Last update: 12 September 2017

What do you want to do?



CamModelDirectory on our forums:

CamModelDirectory Reviews by customers

CamModelDirectory Reviews (by models):

Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls.com members


Page 1 of 3

  • PufferFish
    PufferFish wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    CamModelDirectory has really gone downhill which is sad.The traffic is very poor and the percentage of scammers trying to get you to use PayPal or take gift cards has really increased.
    Plus they are no longer enforcing the $2 per minute price which is absurdly low to begin with and now you see girls doing shows for below phone sex rates further running the site and camming in general into the ground. Support is very rude for no reason whatsoever.It's like they are lacking in social skills. However, they do fix the problem, unlike the joke that is support on larger sites.
    Payment is correct and on time which is great.

    12 September 2017 - 21:54
    • branibabe

      Since some retired models have been made admins on cmd, all they enforce is bothering models about a half naked ass exposed in profile pics.. but sometimes they allow barely clad vaginas, that's very random. And with shitty price policy I think Mark's girlfriends are fucking that once upon a time gourgeous website forever. Not using it anymore

      20 September 2017 - 16:48
    • CMD

      We do enforce the $2/min minimum. If you see models offering less simply let us know and we will address it. As for enforcing our policies, we are obliged to comply with the policies set forth by the credit card companies. As I am sure you are all aware, they have become much more strict on the type of content they do and do not allow. We have to comply or else potentially lose our ability to accept credit card payments.

      4 October 2017 - 21:45
    • ItalianGfnd

      I agree traffic has decresead a lot after they had that issue with taking payments...now I mostly get timewasters and very few shows...

      4 October 2017 - 22:34
    • CMD

      I'm sorry to hear that for you this is the case. The actual traffic to the site has not decreased significantly and sales are back to the level they were before the issue with our payment processor.

      5 October 2017 - 16:10
  • AnastasiaNob
    AnastasiaNob wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    So I finally got all set up w/ CMD on Skype back on 08/25/17...spent hours creating several Ad's that really didn't seem to get anywhere with traffic for skype shows. I am not liking the fact that this site allows their customers to have ur Skype ID and they all just friend requests you on Skype and sit there. 2 so far think I'm just gonna keep chatting to them for free? I explained to them what I do on my shows of which they have also seen via the Ads they look at on my page yet on Skype they annoy u with all these specific questions and endless discussions on what clothes I have in closet, to wanting me to take photos of myself with certain atire on of there requests of which I decline to do as I do not have time to chat hours on the messenger for free & to take all these pics of what they want me to wear for free. I have clearly uploaded very many photos of me in different outfits on my profile for them to review. They also play dumb about how much will the show costs of which is plain as day when they clicked on my ads to get the skype id. I thought this was gonna be a money maker site, with good paying traffic, u get paid every Sunday and get to keep 80%. How are u supposed to make money when none of this Skype people want to click on ur ads to enter payment info for a certain block of time for shows, yet they wanna continue to chat with u for free on the messenger?

    Update frm Aug 25: I did my 1st show on Skype but I actually screwed myself by not timing the Skype Video chat-he said he paid for 20 minutes and I set price at $2 per min & did receive the $40 w/ the fee taken out leaving me with $30 but my video chat went well over to 45 min-I had to just disconnect the video chat ...b/c I knew it was way longer than the 20 min he paid sigh but still traffic is nowhere-after they all request to be added to the messenger no one wants to do a paid show!

    Update: I just got that payment for my 2 shows that week of Aug 25th and made $37.50 (75% u only get not 80%) I also received my payment like almost 2 weeks later on Sept 5th (11 days after) .. Therefore, you do not actually get the full 80% only 75% of ur earnings and the payout is roughly near 1 week & 1/2 to 2 weeks later so payout is not weekly either. I did manage to get 2 other shows this week of Sept 5th making $44 but I don't expect to receive that payment until another 2 weeks or so....I ended up deleting a lot of the customers I added to my skpe messenger since none of them wanted a show... sometimes I even ignore a few while I am working my other site b/c I don't want to be bothered doing free chat with them...really wish before customers can talk to u on the skype messenger that they would have to at least prepay first!

