Last update: 2 June 2017

What do you want to do?



ImLive articles:

ImLive on our forums:

ImLive Reviews by customers

ImLive Reviews (by models):

Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls.com members


Page 1 of 3

  • ukrose
    ukrose wrote a review about ImLive
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    kicked me off for no reason and refused to answer correspondence

    2 June 2017 - 20:35
    • DarkestRose

      site boring to be and strict with pictures..

      11 June 2017 - 18:41
  • Kinsey
    Kinsey wrote a review about ImLive

    Does someone know sites like this? I am so exhausted looking for such sites as ImLive...maybe someone can help me? You can answer to me in pm...will be grateful

    8 April 2017 - 17:28
    • bunny1847

      this site dead now

      25 May 2017 - 12:50
  • kandy_anjel
    kandy_anjel wrote a review about ImLive
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Love the site and the instant pay but the traffic has become mostly time wasters and it takes a while to earn good money on there

    5 April 2017 - 17:57
  • QueenKristie
    QueenKristie wrote a review about ImLive
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I worked on Imlive.com for 4 and a half years. When I work on a site, I usually feel a certain amount of loyalty for them. I love the sites I work at and I always want to show them my appreciation. Imlive is completely different. THEY ARE A TERRIBLE SITE TO WORK ON; DO NOT GO THERE.

    Now that that has been said, here is why. Since four years ago, they had been slowly chipping away at payout percentages. They took away a 100% commission for all new members you brought to the site, as well as making a discount club membership go from 50% commission to 30%. Already they give their models a incredibly small 30% commission, but now they also have little to no traffic on their site.

    There used to be at least 20 thousand members on their site a day. Now they are lucky to have maybe 4 thousand members online, including non-paying members and non-paying guests (which are the majority). However, they refuse to acknowledge this fact, they say their counter (they have a counter to show how many guests are currently visiting the site) is incorrect. Or they claim you are not doing everything you can to bring traffic to their site.

    Before you ask who their traffic goes to, the majority of it is given to their personal studio models, or models that work for other studios partnered by the website itself. Those studios models are given extra promotion. Including, if a member is booted from your room, "due to a glitch", they are immediately placed in a studio models room. WHILE a member is in your private room, there is a side bar showcasing the same studio models, encouraging him to go spend his remaining credits on them.

    What really began to anger me however, was their new feature called, 'House of Games'. It is an awful knock off version of Streammates gold show. In the HoG, members pay $1.29 a minute to view the model in the room. But the model doesn't get any of the money the member is already paying. Instead she has to beg for tips from the members who are already paying. Again all the model receives is 30% commission, and several angry members.

    The members don't realize the models won't be payed unless they tip. The site doesn't encourage them to tip whatsoever, except for a tiny pop in during HoG saying, 'Tip to show appreciation!'. So the member feels that the model is trying to rip them off, which is such an unfair situation for both the model and the member.

    Recently, Imlive came out with their latest awful scam to use their models instead of support them. They came out with a program called, 'The Exclusive Host,' program. This program has no added benefits, no extra commission, or no promises of more traffic. The only claimed benefit is "extra promotion given to all exclusive hosts." From what their model rep told us, it is a contract the model signs with the site. This contract states she is only allowed to work on Imlive, and if she is caught streaming on any other site, there will be legal ramifications.

    Please keep in mind their site is lucky to have 8k members visiting them at a single moment during the day. I was a successful model on their site for years. But even I could no longer make a livable wage there. Of course most girls on the website couldn't make a livable wage their either, but the owners of Imlive don't care about that. I believe they are hoping to entrap their hosts in a legal issue, where they can benefit from a financial gain. But of course that little tid bit is purely my own speculation, so don't quote me on it.

    What was the final straw for me though, was when the website moderators muted me on the host to host private forum. They have a forum where hosts can offer advice, rant, blow of steam, or exchange ideas. Many hosts were discussing the "Exclusive Host Program" and I joined in. I stated that the site made me feel used, I no longer felt like a valued model on their site, and I was sad to see the state of decline. I was not disrespectful at all, and I had hoped that support would message me asking for more feedback. Instead, they deleted my post within minutes and made it so I could no longer comment on the forum. They silenced me because they didn't like that I felt upset.

