Last update: 29 May 2018

What do you want to do?



LiveJasmin on our forums:

LiveJasmin Reviews by customers

LiveJasmin Reviews (by models):

Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls.com members


Page 1 of 5

  • Karen92
    Anonymous wrote a review about LiveJasmin
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    23 April 2018 - 23:25
  • SofiaDel
    SofiaDel wrote a review about LiveJasmin (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Jasmin, my love... or what it used to be! I work here (still) for 5 years now, first year from a studio, independent after. The last 2 years i felt things are becoming unpredictable.
    Traffic: lots of free chat members that never but NEVER said a word or came private. Still... they are always in my room, for my whole schedule, waiting for the amazing opportunity the site gave them: free sneak peaks. I feel the paying member portfolio for independent models is getting more and more difficult to build, even if you spend generous time online. This is due to the fact that Romanian studios that have humongous amounts of models, need to promote them. Therefore, the site makes deals of keeping these models on front pages. Working in a studio, i got the chance to feel that. The front pages are just a few so... independent models, no matter how good they are or what technology they use(i have high tech working tools and a professionally built profile with various pictures and plenty of artistic videos), will try to make themselves seen in the bulk. Even if the support tells you that in order to succeed you have to complete your profile here and there, stay online and tease to attract members, the awards usually go to studio models with very poor profiles that are declared to earn 15K/day and in free they just plant themselves like furniture.
    I strongly believe that independent models should have their own category. There are lots of members that appreciate that.
    Private chat recording: unfortunately, the free sneak peak and the impossibility of blocking them allowed hackers to record whole days of activity, including the moments of Member Chat when you get dressed and maybe blow your nose... All of it, uploaded on sites that don't respond to DMCA rules®ulations. Jasmin seems to be hands tied, and despite of all the requests i made to intervene in the story, no result.
    Support: this is a luck matter. Sometimes you find very receptive people, able and willing to help. Other times, they have no idea what they talk about and give copy/paste politically correct answers like robots.
    The interface is nice and friendly. I love it!
    The model's wall is not easily visible and it is not interactive.
    Paying is always on time and i trust them dearly.
    Now:
    1. i want to build myself a studio and i don't feel i could help my girls in this crowd Jasmin became. What would be a good site to begin with?
    2. As an experienced independent model, i am still looking for a site that can value quality to replace Jasmin


    22 March 2018 - 22:26
    • branigade

      I didn't review LJ because I cannot give 0 stars. even 1 is too much

      24 March 2018 - 1:24
    • SofiaDel

      Why? What was your experience?

      21 April 2018 - 23:33
    • BabeAlice

      So you think working on Lj as a independent models is not really working?? I just ask because i want to start working on LJ.

      25 April 2018 - 15:34
    • AnastasiaNob

      I myself have been on Live Jasmin after getting my account set up with Daily Pay Services for Daily Payments-When I 1st got on LJ Dec 2017 when my account was freshly new I made around $39 and that was split camming and was only on for 3 hours testing it out. I think I set my rate at the time to $3.49 a min...I was never able to go back on there b/c never had time while my other 2 sites I have been working on to bring me at a much higher ranking on the pages ask for you to stream in there HD Broadcasters for better placement . I got back on there Mid March after over a 3 month hiatus and now my placement is shot (hence none of my nude and non nude profile pics are approved b/c they are not professionally done and I do not ave a professional video to upload so I was probably on the back pages possibly when I 1st started on there anyway. This time around March 2018 and I got on and worked for at least 4-5 hours I managed to make money here and there to finally get my payout and made around $109 with Dec 2017 income added. However, I have noticed now that traffic is not the same when my account was new in Dec and I raised my rate 50 cents higher to 3.99 a minute which matches my other 2 cam sites I work on and now customers complain I am too high and I have noticed it's like pulling teeth on there to even get private shows like my other 2 cam sites I work on. I probably need to find a way to try to work on this site at least 10-15 hrs a week instead of every now and then and find what the best times my time (USA EST) to log in to find paying traffic. I managed this past Sunday to make $10.91 working 4-5 hrs on there. Also I stopped getting on when I went back to LJ in March b/c Support refuses to approve my video quality saying I need to get a better cam (have Logitech C615 &want to get the Logitech C920 but I do not have any money right now to upgrade. Support also will not approve my video quality b/c I am not rich and do not have the fancy cam model bed and the fancy cam model 2 nightstands and fancy lamps like the studio models all have! So they deduct my earnings -5% which is 25% commission when I get shows from the free chat room. Also, Live Jasmin likes to steal ur money by docking you $5 and even $10 at a time for leaving your room for a brief second to run to the bathroom...They took $15-$20 from me in March earnings which pissed me off so I am scared to go work on there like I should. Rule to abpid by if you want to keep all of ur earnings is to log completely out of the broadcaster for Live Jasmin if you have to get up and be away from ur cam even if it's just for 1 minute b/c they will dock you and the penalties will add up!!!