    Oh, and I had 2 customers on Skype messenger try to call & video call me for FREE!! I went OFF on one of them via texts for doing that and not prepaying for a show...the other time they tried to do that I let it keep ringing and logged out of messenger for the rest of day/night. I also have had dumb A$$'s try to con me into paying with Paypal & one asks if he could pay using his Amazon card? 1: It is clear as day when they found my profile on CMD how to pay for a show via my profile!
    2 : Paypal still exists even after 20-30 plus years of banks offering debit cards?????? Wow!! 3: How in the heck am I going to receive payment for a show from someone's Amazon card?? Amazon store card?? Really??? So how am I supposed to get my rent, electric, internet bills etc. paid via an Amazon Store Card? customers on here are funny and have lost there freaking minds!! Also dumb cheap requests (a couple customers..1 in particular wanted me to either have bra under a white tank top and short shorts on and do a wet tank top show in shower.... I explained to him there was no way I could do that show without having a laptop to do a show in bathroom..He then said if I could dump water on me in my bedroom to do wet-tank top show...I agreed I could do that (minus fact I have carpet in my room but I could always lay a bunch of towels down) I ended up spending probably about an hour of my time chatting with him back and fourth about the show for free discussing every little detail of the show I can do for him and my outfits etc..and he had the nerve to asks me if I could show him to proof how big the jugs of water would be to do the wet tank top show before he actually pays for the show??? (am guessing he wanted me to video call him for free to prove I had the water jugs ready in hopes he could con me into giving him a free show??)...If he really wanted to do a show with me that bad he wouldn't be wasting an hour chatting on messenger about every little detail of the show & wardrope that never happened...I agreed to do the show then he switched on me & asks if he could just pay for a 5 minute show instead of the 10 minute show which was only 7.50 that I would have made at 75% So I told him...I'll do the 5 minute show but there wouldn't be enough time to pour all that water on me & that it wouldn't be worth ruining my carpet over and making all mess for only $7.50 on a 5 min show! ...needless to say the show never happened and I wasted my full hour chatting for free and so I deleted him a week later. I also had another guy chat for about 30 minutes to 1 hour about a show & in the end he asks I could call/video chat with him to confirm the show would be set in stone?? He too was obviously trying to con me into video calling him in hopes he could wiggle a way to get me to do a free video show for him without paying!! LOL These customers thru CMD are insane & cheap & con artists but I keep it on just for the small dumb requests to get gas money or food money every 2 weeks ! LOL

    7 September 2017 - 23:40
    • SISSI66

      Sorry to hear that, for me CMD is the best site for Skype shows because never had a problem with my payments and also they have not chargebacks. I found good customers there , the rule for percentage is 80% after $500 of sales. For prepaid Skype shows 1 or 2 min, before the time end, i tell to the client, and he can decide to cum or pay for more time.

      8 September 2017 - 16:35
    • jaidemay

      i work on cmd from last week and i have to say that i am very happy with them.
      1. the 75% it seems to me a really good percentage, let 's be honest, they nearly pay 30% other sites out there.
      2. i love that there is a list of crooked clients very precise
      3. the payments are real time and u have the opportunity to really know before the clients interest so you can decide what is worth .
      4.yes they are trying to make u waist ur time but who says u cannot ban them.
      i,personally believe that there are so many types of sexcamming that we can decide what makes it great for our own personality. i preffer the one on one shows , but many others finds it more easy working on the tk system.....we can choose, and that s what is making it great!

