Last update: 31 December 2017

What do you want to do?



Cams.com on our forums:

Cams.com Reviews by customers

Cams.com Reviews (by models):

Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls.com members


Page 1 of 3

  • tessawicked
    tessawicked wrote a review about Cams.com (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    This has to be the worse site there is because of the software. They force you to use OBS for HD but it doesn't work to well with the chatroom . Half the people cant see you the other half cant hear you. Not to mention when you type something it can take up to 3 mins to show up in the chat room. This site is so damn annoying I will not be going back to it.

    31 December 2017 - 5:13
  • Sweetbunny
    Sweetbunny wrote a review about Cams.com
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    4 December 2017 - 13:44
  • QueenHannah
    QueenHannah wrote a review about Cams.com
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    28 October 2017 - 14:33
  • llady
    Anonymous wrote a review about Cams.com (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Very bad site!!! Girls!!! Go from this site!! No job at all!! Bad rules when you must sit all the time before cam if you got a little from cam they're writing to your email and trying to block account, you must press ok before entering your account. But not that all... They stole money from my account about $7. They didn't back them even after email complaints. So offensive bandits, and if they did chargebacks twice!!!

    11 October 2017 - 20:08
    • llady

      Although they may be doing earnings like on streamate, but don't see, calculating.. And the payment will be. But no clients in my room, even visitors, they were a little from beginning, but understand I come and no people at all in free chat.

      24 November 2016 - 14:01
  • RoxxieJade
    RoxxieJade wrote a review about Cams.com
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    25 August 2017 - 21:58
  • Hollytaylor
    Hollytaylor wrote a review about Cams.com (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I will start off by saying I love the way the site is set up. Really nice looking, easy to use, love how you can see how much $ a customer has when they're in your room. As for traffic , its ok. I had the number 1 spot in the new girl category and worked this site exclusively so I thought that would equal more traffic but it did not. Payments are always late (check by mail). I have switched my payment method to DD & will still work on this site to see if DD is on time. Support is awful. They copy and paste stuff you can read on the help page. You have to bother them to speak to their manager to get anything done. SAD. So far I wouldn't recommend this site soley for late payments and bullcrap support.

    4 January 2017 - 5:41
  • Joysquirt
    Joysquirt wrote a review about Cams.com (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Payment should be 2 stars above, all the rest 4 stars (Buttons are not working in sync) I have been here for many years and they always pay on time. The % is unfair and the lowest in the industry, however, they do get some of the most steady and higher paying clients from their numerous dating sites that link in to here. At one time there was a guy named Legendary Lars (forget Mark, it was Lars who made it REALLY happen). Lars ran Cams/adultfriendfinder, and he bought EVERY other low hanging fruit when other camgirl sites were not doing too well. He just bought them all and made them a Cams site. The Fanclub used to be a residual 9.98 each member, and sadly this site made it just $4.80, which is NOT fair. Girls COUNTED on that residual! The % can be higher, if you make over $5000 sales, but this is not likely for most. The tradeoff is that you get instant loaded pictures and videos with a better paying clientele. Their Customer Service and Tech has been mostly outsourced, but they are very nice and cordial. You can be in NUDE while you stream other shows, leaving a sound prompter to know PAID users are in your room. You also can see how much they have loaded onto their account. I have not done the tipping show, but understand the interactive toys are making bank with some girls.
    1 November 20

    1 November 2016 - 5:40
  • javaxxx
    javaxxx wrote a review about Cams.com (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    19 September 2016 - 16:52
  • JolieNicolle
    JolieNicolle wrote a review about Cams.com (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Software is shit......

    10 July 2016 - 9:11
  • Savanah_A
    Savanah_A wrote a review about Cams.com (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Worst site Ive ever worked on...The software is nice... too bad the rules, the traffik and support are shit.

    1 June 2016 - 4:56
    • Claudiasmith

      I agree, We can't do anything there!!

      11 July 2016 - 15:25
  • MisShadow
    MisShadow wrote a review about Cams.com (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    today i read abt the changes they will make ,,Moving to tokens they say.So far so good especialy that i saw the value of 1 token is 0.10 $ (as far as i know all the other sites using tokens is 0.5 ).In this moment they give a min % of 32 which goes higher once u make more money.
    What really pissed me off was this sentence :
    ''You will receive the same percentage you received with the credits currency system'''

    so beside the fact that they make money selling the packs of tokens ,,, they give to models the same % from what model gets as tokens .

    All the sites i know working with tokens give to models 100% of the tokens they receive .

    so my opinion abour cams right now : bastards (excuse my french).i cannot believe they actually wanna go on with such a thing .Maybe they imagine that no chathost from cams.com is not working on sites that use tokens and they dont know how this thing work ? They think everybody is no naive ?

    How in the world to sell tokens but to give the models 32% from the tokens they receive ?

