Last update: 22 January 2017

What do you want to do?



CamModelDirectory on our forums:

CamModelDirectory Reviews by customers

CamModelDirectory Reviews (by models):

Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls.com members


Page 1 of 2

  • JJade
    JJade wrote a review about CamModelDirectory
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I love this site! I love that customers have to prepay, I certainly make the most per customer here as many guys pay for 15 mins and cum in 2 mins and 47 seconds. Mark is truly phenomenal to deal with! Super helpful; responds quickly and very respectful. Payment is like clockwork, and, because of the setup, there has never been a tech issue. When I started here the traffic was amazing, and it seems to be gradually slowing down as more models join... since I joined the number of models has literally doubled. I love the tiered payout as it gives incentive! I definitely recommend adding this skype site to your list.

    22 January 2017 - 22:36
    • KLttyKat

      I love this site as well. I call it home I have only been on since August 4th--But traffic has seems pretty consistent for me.

      26 January 2017 - 9:20
  • jessicaLOVE
    jessicaLOVE wrote a review about CamModelDirectory
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I have been working for a long time in cammodeldirectory and I am very happy, maybe some traffic is missing.
    The support is very good and with Administrator Mark, any problem helps you and is right with clients and models.
    10 to this web !!

    13 January 2017 - 16:16
    • KLttyKat

      Best site, right? traffic is great for me. And I <3 Mark and CMD. Awesome support. you can tell he has poured his heart and soul into his site.

      14 January 2017 - 2:43
  • KLttyKat
    KLttyKat wrote a review about CamModelDirectory
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I have been on CMD since August 4th. I have been top camgirl since, and I have no idea how. I work hard, bust my ass, and guys love me. I am friendly and approachable. I don't know if that is why? I will enjoy it while I can. I was TOP camgirl Again. How the hell? I don't know.

    CMD has changed my life. CMD has changed everything for me. I now am in a house on the lake and out of my ghetto apartment because of the money I make. I am LOYAL to CMD. I tell all my clients that it is my favorite site to work on. I tell them that the owner is BAD ASS. The site is BAD ASS. NO SCAMS. NO BULLSHIT. GIRLS ARE VERIFIED.

    I have been on other sites that were so sleezy. One site owner is "in love" with me. Forces me to cam with him (I do bc I still am owed money--trust me the check come is, i am blocking him). MARK IS NONE OF THAT. Trust me, the man probably could get away with it too. He is a handsome silver fox of a DILF. But professional and doesn't believe in doing that to his models.

    But to the site:
    1. THE BEST TRAFFIC ON ANY INDIE SITE. PERIOD. THE END. Yeah, there are free loaders and time wasters, and assholes of clients. But that is the nature of the beast. Not Mark's fault, not the site's fault. Just the nature of the beast.

    2. Payment: NO BULLSHIT. Mark sends out payments, regularly in advance of the deadline he has set up. I have NEVER ONCE had an issue with payment EVER. Everything is clearly laid out on the dashboard. And Mark even puts up with my stupid questions. I am tech challenged.

    3.Support: Mark is the best. Assistance is often IMMEDIATE. Like in seconds. Max i have ever waited was a few hours, but that was because I had a question at 1 am. Not Mark's fault.

    4. Software: I have a PhD and I can't figure out technology, but yet a 18 year old runaway can. IDK. BUT that being said, it is user friendly. I can figure most things out. I have asked Mark a lot of questions and he always answers. HTML is a 4 letter word. But it is user friendly. I just happen to be so technologically challenged so any thing that frustrates me is my own lack of basic knowledge a 12 year old has.

    MORE STUFF: Mark is by far the best site owner out there. I have no idea how he does it all. He is so friendly. And those remarks about the endless loop to get verified? I followed the instructions, and I was verified in 2 days? And i emailed and asked questions. you are not dealing with some big box site, or NF with shit flirt help. You are dealing with a real live person that will help you.

    NOW MY SOAPBOX: ON REDIRECTING
    Mark has EVERY right to suspend an account for doing it. He has it in the contract you read and sign. He spells it out in the interview. He warns you if you get caught.

