Last update: 17 April 2018

What do you want to do?



BongaCams articles:

BongaCams on our forums:

BongaCams Reviews by customers

BongaCams Reviews (by models):

Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls.com members


Page 1 of 2

  • LoraDeep
    LoraDeep wrote a review about BongaCams
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    17 April 2018 - 11:57
  • shantou
    shantou wrote a review about BongaCams
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    The site is amazing, but its full of freeloaders. If you don't speak russian, you cant make money.

    16 April 2018 - 19:35
  • nicehotjob
    nicehotjob wrote a review about BongaCams (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Bongacams is the website good for russian models only. They are good in developing they website. Every week i see an update. Traffic is horrible. Never seen so much freeloaders on same place like on bongacams! its due they promote their site witd ads like : "Come fuck on bongacams now, everything is free! Theyr support is the best off all, in livechat you can always solve your problem. Payment in cryptocurency is also cool. Latest new is a payment request that promisses get money wihin 30 minutes. But which money? for first you need to earn it and with 95 % of freeloaders its sometimes impossible.

    16 April 2018 - 15:51
    • SexyFit58

      Lol it's true..it was so frustrating. I closed my profile soon.

      17 April 2018 - 23:09
  • LoveAnnie
    LoveAnnie wrote a review about BongaCams
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I have been on this for a bit and what I can say is that my feelings are mixed. A lot of demanding men who wants everything for free, rarely anyone wants to do private.. If you like to do naked stuff in front of the cam for free this site if for you. The traffic changes time to time.

    27 March 2018 - 12:47
  • branigade
    branigade wrote a review about BongaCams (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    19 March 2018 - 10:02
  • Barbarela
    Anonymous wrote a review about BongaCams
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    The chat is very heavy, it crashes a lot, they do not translate the website into other languages, and the support is dry, and most users want everything for free, it's not really a good site, maybe a few years from now.
    I think if they do not want Latin models then they should make it clear.
    Maybe there are some very lucky girls who can succeed in it, but if they are European or American.

    17 March 2018 - 22:45
  • Freja
    Freja wrote a review about BongaCams (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    This is the worst site ever...traffic is low (mostly russians who doesn't speak english)...the very few members that u can actually chat with are EXTREMELY cheap, broadcaster sucks on sooo many lvls and the worst of all is support...they shoud rename it "nosupport" because thats what u get from them...crappiest crap site i've ever tried

    5 March 2018 - 3:30
  • cutecandy
    Anonymous wrote a review about BongaCams
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I wish I could write a good review about Bongamodels.com, I really do because there are some good aspects to the site however I have had some Major issues with payment and their support. Firstly, as a new models you are suppose to get a tool that allows you to jump to the 'first place' on the website for 60seconds each day. When I went online, I couldn't see this button anywhere, so I contacted support. The response I got from support was that my video quality was not good enough. Now I think this is a total lie as I am using very fast cable Internet, and a HD logitech C930e camera. I had to repeat myself to support many times that I am following all the recommended guidelines before they finally turned on the first place button. This made be feel completely undervalued and lied too! Totally unprofessional. The second issue with Bonga is that they tried to not pay me (in effect steal my money) I had an issue with my username and wanted to change it however since bongs only let's youchange the username and not the corresponding URL, I had to delete my account and start a new one. Now, I contacted support and they advised me to close my account and start a new one. LITTLE DID I KNOW THAT THEY WOULD NOT PAY ME MY OUTSTANDING 115DOLLRS ON MY OLD ACCOUNT. I contacted support and they responded that 'i cannot be paid because I deleted my account'. Bonbsmodels seems to favour models that can speak Russian (they get more traffic) etc I am not even going to go into this in more details because I am too mad at my stolen money. Bonga sort your self out please.

    23 December 2017 - 16:13
    • junonatasha

      ANY SITE always cash out before you delete! even if they do pay.. cause they slick

      27 December 2017 - 21:57
  • Mskartel
    Mskartel wrote a review about BongaCams (5 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Guys are awful and cheap

    21 December 2017 - 5:31
    • SexyFit58

      it's true..lots of unfriendly russian and serbian typing in cyrillic..lol

      17 October 2017 - 23:46
    • Mskartel

      Lol init

      21 December 2017 - 5:31
  • JessRyan
    JessRyan wrote a review about BongaCams (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Bonga is probably the #1 most under-rated and #1 for no real reason I can see, hated with a passion by camgirls. AND most of the camgirls who hate the site have never streamed one minute on it??
    That's on of the cam-mysteries I will may never figure out.
    Support is many times online to help and answer questions. They have taken care of all my issues within 48 hours.
    They listen to models and are constantly adding new features to the model dashboard.
    Placing in the weekly top 100 contest is pretty easy and because of that I've probably made $2000 in bonus $$ this last year.
    Reps post and help models on forums (and then quickly get bashed for the help they offer...no good deed goes un-punished)
    I have never had an issue with direct deposit, so damn fast, love it.
    Traffic is great! I usually have over 200 guys in my room. I got regulars quick. Guys are funny and tip for the lovense toys.
    They allow you to see their token count, and let me tell you, I've had guys get tokens faster than a bullet to tip when I start giving them a hard time for begging.
    Bonga is the most fun and entertaining camsite I've been on. Why? Because of the fun I have in my room/with my room.
    Sure it took me awhile to ban the trolls, but I've got it figured out real fast and have a great room.
    There are only a few things I still wish they'd do for models. Give us the option to set our own private rates and be able to turn off PM for all members. Some VIP guys can still do it, and it's annoying.
    So, in a way I'm glad some models (who some have never even cammed a minute on Bonga) hate this site. More bonus $$ for me.

