Payment Methods • Check (mailed/emailed)
• Direct bank deposit
Payout Percentages 80%
Payment Minimum $20
Payment Frequency Weekly
Concept Premium
Female Models
Male Models
TS Models
Couple Models
Number of Camgirls Over 750
Languages English
Allowed to work on other sites
Chargebacks You will not be liable for any chargebacks, however, an excessive number of chargebacks will result in the termination of your ability to use their payment processing system.
Official Reps AMAshley86, CMD
WeCamgirls Members 242
Incorrect or missing information? Contact Tristan

CamModelDirectory Earnings

CamModel Directory is a site were independent cammodels can promote themselves. The site provides all models the ability to accept credit card payments for your shows and products. As a model on CamModelDirectory, you keep 80% of your earnings. Check, direct deposit only for US models.

CamModelDirectory Reviews (by members):

CamModelDirectory Reviews by customers
Only show reviews by experienced members


Page 6 of 9
Avatar
SweetPaola wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (3 Likes)
December 14, 2015 - 8:06
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

I do not recommend this site the owner is a creep


Avatar
KLttyKat
November 30, 2016 - 23:54

Mark has never been anything but awesome to me. He is such a great guy. Never a hint of being a perv. In my experience, the only girls to complain are those that get caught taking payment off site. He actually warns girls first. And he has every right to suspend an account for taking payments off site. It is in the contract. He stresses in the 5 min call. Then he warns you. So, the only ones that ever complain, as far as I know are the ones that get kicked off for violating his rules. I love CMD and I would only cam there if possible. Mark is BAD ASS.

Avatar
JasminT
July 30, 2017 - 12:48

you absolute right KLttyKat

Avatar
IvyWylde wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (4 Likes)
November 29, 2015 - 20:18
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support

This is the site that really got my indie camming career going, and immediately squashed any doubts I had. The traffic is immense and as soon as you go online, guys are clamoring to add you on Skype and get you to do a show. Very few time wasters. There will be guys who add you on Skype and then never talk to you... but at least they don't waste your time by talking to you if they don't want to pay for a show. Some will try to get freebs- block their assets and move onto the many guys who will pay. When you're new they give you a promotion on Twitter and give you a spot on their website that draws attention to new models. I'm not sure how long this new model status lasts. (Which brings me to a problem I have with the site. The FAQ doesn't cover a whole lot of information, but luckily if you have a question you can contact support and in my experience they'll get back to you the same day.) However, there are ads you can post and videos you can upload to keep your profile from going stagnate. Put ads in all the categories you qualify for and if you like making videos, put them up there and sell them. I uploaded two last night and managed to sell one so far. The website can be a little wonky if you use it on mobile but otherwise it's fine on desktop. Anyway I'm just starting and if things keep going the way they have, I can quit my day job. I will update in a month or so, but right now I'm thrilled to tears!


Avatar
IvyWylde
November 29, 2015 - 20:22

*asses not assets. damn you, autocorrect!

Avatar
IvyWylde
December 15, 2015 - 17:41

*About the mobile site being wonky: I tested the login on a friend's phone and it worked just fine. It's just my old crappy phone and not the mobile site itself.

Avatar
KeriBerry wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (3 Likes)
October 13, 2015 - 17:11
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

This site has changed my life! I am so grateful for how positive my experience with CMD has been. The owner Mark is fantastic to work with and always prompt in responding to any number of requests or questions.
As for traffic, it is consistent and pretty reliable. I would say 30% of contact turned to sale, and the site does have a built in and growing clientele of polite customers.
In the month and a half I have been at CMD, I've grown my business to build my own website and now have several regulars. It's hard work, and we have to be OUR OWN ADVOCATES but CMD is the way to make money yourself. I use reddit & twitter, but honestly a lot of traffic comes from CMD. They are the top search result for 'independent cam model'
Payment is very prompt every Tues, FREE direct deposit, @75-80%
I'm happy to support CMD- it helps support me and my family! Smiley :)


Avatar
Mstrixy
February 7, 2016 - 6:18

I wish I could say the same! I signed up and NEVER got one show and was on there for a couple of months.. I absolutely loved support tho!! I do better on Skyprivate getting traffic.

Avatar
TriciaBayers wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (3 Likes)
July 22, 2015 - 7:49
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support

Avatar
nn120 wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (3 Likes)
July 8, 2015 - 5:01

joined it long ago and not get approved yet. dont know how t o get approve and nobody contact me so far.. wtf


Avatar
Vanessaa
July 16, 2015 - 8:18

I had teh same problem in this site

Avatar
KLttyKat
December 1, 2016 - 3:38

email the owner at [email protected] I swear he is awesome. He will fix the issue. This isn't some crap site, it is a real live guy. And he will fix it for you

Avatar
LacieDiamond wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (3 Likes)
June 3, 2015 - 5:11
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Ive been with cammodeldirectory.com almost since the beginning and will continue to be for a long time. Really can't put into words how refreshing it is to have a platform like cmd to work from. Highly recommend !


