Last update: 26 February 2017

What do you want to do?



Chaturbate articles:

Chaturbate on our forums:

Chaturbate Reviews by customers

Chaturbate Reviews (by models):

Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls.com members


Page 1 of 9

  • KMH
    KMH wrote a review about Chaturbate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Positives:
    + Great traffic
    Depending on the time of day, you usually get anywhere between 20 - 100 people in your room. If you feel uncomfortable in silent rooms, this will not be a problem as many members are willing to talk here.

    + You can select your own mods
    And also choose how long they have mod status.

    + Apps and bots
    This is what really makes Chaturbate shine: the community-made apps and bots. They are commonly used and will greatly improve your streaming experience.

    + Payment
    CB guarantees pay within 7 days (outside of checks). Daily Pay is available for USA models, and soon for international models. I've chosen wire transfer and as a European broadcaster, I've gotten my payment consistently after 2 days of requesting payout. I'm very pleased.

    + Promos
    Chaturbate's official Twitter promotes all kinds of models (women, men, trans, couples) to their 174k followers.

    + Software
    Customisable and beginner friendly. I love it! The chat settings are very nice. You also have options such as only allowing members who have tipped you to be able to talk in chat; which kind of user you get notified of when they join your chat (users with tokens, mods, fans), what the font should be displayed to you, and a little more. You can also choose to set your own private, group, and spy show rates from the set options available, or turn them all off altogether, and set how many tokens a user needs to have to request a show with you, and how many minimum minutes the show needs to be for them to enter private. You can also choose to send an email to your followers anytime before or during broadcasting to let them know that you're online. All very nice, and very appreciated.

    + Privacy
    For the shy models, you'll be happy to hear that Chaturbate allows models to wear masks on cam, and do not force you to show your face. The only time they need to see your face is during the verification process.

    + Support
    I communicate with support a lot as I like to ask many questions. They usually get back to me within a few hours; at the most, within two days. I recommend talking to the admins (like Shirley) if you need help with individual cases as general support may struggle to address your problem directly. For generic questions, such as "is x allowed," general support is fine and helpful.


    Negatives:
    - Not everybody tips
    While the traffic is great, they will be mostly greys and anonymous users. You will be catering to a great deal of freeloaders.

    - Selective rule enforcement
    If top models are breaking the rules, Chaturbate won't bat an eye. If a smaller model tries to do the same, they will certainly risk being banned. Their official Twitter has actually retweeted models announcing rule breaking streams (golden showers, drinking shows, and so on) quite a few times. And speaking of bans, your personal bans will only last 60 days. Why have time limits on member bans? It's very annoying. We ban them for a reason, and they should stay banned.

    - Babyface? Better try elsewhere
    Chaturbate will discriminate against young looking models without warning by banning them, even if the banned models have been age verified and worked on CB for over a year. I would NOT recommend to sign up if you look young. Join at your own risk.

    - 'Offline'
    Every broadcaster has this problem on Chaturbate. Your stream will go offline for a few seconds at random no matter how good your internet connection is. You won't notice it, but your viewers will. It's not too annoying, but it's still a persistent problem.

    - Lack of HD video support
    The videos you upload to this site are resized, and the resolution is heavily affected. It looks like pixelated garbage and is usually muted even if you don't have any music playing in your video. Disappointing.

    - Exhibitionists
    There are a lot of them, especially in the male category. Male models have a hard enough time in the camming world as it is, and on CB they will be pushed back further into the last pages, replaced by exhibitionist labels who have more viewers than them. Chaturbate, PLEASE consider having an option to hide exhibitionist streamers so that members can see what rooms are accepting tokens in the categories. I have no doubt this will be benefiting both to CB and male models if this is implemented.

    - PIRATED RECORDINGS
    This is by far the most important consequence of streaming on Chaturbate and other token sites. EVERY SINGLE SHOW will be recorded by bots. No "maybes," they WILL be recorded and uploaded elsewhere to be sold. Are you comfortable with that? Ask yourself this before joining.


    Chaturbate categorises the rooms on their pages by the amount of individual people holding tokens in your room.
    And to clarify something in the bio here on WCG: on Chaturbate, you earn 50% of every token given, not "up to 60%." You can earn money for referrals and receive 20% revshare money spent from a member (lifetime), or earn $0.01, $0.10, or $1 (varies from the member's country) from every person that signs up for free (no email required), or get 5% lifetime affiliate income + $50 from referred models. It all depends on what affiliate link you're using.
    What's nice about the affiliate links is that you can choose exactly where the link directs you: you can choose for it to go to the Chaturbate homepage; your room; directly to a sign up form, and many more.