    3 December 2017 - 17:34
    • JessRyan

      P.S. I know some models have bad experiences with camsites. I have not on Bonga. This is my experience and my review. I should note also that I split with it when on Chaturbate or SM. When in prvt on SM I switch to (depending on the prvt) to spy mode on BC and mute BC. SM I've got a break button when prvt on BC.
      I've placed as high as 3rd in the contest when I've devoted my time to just BC and truthfully had to put extra hours in. It was hard to place that high, but fairly easy to place in the top 25.
      Another concern I have is that the top 3 are most always the same girls. I do remember one girl who won every week (and that's $1000 every week) I would watch and she had 1 guy who would tip her for just sitting there clothed. With no one else in her room....Okay...then suddenly her account was banned "due to extreme account violations" since then I question things. Who's to say you don't have a member tipping you enough to win every week?
      Things that make you go...hmmmmm?

      3 December 2017 - 17:46
    • Camkitttie

      Thanks for taking the time to write the review. Not so many reviews for this website on here. I know a performer on LJ who splits with BC and she doesn't do any sort of nudity in free, she keeps nudity only for group and private.. she does very well; so I didn't understand why the negative reviews. I have been tempted to join the site for splitting... but my style is also only private nudity, not public... so I don't dare since it is a site where I see so much explicit content in free.

      For the moment I only do LJ... it's been months since I don't split but you know there are slow days... which I used to split with IL... but IL has me a little disappointed.

      About the girls hating it... you are right... the less performers, then the best for you

      6 December 2017 - 18:20
    • DonaDiabla

      Well, I dislike Bonga because how they treated me as affiliate. So, maybe many some people hate them for no reason. But I got have an great reason to dislike them. So, I will never perform on site that disrespect me as affiliate.

      13 December 2017 - 5:27
    • Mskartel

      what works for you may not work for another! you cant expect everybody to have the same experience as you!

      20 December 2017 - 2:04
  • xodoeeyesxo
    xodoeeyesxo wrote a review about BongaCams
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    good site to train on.... not much $ in it but if u like competition the top 100 is fun! But i seen i was one the 1st page.... & was making barely shit and not alot of guys... but when u hit on the site,.. ur hitting!
    i do like it as a cute little extra money site

    16 October 2017 - 5:32
    • cutecandy

      Agree I was first one the first page nd only had 30 viewers.. Sigh

      13 November 2017 - 3:25
  • monia
    monia wrote a review about BongaCams (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    13 June 2017 - 19:01
  • FOXXXY
    FOXXXY wrote a review about BongaCams (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    13 June 2017 - 15:13
  • LoveDoll
    LoveDoll wrote a review about BongaCams (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Traffic is good, but most are freeloaders or cheap guys. Besides I was banned there for some fantastic reason.

    2 June 2017 - 12:43
  • ebonymonroe
    ebonymonroe wrote a review about BongaCams (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I work on Bonga models as a second site so not really on there. Iv been working on there for a month now my first night was great loads of tips, to actually make money on Bonga you need to know how to get your customers to tip never do anything for free!
    I also think the top 100 contest is great gives you a chance to make extra money ontop of what you have already made. Depending on the token package that the customer has bought will depend on how much you will get from their tip.

    28 April 2017 - 15:52
  • KlaraFawn
    KlaraFawn wrote a review about BongaCams (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    It is a well run cam site with some great features, the downloadable app they have for your desktop works really well and is a well run website & is transgender friendly. However, & it's a massive however, the clientele and the token system is shocking. You get 5 US cents for a token tip, and the site is full of free loaders and cheapskates. I will be on cam for 6 hours and get literally $1/$2 at the end. Not to mention the guys that are on there will about 300/500/800 tokens just sit in your room, don't say anything, and then leave because you're not getting naked for free. I've been on there a month now & have $19 for well over 30 hours worth of camming. As soon as I hit the payout limit (which is $50) I'm deleting my account. Definitely not worth it.

    27 April 2017 - 18:41
  • AlisonSparks
    AlisonSparks wrote a review about BongaCams (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Lots of beggars in the site. Don't waste your time here, you won't earn much, at least as a part time cam model.

