Last update: July 25, 2019

What do you want to do?



ImLive articles:

ImLive on our forums:

ImLive Reviews by customers

ImLive Reviews (by models):

Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls members


Page 1 of 4

  • AlexxxahCash
    Anonymous wrote a review about ImLive (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    July 25, 2019 - 22:52
  • minnie
    Crown Prince stars
    minnie wrote a review about ImLive (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I joined imlive in 2005. I use to really enjoy working on the site because it was additional income. over the years they stopped offering getting paid by check in the mail for Canada.

    So I had to stop working on the site. the support answers quickly, and if you can handle being paid by an e-wallet company like paxum, epayments or whatever else they offer they are ok to deal with.

    they pay on time, and they always let you know when payments are being sent out. I can not deal with the customer service from paxum and epayments so this is why I can no longer work with imlive.

    July 15, 2019 - 15:15
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Mereane

      Dear Minnie,

      I hope you are well.

      I always love to hear for our Diamond hosts. I appreciate your kind words regarding Imlive but it is a shame you felt you had to leave due to payment issues.

      Please contact me on Imlive and I will help you with any matters regarding payment from one of our payment providers. Also feel free to add me as your Skype contact: Mere_Imlive.

      Wishing you a lovely day.

      Mere - Imlive Host Representative

      July 4, 2019 - 12:19
  • Sweety92
    Hotshot stars
    Sweety92 wrote a review about ImLive (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    All the best about site. i never had on any site to have so lot privates like here.
    Here one start, drop 5,2 go out, and 5 more coming in.. Great site. Just pay us so small amount, but okay.

    July 3, 2019 - 12:52
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Mereane

      Dear Sweety92,

      I am happy to hear your kind words about Imlive and it is good that you are enjoying working with us.

      I was concerned with the comments about chats disconnecting. As we all know disconnections can happen for many reasons but I would like to check further if it is happening.

      Regarding your commission, you are receiving the standard rate but there are other ways to boost that percentage by 5, 30 or even 70 percent.

      Contact me on Imlive and I will provide you with more details. I look forward to speaking with you. Also feel free to add me as your Skype contact: Mere_Imlive.

      Wishing you a lovely day.

      Mere - Imlive Host Representative

      July 4, 2019 - 12:21
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Sweety92

      Thanks.
      It happend to people go out, and it is okay. That's no problem. I am satisfied with your site, ofc. I wanna continue, also.
      I'll contact u, really i would love to be successful on ImLive. Idk why, but he become my true love xoxo
      All the best to you, too.

      July 5, 2019 - 10:50
  • BluePerform
    Hotshot stars
    BluePerform wrote a review about ImLive (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I've been working a week here, and I must say I love many things. Even If you get only 30%, paying guys are really willing to pay. There is no enough traffic, but only one customer is enough to make it a night as after initial 90 minutes you can set a higher rate. Support will answer most of the questions. I don't like it that wire transfer is not possible there, but that is the only thing I don't like about payment so far. What I really like about this site is some features that really help you reach out to your potential clients. Fantasy list is there and you can see who is online, and write to people that have same sexual kinks as you do. So when there is no traffic, you can at least do something about it. They have lots of competitions and giveaways. Software is good and everything is easy to use. I think I overall I like this site, and I would recommend it. Plus, they let a pet roam around, and I am so happy for that, because I can't hide it somewhere. For that pet thing I love you I'mlive. Also Candy shows seem really interesting as concept, and I hope I will manage it once, parties are great idea too Smiley :) Guys that come to this site are mostly great and smart, there are no many bad guys, and if there are, you can report them and kick them out.

    July 3, 2019 - 12:19
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Mereane

      Dear BluePerform,

      Thank you so much for your comments. I am Mere and I am the Host Representative on Imlive and it is my job is to look out for all our hosts.

      Imlive prides itself on bringing quality traffic to the site and that comes across in the feedback I receive from all hosts and I am pleased you are feeling it already.

      I love that after only one week you are already embracing the tools we provide to communicate with members.

      I would encourage you to try the Candy Shows and there is more information in the Power Guide or you can contact myself or CS for more tips and help about the feature.

      I assume you are based in the US if payment is an issue. I recommend using an ACH transfer, it is free and quick direct to your bank.

      Wishing you a lovely day.

      July 4, 2019 - 12:20
    • /images/spacer.gif
      BluePerform

      oh, I am not in US, I am in Europe, but I am not EU citizen, I can only use epayments, do you think 2.8 is too pricey for a new model, and maybe that is why I have no more traffic?

