Last update: October 10, 2019

What do you want to do?



Chaturbate articles:

Chaturbate on our forums:

Chaturbate Reviews by customers

Chaturbate Reviews (by models):

Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls members


Page 1 of 13

  • annamouse324
    Novice stars
    annamouse324 wrote a review about Chaturbate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    October 10, 2019 - 5:00
  • jiannalust
    Rookie stars
    jiannalust wrote a review about Chaturbate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I'm from Vietnam and never successfully get verified on Chaturbate because of restricted region. Why would they ban some countries without giving a proper reason. All the answer I got was : " We are not, however, accepting new broadcaster signups from your region at this time" . All other camming sites like Livejasmin, Bongacams, Streammate... do not deny me to earn money on their sites because of the country I come from. First I thought they're being racist to South East Asian people but then I did realize that there are people from SEA as well as my country Vietnam are streaming and earning tips on the site, I kept sending them email about my concern and they just reply with the same nonsense automatic responses, like:
    "If you find an independent broadcaster is violating our terms of service please use the “report abuse” button located at the top right of the independent broadcasters active cam window. Then select the appropriate corresponding violation. All reports are investigated within minutes of submission. "
    So I asked them why some people from my country got verified but I cannot and they literally reply with those people are violating our terms and I should report them ?????
    They never stated anything in any of their terms about some regions being restricted. They only say it's restricted when I send my verification submission. But the problem here is more than that when I found out my region is not restricted but I still not be able to get verified and they could not give me a proper reason. Is there anything personal? even if it does you should tell people so they could understand. You're not racist (because who would admit), you're not even transphobic , then why you deny some trans from Vietnam? Chaturbate has a fancy traffic but the way they treat new user from South East Asian is worst than ever.
    CB support is the worst of the worst supports. When I send my last email to request Chaturbate to answer me why I cannot get verified when some people from my region can, they also give me their final answer: Complete nothing, silence and no more reply from them. Because they have admitted it, that it's your own problem we don't care anymore.
    I couldn't sleep, felt like being humiliated so much and felt so offended with the way they communicate with me. It was painful but I have no choice but to give up on this site and wait no more benefit from them.
    If anyone could understand my situation or you got the same problem with Chaturbate, I hope you speak your voice loudly so we could bring back the equality for every model out there.

    October 1, 2019 - 16:04
    • /images/spacer.gif
      punkerbarbie

      Rest assured that the CB community is diverse and accepting. We pride ourselves on being inclusive of all and not engaging in any form of discrimination based on age, sex, sexual orientation, gender, nationality, or race. Please check your email for a response from our support team to your inquiry.

      October 4, 2019 - 21:05
    • /images/spacer.gif
      jiannalust

      Well at least finally you've come up with a response by a real responsible person. I understand that the restriction has been made recently and the people from my region could still broadcast on CB because they were there before the ban, and the reason for restriction is because you're unable to pay Vietnamese people because of the financial institutions that you use. But...
      You know, I think you could just tell me that people from Vietnam are full of frauds so we ban them like Skyprivate told me rather than make something up like "financial institutions", just tell people what you really meant, please don't fool around. First, only Paxum not support Vietnam, we're able to receive check and wire transfer. Second, if people registered before the ban and can still broadcasting how do you even send payment to them because of the "financial institutions that we use", is it against your own sakes ? So please. ...
      I don't know what your real reason is but I'm done. No more interest in finding more knowledge of your restriction policy. Not even interest in helping you with that. Cause I'm getting use to be underrated already. I just wanted to share my thoughts here so you could realize that it doesn't matter how you look at and how you think about other people, they're still human being , they have feeling, thoughts and dreams ,once you break it, it's never easily going away.
      Now everyone just has to enjoy their life, right.

      October 4, 2019 - 23:51
  • raissa
    Expert stars
    raissa wrote a review about Chaturbate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    A fun site, you can really make a room feel like it's your own with all the options and tweaks.

    I'm sure the popularity of each site changes with the years, but for now this is the best of the "big 3" high traffic sites between CB, Cam4 and MFC.

    I would not recommend starting out your cam career on any of the big 3 for any reason other than getting used to handling the pressure of big numbers in your room.

