Payment Methods • Check (mailed/emailed)
• Direct bank deposit
Payout Percentages 80%
Payment Minimum $20
Payment Frequency Weekly
Concept Premium
Female Models
Male Models
TS Models
Couple Models
Number of Camgirls Over 750
Languages English
Allowed to work on other sites
Chargebacks You will not be liable for any chargebacks, however, an excessive number of chargebacks will result in the termination of your ability to use their payment processing system.
Official Reps CMDAlly, CMD
Alexa Ranking 216126
WeCamgirls Members 216
Visit CamModelDirectory Incorrect or missing information? Contact Tristan

CamModelDirectory Earnings

CamModel Directory is a site were independent cammodels can promote themselves. The site provides all models the ability to accept credit card payments for your shows and products. As a model on CamModelDirectory, you keep 80% of your earnings. Check, direct deposit only for US models.

CamModelDirectory Reviews (by models):

CamModelDirectory Reviews by customers
Only show reviews by experienced members


Page 1 of 3

Avatar
Badkitty_bad wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (1 Likes)
March 4, 2021 - 6:10
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Signing up with the site was more difficult that I care for but a useful tool to have in your cam tool box.

Avatar
Anonymous wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (2 Likes)
October 29, 2020 - 3:09
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

I love CMD but the traffic has gone downhill lately. I really hope they invest more into marketing CMD because I do believe it to be the BEST skype/discord site out there!

Avatar
Magicalboobs wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (1 Likes)
October 6, 2020 - 0:54
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

This used to be the Best site ,but lately I only get 1 member a week so I decided to delete all my videos I will start over and make new videos and new pics and see how is it going to work

Avatar
RedRobyn wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (3 Likes)
August 25, 2020 - 19:02
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Been working on this site for over a year now, some time wasters but you soon learn how to weed them out. Support have always been helpful, though I havent had to use them much. They are very good at keeping on top of things and listen to your concerns. (Last time I spoke to them, it was them contacting ME because I had blocked a potential client on skype due to seeing their location was to me but they were super keen and decided to contact support themself and have turned out to be a regular client!

I was receiving payment via epayments until they got shut down but the site always paid out on time (I use a third party studio for payment now)

All in all, love this site.

Avatar
JennaCyde wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (2 Likes)
December 22, 2019 - 23:43
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

I signed up for CMD after a customer referred me to it and I cannot thank that customer enough. I have done so well on CMD. The traffic is decent, the support is amazing, and the only time we had payment problems was during a change of ownership. We were paid, it was just a little late. I love how they support their models and always look out for the girls best interest. I cannot say enough good things about CMD. I wish more sites had the professionalism and security that CMD offers.

Avatar
wefuck4music wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (1 Likes)
July 16, 2019 - 23:01
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Difficult to get customers and traffic Smiley :(.I do like the site but promoting yourself is hard and making your bio attractive is technically difficult.Would love to earn more through cmd but i feel kind of lost and confused how to grow bigger there.


Avatar
llady
July 18, 2019 - 22:58

no clients at all 1 client for the history

Avatar
keymoonasian wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (1 Likes)
June 22, 2019 - 9:06
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Payment is always on time and support is quick and amazing. Traffic has been slow for me lately but I still make well here. I'm definitely happy to have this site.

It's a bit annoying if I walk away from my laptop for a while and come back to see i'm logged out of cmd. I can still hear skype ringing if i'm doing something else around the house but would rather not have to keep checking to see if i'm online. small problem...great site over all!


Avatar
llady
June 23, 2019 - 15:35

very week site don't tie to admin, no money at all

Avatar
Leximarie wrote a review about CamModelDirectory
April 20, 2019 - 4:54
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Avatar
FOXXXY wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (3 Likes)
April 14, 2019 - 16:17
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Avatar
SirenStarr wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (2 Likes)
March 26, 2019 - 23:50
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Avatar
Sam_Squirt wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (3 Likes)
March 20, 2019 - 6:49
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

You pretty much have to pay to get traffic which bites.... I mean, once you do, you usually get shows and may be able to make up whatever you drop in the weekly auction.
So no, the traffic does not come to you, you kinda have to go to it by buying a spot up top or doing well otherwise.

They have a discord channel for all the models to discuss things and work out joint shows but I was randomly kicked out for not replying to something like a roll call and have not been invited back when I asked what the heck Smiley xD So, unless you check it EVERYDAY, you may not have that support all the time.

Otherwise, 75-80% payout isn't bad. Set your own rates.


