Last update: 14 January 2017

What do you want to do?



ImLive articles:

ImLive on our forums:

ImLive Reviews by customers

ImLive Reviews (by models):

Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls.com members


Page 1 of 3

  • bunny1847
    bunny1847 wrote a review about ImLive
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    16 January 2017 - 18:39
  • real20cm_hot
    real20cm_hot wrote a review about ImLive
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    14 January 2017 - 19:15
  • loraspark
    loraspark wrote a review about ImLive
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    A lot of freeloaders which really try to waste your time and annoy you.
    I had there most weird and bad users in private than elsewhere.
    People came say "hi", and go away really fast. In other websites they wait longer to see your answer (bed for split cam)
    I don't like this place)

    26 December 2016 - 10:38
  • Silence
    Silence wrote a review about ImLive
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Website is terrible. I've been working there 2 weeks and had a lot of members and privates when I was new. Unfortunately I don't know whats happened now. I am still "new" but I am on 90-100 free chat place on raiting when almost yesterday I was 5-7. Since then I did not have any pvt and I am just waiting my payout.
    Traffic is terrible. I have a lot of guests and freeloaders. What about support - they even did not answered me. I asked them about my free chat position and what's happened and did not get anything. Software is easy and good.
    But I did not like this website and I don't recommend u to work there.

    16 December 2016 - 13:26
  • Joysquirt
    Joysquirt wrote a review about ImLive
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    The buttons were clicking the wrong amount of stars, so I will only give ONE. They DO pay you, but not fairly for Fanclub or referrals. The camgals that work there are fantastic, but the site itself seems to now be run mostly by a barbaric crew. I had been with Imlive since 2005. To those that remember how it was, it used to be a nice site. Now, with site degradations, it is hard for members to find their gals, and no one listens to model feedback to improve the site. Instead models who do not kiss up to the "forum gods" only get insulted for offering constructive info that can actually help the site. It appears that Imlive is now loaded with site favoritism, as well as a displacement of models in the proper pages (putting their own models on front), disregarding their veteran models, cheating webmasters or referrals %, and condescending on their cammodels in the forums. They will put you on back page if you do not kiss up to them. Their "metrics" and algorithms are a made up excuse. Would love to see this site back to how it needs to be. Nothing ever gets to corporate, those forum copy-pasters need to get fired! Traffic is terrible for many of the girls, because they NEVER get seen on the site anymore, and some of them are young, nice, hot and pretty !!

    1 November 2016 - 5:13
  • Eva
    Eva wrote a review about ImLive (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    In my opinion I'mLive is great for two types of girls: for newbies and for BDSM-likers. Why? 1) low requirements to cams, photos (you can upload selfies and webcamera snapshots instead of professional photoshoots), videos. 2) I haven'tseen so much guys into BDSM and fetishes in GIRLS cathegory on other sites, seems like this site was made for subbies and masters, andthere'sno vanilla giys at all! Howewer, this absolute freedom means you may start in a low cam quality and not ideal view, and invest in everything later. The more you work on it, the more promo-tools you can use to increase your traffic,cause this is the last site of my short list which would care about your traffic. So, if you'reusing your promo-tools and making at least low-quality content like selfies/snapshots, short videos made with webcamera/smartphone, mailing lists, girls alone fantasy replying REGULARY, you'll see how I'mLive would pay you with regular customers who'll visit you for years. In other words, it's like a easy version of LiveJasmin, when nobody brainfucks you with quality, but you still have to do the same - give 80% of your efforts to recieve 20% of result - but a very stable result.
    As about payment - can't say anything, cause I'm working from studio and this is my studio owner's pain in the ass.
    Customer Service is just a loveliest support. They always reply me in 15-30 minutes on forum, always help me with any question I have and if that's needful, CS comes to my room online by a specific private (if you'reclicking on the nickname, you can check that it is a real csrep).
    New features I realy love on I'mLive are: 1) ability to report and ban PM abusers 2) room check window. Anyway, room check window could be bigger, sometimesI hardly see if I'm ok on cam or pixelized a bit. Pop-up PM windows lag when you're jumping around your hostpage. Interface could be more attractive and well-designed, that's why I can't give 5 stars to the software.