    But because the traffic is so big, it's also inevitable that it's low quality traffic in general. There are big expectations from the users for comparatively little tokens.

    Is that any of these sites fault? No.

    But if you're a new model, just know there's a lower barrier to entry on a more up-to-date site like Stripchat that has nothing to lose by making their site work for the models first.

    The other downsides to Chaturbate are that payment can be difficult if you're not US-based, and banning members from your chat isn't straightforward. I eventually learnt you can go to your followers page and ban them from your account there.

    September 27, 2019 - 3:52
  • maddie_rue_sinc
    Novice stars
    maddie_rue_sinc wrote a review about Chaturbate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I think for payment consistency, and opportunities to make money this is the site. Personally love the platform, and would recommend it to any that needs to start making money, however, it is a little difficult getting started, because the support just really isn't quite there, but still is set up for success nonetheless.

    September 27, 2019 - 0:57
  • trisha26
    Graduate stars
    trisha26 wrote a review about Chaturbate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    September 12, 2019 - 10:44
  • Class1ccr1me
    Rookie stars
    Class1ccr1me wrote a review about Chaturbate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I love CT but it has such a disadvantages... 1 traffic. After spring 19 I have a decrease in traffic. Few people sit in the room, while others do not even come to free shows. In private they are also rarely called. Someone says that traffic is cut off for everyone except people with American citizenship. Someone says crisis. I dont know.
    2 Payment is good. Except the days when America has a holiday weekend
    3 suport... They never answers for me. Idk
    4 software idk i dont use toys like lovense etc

    September 11, 2019 - 13:34
    • /images/spacer.gif
      punkerbarbie

      Very sorry that you are having some difficulty with Chaturbate traffic. Everyone is welcome--we are a global platform and no one is denied access. Sometimes there are hours when the site is much more active than others and especially in other regions and countries, so you may be able to track when you have the most traffic for your room and when is best for you to go live. Also, using social media to keep your fans updated on when you will be live can boost your room count. If you have questions on how to raise your traffic, please email [email protected] to receive tips to grow your Chaturbate cam business.

      September 19, 2019 - 23:46
  • Keyla
    Hotshot stars
    Keyla wrote a review about Chaturbate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    This site is not for me..

    September 3, 2019 - 7:51
  • DaddyHavoc
    Rookie stars
    DaddyHavoc wrote a review about Chaturbate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Great site. Awesome traffic. Html code is a pain in the a$$ but it does allow for some nice looking bios. Site support is great.
    Definitely recommend.

    August 26, 2019 - 21:36
  • CuteLoot
    Learner stars
    CuteLoot wrote a review about Chaturbate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Highly customisable, a bit complicated at first, but has great tools

    August 12, 2019 - 21:52
  • SweetBBW69
    Wizard stars
    SweetBBW69 wrote a review about Chaturbate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    August 8, 2019 - 23:43
  • justinejuicexx
    Professional stars
    justinejuicexx wrote a review about Chaturbate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    July 21, 2019 - 17:36
  • lgrey639
    Novice stars
    lgrey639 wrote a review about Chaturbate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    July 11, 2019 - 5:32
  • Ryuki22
    Experienced stars
    Ryuki22 wrote a review about Chaturbate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Chaturbate was my home.. a year and a half of building a following, tweaking my page and honing my art.. all gone because a member payed for a PM and they talked at me about being with minors I get my page banned because I 'engaged' in the conversation..

    I am livid. I get it that CB has zero tolerance about that subject matter but to throw all my hard work to wind because of topic of conversation I did not initiate nor did I agree with..

    They have the best traffic good payment This site is the best and I am pissed because I can no longer be apart of it because of a conversation in PM I didnt even want to be a part of.. moral of the story is, zero tolerance really means that. If a member starts talking to you about taboo subjects just close the message like i should have.. now i am left not being able to payout what i earned in the last month.. lost all of that progress.. all my collections.. left in silence of support and no means to reconcile the issue. Thanks CB, enjoy the money you made off me I guess..

    June 29, 2019 - 23:46
    • /images/spacer.gif
      BluePerform

      Fuckers, that site is worse than the flee market. You must demand your money man! Thieves! Do you think you would ever try premium sites? I tried freemium style and I found out it is not for me as I don't want to show everything for free to get viewers and only some of them tip....