      July 9, 2019 - 21:40
    • /images/spacer.gif
      BluePerform

      I must say I am disappointed with mobile streaming, the Loop is not a good app :/

      July 9, 2019 - 21:42
    • /images/spacer.gif
      sweetgirlfun

      July 11, 2019 - 11:29
  • Jewelrancid
    Experienced stars
    Jewelrancid wrote a review about ImLive (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Mobile livestreaming, easy access, fun to use, great name.

    April 2, 2019 - 10:59
  • EstherH
    King stars
    EstherH wrote a review about ImLive
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    March 19, 2019 - 19:23
  • Camkitttie
    King stars
    Camkitttie wrote a review about ImLive (6 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    The website has gone down the hill... too much for my taste. I was using it as a backup but moved on.
    Goods: 1. pays on time, 2. there is now completely charge back protection to all performers unless they catch you doing fraud, 3. They are flexible with your pics and room decoration, not so strict. 4. The forum helps you get and give tips about work
    Bad: 1. the traffic is completely unpredictable, one day you can make some decent amount of money working 6 or 7 hours, but next day or two days you make $0 working the same hours.
    2. The % commission keeps being low for non hall of fame or the best performers, which are not many. I know that many performers work hard too and cant not be in that selected group... so for them there is only 30% of commission, no chances to increase you MUST compete with others in order to be one of the 100 or the top greeters, etc.
    3. You can get unfair reviews and do nothing about that. I think that Support doesn't bother on checking if the customer is telling the truth or not.

    My main decision to give up on IL was the low traffic above all but also the lack of chances to get a little more of % commission.

    January 16, 2019 - 22:23
    • /images/spacer.gif
      DylanAces

      I agree about the dashboard being so busy. I finally find what I'm looking for after like 5 clicks....then when indeed to go there again...I can't remember what all I clicked to actually get there. I mean you don't need a big orange square right next to your video to pause it. I can't ever tell if I'm in video chat , paid chat or free chat. Sometimes I'm in a show and I'm looking at the screen and begin to wonder if I'm in free chat and get scared. Lol. I wish there was a timer or something showing that you are in Pvt. I finally got my 90 min in yesterday. The low commish does stink, however when 3 people are in your Pvt and you set your rate at just 2.90/min and they stay for 15 min. Your part is $40 and for 15 min. That ain't bad. But the question is...will I have more than 1 Pvt in my Pvt all the time? Lol probably not.
      I'm gonna try it out for a month and see what happens. :-)

      June 11, 2016 - 16:37
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Camkitttie

      I might give it another try since they implemented the new "withdraw money" payment. I will be updating accordingly

      June 14, 2016 - 23:22
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Camkitttie

      I am back. They are implementing very interesting features. So far, I like the results for me Smiley :)

      March 24, 2017 - 2:51
    • /images/spacer.gif
      LadyMorrigan

      I gave up IML too, although I was making decent money there a couple of years ago. Traffic is very unpredictable, lots of freebies hunters, the interface looks outdated for camming, and Support sent me a pretty rude message when I've uploaded by mistake a very short teaser that had my watermark on it.

      March 20, 2018 - 18:20
    • /images/spacer.gif
      ClubKinkette

      Do they do "gold" shows?

      April 19, 2018 - 22:29
    • /images/spacer.gif
      AnastasiaNob

      I pretty much gave up on IL also. After I completed my 120 free chat hours from my original account with there studio EnticeLive. I stopped getting paying traffic. I would occasionally get shows more so late late at night/early in morning hours on weekends sometimes but no paying shows now since I deleted my original IL account to set up another one thru Boleyn Models to get Daily Pay with them so I could get the 35% commission working IMLive with Streamate with BM. Since I got rid of my original account & created a new one there hasn't been no paying customers not even late night on weekends where I used to get the occasional guy that would take me for 10-15 min sometimes 30 min shows. Which makes me wonder if the site was rigged to where you had some kind of paying traffic while working with there mother studio/Entice Live. Since my 2nd account has gotten established Jan 2018 I never get any private shows on there anymore & if I do once in a blue moon get a show on IL it's only for 1-2 min tops at 2.80 per minute. Not worth even logging in for! I raised my rate to 3.80 now but damn if they always complained I was too high at 2.80 they diff won't be paying for 3.80 a minute shows so I just stop logging in. I noticed even with my original account the paying traffic dropped a lot after your 90 minutes promotional period at .98 a minute was finished. My 2nd account I still have 42 hours to complete in free chat to opt out of the free chat option which I don't care to complete b/c the site doesn't have any paying traffic there anymore anyway plus for your attentiveness ranking you still have to be in free chat and I still found that you had to be in free chat to get any possible shows on there. Sitting in the Video Chat option I never would get any show requests and a member on there told me they always go in free chat for shows not Video Chat which explains no activity ever in Video Chat. I consider IL a troll site now.