    Why you shouldn't do it: If you are lucky enough to be on the NUMBER ONE INDIE SITE, play by the rules. You are a 1099, running your own business. In the real world, you pay to advertise online or in print. You pay rent for a location. We are paying that. You are STEALING from him if you redirect. And he has one of the highest payouts out there!

    You are on the highest trafficked site (I don't include SP, that site sucks). You would NOT have that visibility and the traffic if you were NOT on his site. You get the best support, the best traffic, and a very dynamic site layout. Customers love the site.

    So aside from stealing and being unethical, here is another reason to not redirect:
    You need to prove income for buying houses, cars, and having a life. You simply cannot do that with Paypal and Google Wallet.

    Also, you may see some posts in which girls go off and hurl curse words, attacking Mark's character. They got busted. It is a business. Mark has poured his heart and soul into it. He created it and is ALWAYS there for us. It very unethical to steal from him. He offers us such an awesome site, traffic, never late payments, why steal from him? You would get fired for stealing from your employer.


    PS. I LOVE CMD. I am LOYAL to it.

    now to the girls who say that they haven't had a sale on it. This has been my experience:
    1. I invested in professional photos as soon as i had time.
    2. I make my pictures stand out. Sure some girls with pics of their ass and tits make sales, but how many pics are there of that? Make your picture stand out. Make your profile stand out. Make it different. Make it unique to you, your personality, and your style.
    3. Then take all of that and think like a guy. Ask a guy, I do all the time, which pic, this or that? This is what I want to say, tell me how to say so a guy will take it and run with it!

    PS. I <3 Mark and CMD. You will NOT find a better site for camming I GUARANTEE.

    5 January 2017 - 12:15
    • ZaraFawn

      bullshit the owner is a scam artist and a thief

      28 December 2016 - 19:52
    • KLttyKat

      you are a bitter girl who got caught breaking the rules. Your BAD. shows YOUR character to attack a man's character when YOU are the one who got caught stealing and breaking the rules. Seems pretty unethical of you

      1 January 2017 - 17:35
    • Wadsworthy

      i Love CMD never an issue for me.

      13 January 2017 - 2:45
  • ZaraFawn
    ZaraFawn wrote a review about CamModelDirectory
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    The owner is a wolf in sheep clothing, do not rely on this piece of shit! I am the one who helped him start the site and we had an agreement that he never honored! I am going to be suing him and creating a site for all u girls to work on that has better traffic no rules and more freedom. Mark is a prick cock sucker, work for him at ur own peril! fuck MARK

    28 December 2016 - 20:02
    • ZaraFawn

      I brought this fucker more business than he brought me dumbfuck business man

      28 December 2016 - 20:03
    • KLttyKat

      sounds like you got busted taking off site payments. Mark is the best BEST BEST site owner out there. He is not a wolf in sheeps clothing. We all know the deal as 1099's, we do not direct traffic to offsite payment. The fact that your account was terminated means you were busted twice, bc he warns girls firt.

      We are ADVERTISINg on this site. It is ther REAL WORLD dear, and in order to be successful, you have to invest in your business. One investment is advertising. Mark has one of the lowest commissions that there is out there. We make 80%. UNHEARD OF. AND THE TRAFFIC IS AWESOME. So you were basically stealing from him bc you were taking Paypal as your messaged in the chat box said. That is what you were doing, stealing.

      What do people do when they have no basis for an argument, an ad hominem attack. That is all this is. Shows your maturity that you have to stoop so low as to through curse words and attacks on carachter when you were the unethical one caught stealing.

      FTR: Mark is awesome, this site is wonderful. It has changed my life. I <3 CMD. Mark has the best suppor that there is out there.

      ALL YOU HAVE TO DO IS PLAY BY THE RULES

      28 December 2016 - 22:05
    • KLttyKat

      So glad Mark is cleaning house of girls that take offsite payments. Hope it means in time guys will ask less and us HONEST girls can get more shows

      29 December 2016 - 2:51
    • KMH

      You write that you helped start the site. Could you please elaborate on what agreement he didn't follow through with? Thank you

      30 December 2016 - 16:28
    • KLttyKat

      ^^^^THIS, YES PLEASE^^^^ Mark has been a man of his word in every experience I have had with him. And you helped him start his site, please elaborate on this as well. As far as I know, Mark Baldwin is a sole proprietor. Mark has been nothing but wonderful.