      26 April 2018 - 1:03
    • AnastasiaNob

      I also have noticed a lot of freeloaders in free chat will demand you to stand up, show tits, show ass and as soon as I tell them no nudity in free chat they leave and if I tell them show ass is a $5 or so tip etc they bolt as well. I Also have came across a few customers on LJ in free chat that will want to talk to you for hours in free chat which will make you take away from attention in ur other rooms if you are split camming and also those customers will never pay for a private show or tip you anything and had one of those customers this past Sunday ask me for skype which I denied I have and told him all shows have to be done on the site. I am still trying to figure out this site and how to fit it in with the other sites I work on. i am not ruling it out completely only b/c I feel possibly if I eventually can work on this site regularly and put in the hours I could make more and sometimes dedicating all my time and energy streaming in HD Broadcaster for Streamate (am now on page 2 finally in rankings) with Streamate I never make anything occasionally when I go on and spend hours on SM I could make $20 - yesterday on SM I managed 5 hrs in HD broadcaster and made $29. I am hoping to make Live Jasmin a #2 site in place of Streamate & bump Streamate #3 but have noticed the paying traffic has lowered a lot since Dec 2017 on LJ (Which across the board for me all the sites I am on have had same issue in regards to the traffic.)

      26 April 2018 - 1:24
    • AnastasiaNob

      Also there are customers on there that will frequent your free chat with a screen name of Live Jasmin Admin with a [certain#] and they will repeat over and over you have a Premium VIP Member requesting for a VIP show will you accept? Then they will say it's a skype show but you will be paid thru Live Jasmin! These are trolls on Live Jasmin that are fake customers trying to get you to give them free skype shows. I talked to online support about this and copied and pasted them the conversation and Support told me those were not the real Live Jasmin Admin and when they come into your rooms you will be able to tell the difference with there log in and that Live Jasmin will never ask you to go off the site to do a show for a member which I already knew that is why I reported that customer but LJ has not banned the member b/c every so often when I am on the site I get the same crap from the same fake admin so I tell them he is a fraud and I have already contacted support about him then he immediately leaves until the next time. So annoying!

      26 April 2018 - 1:43
    • AnjaMorganX

      LJ indeed brought a lot of "cheap" traffic, but they also managed to drive away many good paying members by always promoting the same "stereotyped" studio girls...
      Most of my good members told me that they come far less on Jasmin because it became boring to see always the same girl doing the same things...
      Things are still very good for me on Jasmin thanks to my regular, but I realkly hope that they will change their strategy, because at this rythm there will be no paying members left to watch the models of 2-3 studios!
      If anyone from Jasmin reads this, I would love to be able to discuss this during Bucharest Summit! (but please, no politically correct answer like "we do not make any difference between independent models and studio models" or " we promote a glamour image (vip shows and scheduled shows....)"

      14 May 2018 - 6:55
    • brittanyboo

      if you want earn more if u put 1.99 rate it is like magic alot privates, but it is so frustrating for me if i put more thian 2.99 and more , i 10 hours only 1-2 in privates, so much time waste for free.

      9 June 2018 - 1:26
    • brittanyboo

      when i started on livejasmin i even not had a webcam, so try work longer.

      9 June 2018 - 1:29
  • Mandythai
    Mandythai wrote a review about LiveJasmin (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I enjoyed camming on LJ except the administrators closed my account without any warning. They truly are paranoid. Some guy saw an inactive Twitter account and asked me if that was me, I said yes, he went private, and when I went to log in the next morning, account closed. If a customer in private repeats his Skype address and I don't admonish him, account closed. A good site to work for but be extremely careful. They blame you for everything and certainly don't hesitate to show you the door. The moderators really need to lighten up,, it's competitive enough, and one would think they would have the courtesy to communicate their draconian actions before they execute them. There are two sides to each story but not at LJ.

    23 February 2018 - 2:09
  • QueenJB
    Anonymous wrote a review about LiveJasmin
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    17 January 2018 - 18:51
    • Mskartel

      rating on point! support is the worst i have seen!

      19 January 2018 - 1:15
    • dominalola

      agree

      19 January 2018 - 15:54
  • ZoeMakeda
    ZoeMakeda wrote a review about LiveJasmin (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    This is a based on my perception as a complete beginner webcam model. I'll go by Pros and Cons.

    Pros :
    1. The customer support is incredible and 100% available anytime 24/7. This, I tell you, is quite phenomenal.

    2. With a few hours of work, it's easy to jump from 30% to 40%.

    3. They offer FirstChoicePay which works like a charm. 1% fee only if you wish to get your payment quickly after the end of a period. A period lasts 15 days. By the end of it, wait maximum 3 days and "boom", make it rain in your pay account!

    4. Based on Alexa Ranking site, it tells us that a good % of members are "retired", so older customers, more serious and with the intention of spending on models.

