Last update: 29 July 2017

What do you want to do?



LiveJasmin on our forums:

LiveJasmin Reviews by customers

LiveJasmin Reviews (by models):

Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls.com members


Page 1 of 4

  • branibabe
    branibabe wrote a review about LiveJasmin (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I know many love LJ but until they charge models with obnoxious cb's I could never recommend it

    29 July 2017 - 4:19
    • Ginyyy

      I knew you can only have chargebacks in the first month, then you will be chargeback protected no matter what. You only need to exceed $300/period
      in the first 2 periods. Did smth changed recently?

      2 August 2017 - 22:35
    • LiveJasmin

      Hi Ginyyy,

      No, you are right. We have not changed anything regarding the Jasmin protection. If a model reaches the $300 in two consecutive periods, she receives our protection against chargebacks.

      Therefore branibabe, if you PM me your account name and what you experienced, I can investigate your case.

      8 August 2017 - 14:11
    • branibabe

      basically you say that it is fair to charge models who don't earn 300 bucks every period? LOL. Away from me

      9 August 2017 - 22:54
    • LiveJasmin

      Hi branibabe,

      I mean that once you have earned $300 in two consecutive periods you become protected against chargebacks. After that even if your income is less, you remain protected. Not to mention earning the $300 is really easy on Jasmin if you work seriously. It is easily manageable at the beginning (the first two periods) as Ginyyy wrote.

      14 August 2017 - 17:22
    • branibabe

      It is not serious even to take a dime from a model's pay...considering that the percentage is ridiculous. Many other sites protect everyone and don't assume that you are not working seriously, you already give them more than half you earn, jesus..they cherish every model and make more profit. Period

      14 August 2017 - 23:48
  • ZaraFawn
    ZaraFawn wrote a review about LiveJasmin (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    This is the worst site. i hate it! constant admins in your room, hackers poor pay! never again!

    24 March 2017 - 18:11
    • Kinsey

      Agree. Miserable cut for model, and such strict rules, fees for bad quality of cam, and they let members an opportunity to pry about model during her prvt show. Don't recommend this site.

      25 March 2017 - 18:15
  • Camkitttie
    Camkitttie wrote a review about LiveJasmin (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    8 March 2017 - 20:40
  • EllyStar
    EllyStar wrote a review about LiveJasmin (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I think Jasmin is the Queen of videochat sites.

    5 March 2017 - 11:07
  • JessicaRabbi
    JessicaRabbi wrote a review about LiveJasmin (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Support
    Software

    I've been experimenting with Jasmin when it's slow on my other sites. I will say that as a new model I've spent 90% of my time broadcasting in private, nude ppm shows. I never even have a chance to see how full my free chat room gets.

    This would seem encouraging but I'm only making a small percentage of .98 cents a minute to start, and am prohibited from raising my ppm rate until my "promotional period" is over.

    it's honestly grueling and impossible to splitcam because Jasmin really requires 100 percent attention for me. I'm having trouble making my first payout sheerly because I'm exhausted after an hour in constant private nude shows for like 20 bucks.

    Girls--is it worth it to stick it out here? I really like the traffic and members and do like that it keeps me busy. But momma's gotta eat! lol.


    16 January 2017 - 4:57
    • KLttyKat

      SO discouraging. was thinking of joining LiveJasmin but hearing that I have to do .98 CENTS PPM in Nude CHAT? OH HELL NO. FUCK THAT NOISE

      21 January 2017 - 6:54
    • sagenhoney

      Ew... how long is this promotional period?

      28 January 2017 - 9:54
    • JessicaRabbi

      It was a long 90 minutes in pvt chats. So worth it though to stuck it out.

      2 February 2017 - 7:54
    • sagenhoney

      Oh come back and let us know how it all worked out! I just joined myself but need some professional photos in a bit.

      2 February 2017 - 13:40
    • Eva

      Promo lasts for 4 hours of private chat. I've been on promos for 2 times and both took me less than 3 hours to reach the regular price. It's easy having one long-lasting playing pvt and interacting with guys who join after the main one, cause their amount spend counts as promo-period pvt time as well.
      So, if you have one single guy sitting in your pvt chat on promo-time for all 4 hours, it would count as a closed promo, you'll get wee penny for your first shift, you'll get less ratings and reviews, but you'll be safe from cheap jerks (probably).
      If you're ready to relax and have fun, try keeping several horny guys in same time. Even 2 guys who spend together (in same time) 30 minutes in your pvt would count as 1 hour of promo. On my last promo I had up to 5 guys in same time and I just didn't realize how time ran away and they continued with 1.99.
      I love LJ and it totaly worths it. In same time, I should say, it worths to ones who tries their best. If you're ready to create and upload a pro-looking content such as photos and videos, sometimes short notes for fan-clubs, post on wall, your cam and room are good enough to be rated as GOOD by admin and you're ready to prove you worth working on LJ - you'll have a nice regular traffic and much better members than I've met on other resourses working as an operator for several models who don't know English.