    31 August 2016 - 20:44
  • ToriSexKit
    ToriSexKit wrote a review about ImLive (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I like this site its fun. love that they have a sheriff button if go wrong,

    12 August 2016 - 17:36
  • DylanAces
    DylanAces wrote a review about ImLive (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    If I were you and you wanted to join ImLive, I suggest doing so through EnticeLive Studio. They don't take any money from you, and they offer top notch customer service. Tracy is the best. If she don't know the answer she will find out the answer that same day. She listens to your questions, and answers them thoroughly with a personable answer. The CS at ImLive is little to be desired. They have a scripted answer for every question and half the time they didn't read all of your question and only answer part of it. Usually the other hosts will jump in and answer the question for you. The hosts on there are great! super sweet and likable. You have to really pay attention to your guests there to earn a spot on the front page though. It's a bit of a challenge working on that site, but I like it thus far. I like to mix it up with the other 2 sites Im on. Im proud to say this month has been quite the month for me and I have only worked 2 weeks and 2 days. :-) So give it a try. If you need help, you can ask me...I'll answer you with a warm heart. :-)

    23 July 2016 - 12:11
    • alienanna

      does it allow to be topless for tips in free chat??

      27 July 2016 - 8:05
    • DylanAces

      Not in public chat, only in "house of Games" mode.

      29 July 2016 - 23:32
    • helloremi

      Dylan, you are so right about CS and their scripts. Half the time I feel like they dont even care, especially when its comes to ignorant guests. I love the site, I just wish they would work on certain things!

      18 August 2016 - 6:02
    • DylanAces

      Agreed Helloremi! If they answered our questions with a little empathy and act as if they care it would be so bad to give us a half assed answer. lol
      They just seem so cold. :-(j

      20 August 2016 - 19:10
    • Eva

      Ahhhh, even if you're banging the shit out of yourself in free chat, nobody would tip you. Belive me, I've seen some shit jumping around as a guest and having experience of forgetting to switch I'mLive to members area having a show in parallel.
      How about House of Games - I don't know, if guys tip there, I have never tried this feature yet.

      31 August 2016 - 23:12
    • DylanAces

      I have never been able to log on HOG. It always says my mic's not on.

      7 September 2016 - 23:24
    • Gheisha20

      I've been in House of games 3 times I've set the time at 1 hour and goal for 120credits 2 out of 3 I've made the goal on time , but 3rd time I did not recive any tip , but Imlive gives 7,5$ if you dont get any tip so I dont know if you guys think is good or bad but just seen the questions about it!

      11 September 2016 - 5:16
  • JolieNicolle
    JolieNicolle wrote a review about ImLive (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    10 July 2016 - 9:12
  • LoadedLuxx
    LoadedLuxx wrote a review about ImLive (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Great site, While I work on busier sites, I can still accept privates and don't have deal with the begging of free chat. I spend most of my time in PRIVATE ONLY however I get most of my privates from free chat (IRONICALLY). lol There are chargebacks but I have never had one good site overrall

    2016 update!
    Traffic is still mediocre on site but there is now a daily pay service (if one 'qualifies'---but I think almost all do) on the site and no chargebacks so now working on the site is worth it! For some spare change or a bill or 2.

    25 June 2016 - 21:29
  • aslasta811
    aslasta811 wrote a review about ImLive (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    They say that for every host there is a site.... That's definitely my site! From the first day being there!

    11 June 2016 - 16:12
  • Ginyyy
    Ginyyy wrote a review about ImLive (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    No live support, just via e-mails and possibly phone, I don't remember. Rated it 4 stars for the Payment since ImLive had chargebacks (I haven't had any at that time, but was scared 'cause of them after every paid session). Meanwhile they publicly annnounced there won't be chargebacks anymore, just in fraud cases. Also, I don't like that I can't see my online room in order to check my feed-they don't offer such a possibility as it is on Xlove. So, I needed to create a Member account and use licensed vpn running on a laptop next to me in order to check my room without unbanning it. The same I did with every site.

    3 June 2016 - 4:03
    • reinab

      when you joined did you have trouble uploading your photo ID...cuz i currently am ;(

      23 June 2016 - 3:20
  • LollaWhite
    LollaWhite wrote a review about ImLive (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    30 % of earnings, but always on time payment through Payoneer

    2 May 2016 - 8:45
  • SISSI66
    SISSI66 wrote a review about ImLive (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I start to working to cammodel on imlive in freinds and romance, and whe I start it was quiet, but 2 or 3 weeks later I keep my clients, and I have shows no nude for longer times, sometimes 1 hour or more, for no nude shows, is a good site, I don't know others , but there I had some money about, $500 to $600 every 15 days. The support was not very fast, and the sofware sometimes not very good. Payments always on time.

    17 April 2016 - 21:36
  • Camkitttie
    Camkitttie wrote a review about ImLive (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    The website has gone down the hill... too much for my taste. I was using it as a backup but moved on.
    Goods: 1. pays on time, 2. there is now completely charge back protection to all performers unless they catch you doing fraud, 3. They are flexible with your pics and room decoration, not so strict. 4. The forum helps you get and give tips about work
    Bad: 1. the traffic is completely unpredictable, one day you can make some decent amount of money working 6 or 7 hours, but next day or two days you make $0 working the same hours.
    2. The % commission keeps being low for non hall of fame or the best performers, which are not many. I know that many performers work hard too and cant not be in that selected group... so for them there is only 30% of commission, no chances to increase you MUST compete with others in order to be one of the 100 or the top greeters, etc.
    3. I find that the performer center is not so friendly... I think it could be more organized... everything should be in a single menu. For example if you are going to check on your pics... there you should be able to check your promotional pictures too, not having to go to a very different link in order to upload them, check them. The same applies for video teaser, etc. Too much clicking to find the discount club, etc. I have never liked the way they set up the menu for the services we offer.

