Last update: 16 August 2018

What do you want to do?



Chaturbate articles:

Chaturbate on our forums:

Chaturbate Reviews by customers

Chaturbate Reviews (by models):

Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls.com members


Page 1 of 11

  • LarissaMilan
    Rookie stars
    LarissaMilan wrote a review about Chaturbate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Chaturbate was home for quite a while. I did ok. A lot of freeloaders making a lot of demands. It’s hard to compete when some models start their show naked with a toy inserted in there hoohaa for free. So viewers expect a lot of CheaP. I had fun on this site. Made some decent money. Some days better than others. Unfortunately. I can’t continue with this site because i can not deal with my shows being blasted on the net. So I’m looking for a new home site.

    16 August 2018 - 22:30
  • Senka
    Graduate stars
    Senka wrote a review about Chaturbate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    4 August 2018 - 7:31
  • Yourlustx
    Experienced stars
    Yourlustx wrote a review about Chaturbate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    THEIR SUPPORT SUCKS!!! I have been waiting for a check for a month and a half, each time they send it, they don't write my LAST NAME! I try to contact them, I get answer by a automatic responses, despite the fact that I changed my information 3 times they say it's my fault!! I don't know what to do! I just want my money god damn it!!!!!

    26 July 2018 - 18:03
  • PufferFish
    Experienced stars
    PufferFish wrote a review about Chaturbate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    This was the one and only token site I tried and it has totally turned me off of them forever as it was a horrid experience.
    Tons of traffic and all of it was freeloading trolls and even though there is supposed to be bots to silence greys I couldn't get them to work in my room.
    The few who did tip tipped what amounted to spare change and I never even reached payout.
    The worst though was the horrid things said by other models who were merciless in their comments in everything from my appearance to my skills.

    24 July 2018 - 21:44
  • UmberAngel
    Rookie stars
    UmberAngel wrote a review about Chaturbate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    as a black plus size CM i find it increasingly difficult to acquire tokens and and just get guys to give me tokens honestly maybe its just me maybe you will have better luck but to do a show and have no one giving 1 token is a little unsettling and it worries me a bit maybe ill give them more time i just don't like sitting in an empty room :p its a really good website besides that and it was my first and go to

    2 July 2018 - 13:21
    • AnastasiaNob

      I have been thinking of going to CB and trying to work that site full time when I split cam since none of these low balling PPM free chat sites ever have actual paying traffic!! The thing is: I never gave the token sites much of a go b/c when I first was on them with my new status accounts none of them would tip..and I have the Lovense tip vibe! Maybe the one out of the few that ever came into my room would tip 1 token which is like what .05 cents and OMG that got me off right there!! lol smdh So kinda scared away from token sites but since PPM free chat sites took a nose dive for me all this year am thinking of trying token sites again sigh

      2 July 2018 - 19:32
    • UmberAngel

      well i mean its a really good site amazing traffic, but i don't know maybe its just me....i mean with theses token sites i have made like only $25.00 this week total or around 500 tokens (camming on 2 sites with 2 different cameras hooked up)

      4 July 2018 - 11:19
    • AnastasiaNob

      yeah I think I will pass... I actually am done with this camming full time stuff with in the next couple of weeks anyway and I may or may not keep the 2-3 box sites I frequent either for part time side money! I got a career again in medical billing (Thank God) with good starting pay & I never made much of anything on any of these cam sites across the board not even Indy sites and I have been doing this for 1 year and 3 months now) I may at least keep the 2 or 3 Indy sites for occasional change money but box sites I never made much on and I do not like spending 4+ hours on all of these sites to only make $10-$20 so if I need to eventually with my new job I may just consider eventually taken up a part time job for additional money or I may not and just hang out to some of the cam sites to play around when bored in hopes to make $ but u can't really depend on camming for income tho!

      5 August 2018 - 3:52
  • vulcan2000x
    Novice stars
    vulcan2000x wrote a review about Chaturbate
    Average
    Traffic

    Problem with Chaturbate: Shows are automatically recorded and placed on other sites without consent or knowledge.