      April 26, 2018 - 2:22
    • /images/spacer.gif
      AnastasiaNob

      As far as IL having Gold Shows. They did last year have a Stripper Show which was like a Gold Show and also a Vibe Show (both you can be nude and do whatever you want)-Vibe Show was for interactive tip vibe which I could never do b/c they wouldn't support my Lovense Lush. A lot of us found that IL would give a 30 sec-1 min peep show to customers for both and someone found out a year ago that all the customers had to do is keep refreshing the page once they were in the Vibe Show or Strip Show so they can watch your shows all for free & it would not kick them out. I did the Strip Show occasionally but they limit the slots of doing the show and was always occupied by other cam models but when I did the Strip show it was stupid b/c the whole point is to host a show and customers are supposed to tip you when they come in to watch. They never tipped and just sat there sometimes for 5 plus minutes. So pretty much those shows were just so IL customers could see all and get shows for free. I did just recently log into IL this week for few hours just to let it run they recently did away with the Strip Show & Vibe Shows-Now it's called the Candy Show whatever that is (probably Strip Show & Vibe show combined is my guess.) I like Streamate's Gold Show technique 100% better tho. You don't do anything or be full nude only titties out if you want until the min goal is met and you have the option to cancel the Gold Show if you didn't meet your goal or continue to do the Gold Show with the ones that contributed. That is a lot more reputable than what IL offered!!!!

      April 26, 2018 - 2:35
  • Senka
    Expert stars
    Senka wrote a review about ImLive (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    January 12, 2019 - 4:52
  • Paisleyluves
    King stars
    Paisleyluves wrote a review about ImLive
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    November 15, 2018 - 20:02
  • KittyCat23
    Ninja stars
    KittyCat23 wrote a review about ImLive (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    November 14, 2018 - 23:34
  • sweetdiamond
    King stars
    sweetdiamond wrote a review about ImLive (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    November 10, 2018 - 23:39
  • FOXXXY
    Goddess stars
    FOXXXY wrote a review about ImLive (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    July 5, 2018 - 10:00
  • dixieleighbe
    Experienced stars
    dixieleighbe wrote a review about ImLive (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Greta site they watch you closely, I was banned for a day for giving out personal info, but I came back and won award day one back, they say that you can do phone but be careful don't give yours out *67 and charge 20 or more token for phone.

    June 26, 2018 - 3:54
  • Kandixo
    Novice stars
    Kandixo wrote a review about ImLive (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Pretty decent cam site. Traffic can seem slow but the private chats are really what matter. Watch out for fake tippers (im sure thats an issue everywhere) But i like it.

    March 14, 2018 - 2:22
  • RoxieWonder
    Amateur stars
    RoxieWonder wrote a review about ImLive (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I started camming consistently on this site, and it hasn't failed me since I signed up!

    March 6, 2018 - 17:03
  • SerenaRenee
    Amateur stars
    SerenaRenee wrote a review about ImLive (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Traffic is good but a lot of it is unregistered/nonpaying users: so no nudity whatsoever until a pvt show is started. Not to mention you can’t give out your Twitter/kik/etc. Personally, I don’t think its worth it at a 30% cut for c2c shows and no minimum time before they initiate a pvt show. Also, declining pvt shows from anyone lowers your rank, meaning less premium big spenders sent your way.

    January 27, 2018 - 20:01
  • DaisyChaos
    Expert stars
    DaisyChaos wrote a review about ImLive (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    This is my home site. The money is reliable for me there, while I do have occasional dry spells, I almost always will get private after private. Even if they are just in and out it adds up and keeps my short attention span busy. And I found a whale there one day. He took me private for an hour and sent me $600 to my google wallet. I have not heard from him since but it was a good day!

    January 19, 2018 - 3:18
  • tessawicked
    Wizard stars
    tessawicked wrote a review about ImLive (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I spent months on this site and just could never get any good money out of it. You have to sit in free chat hoping for a private show to pop up and deal with a bunch of guest and freeloaders asking you and demanding you to do things they know you aren't allowed to do in free chat.

    The Strip and Vibe shows are interesting idea but you can only do them for 30 mins at a time and hardly anyone comes in and if they do they leave right away. If I just go private I would never get anyone to pop in my room. I did all the promoting of my profile with discounts and everything and just could never get any good paying traffic out of this place.

    Don't get me started on the attentiveness rating BS either it's such a crock. I am very attentive saying high to and interacting with everyone that would come into my room and my rating would never go past 500 which is the default rating. I was averaging maybe $2 a day on this site it was that bad.