      30 December 2016 - 17:40
    • goddessbri

      yes id like to know what he did not honor- because he is on point and very fair and payments always on time- and he equally fights for his members and models- he always hears out both sides- and he is prompt...you never have to worry about CMD which is great!! its i think one of the best cam sites out there.

      4 January 2017 - 13:21
    • TOPMODEL18

      In all reality, the situation is between her and mark. How she does her shows will not affect the rest of us because we were not going to be paid out of her proceeds anyways. Only her and mark or both. We will not be affected. The viewer chose to do a session with her, not us so we really should have no reason to be fighting with her. She has not done anything to you personally.

      I, like goddessbri would love to hear more of the story. I'm sure mark will come along and say his side as well.

      For all you know she brought the viewer there to play with him from another site. Maybe her own or another cam site. Does that then make it ok for the sites to fight with skype sites for asking us to bring members along? Members that most times know us from the original cam sites they met us on? I have regulars that follow Me around from site to site and if anyone tried to tell Me it was My fault, I'd laugh. If someone comes to see Me through a skype sessions site then the skype session site gets a cut, but that does not mean that viewers I bring to that site will belong to the site forever. If I go somewhere else they will follow if they want to. No one can stop that. That would only be controlled in the agreement between the skype session site and the viewer. How they choose to view and where they go has nothing to do with Me.

      Viewers follow the girls they like. No site owns them. Sites fighting camgirls over member's is as silly as cam girls fighting over members. No one owns the members mind. They go after the girls. Not the sites.

      In My opinion there really is no reason for anyone to be upset. Mark should keep her because then the option to get a cut of her proceeds will always be open. Her traffic benefits cmd and herself. We will not be affected in any way.

      6 January 2017 - 2:05
    • KLttyKat

      Mark is always fair. And if you had read Zara's posts in the WCG chat, she got busted for taking PayPal. Not some customer who follows her from site to site, but directing traffic to Paypal. Mark tests his models, he tells us this in the contract and on the verificaiton call. SO it is STEALING if she was found on CMD.

      Think about it, how the hell is Mark going to know if a "loyal regular" chose to pay her on PayPal? admin tests. Meaning they add you on skype or whatever--and then you, the model instead of saying pay me on CMD, give out your PayPal address and tell the client to pay you there.

      Simple. She got busted. Referring a client to Paypal. Shows a LOT of merit to her review when all she is doing is throwing a string of curse words at the man.

      If you steal from your boss in a job, you get fired. Same thing here. She stole from CMD. Not just some heartless corporation, but Mark. A nice fair guy. He has helped his girls out so much. And all the traffic we get on there, the great site. The lightening fast support, why steal from him?

      6 January 2017 - 12:08
  • DahliaSimone
    DahliaSimone wrote a review about CamModelDirectory
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I LOVE CMD. I have had nothing but positive experiences so far and it is quickly becoming my favorite site (along with Streamate). The traffic is so much higher than I though it would be, and there are days when I cant keep up with how many show requests are coming in. Payment is in my bank every Monday morning, on the dot, and support is lightning fast. I have only had to reach out to Mark a couple of times, but he has always responded within minutes. This site is definitely a keeper for me!!!

    12 December 2016 - 0:16
    • ZaraFawn

      mark is Evil i am suing him

      28 December 2016 - 19:51
    • ZaraFawn

      mark is Evil i am suing him

      28 December 2016 - 19:51
    • KLttyKat

      good luck Zara. I am sure your suit will have a lot of merit (sarcasm). What grounds are you suing him on? That you took payment via PP,which is stirctly prohibited in the contract that we sign? Also against PP rules?

      Let us know how the suit goes

      1 January 2017 - 17:26
    • KLttyKat

      good luck Zara. I am sure your suit will have a lot of merit (sarcasm). What grounds are you suing him on? That you took payment via PP,which is stirctly prohibited in the contract that we sign? Also against PP rules?