    Rather than try to work with a model who won a copious amount of awards on their site, or even just assure me I was appreciated, they silenced me. They made it so I could have a voice or opinion. This made me finally realize that I was in fact nothing to them. They don't care about their models. They don't care about creating a happy work environment for us. All they care about is using models for every last penny they can get before they close their dying site.

    Save your time, energy, and inspiration. Work for one of the many cam sites that will appreciate you. For the love of god stay away from Imlive.com.

    24 March 2017 - 9:49
    • DarkestRose

      when they deleted my NON NUDE pics.. i was turned off from that site and felt uncomfortable. they ran me off before i got started

      28 March 2017 - 17:36
    • Erikaa420

      im so happy someone sayd that finally .U have totally right . I worked on imlive to ,around 2 or 3 years, till the day i made a new account which they approved and After 2 days , they blocked my account , no reason ofc, and taking my 250$ to. I made again a new account , they approved again , i made 130$ in the next day , and of course they banned my account again with the reason "a member wrote you his email adresse" . They waited me to make cash , so they can ban it . And took my cash to , of course.
      The support is totally zero , is out of any respect. And the guests omg .. i dont have words to describe them. I know they are kinda the same everywhere , but on imlive is a diff story. I haved guests into my room , who keep wrote it me , didnt let me write anything , didnt have the chance , and nither other members could , and i couldnt block him , or anything else. What support sayd? WE DONT KNOW WHY THIS IS HAPENING
      Thank you a lot for ur post !!!
      Great day

      1 April 2017 - 13:57
    • Chloe_ImLive

      Dear QueenKristie / GoddessKristie
      Thank you for your review however it shocks me to hear you talking like this especially as you were very happy on Imlive or as you said not so long ago.
      I would like to clarify a few areas if I may, on ImLive you can earn from 30% to 100% commission.
      - Regular commission is 30%
      - Hall Of Fame (120 Top Hosts in a given Pay Period) & Diamond Hosts (models who are loyal and work on the platform for a considerable amount of time) get 35%
      - The top 80 most attentive Hosts in FLC will receive 35% (38% for Hall of Fame and ImLive Diamond Hosts)
      - Earn 50% one-time Commission when a Guest subscribes to your Discount Club.
      - 70% commission on all earnings in your room from a referred member + 30% commission for everything spent on another model on ImLive for referred members
      - 100% lifetime on converted members via FLC

      In addition to offering 30% -100% commissions and the highest referral program on the net we also allow our hosts to increase their earnings higher than ever before with our mobile app that allows hosts to broadcast anywhere anytime, meaning that you are no longer restricted to broadcasting from your PC you can now stream from the beach / car or anywhere you can think of.
      Not only can you earn more than ever before on Imlive but you have the option to withdraw your earnings as and when you like. This means you can earn and literally take your earnings anytime and as many times a day as you like for no charge, as long as you have over $1 in your account you can withdraw it and it will appear in your FirstChoice Pay account within 2 minutes of you transferring your earning.
      Not to Forget There are NO CHARGEBACKS on Imlive whatsoever!! What you earn is 100% yours.
      If anyone would like to get in contact with me please email me at [email protected]
      Kind Regards
      Chloe

      11 June 2017 - 20:23
    • Kelly2004

      Its funny to hear about discount club lol. But u forget to say, very often models get zero commission, but member have very big discount (for example 0,90 from 2,8 price, and have free minutes in private, so sometimes u just feel like u worked free.

      14 June 2017 - 0:23
  • Camkitttie
    Camkitttie wrote a review about ImLive (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    The website has gone down the hill... too much for my taste. I was using it as a backup but moved on.
    Goods: 1. pays on time, 2. there is now completely charge back protection to all performers unless they catch you doing fraud, 3. They are flexible with your pics and room decoration, not so strict. 4. The forum helps you get and give tips about work
    Bad: 1. the traffic is completely unpredictable, one day you can make some decent amount of money working 6 or 7 hours, but next day or two days you make $0 working the same hours.
    2. The % commission keeps being low for non hall of fame or the best performers, which are not many. I know that many performers work hard too and cant not be in that selected group... so for them there is only 30% of commission, no chances to increase you MUST compete with others in order to be one of the 100 or the top greeters, etc.
    3. I find that the performer center is not so friendly... I think it could be more organized... everything should be in a single menu. For example if you are going to check on your pics... there you should be able to check your promotional pictures too, not having to go to a very different link in order to upload them, check them. The same applies for video teaser, etc. Too much clicking to find the discount club, etc. I have never liked the way they set up the menu for the services we offer.

