With over 35 million users every day, LiveJasmin really is the biggest cam site out there. Come join us and become the next millionaire model!
Payment Methods • Check (mailed/emailed)
• Bank wire transfer
Payout Percentages 30% to 80%
Payment Minimum $100
Payment Frequency Models on LiveJasmin can get paid as frequently as bi-weekly. If they reach the payment limit between the 1st-15th of a given month, they receive their income on the next month's 10th, but if they reach it between the 16th-31th of a particular month, they
Concept Premium
Geoblocking Performers have the option to ban guests from certain countries and member from their own region. Some countries cannot be banned however, due to their business significance.
Female Models
Male Models
TS Models
Couple Models
Number of Camgirls not public
Languages LiveJasmin can be accessed in numerous languages you can find at the bottom, but models are required to speak English on a conversational level in order to be able to chat with members.
Allowed to work on other sites
Official Reps LiveJasmin, Brown_AWE, BalazsSz
Alexa Ranking 71
WeCamgirls Members 347
Visit LiveJasmin Incorrect or missing information? Contact Tristan

LiveJasmin Earnings

As a cam model on LiveJasmin, your percentages can vary from 30% to 80% depending on where you stand in the payment ladder. There are 9 levels:

  • level 9 +30000 USD 80%
  • level 8 15000 to 30000 USD 70%
  • level 7 8000 to 15000 USD 65%
  • level 6 4000 to 8000 USD 60%
  • level 5 2000 to 8000 USD 50%
  • level 4 1000 to 2000 USD 45%
  • level 3 500 to 1000 USD 35%
  • level 2 250 to 500 USD 35%
  • level 1 -250 USD 30%

At the beginning of every period, your level resets to Level 1.

Please note that Privates initiated from Member Chat have 5% lower commission than Privates started from Free Chat.


About LiveJasmin

LiveJasmin is one of the most popular cam sites operating all around the globe. The site was founded in 2001 and over the years, it has managed to quickly gain prominence. LiveJasmin is now one of the leading cam sites in the world.

The models are predominantly female, but there is also a fairly large number of male models and trans artists. Glamour models (as the opposite of the girl next door) and a Premium site concept have been the main focus.

The website was founded in 2001 as jasmin.hu, with a focus on the domestic Hungarian audience. In 2003, the website experienced significant growth and eventually went global with Jasmin Media Group as the holding company. In 2014 Live Jasmin started advertising and produced a number of TV commercials. In 2016, Live Jasmin created the first studio and model-oriented program, known as Jasmin Certified, to have exclusive content.


LiveJasmin features

Since the main site concept of the site is Premium, you have an Open chat area. Here the member and the model meet for the first time. Any form of sexually explicit content in free chat is disallowed. A member can request a private chat and when the model accepts the private session starts. During the Private chat, LiveJasmin uses, per second, billing. 

Besides the chat, LiveJasmin users have access to various functionalities of the site. You have for example the SmartBuy option and Cam2Cam.

The Smart Buy feature allows members to enjoy private shows without interruption. By taking out a subscription, the members account balance is automatically topped up when it is lower than 7 credits. By default a member gets a package of 27.99, but they also have the option to change the SmartBuy purchase amount.

Cam2Cam is a feature that allows you as a member to share camera feeds with the model in the Private Chat. The feature can be enabled by clicking the camera icon to the left of Models' live camera feeds. Cam2Cam is only available on HTTPS and SSL websites. 

There is also the Two Way Audio feature that allows you as a member to talk via audio to performing models in Private Chat. It is important to note that not all models have this feature available and may incur additional charges per minute.

LiveJasmin Reviews (by members):

LiveJasmin Reviews by customers
Only show reviews by experienced members


Page 6 of 14
Avatar
18couple wrote a review about LiveJasmin (4 Likes)
October 6, 2017 - 5:02
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Pay is pathetic. STAY AWAY from livejasmin until they make some way for experienced cammers to make more money. They come from 50-60-70% on chaturbate/myfreecams/nood.tv to 25-40% on livejasmin.