    23 June 2018 - 0:10
    • SofiaDel

      you want them deleted? send me a message Smiley :)

      24 June 2018 - 12:14
    • BxbyGirl

      is there an option of never having them recorded in the first place?

      28 June 2018 - 20:05
    • UmberAngel

      WHAT???? how do you know????? :0!

      4 July 2018 - 11:20
  • Mallorykoxx
    Rookie stars
    Mallorykoxx wrote a review about Chaturbate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    10 June 2018 - 6:35
  • eroticjuliet
    Novice stars
    eroticjuliet wrote a review about Chaturbate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I love working for Chaturbate. The internet will attract trolls but for the most part, the serious patrons are wonderful and supportive people. I often have regular conversations in my room about "deeper" topics and it's incredible the willingness of people to get serious and vulnerable emotionally in addition to cumming and having erotic fun.

    The members are truly wonderful and have made my experience so positive. The other models are great too and I love to check out other rooms and tip when I am not broadcasting - yes I enjoy the site that much and have made some nice connections there.

    On CB there is a ton of competition but you just have to compete with yourself. Your room is your room and you have ULTIMATE control over it. You can carve your niche and find people who want to see what you are offering. I love that you, the model, have so much control over how your room is run and what content is in there.

    The apps and bots are an amazing feature and the layout of the site is pretty viewer friendly. Compared to MFC (My Free Cams) where you can barely see the profile of the model, the thumbnails of each room on CB is live and reflects the actual show. It's a large enough box where you can be seen and a patron can get interested in the image enough to join the room.

    Technically, they are a semi-buggy site. Around payout time the site gets heavy traffic and acts really crazy, but aside from their old looking layout, the site is amazing. I have not had to contact support yet but my checks all have come in on time and cashed perfectly.

    My only regret about CB is having roommates around all the time and not having the quiet I need to broadcast more. I would go full time cam model if I could, that is how much I love it ♥

    13 May 2018 - 16:34
    • eroticjuliet

      I need to make an addition to my review that includes the negatives:

      Yes - if you are not the exhibitionist type and don't find immediate success, you will be overwhelmed and turned off by the gray, non token holding freeloaders who use horrible grammar and explicit language treating you like an object. The demands are annoying but you have to be able to take it in stride and silence or ban users who are breaking your rules. The good thing is, you can instantly ban or silence the moment it happens. You can use bots and apps to control who can chat in your room too although it's not a perfect guarantee.

      Something else about the site is that anyone can view it. I was able to view Emily Grey's cam anytime, even though I am a female. Both logged in and logged out. Her cam is set to "men" only. It made me think, how many registered and non registered users are in here as females, under the "anon" category. I felt the site works in odd ways like that, giving people the impression only one gender is watching, but it's not true. I have even tipped gay men before, bewildered at how I was even in their room.

      There are many websites out there that are SCAMS but are stealing the content of almost every single CB show made, every single day. cbcam2cam.com has 15 of my "videos" on there - lying about the description, length, and everything else. I don't know what they are really selling but it's unfortunate to feel that as soon as I go live, I'm going to see my show on cbcam2cam the minute I sign off. I know no one uses cbcam2cam.com in this day and age, at least not anyone who can detect a scam, but it makes me feel like Chaturbate doesn't care. There are 4 year old threads discussing this issue and it seems to be almost only specific to Chaturbate, or that Chaturbate has the issue out of control and no one cares.

      I have seen models advertise their drinking games on CB while performing and find that quite odd. I never liked seeing "Shhh my step brother doesn't know I'm camming" stuff because it's spammy and scammy and not the end of the world but there is a lot of buzzword/novelty scenarios going on that edge on their "no incest/family" rules. Yes, I have used the word "Daddy" in my show goal titles but that's it - just the dynamic. I don't ever roleplay in my shows and have banned people asking to do incestuous things or under 18 roleplaying. I feel Chaturbate would be an excellent place if they worked harder to protect their models and interact with them more. I sent an email about my 15 videos on cbcam2cam and it's been almost 12 hours and no reply. That's kind of a bummer.