    My main decision to give up on IL was the low traffic above all but also the lack of chances to get a little more of % commission.

    17 April 2016 - 16:07
    • DylanAces

      I agree about the dashboard being so busy. I finally find what I'm looking for after like 5 clicks....then when indeed to go there again...I can't remember what all I clicked to actually get there. I mean you don't need a big orange square right next to your video to pause it. I can't ever tell if I'm in video chat , paid chat or free chat. Sometimes I'm in a show and I'm looking at the screen and begin to wonder if I'm in free chat and get scared. Lol. I wish there was a timer or something showing that you are in Pvt. I finally got my 90 min in yesterday. The low commish does stink, however when 3 people are in your Pvt and you set your rate at just 2.90/min and they stay for 15 min. Your part is $40 and for 15 min. That ain't bad. But the question is...will I have more than 1 Pvt in my Pvt all the time? Lol probably not.
      I'm gonna try it out for a month and see what happens. :-)

      11 June 2016 - 16:37
    • Camkitttie

      I might give it another try since they implemented the new "withdraw money" payment. I will be updating accordingly

      14 June 2016 - 23:22
  • SweetRoxxy
    SweetRoxxy wrote a review about ImLive (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    No Chargeback protection for the models.

    29 March 2016 - 14:48
    • Ginyyy

      They have been announcing on social media that there is now.

      25 April 2016 - 2:31
  • lakshmi_
    lakshmi_ wrote a review about ImLive (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Imlive has a very professional support .

    The negative points are:

    many chargebacks which are deducted from the model earnings.

    and only 30 or 35% commision, it is not much in comparison with other sites.

    12 February 2016 - 12:32
  • RiverStyXXX
    RiverStyXXX wrote a review about ImLive (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I would recommend this site simply because I have made most of my money on here and SM primarily. The traffic is alright, depends on timing, and sometimes it's still unpredictable. I have done a lot of fun shows and really been able to cater to the fetish market which is where my heart is.

    21 January 2016 - 7:31
  • willowdevine
    willowdevine wrote a review about ImLive (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    17 May 2015 - 12:17
  • sarahjayne29
    sarahjayne29 wrote a review about ImLive (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I signed up in the non nude "Friends & Romance" section.
    Each time you sign on a message pops up saying "If ImLive suspects that you provided or allowed any adult content in this channel, your account/s will be frozen and you may face permanent termination and forfeiture of all ImLive credits"

    Customers would ask me to wear a bikini, dress, short shorts etc. Before doing any of this I contacted support & the woman I spoke with went off on a tirade about how they take screen shots of my show and they would catch me if I ever wore these things. She proceeded to tell me that I could not wear mini skirts/shorts which were shorter than knee length or show any amount of cleavage. She looked at my pictures and started laughing saying I had to take some of them down.( I was wearing an a line tank top. I have large breasts so some cleavage was showing ).
    She also told me that I could not engage in any sexual chat whatsoever.
    She said if I wanted to get naked I could change my account to the Adult chat section.
    I asked that they send a list of these dress code rules from the contract
    so that I could ensure that I was following them. She said that there was no such code or anything like that in the contract.

    This is an "adult" site and they have some pretty wacky rules for the non nude section. How do they expect the conversation to not be sexual? Why do these guys come to this site? I understand keeping it PG13 but they have crazy expectations.

    With a measly 30% payout I cant imagine getting nude for this site. It does have many user friendly features such as keeping track of your guests, how much money they spend and the ability to message them. I have a good cam and internet, but my stream froze a lot. The site doesnt work on google chrome- support said to use internet explorer.

    25 March 2015 - 23:27
    • cantara123

      try mozzila . and no matter what % a website offers rules are rules...First you read the rules and what your % is..after that you make an account.As about non adult...check out all websites...sexual talks are not allowed,panties etc same

      17 June 2015 - 3:37
  • luvlybelle
    luvlybelle wrote a review about ImLive (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    24 March 2015 - 0:14
  • ninalove
    ninalove wrote a review about ImLive (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Very good site i love it there, good customers

    14 March 2015 - 11:52
  • DeniseD
    DeniseD wrote a review about ImLive (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Cant say anything bad about imlive and Chloe is very helpful and prompt with helping you with issues,steady traffic and the user interface/chat room is perfect,I have never had any issues with imlive they look after the hosts and pay is always on time,you can also sign up through the dailypay method if you want to be paid every day instead of twice a month

    2 March 2015 - 17:03
  • tinacris
    tinacris wrote a review about ImLive (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    They said there won`t be charge back anymore and I had the surprise to find out they did it to me, $80 were missing. I sent them a mail to explain me why they did this and I never got an answer from them instead they accused I was doing lesbian shows when I never showed up online with a partner.

