Last update: 21 November 2017

What do you want to do?



SkyPrivate articles:

SkyPrivate on our forums:

SkyPrivate Reviews by customers

SkyPrivate Reviews (by models):

Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls.com members


Page 1 of 2

  • Mskartel
    Mskartel wrote a review about SkyPrivate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    after all that the plugin doesn't work smfh

    21 November 2017 - 2:11
    • AnastasiaNob

      u have to have live: in front of ur skype ID and plus u have to have skype ID from ur actual hotmail address I think-I tried creating another hotmail/MSN/Outlook acct for skype using my current aol address and CMD read my live:other skype ID but skyprivate is stupid...they would only read my hotmail/outlook skype id I created many years ago that lists my 1st & last name used for work/actual jobs/resumes etc.. so I'm stuck using my original skype id w/ live: in front of it so it links to pay per minute app w/ their skyprivate acct (I'm sure tech support could fix this to read my 2nd skype ID I created for camming but they arent that smart to figure it out )

      21 November 2017 - 4:48
  • FOXXXY
    FOXXXY wrote a review about SkyPrivate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    11 November 2017 - 19:32
  • ItalianGfnd
    ItalianGfnd wrote a review about SkyPrivate (6 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I have been on skyprivate for a few months now. Their custumer support is bad, they sometimes not even reply to me. Often my plugine get disconnected from server...I had a chargeback for fraud and when I suspected a member was using a stolen card they gave me zero support. Other than that it's cool that they keep a smaller percantage of our earnings compared to bigger sites but they need to make some improvements.

    DO NOT OFFER PREPAY SHOWS. They do not cover chargebacks. I got quite a few chargebacks and now I only offer pay per minute!

    30 October 2017 - 21:08
    • ItalianGfnd

      Update: They should do like other independent cam sites & requests that models charge a minimum of 2$ per min.

      22 September 2016 - 22:26
    • TOPMODEL18

      I left skyprivate when they started wanting to put out disgusting twitter posts , thinking that would help when it made everyone look nasty and cheap. These girls charging less than $2.00 would probably be better off getting a real job because $2.00 per min is not going to further their lives.

      1 November 2017 - 3:46
    • ZenyGazelle

      I didnt get a show from skyprivate in a month!

      4 November 2017 - 11:06
  • llady
    Anonymous wrote a review about SkyPrivate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    You know the plugin installed doesn't work!!! And all. I caught many "freeloaders" there, but no real friendship for a while. Two weeks, all the details is right, beautiful site... ops 2 privates and no money on my account. They said your details is wrong. But where's the cash on my page and clients have spent the money. THEY FINALLY WORK BUT ONLY ON NOTEBOOK!!! YOU SEE BIG GREEN COUNTER IN THE CORNER WHERE SEE THAT MEMBER IS PAID!!

    11 October 2017 - 20:12
    • Ginyyy

      Have you raised this issue with their site support or even their Rep here on this forum?

      29 November 2016 - 21:12
    • llady

      yes

      22 December 2016 - 1:18
    • llady

      You understand that is a filcher, please don't recommend it. I had two privates on this site and people paid money I contacted them and recontacted. And all my details are right. But it gathered money, steal from the account of guys and tell models that plugin doesn't work n so on. But even no delete your account button there!!!!!!! How to delete that because guys will be finding my profile on this skypeprivate and these persons will be earning money from me and I'll get nothing!!!!!!!! They are bandits and on my account still $0!!!!!2 private, 2 works recheck ups.

      6 January 2017 - 21:00
    • QueenHannah

      and why did you rated with 5 stars lol ??

      28 October 2017 - 14:47
  • AsianAngie
    AsianAngie wrote a review about SkyPrivate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    My very first site I cammed on. Seems okay, could be busier.

    Their profile page could use a lot of work. You have little control on pics used your page, they are selected randomly and displayed on your page. You also can only upload videos from twitter. Wait, what? Yah, I know. That is crazy.

    The plugin works okay, but the recently disabled the auto tweet for macs, cannot fathom why.

    Haven't withdrawn yet, so cannot comment on that.

    I like that you don't have to sit in front of the cam all day. They call you, the plugin tells you they have money, I give a show. Deadbeats are pretty much prevented from calling you from the site, as they must have money in their account to call you.