    Maybe it's because I'm a older BBW or just cheap members on there I don't know but I make way too much money on my other sites to have to deal with a bunch of guest and freeloaders while getting maybe 1 quick private a week.

    January 7, 2018 - 20:58
  • Mistresst49
    Hotshot stars
    Mistresst49 wrote a review about ImLive (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Awful Site !!

    November 2, 2017 - 6:40
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Mskartel

      agreed

      December 15, 2017 - 1:51
  • brittanyboo
    Hero stars
    brittanyboo wrote a review about ImLive (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I tried this site only 2 days, but i liked, not alot traffic but they go direck to private. I like u can make your snapshots, and they not so strickt with pictures. I like to make pictures by myself, and video by myself so i would like that they let record video with webcam, and make selfies, and i like u can do show from mobile anywhere.. It is cool. It is not my main site, but i like. But i not like that they ask pay money for traffic.. here is not alot privates, not so much traffic and pay for boots bullshit, they have to do this.. I not like to pay for it..

    October 28, 2017 - 1:03
  • Keepsmiling
    Rookie stars
    Keepsmiling wrote a review about ImLive (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    The Best Damn Web Page in the Universe

    July 14, 2017 - 6:12
  • candycaine
    Expert stars
    candycaine wrote a review about ImLive (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Worked at ImLive as my very 1st cam site. At first i was making alright money (800/ 2 weeks) working full time hours (6+). Then things went down hill. No longer a "new" model and traffic decreased significantly. I luckily made some regular clients by this point to keep me afloat.
    "What you earn is 100% yours".. ummm NO ITS NOT! only 30% is yours. I made hall of fame twice and still 30% . Emailed about it and tech did nothing. Customer service is atrocious, often re-garbling the same info stated 5000 times with every other model asking for help. I was through entice (studio for imlive) , and even then could get no assistance with issues. My private chat messages were freezing constantly, lagging or not appearing whatsoever. On 3 separate occasions I was thrown fully nude into public chat... no warning no nothing kicking my paying member out of my room. the 1st time i was unaware and continued on with the session. Tracy at Entice seemed helpful at times. Sometimes my room would be down for days while tech fixed it. After this I decided to search out another cam site out of frustration with constant tech errors (I run a wicked gaming desktop and a Logitec hd 900 series cam).
    I decided to say my goodbyes and purposefully did not share information as to where i was going, twitter, etc. as is against the rules of the site...
    OH YEAH DID I MENTION you cannot share ANY info!? Well I must have slipped slightly when i said a goodbye and finally received an email from support staff. Stating I no longer had an account/ banned for trying to coerce others to join me elsewhere.
    my exact wording with clients was "sorry i wont be here anymore. was nice spending time together. catch me elsewhere. cannot share info but if you look you will find me xoxox " . My name... that's what did it. I shared my name. The name I use on every site. The name I said verbally over a thousand times at ImLive. They will keep your pay as well when they shut you down so beware. I am sharing this info as per my experience because don't want other models making the same mistake I did. I also ended up with a hacked computer at one point that got some banking info. So beware of hackers there sometimes and if you are on the site make sure to report users who try to scam, etc. It prevents it happening in the future. Luckily I was able to sort the hack issue easily but beware to run antivirus etc consistently.
    I can say I am happy with my choice to leave . Still waiting over a month later for confirmation that my accounts are indeed closed which makes me nervous.
    Pros: decent traffic when there is traffic
    Tracy @Entice (if you sign up going
    through entice is a good idea)

    Cons: constant tech issues, lowest pay scale of the spectrum.. all of the above in my review
    Hope this helps someone navigate the world of cam modeling Smiley :)

    July 8, 2017 - 19:21
    • /images/spacer.gif
      candycaine

      ***within minutes of posting this my accounts have been closed**

      July 8, 2017 - 19:23
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Xandra

      oh really ? Shitty site ... oh and u dont need to close my account, I did it 6 month ago :-)

      July 9, 2017 - 1:23
    • /images/spacer.gif
      deleted

      a member leaved me his email , and i got banned for that . i haved around 40h and somehting on the account . after i made 200 bucks , they banned my account. second time i made another account , they approved , they let me earn 150 bucks and they banned again. I never took the the cash ... of course . Support is verry rude and traffic zero plus after your not a new model anymore