    Overall, I recommend the site. It is very beginner friendly; the software is easy to use, and the community is welcoming.

    26 February 2017 - 1:22
  • LacyStarz
    LacyStarz wrote a review about Chaturbate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Support
    Software

    2 February 2017 - 7:38
  • beverlywild
    beverlywild wrote a review about Chaturbate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    A month i received warnings for breaking rules even i broke none. I requested in the warnings to tell me what i did wrong...no answer. Today after a new warning I wrote directly to support and ask them to verify what is happening. After 10 minutes a new warning appeared and the account was banned. Every idiot can make complaints for any imaginary reason and the sistem is automatic, it banned the account and no one of their staff verified nothing. Also the site is full of freeloaders and jerks. Also i lost money given for traffic everytime when warnings appeared because that close may cam and remove all from list.

    26 January 2017 - 7:40
    • punkerbarbie

      Sorry to hear you had such a difficult time. I'm sending you a private message to see if I can do anything for you.

      3 January 2017 - 22:34
    • SuzyQ

      i also got several warnings in the past for breaking rules i did NOT do. It's ridiculous and the reason why im scared to cam there and switched mostly to cam4. I only go on chaturbate for private sessions with a regular. Plus their payments are super slow ..

      4 January 2017 - 12:51
    • punkerbarbie

      Shooting you a PM now Suzy.

      11 January 2017 - 19:11
  • llady
    llady wrote a review about Chaturbate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    They don't take models.. That site is not 4 everybody. How to work on that not 4everybody site and make fuck? don't understand what a queue..

    25 January 2017 - 22:47
    • punkerbarbie

      Chaturbate does accept broadcasters from Ukraine. Kindly, send me a DM with your username for review.

      29 November 2016 - 23:31
    • eljabut

      I am from Ukraine and I am working on CB

      1 December 2016 - 16:20
    • llady

      sorry dear punkerbarbie but my username livesexychic on this site

      22 December 2016 - 1:09
    • llady

      but I tell you open I don't respect good cams lol I respect shaded ones..

      22 December 2016 - 1:11
    • llady

      the same freecams, xlovecam doesn't work at all

      25 January 2017 - 22:50
  • CherryLadys
    CherryLadys wrote a review about Chaturbate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support

    We got no payment this period and got no answer from support.
    Who experienced the same??

    25 January 2017 - 20:43
  • KaseyCamGirl
    KaseyCamGirl wrote a review about Chaturbate
    25 January 2017 - 8:52
  • SexyJordynB
    SexyJordynB wrote a review about Chaturbate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    its difficult with girls having orgasmic seizures for 1 token but its easy to make money every cam sight has good and bad days but for the most part i never not make atleast fifty bucks a day sometimes i make that in a hour sometimes i have to work 6 hours but there is enough traffic where you dont have to struggle to make money. PERFECT FOR NEW MODELS!!!

    15 January 2017 - 7:57
  • Orgazm
    Orgazm wrote a review about Chaturbate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    we working on chaturbate almost a year now as couple.i think it's nice platform.we should check others to.we never have much problems .support always helpful and promt.payment no problems to.platform ok.sometimes we have server problems but i think its everyveare to.

    10 January 2017 - 14:45
  • Nafertis
    Nafertis wrote a review about Chaturbate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    21 December 2016 - 0:31
  • Gartersex
    Gartersex wrote a review about Chaturbate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I have a lot of fun on chaturbate and do very well there too.

    1 December 2016 - 9:31
    • william

      Yes, I can see that here
      http://webcamrecording.net/?s=gartersex
      If you don't like that, sent an email to CB support for removal

      6 December 2016 - 19:12
    • llady

      don't take models only good cam and virgins? stay away!