      1 January 2017 - 17:26
    • goddessbri

      she knows CMD rocks thats why she is so butthurt...

      4 January 2017 - 13:27
  • LisasFantasy
    LisasFantasy wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    3 November 2016 - 7:16
  • kyzasozeh
    kyzasozeh wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Excellent website. THEY PAY every sunday, no bullshit. Support is always online on skype and replies immediately and in case of a complaint, they take care of it immediately! in my opinion, the site is a 10/10, you can hide countries you dont want viewing your profile too.
    traffic is 4 stars because it's unfiltered. anyone not blocked by geographical region can see your skype id, so hehe naturally a lot of trolls show up, if there could be a block for only paying members to see skype ID, i mean we prefer to get paid via the site and the target should be ppl who actually have money not team "hey delicious baby, do u use paypal or amazon"...
    Software is a 4 star cos you have to put ads in every section and your last posted pic automatically becomes your display picture, so u have to go change it after every update. i honestly dont mind it and it's not a problem at all but it confuses new comers for a while till they finally figure it out which they will. I WILL RATE THIS SITE A 9/10. AMAZING!

    2 September 2016 - 8:34
    • KLttyKat

      not team "hey delicious baby, do u use paypal or amazon".. LOVE IT

      1 December 2016 - 7:44
    • KLttyKat

      FYI the way CMD does our skype ID prevents automatic scraping of our ID's. Most other sites DO NOT.

      And a lot of opportunity to turn people into paying members. A lot of guys are LOYAL to CMD, but choose to pay anonyously

      9 January 2017 - 9:32
  • CarmenKitty
    CarmenKitty wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I joined CMD a few weeks ago and I absolutely love it!!!! I had traffic immediately after my profile was approved.

    1.Traffic is good on the site, for shows and for content listed. In my first week of being on there I sold several shows and copies of my listed movie

    2. The pay week is Monday thru Sunday and they withdraw it the next monday and you receive it the next week after. My first payment I received a day AHEAD of schedule so I was very pleased.

    3. Part of the verification process is a 5 minute skype chat (nothing fishy or anything like that) with Mark, and he was EXTREMELY NICE and very professional and helpful! I was very pleased, its also nothing like an interview, its just another part of the verification process and was quick painless and again nothing fishy, didn't ask for nudity or anything like that, just a quick cam to cam session. Mark is VERY PROFESSIONAL

    4. The site is very easy to navigate and I like how you list yourself under the different categories and make different ads for yourself and that you can also sell videos. It does take a little while for the videos to upload, but thats how I found it across several different websites.

    5. IMPORTANT: In the beginning of the sign up process, after you receive the verification e-mail, you need to e-mail back NOT JUST CLICK A LINK IN THE E-MAIL LIKE OTHER VERIFICATION EMAILS. I missed that in the beginning, and I noticed other girls complaining about being stuck in a loop and not being able to finish their verification process for days with the site. Please read the e-mails carefully so that you are doing the correct steps or your account will never be launched and you wont ever get to finish your profile. Besides that one little part of the set-up process, everything was SUPER EASY!!!!! And very quick!!! So just don't miss that part..... You will need to e-mail them a few things for verification instead of uploading them onto the website like other cam sites may have you do. But that was the only issue I have had with the site so far, and that was so minor and more of a mistake on my part than an issue so i have NO COMPLAINTS!!!!!

    I highly recommend all cam models to start selling Skype Shows through CMD. Videos too!!!! I think you will fall in love with the site quickly like I did. I find the site extremely professional and will definitely end up giving other cam sites a run for their money.

    A MUST HAVE!!!!!!
    IGNORE THE BAD REVIEWS AND CHECK THIS OUT FOR YOURSELF!!!!
    YOU WONT REGRET SIGNING UP ON THIS SITE!!!!!!!!