      9 September 2017 - 19:47
    • AnastasiaNob

      CMD has really picked up for me and so far sept 12-sept 14 I have made $120 so they are now one of my favorites especially since SM went down hill quickly for me! As far as payouts they seem to make u wait over a week from the following Sunday to get paid -made money sept 12 thru sept 14 but it won't pay out this coming Sunday 17th as last weeks earnings are set to pay out this Sunday and this week earnings are set for the next Sunday 24th which is typically holding that week like most real jobs do!

      15 September 2017 - 20:06
    • CMD

      Let me clarify the commission structure. One the first of each month your commission starts at 75%. Once you reach $500 in sales during any given month, your commission automatically increases to 80% on all sales for the remainder of that month. It resets to 75% on the first of the next month until you reach $500 in sales again (and so on).

      4 October 2017 - 21:49
    • AnastasiaNob

      Ok I see, now does the 80% when the $500 is met that month also pertain if you are with BoleynModels to receive DailyPay? They take out .05% additional after the site fee to be w/ them and I am starting to really pick up on my Skype shows now since I am making my Indy Skype sites my main source of income now and had a really awesome customer a day ago so I am very sure I will gross over the$500 commission this month to receive the 80% Bonus.

      8 October 2017 - 12:36
    • CMD

      The commission is the same for studio models as well as non-studio models.

      12 October 2017 - 16:19
  • NinaDeluxe
    NinaDeluxe wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Hello . For me this site is very low for the money i make . I don't know why is not working for me so good like i heard from other girls . I will try one time to promote myself in Featured spot maybe i will see then a change in my amounts$$ . The admin Mark is very polite , always he answer fast and very helpful . The payment is always in time every saturday if you reached the minimum amount for payout . Thumb up for that

    21 August 2017 - 11:29
    • AnastasiaNob

      I just signed up with them yesterday/Sunday and I just checked my account tonight and they still have not approved my profile so that I can start working. Sigh How long did it take u to have ur account approved to start working? It's now been way over 24 hours and still nothing!

      22 August 2017 - 6:02
    • CMD

      Send an email to [email protected] for assistance.

      22 August 2017 - 17:15
    • AnastasiaNob

      Thanks-I will send them an email-I just checked again and account still sitting waiting for approval

      23 August 2017 - 0:07
  • kyzasozeh
    kyzasozeh wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Excellent website. THEY PAY every sunday, no bullshit. Support is always online on skype and replies immediately and in case of a complaint, they take care of it immediately! in my opinion, the site is a 10/10, you can hide countries you dont want viewing your profile too.
    traffic is 4 stars because it's unfiltered. anyone not blocked by geographical region can see your skype id, so hehe naturally a lot of trolls show up, if there could be a block for only paying members to see skype ID, i mean we prefer to get paid via the site and the target should be ppl who actually have money not team "hey delicious baby, do u use paypal or amazon"...
    Software is a 4 star cos you have to put ads in every section and your last posted pic automatically becomes your display picture, so u have to go change it after every update. i honestly dont mind it and it's not a problem at all but it confuses new comers for a while till they finally figure it out which they will. I WILL RATE THIS SITE A 9/10. AMAZING!.

    NEW EDIT: this site's traffic really took a hit after the june shut-down. like i know how much i make and where it'd usually place me but now i notice with so much lesser than that, i place higher than usual, before with an amount like that, i'd be wayyy down.
    payment is still 10/10, cmd doesnt owe models EVER. this i can swear by.
    another thing is i've discovered the $1 roaches have arrived and mark should wipe them off before this site goes down in cheap flames. the minimum on the site is $2 and before, it was standard. now, i can count more than 7 accounts i've seen with $1, $1.5, $1.99 price tag. at the moment i'll rate CMD a 4.5/10 and mostly for their sincerity and professionalism. traffic is very poor.

    6 August 2017 - 11:40
    • branibabe

      totally agree with you. seems also old customers have become all cheapstakes and ask to lower prices too, shameful...what a pity

      9 August 2017 - 23:29
  • AphroditeLov
    AphroditeLov wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Okay so, I signed up on this site and I just don't like it! The traffic is not that good...All you will get is a whole bunch of timewasters and people trying to scam you. I only had one person that paid me on there and he was the only one that was legit...Everybody else on there were skype id collectors and there's no way that I can build my brand on this site.