    5. My regulars are great and all over the world

    6. No nudity in Free Chat.

    Cons

    1. Rules are tight. Be careful as a new webcam model, make sure to read the rules over and over!

    2. Need professionnal pictures and videos. I love the idea of creating quality material, BUT, as an independant model, it might be expensive to start up on Jasmin, since, having a video in your free content is mandatory IF you want to be part of the Award contest! And you want to be part of it to gain more traffic. Yes, I'm an independant webcam model.

    3. I don't know if this is related to Jasmin, but many customers have technical problems with the c2c in private. Which makes me lose them in the end. I tell the members to approach the customer support, but if they don't, there's nothing much I can do.

    4. Many Guests (or Freeloaders) seems to be underage and they troll the Free Chat quite intensively. That's the worst part of Camming on Jasmin so far, for me at least. Nothing can be done and I discourage the intervention of Jasmin, because you'll start a real war between you and the Guests! Good luck with that. However, I hear that you could be able to "Mute" them, so that might be the best solution. HOWEVER : some of the guests are actual members who don't want to log on until they get excited enough. Strategy? Yes. As Guests, they are not asked to go in private by the models since they obviously cannot do so, therefore, they don't get annoy by models sending pop-up invitations saying "want me to warm you up" or other techniques. They just sit there and enjoy the show.

    5. Traffic is unstable.

    6. The website is not up to date. There's no more Jasmin TV Channel, so don't bother using Jasmin Logo in your video UNLESS you wish to participate in the Video contest. Again, as an Indepedant model, good luck with that. I'm telling you dear models, because I made the mistake of using the Logo and by doing so, I have burned my video for life. I cannot use it on any other webcam sites . That's extremely frustrating.

    So, that's it for now! Basically, I intend to keep working on Jasmin but I'm contemplating other sites as well to make ends meet.

    Congratulation LiveJasmin for being the top ranked webcam site on Alexa Ranking (56th position last time I checked) and thank you for providing an amazing Customer support to us models (and probably to members too).

    Zoe

    16 January 2018 - 18:39
    • mady

      Hey,
      How long you have on Jasmin?
      i'm a independent model too and i have a proffesional camera but they don't want to accept the photos just in a fanclub option.

      21 January 2018 - 21:53
    • llady

      this site don't get models yet

      26 February 2018 - 16:14
  • AnnahRush
    AnnahRush wrote a review about LiveJasmin (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Just started so I will come back to give a fuller review.

    But the first thing I've noticed and hate is the fact that I can't upload any pictures to my profile since I have an amateur account. Contacted support and they told me they will create pictures from my cam feed. Now that sounds awful.

    8 January 2018 - 19:07
  • Mskartel
    Mskartel wrote a review about LiveJasmin
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    20 December 2017 - 2:22
    • LiveJasmin

      Hi Mskartel,

      Could send me a message (PM) why have you given this review about our site?

      Thank you in advance.

      21 December 2017 - 14:52
    • Mskartel

      messaged u

      28 December 2017 - 17:27
  • OralFixation
    OralFixation wrote a review about LiveJasmin
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Livejasmin is the site with the most traffic,but full of freeloaders.This site has too high claims for the cheap traffic it offers.if you think about working on LJ, think about it.choose quality not quantity!

    11 December 2017 - 20:44
    • brittanyboo

      i tried almost every sites jasmine have most traffick, if no traffic no privates no money.

      12 December 2017 - 2:29
    • brittanyboo

      I just ingnore freeloaders ..

      12 December 2017 - 2:31
    • LiveJasmin

      Thank you for your review.

      As we have the most traffic we have the biggest paying member base as well And as brittanyboo said if no traffic no privates no money.

      15 December 2017 - 15:28
    • brittanyboo

      it would be good to see with member have credits with not have..

      18 January 2018 - 19:38
  • AnnaCandy84
    AnnaCandy84 wrote a review about LiveJasmin
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Hello!I too signed up, and for a long time, but all my attempts to upload my photos, was unsuccessful!None of my photos of a completely different quality (from simple to very professional) was not liked by the administrators of the site..Tell me what should I do?Just read the info in the previous post about some Amateur..What is it?Where can I read more about it?I'd appreciate it

    10 December 2017 - 13:19
    • LiveJasmin

      Dear AnnaCandy84,

      Thank you for your review.

      If you send me your account name, I can help you with the profile pictures. Also I give you all the details regarding the Amateur category.

      13 December 2017 - 11:27
    • AnnaCandy84

      O thank you so much!!I will send!

      20 December 2017 - 14:44
  • bigboobslivi
    bigboobslivi wrote a review about LiveJasmin (1 likes)
    Average
    Support

    Hi I have been trying to get the approval for my registration of lifejasmin, but it doesn`t work. They don`t accept either my IDs nor my profile picture. The online support couldn`t help me. When uploading the IDs they always complain that the edges of the ID can`t be seen which is not true. I would so very much like to work on that site but no chance. Is there anybody here who might be able to help? Thanks a lot in advance.

    23 November 2017 - 22:34
    • CutiePie

      you`re arguing with the admins, you`re not going to win; if they say you can`t see the edges just take a new pic

      22 November 2017 - 2:15
    • Camkitttie

      Follow the advise of the admins, don't argue with them. Go to official LiveJasmin [MAIN] topic on the forum and talk to them.