Avatar
Backpackgirl
June 24, 2015 - 16:35

hey, I just tried CamModelDirectory but I don't get any requests yet..
you have any good tips for me?

Avatar
SweetBruna4u wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (3 Likes)
May 6, 2015 - 16:12
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software


Avatar
nn120
July 8, 2015 - 5:06

hey how did u get approved?

Avatar
KLttyKat
December 1, 2016 - 3:40

Email the owner at [email protected] follow the instructions, and if you have questions, email him again. Mark is awesome.

Avatar
ggminx wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (4 Likes)
March 12, 2015 - 19:21
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

These guys are awesome! Especially since they did an overhaul on their site because it helped increase the amount of shows that I get. They have weekly payout, but it is a week in arrears. I don't mind since they're able to direct deposit into my account for free. They answer support requests within minutes! They're response time is fabulous.

They're payout is even better! 75% for the first $500 earned in a month and then you get bumped up to 80% for anything you earn over that and you don't have to deal with chargebacks.

I get a lot of repeat customers from CMD. I'd have to say that I'm not sure how much traffic they get, but they give a great boost to my income since I can schedule shows on skype while I'm camming on one of the big box sites. I love it when I can just be lazy and watch TV and schedule shows, pop into my home studio for 15-20 minutes, and get back to what I was doing without having to sit in front of my cam all day if I don't want to.

The only annoying thing is the amount of people I get asking if I accept PayPal, gift cards, etc. as payment for shows...which happens no matter where you're providing your "services"

Avatar
Vaniqua6730 wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (3 Likes)
January 9, 2015 - 17:20
Average
Traffic
Support

This site attracts a bunch of freeloders. They need to transform this site is a pay per minute. Guys on there want to peek at your cam before purchasing a show. Or message you by looking over your profile and get your Skype or yahoo name. They don't intend on buying a guys ask a bunch of questions.

I haven't gotten one show yet but a bunch of stupid broke cheap empty headed men. I hate Independent sites.


Avatar
femanonymiss
January 18, 2015 - 1:39

I agree. The guy who runs the site is kind of a dick, as well. I wish pay per minute was implemented. It's just a waste of time going through Skype requests for nothing.

Avatar
FlowerPower
January 18, 2015 - 6:07

Agreed!

Avatar
Vaniqua6730
January 31, 2015 - 2:17

Well it have good potentials, but all these free Skype without them purchasing them .Ot would be a greater incentive to slow down freeloaders, who know they could be not of age. As soon as I get a message I ask them where are they from? And that I don't sec free chat nor add them ASAP> So really this isn't working out so good. With my per minute rates I post enclosed*( write) on my profile. I put Do not message me for free peeks!! I understand some models don't look like there profile pictures. But it can be better designed to get more traffic and money. Well the guy that hired me was very nice to me. If a performer is gullable they can be scam and hacked at the same time Like FlowerPower says yes it can be UNSAFE!

Avatar
NenitaSexy
March 6, 2015 - 21:00

Mark was good but....with the time he start be a bit stupid..he quit me from that web becouse he only want all people pay me on cammodeldirectory and im on alot webs i cant obbligate the people pay me only on this site....

Avatar
LacieDiamond
June 3, 2015 - 5:13

sounds to me like u have a problem with following the rules, not with mark.

Avatar
KLttyKat
December 1, 2016 - 3:50

I agree with Lacie. I am on 8 sites. Mark respects that. Never has an issue. and PPM is not that great sometimes. I like prepaid. Mark is awesome, not a dick. Has NEVER been anything but kind to me. And I ask a LOT of stupid questions.

FREELOADERS: Well it is better than a big box site. This is the nature of camming. And those that want cam checks are typically timewasters. And Freeloaders are the nature of the beast. That isn't Mark's fault.

Skyprivate is FULL of free loaders that want to lay out explicit directions for a show then cum in 2 mins after chatting. That is a freeloader to me.

CMD is great. You are free to run your business as you see fit.

And on the verified thing. Again, Time wasters. I just cut and paste from Mark's VERIFIED topic on the home page. CUT and PASTE. And tell the guy if I don't look like I do in my pics he can go get a refund. Then they vanish.

And Mark does NOT kick you off because you cam on more than one site. Read my soapbox about redirecting. You are stealing from him if you redirect. You have to pay in the real world for advertising, so this is a payment of that. And processing? Having your own site, to get a processor, they charge up to 13% per transaction and $25 on ever chargeback. NO thank you.

Again, I think this is a personal attack on Mark's character and not the site. He warns girls first about the redirecting. So if you were kicked off, you were probably warned. It is in the contract you sign, stressed in the verification call. And then a warning.

If you stole from your employer, you would be fired.

Avatar
FlowerPower wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (3 Likes)
January 2, 2015 - 6:29
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

I was on this website for a while and I personally found it incredibly tedious, annoying and UNSAFE.

