Last update: 28 October 2017

What do you want to do?



Streamate on our forums:

Streamate Reviews by customers

Streamate Reviews (by models):

Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls.com members


Page 1 of 8

  • Mskartel
    Anonymous wrote a review about Streamate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    really picked up for me

    24 November 2017 - 5:18
    • AnastasiaNob

      they are a studio-I went thru eye candy by mistake for Flirt4Free-ended up getting banned frm there even directly for not realizing I was stealing there customer's to another site I was working on-so am banned for life on that platform!! smh I would try to go thru Boleyn Models for SM-they are a studio but they only take 5% after the site fee so you will get 30% of ur earnings rather than 20% frm other studios. BM are also Daily Pay for SM, IMLive CB, MFC, StripChat, All the Indy Skype Sites such as SkyPrivate, CMD, ManyVids, IndieBill & few others they offer at a low fee for Daily Pay. Close out ur old acct and use a different email on the SM u have now w/ Eye Candy 1st. Other than Boleyn at a low fee you will have to wait 6 mths frm last stream date w/ Studio before working on SM platform directly-I was new back when I signed up for all those studios taking all my earnings too!

      27 October 2017 - 19:56
    • JenniferBarb

      If you worked at a previous Studio, if you want to go Independent or work for a different Studio, I can 100 % confirm from my own recent personal experience that Streamate blocks you from working anywhere else on their system for 6 months from last stream date. Words to the wise ! Jennifer xx

      5 November 2017 - 8:17
  • QueenHannah
    QueenHannah wrote a review about Streamate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    28 October 2017 - 14:33
  • brittanyboo
    brittanyboo wrote a review about Streamate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    No traffic, 15 minutes wait for member and they logg in and logg off fast.. 17 dollars in 3 days compare livejasmin i get full room off members and private fast.. no wait hours.. meybe i have to be more time online for rating, but sit and waiting is borring. Thian i first started i liked, i hope traffic will comeback i like much more private cam sites. i logg in everyday now, but not my main site.

    28 October 2017 - 1:40
  • xodoeeyesxo
    xodoeeyesxo wrote a review about Streamate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Traffic is so perfect & the guys there are not cheap or lame o s like on token sites... might be slow on updates but stay on... this site is a gold mine
    Payment ALWAYS on time!
    Support is the worst...
    its hard at first 2 learn but ull get it

    xoxo
    wish more sites were like SM

    16 October 2017 - 5:28
    • xodoeeyesxo

      yes ma am

      18 October 2017 - 10:09
    • JenniferBarb

      Streamate is a bi*c* of delayed and poor customer service...many of my friends like it.....I will still try to get it all straightened out...holy sh--....One of my friends face to face says the traffic is strong though...I will give it another try or two to get it all straightened out, if not, forget it......I am not going to publicly post more details of why it is so difficult to deal with their customer service at this time.....maybe later....

      5 November 2017 - 8:28
  • minnie
    minnie wrote a review about Streamate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    29 September 2017 - 2:43
  • AnastasiaNob
    AnastasiaNob wrote a review about Streamate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Hi, Does anyone know how to get their Lovense Lush/Interactive Vibe to work with Streamate? I tried to contact support about this but they never answered back. I have seen a few models on SM that are using the Lush but not sure how to connect mine as there is no tutorial on SM of how to connect the Lush to their site. Any help would be great! Thanks

    2 September 2017 - 20:05
    • AnastasiaNob

      Also what is up with SM cheap traffic! It literally takes me all day early 8am-4-5pm working 6 1/2 to 7 1/2 hours to just bring in $80-90 some dollars and after all that I am too tired to try to work any other sites one being now my secondary IMLive in evenings because of the constant 1 min or less to 5 min or less traffic all day constantly undressing to dressing myself every second -I already stopped going ok IMLive because got tires of all my traffic being gone and all the paying members come into my room for less than split second than they leave like they are being forced out of my room!! I do not have a good computer to splitcam to stream even IMLive with cams at same time if I had the extra time of which both sites I never get much traffic on! Sigh was really hoping SM was gonna be the deal breaker of it being my main site and it could be if at least 3 members every hour would stay in pro are for at least 20 minutes at a time and my rates are cheap! I have been recently tagged by 2 customers that I am cheap and affordable!

      5 September 2017 - 17:54
    • SandraSayer

      Hi there, traffic and technical issues have been awful lately and it's been starting to effect my placement too, which is VERY annoying! xxx

      9 September 2017 - 12:55
    • AnastasiaNob

      Thanks! Glad I'm not the only one! I used there SM Broadcast again this morning and I have the highest bandwidth I could get upload speed is 2.08-2.18 and a customer or 2 still complained I was pixeled & lagging I told them it has to be the site? Sigh

      12 September 2017 - 20:50
    • branigade

      disable ADAPTIVE STREAMING option asap in smbroadcast. That brings back the old encoder quality at last

      20 September 2017 - 16:51
    • AnastasiaNob

      That's what I did was disable the adaptive streaming but it still will eventually mess up

      21 September 2017 - 3:35
  • RoxxieJade
    RoxxieJade wrote a review about Streamate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    My home site and bread n butter! Though I wish payouts were higher, I have consistent traffic and am able to make my daily goals in usually just an hour or two! Favorite site of the three major ones I've ever worked on

    25 August 2017 - 21:46
  • AprilRiley
    AprilRiley wrote a review about Streamate (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I tried this site twice once when I was semi-new and again recently. It is tough to get past the fact they only give 30% to models when other sites give much more. I had decent traffic but made so much less than I do on MFC because of the percent the site takes. Not a fan.