We are cammers with over 100,000 followers on chaturbate with experience on several other websites as-well. It is simply impossible for experienced cammers like us to consider livejasmin when every-single-cammer starts out at 30% pay every 2 weeks and works their way up to 60% by the end only if they are making bank on that period. Then it resets. The average cammer on there may make 35-40%.


The traffic is so so, 1-2 people in private at a time for us comes to $20/hour between 2 people (10/hour each) after their ridiculous cut. We have blazing fast internet, great room setup and lighting, logitech c930e camera with killer audio and they deduct an additional 5% for "poor audio and visual". What? Such a scam. Treat your cammers right and they will stay. Maybe then you won't be stuck with the bottom-of-the-barrel cammers that are on there right now.

(had to rant)


Avatar
rubyroze
October 9, 2017 - 15:12

You are right

Avatar
JenniferBarb
November 5, 2017 - 9:00

LJ is really difficult to get approved profile photos and approved videos, even with pro photographers I hired to pay for myself as Model and paid for the other Models in my Studio. There customer service I find to be very good, though. Jennifer xx

Avatar
LoveDoll wrote a review about LiveJasmin (4 Likes)
August 28, 2017 - 1:59
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Lj was my primary income at the start of my career. Despite their payout starts from 19% you can make a decent amount of money per hour if you do stuff right.
1.There is a huge traffic in fetish category. If you ever want to work on lj, do everything needed to make your page approved for fetish. It was a good thing they werent approving bs quality photos and videos, because one or two pro photos and a video make you stand out of all competition. I mean, being a fetish model back then was like being on top of all lj. Today if you check out fetish, you will see worse quality overall, they even started approving webcam vids as teasers. Still I am sure that the very most of those new models can't keep up with what they are being asked of. So if you are confident in your abilities - you may want to try.
2.No way you want to be a sub. As for me being a switch, I promise you this: lj has the craziest dom members I had ever seen. They feel like they spend a fortune on you and demand accordingly. You will get all out for them, the very few will pay you in return. 1 of 10 dom members has reasoning, 3 of 10 are literally insane and spend a lot but wait you dont wanna have them in your room unless you are insane as well, else are just premature ejaculators.
3.Sub members on lj are like everywhere else. So better be a mistress. I mean not a mistress like those dom prematurely ejaculating members, I mean actual mistress, with style, with understanding, with passion. And also there is another reason why only mistress works on lj: when you get at least a bit popular and establish a following there, it is hard to treat dom regulars like all of them are special when there is no option to pm in jasmincam. I caught myself many times in a situation like when 2 of my top spenders in my room and I needed to think about everything I am saying.
4.However, because there is no way to chat privately, new members understand faster what the whole thing is about when they look at how you talk to a member, and why spamming 'show boobs' will never work.
5.Jasmincam is almost without bugs which is kinda make you want to give 5 for it. But it is very basic and you can't broadcast in fullhd if you are using a camsplitter. Jasmincam process by default has above average priority in windows, so it may mess up with your other camming site or sites. Also this app is very cpu consuming.
6.Support is a controversial topic: on the one hand lj has the most responsive most welcoming support and the most helping support. Jesus, if needed, they can even resolve all technical issues through teamviewer, literally they can install all you need or uninstall check and resolve why something is not working and they can spend as much time as needed to help and they never touch some folders on pcSmiley ;)
7.On the other hand this most active support can take away your cb protection for a single line mentioning you were talking with someone outside of lj. They will allow you to break any rules in prvt because you make em money. But if one of your regulars found you on twitter all by himself and your conversation got so far you are already exchanged your emails, if your regular mentions something about this in prvt, you should NEVER respond like you are chatting with someone outside of lj. I have a friend, days back she could make like $300-500 a day sometimes more on lj. And lj was punishing her severely for talking with only 1 of her members outside which is so COUNTERPRODUCTIVE of them, it's incredible. She finally left lj and if jasmin support will suddenly appear asking for a proof I will share her nickname in pm. I mean of course you need to punish a model that does more of bad thing than a good thing, but why you punish a model that give you this much in return for a single member? That's crazy.
8.Also there is no way to stand out on lj easily if you are outside of fetish category. Your description and your notes are not being indexed by lj search system, it is a huge no-no for any model who has a lot to offer. You are also very limited in how much you can put in your description.
9.Lj wall where members also leave their reviews is buggy, most of the times noone will see your reviews no matter how good or bad they are which is so bad, I cant really stress it enough. Like being without your reviews is. Really-really bad.
10.Also the more you earn the less traffic you get. So when you get at least to 50% tier in a given period, which is, considering double conversion, actually 33%, you may end up with empty room. And this is what I call ripoff. I am okay to share 70% for a good traffic, but I am not okay with someone saying to me: hey girl you did some money, go rest now.