Let's start with the unsafe part:

Basically, it's VERY easy for guys to obtain the city/state/zip code of where you live with your IP address from Skype. You can try it yourself:

1. Right click on the Skype user and hit "View Profile". Copy and Paste their Skype username.

2. Go to a site like "ResolveThem" and be sure you're in the "Skype Resolver".

3. Paste the person's Skype username and hit Resolve.

4. The user's IP address will show up within seconds. Copy it.

5. Go to a site like "IP-tracker" and paste in the user's IP address. With this data, you can obtain their ISP, town, location, zip code and other information.

If you are okay with the guys easily obtaining your IP address, let's move on to how annoying and tedious this website is.

You post up an ad about what kind of show you do with photos, information about the show and the rate. It's kind of like Craig's list in that your ad gets farther and farther down the page as other girls are making ads so you end up having to make a new ad every 1-2 days that you're online to keep it fresh. What's annoying and tedious about this is: (1) having to make the ad but using different verbiage to keep things fresh (2) the ad has to get approved from the 1 admin of the site so it may not be posted until hours after you created it (3) guys can only post comments in your ads as oppose to your profile so gathering reviews is impossible since they are scattered across multiple ads instead of your profile and (4) you have no control over your avatar photo and can seemingly not delete photos once they are uploaded (at least that I've figured out) along with very little customization to your profile. I believe they make it this way because they offer models the optional services to be able to refresh your ad each day and/or to appear in the featured models section for a monthly fee (I believe this was $10-$15 per month).

If you can live with that, let's talk about the traffic. As others have stated, there are a lot of time wasters. I also found that most of the guys did not even read what my ad was about. They would simply use the ad as a way to get my yahoo (and you must be on yahoo to get that "online" symbol) and/or Skype then message me directly to either (1) waste my time, (2) ask me if I did the type of show they were looking for, (3) ask for more photos or (4) ask for a free preview. In one ad, I wrote about doing a very specific show. However, when someone would message me, they'd ask me to do all kinds of things from vomiting, peeing, full on nude/masturbation/xxx, JOI, you name it, and it had nothing to do with the ad. When I summarized the ad again, they'd say things like, "Well do you do xyz? What else do you do?" To summarize, I spent the majority of my time clarifying EVERY SINGLE TIME to each person what I would and wouldn't do on cam and for what price. Obviously, it's Skype/Yahoo that you're talking with the guys with so you are messaging each person individually and clicking between the conversations. It took a lot of my time to be able to add everyone to my list and then answer their questions about the show / figure out if they were just time wasters. Beyond that, many guys try to not use the CMD payment system (which is a huge no-no - CMD even says they randomly "test" the models to make sure they're using their payment software) and offer Amazon, PayPal and whatnot. There are also a TON of scammers (there's even a big scammer list on the website that models can refer to). So, every time you get a contact on Skype, you can or should check that Skype name against this list adding yet another task to your to-do list on un-paid time.

All in all, I just felt like the time it took me to keep writing ads, to keep talking with people on Skype to clarify what I did / be friendly, etc versus the amount of payment I made DESPITE that models receive an 80% cut of what they make (for the first $500 per month and then you get 85% after that) wasn't worth it for me... especially with the increased security risk of being on Skype with users able to find my IP address with ease and having to be constantly on the look out with scammers. I honestly have made more money with other websites (some where even the model only makes 30% of the rate) without as much work, especially those websites where I can do the same show for multiple people at a time. I also have more peace of mind on other sites. This was a per minute rate on CMD but I could obviously only do one show for one person at a time and it can sometimes take a while to get someone to finally agree to your rate and the type of show you do and it was a lot to be responding to these guys while you're doing other cam related stuff. You can't really charge too much more than $3/min in my opinion with all the competition as well.

All in all, I would move on from this site.


Avatar
SuzyQ
January 7, 2015 - 14:16

my ip adress doesnt actually point to my small town, but a big city that takes an hour to drive to. So I guess I'm ok at that point :-). But I hardly have customers on cammodeldirectory, don't know what im doing wrong..:-(

Avatar
SuzyQ
January 7, 2015 - 14:22

and I agree with the part when u say theres a lot of time going into time-waisters/scammers etc

Avatar
FlowerPower
January 7, 2015 - 21:47

Yes. It's a lot of time investment for little v return.

Avatar
femanonymiss
January 18, 2015 - 1:41

There is a way to make your IP unresolvable. Just letting you girls know. Also, you can look into VPNs or running off your own server from a different country! It's best to know about internet security especially with our occupation!

Avatar
ZaraFawn
December 28, 2016 - 19:54

fuck mark

Avatar
KLttyKat
January 1, 2017 - 17:46

WOw, so mature Zara. Shows your review has so much merit when all you do is throw curse words at the man.

Page 6 of 9

CamModelDirectory Reviews (by non-members):

Avatar
Angelina wrote a review about CamModelDirectory
October 5, 2022 - 3:53
Average

Je veux m'inscrire mais j'aimerais savoir si ça fonctionne comme amateur community? Je veux dire les discussions privée avec les clients rapporte aussi ?

Write a review about CamModelDirectory