      23 November 2017 - 22:02
    • JenniferBarb

      Jasmin is extremely hard to get profile photos approved -- and without that, no traffic comes to your room and it isnt worth working there. Of several Models in my Studio including myself as Model, only ONE of us has successfully gotten a profile photo approved despite 3 different professional photoshoots I paid for for myself as Model and my other Models. We are ALL beautiful models in my Studio, so Jasmin is currently missing out on on our services as models, except for my ONE model who Jasmin approved for a profile photo and who Cams at Jasmin several times a week now. The rest of us in my Studio -- well, we simply dont work at Jasmin. We cam at other major sites instead. Too bad for Jasmin, and too bad for us. When I feel I have enough time, money, and inclination, I might try paying for and the large amount of time needed for a 4th professional photoshoot at a luxury hotel again. Im not in any particular hurry, it is too time consuming to deal with Jasmin, usually, for me. I prefer other sites. Jennifer xx

      24 November 2017 - 7:15
    • bigboobslivi

      Okay, thanks a lot for your replies. Meanwhile, I have given up. They have rejected two profile photos, which were taken by professional photographer and then they dare tell me that these photos were taken by a mobile device. This is ridiculous. I have never had any problems with these photos. Then they rejected my ID plus face for the 10th time and then I gave up. Talkin with the online support doesn`t promise any help, this guy there, Mick pretended not to understand me, I think that`s their way of getting rid of models they don`t want. Pitty for them, not for me since there are enough other sites.

      25 November 2017 - 23:49
    • LiveJasmin

      Hi bigboobslivi,

      I have good news for you. We have a new category: Amateur which can solve your problem. In this category the requirements for the ID pictures or for the profile pictures are much lover. This way you can easily register on the site and start earning money.
      Also if you PM your account name I can have a look and help you with your pending registration or profile pictures.

      8 December 2017 - 14:27
    • LiveJasmin

      Hi Jenniferbarb,

      What I wrote to bigboobslivi, the Amateur category is a great option for you and for your studio as well. Also if you need any assistance just send a PM.

      8 December 2017 - 14:28
  • CutiePie
    CutiePie wrote a review about LiveJasmin (5 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I am a model on this site since 2010 . I can `t help but notice how this site is going down unfortunately, in my opinion,at least for most independent models.In 2011 was working great for me and then it gradually went down. This is exactly the time when all the changes started to happen.The whole face of the site changed, the new Glamorous jasmin appeared and soon we weren`t girls camming from our apartments for extra cash, but GLAMOROUS MODELS, who have to act ultra glamorous, pay $$$ for professional pictures and videos and hope they get approved.Instead of focusing on increasing the traffic for all models and keep paying us for sneakpeaks, the site decided to start competitions with professional videos that have a theme selected by them.The prizes start from 5000$.This is all nice, but not all of us want to go pay serious cash for professional videos and hope for a chance to succeed.I, for one would prefer still being paid for those sneak peeks instead of all these competitions where I don`t participate anyway. This is a great chance apparently for studios to promote their girls.I seen videos where all models participate.The videos look very professional.Not really worth spending the money for a single model who works from home. It seems that girls from studios somehow are favorized here, since all these expenses can easily be supported by studios: professional pictures and very glamorous locations and professional videos.For example, I can`t upload a video that I recorded myself with a professional camera that stays on a tripod because it gets rejected on the reason that it looks like footage taken from free chat, private chat area and you need the help of a professional. Also , the members who are jerks are encouraged to be so by the site.If God forbidden one of the jerks spent money once on the site he is considered a paying member and his account will not be closed because they are not in the bussiness of closing paying members` accounts.And I understand that, but why can`t they just ban them from my room like indefinetly? Why do I have to sit here and get pissed off every time an a**hole comes and ruins my mood?And trust me, the number of rude people who come just to curse you and get a hype out of it has increased in years.I`ve never seen so many a**holes before in all these 7 years spent on this site.There are trolls who come from different member accounts and just curse you and call you bad names and I can`t ban them because they simply don`t appear in my list of members.Other times they would just do all this from guest numbers.Probably they have multiple pages open and troll you.Before you get to ban a guest the next one continues what the previous one said and so on.All you can do is go to support and ask them to mute guests and members without credits for a while, but then prepare yourself to experience total silence.You get a member talkingt o you every 30-40 min. I gave 3 stars to the traffic because in my opinion is not that great.I have more and more days when I just site there with 5-8 members who say nothing, nothing.I got up, I dance,I move, they just want to see stuff for free. Situation changes for the models in famous studios. They always seem to be in private show.Don`t understand how this works since I tried to stay many continuous hours too, but if there is no traffic it simply doesn t matter.Payment received 5 stars because they always paid on time, actually early then expected and now they have option to get instant payment , right after period ends, of course for a fee of 1% but is still a plus in my opinion.Support gets 3 stars .Except for 2-3 people who actually know their job most of the time it feels that you`re talking to robots that don`t listen to what you`re saying.They just give you prewritten answers.Software gets 3 stars.Most mobile users get kicked out of private show and can`t stay more then few seconds.Some other members complain of hearing echo that normally goes away after the first 10 seconds spent in private show,Unfortunately not many wait those 10 sec for the noise to go away.This site has been part of my life for so long ,but can`t help not to get frustrated when I see all of these stuff that don`t seem to have a solution: harassing members, low traffic, pictures/videos that get approved only if they are super professional and you spend serious cash on them, not being paid for sneak peeks anymore , rules not being respected by all the models etc. I am opening the site everyday and when I see the notification in my model center for news, my heart moves into my throat and I`m afraid to open and read it because who knows what`s next...