Avatar
LiveJasmin
August 31, 2017 - 16:26

Hi LoveDoll,

Thank you for your review, the useful feedback and suggestions.

I want you to know we are working on renewing our Fetish category as its time for that. Therefore I would welcome if you could PM me your ideas about it. Smiley :)

What you mention under point 10, I heard a lot of time. However I can assure you that we do not limit or take away the traffic from any models. If you look at it in our point of view that would hurt us as much as the model. Because these models convert the best on the site.

Also if you PM me your friends account name, I look into her case.

Avatar
ZaraFawn wrote a review about LiveJasmin (4 Likes)
March 24, 2017 - 18:11
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

This is the worst site. i hate it! constant admins in your room, hackers poor pay! never again!


Avatar
Kinsey
March 25, 2017 - 18:15

Agree. Miserable cut for model, and such strict rules, fees for bad quality of cam, and they let members an opportunity to pry about model during her prvt show. Don't recommend this site.

Avatar
EllyStar wrote a review about LiveJasmin (1 Likes)
March 5, 2017 - 11:07
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

I think Jasmin is the Queen of videochat sites.

Avatar
JessicaRabbi wrote a review about LiveJasmin (1 Likes)
January 16, 2017 - 4:57
Average
Traffic
Support
Software

I've been experimenting with Jasmin when it's slow on my other sites. I will say that as a new model I've spent 90% of my time broadcasting in private, nude ppm shows. I never even have a chance to see how full my free chat room gets.

This would seem encouraging but I'm only making a small percentage of .98 cents a minute to start, and am prohibited from raising my ppm rate until my "promotional period" is over.

it's honestly grueling and impossible to splitcam because Jasmin really requires 100 percent attention for me. I'm having trouble making my first payout sheerly because I'm exhausted after an hour in constant private nude shows for like 20 bucks.

Girls--is it worth it to stick it out here? I really like the traffic and members and do like that it keeps me busy. But momma's gotta eat! lol.



Avatar
KLttyKat
January 21, 2017 - 6:54

SO discouraging. was thinking of joining LiveJasmin but hearing that I have to do .98 CENTS PPM in Nude CHAT? OH HELL NO. FUCK THAT NOISE

Avatar
sagenhoney
January 28, 2017 - 9:54

Ew... how long is this promotional period?

Avatar
JessicaRabbi
February 2, 2017 - 7:54

It was a long 90 minutes in pvt chats. So worth it though to stuck it out.

Avatar
sagenhoney
February 2, 2017 - 13:40

Oh come back and let us know how it all worked out! I just joined myself but need some professional photos in a bit.