      22 April 2017 - 8:20
    • LiveJasmin

      Hi girls,

      I would like to clarify a few thing regarding the promotion time as I see there is a misunderstanding. First thank you Eva for the correct information. Promotion time last 4 hours of private chat or 12 hours in free chat depending on which you finish earlier. The meaning of this promotion period is to introduce you to the Livejasmin community. So that you can meet many potential members who may become your regulars.

      I have some news for you as well. Based on your feedbacks we made some changes. Right now during the promotion period your price is not restricted to $0.98. If you are not content with this price you can choose to set it higher, however there is a down side to that too. If you set the price above $0.98 during the promotion period, you will not appear under the On sale filter, which is the best way to get known on the site. Therefore I suggest continuing to use the $0.98, so that you can make the most out of this opportunity.

      23 May 2017 - 15:05
  • Abely_lesbi
    Abely_lesbi wrote a review about LiveJasmin (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I had BAD experience on this site and decide don't use it anymore and ever.
    They really hard on models ( in bad way). If u look young and even if u wear casual closes - they ban u and it's difficult to take ur money back. My friend tried to get back her earnings for 6 month.

    Also there are many guys who are rude and insult and others who want all for free. I think it's all because support of the site don't respect models at all.

    Requirements for video is difficult to handle either.

    9 October 2016 - 15:51
  • DaphneApollo
    DaphneApollo wrote a review about LiveJasmin (2 likes)
    Average
    Support

    They judge the appearances. If you look like so young doesn´t matter your ID. They don´t want you. So I can´t recommend never one site who does that.

    30 September 2016 - 2:34
  • monia
    monia wrote a review about LiveJasmin (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    24 September 2016 - 8:15
  • 0blackpearl0
    0blackpearl0 wrote a review about LiveJasmin (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    4 August 2016 - 15:00
  • AnjaMorganX
    AnjaMorganX wrote a review about LiveJasmin (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    This is the first and only site I've been working with so far, so it's hard to compare... But I'm very happy with it!
    Traffic is quite good, and I always have people in my room. Maybe this is better on other sites, I don't know... but I'm definitely not getting bored there
    Payment is done every 2 weeks,usually a bit before the deadline, and I haven't had any issue.
    Online support is very fast to answer, polite and efficient.
    I haven't had any issue with their software, and for a month you can link your toy to make more money: this works very well, even if I had some trouble setting it initially (support helped me)

    26 July 2016 - 10:04
  • JolieNicolle
    JolieNicolle wrote a review about LiveJasmin (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    10 July 2016 - 9:13
  • ScarlettMae
    ScarlettMae wrote a review about LiveJasmin (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I started working on LiveJasmin in November of 2015, being how it was my first time doing any sort of webcam work I was expecting traffic to be fairly high and I wanted to work for a site that was easy to maneuver around. The traffic is there... for the promotional period and if you do not take advantage of that time, good luck getting fans. Payouts are bi-weekly with a $100 payment minimum but they do not send them for 20-25 days after the pay period ends (1st-15th & 16th- End of the month) So it basically feels like you get paid once a month. I haven't dealt too much with support but the first 2 times I did have questions on stuff, they were able to answer pretty quickly. My main concern with the support may not be an actual support problem but a problem more so with the website itself, uploading any sort of profile/biopicture is more of a struggle than it needs to be, you practically need to go an have pictures professionally taken just to even get them approved by support, hence the reason I STILL do not have a profile picture uploaded. (And without a profile picture you cannot be considered one of their top models and get better exposure) There is a software you download to cam with and it is pretty easy to use, you can change the font size of the messages but that is about it when it comes to customization. A major plus to this website is that it only took them maybe less than 10 minutes to approve my ID and all the required items. Also, LiveJasmin does not send a 1099 at the end of the year to help with taxes so keep that in mind.

    3 July 2016 - 0:22
    • Ginyyy

      You meant to say payments are bi-monthly, yes?

      6 July 2016 - 7:35
    • ScarlettMae

      Oops, yes! Thanks for catching that, my mistake.

      6 July 2016 - 7:37
  • tribute1
    tribute1 wrote a review about LiveJasmin (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    24 June 2016 - 7:27
  • Ginyyy
    Ginyyy wrote a review about LiveJasmin (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Live support. Errors on their software, but overall a very good site.

    3 June 2016 - 4:21
    • GoddessKate

      I almost dont have errors

      7 June 2016 - 20:40
    • Ginyyy

      I had so far. From disconnecting me to not allowing me to swap Member Chat (I swapped, it looked to me as I am in Member Area, but on my Member account I was still seeing myself in Freechat).