    20 November 2017 - 19:49
    • AliceVonD

      This is exactly what I'm experiencing too. The only exception being that people aren't so rude with me (I'm not that popular, maybe that's why). Sorry you have to go through these things; if it brings any comfort, we are definitely not alone, I've been hearing the same thing from popular (top) models too. Good luck to you; maybe it will get better.

      21 November 2017 - 0:02
    • CutiePie

      Thank you , same to you! I think there are way too many options to encourage freeloaders: the VIP shows for which they wait days until you start one so they can see a show of 8-10 min for 4 -5 credits, also the 10 free sneak peeks that they can keep using by making new account and we are not even able to see who is sneak peeking on us and list goes on .....I am staying because of my regulars too, but if you find an alternative site let me know, I am interested in switching too.

      22 November 2017 - 17:17
    • AliceVonD

      I'm not doing vip shows and I always block the new members entering my private, so no one can sneak peek. I know, I make less money, but I'm more comfortable that way. If I switch, I'll let you know for sure!

      23 November 2017 - 1:48
    • TOPMODEL18

      One thing I don't like is how you can just enter a models room without signing up. It's crazy scary!

      23 November 2017 - 3:11
    • LiveJasmin

      Hi CutiePie,

      Thank you for your useful review and feedback. These feedbacks help us to improve.
      Please allow me the clear up a few thing you mentioned in your review.

      Regarding the problem with recording video with a tripod. It's a great way to do it. There is many easy ways to make it different from your free chat or private chat: for example you can cut the recorded video a bit to form a clip. There are many free, easy to understand and quick programs which allow you to do this. I can PM you some if you are interested.

      How do we handle a harassing member? Our system is not working 100% but on the internet it is impossible to close out all the trolls. It is the same for every site not just in our case. If a member is harassing a model, we require evidence to make steps against them. Why? Not because we do not trust you. We need this evidence to show the member. Naturally we are aware of the flow our system and we are working to fix it and to introduce you a better and more reliable one.

      Lastly but not least about the sneak peeks. It is true we give 10 sneak peaks but only to those members who has their card validated and only once. This means that they are not able to register new accounts indefinitely to get this option, as to receive it each time they would need new card to validate. So I can assure you they cannot abuse this system as we are very strict on this. Also if you do not like sneak peeks there is an option in Jasmincam during the private show 'Block new members', which prevents it.

      8 December 2017 - 14:26
    • brittanyboo

      I bought new canon camera good quality, and i love making videos by myself, i have some made videos by myself, i want to know some tips and tricks for creating videos. It would be good if LJ aprove videos made by myself( like in youtube they make videos by selfs).. I want jasmin let me be creative and aprove videos made by myself and add some tips and tricks.

      10 December 2017 - 19:51
    • CutiePie

      Thank you for the answer LiveJasmin.PLEASE, send me ways to do video with a tripod, since I made such a video composed from cut clips and it was rejected for the following reason: looked too much like free chat style, like what I have in my live feed.What should I do to get it accepted?Great to know the sneak peek function can`t be abused.I had guys in my free chat claiming they did abuse it.That worried me.Regarding the harassing members, I have people cursing me and harassing me and they don`t get their account closed because at some point in their life on that account they spent money.That`s the answer I received when I reported them.Now , I also have this one guy in particular who is stalking me for 6 years.Yes, 6 years.The guy has multiple accounts and tries to adapt to multiple personalities, but I know is him since he is using same words.I have evidence in a folder that goes on for 6 years.I presented this to admins and said they will do everything possible to solve this case.This was half a year ago.Guy still harasses me to this day. I can ban him , but I can`t ban all of his guest numbers from which he spams my chatroom with : OINK OINK PIGGY PIGGY, DIE BITCH DIE . YOU UGLY FAT CUNT COW and list goes on and on.I have to go to support and ask to mute guests for me and then room gets like super quiet. So for few hours unless I get lucky and some member joins me, the chatroom is ruined for me, someone barely talks.