    20 July 2017 - 4:42
    • AnastasiaNob

      yes! I agree they all friend requests u on Skype and want to chat with u for free, one tried to get me to take photos of what he wanted me to wear and I am not getting paid to take pics nor spend endless hours chatting with them for free when none of them have sent payment for me to do the shows they are requesting... I don't get this site at all!-It would be better if they had a way to broadcast on the site then waiting for one to send payment to ur profile to do a show on Skype? Also, I don't think it's right for them to be able to get ur Skype ID without a payment to the model 1st!

      25 August 2017 - 5:55
    • kyzasozeh

      @AnastasiaNob, cmd is a DIRECTORY where models place ads to be found, strictly for skype shows. if u want to broadcast, there are many sites u can find here if u search, pls read reviews before joining any site, reviews are 99% correct here. about your complaints about time-wasters, they're an occupational hazard, inevitable to every camgirl on any site, we all know this. at 1st when i joined cmd, i also complained bitterly too about the whole, everyone can see my skype thingy, plus if you have the "NEW" tag, u are more susceptible to fakes cos they see new-comers as easy targets; if regular models are complaining about the increasing wtf factor, i can only imagine how new-comers have it. since late may, the quality of traffic has been very poor, too many timewasters, this site wasn't always like this. if u had joined by this time last year, u would be singing hallelujah. cmd used to be the shit! i really dont know what happened. i will advice you to stick around, if u want to do skype shows, cmd is the place to be, the money might not be as long but you'll lose nothing by sticking around.

      27 August 2017 - 0:47
    • AnastasiaNob

      I made $120 in 3 days this week so it's starting to pick up for me! Especially since SM went downhill for me

      15 September 2017 - 20:40
  • JessicaJade
    JessicaJade wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I love this site! I love that customers have to prepay, I certainly make the most per customer here as many guys pay for 15 mins and cum in 2 mins and 47 seconds. Mark is truly phenomenal to deal with! Super helpful; responds quickly and very respectful. Payment is like clockwork, and, because of the setup, there has never been a tech issue. When I started here the traffic was amazing, and it seems to be gradually slowing down as more models join... since I joined the number of models has literally doubled. I love the tiered payout as it gives incentive! I definitely recommend adding this skype site to your list.

    22 January 2017 - 22:36
  • jessicaLOVE
    jessicaLOVE wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I have been working for a long time in cammodeldirectory and I am very happy, maybe some traffic is missing.
    The support is very good and with Administrator Mark, any problem helps you and is right with clients and models.
    10 to this web !!

    13 January 2017 - 16:16
  • ZaraFawn
    ZaraFawn wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    The owner is a wolf in sheep clothing, do not rely on this piece of shit! I am the one who helped him start the site and we had an agreement that he never honored! I am going to be suing him and creating a site for all u girls to work on that has better traffic no rules and more freedom. Mark is a prick cock sucker, work for him at ur own peril! fuck MARK

    28 December 2016 - 20:02
    • ZaraFawn

      I brought this fucker more business than he brought me dumbfuck business man

      28 December 2016 - 20:03
    • KMH

      You write that you helped start the site. Could you please elaborate on what agreement he didn't follow through with? Thank you

      30 December 2016 - 16:28
    • goddessbri

      yes id like to know what he did not honor- because he is on point and very fair and payments always on time- and he equally fights for his members and models- he always hears out both sides- and he is prompt...you never have to worry about CMD which is great!! its i think one of the best cam sites out there.

      4 January 2017 - 13:21
    • TOPMODEL18

      In all reality, the situation is between her and mark. How she does her shows will not affect the rest of us because we were not going to be paid out of her proceeds anyways. Only her and mark or both. We will not be affected. The viewer chose to do a session with her, not us so we really should have no reason to be fighting with her. She has not done anything to you personally.