    I would rate this site as pretty ok, since I have no other sites with which to compare.

    Angie

    29 September 2017 - 3:08
  • AmilyKiss
    Anonymous wrote a review about SkyPrivate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I hate this site! I cant go online with their softver... that is why i sent email 2 times for support... NO answer..

    14 August 2017 - 20:09
    • AnastasiaNob

      I spent soo many hours trying to get there pay per minute skype software to interact with my Skype and no luck! A waste of time trying.. The pay per minute software says my password is incorrect which it is not! I am able to log into Skype as well as my Microsoft/Outlook account that is same as my Skype w/ the password without any problems. I log out of Skype to try to log into Pay per Minute software and it just gets stuck on connecting..then when I log into Skype messenger the software reverts back to enter my password-only one password I know of to log in with is password to Skype which is also same password I use for skyprivate account-then it keeps telling me password is incorrect! So am disappointed I wasted hours of trying and setting up the acct and it not work! I do not want to do the paid per minute only b/c of all the chargebacks I keep hearing them about! So guess this acct will just sit unused!

      26 August 2017 - 3:25
    • AnastasiaNob

      I can'r even find contact info for support on here to even try to send them an email

      26 August 2017 - 3:26
    • Royall

      I had 2 shows on there, first one the charge per minute app worked. On my 2nd show it just didnt show the figures so u thought the pop up was behind my skype screen. Anyways i ended up doing a show, checking afterwards to find that he wasnt charged, havent cammed on there again. I was logged in properly

      30 August 2017 - 21:47
    • LarissaMilan

      I can't even get the software to properly open. I've tried everything. I stopped bothering with it.

      7 September 2017 - 12:35
    • AnastasiaNob

      I just recently increased my internet speed to the fastest I can go that was offered...downloaded the pay per minute software again and same dang ..says my password is incorrect? Which password are you supposed to use? The Skype Password correct? Also, I have my SkyPrivate password the same as my Sype password and I can log into My outlook/Microsoft and Skpe and Sky Private site just fine...Still cannot get the password to work for the Pay per Minute software.... I am just done even trying with this site now... Gonna try to just delete my account

      7 September 2017 - 20:44
  • AliaaRyas
    Anonymous wrote a review about SkyPrivate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    4 August 2017 - 22:56
  • vickiecams
    vickiecams wrote a review about SkyPrivate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Concept and percentage earned are fantastic, software worked wonderfully even with a new computer and updated Skype. I stopped working on there because they don't send checks out, required payment through first choice or some other places I'd never heard of... Plus I had a ton of freeloaders. Please set your username private unless someone has a minimum balance and autoreject calls without a minimum balance.

    16 June 2017 - 14:35
  • Heavenleigh
    Heavenleigh wrote a review about SkyPrivate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I just started but Ive got nothing on there yet.. still trying though, not giving up yet. .. hoping things change

    11 June 2017 - 8:51
    • AnastasiaNob

      I have not got anything from skyprivate either after installing the pay per minute app? and for some reason my profile is showing offline when I am always online?

      14 September 2017 - 12:28
  • Claudiasmith
    Claudiasmith wrote a review about SkyPrivate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I think Skyprivate is the best site for skype shows. All the people want to pay per min, if they stay only 2 or 3 min they don't want to pay 5 or 10 min. They can call us from their smartphone, it's very easy to do it, because many camsites have problems with their software, the quality of the video is great, and guys love skype shows ppm. So the traffic is amazing.
    The plugin works perfect! And it helps as a lot. The settings are great we can manage many variables from our profiles.
    The only thing we have to manage well is the timewasters. This is the main thing for me.
    The support is very good, they always help us.
    I have to say: I am happy with SP!

    29 March 2017 - 5:34
    • AnikaSnow

      But do you find it worthwhile to stop what you're doing elsewhere for a 2-3minute indy show?

      7 March 2017 - 20:19
    • Claudiasmith

      Yes, money is money, if I can't I don't answer but if I am free I don't have problem with 2 min show.camming live (I do on Streamate) is the same

      7 March 2017 - 21:03
    • KMH

      Anika, you can set up the SkyPrivate plugin to reject callers who don't have enough for a 5 minute call to avoid this problem.