      29 December 2017 - 0:56
    • CutiePie

      OMG! I went yesterday and uploaded the video I was talking about, that got rejected months ago and I am AMAZED! IT GOT APPROVED!I guess the rules have changed or something. I am so happy now! Thank you for bringing it up.Still, I would appreciate a message with some programs if you can send me some.Thank you

      30 December 2017 - 2:18
  • AliceVonD
    AliceVonD wrote a review about LiveJasmin (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Jasmin is my first 'love'. Everything is pretty top notch, the payments are prompt, but the percentages are annoying (you start at 30% and you have to level up); the software is great and the support has always been very helpful. The traffic, on the other hand? Not so great - not for me, at least. I don't spend huge amounts of time there, but I do deliver as much as I can when I'm online and, despite that, I have many hours when my room's only visited by freeloaders or just empty (unregistered guests). If it weren't for my regular and quality members, I'd have left it long ago (something I'm considering at the moment, as my patience is running out). This site is proper for very patient and glamorous models who spend 40-50 hours online/week and it also gives me the impression that it favors studio models greatly.

    15 November 2017 - 6:37
    • LiveJasmin

      Hi AliceVonD,

      Thank you for your review.

      If you PM your account name, I can check what may be changed or improved on your account to attract more traffic.
      Also I would like to clean this urban legend that we favor studios. We treat individual models and studios equally, as we provide the same chances for everyone. Our 24/7 Online support does not make a difference when someone requests help.

      8 December 2017 - 14:25
    • brittanyboo

      yes it seems like models from studios get more traffic and they set hight prices and still get alot privates almost more in privates thian in free. I invest in my job alot , i have room like studio, even members think i work in studio. i have alot outfits heals, toys i do pictures, but if i put more thian 1.99 no amost privates and not alot traffic. I am realy pretty and nice i think i worth much more.. I realize my myself if i am in awards realy hight i get alot more traffic, some times i was in top5 and i earned 700 dollars in day. But to be top 5 i worked 12 hours in a day. I see my traffic got low now, i want more traffic, i plan work alot hours in a day to be in top100. I like awards. I Wish to change my profile picture more offten ,but not have time go to photograther pay money for it.. and not all pictures they aprove.. now they not appreve my pictures made by myself i have realy good camera like photograther have.

      10 December 2017 - 19:37
  • 18couple
    18couple wrote a review about LiveJasmin (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Pay is pathetic. STAY AWAY from livejasmin until they make some way for experienced cammers to make more money. They come from 50-60-70% on chaturbate/myfreecams/nood.tv to 25-40% on livejasmin.

    We are cammers with over 100,000 followers on chaturbate with experience on several other websites as-well. It is simply impossible for experienced cammers like us to consider livejasmin when every-single-cammer starts out at 30% pay every 2 weeks and works their way up to 60% by the end only if they are making bank on that period. Then it resets. The average cammer on there may make 35-40%.


    The traffic is so so, 1-2 people in private at a time for us comes to $20/hour between 2 people (10/hour each) after their ridiculous cut. We have blazing fast internet, great room setup and lighting, logitech c930e camera with killer audio and they deduct an additional 5% for "poor audio and visual". What? Such a scam. Treat your cammers right and they will stay. Maybe then you won't be stuck with the bottom-of-the-barrel cammers that are on there right now.

    (had to rant)

    6 October 2017 - 5:02
    • rubyroze

      You are right

      9 October 2017 - 15:12
    • JenniferBarb

      LJ is really difficult to get approved profile photos and approved videos, even with pro photographers I hired to pay for myself as Model and paid for the other Models in my Studio. There customer service I find to be very good, though. Jennifer xx

