Start making money and become a Bongacams performer to get over 60% commission. Invite new clients and get up to 25% from all their purchase
Payment Methods • Check (mailed/emailed)
• Direct ACH deposit
• Paxum
• Webmoney
• Bitcoin
• Bitcoin Cash
• Ethereum
• Epayservice
Payout Percentages About 60%
Payment Minimum 50 USD
Payment Frequency Payments are send every Friday for the previous week.
Concept Freemium
Female Models
Male Models
TS Models
Couple Models
Languages All major languages
Official Reps BongaCams, RussellBonga, DennisBonga
Alexa Ranking 36
WeCamgirls Members 244
Visit BongaCams Incorrect or missing information? Contact Tristan

BongaCams Earnings

On Bongacams you can make more than 60%.

Daily payments are also possible on the "On-request payouts" page. To be able to request the daily payouts you must have at least 200 USD in payouts over the last 6 months. A $1 commission fee is charged for each on-request withdrawal (for WebMoney the commission fee is 3% from the withdrawal amount, but no less than $1).

US models can also be paid by Check or Direct Deposit.

Models earn around 50 percent and when Hot Mode is enabled your share increases with 10 percent and your camscore is multiplied by 1.25. In your account you will find a personal timer that shows how much time you need to be online before hot mode is activated. The hot mode is valid until the end of the period.


About Bongacams

BongaCams, operating from Cyprus, is  a cam site, with its main focus on the european market. This token based freemium cam site was launched in 2012 and features live webcam performances. It typically showcases nudity and sexual activity, ranging from striptease and erotic conversations to masturbation with sex toys. All visitors can participate in general chat rooms, where models will earn tips or join a private chat, where there is a fixed amount of tokens to be earned.


Bongacams Features

The main focus on Bongacams lies on the Free chat. This is the area where models can perform shows and a member can tip the model. These are full on nude shows. Models can create tip menus and set prices.

Besides the Free chat, there are various options on Bongacams. For example, you can use the private chat option to communicate with each model one-on-one or directly without worrying that other people will divert the model's attention. Although private chats can be spied on, you can only communicate with the model during such a session. All attention is therefore focused on the member and you can fully enjoy your private session with your favorite model. A private chat costs 60 tokens per minute.

Visitors can also spy on a private session. This allows members to view private and group chats and read all conversations. However, they cannot communicate with the models that perform there. For Spy / Voyeur status you need to open the "Spy status" tab on the main page and choose the chat room you wish to visit. Spy shows are 15 tokens per minute. There is also the option for a full private chat. This costs 90 tokens per minute and spying is not allowed.

Besides the option to have a private session between the model and the customer and the option to spy on such sessions, there is also the option to enter into a group chat with a model. This setting allows two or more members to be in the model's private chat room. The model sets how many users are required to start a group show and a member can request an invitation to a group chat by clicking the "Group Chat" button in the model's chat room. All participants in the group chat can chat with the model. Users can also add themselves to a group chat that has already started by clicking the "Join group chat" button. If the required amount of members is not met, the model can choose to start a group chat anyway. The rates for a Group chat are 30 tokens per minute.

BongaCams Articles:

Tristan

Tristan is a co-founder of this community. Interwebs nerd by day (and by night). Likes to watch sports and has gathered substantial knowledge about the webcam world, by visiting conferences and talking to (and drinking with) people from the industry.

BongaCams Reviews (by members):

BongaCams Reviews by customers
Only show reviews by experienced members


Page 1 of 7
Avatar
TOPMODEL18 wrote a review about BongaCams (1 Likes)
October 29, 2021 - 10:21
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

My ratings might change if I give them another try but My information will always stay the same!

Traffic: Seemed like most of the traffic was staff or bots! The p a i d traffic was still lack to Me because the conversations lacked merit in a world with common sense. It felt as if I was talking to a staff member paying me to stay on the site! The conversations lacked substance. I didn't want to bring My own traffic because the site proved beneath that crowd or viewer.

P a y m e n t: Was why I joined. They had and have the best p a y options for hosts but the clients you tolerate prove not to be worth it unless you bring your own. Which I refused to do 😶


Support: Really great.


Software: When I joined it was old school. It reminded Me of needlive software. Sticky buttons & sticky pages. Except needlive had more classy viewers, more traffic, better contests and real traffic.


They will try to control you by suspending or removing your account if you do not host for more than 6 months to a year I think. I don't like sites that tell Me what to do and when to do it and I felt this was one of those sites. So when I finally read the email I ignored most of it because I was comfortable where I am currently. B o n g a wasn't worth working 2 sites at once and It's way too noisy as well. Manipulating with punishment of any kind will not keep My interest! Us experienced hosts will not go for this as it feels like pimping! It goes against the point of being an independent c.o.n.t.r.a.c.t.e.r. When companies get bold enough to feel comfortable reprimanding, procuring or directing our creative projects, IT'S TIME TO GO! Let them do it themselves!

Avatar
EvaHeaven wrote a review about BongaCams (1 Likes)
July 13, 2021 - 12:33
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

The traffic is not very good,full of cheap guys who tip 1 token. Is good just as a background site.
I give 1 star for payment because they pay European models 25% and other models 50% and I don't find it fair!