    4 July 2017 - 8:02
    • AprilRiley

      Also their minimum payout is dumb. $200 just to do an ach transfer and on top of the minimum they charge $40 just to give you your money. Bad business. MFC is free for US models to ach transfer and the minimum is only $20

      4 July 2017 - 8:04
  • Kinsey
    Kinsey wrote a review about Streamate (1 likes)
    Average
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Bad site! My friend works there, support doesn't answer on any questions at all ,
    The site records prvt sessions of a model without her prior permission, and moreover- the sites puts recorded prvt sessions on other porno sites, so that everyone can watch prvt videos of some model from this site for free!
    The default percent of earnings for model is 30 %, but in fact its just 25% , because loading money is not free,- its $5 per one load!!
    Also the videostream has problems also!

    1 July 2017 - 18:41
    • SexyFit58

      I get 35%

      12 April 2017 - 23:27
    • SmileyBoo

      I get 25%

      20 May 2017 - 7:24
    • Erikaa420

      you know the name of the porn site ?

      19 July 2017 - 7:59
  • comocpl
    comocpl wrote a review about Streamate (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I have had a LOT of fun on this site! Making good $$ and meeting some very nice men here, too. I think it's my new favorite!!

    19 June 2017 - 23:56
  • ZenyGazelle
    Anonymous wrote a review about Streamate (5 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I just can't get my head around the company taking 70%...I have seen some replies from SM how that percentage is justified but that is just not true...there is not enough traffic or high quality customers to justify that percentage. I am still a new model on SM and my time in private is 25% of online time. That is bad... The percentage they are taking every model shoud be in private atleast 40-60% of time if she tries even a little. But the concept of the page is good...I just thing they should change their policy. Give the model a higher cut or seriously think about where is the money being spent to get customers.

    1 June 2017 - 10:43
    • Ginyyy

      They split 30% to you (35% for the US gals) + 35& and some other promotions to the web master who brought the spender. Annoying is the 3 weeks delay for non US gals.

      24 June 2017 - 22:23
  • vickiecams
    vickiecams wrote a review about Streamate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    26 April 2017 - 19:25
  • crystalxoxox
    crystalxoxox wrote a review about Streamate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    at first I hated this website I just didn't give it enough time but i tried it out a year later and I loved it .. You can block out regions you live in which is amazing .. I haven't got gold shows yet I don't know how to activate them most of the guys are friendly the only thing that sucks is some guys pop in and out of your chat I'm on daily pay so can't really say anything about payout I love the website easy to get around I can't wait to be able to do gold shows i reckon they are a winner over all good website very worth joining

    26 April 2017 - 11:31
  • starlight
    starlight wrote a review about Streamate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I really like working on Streamate. I enjoy doing privates and there are some good high paying clients on Streamate. I like that I can write a note near each clients name after a show so I remember something about them and the show I did with them. This site has something to offer everyone. Good for most types of models. I also like that I do not have to have a ton of photos and videos up to get noticed. I appreciate the ban button when I need it too. The only thing that does bug me about SM is that they do have annoying computer glitches sometimes.

    19 April 2017 - 6:15
  • kandy_anjel
    kandy_anjel wrote a review about Streamate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Best site that i have worked on so far. never had any issues with them. support is a little slow sometimes but they are always helpful.

    15 April 2017 - 15:33
    • TOPMODEL18

      Glad it's working out for you.

      19 April 2017 - 7:11
  • graciewaldon
    graciewaldon wrote a review about Streamate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Been on and off sm a few years - only site I've used...

    21 March 2017 - 5:10
  • Eden
    Eden wrote a review about Streamate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I can always count on Streamate to make sure I make some money. The traffic is a bit slow, but it's consistent so I never have to worry about no one being on when I broadcast. I also like that the minimum payout is only $20. However, the cut that Streamate takes is extremely high. The in browser broadcaster is good, but I'm disappointed that the streaming software program still doesn't work on Mac. I've had very minimal problems with the site, but when there has been an issue, the support team has been extremely helpful and prompt. Overall, they take too much of my earnings, but it is still my go to site because of it's reliability.

