Last update: 3 November 2018

What do you want to do?



Cams.com on our forums:

Cams.com Reviews by customers

Cams.com Reviews (by models):

Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls.com members


Page 1 of 3

  • PufferFish
    Ninja stars
    PufferFish wrote a review about Cams.com (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Here is another site that started off good and has been going downhill like Streamate though not to that extent.
    Pros- Live support! Said live support is friendly and doesn't act like actually doing their job is a huge burden.
    You can turn off group shows which is great for me as I primarily do fetish and thus can avoid fetish guys trying it in group.
    Payment starts as soon as a guy enters your show-no peepers!
    There is a time and money earned tracker to keep a eye on how much you're making in the show as well as one in free chat that shows how long you've been streaming in general.
    You can keep guys without funds from chatting and I highly recommend that you do or you will be inundated with idiots.
    Traffic is better than on Streamate though I have noticed a marked decline in that lately here as well.
    Cons- 32% frigging payout
    Quite glitchy with frequent audio issues and disconnects though not as bad as Streamate it still happens very frequently.
    The owner (I believe he is) Steve actually wants you to lie and play along that you are single and want these guys.
    The site takes pictures of your free chat and posts them on your profile so after every shift you will need to go back and delete them because 99% will be unflattering. It's like somehow the system knows when you are looking your worst haha.
    They also record your shows and offer them for resell on your profile but don't have the option to give any kind of description so it kind of defeats the point.
    No break button smh.
    In your earnings section unlike the earnings during the live show it only shows what the guy paid not what you made. That is absurd.
    While they still show when guys enter your room with funds they no longer show the amount so you can't keep a eye on those who never spend. While before you could check and if a guy had the same amount as the last 5 times in your room you would know that he not only wasn't spending on you but not on anyone.
    They are no longer doing much to be sure models follow the rules and free chat is becoming a free for all.
    Site will randomly tell you that you are not moving if you're just sitting there and will occasionally log you off for it even if you've been active but not say dancing lol. They will also give you a warning for "sleeping" if you just close your eyes for a moment even if it was just to say yawn and they catch you but they will ignore the aforementioned rule violations regarding nudity in free chat.
    Verdict- All in all a decent site for split camming with another private based site despite its flaws but unlikely to be sufficient on its own.

    3 November 2018 - 18:10
    • /images/spacer.gif
      heatherlove

      wow! I signed on this site, but after reading your post, I have decided to not finish the process. Thanks for the information.

      3 November 2018 - 20:53
    • /images/spacer.gif
      PufferFish

      Honestly, I'd still give it a go. There is money to be made on Cams, just not the amounts that there used to be (except for the top girls of course). If you like private based sites I'd give it a try.

      4 November 2018 - 0:27
    • /images/spacer.gif
      TOPMODEL18

      Recordings, screenshots, low percentage.....Gross. Not who I would want to trust My ID card with

      7 November 2018 - 20:51
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Evangelina_J

      Exactly

      9 November 2018 - 12:36
  • Carolina
    Anonymous wrote a review about Cams.com (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    use to be good site traffic been slow

    23 August 2018 - 18:29
    • /images/spacer.gif
      AnastasiaNob

      yeah it used to be....I even created a new account to have new model status again and I used to be able to make at least over $50 within 4 hours camming on there with new model status but heck...I can spend 5 hours on a Friday evening/night and only make $37 and during week 4 hours and make much less now. sigh

      31 August 2018 - 2:30
  • minnie
    Crown Prince stars
    minnie wrote a review about Cams.com (5 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I have been on cams.com for 10 years on and off so I am probably a little bias. I love how in free chat you know exactly how much money a chatter has so you right away know who to spend your attend on.

    Payments have arrived on time for over the time I have been on the site which is a huge plus. Customer Service is pretty good they answer emails promptly and they have a very details backoffice - FAQ section and I like how my model account is also the same log-in for the studio account so I have more details of my stats.

    I am also an affiliate on cams as well their customer service is pretty great and their tools are pretty easy to use and setting up a white label is also easy to use as well. This one of the sites I would recommend first for a webmaster or cam model.

    13 July 2018 - 1:18
    • /images/spacer.gif
      AnastasiaNob

      Not anymore.. Cams recently changed it to where the paying members in ur room only will show a $ sign but no longer exactly how much they have in their accts which sucks!

      5 August 2018 - 3:40
    • /images/spacer.gif
      minnie

      It's still better then no sign at all of who is a paying member.

      5 August 2018 - 8:07
  • DaisyChaos
    Hotshot stars
    DaisyChaos wrote a review about Cams.com
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Never made it to a payout in fact I don't think I ever had a private here

    19 January 2018 - 3:29
  • tessawicked
    Expert stars
    tessawicked wrote a review about Cams.com (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    This has to be the worse site there is because of the software. They force you to use OBS for HD but it doesn't work to well with the chatroom . Half the people cant see you the other half cant hear you. Not to mention when you type something it can take up to 3 mins to show up in the chat room. This site is so damn annoying I will not be going back to it.