      My last word: They seem to promote the same people over and over too and I find that frustrating. They have some "favorites" and have no problem re-tweeting the same model's articles over and over instead of asking for people to write articles etc - it could be more interactive as a whole and if they worked more to make the models feel comfortable and not scammed and recorded, they would have a 5 star operation. All cam sites are kind of ugly in my opinion but CB has the best interface and that is the one thing I will miss as I have decided to leave the site due to the recording and lack of support from CB.

      14 May 2018 - 17:38
    • cherrypie

      Hi Juliet! You are pretty right about everything, I am streaming on CB as well and since I am new in this webcam world, I would like to ask you why some colored users can pm without sending them myself first a message since my pm costs and I wake up with sudden pm's from some of them. Do you have any idea what is a group show? is it C2C?
      To me the most annoying thing on CB is done by those who try promoting their rooms in my room. Then comes the directing and demanding. But kick/ban options are one of the best options a room can have.

      26 May 2018 - 22:03
    • virtualsub

      Hey cherrypie - the members that can PM you first pay for a subscription to the site I think - the privilege of PMing members is part of what they pay for and they can even have their own font I think.

      28 May 2018 - 21:45
  • MissMilaRose
    Amateur stars
    MissMilaRose wrote a review about Chaturbate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I haven't worked on Chaturbate enough to give the most realistic review, but from my experience it's just alright.

    Traffic is fine; nothing crazy, but never bad. I do like the bots functionalities which aren't available on most cam sites and offers something a little unique to the site. The profile and video upload platforms are very outdated.

    Regardless, Chaturbate is my second favorite cam site to work on and definitely has potential if streamed on regularly!

    xoxo Mila Rose Smiley (H)

    7 May 2018 - 11:51
  • Kali_kitten
    Graduate stars
    Kali_kitten wrote a review about Chaturbate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I switched from CB to SM and I have to say, I do prefer SM (Streamate). So many people get naked in free chat so it makes it hard to keep visitors interested, and they get super pushy.

    1 May 2018 - 17:39
  • Wildtequilla
    Experienced stars
    Wildtequilla wrote a review about Chaturbate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    24 April 2018 - 1:02
  • Karen92
    Graduate stars
    Karen92 wrote a review about Chaturbate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    23 April 2018 - 23:24
  • LoraDeep
    Expert stars
    LoraDeep wrote a review about Chaturbate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    17 April 2018 - 11:58
  • nicehotjob
    Hotshot stars
    nicehotjob wrote a review about Chaturbate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Chaturbate is cool site where you can grow and earn good. After 4 regular payments you get a daily payout possibility! Support is sometimes slow but always reply.

    16 April 2018 - 15:46
  • RaquelX
    Rookie stars
    RaquelX wrote a review about Chaturbate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Traffic, payment, support, software all good, therefore the 5 stars.

    I only started broadcast on the 10th of March, 2018. First site, Chaturbate. First week or two, I was making some money, overexcited about the experience. No nude on general chat. Had people in my room, all good. After that, around 20 guys in my room, others in and out shortly. Thought to do nude in general to attract more people, I even bought a lovense toy to use. Well, it didnt make any difference tbh. I was doing what other girls are doing using a toy. My room 20 viewers, their room, over 1 000.

    I am looking at other webs and stay with the clothes on, just do privates.

    From what I am reading I am not the only one having this type of experience with Chaturbate.

    9 April 2018 - 18:31
  • demurelibert
    Wizard stars
    demurelibert wrote a review about Chaturbate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I've been on chaturbate for a bit over a year now and I've had a lot of success. The site has great apps and bots that you can use to make your room super fun and keep shows and goals moving. You can also write your own if you know how to do that sort of thing. It also has a test bed where you can test out any app or bot with dummy tokens so you can test drive it before running it in your room.