      July 4, 2019 - 18:38
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Ryuki22

      I tried streamate when I first started a few yrs ago.. I gravitated towards CB cause I enjoyed chatting to lots of people in global chat.. maybe I could make more on a premium site but they're all based on private shows correct? I dunno if I'd have the stamina to cum that many time Haha.. maybe with like a 20min break in between but jeez.. I'm looking for a site very similar to CB if you have any suggestions.

      July 6, 2019 - 17:09
    • /images/spacer.gif
      BluePerform

      btw this is the only site were my videos leaked

      July 12, 2019 - 17:03
  • EvaHeaven
    Wizard stars
    EvaHeaven wrote a review about Chaturbate (6 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    It was my best site where I was earning the best...but lately it got too slow for me, even if my Private is only at 6 tokens... I can't make even 1000 tokens in 4-6 hours... I don'k now what is happening Smiley :(

    June 28, 2019 - 17:46
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Rosa_Foxxx

      Dude same, was my best but it REALLY got slow this summer, MFC too. Have you tried Stripchat? I haven’t been with them 6 months and I do really well, love the flow of my chat room and my guys are a blast to hang with , also they pay the same as cb

      August 30, 2019 - 0:53
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Rosa_Foxxx

      Dude same, was my best but it REALLY got slow this summer, MFC too. Have you tried Stripchat? I haven’t been with them 6 months and I do really well, love the flow of my chat room and my guys are a blast to hang with , also they pay the same as cb

      August 30, 2019 - 0:57
  • keymoonasian
    Amateur stars
    keymoonasian wrote a review about Chaturbate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    This is my number 1 camsite! Great traffic and I make the most money here. Most of the guys don't tip but the ones that do definitely make up for the cheapos. Lots of beggars but the good guys make it for them.

    Support is pretty much non existent but I rarely have any issues. OBS works great!

    I was banned for "looking young" and it took around 6 weeks to get my account straightened out due to lack of support.

    June 22, 2019 - 8:09
    • /images/spacer.gif
      SexyFit58

      CB Support is always fast and efficient with me, that's weird.

      June 25, 2019 - 22:36
  • MajuStudios
    Rookie stars
    MajuStudios wrote a review about Chaturbate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    One of the best webcam sites.

    June 5, 2019 - 15:49
  • retromatti
    Experienced stars
    retromatti wrote a review about Chaturbate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I have been on Chaturbate now for just under two weeks, and despite being new to the cam world in general (i.e. month old newb) I have made more money on this site than any other! More than five hundred dollars, mostly acquired through private chats - the overall quality of the clientele is good. On this system due to the draconian binary gender system that most cam sites impose, I am listed as male. Straight and gay. I would highly recommend this to any cammer who actually identifies in this manner; I found the site based on it being reviewed as a top site for male models. My experience so far with it has been very good and I am pleased with the results so far. Recommended!

    June 5, 2019 - 6:45
  • GemmaRose42
    Graduate stars
    GemmaRose42 wrote a review about Chaturbate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Viewers are generally nice and polite, and for the very few who are not, it is easy to kick, silence, or ban them. Lots of traffic at all hours of the day. I haven't had an issue with payment, and the minimum payout is fairly low at $50. They also support streaming via OBS, which is great!

    May 26, 2019 - 21:20
  • SdMf0704
    Amateur stars
    SdMf0704 wrote a review about Chaturbate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Started on Chaturbate November 4th 2018 and traffic was booming and people were tipping so making money way like nothing. Fast forward to now and I am lucky to have 7-11 people in my room whether it is me solo or my boyfriend and I logged in as a couple. It's pitiful how they all expect everything for free. Hopefully traffic and tipping picks back up.

    May 26, 2019 - 15:16
  • bigboobs2018
    Rookie stars
    bigboobs2018 wrote a review about Chaturbate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    this has been the best site ive used so far only reason it got 4 stars for support and not 5 is because it doesnt currently offer live model support like manyvids which its really helpful to have hopefully that will be an option in the future but as far as payout its great always on time. the site traffic is great. the apps and bots really help and make it fun and easier to be able to focus on a show. there are lurkers and i have been pirated but this is to be expected in this industry so i cant be mad at them. im very pleased with this site. if u are a new model they offer 7 day new model promo and for me its been the easiest site to use. love chaturbate and am happy to model with them.

