Last update: June 15, 2020

What do you want to do?



Stripchat Articles:

Stripchat on our forums:

Stripchat Reviews by customers

Stripchat Reviews (by models):

Only show reviews by experienced members


Page 1 of 2

  • trueblood
    Rookie stars
    trueblood wrote a review about Stripchat
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    i use stripchat to supplement my income as i use a premium site as my main, this review will be short
    i gave traffic 3 stars because you mostly get grey users, on my first 15 day’s i could get up to 150 people on my room but only 8 to 15 are actually members, and only 3 of those members actually tip or even say a word

    payment is one of the best out there, automatically pays every Tuesday ( paxum)

    support take days to answers and usually gives you and irrelevant answer, sometimes they even tell you to click on the link below for more information but there is no link provided.

    software works just fine.
    my problem with this site is the huge number of freeloaders, it’s unprecedented in my experience, and the worst part is these grey users will troll. i had an issue with a user called “ all cam girls are stupid “ imagine a user with that name having an account in a cam site , it’s unbelievable - i spend half my time banning trolls , you can disable grey users but then your room will be empty - you can try to avoid them and not answer but girl, they will spam your room with “ stupid this, broke that, ugly, bla bla” all insults you can think of you will hear from stripchat grey users

    lastly, it’s a freemium site where one token is worth 5c so you can imagine, you could be online for 4 hours non stop and hear the tip sounds go off every now and then just to find out that you have made less than $15 in 4 hours , i make $15 with one 5min call on premium sites, so just be ready for that and don’t have too much expectations

    June 15, 2020 - 13:15
  • Sheep
    Professional stars
    Sheep wrote a review about Stripchat
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I've been on and off with Stripchat since I started. Payment is on time, sometimes a bit late but overall it's good. There are lots of traffic and green/gold but you have to find regulars in order to keep up with the work. Support is quick but sometimes can't resolve the issue Smiley :)

    May 19, 2020 - 18:51
  • genesisbbyxo
    Hero stars
    genesisbbyxo wrote a review about Stripchat
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I've just started working stripchat since I got my wifi back. The traffic is great, but keep in mind tokens are only 5 cents a piece so you need a lot lot of them to really have some money. But there's lots of people who will give you tokens when you go live! I don't know if it's them or my connection but the software has seemed slow... will update this review as I keep working.

    May 7, 2020 - 2:48
  • hiddengem
    Demigod stars
    hiddengem wrote a review about Stripchat (1 Likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    only thing i didnt like was they dont change user names, and transfer tokens, it is definitely ways u can! CHATURBATE does both, mfc u can change your user name.. so i wanted my 356 tokens transferred to my new account and they said i couldnt i have to reach payout smh $15 gone, i made an new account. deleted the other. i like the site.just not that..cause i lost $15 bucks.. just be aware of that ladies. so this time i put a username thats is general. and put my model name in
    the NAME PART. just in case i rebrand ... just ugh it still bothers me. FIX THAT IR GIVE ME MY $15 WOULD BE AWESOME

    April 22, 2020 - 18:52
  • queenalyson
    Learner stars
    queenalyson wrote a review about Stripchat (3 Likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    It's a Friendly and good website ! Very nice software and design

    April 13, 2020 - 17:44
  • Nadiachance
    Graduate stars
    Nadiachance wrote a review about Stripchat (2 Likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I really like this site. I'm a model that doesn't show everything in public chat so to find a great place where the guys are a-okay with you just showing a little bit of ass every now an again, and they don't call you a stupid slut for it? awesome!!

    January 28, 2020 - 23:33
  • EvaHeaven
    Goddess stars
    EvaHeaven wrote a review about Stripchat (1 Likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    No traffic for me,my room is empty. I am new , almost one month there. The paymens is fast and the Support reply fast. I had some expectations

    December 20, 2019 - 20:58
  • CallyCalient
    Expert stars
    CallyCalient wrote a review about Stripchat (7 Likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Very fun and exciting site to work on. The site has excellent members that respect models, great traffic and an all round great experience

    November 26, 2019 - 1:03
    • /images/spacer.gif
      coffy

      i like that site also cant wait to get back on there been a while

      November 6, 2019 - 21:18
  • KittyCat23
    Hero stars
    KittyCat23 wrote a review about Stripchat (4 Likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    November 2, 2019 - 18:53
  • guccimane69
    Expert stars
    guccimane69 wrote a review about Stripchat (1 Likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Traffic is bad. I don’t get viewers. I’m a boy and traffic is usually lower for us but I just cannot make tokens in here. The good thing is that you can see how many tokens the members have. I made around 46 tokens and cannot get more than that.. it’s so easy to sign up to be a model it’s super simple and fast but I cannot reach minimum payment in here. No viewers at all so I just quit. I feel like they should advertise more