Avatar
CMDAlly
March 20, 2019 - 12:49

Hello, we are sorry to hear about this experience. The Discord channel was set up by models and is not the main avenue for Support. Our Skype and email is up and available everyday for Support. There are other ways to increase your exposure and bring more traffic to your page other than bidding for the feature spot. We would be happy to help in any way. Please feel free to message us.

Avatar
TheSnowWhite wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (3 Likes)
March 5, 2019 - 12:43
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Cammodeldirectory... Ahh I created account to have alternative to my main site.. When i was promote like a new girl i had really good traffic and better money than my old site... But when they stoped promote me like a new cam model my traffic is 0.. Sometines visite me my old customers.. Ppl cant find me on this site.. If someone write to me on skype, tell that he found me from my social media...if you want make cmd Main site in my opinion you should try find another


Avatar
Mskartel
March 5, 2019 - 23:53

at least they promoted you, they promised with me and never did-i know why tho. I have not had a show in over a week, so i know what you mean.

Avatar
CMDAlly
March 20, 2019 - 12:52

Snowhite, we have spoken wth you on Skype since this review Smiley :) but I feel I should respond anyways. We do promote via twitter. And their are other ways to bring yourself traffic on top of the site driven traffic. We have started new campaigners and are already seeing an uptic in traffic and are receiving positive reports from models.

Avatar
TheSnowWhite
April 9, 2019 - 12:30

Hi Smiley :) Yes Thank you so much for all advices and for share my link via Twitter Smiley :) Smiley :)

Avatar
Mskartel wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (1 Likes)
February 17, 2019 - 0:49
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

right, this is my last and final review for this site! this site doesn't really work for black girls, and im not just speaking of my own experience! this site is more suited to Caucasian ladies, not really big overweight, not so attractive ebony girls like me. don't get me wrong, support are lovely, and they have suggested more advertising but no amount of advertising will get me more viewers. just a very, very bad site for me! will stick to the better sites such as streamate and adultwork. if i could of rated this site as 0 for traffic, i would of. they say they believe i can do well, but people will always tell you what you wanna hear.

Avatar
sexysicilian wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (4 Likes)
January 31, 2019 - 11:21
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

I just joined this site 2 weeks ago and killing it! it's busy, and whenever I am signed in its one after another request..you can charge what you want per minute ($1-$5) and get 80% payout. Support is very responsive and helpful, and I have only come across a few creeps which when I do its easy enough to hit the block button!

Avatar
Ginnyyy wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (4 Likes)
January 13, 2019 - 22:01
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

I gave 4 for traffic, according to my experience on the site because I know it can definitely be higher. I admit that I do not promote my link at all, shame on me. I really enjoy CMD, it's so simple to use as well.

Avatar
lisaxlovexxx wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (2 Likes)
December 6, 2018 - 17:15
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Has help alot on getting customers into my rooms

Avatar
Crismar wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (4 Likes)
April 12, 2018 - 13:55
Average
Payment
Support
Software

is very nice but need more traffic

Avatar
NinaDeluxe wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (2 Likes)
March 18, 2018 - 10:47
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support


Avatar
AnastasiaNob
August 22, 2017 - 6:02

I just signed up with them yesterday/Sunday and I just checked my account tonight and they still have not approved my profile so that I can start working. Sigh How long did it take u to have ur account approved to start working? It's now been way over 24 hours and still nothing!

Avatar
CMD
August 22, 2017 - 17:15

Send an email to [email protected] for assistance.

Avatar
AnastasiaNob
August 23, 2017 - 0:07

Thanks-I will send them an email-I just checked again and account still sitting waiting for approval

Avatar
JadaSkyy wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (2 Likes)
March 8, 2018 - 18:34
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

I love CMD so much. Probably my favorite Independent site at the moment. I have met some of the most amazing regulars on CMD as well. It is super easy to use. The traffic is good I get new customers regularly without having to promote my CMD page much.

Avatar
Dezaray wrote a review about CamModelDirectory
January 6, 2018 - 11:38
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Hello fellow cam models,

I have been an independent cam model with Mark and CMD since 2013. It was and still is my "go to" site for skype work and continue to refer new independent models with live experience to the site.

Traffic - Due to my loyal customers/clients who have followed me from the big box live sites I worked regularly, I was able to create my own traffic at CMD allowing me to list high creating more opportunities for new customers. Should I not be listed on the first page (after a 6-12 month absence) that just meant I had to work my list harder to get to the top.

Payments - They have always been on time and never an issue. The commission rate is one of the best in the industry.

