Last update: September 20, 2020

What do you want to do?



CamLust on our forums:

CamLust Reviews by customers

CamLust Reviews (by models):

Only show reviews by experienced members


  • QueenPee
    Hero stars
    QueenPee wrote a review about CamLust (2 Likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Not a lot of traffic here on this site but I do get customers now and then. The support always responds quicker via live chat. The payment is fast and the site is user- friendly.

    October 12, 2020 - 13:07
  • PufferFish
    Overlord stars
    PufferFish wrote a review about CamLust (3 Likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    This is a perfect example of a site that is ruined by just allowing pretty much anything & no rate minimum. There is actually a girl offering 40 minutes for $25! It's degrading to us models and to the camming as a profession as a whole.
    The minimum payout was changed from $50 to a $100 with no notification to models nor is the option to simply close out the account and receive earnings below that being offered.
    I have seen models charging normal rates actually being listed BELOW offline models and as they have all been American it makes me suspect that the owner has a deal with one of those pimpish Eastern European studios guaranteeing their models a higher ranking.
    It states on the dashboard that affiliate customers are paid out at 60% but in fact they are paid 55%. Now admittingly a difference of 5% is very small however it is important to list payout percentages correctly.
    Until the owner starts enforcing a rate minimum of at least $2+ I will not advertise nor send customers to this site even though it has a good layout and is easy to use.
    Now the traffic issue: Honestly I agree with the owner on this in that you can't expect a new site to have the same amount of traffic as one with a standing customer base so that is totally understandable.
    Technical problems-I personally haven't experienced any however I have also only done prepaid so I can't speak to the efficiency of the plugin. If it is anything like the one for SKyPrivate it will be glitchy lol but I don't think Jared can be blamed for that.
    In a nutshell CamLust has a lot of potential and I think can still be a player in the industry if the following is done:
    1. Do something about the rates! Seriously this is the number one issue. The going rate for phone sex is 1.99 so to see cam shows being offered for $1 and under is sad and humiliating.
    2. The payout amount-$100 is simply to high for a low traffic site. Tbh even $50 was to high. Perhaps going back to the partnership with Boleyn Models would be a solution to this and allowing current models waiting to reach payout to simply move over even if their current earnings are well below $100.
    3. Make sure all listed percentages are correct.
    It is my hope that the owner will take these things into account and should that happen I will begin to send customer's there.
    4. Ratings- these should only be allowed under certain circumstances or give the model the ability to contest them because as it is we could receive a 1 star for simply refusing a request.

    September 19, 2020 - 18:35
  • KalyLuxe
    Anonymous wrote a review about CamLust (1 Likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    - Problems with the payments
    - Problems with the plugin (you must to use the pre pay because the plugin is broken and ppm doens't work)
    - Problems with the traffic (is really low like 10 days with 0 customers), the owner think that YOU must to bring traffic to the site with the refferal program, he doesn't pay for traffic or a propoer SEO.
    - Problems with the support, the owner is alone doing everything and he treat you like if he's making you a great favor with his presence. Bad manners, rude and arrogant.
    - No traffic
    - No black list for scammers, he permit to members banned in other sites write experiences so rude to the models with no filter.

    Avoid this site, is a good idea destroyed for bad management.

    Also if you want to work for free...

    June 4, 2020 - 12:50
    • /images/spacer.gif
      QueenPee

      I've only got one customer here last year and still have $15 on my account but I'm online everyday!

      June 6, 2020 - 15:49
  • KendiCumming
    Anonymous wrote a review about CamLust (3 Likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I'll start with this: I love the layout of the site (super easy to navigate), the speed in which payments are processed (3-5 days usually), and that support gets back to you fast.

    Now, all that being said, there is very little traffic if you have a rate that's even slightly on the higher side. Unless you're driving your own traffic (which i don't recommend you do as there are many adult friendly payment processors that take less), it doesn't matter what you offer; their customers just aren't interested in higher end cam models. I go weeks between new member adds sometimes, whereas on other indie cam sites I have multiple adds per day minimum. The new customers I do happen to get once in a blue moon do tend to have a decent retention rate though.

    Another issue is that support, while speedy, is very pushy and borderline impolite at times. I get it, you run a site and are probably bombarded with messages constantly, but a little professionalism goes a long way in this industry.

    January 19, 2020 - 13:34
    • /images/spacer.gif
      camlust

      Thanks for your review, however.. what is pushy and borderline impolite? Could you please PM me regarding this. Because we respect everyone as long as they respect us.