      22 December 2016 - 1:02
  • Gheisha20
    Gheisha20 wrote a review about Chaturbate

    There can be no minors, children, babies or unauthorized persons on camera or in the same room. In the event a minor appears on camera, even for a second, we will immediately report you to NCMEC and any and all law enforcement that we consider appropriate in our sole and absolute discretion.
    Bestiality, or animals/pets on camera in a sexual or provocative context, or illegal drugs (or drugs that may be perceived as illegal in certain locations, such as medicinal marijuana) are strictly prohibited.
    Sleeping on camera (whether real or acting/pretending) is not permitted.
    Overly large sex toys or animal-shaped sex toys may not be used on camera, and objects may not be used as sex toys unless they are normally marketed and sold for that purpose. Email [email protected] for authorization and provide a detailed proposal to incorporate any type of mechanical device, tool, 'sex machine' or other unusual equipment into your performance (whether controlled by you or controlled remotely by users of the Site). We may require you to sign a waiver and release of liability in order to use certain devices on the Site, and any authorization or permission we give to you may be revoked by us at any time and for any reason, without notice, in our sole and absolute discretion.
    Consumption of alcohol is not allowed.
    Performing while intoxicated, whether from alcohol or drugs (prescription, legal or illegal) or alcohol, is strictly prohibited.
    Incest (sexual relations involving family members) is not allowed.
    Excessively degrading dialog or verbal abuse is not allowed.
    Displays or reference to menstruation is not permitted.
    'Bukakke' scenes are not allowed.
    'Goatse' displays are prohibited.
    Illegal or unsafe activities of any kind, including violence, blood, torture, pain, erotic asphyxiation, fisting, rape themes, or any actions associated with bringing harm to you, in any way, are prohibited.
    Contributors may not broadcast from a public place, or from a studio or set that creates the impression that the Contributor is in a public place.
    Contributors are prohibited from broadcasting outdoors unless the broadcast is done from private property, with the property owner's consent, and in an area that is not visible from any neighboring property.
    A Contributor may not discuss or arrange prostitution or escort services.
    Any action that may be deemed obscene in your community is prohibited.
    Contributors may exchange information with users of the Site, including contact information, but Contributors MAY NOT use users' information to provide webcam shows or receive payments outside of the Site. If a Contributor sells something to a user (such as the Contributor's underwear) or enters into any other transaction with a user of the Site, the sale must be completed in exchange for Virtual Money (defined below).
    Contributors are not allowed to advertise commercial websites that offer live webcam streams, under any circumstances; but they are allowed to mention their own personal profiles, homepages and wish lists.
    Contributors are not allowed to ask for other users' account information, or to log on to the Site using any account that does not belong exclusively to that Contributor.
    Contributors are prohibited from making any statements, written or verbal, or cause or encourage others to make any statements, written or verbal, which defame, disparage, or in any way criticize the Site or Service.
    This list is not exclusive, and we may, at any time, prohibit any activity that we determine, in our sole and absolute discretion, to be inappropriate. We reserve the right to terminate or suspend your access to all or part of the Service at any time, with or without notice, for engaging in any inappropriate activity.



    Since many people complain maybe they should see if they broke any of these rules , because i see them beeing broke daily...

    1 December 2016 - 4:32
    • DreamyLana

      But what if they can't find something that match any of that, and all their attempts with getting an answer are replied with automated bots messages :-(

      7 December 2016 - 6:04
    • punkerbarbie

      We strongly urge our community to report things they see that are against the rules. More often then not our community to catch infractions before we do. Email [email protected], [email protected] or [email protected] with a description & username can help us take necessary action. Thanks for helping us keep our community safe!

      7 December 2016 - 18:54
    • Gheisha20

      I know what you mean DreamyLana .. was posting that for some people that maybe they do not know the rules . There are people drinking in cam , using different things instead of toys etc.... I m not reporting them usually because from what I've heard there is ban first and answers after , and some members are really assholes , for example today someone came to my room repeating about another website where i dont even have account , asked him to stop because is agains CB rules , gave him a copy paste of the rules , and made a print screen just in case.... I wouldnt know what to advice you or others that get banned for no reason , Just try with their twitter , usually is faster than suport itself ...best of luck

      15 December 2016 - 4:59
  • NovaAnne
    NovaAnne wrote a review about Chaturbate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Because I'm from the Netherlands the connection to chaturbate is really bad even with the cable in my laptop. Maybe if they had like a program for a streamer or something it would be helpful for me getting a good connection.

    1 December 2016 - 3:52
    • william

      Difficult to see your problem. I have Ziggo with 150/Mbit. Chaturbate works perfect.

      1 December 2016 - 19:39
  • william
    william wrote a review about Chaturbate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Ban this site. Not for its functionality, that's ok. But why don't they do anything about the recordings of public shows. It goes on for years. The amount of recordings is so high, that it must be an automatic process. On http://webcamrecording.net/ every minute appear movies of CB performances. Some completely uninteresting. A 20 minute video with an empty chair. When you start performing, 1 anonymous user comes very quick in your room. A recorder ??

    I tried 'bots' but nothing helps. 1 anonymous jumps in the room when you start performing.

    By Upstore.net they sell the recordings. So low level. And Chaturbate.... They do nothing. Are they connected??? There are ways to get websites blocked or off the internet. Chaturbate does not know that?? As an organisation, they have to protect the privacy of their models. Just bla bla bla.