Support - From day one, Mark was always prompt, courteous and professional. As for the varying comments on staff, I haven't had any need for assistance but my customers themselves speak highly of the support staff when I've referred them for an issue.

Software - The new site is user friendly for both models and customers alike. Fortunately I had already taken a break at the start of the payment system failures so it did not affect me as much. Since then, I have not encountered any issues myself.

*I rated Software a 4 because I know there is always room for improvement.

Through the years I have seen CMD grow into what it has become today and I'm happy to have had a little part in that as a model. Until I leave cam completely I do not have any reason to leave CMD.








Avatar
Mskartel
January 6, 2018 - 16:41

glad it has worked out for you, they never let me verify my account so i never got the chance to work with them.

Avatar
KennedyENT wrote a review about CamModelDirectory
December 17, 2017 - 17:15
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support

CMD is absolutely wonderful! Let me start with support, I always cotact support via Skype and she is AWESOME and so quick. Ive had to contact her many times about little things and shes just so awesome never makes me feel dumb for all of my questions and concerns lol.
They did just recently miss my payment and I had to wait till next week, most sites don't even do weekly so this one time mistake didn't kill me and they handled it extremely well! I honestly didn't even notice until two days before the next pay period anyway.
The traffic is so steady and never stops coming. You can totally customize your profile to make it look super nice and I love it! 75% payout once a week. This is one of my top few sites that I put most of my time and focus on because its proven again and again to be sooo worth it! CMD has been sooo good to me and I would highly recommend working with them.

Avatar
JasminT wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (1 Likes)
November 6, 2017 - 10:02
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software


Avatar
JasminT
November 6, 2017 - 10:08

disappointed

Avatar
Addison_123
November 7, 2017 - 0:45

Same. It is all freeloaders and worse they have your skype and will just keep making new account to bother you even if you block.

Avatar
AnastasiaNob
November 26, 2017 - 11:31

I am disappointed w/ CMD I guess as a new model u had a decent amt of traffic and the longer u stay online everyday the more ur profile is closer to the front pages (I am still on page 2) The traffic went to shit..I am guessing after ur new model status wore off, no matter how much u promote ur profile on ur social media pages it still doesn't matter as the traffic still gets further and further away frm you, If you bid and make the top 10 for Feature Models for a chance to get some decent paying traffic beware-they do not follow the rules of ur fee u bid to be deducted out of ur next pay out or even the current one-Why they don't have an advancement to where they take whatever u earn being in the negative of what u owe to them for the bid u win gets me!!! In order to pay for traffic and being a Featured Model for the week you need to make money 1st. But why they don't deduct frm ur earnings that week etc still gets me. I lost my 5th placement of the Featured Model this Sat b/c I am guessing the $56 I already earned wasnt enough to cover the $76 I bidded and won for before the close out at 9am Sat. I mean at least give me Sunday to make the rest of it damn!! Why not an advancement?? It takes over a week & half on there to even get paid if ur not working with Boleyn Models for Daily pay and they can always take back the money u earned previously that went to BM for the fee u bidded on. Also, in my own opinion I think its all rigged anyway with bidding for Feature Model status ..It's always the same models that get the good traffic the $ to bid and always the same models who always win the Feature Model of the week and who get to be the top models b/c they are always the ones that get the good traffic! I feel it should be everyone should be able to get a chance to want to bid and pay for a better placement and a limit to the ones that bid and win every week-give someone else a chance for once and also an advancement to make the bid u win for one of the top 10 positions by the close out would help also.

Avatar
AnastasiaNob
November 26, 2017 - 13:41

I decided to freaking lower my CMD rate back down to $2.00 frm $3 as it seemed that's when I started loosing my damn traffic to see if I start getting my traffic back-Had to lower my fucking rate down from $2.99 Prem and even 3.99 Prem back down to 1.99 Prem & $2.99 Excl on Streamate too to see if anything changed and YEP!! Been screwing myself left and right for chump change on SM since I lowered my rates that cheap when I am worth soo much more....So to answer everyone's question on why soo many influx in the traffic of IN's & Out's of everyones rooms last 3-4 mths on SM it's b/c all the traffic on SM is now soo damn cheap they are all on a mission for the most cheapest gir!s!! But Eff it at this point, b/c I need bills and rent to be paid...and looks like I will have to freaking lower my price on IMLive frm 2.80 since no freaking traffic back down to $1.98 as thats when I noticed mths ago my paying traffic also went to crap! The sex camming Industry went to shit in 2017-All are very cheap...I just want to get caught up on my rent and bills asap then I'm done ...will be off to find me a real job! Honestly, I'd rather do live porn than camming b/c that's where the money is made! Just my opinion