Avatar
EvaHeaven
December 6, 2020 - 10:31

The users expect you to be naked for free

Avatar
LaviniaJolie
December 18, 2020 - 23:05

I’m replying to one of the ratings because something really strange happened and I wanted to know if someone has had that same situation. I haven’t been active on it but I could tell that you will be doing too much for too little money like mostly on these Freemium sites. And I hate it. Well anyways, Bongacams sent their usual email to let me know I haven’t been online in a while (like I don’t know) and wanted to know if they could assist me with something. I wrote back, that I just don’t like being naked for free and I let them know that they don’t have to worry - I’ll keep them as a background page 😅. No answer since then lol and then I saw that the person that wrote me had a Skype name at the bottom of the email. I thought maybe it helps writing to Someone one on one and right away and finally maybe understand this rabbit hole called cam buiz. I basically copied and pasted the same text from the reply I sent to them in an email into the chat of the Skype contact from Bongacams. Now comes the best part: My Skype has been closed down... either Skype that little whore was crying because I had the guts and the nerve to write about cam related stuff or that little son of a whore from Bongacams reported me... I have no one in my contacts so it can only be these two options. Buuuuut when I had someone in my contact list I have been writing a lot of cam related stuff so what do you make out of it? Yeah Bongacams reported me, what else could it be? So yeah, Skype is definitely dead for me for good and Bongacams will only be a background site... little bitches...

Avatar
EvaHeaven
July 13, 2021 - 12:33

They probably reported you

Avatar
Anna222 wrote a review about BongaCams
June 23, 2021 - 15:39
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Full of members with no money and token is very small amount!


Avatar
EvaHeaven
June 27, 2021 - 12:33

And most of them tip 1 token usually lol

Avatar
EvaHeaven
June 27, 2021 - 12:33

They tip a few of 1 token and expect a show

Avatar
Angela88 wrote a review about BongaCams (1 Likes)
June 19, 2021 - 13:04
Average
Traffic
Payment
Software

They just closed my account without any warning! Still had about 100$ open there!



Avatar
EvaHeaven
June 21, 2021 - 8:57

Why ?!

Avatar
Badkitty_bad wrote a review about BongaCams (2 Likes)
March 4, 2021 - 6:08
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

one of the sites that I frequent. A dependable site.

Avatar
Sugarisme wrote a review about BongaCams (1 Likes)
March 2, 2021 - 19:34
Average
Traffic
Payment
Software

So this us the cheapest site 2 cents tokens on top of that they will not pay u been tring to get my 700 at 2 cent a token that alot of show fist tell me my address was not working so I purchased a po box then they tell 4 of my check were cashed I never cashed Anything I feel like when they steal from us there should be some kinda punishment if I went and stoled someone money I be in jail but this is a big cam site so obviously I not the first they have done this to


Avatar
Diana_Devil
April 1, 2021 - 6:08

I think you are under a studio or something , bongacams pays 0.028 per token , and they pay weekly every friday if you have minimum 50 $ I see you wrote the same about camsoda about having payment problems , you definatelly work under a studio that does not pay you

Avatar
NewYorker wrote a review about BongaCams (1 Likes)
October 12, 2020 - 0:03
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Bongacams does not pay as stated. Yes, they have a great platform, good traffic and excellent support. However, even with a complete profile, although it says 50% models are only paid what amounts to .23 cents per token as opposed to Chaturbate that pays .50 and Camsoda @ .45. Yes they have hot mode which increases the pay a bit and they have fixed prices for full privates, regular privates and groups, it still doesn't add up to much when all is said and done.

Why aren't they more competitive with the rest of the industry? I think they would do a lot better is they came more into line with the other sites and I know the models would be happier, doing better and not choosing Bonga as the 3rd or 4th choice to stream.

I don't model on Bonga, obviously, because I am male, but I monitor and moderate for females there and no one can believe after a 20 minute private, earning 1,800 tokens the model only keeps $41.40 USD cents before she splits it with her studio unless she is independent.

At the same time, if she did the same 20 minute private on CB for that price she would earn $90.00 USD.

That's the best it gets on Bonga. Normally is someone tips 100 tokens there the model keeps $2.30 USD while at CB the same tip the model keeps $5.00 USD.

This is what I would call a good example of "smoking it more and enjoying it less".

I would love to hear other model's insights on this situation and the rationale of continuing on Bonga when every one else pays double or more.


Avatar
groovynights
October 14, 2020 - 8:13

True it sucks I just use it as a background site.

Avatar
EvaHeaven
November 7, 2020 - 11:52

my first days here and yes,the site is so annoying. I am used to get 5$ from 100 tokens... I earned 15$ in two days, 600 tokens. I plan to make the minimum and leave it if I will not earn better

Avatar
groovynights wrote a review about BongaCams (1 Likes)
July 11, 2020 - 1:54
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Let's start off with traffic, their traffic sucks just a bunch of freeloaders and cheapskates who tip one token. Even users with lots of tokens don't tip anything. The environment is not cozy and laid back like other sites. This site is a much more crappier version of chaturbate. You have to be very explicit for very little pay in exchange. For the payment I got pissed off this one time when they delayed my payment for a month because they had me sign something which I already had signed. Which I thought was really dumb since other sites only have you sign stuff before signing up with the site.
Don't get me started with support. They're always watching you like a hawk, and they text or email you a ton whenever they see you have internet connection issues offering you free lessons and stuff like no thank you I know how to work obs. I also hate how they remove you from being live whenever you step away from the camera. Other camsites never do that. They're pretty strict for a crappy camsite.

Avatar
_OW_ wrote a review about BongaCams
July 6, 2020 - 3:35
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Avatar
Sheep wrote a review about BongaCams
May 19, 2020 - 19:07
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Everything seemed good until they cut 50% value of the tokens as well as user purchase. Traffic and support were great. However, I found it too sexual, it didn't work well for me. Smiley :)


Avatar
EvaHeaven
November 7, 2020 - 11:56

I agree. 100 tokens is 2.5$ and we are used with 5$

Page 1 of 7

BongaCams Reviews (by non-members):

Avatar
CID wrote a review about BongaCams
December 2, 2021 - 1:34
Average

Most girls do not pulic show.dat is nonsense

Write a review about BongaCams