Streamray Studios provides a safe, fun and secure environment for models to make money from the privacy of their own home.
Payment Methods • Check (FedEx US)
• Paypal
• Direct bank deposit
• Bank wire transfer
• Paxum
Payout Percentages 32% to 70%
Payment Minimum $50 for most payment methods, $120 for wire transfer
Payment Frequency 5 days after the 1st and the 15th of every month
Concept Premium
Female Models
Male Models
TS Models
Couple Models
Official Reps Sagi
Alexa Ranking 2421
WeCamgirls Members 136
Visit Cams.com Incorrect or missing information? Contact Tristan

Cams.com Earnings

On Cams.com the models' earning percentage can go as high as 45% of the net revenue (they charge an extra 25% for marketing and 10% for payment processing) - not counting fan club revenue which can add another $1000 - $5000 per month depending on the number of fans you have.

Cams.com also has a new payment program. Here you can get up to 70%, but it all depends on how much money customers spend per period (2 weeks):

  • 10,001 USD+ you get 70%
  • 6001 USD - 10,000 USD you get 60%
  • 5,000 USD - 6,000 USD you get 50%
  • 0 - 5,000 USD you get 32%


About Cams.com

Cams.com is a popular premium cam site that is part of Friend Finder Networks. FFN, founded in 1996 deals primarily in dating, social networks and adult entertainment. Cam.com is the main website for camming.


Cams.com Features

On Cams.com, users have several features that they can take advantage of. First, one can use the open Free chat. This option is very similar to other top premium live webcam sites. This option is mainly for introduction and models will rarely be naked. In addition to the Free chat, models can also use the Buzzmode. This option has more of a Freemium camsite concept and allows viewers to tip their favorite model by clicking their live show window, regardless of whether it is an open show or not. This form of chat is basically a version of free chat that allows members to leave tips, make requests, and contribute to the model's tipping goal. The model is only allowed to be naked during the show. Many models in this category start special shows to encourage their fans and members to tip, by placing an initial payment wall. This is to filter those who are just looking for some free nudity on this site. 

The next option that viewers and fans can take advantage of is the Private Chat option from Cams.com. In this case, members and models have a one on one meeting. It is  also possible to use cam2cam and the connexion option.

Connexion is a very nice feature for Cams.com. If a members has a Lovense Max, it can be hooked up to a model's Lovense Nora to have some real virtual sex. 

Users also have the option to watch group shows. This is also called Nude Chat on Cams.com. Like on other live webcam sex sites, this is just like Private Chat, except that other members can interact with the model as well. 

There is also the option for voyeur shows. Members can watch a private show in progress as a voyeur, or spy. Voyeurs are not allowed in the exclusive chat, which basically is a private chat, but then without voyeurs.

Author

Tristan
Tristan is a co-founder of this community. Interwebs nerd by day (and by night). Likes to watch sports and has gathered substantial knowledge about the webcam world, by visiting conferences and talking to (and drinking with) people from the industry.

Cams.com Reviews (by models):

Cams.com Reviews by customers
Only show reviews by experienced members


Page 1 of 3

Avatar
YummyMich wrote a review about Cams.com
February 6, 2021 - 2:18
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Before Covid this site was very good for me. I had decent traffic with a group of regulars I had built up. I was happy with my earning then, but in the end of 2020 my traffic went to almost nothing.

I know covid has affected all sites but it seems this one has been hit hard. I may go back and try here again one day but for now I stopped working there.

The site overall is decent and software is good. They use OBS which after you get use to its okay. Cams is annoying though to make you enter a new key for each broadcast. Never had any problems with payment and support is good.

Avatar
groovynights wrote a review about Cams.com
December 10, 2020 - 9:27
Average
Traffic
Software

Working on here is a joke. I’ve live-streamed on this site 5 different times already and I haven’t made any money at all. It also sucks that you don’t get promoted for being new. Additionally, it’s a huge pain in the ass that I have to keep adding a new stream key for obs for every new livestream. No wonder why there isn’t a whole lot of broadcasters on this particular site like all the others ones that offer actual potential in making good money.


Avatar
IreliaOx
December 10, 2020 - 18:35

They do not offer option webRTC?

Avatar
groovynights
December 10, 2020 - 23:11

Yes but my webcam can only do one application at a time

Avatar
groovynights
December 10, 2020 - 23:13

I brought a second webcam a few months ago gonna use it to stream on streamate and imlive

Avatar
brittanyboo wrote a review about Cams.com
April 11, 2020 - 6:34
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Not alot traffic. Not like to use obs software, not comfortable to work, and use alot computer cpu.


