Last update: May 19, 2019

What do you want to do?



Paypal on our forums:

Paypal Reviews (by models):

Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls members


Page 1 of 3

  • Stasha
    Rookie stars
    Stasha wrote a review about Paypal (2 likes)
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    Me and my team tried Paypal on my site and after we ran into problems with payments and asked for help on their support, Paypal saw my cam-site.

    Of course they bocked my account...

    But now my team has solved that kind of problem thanks to some programming skills so Paypal can not see my site. Instead we are "selling chocolate". Smiley :P

    If anyone want to be anonymous and still use Paypal, I think I can help you out.

    May 19, 2019 - 19:02
  • Peyton71
    Anonymous wrote a review about Paypal (1 likes)
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    It isnt fair when you do your job and then the customer says you didnt and tries to get a refund.

    December 30, 2018 - 5:33
  • Suckcubus
    Skilled stars
    Suckcubus wrote a review about Paypal (1 likes)
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    I was using PayPal before, and was really happy with it till one day my account was blocked, and then the bad stuff started. I asked to explain the reason, and instead of that tech support send me the link "violation of rules...blah blah blah" nothing more exact and related to me, I can't delete my data from there as well...and the worst part is that my ASOS account was automatically blocked to, because I was using same e-mail. But there I was a good customer for ages. And was not using it for my naughty payments. That was so frustrating.

    November 15, 2018 - 13:06
  • Mallorykoxx
    Experienced stars
    Mallorykoxx wrote a review about Paypal (2 likes)
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    I know everyone says they are not sex worker friendly, but I use this for other stuff too. I have people send me money here sometimes. I don't like that I can't hide my real name. I'm also always afraid they are going to shut down my account

    November 12, 2018 - 17:18
  • Eva
    Hero stars
    Eva wrote a review about Paypal (1 likes)
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    One of most not-friendly payment providers ever.

    March 26, 2018 - 19:29
  • DonaDiabla
    Crown Prince stars
    DonaDiabla wrote a review about Paypal (1 likes)
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    Warning:
    Paypal is only great if you are getting out of Second Life, IMVU, and Red Light District. Do not used paypal for adult transactions unless you are being a virtual escort, cam escort, or femdom in Second Life or other virtual worlds.

    December 15, 2017 - 20:51
  • AnnaCandy84
    Expert stars
    AnnaCandy84 wrote a review about Paypal
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    many people write negative reviews about this system, but I will say only positive words!I like everything very quickly and professionally. The only negative is quite low, the dollar and other currencies))Because I live in Russia now, the conversion from dollars to rubles in PayPal now very sad((much lower than the rate of banks.

    December 10, 2017 - 13:22
    • /images/spacer.gif
      SuzyQ

      Paypall is NOT adult friendly at all. One day or another your account will get blocked and if u still have money on it, they will NOT pay u. That is the main reason why camgirls don't like it. Be very carefull. Also pp is not anonymous.

      December 12, 2017 - 16:51
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Eva

      I agree with Suzy, sooner or later you'll have your account blocked. Also, your members see your real name, which isn't great for russian models, I know how much you care about your privacy and how much blackmailing guys you have in your country.

      March 26, 2018 - 19:25
    • /images/spacer.gif
      AnnaCandy84

      I work with this system only with friends, not with all clients, only with proven people with whom I communicate by phone and Whatsapp

      May 25, 2018 - 12:37
  • tinacris
    Hotshot stars
    tinacris wrote a review about Paypal
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    It sucks big time, I had issues for almost each transaction, rude customer service, did not bother to check up the documents I sent and finally got my account closed.

    November 16, 2017 - 22:30
  • EstherH
    King stars
    EstherH wrote a review about Paypal (1 likes)
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    November 8, 2017 - 2:10
  • AnjaMorganX
    Mistress stars
    AnjaMorganX wrote a review about Paypal
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    Definitely not adult friendly, their support is polite but inefficient, and they do not protect your identity!