    May 5, 2019 - 20:42
  • DianaKBush
    Experienced stars
    DianaKBush wrote a review about Chaturbate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    i am personally in love with chaturbate even if i have bad days sometimes

    April 19, 2019 - 1:21
  • TheSnowWhite
    Professional stars
    TheSnowWhite wrote a review about Chaturbate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I have a lot of ppl at room...well a lot of free loaders who want see all for free. Visitors can record models...and when I asked support if they help me delete it , they didn't know how they can do it..well support doesnt exist on this site

    April 13, 2019 - 21:24
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Paisleyluves

      They have DMCA which not sure it really means much. I've sent a lot of my pirated links to them and said they would take them down. I work on Chaturbate and in the settings I turn off " show on network sites" and ever since then I don't find them in the google search.

      April 13, 2019 - 22:47
    • /images/spacer.gif
      TheSnowWhite

      Paisleyluves, thank you ! I have to check it !! Smiley :)

      April 14, 2019 - 20:57
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Paisleyluves

      Your very welcome. Hope that helps.

      May 24, 2019 - 21:11
  • robinlisa
    Hero stars
    robinlisa wrote a review about Chaturbate (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I wish that all models could get more viewers, and not have to sit around for hours until they make the front pages. But you still get paid and still get followers very easily which is wonderful.
    The more followers you have, the more things you can sell from your profile. ChB tokens aren't the highest but I still make $50+/week. The system is easy to navigate and free!

    March 28, 2019 - 16:24
    • /images/spacer.gif
      EvaHeaven

      I am never on first page Smiley :) but I still earn good enough

      March 26, 2019 - 22:30
    • /images/spacer.gif
      robinlisa

      Really? Lucky you! Maybe I'm the only one who hates sitting in the back lol

      March 26, 2019 - 23:51
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Sweety92

      You don't robinlisa Smiley :D i hated this also,and my hair is losen but when i make regulars (2 weeks i need for it),i easy just come online and money is here Smiley :) I miss cb Smiley :(

      April 2, 2019 - 0:06
  • stnLouis
    Superstar stars
    stnLouis wrote a review about Chaturbate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Back then we just started with web-camming. It was a good learning school for newbies: how to behave in front of a camera, the differentiated groups of custumers, the freeloaders who just don't stop asking everything for free, the not always honest camsites (chaturbate sold videos and pics of some of their models... After this experience with a freemium site we only go for ppm sites.

    March 20, 2019 - 11:44
    • /images/spacer.gif
      punkerbarbie

      Hey stnlouis, we do have a feature called ticket shows that allow you to close your room from public chat but still sell tickets to your shows.

      February 27, 2019 - 0:16
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Vinny

      And they offer you for a free DMCA take down but they never would. it takes ages to take a few pic down while new ones popping up non-stop. A total and complete bull$hit.
      I have the same impression that they do sell your content.
      Be noticed when you online as soon as you open your cam there is an anonymous user in your room. Aren't you suspicious about it????

      March 6, 2019 - 2:03
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Vinny

      Oh and I found some screenshots from my ticket shows how come???

      March 6, 2019 - 2:59
    • /images/spacer.gif
      punkerbarbie

      Chaturbate does not record shows and upload the content to other sites. Online piracy affects every cam site + other industries (IE music and movie industry).

      March 24, 2019 - 18:38
  • capryce
    Wizard stars
    capryce wrote a review about Chaturbate (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    A bit annoying when you post 3 different pictures of your passport and it's still too dark/blurry/small... in that case don't hesitate to send them an e-mail, their support service is efficient and fast.

    March 19, 2019 - 1:29
    • /images/spacer.gif
      punkerbarbie

      Sorry to hear you struggled with our age verification process. We know it can be tedious but it's for a good cause & it's necessary.

      February 27, 2019 - 0:18
    • /images/spacer.gif
      bronzib

      Like you first have to buy the new Samsung Galaxy just to take pics.

      March 31, 2019 - 19:27
Page 1 of 13