    My main decision to give up on IL was the low traffic above all but also the lack of chances to get a little more of % commission.

    24 March 2017 - 2:48
    • DylanAces

      I agree about the dashboard being so busy. I finally find what I'm looking for after like 5 clicks....then when indeed to go there again...I can't remember what all I clicked to actually get there. I mean you don't need a big orange square right next to your video to pause it. I can't ever tell if I'm in video chat , paid chat or free chat. Sometimes I'm in a show and I'm looking at the screen and begin to wonder if I'm in free chat and get scared. Lol. I wish there was a timer or something showing that you are in Pvt. I finally got my 90 min in yesterday. The low commish does stink, however when 3 people are in your Pvt and you set your rate at just 2.90/min and they stay for 15 min. Your part is $40 and for 15 min. That ain't bad. But the question is...will I have more than 1 Pvt in my Pvt all the time? Lol probably not.
      I'm gonna try it out for a month and see what happens. :-)

      11 June 2016 - 16:37
    • Camkitttie

      I might give it another try since they implemented the new "withdraw money" payment. I will be updating accordingly

      14 June 2016 - 23:22
    • Camkitttie

      I am back. They are implementing very interesting features. So far, I like the results for me

      24 March 2017 - 2:51
  • MissShanel
    MissShanel wrote a review about ImLive
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    One of the first sites I started on and I never had issues with getting privates on there. The software does work but it's a little slow starting up other than that it gets the job done. The new withdraw option https://www.wecamgirls.com/images/smilies/Heart.png
    Even if you only make a $1 you can withdraw No waiting for that $50 or $100 mark if it's slow. All in all I recommend them. The other features I don't do a lot with I guess I don't feel as creative as the other models but maybe one day I will join in on a contest

    17 March 2017 - 16:30
  • PetiteJewel
    PetiteJewel wrote a review about ImLive
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I used to love working on this site. I would cash out an ImLive Express Withdrawal (any amount, at that! even $10 if you wanted to) and I would receive my money practically the next day, maybe 2 days, 3 days AT THE MOST later.

    But recently Payoneer (their only offered way to receive direct deposit) switched to FirstChoice Pay. I did not receive my ImLive Express Withdrawal payments for a week and a half.

    I wrote the company about this issue, sending them screenshots showing the payment transferring delays since Payoneer switched to Firstchoice.

    They wrote me back telling me to join Paxum for a better payout method, but I can't join Paxum because my physical address doesn't match my ID.

    I think every website should offer ACH direct deposit daily cashouts just like chaturbate. Their system is great.

    Also, ImLive once decided to randomly "review" my request for a withdrawal for 2 days, and then it was the weekend so I was stuck waiting again til the next week for them to even release my payment.. :/

    25 February 2017 - 8:52
    • Mzdimplez08

      i signed up through enticelive. they offer daily, weekly, and biweekly payouts. direct deposit is also offered.

      27 February 2017 - 19:53
  • bunny1847
    bunny1847 wrote a review about ImLive
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    16 January 2017 - 18:39
  • real20cm_hot
    real20cm_hot wrote a review about ImLive
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    14 January 2017 - 19:15
  • loraspark
    loraspark wrote a review about ImLive
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    A lot of freeloaders which really try to waste your time and annoy you.
    I had there most weird and bad users in private than elsewhere.
    People came say "hi", and go away really fast. In other websites they wait longer to see your answer (bed for split cam)
    I don't like this place)

    26 December 2016 - 10:38
  • Silence
    Silence wrote a review about ImLive
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Website is terrible. I've been working there 2 weeks and had a lot of members and privates when I was new. Unfortunately I don't know whats happened now. I am still "new" but I am on 90-100 free chat place on raiting when almost yesterday I was 5-7. Since then I did not have any pvt and I am just waiting my payout.
    Traffic is terrible. I have a lot of guests and freeloaders. What about support - they even did not answered me. I asked them about my free chat position and what's happened and did not get anything. Software is easy and good.
    But I did not like this website and I don't recommend u to work there.