    October 28, 2019 - 14:20
  • Rosa_Foxxx
    Graduate stars
    Rosa_Foxxx wrote a review about Stripchat (5 Likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I originally posted a good review, and my feelings are still the same when it comes to traffic, awesome, the guys on the site, a great bunch, my tokens.... RECORD BREAKING NUMBERS.... here’s my issue though, and boy is it a big one. Let me back up and go back a bit. I didn’t have direct deposit set up, was in the middle of changing bank accounts when I started on the site and never went and changed my info after, well I’m glad I didn’t put my bank info in cuz my account on stripchat was hacked, someone tried stealing my paycheck and having it cashed out to bitcoin , also luckily for me I hadn’t made enough money that week to be cashed out to bitcoin so he got nothing,, but neither did I, my check never came which is how I caught wind that my payment info was messed with . I contacted stripchat , and they did what they could but they were less than helpful, I had to reach out to them to get ANY info and it was like pulling teeth to get an answer. Now I finally did get paid but I’m short $600 almost and I am now going to be jumping through hoops to get that money too now. I was the victim of a crime , and now I need to fight to get the money that’s owed to me. I’m losing my mind and I can’t afford to go another week without my pay . Idk what to do

    October 16, 2019 - 15:56
    • /images/spacer.gif
      crystal

      I just signed up there and two days in my account was hacked, there was someone broadcasting my room while i was on, lucky someone in my room told me and i signed off and contacted support and got it taken care of, but i'm leary of broadcasting again.

      October 18, 2019 - 22:19
  • raissa
    Expert stars
    raissa wrote a review about Stripchat (2 Likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    So far I've spent just over 2 months working on SC, well past the two-week promotion period.

    I'm a big fan of this site. There is so much common sense in the way Stripchat is organised (in the same way many other sites are lacking) to go through the list of features.

    You would think that Stripchat users would be nothing but porn guys looking for cheap thrills, given the way Stripchat pulls its traffic through xHamster/xHamster live, but so far I've found a solid, steady base of members who pay well, are respectful and open to keeping the atmosphere down-to-earth.

    To make this review fair, i guess the downsides are that the site has been glitchy in brief spells. One day, I could not open my inbox of private messages but they fixed that site-wide quickly by the next day.

    Be aware there is no fanclub system for models (though this doesn't bother me as I've not found use for one on any site I've performed).

    My only wish for 2019 is they made the Whatsapp API available to models site-wide... or just available to me!

    Ok, i did my best to try and find cons but honestly... I'm a big fan of this site, there are no downsides. Best find of 2019. Let's see what the new year brings.


    October 14, 2019 - 0:44
    • /images/spacer.gif
      esmeraldalet

      I'm signing up for this site heard good reviews

      October 16, 2019 - 11:07
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Sindee1

      Yes this is a wonderful site. I highly recommend it

      May 27, 2020 - 14:35
  • AmbraEnm
    Expert stars
    AmbraEnm wrote a review about Stripchat (2 Likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    It was a horrible experience there. I did not feel welcomed there, a lot of rude and freeloaders members and they were not able to respect the menu or private shows.They only preferred to tip 1 token. SO BORING. lot of cheap members.
    Most of the members were pretty rude, even though some "gold" members didn't help models, they were freeloaders too. The support there did not help me with anything about the payment which was a big problem. And because of them I left and I quit this horrible site .It is okay for new models but disappears promotion for 2 weeks as ''new model " as far as I know and after that you are not lucky.It also has a stripscore, which decreases popularity and you don't have too much traffic in your room. To be honest, i do not recomend this site for new models that after what you will be disappointed , but you can try ''as background site " if you want.It depends on luck. Smiley :)

    October 12, 2019 - 22:58
  • Paisley80
    Graduate stars
    Paisley80 wrote a review about Stripchat (3 Likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I really love this site. I have had lots of traffic, generous tippers, and my room helpers, "Knights", really make life easier. I've gotten more tips each of the last four nights higher than I did on a single night on two other sites. I am paid through a studio, so I can't rate payments well. I also haven't needed support, however they approved me pretty quickly. The software is my biggest complaint. It lags at times, my mic has feedback issues I never had on other sites. Overall though, I love it and plan to keep this one as my main site.