    Support has always been very helpful and gotten back to me right away. Payments have always been on time and they if they were delayed they always give compensation (usually 10% of your cashed out token balance) but even then the wait was negligible. I'm a US based model so maybe thats why? I've never heard people complaining about not getting paid here.

    My only real complaint is the server crashes and seemingly random outtages, but they've honestly never been down for terribly long. However I wish they would upgrade some things on their end tech-wise. Still they have the edge with the apps and bots.

    30 March 2018 - 7:56
    • kitty

      can you refer me in chaturbate? Smiley :)

      1 April 2018 - 18:11
  • JuneRobbins
    Skilled stars
    JuneRobbins wrote a review about Chaturbate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Chaturbate is definitely my main house now ! Lots of traffic and men tips very easily. If you're a beginner and you don't know what to do on cam, you have a lots of bots for help (playing roll the dice, tips goal...). Options are very cool (like mute the greys or showing my tips menu) and customers are very polite and respectful.
    You can be soft or even non-nude on the free chat and do pvt at your price or you can block pvt and do the show on the free chat, you can earn a lot in both case.
    Payment is twice a month but you can ask in advance with fees.
    The support is very helpful and fast.
    At firt the broadcast screen seems complicated but you can learn very quickly about all the options. And you can have a moderator (and this option is soooo cool). Any customers who wants to help you can be you moderator and they are very helpful. You can do your show, they'll be here to remind customers to tips, they can kick customers who bother you too.
    I really like this website !

    19 March 2018 - 18:26
    • cb_cntrygrl

      I have been on this site for 5 years I think...wow... I as a BBW thought I'd just go on for the 'fun of it'.... but this is a great site for all types of people. Men, Women, Couples, Big, small, transgender....it's amazing. And their support staff is super awesome. I agree I love the MOD option, though I am picky about who I pick Smiley :)

      29 March 2018 - 20:51
  • SinDerella
    Hotshot stars
    SinDerella wrote a review about Chaturbate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Chaturbate is a great site, they have a lot of bots and apps, and those help bring in money. However, they can use some software upgrade, that would be useful, although their software right now is not bad at all, I'm just saying, an update would be nice, and I feel you should be able to ban people by IP.

    All in all, great site though! :-D

    11 March 2018 - 20:18
  • GoddessLucy
    Wizard stars
    GoddessLucy wrote a review about Chaturbate (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I have some positives and a few negatives. I worked with my boyfriend on Chaturbate! We did goal shows with the Tip Menu app. We were even able to do strap-on goal shows. I'm glad that they have all these apps and bots.

    Now I usually do solo shows on there and use lovense lush as well as tip menu on all in one app, usually i don't do goals. There are a few privates but a lot happens in public. I like the fact that CB is more about the public show and the clients are straightforward. To me that feels comfortable.

    update:they have fixed the video quality issue!!! YAY!

    if you want to join use my link Broadcaster Signup Form: https://chaturbate.com/in/?track=default&tour=5zjT&campaign=A18pp

    8 March 2018 - 23:37
    • AlexxxCoal

      One option for the videos is to post the clip for sale on CB to entice viewers, but let them know that you will email them the full size file after they purchase if they leave their email. The high traffic on CB is great for selling photos and videos, you just have to send the good ones on your own. It's a hassle, but it can really increase your income. ^_^

      7 April 2015 - 17:31
    • KatieRhodes

      This is some fantastic advice!

      1 June 2015 - 15:26
    • GoddessLucy

      Alexxx, I have been doing that, not sure if I got the idea from you or what. I uploaded galleries of my many videos with the description and price on the pic and trying to explain you can choose from these and pay with tokens in the description of us.. I got some buys and even though we were a couple it kinda slowed things, but still it's a good thing lol. Most don't understand what I wrote and don't understand when I try to tell them in plain English so the size limit still is an issue for me. Thanks for the tip!

      3 June 2015 - 2:32
    • punkerbarbie

      We appreciate the suggest here about videos.

      25 May 2016 - 17:56
  • shantou
    Professional stars
    shantou wrote a review about Chaturbate (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    - The traffic is huge, however most of the viewers are annoying freeloaders (we already ban more than 200 people from our room, and they weren't grays).