    23 August 2016 - 18:22
  • littlered410
    littlered410 wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I have been working here for about a year now I love it mark is grate

    18 August 2016 - 21:23
  • Wadsworthy
    Wadsworthy wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I have been nothing but pleased with this site I have done extremely well here in a short amount of time. I have read several messages bashing Mark and I find them very unfair. As for you coming down on Mark say u are an affiliate somewhere would you want them to direct people to join via a different method as to avoid giving you your cut I think not. He provides you customers at a reasonable rate he deserves to be paid for his services just as you deserve to be paid for yours. In reality it is sad that a few unsavory cam models make it necessary for him to have to do random checks (that you are told will happen when you sign up) instead of being able to spend that time promoting his site and bringing everyone more traffic. I receive just as much if not more from CMD as I do with Skyprivate. I told him when I started I was already a Skyprivate model and he had no issues. I have not yet encountered a customer that has had an issue with me asking where they found me as for wanting to pay other ways of course I have had the occasional guy bug me to pay with paypal or gift rocket... but in my opinion they are either scammers or guys looking to get your personal information. Those of you worried about your ip address should look into one of many ways to hide this and must realize this can happen with any site if you don't take the appropriate precautions, furthermore you have much more of a chance of guys locating you using paypal or amazon. I think this is a great site and highly recommend it for any experienced cam model as for newbies it may be a bit overwhelming but then again it depends on the girl. I do find I get more roleplay and fetish requests here then I do on chaturbate but the same goes for Skyprivate that is the main reason I would not recommend to newbies who may be inclined to feel pressured into doing something they are not comfortable with and end up with a bad taste in there mouth for camming. Mark keep up the great work!

    7 August 2016 - 10:46
    • KLttyKat

      I agree. Mark is always fair. He works hard to make his site great. And he has no issues with us working on other sites. I even have my own site. and he has never had a problem with any of it. I tell the guys the rules, you pay me on the site you find me on. It is only fair.

      1 December 2016 - 1:24
    • ZaraFawn

      mark is a con man who will soon be in a court of law becasuse i am suing his ass

      28 December 2016 - 19:53
    • KLttyKat

      yeah Zara. Sure. Where is your proof? You went off about taking PP and such. So what grounds are you suing him on?

      You broke the contract not him.

      I really want to see this Complaint/Lawsuit. I am sure it will be entertaining.

      1 January 2017 - 17:44
  • SenoritaXX
    SenoritaXX wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    CMD is my side site and I like it, payment system is good for me, but not too many customers. Guys add me all the time on skype but don't even say hi or purchase a show.

    22 June 2016 - 17:23
  • Claudiasmith
    Claudiasmith wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    20 June 2016 - 19:48
    • KLttyKat

      I meant to ask you Claudia, aren't you just loving the new category "Top Models" and the badge that the top 10 models get on their pics now? It is just great that we can see who the top girls REALLY are now. No more catty nonsense and twitter rants about saying who is number 1 when they aren't even a top 10 model.

      4 January 2017 - 8:14
  • SISSI66
    SISSI66 wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    The best site for skype shows

    7 April 2016 - 1:18
  • sugarpurle69
    sugarpurle69 wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    i love cmd !! support(mark) is always there to help and 10+ for "crookied clients" list i wild love more traffic,is a good site, less 2$/min wich is good but no so much traffic

    1 April 2016 - 4:13
  • CaldaLili
    CaldaLili wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    16 February 2016 - 8:51
  • SweetPaola
    SweetPaola wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I do not recommend this site the owner is a creep

    14 December 2015 - 8:06
    • KLttyKat

      Mark has never been anything but awesome to me. He is such a great guy. Never a hint of being a perv. In my experience, the only girls to complain are those that get caught taking payment off site. He actually warns girls first. And he has every right to suspend an account for taking payments off site. It is in the contract. He stresses in the 5 min call. Then he warns you. So, the only ones that ever complain, as far as I know are the ones that get kicked off for violating his rules. I love CMD and I would only cam there if possible. Mark is BAD ASS.