Avatar
CatalinaSantana
April 12, 2020 - 20:46

yes i told u internetmodelling has the best traffic a lot of lonely men who would pay for feelings ,. they tip to make u smile not to show boobs etc lol and the pay is at least 100 a day if u r live every day

Avatar
PufferFish wrote a review about Cams.com (11 Likes)
February 15, 2019 - 19:32
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

UPDATE 2/15/19

As of the 12th Cams no longer allows you to block members without funds from chatting so it has become infested with the worst sort of freeloading trolls and beggars so I can no longer recommend streaming on this site at all. I have no idea what their management was thinking when they did but it immediately turned a nice backup site into a complete shithole.

Here is another site that started off good and has been going downhill like Streamate though not to that extent.
Pros- Live support! Said live support is friendly and doesn't act like actually doing their job is a huge burden.
You can turn off group shows which is great for me as I primarily do fetish and thus can avoid fetish guys trying it in group.
Payment starts as soon as a guy enters your show-no peepers!
There is a time and money earned tracker to keep a eye on how much you're making in the show as well as one in free chat that shows how long you've been streaming in general.
You can keep guys without funds from chatting and I highly recommend that you do or you will be inundated with idiots.
Traffic is better than on Streamate though I have noticed a marked decline in that lately here as well.
Cons- 32% frigging payout
Quite glitchy with frequent audio issues and disconnects though not as bad as Streamate it still happens very frequently.
The owner (I believe he is) Steve actually wants you to lie and play along that you are single and want these guys.
The site takes pictures of your free chat and posts them on your profile so after every shift you will need to go back and delete them because 99% will be unflattering. It's like somehow the system knows when you are looking your worst haha.
They also record your shows and offer them for resell on your profile but don't have the option to give any kind of description so it kind of defeats the point.
No break button smh.
In your earnings section unlike the earnings during the live show it only shows what the guy paid not what you made. That is absurd.
While they still show when guys enter your room with funds they no longer show the amount so you can't keep a eye on those who never spend. While before you could check and if a guy had the same amount as the last 5 times in your room you would know that he not only wasn't spending on you but not on anyone.
They are no longer doing much to be sure models follow the rules and free chat is becoming a free for all.
Site will randomly tell you that you are not moving if you're just sitting there and will occasionally log you off for it even if you've been active but not say dancing lol. They will also give you a warning for "sleeping" if you just close your eyes for a moment even if it was just to say yawn and they catch you but they will ignore the aforementioned rule violations regarding nudity in free chat.
Verdict- All in all a decent site for split camming with another private based site despite its flaws but unlikely to be sufficient on its own.


Avatar
Paisleyluves
November 3, 2018 - 20:53

wow! I signed on this site, but after reading your post, I have decided to not finish the process. Thanks for the information.

Avatar
PufferFish
November 4, 2018 - 0:27

Honestly, I'd still give it a go. There is money to be made on Cams, just not the amounts that there used to be (except for the top girls of course). If you like private based sites I'd give it a try.

Avatar
TOPMODEL18
November 7, 2018 - 20:51

Recordings, screenshots, low percentage.....Gross. Not who I would want to trust My ID card with

Avatar
Evangelina_J
November 9, 2018 - 12:36

Exactly

Avatar
HotAn
February 17, 2019 - 22:57

Omg the talkative freeloaders suck! It's worse than free chat on MFC...

Avatar
groovynights
December 10, 2020 - 3:31

Just started camming there recently and it sucks literally no one spends any money just a bunch of talkative freeloaders

Avatar
Anonymous wrote a review about Cams.com (1 Likes)
August 23, 2018 - 18:29
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

use to be good site traffic been slow


Avatar
AnastasiaNob
August 31, 2018 - 2:30

yeah it used to be....I even created a new account to have new model status again and I used to be able to make at least over $50 within 4 hours camming on there with new model status but heck...I can spend 5 hours on a Friday evening/night and only make $37 and during week 4 hours and make much less now. sigh

Avatar
minnie wrote a review about Cams.com (5 Likes)
July 13, 2018 - 1:18
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

I have been on cams.com for 10 years on and off so I am probably a little bias. I love how in free chat you know exactly how much money a chatter has so you right away know who to spend your attend on.

Payments have arrived on time for over the time I have been on the site which is a huge plus. Customer Service is pretty good they answer emails promptly and they have a very details backoffice - FAQ section and I like how my model account is also the same log-in for the studio account so I have more details of my stats.

I am also an affiliate on cams as well their customer service is pretty great and their tools are pretty easy to use and setting up a white label is also easy to use as well. This one of the sites I would recommend first for a webmaster or cam model.


Avatar
AnastasiaNob
August 5, 2018 - 3:40

Not anymore.. Cams recently changed it to where the paying members in ur room only will show a $ sign but no longer exactly how much they have in their accts which sucks!

Avatar
minnie
August 5, 2018 - 8:07

It's still better then no sign at all of who is a paying member.