    Just wanted to write down this in case some other persons around here are interested

    Best regards

    10 May 2016 - 20:38
    • missc

      was thinking the same!! at least 50% payout to us.

      12 May 2016 - 5:43
    • MisShadow

      Coco lovely i really think they should give 100% as tokens that a model receive . as they make money selling the tokens to members .. all other sites as mfc or chaturbate do this .Or maybe they think the models were born yesterday and we never worked on sites that use tokens system .

      12 May 2016 - 9:45
    • SuzyQ

      that's weird and doesn't make any sense then. At least cam4 gives a 100% of the tokens u earn plus they also pay 0.10 cents for 1 token !

      18 May 2016 - 15:33
    • MisShadow

      yes i know....this is the reason i was so pissed off ,,,,

      here are their words
      ,
      Tokens work just like points in that members keep them in their wallets to use any time they make a purchase on the site.
      Each token is worth $0.10 - a price we set because it sounds like such a small amount that customers are likely to tip more often, which can really add up.
      You will receive the same percentage you received with the credits currency system, and we do all the conversions for you so you will still see your earnings in dollars.'''

      now the % is 32% and going up as long as u make more money (as LiveJ)


      just crap .

      18 May 2016 - 20:07
    • Kiricam

      Just to help clarify this a little cams tokens are not converted the same at purchase as other sites do , when a member buys tokens they get 1000 tokens for $100 if they buy you a $100 gift you see the value as 1000 tokens but receive the % bracket you are on eg $32 or. 320 tokens or at 70% you get 700 tokens = $70 it's the same as before for us but the idea is members lose sight of the $ aspect.

      19 May 2016 - 17:31
  • LoadedLuxx
    LoadedLuxx wrote a review about Cams.com (6 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Site is much better than when I tried it 2 years ago, I really hated the site...but this site sure a rare one. It IMPROVED? I'm impressed so far

    They need to get rid of charge-backs and the site would be ON point! Traffic is usually decent, I get alot more fetish guys on here into very unusual stuff: wigs, point toe heels, pillows etc

    I'm not sure how to price myself so I keep it a reasonable price and don't have a problem getting shows and have moved up relatively fast!

    Guys stay longer than average than my main site...about 8-12 minutes per member.

    Lastly I like the fact that shows are auto recorded for fan members! and those who pay per minute! I have members watch my videos like Imlive (but better).

    Strict site...but it is beneficial as I believe free boobs/ass is a money killer (overally in my opinion). I'm not a fan of the tip shows either---haven't done one and might try one in the future if I really need it.

    Recommend it as a back up site! I keep myself elusive on there and it works for me as guys go private once they know I'm not here for games and mundane chit chat

    29 April 2016 - 4:15
  • msbunyhuny
    msbunyhuny wrote a review about Cams.com (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    i love easy friendly site and cams is i know like that. i love working on cams.

    6 April 2016 - 15:35
  • kandy_anjel
    kandy_anjel wrote a review about Cams.com (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS SITE!!!!!!!!!!

    22 March 2016 - 14:16
  • CazzyKush
    CazzyKush wrote a review about Cams.com (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    My number 1 cam site since 2013

    6 February 2016 - 7:05
  • Jessykarose
    Jessykarose wrote a review about Cams.com (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    28 December 2015 - 16:44
  • SweetHips
    SweetHips wrote a review about Cams.com (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    28 November 2015 - 6:57
  • LacyTease
    LacyTease wrote a review about Cams.com (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Love the site for the most part. Most clients are respectful. 2 years ago when I joined they were not as many begged and freeloaders. With the integration of their new features it seems they have tripped. I can sit on cam for 4 hours a day and not get one tip or private from it. Most jump in and out before you can say hi, and if they don't they are expecting you to give something for free now and get mad when you won't break the rules. That tells me girls are breaking the rules all the time and nothing g is being done about it. Direct deposit has been great and quick. Support has votren vetter, though thry seem not to care when i report possible pedophiles. The software is in but I wish they would give preferred setting for the HD encoder for those of us that are tech geniuses. I have been using the settings from another site since they were already programmed into my encoder, but I feel the quality could be a lot better. When I questioned support about the best encoder settings they sent me to the how to download instructions. They really don't care about the models unless they are in their top 10 it seems.

    27 October 2015 - 13:55
    • LacyTease

      If I could edit this I would. If I email a question they never answer, live support is usually very helpful especially since I "accidentally" got suspended so many times.

      16 September 2014 - 19:07
    • Tristan

      If you go to "Me" in the menu, you see "My Reviews". There you can edit your reviews.