    31 December 2017 - 5:13
  • Sweetbunny
    Rookie stars
    Sweetbunny wrote a review about Cams.com
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    4 December 2017 - 13:44
  • QueenHannah
    Graduate stars
    QueenHannah wrote a review about Cams.com
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    28 October 2017 - 14:33
  • llady
    Anonymous wrote a review about Cams.com (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Very bad site!!! Girls!!! Go from this site!! No job at all!! Bad rules when you must sit all the time before cam if you got a little from cam they're writing to your email and trying to block account, you must press ok before entering your account. But not that all... They stole money from my account about $7. They didn't back them even after email complaints. So offensive bandits, and if they did chargebacks twice!!!

    11 October 2017 - 20:08
    • /images/spacer.gif
      llady

      Although they may be doing earnings like on streamate, but don't see, calculating.. And the payment will be. But no clients in my room, even visitors, they were a little from beginning, but understand I come and no people at all in free chat.

      24 November 2016 - 14:01
  • RoxxieJade
    Novice stars
    RoxxieJade wrote a review about Cams.com
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    25 August 2017 - 21:58
  • Hollytaylor
    Rookie stars
    Hollytaylor wrote a review about Cams.com (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I will start off by saying I love the way the site is set up. Really nice looking, easy to use, love how you can see how much $ a customer has when they're in your room. As for traffic , its ok. I had the number 1 spot in the new girl category and worked this site exclusively so I thought that would equal more traffic but it did not. Payments are always late (check by mail). I have switched my payment method to DD & will still work on this site to see if DD is on time. Support is awful. They copy and paste stuff you can read on the help page. You have to bother them to speak to their manager to get anything done. SAD. So far I wouldn't recommend this site soley for late payments and bullcrap support.

    4 January 2017 - 5:41
  • Joysquirt
    Rookie stars
    Joysquirt wrote a review about Cams.com (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Payment should be 2 stars above, all the rest 4 stars (Buttons are not working in sync) I have been here for many years and they always pay on time. The % is unfair and the lowest in the industry, however, they do get some of the most steady and higher paying clients from their numerous dating sites that link in to here. At one time there was a guy named Legendary Lars (forget Mark, it was Lars who made it REALLY happen). Lars ran Cams/adultfriendfinder, and he bought EVERY other low hanging fruit when other camgirl sites were not doing too well. He just bought them all and made them a Cams site. The Fanclub used to be a residual 9.98 each member, and sadly this site made it just $4.80, which is NOT fair. Girls COUNTED on that residual! The % can be higher, if you make over $5000 sales, but this is not likely for most. The tradeoff is that you get instant loaded pictures and videos with a better paying clientele. Their Customer Service and Tech has been mostly outsourced, but they are very nice and cordial. You can be in NUDE while you stream other shows, leaving a sound prompter to know PAID users are in your room. You also can see how much they have loaded onto their account. I have not done the tipping show, but understand the interactive toys are making bank with some girls.
    1 November 20

    1 November 2016 - 5:40
  • javaxxx
    Hero stars
    javaxxx wrote a review about Cams.com (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    19 September 2016 - 16:52
  • JolieNicolle
    Graduate stars
    JolieNicolle wrote a review about Cams.com (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Software is shit......

    10 July 2016 - 9:11
  • Savanah_A
    Mistress stars
    Savanah_A wrote a review about Cams.com (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Worst site Ive ever worked on...The software is nice... too bad the rules, the traffik and support are shit.

    1 June 2016 - 4:56
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Claudiasmith

      I agree, We can't do anything there!!

      11 July 2016 - 15:25
  • MisShadow
    Amateur stars
    MisShadow wrote a review about Cams.com (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    today i read abt the changes they will make ,,Moving to tokens they say.So far so good especialy that i saw the value of 1 token is 0.10 $ (as far as i know all the other sites using tokens is 0.5 ).In this moment they give a min % of 32 which goes higher once u make more money.
    What really pissed me off was this sentence :
    ''You will receive the same percentage you received with the credits currency system'''

    so beside the fact that they make money selling the packs of tokens ,,, they give to models the same % from what model gets as tokens .

    All the sites i know working with tokens give to models 100% of the tokens they receive .

    so my opinion abour cams right now : bastards (excuse my french).i cannot believe they actually wanna go on with such a thing .Maybe they imagine that no chathost from cams.com is not working on sites that use tokens and they dont know how this thing work ? They think everybody is no naive ?

    How in the world to sell tokens but to give the models 32% from the tokens they receive ?

    Just wanted to write down this in case some other persons around here are interested

    Best regards

    10 May 2016 - 20:38
    • /images/spacer.gif
      NatashaRose

      was thinking the same!! at least 50% payout to us.

      12 May 2016 - 5:43
    • /images/spacer.gif
      MisShadow

      Coco lovely i really think they should give 100% as tokens that a model receive . as they make money selling the tokens to members .. all other sites as mfc or chaturbate do this .Or maybe they think the models were born yesterday and we never worked on sites that use tokens system .

      12 May 2016 - 9:45
    • /images/spacer.gif
      SuzyQ

      that's weird and doesn't make any sense then. At least cam4 gives a 100% of the tokens u earn plus they also pay 0.10 cents for 1 token !