      30 November 2016 - 23:54
  • IvyWylde
    IvyWylde wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support

    This is the site that really got my indie camming career going, and immediately squashed any doubts I had. The traffic is immense and as soon as you go online, guys are clamoring to add you on Skype and get you to do a show. Very few time wasters. There will be guys who add you on Skype and then never talk to you... but at least they don't waste your time by talking to you if they don't want to pay for a show. Some will try to get freebs- block their assets and move onto the many guys who will pay. When you're new they give you a promotion on Twitter and give you a spot on their website that draws attention to new models. I'm not sure how long this new model status lasts. (Which brings me to a problem I have with the site. The FAQ doesn't cover a whole lot of information, but luckily if you have a question you can contact support and in my experience they'll get back to you the same day.) However, there are ads you can post and videos you can upload to keep your profile from going stagnate. Put ads in all the categories you qualify for and if you like making videos, put them up there and sell them. I uploaded two last night and managed to sell one so far. The website can be a little wonky if you use it on mobile but otherwise it's fine on desktop. Anyway I'm just starting and if things keep going the way they have, I can quit my day job. I will update in a month or so, but right now I'm thrilled to tears!

    29 November 2015 - 20:18
    • IvyWylde

      *asses not assets. damn you, autocorrect!

      29 November 2015 - 20:22
    • IvyWylde

      *About the mobile site being wonky: I tested the login on a friend's phone and it worked just fine. It's just my old crappy phone and not the mobile site itself.

      15 December 2015 - 17:41
  • KeriBerry
    KeriBerry wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    This site has changed my life! I am so grateful for how positive my experience with CMD has been. The owner Mark is fantastic to work with and always prompt in responding to any number of requests or questions.
    As for traffic, it is consistent and pretty reliable. I would say 30% of contact turned to sale, and the site does have a built in and growing clientele of polite customers.
    In the month and a half I have been at CMD, I've grown my business to build my own website and now have several regulars. It's hard work, and we have to be OUR OWN ADVOCATES but CMD is the way to make money yourself. I use reddit & twitter, but honestly a lot of traffic comes from CMD. They are the top search result for 'independent cam model'
    Payment is very prompt every Tues, FREE direct deposit, @75-80%
    I'm happy to support CMD- it helps support me and my family!

    13 October 2015 - 17:11
    • Mstrixy

      I wish I could say the same! I signed up and NEVER got one show and was on there for a couple of months.. I absolutely loved support tho!! I do better on Skyprivate getting traffic.

      7 February 2016 - 6:18
  • TriciaBayers
    TriciaBayers wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support

    22 July 2015 - 7:49
  • nn120
    nn120 wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (2 likes)

    joined it long ago and not get approved yet. dont know how t o get approve and nobody contact me so far.. wtf

    8 July 2015 - 5:01
    • Vanesssaaa

      I had teh same problem in this site

      16 July 2015 - 8:18
    • KLttyKat

      email the owner at [email protected] I swear he is awesome. He will fix the issue. This isn't some crap site, it is a real live guy. And he will fix it for you

      1 December 2016 - 3:38
  • LacieDiamond
    LacieDiamond wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Ive been with cammodeldirectory.com almost since the beginning and will continue to be for a long time. Really can't put into words how refreshing it is to have a platform like cmd to work from. Highly recommend !

    3 June 2015 - 5:11
    • Backpackgirl

      hey, I just tried CamModelDirectory but I don't get any requests yet..
      you have any good tips for me?

      24 June 2015 - 16:35
  • SweetBruna4u
    SweetBruna4u wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    6 May 2015 - 16:12
    • nn120

      hey how did u get approved?

      8 July 2015 - 5:06
    • KLttyKat

      Email the owner at [email protected] follow the instructions, and if you have questions, email him again. Mark is awesome.

      1 December 2016 - 3:40
  • GoddessG
    GoddessG wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    These guys are awesome! Especially since they did an overhaul on their site because it helped increase the amount of shows that I get. They have weekly payout, but it is a week in arrears. I don't mind since they're able to direct deposit into my account for free. They answer support requests within minutes! They're response time is fabulous.

    They're payout is even better! 75% for the first $500 earned in a month and then you get bumped up to 80% for anything you earn over that and you don't have to deal with chargebacks.

    I get a lot of repeat customers from CMD. I'd have to say that I'm not sure how much traffic they get, but they give a great boost to my income since I can schedule shows on skype while I'm camming on one of the big box sites. I love it when I can just be lazy and watch TV and schedule shows, pop into my home studio for 15-20 minutes, and get back to what I was doing without having to sit in front of my cam all day if I don't want to.

