CamLust 12 Reviews 0 Recommedations February 16, 2021
Are you ready to be a CamLust model? Joining CamLust is completely free. Get set up fast and start making money from your home immediately. We will work with you to help you get up and running on our system and share valuable tools that will help you improve your profile, attract more customers, and make more money.
Payment Methods • Bank wire transfer
• Paxum
• Bitcoin
• ePayments
Payment Minimum 50 USD
Payment Frequency On request
Geoblocking
Female Models
Male Models
TS Models
Couple Models
Chargebacks We cover the chargebacks for now.
Official Reps camlust
WeCamgirls Members 32
Visit CamLust Incorrect or missing information? Contact Tristan

CamLust Earnings

CamLust base earning is 75% and up to 85%.

  • 250$ = 0.6% extra 500$ = 1% extra
  • 1000$ = 1% extra 1500$ = 1% extra
  • 2000$ = 1% extra
  • Twitter promotion switched on = 0.4% extra Total 5%

CamLust on our forums:

CamLust Reviews (by models):

CamLust Reviews by customers
Only show reviews by experienced members


Avatar
SISSI66 wrote a review about CamLust (3 Likes)
February 10, 2021 - 19:49
Average
Traffic
Support
Software

I am registered on camlust time ago, but never was online. The past 2 weeks I decide to update my profile, for now is not too much trafic but I found this site very nice, I like, the clients I found are good too. For independent camgirls is another source of trafic. I haven't request the payment yet , I can't review about.

Avatar
Adinna wrote a review about CamLust (3 Likes)
January 9, 2021 - 11:23
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Things seem better. I don't use pay/min system because it's not compatible with phone,and i am doing my skype shows from phone. But i've been contacted by skype by clients from camlust. And they paid prepaid shows on camlust..and we had skype calls. Of course i have my own clients and i direct them to pay on camlust because their payment system it's fast and easy. No registration needed for customers. Payment options are various,including cryptocurrency and paysafecard(it's very used in my country). For models minimum payout by paxum it's 40 $ and model procent it's at least 75%,a big one in the industry.

Avatar
QueenPee wrote a review about CamLust (2 Likes)
October 12, 2020 - 13:07
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Not a lot of traffic here on this site but I do get customers now and then. The support always responds quicker via live chat. The payment is fast and the site is user- friendly.

Avatar
PufferFish wrote a review about CamLust (3 Likes)
September 19, 2020 - 18:35
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

This is a perfect example of a site that is ruined by just allowing pretty much anything & no rate minimum. There is actually a girl offering 40 minutes for $25! It's degrading to us models and to the camming as a profession as a whole.
The minimum payout was changed from $50 to a $100 with no notification to models nor is the option to simply close out the account and receive earnings below that being offered.
I have seen models charging normal rates actually being listed BELOW offline models and as they have all been American it makes me suspect that the owner has a deal with one of those pimpish Eastern European studios guaranteeing their models a higher ranking.
It states on the dashboard that affiliate customers are paid out at 60% but in fact they are paid 55%. Now admittingly a difference of 5% is very small however it is important to list payout percentages correctly.
Until the owner starts enforcing a rate minimum of at least $2+ I will not advertise nor send customers to this site even though it has a good layout and is easy to use.
Now the traffic issue: Honestly I agree with the owner on this in that you can't expect a new site to have the same amount of traffic as one with a standing customer base so that is totally understandable.
Technical problems-I personally haven't experienced any however I have also only done prepaid so I can't speak to the efficiency of the plugin. If it is anything like the one for SKyPrivate it will be glitchy lol but I don't think Jared can be blamed for that.
In a nutshell CamLust has a lot of potential and I think can still be a player in the industry if the following is done:
1. Do something about the rates! Seriously this is the number one issue. The going rate for phone sex is 1.99 so to see cam shows being offered for $1 and under is sad and humiliating.
2. The payout amount-$100 is simply to high for a low traffic site. Tbh even $50 was to high. Perhaps going back to the partnership with Boleyn Models would be a solution to this and allowing current models waiting to reach payout to simply move over even if their current earnings are well below $100.
3. Make sure all listed percentages are correct.
It is my hope that the owner will take these things into account and should that happen I will begin to send customer's there.
4. Ratings- these should only be allowed under certain circumstances or give the model the ability to contest them because as it is we could receive a 1 star for simply refusing a request.

Avatar
Anonymous wrote a review about CamLust (1 Likes)
June 4, 2020 - 12:50
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

- Problems with the payments
- Problems with the plugin (you must to use the pre pay because the plugin is broken and ppm doens't work)
- Problems with the traffic (is really low like 10 days with 0 customers), the owner think that YOU must to bring traffic to the site with the refferal program, he doesn't pay for traffic or a propoer SEO.
- Problems with the support, the owner is alone doing everything and he treat you like if he's making you a great favor with his presence. Bad manners, rude and arrogant.
- No traffic
- No black list for scammers, he permit to members banned in other sites write experiences so rude to the models with no filter.

Avoid this site, is a good idea destroyed for bad management.

Also if you want to work for free...


Avatar
QueenPee
June 6, 2020 - 15:49

I've only got one customer here last year and still have $15 on my account but I'm online everyday!

Avatar
Anonymous wrote a review about CamLust (4 Likes)
January 19, 2020 - 13:34
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

I'll start with this: I love the layout of the site (super easy to navigate), the speed in which payments are processed (3-5 days usually), and that support gets back to you fast.