      18 May 2016 - 15:33
    • /images/spacer.gif
      MisShadow

      yes i know....this is the reason i was so pissed off ,,,,

      here are their words
      ,
      Tokens work just like points in that members keep them in their wallets to use any time they make a purchase on the site.
      Each token is worth $0.10 - a price we set because it sounds like such a small amount that customers are likely to tip more often, which can really add up.
      You will receive the same percentage you received with the credits currency system, and we do all the conversions for you so you will still see your earnings in dollars.'''

      now the % is 32% and going up as long as u make more money (as LiveJ)


      just crap .

      18 May 2016 - 20:07
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Kiricam

      Just to help clarify this a little cams tokens are not converted the same at purchase as other sites do , when a member buys tokens they get 1000 tokens for $100 if they buy you a $100 gift you see the value as 1000 tokens but receive the % bracket you are on eg $32 or. 320 tokens or at 70% you get 700 tokens = $70 it's the same as before for us but the idea is members lose sight of the $ aspect.

      19 May 2016 - 17:31
  • LoadedLuxx
    Mistress stars
    LoadedLuxx wrote a review about Cams.com (6 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Site is much better than when I tried it 2 years ago, I really hated the site...but this site sure a rare one. It IMPROVED? I'm impressed so far Smiley :)

    They need to get rid of charge-backs and the site would be ON point! Traffic is usually decent, I get alot more fetish guys on here into very unusual stuff: wigs, point toe heels, pillows etc

    I'm not sure how to price myself so I keep it a reasonable price and don't have a problem getting shows and have moved up relatively fast!

    Guys stay longer than average than my main site...about 8-12 minutes per member.

    Lastly I like the fact that shows are auto recorded for fan members! and those who pay per minute! I have members watch my videos like Imlive (but better).

    Strict site...but it is beneficial as I believe free boobs/ass is a money killer (overally in my opinion). I'm not a fan of the tip shows either---haven't done one and might try one in the future if I really need it.

    Recommend it as a back up site! I keep myself elusive on there and it works for me as guys go private once they know I'm not here for games and mundane chit chat

    29 April 2016 - 4:15
  • msbunyhuny
    Hotshot stars
    msbunyhuny wrote a review about Cams.com (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    i love easy friendly site and cams is i know like that. i love working on cams.

    6 April 2016 - 15:35
  • kandy_anjel
    Jedi stars
    kandy_anjel wrote a review about Cams.com (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS SITE!!!!!!!!!!

    22 March 2016 - 14:16
  • CazzyKush
    Expert stars
    CazzyKush wrote a review about Cams.com (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    My number 1 cam site since 2013

    6 February 2016 - 7:05
  • Jessykarose
    Skilled stars
    Jessykarose wrote a review about Cams.com (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    28 December 2015 - 16:44
  • SweetHips
    Professional stars
    SweetHips wrote a review about Cams.com (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    28 November 2015 - 6:57
  • LacyTease
    Mistress stars
    LacyTease wrote a review about Cams.com (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Love the site for the most part. Most clients are respectful. 2 years ago when I joined they were not as many begged and freeloaders. With the integration of their new features it seems they have tripped. I can sit on cam for 4 hours a day and not get one tip or private from it. Most jump in and out before you can say hi, and if they don't they are expecting you to give something for free now and get mad when you won't break the rules. That tells me girls are breaking the rules all the time and nothing g is being done about it. Direct deposit has been great and quick. Support has votren vetter, though thry seem not to care when i report possible pedophiles. The software is in but I wish they would give preferred setting for the HD encoder for those of us that are tech geniuses. I have been using the settings from another site since they were already programmed into my encoder, but I feel the quality could be a lot better. When I questioned support about the best encoder settings they sent me to the how to download instructions. They really don't care about the models unless they are in their top 10 it seems.

    27 October 2015 - 13:55
    • /images/spacer.gif
      LacyTease

      If I could edit this I would. If I email a question they never answer, live support is usually very helpful especially since I "accidentally" got suspended so many times.

      16 September 2014 - 19:07
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Tristan

      If you go to "Me" in the menu, you see "My Reviews". There you can edit your reviews.

      4 November 2015 - 11:16
  • Swallow
    Expert stars
    Swallow wrote a review about Cams.com (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    4 October 2015 - 0:11
  • Itssophia
    Rookie stars
    Itssophia wrote a review about Cams.com (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I fucking HATE HATE HATE!!! THIS WEBSITE! WORST SERVICE EVER IF I WHERE YOU I WILL NEVER WORK HERE! i AM SO BLUCKING MAD RIGHT NOW, when you are a new model they dont even put you on the website so your room is like empty I ASKED A THOUSEND TIMES WHY AM I NOT ON THE WEBSITE AND THE RESPONDED WITH YES YOU ARE I was not i wasted my time with this scammers never work here!

    11 August 2015 - 2:22
  • nisabeech
    Expert stars
    nisabeech wrote a review about Cams.com (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    i loveeeee it!!!

    23 July 2015 - 3:45
Page 1 of 3