      I, like goddessbri would love to hear more of the story. I'm sure mark will come along and say his side as well.

      For all you know she brought the viewer there to play with him from another site. Maybe her own or another cam site. Does that then make it ok for the sites to fight with skype sites for asking us to bring members along? Members that most times know us from the original cam sites they met us on? I have regulars that follow Me around from site to site and if anyone tried to tell Me it was My fault, I'd laugh. If someone comes to see Me through a skype sessions site then the skype session site gets a cut, but that does not mean that viewers I bring to that site will belong to the site forever. If I go somewhere else they will follow if they want to. No one can stop that. That would only be controlled in the agreement between the skype session site and the viewer. How they choose to view and where they go has nothing to do with Me.

      Viewers follow the girls they like. No site owns them. Sites fighting camgirls over member's is as silly as cam girls fighting over members. No one owns the members mind. They go after the girls. Not the sites.

      In My opinion there really is no reason for anyone to be upset. Mark should keep her because then the option to get a cut of her proceeds will always be open. Her traffic benefits cmd and herself. We will not be affected in any way.

      6 January 2017 - 2:05
  • DahliaSimone
    DahliaSimone wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I LOVE CMD. I have had nothing but positive experiences so far and it is quickly becoming my favorite site (along with Streamate). The traffic is so much higher than I though it would be, and there are days when I cant keep up with how many show requests are coming in. Payment is in my bank every Monday morning, on the dot, and support is lightning fast. I have only had to reach out to Mark a couple of times, but he has always responded within minutes. This site is definitely a keeper for me!!!

    12 December 2016 - 0:16
    • ZaraFawn

      mark is Evil i am suing him

      28 December 2016 - 19:51
    • ZaraFawn

      mark is Evil i am suing him

      28 December 2016 - 19:51
    • goddessbri

      she knows CMD rocks thats why she is so butthurt...

      4 January 2017 - 13:27
  • LisasFantasy
    LisasFantasy wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    3 November 2016 - 7:16
  • CarmenKitty
    CarmenKitty wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I joined CMD a few weeks ago and I absolutely love it!!!! I had traffic immediately after my profile was approved.

    1.Traffic is good on the site, for shows and for content listed. In my first week of being on there I sold several shows and copies of my listed movie

    2. The pay week is Monday thru Sunday and they withdraw it the next monday and you receive it the next week after. My first payment I received a day AHEAD of schedule so I was very pleased.

    3. Part of the verification process is a 5 minute skype chat (nothing fishy or anything like that) with Mark, and he was EXTREMELY NICE and very professional and helpful! I was very pleased, its also nothing like an interview, its just another part of the verification process and was quick painless and again nothing fishy, didn't ask for nudity or anything like that, just a quick cam to cam session. Mark is VERY PROFESSIONAL

    4. The site is very easy to navigate and I like how you list yourself under the different categories and make different ads for yourself and that you can also sell videos. It does take a little while for the videos to upload, but thats how I found it across several different websites.

    5. IMPORTANT: In the beginning of the sign up process, after you receive the verification e-mail, you need to e-mail back NOT JUST CLICK A LINK IN THE E-MAIL LIKE OTHER VERIFICATION EMAILS. I missed that in the beginning, and I noticed other girls complaining about being stuck in a loop and not being able to finish their verification process for days with the site. Please read the e-mails carefully so that you are doing the correct steps or your account will never be launched and you wont ever get to finish your profile. Besides that one little part of the set-up process, everything was SUPER EASY!!!!! And very quick!!! So just don't miss that part..... You will need to e-mail them a few things for verification instead of uploading them onto the website like other cam sites may have you do. But that was the only issue I have had with the site so far, and that was so minor and more of a mistake on my part than an issue so i have NO COMPLAINTS!!!!!