    2 March 2015 - 11:52
  • FlowerPower
    FlowerPower wrote a review about ImLive (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    This review is for the "friends and romance" category. Imlive has an adult category but I didn't test this section out. For some reason, I just couldn't stomach doing adult stuff with their 70% cut, especially with the .99cent 180 hour starter thing they make you do. Keep in mind, you get 30% of the 99cents. However, I didn't mind chatting and being friendly non-nude in the friends and romance category for the 30% cut - and to have this in the background as I worked on my main sites since Imlive does not have free chat. This was my vision for the site and I had high hopes for it.

    It's important to note that, in the friends and romance category, no adult behavior is allowed. That is, nudity, lingerie, bikini, chat - anything sexual or adult is prohibited. They make it very clear that if found doing adult activity or permitting the guys to do adult activity, they reserve the right to ban your account and keep whatever earnings you haven't been paid yet.

    All in all, what a joke. Almost all of the guys that visited me had their dick out and wanted adult action and/or conversation. It was very clear that Imlive does not enforce the rules in the friends and romance category for the guys, which puts the chathosts in a very awkward position. Do we allow the guys and passively encourage this behavior so we (and Imlive, mostly) can keep getting paid? Even doing that is risky and gives Imlive grounds to ban you and keep your earnings. Of course, when you remind the guys of the rules, they just leave or try to convince you to do adult behavior. It's almost as though many guys that come in like the challenge of trying to get you to do it. Many guys also would enter and leave within a few seconds, which was super annoying.

    In the month that I've spent there, I had 3 guys that actually were okay with just chatting and did not push the rule limits in any way. The rest (and there were hundreds of guests) were looking for adult activity.

    I was very frustrated with this experience as I wanted to obey the rules but just got sick and tired of explaining to 99 out of 100 guys that they were in the friends and romance category and adult stuff wasn't allowed. To top it all off, I didn't even earn that much. Again, you keep 30% of the minute rate set. I made $2-$50 in 4 hour shifts.

    16 January 2015 - 21:01
    • Euryale

      My experience in Friends and Romance was nearly identical to yours. I find it difficult to believe anyone can make any money just chatting because nearly all the customers are either too dumb to know which category they are in, OR like you said, just wanting the challenge.

      16 January 2015 - 20:59
    • FlowerPower

      Agreed! I'm glad to know I'm not the only one to have experienced this. Their customer support forum is next to useless in friends and romance because they just confirm that adult activity is prohibited for both you and the guys without any real discussions on how to fix this problem. I spent most of my time just reporting guys, which didn't seem to make a difference and only seemed to result in myself making less money and being annoyed. As well, contact information is not allowed to be given out (not even a Twitter account you use to promote Imlive). Even one of the categories is looking for "wife/husband" - so this whole section does not make any sense. Anyway, I understood Imlive would be a site to have in the background as I worked on my main sites, but this was beyond horrible and just a big waste of time.

      16 January 2015 - 21:07
    • Euryale

      Same here. And you're right. They tell you no sexual activity, but when you ask how you're supposed to handle the situation, they gi
      ve you nothing to go on. Truthfully, they aren't ever much help in the adult categories either. The forums are a joke. They don't ever tell you anything helpful.

      16 January 2015 - 21:15
    • FlowerPower

      Yeah, it is such a shame. The guys do everything they can to get you to do any kind of adult behavior in friends and romance in a really rude, rushed way most of the time. Worst quality of traffic ever. I am surely moving on from this website. I tried!

      16 January 2015 - 21:21
    • NemesisDivin

      Guys come to that side of ImLive because everyone on that side charges 1.98 a minute. They know if they go to the adult side then they'll have to pay more money. The rule is that you can't discuss adult topics or get naked or dress sexy. The members can have their cams on and sit there and stroke all they want. The site won't do anything about it.

      29 January 2015 - 0:44
    • FlowerPower

      Agreed. To clarify, the rules also state that the guys/customers cannot engage in adult behavior. So, again, it puts the chathost in an awkward position because allowing them to do it is breaking the rules.

      31 January 2015 - 0:22
    • missc

      i just wrote a topic bout this. i just sign up. n wanted details about this area of im live.. thanks 4 the reviews ladies.

      14 March 2016 - 17:39
Page 1 of 3