      4 November 2015 - 11:16
  • Swallow
    Swallow wrote a review about Cams.com (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    4 October 2015 - 0:11
  • Itssophia
    Itssophia wrote a review about Cams.com (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I fucking HATE HATE HATE!!! THIS WEBSITE! WORST SERVICE EVER IF I WHERE YOU I WILL NEVER WORK HERE! i AM SO BLUCKING MAD RIGHT NOW, when you are a new model they dont even put you on the website so your room is like empty I ASKED A THOUSEND TIMES WHY AM I NOT ON THE WEBSITE AND THE RESPONDED WITH YES YOU ARE I was not i wasted my time with this scammers never work here!

    11 August 2015 - 2:22
  • nisabeech
    nisabeech wrote a review about Cams.com (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    i loveeeee it!!!

    23 July 2015 - 3:45
  • ScarlettMaze
    ScarlettMaze wrote a review about Cams.com (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    15 June 2015 - 21:21
  • VPxoxo
    VPxoxo wrote a review about Cams.com (5 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Absolutely despise this site I tried it for about two months and left! I got so frustrated with all the extremely rude guest and people thinking they were entitled to free stuff. It was only rare moments where the guest had money in their accounts. Even when I did score privates it pissed me off because I've had chargebacks after chargebacks. They take out a large percentage of your earnings and they can't even support you with chargebacks?!! It gave me a bad feeling considering this was one of the first cam sites I have ever been on. I abhor this site and I won't be changing my mind about it due to the horrific experience. To me this site is camgirl hell!

    12 April 2015 - 9:04
  • jumbodont4ge
    jumbodont4ge wrote a review about Cams.com (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    great support you can actually call and speak to someone! but the traffic sucks

    26 January 2015 - 20:04
    • NatashaPink

      well I have good traffic there I don't make less that 150 and 200 and more I like so much I just do it with tip mode is ver good and depend with fetish you on this .

      23 October 2015 - 2:05
  • CurvyCarysa
    CurvyCarysa wrote a review about Cams.com (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Well, I was waiting some time till I post my review on here.
    I am on this site 3 months , but only two months really consistently. I will post anything what comes into my mind and I hope it will help to others :]

    Most common price I have noticed is around 3.99 per minute..what is kinda ok for me.
    Some clients are really nice,less beggars (compare to Live jasmin for example} But I feel guys dont stay for a long time in private doest matter what rate u have.

    + they have to pay for c2c so i dont have to watch many dicks what is great for me because I really dont like it.
    + you can see funds of client but it doesnt mean anything because I had many who had $100 on their account and did not even want tip $2 for ass flash but some had $2 but they add more to take me private....
    + guys are not that annoying. I rarely get someone who would insult me or beg too much. But I am not afraid to use kick button ...lol
    + no nudity in free chat except weekends "tits for tips", I like this but lot of girls break this rule.
    +nude chat option which is good in case u need to make the need amount of hours for fan club ( I guess it is 80h to get 100% fanclub payout)
    + guys dont ask often for skype or email ( my experience compare to other sites) what is good for me as well.
    + when u really find good regular they become so nice
    + i am not getting very kinky requests..most of the guys are happy with fingering lol

    - it takes every 10-15min ur snapshot ( without warning) what clients see as ur profile picture ... horrible. (u can delete them ) they are usually ugly and choppy
    - they record ur every show , if client watch it he should pay for it I guess 4.99 for video or 0.99 per minute. In my experience I RARELY get paid for recorded shows. BECAUSE 1) every client well "client" who registrate himself (not creditcard) the black ones on there they get one video to watch for free !!!! (this piss me off a lot lot lot, I feel used if u know what I mean) + every client who spend more then I think $100 get 5 videos for free and fan club members all for free always (club member fee per month is $14 haha) . So if some of my video is watched 30times only once I get paid for it aproximetly. grrrrrrrr ( u can delete those shows)
    - tech issues. I have HD and stream really well everywhere,on this site it is slow sometimes... delay few seconds.
    - traffic is not that good. if ur not on first page... shit.
    - one week not online ...lol I dropped like 150girls. It took me a nonstop work to make it back.
    - U cant accept -reject private. u just jump in and it says u "you are in private chat" but i often dont hear it. ...
    - U "cant" split.
    - they give bullshit violations (claim u sleep even u dont, claim u touch ur pussy a lot even if u just little smooth)
    - 29% (horrible) it is not 45%as they say
    - it feels slow, I dont expect to be a star in two months but it is getting worse or what... maybe Christmas is the reason.
    - chargebacks - after 90days with them they should absorb all the loses but I heard girls complaining they get chargebacks even after 90days with cams.com ( i did not since I passed those 90days) yet.
    - many girls offer phone number for tip OR for free to use in private chat ,what I dont understand because it doesnt have feature like Streamate where ur protected. they offer it quite often for fan club members so clients expect it as well and cuz I dont give it I am losing privates. So be ready for being asked.

    I still will give this site a chance because I feel it still has potential but i guess it will take a long time.






    26 December 2014 - 22:47
Page 1 of 3