    August 10, 2016 - 20:27
  • bathsheba
    Graduate stars
    bathsheba wrote a review about Paypal (1 likes)
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    PayPal clearly has a prejudice against sex workers and will treat loyal customers with disrespect and cause them great inconvenience just on SUSPICION they may be using the service for whatever "illicit" purpose they've deemed unpalatable. Ugh.

    August 9, 2016 - 17:07
  • SISSI66
    Goddess stars
    SISSI66 wrote a review about Paypal
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    August 5, 2016 - 21:28
  • Feridis
    Goddess stars
    Feridis wrote a review about Paypal
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    July 19, 2016 - 14:12
  • Claudiasmith
    Goddess stars
    Claudiasmith wrote a review about Paypal
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    July 19, 2016 - 6:16
  • BlackDesire
    Graduate stars
    BlackDesire wrote a review about Paypal
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    I had a business account on Paypal for 5 years. Some of my viewers - the ones that were in my trust circle - used to pay via Paypal. They knew how to send and not include any comment for the transaction.

    One day my brother asked me to pay a product for him with my Paypal so I did it, the deliver guy asked for a stamp, he met my brother in the town so my brother had no stamp with him, after few days my account was suspended. My luck was that I had the time to withdraw all my money just with few minutes before.

    They lift up the block after 9 months but I cannot receive or send payments from my account.

    They never told me any kind of reason for the suspension even I contacted them, never reply.

    If you contact them by phone (and I did that few times) they are like bots, they have the same answer for all the questions and continuously repeat "Madame, please relax!", so basically call them is a waste of time.

    Anda

    April 3, 2016 - 16:03
  • MisShadow
    Amateur stars
    MisShadow wrote a review about Paypal
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    April 3, 2016 - 15:58
  • PrettySuzFun
    Jedi stars
    PrettySuzFun wrote a review about Paypal
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    I dont like paypal, not good to receive payments from camsites

    February 13, 2016 - 0:45
  • CazzyKush
    Expert stars
    CazzyKush wrote a review about Paypal
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    PayPal is wonderful If you don't use it for adult exchange of any kind. I never personally had a problem with PayPal however I do know models who have.

    February 11, 2016 - 5:32
  • BratSupreme
    Skilled stars
    BratSupreme wrote a review about Paypal
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    if they find out you're a sex worker who just so happens to have a paypal account, they will ban you for life. Its terrible.

    September 29, 2015 - 17:22
  • ryunasiege
    Superstar stars
    ryunasiege wrote a review about Paypal
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    I only tried this once as an inexperienced model. Very stressful and ultimately didn't work out. Don't use them for any adult services though they are a great payment service in general and I use them all the time for other things.

    September 4, 2015 - 8:52
  • goddessbri
    Wizard stars
    goddessbri wrote a review about Paypal
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    I mean, paypal totally thinks webcam shows are a NONO..so it is not worth it ladies. Take it from me I have had my account blocked and permanently banned. All it takes is one person to say something or them to catch drift of what your doing and they hold all your funds for 6 months and block you...then you cannot have an account for other things.
    Be careful...I would use another payment site for adult work.

    May 31, 2015 - 3:50
  • AmiraTora
    Rookie stars
    AmiraTora wrote a review about Paypal
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    April 14, 2015 - 12:01
  • XoAmy
    Superstar stars
    XoAmy wrote a review about Paypal
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    Never ever use of PayPal for adult related work! It specifically said in their terms they don't allow it. They will terminate your account and take your money.

    March 15, 2015 - 20:01
  • GoddessClaes
    Crown Prince stars
    GoddessClaes wrote a review about Paypal
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees

    DO NOT USE PAYPAL FOR ADULT SERVICES! You will eventually regret it if you do. Adult Transactions are a big no no in their policy, don't be THAT model.

    February 25, 2015 - 6:46
  • MsSammiRoss
    Skilled stars
    MsSammiRoss wrote a review about Paypal
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    February 19, 2015 - 15:40
Page 1 of 3