      And I agree with Claudia: money is money. If we both have the time, and the payer is happy with a short show, then I am happy, too

      11 March 2017 - 15:33
    • Claudiasmith

      11 March 2017 - 17:01
    • AnikaSnow

      @KMH - Can you choose the "min show credit amount" or is the feature locked at "5mins"? Either way, It's nice that you can automatically reject people without credits. I enjoy the indy show concept, mostly because I know exactly how much I'm going to make before I start performing. When I worked on a SM, I knew I was working x-hours or until I made x-dollars so short shows were fine but I feel like short skype shows would just annoy me.

      4 April 2017 - 17:26
    • Claudiasmith

      remember % is too much higher on SP than SM, it worth a short show, and as KMH say, u can choose in the plugin settings "Reject calls from users with an account balance less then for a 5 minutes show"

      4 April 2017 - 21:15
    • KMH

      No, you cannot set the minimum amount, which is a shame.

      You can, however, set the minimum amount for a member to view your Skype ID, which is FANTASTIC (I have it set at $9.00 which has worked great for me in regards to reducing timewasters), or remove the minimum altogether.

      4 April 2017 - 21:51
  • KMH
    KMH wrote a review about SkyPrivate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Software

    Admittedly, I've only been on SkyPrivate for a short time, but I am loving it so far. I only offer PPM services using the plugin as I am aware that chargebacks only apply to prepaid shows.

    As a new model, I'm only getting an add every hour on average. However, this is a good instance of quality over quantity: all except one have been serious members interested in seeing a show, and they've eager to start without much talking beforehand.
    The only downside about the traffic is that some seem to want to talk to you even when you're offline. You'll log on to many piles of "hi how are you" messages which, of course, is not the fault of SkyPrivate. Just a heads up about working via Skype.

    By letting the members come to you, it removes a lot of stress that camming can give. And if you're like me and you love to C2C, this is the perfect service for you! Many members will request to C2C.

    The software works fine and hasn't failed on me yet. If the member you're Skyping with runs out of funds, the show won't stop; you'll get a notification that the user hasn't got enough money. You'll have to end the call yourself.


    An important thing to note: use a VPN if you're offering Skype-based shows. As a plugin, SkyPrivate will not cover your IP address.


    Payment:
    You can choose your PPM rates from $1 to $12 a minute.

    They accept Paxum and Payoneer transfers. However, one MAJOR disappointment of the site is that it only does wire transfer.. if you have earned over $10,000.
    I am hoping that they will lower this amount if enough people request for it as it is an unusually high amount required to request wire transfers.


    EDIT: Since writing this review I've had to switch from wire to Paxum due to other reasons. Because of this, I'm leaving Payment and Support ratings blank, and the rest of the review unfinished.

    16 March 2017 - 13:55
    • AnastasiaNob

      How do you get the pay per minute plug in to work on ur computer? Are u supposed to stay logged into Skype which I would think you would have too? When I am logged into Skype and try to log in to pay per minute software it keeps telling me my password is incorrect but it is the same password I am using for Skype and use same password for skyprivate?

      26 August 2017 - 3:30
  • Erikaa420
    Erikaa420 wrote a review about SkyPrivate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I started few mounths ago, from a studio...Site worked verry good for me,since i bring it some memers to.Now im working from home,the situation is not the same ,but i keep hoping it will improve and it will be even better then before.
    About traffic , i cant complain ... But , if you dont have the option with HIDE UR ID, a lot of people who does not have any intention to call you,they add you and just waste your time.
    After a while of beeing there i learned a bit how the stuff's are and i must say IM REALLY HAPPY WITH IT!
    Thank you SkyPrv

    6 March 2017 - 20:17
  • bunny1847
    Anonymous wrote a review about SkyPrivate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    4 March 2017 - 14:40
  • jade4you
    jade4you wrote a review about SkyPrivate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    12 February 2017 - 11:42
  • alienanna
    alienanna wrote a review about SkyPrivate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    i wanna inform everyone that on this site can be chargebacks without sertain reason. I was get big charges several times after i did show they was take it back. It means i was work for free. Tjhis time i got chargeback for 60 dollars. Be carefull they can take money back if it was prepaid shows.