    The only annoying thing is the amount of people I get asking if I accept PayPal, gift cards, etc. as payment for shows...which happens no matter where you're providing your "services"

    12 March 2015 - 19:21
  • Vaniqua6730
    Vaniqua6730 wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Support

    This site attracts a bunch of freeloders. They need to transform this site is a pay per minute. Guys on there want to peek at your cam before purchasing a show. Or message you by looking over your profile and get your Skype or yahoo name. They don't intend on buying a guys ask a bunch of questions.

    I haven't gotten one show yet but a bunch of stupid broke cheap empty headed men. I hate Independent sites.

    9 January 2015 - 17:20
    • femanonymiss

      I agree. The guy who runs the site is kind of a dick, as well. I wish pay per minute was implemented. It's just a waste of time going through Skype requests for nothing.

      18 January 2015 - 1:39
    • FlowerPower

      Agreed!

      18 January 2015 - 6:07
    • Vaniqua6730

      Well it have good potentials, but all these free Skype without them purchasing them .Ot would be a greater incentive to slow down freeloaders, who know they could be not of age. As soon as I get a message I ask them where are they from? And that I don't sec free chat nor add them ASAP> So really this isn't working out so good. With my per minute rates I post enclosed*( write) on my profile. I put Do not message me for free peeks!! I understand some models don't look like there profile pictures. But it can be better designed to get more traffic and money. Well the guy that hired me was very nice to me. If a performer is gullable they can be scam and hacked at the same time Like FlowerPower says yes it can be UNSAFE!

      31 January 2015 - 2:17
    • NenitaSexy

      Mark was good but....with the time he start be a bit stupid..he quit me from that web becouse he only want all people pay me on cammodeldirectory and im on alot webs i cant obbligate the people pay me only on this site....

      6 March 2015 - 21:00
    • LacieDiamond

      sounds to me like u have a problem with following the rules, not with mark.

      3 June 2015 - 5:13
    • KLttyKat

      I agree with Lacie. I am on 8 sites. Mark respects that. Never has an issue. and PPM is not that great sometimes. I like prepaid. Mark is awesome, not a dick. Has NEVER been anything but kind to me. And I ask a LOT of stupid questions.

      FREELOADERS: Well it is better than a big box site. This is the nature of camming. And those that want cam checks are typically timewasters. And Freeloaders are the nature of the beast. That isn't Mark's fault.

      Skyprivate is FULL of free loaders that want to lay out explicit directions for a show then cum in 2 mins after chatting. That is a freeloader to me.

      CMD is great. You are free to run your business as you see fit.

      And on the verified thing. Again, Time wasters. I just cut and paste from Mark's VERIFIED topic on the home page. CUT and PASTE. And tell the guy if I don't look like I do in my pics he can go get a refund. Then they vanish.

      And Mark does NOT kick you off because you cam on more than one site. Read my soapbox about redirecting. You are stealing from him if you redirect. You have to pay in the real world for advertising, so this is a payment of that. And processing? Having your own site, to get a processor, they charge up to 13% per transaction and $25 on ever chargeback. NO thank you.

      Again, I think this is a personal attack on Mark's character and not the site. He warns girls first about the redirecting. So if you were kicked off, you were probably warned. It is in the contract you sign, stressed in the verification call. And then a warning.

      If you stole from your employer, you would be fired.

      1 December 2016 - 3:50
  • FlowerPower
    FlowerPower wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I was on this website for a while and I personally found it incredibly tedious, annoying and UNSAFE.

    Let's start with the unsafe part:

    Basically, it's VERY easy for guys to obtain the city/state/zip code of where you live with your IP address from Skype. You can try it yourself:

    1. Right click on the Skype user and hit "View Profile". Copy and Paste their Skype username.

    2. Go to a site like "ResolveThem" and be sure you're in the "Skype Resolver".

    3. Paste the person's Skype username and hit Resolve.

    4. The user's IP address will show up within seconds. Copy it.

    5. Go to a site like "IP-tracker" and paste in the user's IP address. With this data, you can obtain their ISP, town, location, zip code and other information.

    If you are okay with the guys easily obtaining your IP address, let's move on to how annoying and tedious this website is.