    - The support is awful but Shirley is nice!

    - The payour is expensive compared to Bongacams (2 days / $2, instant load $5 plus 1 more extra $ for money sending. This shit is completely free on Bongacams with instand load)

    - Tons of sites recording your public shows (like camgirl.gallery), so you will be everywhere and seems like the CB dont care about this.


    7 March 2018 - 5:21
  • hubbylilslut
    Amateur stars
    hubbylilslut wrote a review about Chaturbate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I Love Chaturbate its My Favorite Cam Site
    it works for me Because I Cam Solo and As a Couple With my Husband

    3 March 2018 - 10:42
  • ZoeVargas
    Amateur stars
    ZoeVargas wrote a review about Chaturbate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I know this is not everyone's cup of tea, but CB is where I cut my teeth and is always where I go back to feel at home. Maybe it's just because I have established a pretty good fan base there, but I am incredibly comfortable there. I have never had a problem with my pay and support has always responded very quickly.

    With that said the client base is dicey at best. My regulars and mods are amazing so I very rarely have to deal with beggars or scam artists, but the site is flooded with them.

    All in all CB is a perfect starter site and easy to learn.

    23 February 2018 - 21:28
  • Iclynn
    Rookie stars
    Iclynn wrote a review about Chaturbate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I have waited to write a review until I gave CB a full 6 months. I have NEVER been a cam girl before and this is my first and only site I have worked on.
    It has been a lot of fun and I have made great money! I work about 2 hours a day 5 days a week. I really had no idea what I was doing and some nice fans reached out and gave me tips.
    I love the daily payouts, the traffic too. The support could be better. The only issue I have had was I did a car show in a parking lot and my account ended up banned for 24 hours. I was new and did not know! It took a while for them to help me out. But besides that it's been great. The fans have been awesome and send me things from wishlist.

    5 February 2018 - 23:47
  • nerdyboop
    Novice stars
    nerdyboop wrote a review about Chaturbate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I am on Chaturbate more than a month on the suggestion of friends with a lot of experience on the field and on Chaturbate especially.

    Apart from 4 - 5 days when I streamed with my boyfriend when we had the most 500 visitors and a few paying members I had maximum 50 visitors day by day on the 4 hour sessions.

    In the last few days even worse 18 to 20 visitors, like something stopped them getting in the room. To be clear this happened by the time I stream on other sources too where the visits goes high really fast. When I perform here on Chaturbate the one who has definitely more traffic than other sources, nothing happened.

    It is not about complaining here, it is ABOUT understanding what's happening.

    I saw many NEW tagged models and they get a lot of visitors, but for me had non or little effect.

    I am confident with myself and I am not overestimating me or that I am simply entitled to it!

    I know is hard work.

    Who else experienced this?

    Any advice is welcome.

    Thank you sisters!

    Abby

    5 February 2018 - 8:31
    • Joeeatscake

      Same here! It's just been really weird, I don't know what happened! I'm thinking of changing to another site.

      16 March 2018 - 11:50
    • eroticjuliet

      Yes - I have had issues getting traffic too. For a while, it was no more than 15 people max. It was so discouraging. Then I made some changes, and get 30-50 people on average now. But it has so many factors: find out when you get the most viewers, try to only go on then. Have the best lighting you can (professional if possible) and an HD cam, so it says "HD" on CB on your thumbnail when you are live. That is a place to start, and from there I need to work on standing my ground I suppose and not changing my prices. Hang in there on slow days, we all have them. I totally feel you Smiley :(

      13 May 2018 - 16:39
  • SerenaRenee
    Amateur stars
    SerenaRenee wrote a review about Chaturbate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I love the apps & bots that basically run your room for you, If you’re brand new to camming then I highly recommend getting comfortable with them, they’re a lifesaver!! Support can be a little annoying, make sure you NEVER lose the ID you sign up with or you can’t really do much as far as changing payment info.

    27 January 2018 - 19:51
Page 1 of 11