    27 January 2017 - 14:38
    • KLttyKat

      yeah... that is stated in their terms. They stress the PPM feature. I clearly state to the client: NO PREPAID ONLY PPM. I state it several times.

      if they still pay me, and they do.... I refuse to do the show and block them immediately. If skyprivate contacts me, which they did ONE TIME I showed them the Transcripts from the chat. The fucker did NOT get his money back bc I told him 3 times ONLY PPM.

      It sucks, but it isn their TOS.

      27 January 2017 - 14:46
    • llady

      alienanna does this site skyprivate work, you had gotta payout or not? as 4 the mydirtyhobby it has payout, but must verify the card gotten from a bank, write your name and surname in payment form on this site

      1 February 2017 - 19:57
    • llady

      it's weird but where the number of account to write there your name and surname

      1 February 2017 - 20:12
    • jade4you

      If you took the time to look into your dashboard you can turn it off.. the option to take direct payments.. I have it switched off and I only do PPM and I never have a cashback

      12 February 2017 - 11:41
    • alienanna

      i have now -60 on my account so i not going work for free anymore/ i already got such trouble before with big chargechack this time is anough.

      12 February 2017 - 17:34
  • JessicaJade
    JessicaJade wrote a review about SkyPrivate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    The site has the MOST traffic of all of the skype sites for sure. The support leaves something to be desired, I've had multiple times where I've had one tech issue or another and it has taken weeks to resolve. However, if you can deal with Alex the owner directly, he is amazing to work with. Payment says it take up to 14 days and you have to manually request it, it has always taken 14 days and to the minute. At the end of the last year, there was some issue with the payment processor and I had a lot of money tied up for a period of time. However, they went above and beyond to get it resolved and I haven't an issue since. If you want to do Skype, this site should definitely be on your list. I also recommend adding other sites into the mix as traffic is inconsistent (like any cam site). BUT, the beauty of Skype is, you can be on as many sites as you like, and all at once.

    22 January 2017 - 22:27
  • SofiaMorales
    SofiaMorales wrote a review about SkyPrivate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    skyprivate always work for me...traffic could be better , i dont mean is bad but ofc always can improve... i only acept pay per minute sistem and always works good for me , never had issues with the plugging or the sofward in general! Is a good site and so far i dont have any complain.. maybe trafic could be a little better.... i only had to ask 1 time something to the suport and he respond me like in less than 24 hours....i can said is my second best site! suggestion ! = payment could be a little faster :p i ussualy resive it after around 12 days,
    in general i give " 4 stars" in rate!

    18 January 2017 - 20:41
  • KendiCumming
    KendiCumming wrote a review about SkyPrivate (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    While this site works well, the traffic is low if you have a respectable rate until you build up some regs. While it's good for a few bucks a month, I'm definitely not paying my bills purely using this site by any means.

    Speaking of payments, having the option to cash out whenever is nice, but it takes 20+ days to hit my bank account! Even if they had a "quick" option for cash out within 3-5 days which cost the models 3-5%, I'd be all the flop over it! 20 days is excessive regardless of the site and this bothers me immensely. Even once monthly payments on a certain day would be more manageable! it's just frustrating to cash out mid month and know you won't be getting your payment until early the following month.

    DO NOT USE PREPAID SHOW OPTION! The site can charge these back at any time and it happens often from what I hear. I do (and recommend) ppm only which is protected from charge backs.

    Their FaQ page is riddled with errors but anytime I've contacted the support people, they've responded quickly and professionally. It's also nice that they have support system you can mark priority on. Like if you need to give somebody a refund or haven't received a payment from the site, you can mark it as high priority and will hear back that day vs updating personal info that can be delayed a few days if need be can be marked as medium or low priority.

    Their software hasn't failed me once. it was a little tricky to set up, but very easy once that happened. It tells you if somebody isn't a member or has been banned, which helps as well.

    20 October 2016 - 10:33
  • kyzasozeh
    kyzasozeh wrote a review about SkyPrivate (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    they pay by request, takes like 12 days to process but you will get your money which is what matters. few freeloaders but poor traffic in my opinion, the plug-in works, i've had no problems with this site. you can geo-block too. but they sign u out often and sometimes u find out u've been logged out while u thought u were logged in so u appear offline when you really are online. good site. 7/10

    27 September 2016 - 20:41
    • KendiCumming

      12 days? Whose dick do i have to suck to make it only 12 days?! Im in the states and It takes 17-20 days to hit my bank account. i only do ppm, so such an extended wait is unnecessary. Unbelievable!