    20 March 2017 - 9:49
  • bunny1847
    Anonymous wrote a review about Streamate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    4 March 2017 - 14:34
  • SexyFit58
    SexyFit58 wrote a review about Streamate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    6 February 2017 - 19:51
  • KaseyCamGirl
    KaseyCamGirl wrote a review about Streamate (1 likes)
    25 January 2017 - 8:54
  • Moonflower
    Moonflower wrote a review about Streamate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    This company pays like a clock and has a great traffic. Their customer service response is quick, courteous and respectful. I wish that Smbroadcast software was a little easier to use, but I am sure they are still improving it. Otherwise great place to show it all and meet great people.

    12 January 2017 - 22:21
  • sweetkristin
    sweetkristin wrote a review about Streamate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Software
    Hello!

    I would like to share with you my story of working with streamate.com
    Up to a certain time, everything went smoothly and was excellent. Until one day I received a letter from their support, in which it was written that my account is closed permanently, and I won't get the money I earned making shows.

    The letter also says that the account was closed because of fraudulent activity. No explanation, no warning, just terminated my account and blocked all my earned money for a month!

    During thrust correspondences with models support I got nothing. I received only automatic messages like "Sorry, your account is closed, you get nothing." Neither my messages, nor messages from my members that spent money on my shows couldn't help me with that situation.

    My fight is not over yet, and I'm not going to give up! I am not a scammer, i can prove that! But streamate can't even provide an explanation of the account closure and does not take into consideration my mails and questions.

    So i would like to add that this camsite does not protect any rights of their models at all! They care only about the members with money.

    Such a sad story. Every model that want to try streamate can get the moral from this story now. At least i warned all of you that such things happen there and I don't think its an uncommon situation.

    Anyone faced similar problems? Share your story please!

    20 December 2016 - 19:41
    • TOPMODEL18

      Streamate and InternetModeling are 1 in the same.

      29 December 2016 - 2:09
  • Joysquirt
    Joysquirt wrote a review about Streamate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I give support 2 stars. This is one of the main sites that famous pornstars use. I honestly think this has the most insanely wonderful camhosts of all the sites, as far as entertainment. There is some favoritism regarding their partner studios as THOSE gals will get top front regardless of algorithms or metrics.....................Now, this is WHY the traffic situation is different. For anyone who is a webmaster and a customer they revamped the site around 2013 and deny any problems with the revamp. Many of us camgirls were ALSO signed as customers and used to go in and talk to one another. Since the revamp, all customers had to re-sign completely in, and all webmasters could not go in their webmaster @ whitelabel name ...........This resulted in all our commissions being lost. It put a bad taste for both affiliates and referral specialists. I have been talking to them about this, but to no avail. The codes supposedly work again, but this does not help all the links that all of us posted all over the net. But if you are a camgirl, this will likely not affect you as much, long as you are a top model. It does explain why not as much traffic. Lots of customers HATE to have to re-sign, they simply HATE it. And the ones that re-signed, Streamate garnered all the commissions not the webmasters. Hope this explains what happened. As for camming, I am an oldie now, so not popular, but trust me, you can get serious bank on this site. Just use their crummy encoder to get proper placement.

    1 November 2016 - 6:02
    • Camkitttie

      Okay, Thanks for the tip about the encoder. I've heard it is a pain the ass and was wondering if it is worthy using it.

      11 March 2017 - 22:47
    • Joysquirt

      Camkitttie, yes it IS worth it! You can still make $500+ a day if you are young and have a niche. Get the proper cam and set your stage. Make sure you know your studio if you sign with a studio, also go to the AVN awards and kiss to them. They seem to like this. I am not a kissup, I am an alpha mean chick, lol, ....but if you are young and are nicer than me, you will always win. They do pay like clockwork, long as you are directly through Streamate, I cannot vouch for the studios.

      12 March 2017 - 4:53
  • KendiCumming
    KendiCumming wrote a review about Streamate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Support
    Software

    While I can't comment on payment (I use a studio), their traffic is alright. it's very hit or miss though. $90 one hour, $15 the next. I do try to stay consistent which helps build up the regs

    Only ever had to contact support once due to someone being naked below the belt & she was immediately banned upon sending them a screen shot, but I've definitely heard nightmares.

    Software is hit or miss. I use the broadcaster and, depending on the version, it either works damn near perfect (last version) or has quite a few glitches (current version). If you don't have a nice computer and decent webcam, you are kind of screwed as it greatly effects placement.

    20 October 2016 - 9:37
  • Abely_lesbi
    Abely_lesbi wrote a review about Streamate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Actually I like this site, but it's not on my top list.

    What would change it in better way:
    - less experimenting with software. OMG, it has so many bugs.. Make one good encoder and leave it in peace. Don't suggest unfinished products.
    - payment time. U have to wait 21-24 days until ur funds would be received for that exact working week. Other sites are much easier in this way. Period finished - u get ur earnings in 1-3 days after that.
    - didn't had any trouble with support, but it's too many letters from them. Guys, just be more simple. To many going on there in which 99% models are not interested.
    - traffic depends on how u work, obviously, but for me it's in the middle. Not bad & not perfect.

    9 October 2016 - 16:31
Page 1 of 8