    16 December 2016 - 13:26
  • Joysquirt
    Joysquirt wrote a review about ImLive
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    The buttons were clicking the wrong amount of stars, so I will only give ONE. They DO pay you, but not fairly for Fanclub or referrals. The camgals that work there are fantastic, but the site itself seems to now be run mostly by a barbaric crew. I had been with Imlive since 2005. To those that remember how it was, it used to be a nice site. Now, with site degradations, it is hard for members to find their gals, and no one listens to model feedback to improve the site. Instead models who do not kiss up to the "forum gods" only get insulted for offering constructive info that can actually help the site. It appears that Imlive is now loaded with site favoritism, as well as a displacement of models in the proper pages (putting their own models on front), disregarding their veteran models, cheating webmasters or referrals %, and condescending on their cammodels in the forums. They will put you on back page if you do not kiss up to them. Their "metrics" and algorithms are a made up excuse. Would love to see this site back to how it needs to be. Nothing ever gets to corporate, those forum copy-pasters need to get fired! Traffic is terrible for many of the girls, because they NEVER get seen on the site anymore, and some of them are young, nice, hot and pretty !!

    1 November 2016 - 5:13
  • Eva
    Eva wrote a review about ImLive (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    In my opinion I'mLive is great for two types of girls: for newbies and for BDSM-likers. Why? 1) low requirements to cams, photos (you can upload selfies and webcamera snapshots instead of professional photoshoots), videos. 2) I haven'tseen so much guys into BDSM and fetishes in GIRLS cathegory on other sites, seems like this site was made for subbies and masters, andthere'sno vanilla giys at all! Howewer, this absolute freedom means you may start in a low cam quality and not ideal view, and invest in everything later. The more you work on it, the more promo-tools you can use to increase your traffic,cause this is the last site of my short list which would care about your traffic. So, if you'reusing your promo-tools and making at least low-quality content like selfies/snapshots, short videos made with webcamera/smartphone, mailing lists, girls alone fantasy replying REGULARY, you'll see how I'mLive would pay you with regular customers who'll visit you for years. In other words, it's like a easy version of LiveJasmin, when nobody brainfucks you with quality, but you still have to do the same - give 80% of your efforts to recieve 20% of result - but a very stable result.
    As about payment - can't say anything, cause I'm working from studio and this is my studio owner's pain in the ass.
    Customer Service is just a loveliest support. They always reply me in 15-30 minutes on forum, always help me with any question I have and if that's needful, CS comes to my room online by a specific private (if you'reclicking on the nickname, you can check that it is a real csrep).
    New features I realy love on I'mLive are: 1) ability to report and ban PM abusers 2) room check window. Anyway, room check window could be bigger, sometimesI hardly see if I'm ok on cam or pixelized a bit. Pop-up PM windows lag when you're jumping around your hostpage. Interface could be more attractive and well-designed, that's why I can't give 5 stars to the software.

    31 August 2016 - 20:44
  • ToriSexKit
    ToriSexKit wrote a review about ImLive (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I like this site its fun. love that they have a sheriff button if go wrong,

    12 August 2016 - 17:36
  • DylanAces
    DylanAces wrote a review about ImLive (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    If I were you and you wanted to join ImLive, I suggest doing so through EnticeLive Studio. They don't take any money from you, and they offer top notch customer service. Tracy is the best. If she don't know the answer she will find out the answer that same day. She listens to your questions, and answers them thoroughly with a personable answer. The CS at ImLive is little to be desired. They have a scripted answer for every question and half the time they didn't read all of your question and only answer part of it. Usually the other hosts will jump in and answer the question for you. The hosts on there are great! super sweet and likable. You have to really pay attention to your guests there to earn a spot on the front page though. It's a bit of a challenge working on that site, but I like it thus far. I like to mix it up with the other 2 sites Im on. Im proud to say this month has been quite the month for me and I have only worked 2 weeks and 2 days. :-) So give it a try. If you need help, you can ask me...I'll answer you with a warm heart. :-)

    23 July 2016 - 12:11
    • alienanna

      does it allow to be topless for tips in free chat??

      27 July 2016 - 8:05
    • DylanAces

      Not in public chat, only in "house of Games" mode.

      29 July 2016 - 23:32
    • helloremi

      Dylan, you are so right about CS and their scripts. Half the time I feel like they dont even care, especially when its comes to ignorant guests. I love the site, I just wish they would work on certain things!