Avatar
Mistresst49 wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (3 Likes)
October 26, 2017 - 2:32
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Love this company ! Recommend it to everyone

Avatar
PufferFish wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (1 Likes)
September 12, 2017 - 21:54
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

CamModelDirectory has really gone downhill which is sad.The traffic is very poor and the percentage of scammers trying to get you to use PayPal or take gift cards has really increased.
Plus they are no longer enforcing the $2 per minute price which is absurdly low to begin with and now you see girls doing shows for below phone sex rates further running the site and camming in general into the ground. Support is very rude for no reason whatsoever.It's like they are lacking in social skills. However, they do fix the problem, unlike the joke that is support on larger sites.
Payment is correct and on time which is great.


Avatar
EstherH
September 20, 2017 - 16:48

Since some retired models have been made admins on cmd, all they enforce is bothering models about a half naked ass exposed in profile pics.. but sometimes they allow barely clad vaginas, that's very random. And with shitty price policy I think Mark's girlfriends are fucking that once upon a time gourgeous website forever. Not using it anymore

Avatar
CMD
October 4, 2017 - 21:45

We do enforce the $2/min minimum. If you see models offering less simply let us know and we will address it. As for enforcing our policies, we are obliged to comply with the policies set forth by the credit card companies. As I am sure you are all aware, they have become much more strict on the type of content they do and do not allow. We have to comply or else potentially lose our ability to accept credit card payments.

Avatar
ItalianGfnd
October 4, 2017 - 22:34

I agree traffic has decresead a lot after they had that issue with taking payments...now I mostly get timewasters and very few shows...

Avatar
CMD
October 5, 2017 - 16:10

I'm sorry to hear that for you this is the case. The actual traffic to the site has not decreased significantly and sales are back to the level they were before the issue with our payment processor.

Avatar
AnastasiaNob wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (1 Likes)
September 7, 2017 - 23:40
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

So I finally got all set up w/ CMD on Skype back on 08/25/17...spent hours creating several Ad's that really didn't seem to get anywhere with traffic for skype shows. I am not liking the fact that this site allows their customers to have ur Skype ID and they all just friend requests you on Skype and sit there. 2 so far think I'm just gonna keep chatting to them for free? I explained to them what I do on my shows of which they have also seen via the Ads they look at on my page yet on Skype they annoy u with all these specific questions and endless discussions on what clothes I have in closet, to wanting me to take photos of myself with certain atire on of there requests of which I decline to do as I do not have time to chat hours on the messenger for free & to take all these pics of what they want me to wear for free. I have clearly uploaded very many photos of me in different outfits on my profile for them to review. They also play dumb about how much will the show costs of which is plain as day when they clicked on my ads to get the skype id. I thought this was gonna be a money maker site, with good paying traffic, u get paid every Sunday and get to keep 80%. How are u supposed to make money when none of this Skype people want to click on ur ads to enter payment info for a certain block of time for shows, yet they wanna continue to chat with u for free on the messenger?

Update frm Aug 25: I did my 1st show on Skype but I actually screwed myself by not timing the Skype Video chat-he said he paid for 20 minutes and I set price at $2 per min & did receive the $40 w/ the fee taken out leaving me with $30 but my video chat went well over to 45 min-I had to just disconnect the video chat ...b/c I knew it was way longer than the 20 min he paid sigh but still traffic is nowhere-after they all request to be added to the messenger no one wants to do a paid show!

Update: I just got that payment for my 2 shows that week of Aug 25th and made $37.50 (75% u only get not 80%) I also received my payment like almost 2 weeks later on Sept 5th (11 days after) .. Therefore, you do not actually get the full 80% only 75% of ur earnings and the payout is roughly near 1 week & 1/2 to 2 weeks later so payout is not weekly either. I did manage to get 2 other shows this week of Sept 5th making $44 but I don't expect to receive that payment until another 2 weeks or so....I ended up deleting a lot of the customers I added to my skpe messenger since none of them wanted a show... sometimes I even ignore a few while I am working my other site b/c I don't want to be bothered doing free chat with them...really wish before customers can talk to u on the skype messenger that they would have to at least prepay first!