    It's an illusion that recording of chat rooms can be stopped. There will be always idiots. But what happens on Chaturbate is extreme. Also but less on MFC. But Chaturbate, do something !!!

    I don't perform there anymore. Many will follow me.

    29 November 2016 - 16:17
    • punkerbarbie

      We are the ONLY website to send DMCA's. All you have to do is email us the links with recorded content and we'll DMCA them on your behalf.

      29 November 2016 - 23:30
    • william

      That's a pray without an end. A daily task. After every performance, there's a new recording(s). You have to do better CB. Learn to prevent please.

      30 November 2016 - 14:19
    • Gheisha20

      william if you dont want to appear on webcamrecord.net you have to go to settings and privacy and on the .Do not appear on network sites:

      You will have less viewers if you choose YES. and chose yes , indeed you will have less visitors but this way you wont appear anymore...

      1 December 2016 - 4:05
    • william

      That does not work, My setting is "yes". Webcamrecording.net is pirate site who sells recordings they make of you. You get nothing for that. It's not a network site of CB. (I hope)

      1 December 2016 - 19:27
    • tiffkansas

      I left this site because the several records of my presentation. I did a proibition of country, but on those site everybody could see me!!!! In my own country too!!!! And when I asked help from this site, they ignored my request. So I left it. They are disgusting!!!!!

      4 December 2016 - 23:29
    • KendiCumming

      The recordings are completely out of control, I completely agree. And I will also agree that they do next to nothing about take downs. I have sent HUNDREDS of links their way and 1 has been taken down in the past 3+ years. Also, opting out of network sites does nothing. Just as many of my shows pop up online as they did without opting out and I make less because I'm then not showing up on their white labels. I'd love to go back to camming on this site full time but the recordings are out of control compared to every other major site. There's an effing video of me talking about fried pickles totally clothed on a tube site I can't get taken down! Hiring someone to actually do dmca's would work wonders because whomever cb is using doesn't do jack.

      6 December 2016 - 20:33
    • punkerbarbie

      We understand the frustration of stolen content from live streams. In our modern world, piracy & intellectual property theft are ever expanding issues. Sadly, this is the nature of the internet. I can assure you that ALL cam sites, clips stores, & performers are affected by piracy. Firstly, we are a webcam platform, we are only as successful as the models who choose to use our platform. We appreciate ever model who chooses our platform & are working tirelessly to make our platform the best it can be, for our performers.

      We offer free DCMA services by emailing [email protected], [email protected] or [email protected], so we can send you the necessary information to take legal action. Also keep in mind models are allowed to send DCMA notices on their own behalf, just make sure to us your stage name & feel free to name drop Chaturbate. We also highly suggest watermarking your shows and videos to help prevent theft.

      7 December 2016 - 19:04
  • Wmn
    Wmn wrote a review about Chaturbate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    22 November 2016 - 13:17
  • Lesbianallie
    Lesbianallie wrote a review about Chaturbate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    22 November 2016 - 11:45
  • _clara
    _clara wrote a review about Chaturbate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Easy to use and very simple to set everything up. Traffic is decent and you can use hashtags to give your room more exposure.

    12 November 2016 - 17:24
    • punkerbarbie

      Im sorry to hear. Hopefully we can resolve your issue. Please send me a direct message with your username

      23 November 2016 - 1:35
  • miku_chan
    miku_chan wrote a review about Chaturbate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Well in my case I still hope the payment the page is very good, it is only the problem of payment on this occasion that I hope it will be solved very soon, as soon as that happens I will change my qualification

    9 November 2016 - 23:37
    • punkerbarbie

      Im sorry to hear. Hopefully we can resolve your issue. Please send me a direct message with your username

      23 November 2016 - 1:35
  • katia
    katia wrote a review about Chaturbate (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    False page that banned you to not pay me, support does not respond or an email to the models I do not recommend that you waste your time on this page

    8 November 2016 - 18:04
    • tamara_hot02

      good day to all members of the Forum, I feel very sad for the date I have not received payment that refers to the cut (15-31-October-2016), support responses are as follows.
      1. that the payment was already made.
      2 payment of the cut (1-15-October-2016) was already made.
      3 payment made it 1 to 3 days.
      4. which payment of the Court (2nd cut-October-2016), is cancelled together with what won in current period that we are.
      I wonder which of the 4 answers from chaturbate you have to believe.
      If to date I have not received my payment, and indeed the Court of October 1st was payment 18-10-2016, why only speak of cutting that was cancelled, and that this outstanding is not mentioned.
      on 3 November my account model has been locked and had tokens above that had not developed them in cash, days after entering my username and my tokens are not, I wonder how how this could happen if locked once the user not accessible to any part of the platform as a profile, etc.