Now, all that being said, there is very little traffic if you have a rate that's even slightly on the higher side. Unless you're driving your own traffic (which i don't recommend you do as there are many adult friendly payment processors that take less), it doesn't matter what you offer; their customers just aren't interested in higher end cam models. I go weeks between new member adds sometimes, whereas on other indie cam sites I have multiple adds per day minimum. The new customers I do happen to get once in a blue moon do tend to have a decent retention rate though.

Another issue is that support, while speedy, is very pushy and borderline impolite at times. I get it, you run a site and are probably bombarded with messages constantly, but a little professionalism goes a long way in this industry.


Avatar
camlust
January 19, 2020 - 13:37

Thanks for your review, however.. what is pushy and borderline impolite? Could you please PM me regarding this. Because we respect everyone as long as they respect us.

Avatar
camlust
January 19, 2020 - 13:47

And I keep repeating myself but... stop comparing a just new launched website that doesn't even exist and fully running for 1 year with other similar Skype based websites that have an existence of 7-8 years or more. It's just unfair. The models want to have the highest payout but where do you think we can get the traffic if we pay out basically all the earned money by the models to the models. Think wisely before placing a review and understand everything about the business, commissions and fees that we have as a website and payment processor because your review simply doesn't make sense. We as a website don't ask anything to be listed on the website, it is totally free but you expect us to bring you paying members and high traffic and expect a 100% payout of the money. We are a business, it's not a charity however it almost looks like one because we still don't stop building new platforms and apps.

Avatar
Mskartel
March 31, 2020 - 0:20

i second this review

Avatar
ItalianGfnd
December 28, 2020 - 10:01

camlust's owner reply to this review just shows how unporfessional he is LOL So glad I didnt sign up with them. Site is clearly targeted to cheap ass European clients.

Avatar
BBWVixxen
January 18, 2021 - 18:13

That's your job, not ours lol. glad I read this before I signed up. What a smuck. Don't complain that professional, seasoned models are calling you out, be better. Be thankful for the bad criticism, most site owners don't get the chance to learn and grow. Time to invest in some traffic dude. SMH.

Avatar
AkemiDelgado wrote a review about CamLust
October 24, 2019 - 1:18
Average
Traffic
Support
Software

I was really hoping to make this site my main site but it just wasn't happening. I gave it a month and realized I would have to go back to a real cam site if I wanted to make any money at all. Everything about the site itself was perfect. Support was great but there was just no traffic.

Avatar
Nica_18 wrote a review about CamLust (2 Likes)
September 14, 2019 - 4:18
Average
Traffic
Support

still new to this site but so far I have little to no traffic does anyone have any advice on how I can get more traffic besides of course promoting


Avatar
VickiLeeVixx
October 23, 2019 - 1:46

Maybe making some previews (gifs) of video content - if you have videos if not thats another passive set of income - and tweeting them. It seems your twitter is only filled with auto tweets... And/or Upload recordings of cam shows on a verified Pornhub Profile and directing traffic towards you with your link in the description. Also being more descriptive in your bio and not so vague can help. What do you like and willing to talk about? What are your hard limits? Are You Submissive? Dominant? Know about common Fetishes?

Avatar
Tia23 wrote a review about CamLust (3 Likes)
August 6, 2019 - 16:33
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Really enjoy working on this site, they are constantly trying to improve and support is always helpful. Traffic is good. Highly recommended.


Avatar
camlust
August 6, 2019 - 16:50

Thank you! We are indeed always trying to improve our platform.

Avatar
Mskartel wrote a review about CamLust (1 Likes)
August 5, 2019 - 1:24
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Avatar
Mary wrote a review about CamLust (2 Likes)
July 25, 2019 - 3:15
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

I work on this site almost half a year and never had problems with it, support always answer, very kind and always ready to help u. I don't know why girls leaving bad reviews, maybe if u had problems with your members it's not always depend on site... about traffic it's good, there is not a lot of memebers but I can't say it's zero. Girls who put zero, is it a site or admin problem that memebers don't want to have shows with and don't want pay u? lol Maybe u should look at yourself first and than put zero to yourself? I'm leaving this review because it's unfair that camlast have so ugly rate... I'm definitely not agree with this! I like this site and I like the support, and that's my opinion, u just can agree with htis or not, thanks for attention Smiley :)


Avatar
camlust
July 25, 2019 - 3:21

Thank you for your honest review.

Avatar
Mary
July 25, 2019 - 3:28

Welcome, I like the truth and I wish u a good luck, there r different people with different opinions and u should just be patient

Avatar
Anonymous wrote a review about CamLust (1 Likes)
July 15, 2019 - 17:31
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

THE WORST CAMSITE !! THE TRAFIC IS ZEROOO !!!!


Avatar
camlust
July 15, 2019 - 22:44

How is this even possible? Unverified anonymous account leaving me all 1 stars?

Avatar
Rutger
July 16, 2019 - 10:23

Only Verified accounts can write reviews. Members can choose to write reviews anonymously.

Avatar
Ginnyyy
July 17, 2019 - 17:47

No worries, CamLust. Professional models will always know to comb through the reviews and decide for themselves. We all know the site is somewhat new and it takes a while to push traffic etc. so maybe that model didn t have the patience to try it longer.

Avatar
camlust
July 25, 2019 - 7:32

Thank you Ginnyyy. This cheers me up Smiley :D

Avatar
nn120
February 23, 2020 - 10:04

TRAFIC is zero