Avatar
DaisyChaos wrote a review about Cams.com
January 19, 2018 - 3:29
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Never made it to a payout in fact I don't think I ever had a private here

Avatar
tessawicked wrote a review about Cams.com (2 Likes)
December 31, 2017 - 5:13
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

This has to be the worse site there is because of the software. They force you to use OBS for HD but it doesn't work to well with the chatroom . Half the people cant see you the other half cant hear you. Not to mention when you type something it can take up to 3 mins to show up in the chat room. This site is so damn annoying I will not be going back to it.

Avatar
Sweetbunny wrote a review about Cams.com
December 4, 2017 - 13:44
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Avatar
QueenHannah wrote a review about Cams.com
October 28, 2017 - 14:33
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Avatar
Anonymous wrote a review about Cams.com (2 Likes)
October 11, 2017 - 20:08
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Very bad site!!! Girls!!! Go from this site!! No job at all!! Bad rules when you must sit all the time before cam if you got a little from cam they're writing to your email and trying to block account, you must press ok before entering your account. But not that all... They stole money from my account about $7. They didn't back them even after email complaints. So offensive bandits, and if they did chargebacks twice!!!


Avatar
llady
November 24, 2016 - 14:01

Although they may be doing earnings like on streamate, but don't see, calculating.. And the payment will be. But no clients in my room, even visitors, they were a little from beginning, but understand I come and no people at all in free chat.

Avatar
RoxxieJade wrote a review about Cams.com
August 25, 2017 - 21:58
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Avatar
Hollytaylor wrote a review about Cams.com (1 Likes)
January 4, 2017 - 5:41
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

I will start off by saying I love the way the site is set up. Really nice looking, easy to use, love how you can see how much $ a customer has when they're in your room. As for traffic , its ok. I had the number 1 spot in the new girl category and worked this site exclusively so I thought that would equal more traffic but it did not. Payments are always late (check by mail). I have switched my payment method to DD & will still work on this site to see if DD is on time. Support is awful. They copy and paste stuff you can read on the help page. You have to bother them to speak to their manager to get anything done. SAD. So far I wouldn't recommend this site soley for late payments and bullcrap support.

Avatar
Joysquirt wrote a review about Cams.com (1 Likes)
November 1, 2016 - 5:40
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Payment should be 2 stars above, all the rest 4 stars (Buttons are not working in sync) I have been here for many years and they always pay on time. The % is unfair and the lowest in the industry, however, they do get some of the most steady and higher paying clients from their numerous dating sites that link in to here. At one time there was a guy named Legendary Lars (forget Mark, it was Lars who made it REALLY happen). Lars ran Cams/adultfriendfinder, and he bought EVERY other low hanging fruit when other camgirl sites were not doing too well. He just bought them all and made them a Cams site. The Fanclub used to be a residual 9.98 each member, and sadly this site made it just $4.80, which is NOT fair. Girls COUNTED on that residual! The % can be higher, if you make over $5000 sales, but this is not likely for most. The tradeoff is that you get instant loaded pictures and videos with a better paying clientele. Their Customer Service and Tech has been mostly outsourced, but they are very nice and cordial. You can be in NUDE while you stream other shows, leaving a sound prompter to know PAID users are in your room. You also can see how much they have loaded onto their account. I have not done the tipping show, but understand the interactive toys are making bank with some girls.
1 November 20

Avatar
javaxxx wrote a review about Cams.com (2 Likes)
September 19, 2016 - 16:52
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Avatar
JolieNicolle wrote a review about Cams.com (3 Likes)
July 10, 2016 - 9:11
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Software is shit......

Avatar
Savanah_A wrote a review about Cams.com (4 Likes)
June 1, 2016 - 4:56
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Worst site Ive ever worked on...The software is nice... too bad the rules, the traffik and support are shit.


Avatar
Claudiasmith
July 11, 2016 - 15:25

I agree, We can't do anything there!!

Avatar
MisShadow wrote a review about Cams.com (3 Likes)
May 10, 2016 - 20:38
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

today i read abt the changes they will make ,,Moving to tokens they say.So far so good especialy that i saw the value of 1 token is 0.10 $ (as far as i know all the other sites using tokens is 0.5 ).In this moment they give a min % of 32 which goes higher once u make more money.
What really pissed me off was this sentence :
''You will receive the same percentage you received with the credits currency system'''

so beside the fact that they make money selling the packs of tokens ,,, they give to models the same % from what model gets as tokens .

All the sites i know working with tokens give to models 100% of the tokens they receive .

so my opinion abour cams right now : bastards (excuse my french).i cannot believe they actually wanna go on with such a thing .Maybe they imagine that no chathost from cams.com is not working on sites that use tokens and they dont know how this thing work ? They think everybody is no naive ?