      11 November 2016 - 16:35
  • elizam012
    elizam012 wrote a review about Chaturbate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    hello, several colleagues and I worked this page as our main product however this billing period step something very serious, 6 of them the banneo no reason, then we learned that nothing else in the city we live banearon to over 40! even worse not have paid them not even to those already recovered accounts, most neither have answered them support, causes me a lot of insecurity working all fortnight for missing a day to pay you close the account without any reason, then the you pay the restored but do not pagen, there is no support news or answers to this that it is very serious for the models and seriously hurts us

    5 November 2016 - 21:29
    • elizam012

      I want to tell you what happened in chaturbate, which is very serious and surely to tell you this will be banned just like several of my colleagues were tonight, they have not violated any rule, it is even if they were online, they opened their account as usual and Were already banned, the reason? Ask themselves, well I went on to explain to you on November 3th there was a bib of masibos of models without any explanation, on day 5 were the payments and no banned model was paid, although some had already recovered their account, since day 3 was Has written to support to clarify everything and there has been no response, absolute silence until today, where many are without payment but those who had accounts were still working, today we group to among all demanding that payments are made, advised by some Users who kindly offered to represent us should it be necessary to resort to laws, the representatives of the group sent letters requesting support to respond on the payments and on the reason of the banners, chaturbate's response was to ban those who Requested payment. I admit that in chatur I win most of my money as models but it is better to gain little to be robbed, I want to send a warning to all the models that work or start working in chaturbate, by working they risk losing all their effort and time, Be banned without reason and not be paid, and do not think that support will help them because I speak for my experience, will not do it, work with this page is a roulette and as for me and my friends we are already looking for other pages to work for That this page that we considered the best of all, unfortunately is a fraud

      8 November 2016 - 4:42
    • katia

      I totally agree, I was banned in the middle of a private in which only the user wanted to talk and came out error and then was banned, that was on November 3 and even today support neither shirley respond nor I have been paid, and that the Banned after the chat chaturbate is dying

      8 November 2016 - 18:02
    • punkerbarbie

      elizam012, Sending you a private message right now. Thanks!

      8 November 2016 - 22:39
    • Will1Fit

      I had the same issue. Banned during the middle of a private show. This guy was my biggest client. Wtf chaturbate?

      8 November 2016 - 23:02
    • elizam012

      I sent you the message but you still do not respond

      9 November 2016 - 2:27
    • tamara_hot02

      good day to all members of the Forum, I feel very sad for the date I have not received payment that refers to the cut (15-31-October-2016), support responses are as follows.
      1. that the payment was already made.
      2 payment of the cut (1-15-October-2016) was already made.
      3 payment made it 1 to 3 days.
      4. which payment of the Court (2nd cut-October-2016), is cancelled together with what won in current period that we are.
      I wonder which of the 4 answers from chaturbate you have to believe.
      If to date I have not received my payment, and indeed the Court of October 1st was payment 18-10-2016, why only speak of cutting that was cancelled, and that this outstanding is not mentioned.
      on 3 November my account model has been locked and had tokens above that had not developed them in cash, days after entering my username and my tokens are not, I wonder how how this could happen if locked once the user not accessible to any part of the platform as a profile, etc.

      11 November 2016 - 16:35
  • NaughtyWetCp
    NaughtyWetCp wrote a review about Chaturbate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    2 November 2016 - 18:49
  • Ziny
    Ziny wrote a review about Chaturbate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    19 October 2016 - 6:37
  • EvaHeaven
    EvaHeaven wrote a review about Chaturbate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I earn the best money on this site ... It has a good traffic and the payments are never late... I recommend it

    18 October 2016 - 14:07
  • Maddieluv420
    Maddieluv420 wrote a review about Chaturbate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I love this site its my home site, but i was wondering if anyone has ever came acoss a better site?

    18 October 2016 - 6:21
  • LilPixy
    LilPixy wrote a review about Chaturbate (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    It used to be my best site but now I cannot stand it - lots of freeloaders (I had some nice clients though), software glitches all the time, last but not least - recordings. Every second I was on CB got recorded and posted on the site whose owner doesn't give a *** about DMCA. I thought I'll just take a break but now I'm not going to come back, even though you can make some good money there.

    10 October 2016 - 3:48
  • Sharleen
    Sharleen wrote a review about Chaturbate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    16 September 2016 - 23:26
Page 1 of 9