      4 October 2016 - 17:56
    • TOPMODEL18

      Great Review. Thanks Kendi for letting us know they have been signing us out. Makes sense now.

      4 October 2016 - 23:37
  • CarmenKitty
    CarmenKitty wrote a review about SkyPrivate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    23 August 2016 - 16:12
  • bathsheba
    bathsheba wrote a review about SkyPrivate (3 likes)
    Average
    Support
    Software

    ugh, definitely not worth the hassle if you have a mac.

    31 July 2016 - 3:58
    • helloremi

      did you get yours to work? having so much trouble

      5 August 2016 - 21:15
  • veronica007
    veronica007 wrote a review about SkyPrivate (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I love SkyPrivate and sometimes I hate it.
    Traffic: It's so rare that I get any action from this site at all. It seems the only traffic I do get from here is from someone who thinks they can scam me into a free show - like setting up a Skyprivate account with one Skype ID, then requesting a show with a different ID, but at least the plugin warns you immediately. I've had a lot guys who add me on Skype, but never say a word and never want a show.
    Payment: I love the high percentage (75% is awesome) and you can request payout anytime. But payment takes FOREVER to receive and my only option is through Paxum (who are also slow). I receive payment in my Paxum account roughly 14 days later.
    Support: I have really no complaints about support, they always answer my questions and pretty helpful, though sometimes they can be a tad slow getting back to me. And I do like that they retweet you on Twitter when you're online.
    Software: The SkyPrivate plug is usually pretty good and reliable, though I've started having some issues lately with it either disconnecting or the little timer/earning counter not showing up.
    If I had more traffic here, I'd probably feel better about it.

    27 July 2016 - 23:27
    • Wadsworthy

      I am not sure what you charge I do $2 a minute and I do extremely well on skyprivate with little effort. Yes you do get the guys who expect free shows but easy to ignore or block if they continue much easier then dealing with demanding free loaders disrupting shows in some other sites.

      28 July 2016 - 6:41
    • TOPMODEL18

      So true @veronica. I wish they would get payoneer already.

      As for the traffic it was way better a year ago when the site was new but then everyone started joining. Give it time. Viewers get bored and come back when they notice the difference. I make a fair bit a month. I do not charge $2.00 per min. So @veronica one does not need to do so to make it.

      Viewers are not stupid. Some of them frequent all the same sites. If you charge less for your skyprivate than you do for a show on a regular camsite and your promoting both skyprivate and your camsite on the same twitter page, they will hold you to the cheapest price. Your only showing them how low you will go.

      My suggestion is to make a ..... and then a ..... and a .... all linking to your ..... and then add... to ..... and BOOM that's how you make about 700 a week. Inbox Me @veronica.

      5 October 2016 - 0:02
  • Wadsworthy
    Wadsworthy wrote a review about SkyPrivate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Support
    Software

    I have only been camming here two weeks but have had an amazing time. I turn it on and go about doing my work and let them come to me. A much more intimate and relaxed atmosphere then other sites where you have to entertain large amounts of different tastes and fetishes. Support was great the only time I needed them. The skyprivate plugin has ran flawlessly other then one night I was having issues with my internet. I cant comment on payment yet as my first payment won't come till the 3rd as I am brand new. As for customers there are beggars and guys who do not seem to understand that shows are not free (common sense find a girl on a sex site you should know that) but at least they can't beg or be ignorant ruining your shows as happens in chat room settings you just stop responding or block. I have already met a few guys I have done shows with almost every night. I recommend this site highly for experienced cam girls but not so sure I would recommend it for newbies who are just starting out.

    27 July 2016 - 11:56
  • LolaMuah
    LolaMuah wrote a review about SkyPrivate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    The best site for skype shows for me! I've never had bugs with their plugin or some troubles with payment as it regulary happens with MPA. I like interface, all is easy to use and looks pleasant. With support I had convo only twice, when couldn't change my skype id, it took half day I got answer on my email and they realized what they exactly needed to do

    23 July 2016 - 15:14
  • VampireOne
    VampireOne wrote a review about SkyPrivate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    *traffic could be better and
    *payment is on time that if you make any $
    *easy software using Skype

    14 July 2016 - 21:04
Page 1 of 2