Avatar
Eva
April 22, 2017 - 8:20

Promo lasts for 4 hours of private chat. I've been on promos for 2 times and both took me less than 3 hours to reach the regular price. It's easy having one long-lasting playing pvt and interacting with guys who join after the main one, cause their amount spend counts as promo-period pvt time as well.
So, if you have one single guy sitting in your pvt chat on promo-time for all 4 hours, it would count as a closed promo, you'll get wee penny for your first shift, you'll get less ratings and reviews, but you'll be safe from cheap jerks (probably).
If you're ready to relax and have fun, try keeping several horny guys in same time. Even 2 guys who spend together (in same time) 30 minutes in your pvt would count as 1 hour of promo. On my last promo I had up to 5 guys in same time and I just didn't realize how time ran away and they continued with 1.99.
I love LJ and it totaly worths it. In same time, I should say, it worths to ones who tries their best. If you're ready to create and upload a pro-looking content such as photos and videos, sometimes short notes for fan-clubs, post on wall, your cam and room are good enough to be rated as GOOD by admin and you're ready to prove you worth working on LJ - you'll have a nice regular traffic and much better members than I've met on other resourses working as an operator for several models who don't know English.

Avatar
LiveJasmin
May 23, 2017 - 15:05

Hi girls,

I would like to clarify a few thing regarding the promotion time as I see there is a misunderstanding. First thank you Eva for the correct information. Promotion time last 4 hours of private chat or 12 hours in free chat depending on which you finish earlier. The meaning of this promotion period is to introduce you to the Livejasmin community. So that you can meet many potential members who may become your regulars.

I have some news for you as well. Based on your feedbacks we made some changes. Right now during the promotion period your price is not restricted to $0.98. If you are not content with this price you can choose to set it higher, however there is a down side to that too. If you set the price above $0.98 during the promotion period, you will not appear under the On sale filter, which is the best way to get known on the site. Therefore I suggest continuing to use the $0.98, so that you can make the most out of this opportunity.

Avatar
Abely_lesbi wrote a review about LiveJasmin (3 Likes)
October 9, 2016 - 15:51
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

I had BAD experience on this site and decide don't use it anymore and ever.
They really hard on models ( in bad way). If u look young and even if u wear casual closes - they ban u and it's difficult to take ur money back. My friend tried to get back her earnings for 6 month.

Also there are many guys who are rude and insult and others who want all for free. I think it's all because support of the site don't respect models at all.

Requirements for video is difficult to handle either.

Avatar
codymaverick wrote a review about LiveJasmin (2 Likes)
September 30, 2016 - 2:34
Average
Support

They judge the appearances. If you look like so young doesnt matter your ID. They dont want you. So I cant recommend never one site who does that.

Avatar
monia wrote a review about LiveJasmin (1 Likes)
September 24, 2016 - 8:15
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Avatar
0blackpearl0 wrote a review about LiveJasmin (3 Likes)
August 4, 2016 - 15:00
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software


Avatar
0blackpearl0
August 17, 2016 - 1:04

reomand the best

Avatar
0blackpearl0
August 17, 2016 - 1:05

showlive.tk

Avatar
AnjaMorganX wrote a review about LiveJasmin (1 Likes)
July 26, 2016 - 10:04
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

This is the first and only site I've been working with so far, so it's hard to compare... But I'm very happy with it!
Traffic is quite good, and I always have people in my room. Maybe this is better on other sites, I don't know... but I'm definitely not getting bored there Smiley :)
Payment is done every 2 weeks,usually a bit before the deadline, and I haven't had any issue.
Online support is very fast to answer, polite and efficient.
I haven't had any issue with their software, and for a month you can link your toy to make more money: this works very well, even if I had some trouble setting it initially (support helped me)

Page 6 of 14

LiveJasmin Reviews (by non-members):

Avatar
MikeM wrote a review about LiveJasmin
August 30, 2021 - 13:52
Average

Girls in LJ are only interested in money and they try to get you addicted. They can fool without limits it is so stupid and turn off, especially those " I love you " games Smiley :(

Write a review about LiveJasmin