Oh, and I had 2 customers on Skype messenger try to call & video call me for FREE!! I went OFF on one of them via texts for doing that and not prepaying for a show...the other time they tried to do that I let it keep ringing and logged out of messenger for the rest of day/night. I also have had dumb A$$'s try to con me into paying with Paypal & one asks if he could pay using his Amazon card? 1: It is clear as day when they found my profile on CMD how to pay for a show via my profile!
2 : Paypal still exists even after 20-30 plus years of banks offering debit cards?????? Wow!! 3: How in the heck am I going to receive payment for a show from someone's Amazon card?? Amazon store card?? Really??? So how am I supposed to get my rent, electric, internet bills etc. paid via an Amazon Store Card? customers on here are funny and have lost there freaking minds!! Also dumb cheap requests (a couple customers..1 in particular wanted me to either have bra under a white tank top and short shorts on and do a wet tank top show in shower.... I explained to him there was no way I could do that show without having a laptop to do a show in bathroom..He then said if I could dump water on me in my bedroom to do wet-tank top show...I agreed I could do that (minus fact I have carpet in my room but I could always lay a bunch of towels down) I ended up spending probably about an hour of my time chatting with him back and fourth about the show for free discussing every little detail of the show I can do for him and my outfits etc..and he had the nerve to asks me if I could show him to proof how big the jugs of water would be to do the wet tank top show before he actually pays for the show??? (am guessing he wanted me to video call him for free to prove I had the water jugs ready in hopes he could con me into giving him a free show??)...If he really wanted to do a show with me that bad he wouldn't be wasting an hour chatting on messenger about every little detail of the show & wardrope that never happened...I agreed to do the show then he switched on me & asks if he could just pay for a 5 minute show instead of the 10 minute show which was only 7.50 that I would have made at 75% So I told him...I'll do the 5 minute show but there wouldn't be enough time to pour all that water on me & that it wouldn't be worth ruining my carpet over and making all mess for only $7.50 on a 5 min show! ...needless to say the show never happened and I wasted my full hour chatting for free and so I deleted him a week later. I also had another guy chat for about 30 minutes to 1 hour about a show & in the end he asks I could call/video chat with him to confirm the show would be set in stone?? He too was obviously trying to con me into video calling him in hopes he could wiggle a way to get me to do a free video show for him without paying!! LOL These customers thru CMD are insane & cheap & con artists but I keep it on just for the small dumb requests to get gas money or food money every 2 weeks ! LOL


Avatar
SISSI66
September 8, 2017 - 16:35

Sorry to hear that, for me CMD is the best site for Skype shows because never had a problem with my payments and also they have not chargebacks. I found good customers there , the rule for percentage is 80% after $500 of sales. For prepaid Skype shows 1 or 2 min, before the time end, i tell to the client, and he can decide to cum or pay for more time. Smiley :)

Avatar
jaidemay
September 9, 2017 - 19:47

i work on cmd from last week and i have to say that i am very happy with them. 1. the 75% it seems to me a really good percentage, let 's be honest, they nearly pay 30% other sites out there. 2. i love that there is a list of crooked clients very precise 3. the payments are real time and u have the opportunity to really know before the clients interest so you can decide what is worth . 4.yes they are trying to make u waist ur time but who says u cannot ban them. i,personally believe that there are so many types of sexcamming that we can decide what makes it great for our own personality. i preffer the one on one shows , but many others finds it more easy working on the tk system.....we can choose, and that s what is making it great!

Avatar
AnastasiaNob
September 15, 2017 - 20:06

CMD has really picked up for me and so far sept 12-sept 14 I have made $120 so they are now one of my favorites especially since SM went down hill quickly for me! As far as payouts they seem to make u wait over a week from the following Sunday to get paid -made money sept 12 thru sept 14 but it won't pay out this coming Sunday 17th as last weeks earnings are set to pay out this Sunday and this week earnings are set for the next Sunday 24th which is typically holding that week like most real jobs do!

Avatar
CMD
October 4, 2017 - 21:49

Let me clarify the commission structure. One the first of each month your commission starts at 75%. Once you reach $500 in sales during any given month, your commission automatically increases to 80% on all sales for the remainder of that month. It resets to 75% on the first of the next month until you reach $500 in sales again (and so on).

Avatar
AnastasiaNob
October 8, 2017 - 12:36

Ok I see, now does the 80% when the $500 is met that month also pertain if you are with BoleynModels to receive DailyPay? They take out .05% additional after the site fee to be w/ them and I am starting to really pick up on my Skype shows now since I am making my Indy Skype sites my main source of income now and had a really awesome customer a day ago so I am very sure I will gross over the$500 commission this month to receive the 80% Bonus.

Avatar
CMD
October 12, 2017 - 16:19

The commission is the same for studio models as well as non-studio models.

Page 1 of 3