      5 November 2017 - 9:00
  • LoveDoll
    LoveDoll wrote a review about LiveJasmin (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Lj was my primary income at the start of my career. Despite their payout starts from 19% you can make a decent amount of money per hour if you do stuff right.
    1.There is a huge traffic in fetish category. If you ever want to work on lj, do everything needed to make your page approved for fetish. It was a good thing they werent approving bs quality photos and videos, because one or two pro photos and a video make you stand out of all competition. I mean, being a fetish model back then was like being on top of all lj. Today if you check out fetish, you will see worse quality overall, they even started approving webcam vids as teasers. Still I am sure that the very most of those new models can't keep up with what they are being asked of. So if you are confident in your abilities - you may want to try.
    2.No way you want to be a sub. As for me being a switch, I promise you this: lj has the craziest dom members I had ever seen. They feel like they spend a fortune on you and demand accordingly. You will get all out for them, the very few will pay you in return. 1 of 10 dom members has reasoning, 3 of 10 are literally insane and spend a lot but wait you dont wanna have them in your room unless you are insane as well, else are just premature ejaculators.
    3.Sub members on lj are like everywhere else. So better be a mistress. I mean not a mistress like those dom prematurely ejaculating members, I mean actual mistress, with style, with understanding, with passion. And also there is another reason why only mistress works on lj: when you get at least a bit popular and establish a following there, it is hard to treat dom regulars like all of them are special when there is no option to pm in jasmincam. I caught myself many times in a situation like when 2 of my top spenders in my room and I needed to think about everything I am saying.
    4.However, because there is no way to chat privately, new members understand faster what the whole thing is about when they look at how you talk to a member, and why spamming 'show boobs' will never work.
    5.Jasmincam is almost without bugs which is kinda make you want to give 5 for it. But it is very basic and you can't broadcast in fullhd if you are using a camsplitter. Jasmincam process by default has above average priority in windows, so it may mess up with your other camming site or sites. Also this app is very cpu consuming.
    6.Support is a controversial topic: on the one hand lj has the most responsive most welcoming support and the most helping support. Jesus, if needed, they can even resolve all technical issues through teamviewer, literally they can install all you need or uninstall check and resolve why something is not working and they can spend as much time as needed to help and they never touch some folders on pc
    7.On the other hand this most active support can take away your cb protection for a single line mentioning you were talking with someone outside of lj. They will allow you to break any rules in prvt because you make em money. But if one of your regulars found you on twitter all by himself and your conversation got so far you are already exchanged your emails, if your regular mentions something about this in prvt, you should NEVER respond like you are chatting with someone outside of lj. I have a friend, days back she could make like $300-500 a day sometimes more on lj. And lj was punishing her severely for talking with only 1 of her members outside which is so COUNTERPRODUCTIVE of them, it's incredible. She finally left lj and if jasmin support will suddenly appear asking for a proof I will share her nickname in pm. I mean of course you need to punish a model that does more of bad thing than a good thing, but why you punish a model that give you this much in return for a single member? That's crazy.
    8.Also there is no way to stand out on lj easily if you are outside of fetish category. Your description and your notes are not being indexed by lj search system, it is a huge no-no for any model who has a lot to offer. You are also very limited in how much you can put in your description.
    9.Lj wall where members also leave their reviews is buggy, most of the times noone will see your reviews no matter how good or bad they are which is so bad, I cant really stress it enough. Like being without your reviews is. Really-really bad.
    10.Also the more you earn the less traffic you get. So when you get at least to 50% tier in a given period, which is, considering double conversion, actually 33%, you may end up with empty room. And this is what I call ripoff. I am okay to share 70% for a good traffic, but I am not okay with someone saying to me: hey girl you did some money, go rest now.

    28 August 2017 - 1:59
    • LiveJasmin

      Hi LoveDoll,

      Thank you for your review, the useful feedback and suggestions.

      I want you to know we are working on renewing our Fetish category as it's time for that. Therefore I would welcome if you could PM me your ideas about it.

      What you mention under point 10, I heard a lot of time. However I can assure you that we do not limit or take away the traffic from any models. If you look at it in our point of view that would hurt us as much as the model. Because these models convert the best on the site.

      Also if you PM me your friend's account name, I look into her case.

      31 August 2017 - 16:26
  • ZaraFawn
    ZaraFawn wrote a review about LiveJasmin (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    This is the worst site. i hate it! constant admins in your room, hackers poor pay! never again!

    24 March 2017 - 18:11
    • Kinsey

      Agree. Miserable cut for model, and such strict rules, fees for bad quality of cam, and they let members an opportunity to pry about model during her prvt show. Don't recommend this site.

      25 March 2017 - 18:15
  • Camkitttie
    Camkitttie wrote a review about LiveJasmin (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    8 March 2017 - 20:40
  • EllyStar
    EllyStar wrote a review about LiveJasmin (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I think Jasmin is the Queen of videochat sites.

    5 March 2017 - 11:07
  • JessicaRabbi
    JessicaRabbi wrote a review about LiveJasmin (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Support
    Software

    I've been experimenting with Jasmin when it's slow on my other sites. I will say that as a new model I've spent 90% of my time broadcasting in private, nude ppm shows. I never even have a chance to see how full my free chat room gets.

    This would seem encouraging but I'm only making a small percentage of .98 cents a minute to start, and am prohibited from raising my ppm rate until my "promotional period" is over.

    it's honestly grueling and impossible to splitcam because Jasmin really requires 100 percent attention for me. I'm having trouble making my first payout sheerly because I'm exhausted after an hour in constant private nude shows for like 20 bucks.

    Girls--is it worth it to stick it out here? I really like the traffic and members and do like that it keeps me busy. But momma's gotta eat! lol.


    16 January 2017 - 4:57
    • KLttyKat

      SO discouraging. was thinking of joining LiveJasmin but hearing that I have to do .98 CENTS PPM in Nude CHAT? OH HELL NO. FUCK THAT NOISE

      21 January 2017 - 6:54
    • sagenhoney

      Ew... how long is this promotional period?

      28 January 2017 - 9:54
    • JessicaRabbi

      It was a long 90 minutes in pvt chats. So worth it though to stuck it out.

      2 February 2017 - 7:54
    • sagenhoney

      Oh come back and let us know how it all worked out! I just joined myself but need some professional photos in a bit.