      8 June 2016 - 23:26
    • DylanAces

      I tried working on that sight but they either didn't accept me or lost my application. I never heard back from them.

      11 June 2016 - 15:47
    • Camkitttie

      So I am not the only one who is experimenting bugs on the website these last days... I hope they fix it soon

      14 June 2016 - 23:17
    • Ginyyy

      Seen they implemented VibraToy private

      17 June 2016 - 8:59
    • Claudiasmith

      I only can upload peofesionl photos, and I have few if them..

      4 July 2016 - 16:41
  • GoddessKate
    GoddessKate wrote a review about LiveJasmin (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I loved this site very much and its good site anyway but some strange things happen there. When ur %growing up ur traffic bgoing down.
    Im was hoping for good traffic if stay online more then 100hours like they are recommended but this period i have nobody in chatroom just 10 guests in room but im on page in most popular )
    Site very hard for searching any special, have no tags Support forcing all models in nude category undress right now as member wish it. Im fetish model but im not into nude show and have sometimes troubles undress fast with my long nails/ Cant unzip dress or take of corset fast/ Probably site soon punish me by ignoring request to make xxx show

    18 May 2016 - 13:07
    • Ginyyy

      Heard this many times. Often girls complain after achieveing the higgest percentage or so, they experience a decrease in traffic. Overall, didn't feel as that to me, but I surely know other girls saw this. I always thought you can make money with just a few in the room also, so they were times with 5 up to 90 Members in my room, don't remember the Guests number bcs never checked them. And yes, Fetisg catefory isn't highlighted as it should be, Members don't understand or care what it means and they have in mind: NAKED ASS. ) Many of them were entering my private, stood there w/o saying anithing as I should guess what they want and imediatelly get naked lol. What it makes me angry is that there are only: Private Chat and 2 Way Audio Chat instead of being called Exclusive 2Way Audio Chat, so people will know what to choose. Members just think it is 2 Way Audio, so they use it less thinking why should they pay extra so the model hear them? Meanwhile, they are pissed off when others enter your Private over them, so why the heck Jasmin wont make things clear and start namming it Exclusive

      7 June 2016 - 18:33
  • NikkiGreen
    NikkiGreen wrote a review about LiveJasmin (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Use this site like MAIN. But sooo disapointed in it. Traffic getting worse day by day. 4 years of truly love broke with 'best jasmin studios' what they promoted and give them all traffic. Think they oriented on PRO studios not single players. Good luck, what can I say.

    13 May 2016 - 5:48
    • Ginyyy

      There are individuals who receive the best traffic along with the preffered studios too, so everybody has a chance. Traffic do got lower in the past time, you are right.

      7 June 2016 - 18:54
  • msbunyhuny
    msbunyhuny wrote a review about LiveJasmin (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    i work here before where everything is not yet complicated to stream (before the HD) its seems good now too. wanna come back but i cant work 2 website at once. i just cant.

    7 April 2016 - 16:09
  • SISSI66
    SISSI66 wrote a review about LiveJasmin (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I think jasmin is very good If you have time for be there for hours every day, traffic is good payment after 1 moth at time or before, support very good, and software, only don't like they are very selective with pictures and the 30% for the model, but the traffic always good.

    7 April 2016 - 2:40
    • Ginyyy

      Yes, payment starting from 30% but it reaches easily up to 60% during a period time (2 weeks), then it starts again from 30%, even 25% if the Private Chat starts when you are in Member Area, not in Freechat. Also, as a sign of good faith, they absorb all the chargebacks as long as you have reached 300$ earnings in both 2 consecutive periods- then you are anti chargebacks assured for life

      25 April 2016 - 1:30
    • SISSI66

      I was in some sites like streamate,webcams, xlovecam, imlive, and my prefer site for trafic and software easy to use is jasmin, only at this moment I prefer xlovecam, for 50% percentage and they pay 1day after period is finish, 2 times per month, but really wanna try to be more often there, I found good customers there

      25 April 2016 - 3:02
    • Ginyyy

      What I liked on Jasmin is that the customers aren't all sex action-focused and yes, it requires your full attention and time to get to be successful there.

      27 April 2016 - 20:31
  • HotFleur
    HotFleur wrote a review about LiveJasmin (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Traffic bad en customers mostly freeloaders

    16 January 2016 - 23:06
  • Sofiasaya
    Sofiasaya wrote a review about LiveJasmin (6 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I worked only 1 hour on this site.
    The traffic is good, but what use if you only get 30 % of what you make, and they don't accept your pictures, even if you payed for a professional to take them. And they fined me with -5% for not having pictures, and -5% for having a slower then 1,5 MB/s upload (I have 1,2 MB/s). So in the end if I make 100 $ I'll only receive 20$. That's Bull$..t.
    So I deleted my profile as fast as I could and never wanna hear about them ever again.