    I highly recommend all cam models to start selling Skype Shows through CMD. Videos too!!!! I think you will fall in love with the site quickly like I did. I find the site extremely professional and will definitely end up giving other cam sites a run for their money.

    A MUST HAVE!!!!!!
    IGNORE THE BAD REVIEWS AND CHECK THIS OUT FOR YOURSELF!!!!
    YOU WONT REGRET SIGNING UP ON THIS SITE!!!!!!!!

    23 August 2016 - 18:22
  • littlered410
    littlered410 wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I have been working here for about a year now I love it mark is grate

    18 August 2016 - 21:23
  • Wadsworthy
    Wadsworthy wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I have been nothing but pleased with this site I have done extremely well here in a short amount of time. I have read several messages bashing Mark and I find them very unfair. As for you coming down on Mark say u are an affiliate somewhere would you want them to direct people to join via a different method as to avoid giving you your cut I think not. He provides you customers at a reasonable rate he deserves to be paid for his services just as you deserve to be paid for yours. In reality it is sad that a few unsavory cam models make it necessary for him to have to do random checks (that you are told will happen when you sign up) instead of being able to spend that time promoting his site and bringing everyone more traffic. I receive just as much if not more from CMD as I do with Skyprivate. I told him when I started I was already a Skyprivate model and he had no issues. I have not yet encountered a customer that has had an issue with me asking where they found me as for wanting to pay other ways of course I have had the occasional guy bug me to pay with paypal or gift rocket... but in my opinion they are either scammers or guys looking to get your personal information. Those of you worried about your ip address should look into one of many ways to hide this and must realize this can happen with any site if you don't take the appropriate precautions, furthermore you have much more of a chance of guys locating you using paypal or amazon. I think this is a great site and highly recommend it for any experienced cam model as for newbies it may be a bit overwhelming but then again it depends on the girl. I do find I get more roleplay and fetish requests here then I do on chaturbate but the same goes for Skyprivate that is the main reason I would not recommend to newbies who may be inclined to feel pressured into doing something they are not comfortable with and end up with a bad taste in there mouth for camming. Mark keep up the great work!

    7 August 2016 - 10:46
    • ZaraFawn

      mark is a con man who will soon be in a court of law becasuse i am suing his ass

      28 December 2016 - 19:53
  • SenoritaXX
    SenoritaXX wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    CMD is my side site and I like it, payment system is good for me, but not too many customers. Guys add me all the time on skype but don't even say hi or purchase a show.

    22 June 2016 - 17:23
  • Claudiasmith
    Claudiasmith wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    20 June 2016 - 19:48
    • KLttyKat

      I meant to ask you Claudia, aren't you just loving the new category "Top Models" and the badge that the top 10 models get on their pics now? It is just great that we can see who the top girls REALLY are now. No more catty nonsense and twitter rants about saying who is number 1 when they aren't even a top 10 model.

      4 January 2017 - 8:14
  • SISSI66
    SISSI66 wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    The best site for skype shows

    7 April 2016 - 1:18
  • sugarpurle69
    sugarpurle69 wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    i love cmd !! support(mark) is always there to help and 10+ for "crookied clients" list i wild love more traffic,is a good site, less 2$/min wich is good but no so much traffic

    1 April 2016 - 4:13
  • Calda_Lolita
    Calda_Lolita wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    16 February 2016 - 8:51
  • SweetPaola
    SweetPaola wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I do not recommend this site the owner is a creep

    14 December 2015 - 8:06
    • KLttyKat

      Mark has never been anything but awesome to me. He is such a great guy. Never a hint of being a perv. In my experience, the only girls to complain are those that get caught taking payment off site. He actually warns girls first. And he has every right to suspend an account for taking payments off site. It is in the contract. He stresses in the 5 min call. Then he warns you. So, the only ones that ever complain, as far as I know are the ones that get kicked off for violating his rules. I love CMD and I would only cam there if possible. Mark is BAD ASS.