    October 5, 2019 - 2:45
  • Keyla
    Hotshot stars
    Keyla wrote a review about Stripchat (3 Likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Crowded with cheap members. Stay hours on your camera and don't give you a dime.

    September 3, 2019 - 8:19
  • Liz_Charming
    Professional stars
    Liz_Charming wrote a review about Stripchat (2 Likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I am new here and I can't find myself here yet. The traffic is big, but most viewers don't give tips or invite me on priv. Sometimes one hundred people watch the show, but nobody even says "hello". It discourages me a little.

    May 31, 2019 - 19:56
  • RomaMarshalls
    Learner stars
    RomaMarshalls wrote a review about Stripchat (2 Likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I get fewer viewers on here but the viewers are typically higher paying tippers

    May 28, 2019 - 2:50
    • /images/spacer.gif
      scarlett6

      Second this. Definitely have a more tip liyal customer here

      August 7, 2019 - 18:40
  • Angela88
    Superstar stars
    Angela88 wrote a review about Stripchat (2 Likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Software

    First 2 days was good, after no traffics or only freeloaders
    EDIT: payment is really fast, on Tuesday money already on account (eur sepa transfer), i will still camming there but as background site

    January 15, 2019 - 13:33
  • lisaxlovexxx
    Overlord stars
    lisaxlovexxx wrote a review about Stripchat (2 Likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Was a very good site when i started on there has slowed down a lot because there has been a lot of models join in a very short time

    November 20, 2018 - 17:04
    • /images/spacer.gif
      RedAngie

      Same here. Last two weeks it is complicated and harder to me to make what i made before.

      November 26, 2018 - 11:45
  • sofiagomez
    Graduate stars
    sofiagomez wrote a review about Stripchat (1 Likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Great software with the cam to cam ability. I really don't understand why there's not way more traffic. I do well here even as a new model on their site.

    November 14, 2018 - 12:39
  • sweetdiamond
    King stars
    sweetdiamond wrote a review about Stripchat (1 Likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    November 10, 2018 - 23:41
  • SuzyQ
    Goddess stars
    SuzyQ wrote a review about Stripchat (4 Likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I need to dig in further on stripchat to figure out all the options ( I dont get how to use the '/' thing for example, is that for customers only ? ) , and at first it was very slow for me, but as I speak dutch and french, I get a lot off customers from the countries that speak those languages. (they are happy to finally get a belgian girl lol). I'm sure if i put some more time in this site, my income will get better.
    Just one big negative point for me though : u can only ban someone when he or she speaks in your room and that is really frightening to me.
    As i cam for more then 15 years now, I have at the least 2 stalkers. The other day I saw his name in my room and it really gets my mood down , knowing he can watch me and not get banned for it. So even though he is banned on every site i work on and on twitter etc, he can still watch what im doing in my life . I was going to use the app to broadcast outside, wich is very popular and gets u much tokens, now I'm just afraid that my stalker will recognize the street/region I am in and its terryfying for me. Also banning someone offline should be made possible. Because sometimes, when u are busy with a show, or get a private, u can not ban him anymore offline either.
    I mailed support about this, but they do not seem to understand this issue. Saying : u can ban when they speak, but that is just it, my stalkers know what they do , they KNOW i cant ban them when they dont speak, so they don't. On every other site u can ban anyone anytime.
    But other then that, the site is promosing for me..
    Oh yes, does the app even work ? cause i never see anyone in my room when i try to use it ?

    October 23, 2018 - 18:27
    • /images/spacer.gif
      SuzyQ

      update: got the app working on my android phone ;-)

      October 23, 2018 - 18:26
    • /images/spacer.gif
      SuzyQ

      another update : updating your ID-card /way off payment is very easy on stripchat. As compared to sites like bongocams (what a mess)

      October 31, 2018 - 12:56
    • /images/spacer.gif
      bbwsarah1981

      I have not worked on there for awhile but thinking about going back...what is the app called?

      January 6, 2019 - 3:29
  • QueenPee
    Hero stars
    QueenPee wrote a review about Stripchat (5 Likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Software

    The traffic is dead I have never been able to reach minimum payout.I have wasted my time on this site.

    October 20, 2018 - 11:23
  • SweetBBW69
    Ninja stars
    SweetBBW69 wrote a review about Stripchat
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    September 10, 2018 - 17:06
  • LoraDeep
    Wizard stars
    LoraDeep wrote a review about Stripchat (1 Likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    April 17, 2018 - 11:59
Page 1 of 2