    You post up an ad about what kind of show you do with photos, information about the show and the rate. It's kind of like Craig's list in that your ad gets farther and farther down the page as other girls are making ads so you end up having to make a new ad every 1-2 days that you're online to keep it fresh. What's annoying and tedious about this is: (1) having to make the ad but using different verbiage to keep things fresh (2) the ad has to get approved from the 1 admin of the site so it may not be posted until hours after you created it (3) guys can only post comments in your ads as oppose to your profile so gathering reviews is impossible since they are scattered across multiple ads instead of your profile and (4) you have no control over your avatar photo and can seemingly not delete photos once they are uploaded (at least that I've figured out) along with very little customization to your profile. I believe they make it this way because they offer models the optional services to be able to refresh your ad each day and/or to appear in the featured models section for a monthly fee (I believe this was $10-$15 per month).

    If you can live with that, let's talk about the traffic. As others have stated, there are a lot of time wasters. I also found that most of the guys did not even read what my ad was about. They would simply use the ad as a way to get my yahoo (and you must be on yahoo to get that "online" symbol) and/or Skype then message me directly to either (1) waste my time, (2) ask me if I did the type of show they were looking for, (3) ask for more photos or (4) ask for a free preview. In one ad, I wrote about doing a very specific show. However, when someone would message me, they'd ask me to do all kinds of things from vomiting, peeing, full on nude/masturbation/xxx, JOI, you name it, and it had nothing to do with the ad. When I summarized the ad again, they'd say things like, "Well do you do xyz? What else do you do?" To summarize, I spent the majority of my time clarifying EVERY SINGLE TIME to each person what I would and wouldn't do on cam and for what price. Obviously, it's Skype/Yahoo that you're talking with the guys with so you are messaging each person individually and clicking between the conversations. It took a lot of my time to be able to add everyone to my list and then answer their questions about the show / figure out if they were just time wasters. Beyond that, many guys try to not use the CMD payment system (which is a huge no-no - CMD even says they randomly "test" the models to make sure they're using their payment software) and offer Amazon, PayPal and whatnot. There are also a TON of scammers (there's even a big scammer list on the website that models can refer to). So, every time you get a contact on Skype, you can or should check that Skype name against this list adding yet another task to your to-do list on un-paid time.

    All in all, I just felt like the time it took me to keep writing ads, to keep talking with people on Skype to clarify what I did / be friendly, etc versus the amount of payment I made DESPITE that models receive an 80% cut of what they make (for the first $500 per month and then you get 85% after that) wasn't worth it for me... especially with the increased security risk of being on Skype with users able to find my IP address with ease and having to be constantly on the look out with scammers. I honestly have made more money with other websites (some where even the model only makes 30% of the rate) without as much work, especially those websites where I can do the same show for multiple people at a time. I also have more peace of mind on other sites. This was a per minute rate on CMD but I could obviously only do one show for one person at a time and it can sometimes take a while to get someone to finally agree to your rate and the type of show you do and it was a lot to be responding to these guys while you're doing other cam related stuff. You can't really charge too much more than $3/min in my opinion with all the competition as well.

    All in all, I would move on from this site.

    2 January 2015 - 6:29
    • SuzyQ

      my ip adress doesnt actually point to my small town, but a big city that takes an hour to drive to. So I guess I'm ok at that point :-). But I hardly have customers on cammodeldirectory, don't know what im doing wrong..:-(

      7 January 2015 - 14:16
    • SuzyQ

      and I agree with the part when u say theres a lot of time going into time-waisters/scammers etc

      7 January 2015 - 14:22
    • FlowerPower

      Yes. It's a lot of time investment for little v return.

      7 January 2015 - 21:47
    • femanonymiss

      There is a way to make your IP unresolvable. Just letting you girls know. Also, you can look into VPNs or running off your own server from a different country! It's best to know about internet security especially with our occupation!

      18 January 2015 - 1:41
    • ZaraFawn

      fuck mark

      28 December 2016 - 19:54
    • KLttyKat

      WOw, so mature Zara. Shows your review has so much merit when all you do is throw curse words at the man.

      1 January 2017 - 17:46
Page 1 of 2