      2 February 2017 - 13:40
    • Eva

      Promo lasts for 4 hours of private chat. I've been on promos for 2 times and both took me less than 3 hours to reach the regular price. It's easy having one long-lasting playing pvt and interacting with guys who join after the main one, cause their amount spend counts as promo-period pvt time as well.
      So, if you have one single guy sitting in your pvt chat on promo-time for all 4 hours, it would count as a closed promo, you'll get wee penny for your first shift, you'll get less ratings and reviews, but you'll be safe from cheap jerks (probably).
      If you're ready to relax and have fun, try keeping several horny guys in same time. Even 2 guys who spend together (in same time) 30 minutes in your pvt would count as 1 hour of promo. On my last promo I had up to 5 guys in same time and I just didn't realize how time ran away and they continued with 1.99.
      I love LJ and it totaly worths it. In same time, I should say, it worths to ones who tries their best. If you're ready to create and upload a pro-looking content such as photos and videos, sometimes short notes for fan-clubs, post on wall, your cam and room are good enough to be rated as GOOD by admin and you're ready to prove you worth working on LJ - you'll have a nice regular traffic and much better members than I've met on other resourses working as an operator for several models who don't know English.

      22 April 2017 - 8:20
    • LiveJasmin

      Hi girls,

      I would like to clarify a few thing regarding the promotion time as I see there is a misunderstanding. First thank you Eva for the correct information. Promotion time last 4 hours of private chat or 12 hours in free chat depending on which you finish earlier. The meaning of this promotion period is to introduce you to the Livejasmin community. So that you can meet many potential members who may become your regulars.

      I have some news for you as well. Based on your feedbacks we made some changes. Right now during the promotion period your price is not restricted to $0.98. If you are not content with this price you can choose to set it higher, however there is a down side to that too. If you set the price above $0.98 during the promotion period, you will not appear under the On sale filter, which is the best way to get known on the site. Therefore I suggest continuing to use the $0.98, so that you can make the most out of this opportunity.

      23 May 2017 - 15:05
  • Abely_lesbi
    Abely_lesbi wrote a review about LiveJasmin (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I had BAD experience on this site and decide don't use it anymore and ever.
    They really hard on models ( in bad way). If u look young and even if u wear casual closes - they ban u and it's difficult to take ur money back. My friend tried to get back her earnings for 6 month.

    Also there are many guys who are rude and insult and others who want all for free. I think it's all because support of the site don't respect models at all.

    Requirements for video is difficult to handle either.

    9 October 2016 - 15:51
  • DaphneApollo
    DaphneApollo wrote a review about LiveJasmin (2 likes)
    Average
    Support

    They judge the appearances. If you look like so young doesnīt matter your ID. They donīt want you. So I canīt recommend never one site who does that.

    30 September 2016 - 2:34
  • monia
    monia wrote a review about LiveJasmin (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    24 September 2016 - 8:15
  • 0blackpearl0
    0blackpearl0 wrote a review about LiveJasmin (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    4 August 2016 - 15:00
  • AnjaMorganX
    AnjaMorganX wrote a review about LiveJasmin (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    This is the first and only site I've been working with so far, so it's hard to compare... But I'm very happy with it!
    Traffic is quite good, and I always have people in my room. Maybe this is better on other sites, I don't know... but I'm definitely not getting bored there
    Payment is done every 2 weeks,usually a bit before the deadline, and I haven't had any issue.
    Online support is very fast to answer, polite and efficient.
    I haven't had any issue with their software, and for a month you can link your toy to make more money: this works very well, even if I had some trouble setting it initially (support helped me)

    26 July 2016 - 10:04
  • JolieNicolle
    JolieNicolle wrote a review about LiveJasmin (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    10 July 2016 - 9:13
  • ScarlettMae
    ScarlettMae wrote a review about LiveJasmin (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I started working on LiveJasmin in November of 2015, being how it was my first time doing any sort of webcam work I was expecting traffic to be fairly high and I wanted to work for a site that was easy to maneuver around. The traffic is there... for the promotional period and if you do not take advantage of that time, good luck getting fans. Payouts are bi-weekly with a $100 payment minimum but they do not send them for 20-25 days after the pay period ends (1st-15th & 16th- End of the month) So it basically feels like you get paid once a month. I haven't dealt too much with support but the first 2 times I did have questions on stuff, they were able to answer pretty quickly. My main concern with the support may not be an actual support problem but a problem more so with the website itself, uploading any sort of profile/biopicture is more of a struggle than it needs to be, you practically need to go an have pictures professionally taken just to even get them approved by support, hence the reason I STILL do not have a profile picture uploaded. (And without a profile picture you cannot be considered one of their top models and get better exposure) There is a software you download to cam with and it is pretty easy to use, you can change the font size of the messages but that is about it when it comes to customization. A major plus to this website is that it only took them maybe less than 10 minutes to approve my ID and all the required items. Also, LiveJasmin does not send a 1099 at the end of the year to help with taxes so keep that in mind.

    3 July 2016 - 0:22
    • Ginnyyy

      You meant to say payments are bi-monthly, yes?

      6 July 2016 - 7:35
    • ScarlettMae

      Oops, yes! Thanks for catching that, my mistake.

      6 July 2016 - 7:37
Page 1 of 5