    12 December 2015 - 19:00
    • TOPMODEL18

      Disgusting. What a waste Of time. These cam companies seem to think we are all just sluts sitting around with nothing else to do but jump through hoops for them all day. They forget we make the site. If we want to. If you motivate us and stop the foolery with all the rules and rubbish. Its taking the fun out of it for the cam host. thank you for letting us know. I have always wondered about that site. Now I can put it on my joke list.

      15 December 2015 - 22:49
    • Sofiasaya

      You could try, but it's a bad idea. I use MyFreeCams now and for me it's the perfect site.

      15 December 2015 - 23:03
    • Rhonarox

      is it still working MFC After accepting application I never heard from them again after numerous emails?

      25 May 2017 - 6:27
  • LilMissSynn
    LilMissSynn wrote a review about LiveJasmin (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Support
    Software

    My first night there I was welcomed awesomely! The clients were nice and generous. Lots of love. But OMG I can NOT for the life of me get a profile pic or vid approved. They are RIDICULOUSLY strict. Even my Professional pics were rejected because they weren't "Fetish" enough. I tried again last night with a new set of pics. All professional and STILL got rejected. It's absolutely frustrating.

    18 October 2015 - 15:21
    • ninalove

      yes i know i had troubles with my pics as well omg i send them 100 pics professionel ones and know i dont dare to send them new ones scared to have rejects again keep trying they finally will accept them

      20 October 2015 - 7:20
    • ninalove

      for vids i think im going to let spielberg make them i gave up on the vids there its so stupid

      20 October 2015 - 7:21
    • ZaneSteele

      they are too strict , they need to stop it with all that nonsense. Its a good site but damn we are not slaves.

      1 December 2015 - 0:20
    • LillySpring

      i guess u know that all photos u submit even if not accepted go straight to a luxe porn photo shop site

      6 May 2016 - 13:07
    • LillySpring

      thats why they reject a lot to get even more

      6 May 2016 - 13:07
  • monicawest
    monicawest wrote a review about LiveJasmin (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    15 October 2015 - 2:49
  • Swallow
    Swallow wrote a review about LiveJasmin (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    3 October 2015 - 13:04
  • SweetHips
    SweetHips wrote a review about LiveJasmin (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    11 September 2015 - 3:37
  • XxxEstefania
    XxxEstefania wrote a review about LiveJasmin (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I am working in Livejasmin since already 7 months now and I have mixed feelings. On one site, I can't complain about it because I make good money there - But only when I am online EVERY DAY. But when I miss being online 1,2 days (because I have to study or i am sick...) and come back, there is absolutely NO traffic. So a good hint i can give other girls who start on Livejasmin: Try to be online every day!

    A point other girls have spoken on are the guests. God, I hate them so much. They are really rude. First "Hey, beautiful girl, can you please show me your boobs" and when you are ignoring them or try to tell them politely that they should sign in or something else.... "Ugly Bitch.." bla bla bla...! That is really annoying. Its possible to kick out guests but that doesnt work every time. I think, when a guest is online with mobile phone, its really impossible to kick him out of the room.

    Another point I want to speak on is the quality. Good quality is very important for livejasmin. Doesnt matter if its fotos, videos or livesstream. On one site, its good but it can be annoying as well. I had to buy new lights, a faster internet, a better cam (even when i had a HD - Cam, it was still not good enough) and i even had to buy a new notebook (because livejasmin was telling me that my CPU is too high and I got -5% until i bought a new Notebook).

    Livejasmin checks your feed about every month and EVERY month I get -5% because they tell me that my video quality is not good. Then i visit the online support, they check my light and work a little bit in the settings and then its ok. Even if its good then, its annoying. They always find something to complain about.

    And I really hate that they are sooo strict with fotos. If the foto is not edited professional, they reject it. Thats very annoying too.

    A month ago I uploaded a video which i made with the webcam because i saw that many girls have them too. Video was rejected because it didnt fit the requirements. Then I wrote a message to the support and they told me that they doublechecked the video and they came to the conclusion, that its ok. So I have the feeling I always have to talk with the support. And the onlinesupport really sucks. you NEVER get the answer to the question you asked. So its better to send a message to the support and not visit the online support.

    I cant complain about the software... I just had some problems with the connection. The connection was closed by the server many many times. even in private chats (which sucks the most). One time the connetction was closed by the server 4 times with the same client on the same day. That was with my best client. So I am still not sure if that was only a coincidence. But that didnt happen for a longer time now.

    But I like the software because its kind of overseeable. You can add notes to the members... you can invite them to private shoes... and so long.

    I like that members have to pay for the messages, because so they avoid spam.

    I am still not sure if I hate or love livejasmin.... because when i think about it, i only have negative points in my mind. But when i am online every day...its possible to make good money there...

    9 June 2015 - 12:36
Page 1 of 4