote a review about Streamate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    14 April 2016 - 17:31
Page 1 of 7