    15 April 2017 - 22:06
  • LoadedLuxx
    LoadedLuxx wrote a review about BongaCams (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Very cheap clientele! Cheaper than pennies sites! haha Best to use it as a teasing site and go voyeur when privates from another site that pays higher. I mostly do ppm sites so I will not be doing hardcore ever on that site as I dont do public cum shows.

    Most guys tip 1-20 tokens
    I am always courteous despite the low tips. Good for generating interest via teasing on my other supporting sites. Otherwise I don't see how one can make this a main site...

    As one cam model mentioned alot of guys with high token amounts either sit and say nothing or start to ask stupid questions/annoy you without spending a dime (I ignore) and I tease my ass off (no freebies) but they stare like worthless goats! True we have to earn tokens but why sit in my room with 800 tokens for 1 hour plus when I'm working? Just sayin

    The GOOD: For a new site, I think they definitely look great! Professional layout and the bongacams desktop app is impressive and good and not as heavy as the other streamers I use.

    It is a site to get out of the routine of ppm, I logged on here after doing only pvt only sites for 5 day straight so was refreshed and able to earn do what it takes to make tokens---be chatty, smile and tease---alot. Most ppm sites, I only tease once they come in --- instead of in free chat

    Alot of bonuses and gifts to the models because the guys are not high class alot of low budget guys. I'm still waiting for my big tipper on there with 1000tokens lol

    As a black american model, most think I'm african because mostly africans and few black americans

    The Bad: the cheapest guys you can find (1 token is the norm), mostly russian guys (tough if you don't know russian), you have to work hard for your tokens!, helps alot if you have vibrating toys (I don't)

    Update:
    As a cam model you can go directly to voyeur chat (definitely rare and awesome bonus to this site). Guys DO go private, group and peek in voyeur shows. So if your tired of free chat go voyeur --- or you can go voyeur if you have a show elsewhere)

    Most money I make is from private not the stingy token tips.

    11 April 2017 - 5:56
  • jade4you
    jade4you wrote a review about BongaCams (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    What a waiste of time for sitting here... the only thing you get is 1 token tippers.. totall waaste plus you get constantly people from CS in your room saying we would like to help you improve your stream....

    30 March 2017 - 9:45
    • Mskartel

      exactly

      20 December 2017 - 2:04
  • MissShanel
    MissShanel wrote a review about BongaCams (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Yes, the guys are VERY cheap on this site but this is how I use them to my advantage: Staying in the Top 100. On every other site I laugh at seeing myself in the top 10 when I am at 6000 lol but on Bongacams EVERY model has a chance to earn extra money and I have made paid payout twice already just on the extra money. I do A LOT of teasing and get those 1-50 token tippers but it adds up to points to move up the ladder. Sundays you earn double points so you rack up before the new pay period starts. It works for me to not have to do a lot in free chat and still be able to make payout.

    26 March 2017 - 23:52
  • loraspark
    loraspark wrote a review about BongaCams (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    The worst support ever. They don't solve the problems, they just answer with the same words (change your browser) and it doesn't matter how and what will you do, answer always will be the same))
    Guys there really like just to talk, for free, and if you won't answer they will be all rude.

    23 February 2017 - 19:47
  • LilPixy
    LilPixy wrote a review about BongaCams (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I broadcasted there once. Most guys were from Russia and didn't speak English. Then I took a break and they came up with this 'camscore' thing. As I wasn't on, my score dropped to 35-ish points so there's no way I can waste my time there. Before this change it wasn't good, and now I would have to deal with no traffic because of low score... An there were other problems with them. One of their affiliates revealed personal info of one of the girls (there's topic on ACF about it). That makes me wonder how did he get all that info?

    15 September 2016 - 0:25
    • SexyFit58

      True! many russian serbians east europe bad english, type messages in russian, many beggars, they tip 1 tkn as it was 10. It's boring and I spend some time in voyeur chat. It's similar MyFreeCam, it's not for me.

      20 September 2016 - 21:22
    • SexyFit58

      Well after a while I must say that I 'm having some regulars. I immediatly mute the beggars without token (you can see it) and refresh the page with russians messages. Enjoy some time in voyeur, always someone enter for some minutes (or seconds), anyway I never earn so much there. For me CB customers tip so much more.

      18 October 2016 - 17:08
  • Sharleen
    Sharleen wrote a review about BongaCams (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    13 September 2016 - 22:08
  • DonaDiabla
    DonaDiabla wrote a review about BongaCams (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    On the affiliate side of things; they keep sending me emails and also encouraging me to become a cam model there. It all started after one of their customer service reps did not want me to promote certain models. Even phone sex affiliates give you option to promote certain people. Plus, I did not agree with that cheap ass pay they want to give their affiliates. Let's us just say lower than their lowest paying model.Then I tried to email them about why and it went silent until this year. Then they email me every week in 2016 to discuss how to make them become the best webcam affiliate of all time. Plus, I am an American and I can make so much money camming there. Seriously, BongaCams sucks on every level.

    21 August 2016 - 4:29
  • Feridis
    Feridis wrote a review about BongaCams (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    27 July 2016 - 18:19
Page 1 of 2