      30 November 2016 - 23:54
    • JasminT

      you absolute right KLttyKat

      30 July 2017 - 12:48
  • IvyWylde
    IvyWylde wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support

    This is the site that really got my indie camming career going, and immediately squashed any doubts I had. The traffic is immense and as soon as you go online, guys are clamoring to add you on Skype and get you to do a show. Very few time wasters. There will be guys who add you on Skype and then never talk to you... but at least they don't waste your time by talking to you if they don't want to pay for a show. Some will try to get freebs- block their assets and move onto the many guys who will pay. When you're new they give you a promotion on Twitter and give you a spot on their website that draws attention to new models. I'm not sure how long this new model status lasts. (Which brings me to a problem I have with the site. The FAQ doesn't cover a whole lot of information, but luckily if you have a question you can contact support and in my experience they'll get back to you the same day.) However, there are ads you can post and videos you can upload to keep your profile from going stagnate. Put ads in all the categories you qualify for and if you like making videos, put them up there and sell them. I uploaded two last night and managed to sell one so far. The website can be a little wonky if you use it on mobile but otherwise it's fine on desktop. Anyway I'm just starting and if things keep going the way they have, I can quit my day job. I will update in a month or so, but right now I'm thrilled to tears!

    29 November 2015 - 20:18
    • IvyWylde

      *asses not assets. damn you, autocorrect!

      29 November 2015 - 20:22
    • IvyWylde

      *About the mobile site being wonky: I tested the login on a friend's phone and it worked just fine. It's just my old crappy phone and not the mobile site itself.

      15 December 2015 - 17:41
  • KeriBerry
    KeriBerry wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    This site has changed my life! I am so grateful for how positive my experience with CMD has been. The owner Mark is fantastic to work with and always prompt in responding to any number of requests or questions.
    As for traffic, it is consistent and pretty reliable. I would say 30% of contact turned to sale, and the site does have a built in and growing clientele of polite customers.
    In the month and a half I have been at CMD, I've grown my business to build my own website and now have several regulars. It's hard work, and we have to be OUR OWN ADVOCATES but CMD is the way to make money yourself. I use reddit & twitter, but honestly a lot of traffic comes from CMD. They are the top search result for 'independent cam model'
    Payment is very prompt every Tues, FREE direct deposit, @75-80%
    I'm happy to support CMD- it helps support me and my family!

    13 October 2015 - 17:11
    • Mstrixy

      I wish I could say the same! I signed up and NEVER got one show and was on there for a couple of months.. I absolutely loved support tho!! I do better on Skyprivate getting traffic.

      7 February 2016 - 6:18
  • TriciaBayers
    TriciaBayers wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support

    22 July 2015 - 7:49
  • nn120
    nn120 wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (3 likes)

    joined it long ago and not get approved yet. dont know how t o get approve and nobody contact me so far.. wtf

    8 July 2015 - 5:01
    • Vanesssaaa

      I had teh same problem in this site

      16 July 2015 - 8:18
    • KLttyKat

      email the owner at [email protected] I swear he is awesome. He will fix the issue. This isn't some crap site, it is a real live guy. And he will fix it for you

      1 December 2016 - 3:38
  • LacieDiamond
    LacieDiamond wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Ive been with cammodeldirectory.com almost since the beginning and will continue to be for a long time. Really can't put into words how refreshing it is to have a platform like cmd to work from. Highly recommend !

    3 June 2015 - 5:11
    • Backpackgirl

      hey, I just tried CamModelDirectory but I don't get any requests yet..
      you have any good tips for me?

      24 June 2015 - 16:35
  • SweetBruna4u
    SweetBruna4u wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    6 May 2015 - 16:12
    • nn120

      hey how did u get approved?

      8 July 2015 - 5:06
    • KLttyKat

      Email the owner at [email protected] follow the instructions, and if you have questions, email him again. Mark is awesome.

      1 December 2016 - 3:40
Page 1 of 3