      July 19, 2017 - 7:50
    • /images/spacer.gif
      AnastasiaNob

      Thank u all for posting this!! This was the only site I too was making any money on since I came on board w/ them mid June! I was soo happy! Yes I am unemployed can work from home gave up the other 2 studio's I had stupidly fell into working for before IMLive. Only made couple %100 was like little over 2 weeks clearing $241 or so a week. then not much at all the following week then made another $200 or so Mon July 3 & Tues July 4th (a holiday) then after that nothing..Had pondered soo much on why I had too much traffic to keep up with when I 1st started out "new cam model" then weeks later the traffic all died down! What I had thought I had gained a few regulars the night time hours which is what I had started out working...came to an end...they I guess decided to go elsewhere? And I too have had the problems every dang time since my new status must have dropped that the few Private Requests I had been receiving well soon they would just leave my paid chat within not even 3-5 minutes..Am not sure if Support was intentionally taking them out of my private chats to somewhere else or if they got bored with me, or just too cheap to stay in private with me honestly? But Your review seems to sort of match my concerns as well!

      August 15, 2017 - 23:14
  • Kinsey
    Experienced stars
    Kinsey wrote a review about ImLive (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    The site used to be good 3 years ago. Now its almost dead. There is a lack of payable members and even free users . Some days I earned nothing, because there were no guests in my room, and the same situation had the main part of the models of the site.
    A lot of timewasters, rude guys. The main problem of the site is a bad management- instead of solving their main problem with a very low traffic and greedy members, they create discounts and allow a guest to have a free 20 or 30 sec to be in a a prvt of a model, its redicilous. Support doesnt hear models requests about increasing a traffic, it looks like they don't care about models earnings .

    July 3, 2017 - 23:16
    • /images/spacer.gif
      bunny1847

      this site dead now

      May 25, 2017 - 12:50
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Camkitttie

      Yeah... I had to stop the site as my backup... the 30% commission wasn't good for me... I keep my account to see if they come up with some improvements.

      July 5, 2017 - 15:14
    • /images/spacer.gif
      AmilyKiss

      Agree.... I m more than 6 yrs there... and dead.

      July 29, 2017 - 23:49
    • /images/spacer.gif
      AnastasiaNob

      Yes, I agree! It is soo dead there not that ur "new model status" is gone! Sigh So I am in need to find a backup to make as a main site to make money on since this one was my main....What do any of you models recommend to broadcast on that has good commission payout as well as good/decent paying traffic? IMLive was my only source of income Smiley :(

      August 15, 2017 - 23:22
  • vickiecams
    Hotshot stars
    vickiecams wrote a review about ImLive (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    This is a good backup site to streamate. Higher traffic but asshole ratio is greater so keep that in mind, freeloaders are everywhere. Lots of opportunity to grow here though, especially with the mobile app they have now to stream outside or places "not on a computer" etc. I am also having success with their fan club option and video recording capabilities during a paid chat. Lots of hidden Easter eggs and nooks and crannies within the model portal to explore and exploit. While the interface is definitely cluttered and not as user friendly for the model (in terms of organization, etc), I am still enjoying most of my time on here. I did not like the .98/min forced paid chat when starting out but in one night I broke through and was able to raise my price accordingly immediately thereafter. There are a few guys here who actually enjoy talking in private so that is always nice. LOTS of fetish guys too, and I think this is because of Fetish Galaxy linking up with them. Definitely worth a try since it is PPM site with actual traffic and those are definitely more my speed and taste but to each their own! I also noticed that my cam quality is always better here than streamate which only supports my long held belief that streamate is selecting and altering feeds on a rotating basis so that not all cam models have an equal footing while online. I'm not sure if this is because of Streamate servers or just chance... but after months of thinking I had an internet or equipment issue, it's now very obvious that is not the case and my streaming issues were directly related to the software SM broadcast. Unrelated to imlive but food for thought if you're torn between the two. While I do not make as much per hour here compared to streamate, the additional options it has to offer are definitely worth having for my traveling lifestyle and it has added to my monthly financial goals. It's not a dead site by any means... I definitely say give it a try!!!

    June 30, 2017 - 21:25
    • /images/spacer.gif
      HotAn

      lol at asshole ratio Smiley :D this site is a freeloaders and weirdos's paradise, that's for sure! Every 2nd guests wanted me to play his sister or lick my armpits... wtf!

      June 30, 2017 - 22:25
    • /images/spacer.gif
      AnastasiaNob

      bahahaha ikr!!

      August 15, 2017 - 23:28
  • ukrose
    Mistress stars
    ukrose wrote a review about ImLive (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    kicked me off for no reason and refused to answer correspondence

    June 2, 2017 - 20:35
    • /images/spacer.gif
      coffy

      site boring to be and strict with pictures..

      June 11, 2017 - 18:41
Page 1 of 4