      January 19, 2020 - 13:37
    • /images/spacer.gif
      camlust

      And I keep repeating myself but... stop comparing a just new launched website that doesn't even exist and fully running for 1 year with other similar Skype based websites that have an existence of 7-8 years or more. It's just unfair. The models want to have the highest payout but where do you think we can get the traffic if we pay out basically all the earned money by the models to the models. Think wisely before placing a review and understand everything about the business, commissions and fees that we have as a website and payment processor because your review simply doesn't make sense. We as a website don't ask anything to be listed on the website, it is totally free but you expect us to bring you paying members and high traffic and expect a 100% payout of the money. We are a business, it's not a charity however it almost looks like one because we still don't stop building new platforms and apps.

      January 19, 2020 - 13:47
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Mskartel

      i second this review

      March 31, 2020 - 0:20
  • AkemiDelgado
    Expert stars
    AkemiDelgado wrote a review about CamLust
    Average
    Traffic
    Support
    Software

    I was really hoping to make this site my main site but it just wasn't happening. I gave it a month and realized I would have to go back to a real cam site if I wanted to make any money at all. Everything about the site itself was perfect. Support was great but there was just no traffic.

    October 24, 2019 - 1:18
  • Nica_18
    Skilled stars
    Nica_18 wrote a review about CamLust (2 Likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Support

    still new to this site but so far I have little to no traffic does anyone have any advice on how I can get more traffic besides of course promoting

    September 14, 2019 - 4:18
    • /images/spacer.gif
      VickiLeeVixx

      Maybe making some previews (gifs) of video content - if you have videos if not thats another passive set of income - and tweeting them. It seems your twitter is only filled with auto tweets... And/or Upload recordings of cam shows on a verified Pornhub Profile and directing traffic towards you with your link in the description. Also being more descriptive in your bio and not so vague can help. What do you like and willing to talk about? What are your hard limits? Are You Submissive? Dominant? Know about common Fetishes?

      October 23, 2019 - 1:46
  • Tia23
    Skilled stars
    Tia23 wrote a review about CamLust (3 Likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Really enjoy working on this site, they are constantly trying to improve and support is always helpful. Traffic is good. Highly recommended.

    August 6, 2019 - 16:33
    • /images/spacer.gif
      camlust

      Thank you! We are indeed always trying to improve our platform.

      August 6, 2019 - 16:50
  • Mskartel
    Expert stars
    Mskartel wrote a review about CamLust (1 Likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    August 5, 2019 - 1:24
  • Mary
    Ninja stars
    Mary wrote a review about CamLust (2 Likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I work on this site almost half a year and never had problems with it, support always answer, very kind and always ready to help u. I don't know why girls leaving bad reviews, maybe if u had problems with your members it's not always depend on site... about traffic it's good, there is not a lot of memebers but I can't say it's zero. Girls who put zero, is it a site or admin problem that memebers don't want to have shows with and don't want pay u? lol Maybe u should look at yourself first and than put zero to yourself? I'm leaving this review because it's unfair that camlast have so ugly rate... I'm definitely not agree with this! I like this site and I like the support, and that's my opinion, u just can agree with htis or not, thanks for attention Smiley :)

    July 25, 2019 - 3:15
    • /images/spacer.gif
      camlust

      Thank you for your honest review.

      July 25, 2019 - 3:21
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Mary

      Welcome, I like the truth and I wish u a good luck, there r different people with different opinions and u should just be patient

      July 25, 2019 - 3:28
  • brendab69
    Anonymous wrote a review about CamLust (1 Likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    THE WORST CAMSITE !! THE TRAFIC IS ZEROOO !!!!

    July 15, 2019 - 17:31
    • /images/spacer.gif
      camlust

      How is this even possible? Unverified anonymous account leaving me all 1 stars?

      July 15, 2019 - 22:44
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Rutger

      Only Verified accounts can write reviews. Members can choose to write reviews anonymously.

      July 16, 2019 - 10:23
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Ginnyyy

      No worries, CamLust. Professional models will always know to comb through the reviews and decide for themselves. We all know the site is somewhat new and it takes a while to push traffic etc. so maybe that model didn t have the patience to try it longer.

      July 17, 2019 - 17:47
    • /images/spacer.gif
      camlust

      Thank you Ginnyyy. This cheers me up Smiley :D

      July 25, 2019 - 7:32
    • /images/spacer.gif
      nn120

      TRAFIC is zero

      February 23, 2020 - 10:04