How in the world to sell tokens but to give the models 32% from the tokens they receive ?

Just wanted to write down this in case some other persons around here are interested

Best regards


Avatar
hiddengem
May 12, 2016 - 5:43

was thinking the same!! at least 50% payout to us.

Avatar
MisShadow
May 12, 2016 - 9:45

Coco lovely i really think they should give 100% as tokens that a model receive . as they make money selling the tokens to members .. all other sites as mfc or chaturbate do this .Or maybe they think the models were born yesterday and we never worked on sites that use tokens system .

Avatar
SuzyQ
May 18, 2016 - 15:33

that's weird and doesn't make any sense then. At least cam4 gives a 100% of the tokens u earn plus they also pay 0.10 cents for 1 token !

Avatar
MisShadow
May 18, 2016 - 20:07

yes i know....this is the reason i was so pissed off ,,,, here are their words , Tokens work just like points in that members keep them in their wallets to use any time they make a purchase on the site. Each token is worth $0.10 - a price we set because it sounds like such a small amount that customers are likely to tip more often, which can really add up. You will receive the same percentage you received with the credits currency system, and we do all the conversions for you so you will still see your earnings in dollars.''' now the % is 32% and going up as long as u make more money (as LiveJ) just crap .

Avatar
Kiricam
May 19, 2016 - 17:31

Just to help clarify this a little cams tokens are not converted the same at purchase as other sites do , when a member buys tokens they get 1000 tokens for $100 if they buy you a $100 gift you see the value as 1000 tokens but receive the % bracket you are on eg $32 or. 320 tokens or at 70% you get 700 tokens = $70 it's the same as before for us but the idea is members lose sight of the $ aspect.

Avatar
LoadedLuxx wrote a review about Cams.com (6 Likes)
April 29, 2016 - 4:15
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Site is much better than when I tried it 2 years ago, I really hated the site...but this site sure a rare one. It IMPROVED? I'm impressed so far Smiley :)

They need to get rid of charge-backs and the site would be ON point! Traffic is usually decent, I get alot more fetish guys on here into very unusual stuff: wigs, point toe heels, pillows etc

I'm not sure how to price myself so I keep it a reasonable price and don't have a problem getting shows and have moved up relatively fast!

Guys stay longer than average than my main site...about 8-12 minutes per member.

Lastly I like the fact that shows are auto recorded for fan members! and those who pay per minute! I have members watch my videos like Imlive (but better).

Strict site...but it is beneficial as I believe free boobs/ass is a money killer (overally in my opinion). I'm not a fan of the tip shows either---haven't done one and might try one in the future if I really need it.

Recommend it as a back up site! I keep myself elusive on there and it works for me as guys go private once they know I'm not here for games and mundane chit chat

Avatar
msbunyhuny wrote a review about Cams.com (2 Likes)
April 6, 2016 - 15:35
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

i love easy friendly site and cams is i know like that. i love working on cams.

Avatar
kandy_anjel wrote a review about Cams.com (2 Likes)
March 22, 2016 - 14:16
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS SITE!!!!!!!!!!

Avatar
CazzyKush wrote a review about Cams.com (2 Likes)
February 6, 2016 - 7:05
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

My number 1 cam site since 2013

Avatar
Jessykarose wrote a review about Cams.com (3 Likes)
December 28, 2015 - 16:44
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Avatar
SweetHips wrote a review about Cams.com (3 Likes)
November 28, 2015 - 6:57
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Avatar
LacyTease wrote a review about Cams.com (4 Likes)
October 27, 2015 - 13:55
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Love the site for the most part. Most clients are respectful. 2 years ago when I joined they were not as many begged and freeloaders. With the integration of their new features it seems they have tripped. I can sit on cam for 4 hours a day and not get one tip or private from it. Most jump in and out before you can say hi, and if they don't they are expecting you to give something for free now and get mad when you won't break the rules. That tells me girls are breaking the rules all the time and nothing g is being done about it. Direct deposit has been great and quick. Support has votren vetter, though thry seem not to care when i report possible pedophiles. The software is in but I wish they would give preferred setting for the HD encoder for those of us that are tech geniuses. I have been using the settings from another site since they were already programmed into my encoder, but I feel the quality could be a lot better. When I questioned support about the best encoder settings they sent me to the how to download instructions. They really don't care about the models unless they are in their top 10 it seems.


Avatar
LacyTease
September 16, 2014 - 19:07

If I could edit this I would. If I email a question they never answer, live support is usually very helpful especially since I "accidentally" got suspended so many times.

Avatar
Tristan
November 4, 2015 - 11:16

If you go to "Me" in the menu, you see "My Reviews". There you can edit your reviews.

Page 1 of 3