      18 August 2016 - 6:02
    • DylanAces

      Agreed Helloremi! If they answered our questions with a little empathy and act as if they care it would be so bad to give us a half assed answer. lol
      They just seem so cold. :-(j

      20 August 2016 - 19:10
    • Eva

      Ahhhh, even if you're banging the shit out of yourself in free chat, nobody would tip you. Belive me, I've seen some shit jumping around as a guest and having experience of forgetting to switch I'mLive to members area having a show in parallel.
      How about House of Games - I don't know, if guys tip there, I have never tried this feature yet.

      31 August 2016 - 23:12
    • DylanAces

      I have never been able to log on HOG. It always says my mic's not on.

      7 September 2016 - 23:24
    • Gheisha20

      I've been in House of games 3 times I've set the time at 1 hour and goal for 120credits 2 out of 3 I've made the goal on time , but 3rd time I did not recive any tip , but Imlive gives 7,5$ if you dont get any tip so I dont know if you guys think is good or bad but just seen the questions about it!

      11 September 2016 - 5:16
  • JolieNicolle
    JolieNicolle wrote a review about ImLive (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    10 July 2016 - 9:12
  • LoadedLuxx
    LoadedLuxx wrote a review about ImLive (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Great site, While I work on busier sites, I can still accept privates and don't have deal with the begging of free chat. I spend most of my time in PRIVATE ONLY however I get most of my privates from free chat (IRONICALLY). lol There are chargebacks but I have never had one good site overrall

    2016 update!
    Traffic is still mediocre on site but there is now a daily pay service (if one 'qualifies'---but I think almost all do) on the site and no chargebacks so now working on the site is worth it! For some spare change or a bill or 2.

    25 June 2016 - 21:29
  • aslasta811
    aslasta811 wrote a review about ImLive (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    They say that for every host there is a site.... That's definitely my site! From the first day being there!

    11 June 2016 - 16:12
  • Ginyyy
    Ginyyy wrote a review about ImLive (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    No live support, just via e-mails and possibly phone, I don't remember. Rated it 4 stars for the Payment since ImLive had chargebacks (I haven't had any at that time, but was scared 'cause of them after every paid session). Meanwhile they publicly annnounced there won't be chargebacks anymore, just in fraud cases. Also, I don't like that I can't see my online room in order to check my feed-they don't offer such a possibility as it is on Xlove. So, I needed to create a Member account and use licensed vpn running on a laptop next to me in order to check my room without unbanning it. The same I did with every site.

    3 June 2016 - 4:03
    • reinab

      when you joined did you have trouble uploading your photo ID...cuz i currently am ;(

      23 June 2016 - 3:20
  • LollaWhite
    LollaWhite wrote a review about ImLive (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    30 % of earnings, but always on time payment through Payoneer

    2 May 2016 - 8:45
  • SISSI66
    SISSI66 wrote a review about ImLive (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I start to working to cammodel on imlive in freinds and romance, and whe I start it was quiet, but 2 or 3 weeks later I keep my clients, and I have shows no nude for longer times, sometimes 1 hour or more, for no nude shows, is a good site, I don't know others , but there I had some money about, $500 to $600 every 15 days. The support was not very fast, and the sofware sometimes not very good. Payments always on time.

    17 April 2016 - 21:36
  • SweetRoxxy
    SweetRoxxy wrote a review about ImLive (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    No Chargeback protection for the models.

    29 March 2016 - 14:48
    • Ginyyy

      They have been announcing on social media that there is now.

      25 April 2016 - 2:31
  • lakshmi_
    lakshmi_ wrote a review about ImLive (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Imlive has a very professional support .

    The negative points are:

    many chargebacks which are deducted from the model earnings.

    and only 30 or 35% commision, it is not much in comparison with other sites.

    12 February 2016 - 12:32
  • RiverStyXXX
    RiverStyXXX wrote a review about ImLive (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I would recommend this site simply because I have made most of my money on here and SM primarily. The traffic is alright, depends on timing, and sometimes it's still unpredictable. I have done a lot of fun shows and really been able to cater to the fetish market which is where my heart is.

    21 January 2016 - 7:31
  • willowdevine
    willowdevine wrote a review about ImLive (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    17 May 2015 - 12:17
Page 1 of 3