Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls.com members


Page 5 of 241

  • minnie
    minnie wrote a review about MyFreeCams (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    For years I've had mix feelings about MFC, when they came out they were giving away webcams to get new models to join them at the time I was doing very well with my webcam and other work I never tried MFC.

    I got curious of the hype around them. They were in every media story and also sponsoring a lot of events. they call themselves the #1 webcam community, but honestly that is just for marketing.

    when I log on I feel like I am being barked at , too many guys begging for free stuff because they can throw small tokens at me.

    I couldn't figure out how to get people to tip me for a goal. it's a lot easier for me to sell private shows and then get tips.

    I haven't reached payout with MFC. I thought I would but for me to reach $20 on there is very slow and painful.

    I get faster results from cams and streamate and even flirt4free.

    It could be that I am black/Caribbean and I get lost in a sea of white models on MFC. Yes I stand out because I look different but MFC has this copy-cat vibe all over it

    In this case being different is not better for MFC. I find being different is better for private chat sites that have a good listing of black/ebony models.

    28 January 2019 - 2:04
  • AmberPhoenix
    Anonymous wrote a review about MyFreeCams
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    23 January 2019 - 8:32
  • posha
    posha wrote a review about Chaturbate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Chaturbate is a great site to cam on the pay is good , the suport is great . just over all happy with this camming site.

    22 January 2019 - 0:09
  • KinkyQu33n
    KinkyQu33n wrote a review about KinkLive (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Didnt really like it since they merged with a non fetish based cam site however I decided to stick with it for a while incase it got better - but it didnt. I had to take an extended leave from camming to deal with moving (I bought a house and farm) and I informed them I would be going back to not delete my profile, so I finally have time to cam and what do you know, can't login because they deleted my profile, and they didnt bother to send me a message or anything so now i have to go back and delete all their links from all my shit. They haven't even responded to any of my messages and now I'm worried they are still selling my content with me getting a big fat 0. Really annoyed at that.. would not recommend

    19 January 2019 - 15:50
  • BiCheergrrrl
    BiCheergrrrl wrote a review about Streamate (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    At times it can be slow but given I'm brand new, I'm impressed so far and have some followers already! New software being tested wont work for me but otherwise, love the site and would recommend for a ppm site!

    18 January 2019 - 9:39
  • Camkitttie
    Camkitttie wrote a review about ImLive (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    The website has gone down the hill... too much for my taste. I was using it as a backup but moved on.
    Goods: 1. pays on time, 2. there is now completely charge back protection to all performers unless they catch you doing fraud, 3. They are flexible with your pics and room decoration, not so strict. 4. The forum helps you get and give tips about work
    Bad: 1. the traffic is completely unpredictable, one day you can make some decent amount of money working 6 or 7 hours, but next day or two days you make $0 working the same hours.
    2. The % commission keeps being low for non hall of fame or the best performers, which are not many. I know that many performers work hard too and cant not be in that selected group... so for them there is only 30% of commission, no chances to increase you MUST compete with others in order to be one of the 100 or the top greeters, etc.
    3. You can get unfair reviews and do nothing about that. I think that Support doesn't bother on checking if the customer is telling the truth or not.

    My main decision to give up on IL was the low traffic above all but also the lack of chances to get a little more of % commission.

    16 January 2019 - 22:23
    • DylanAces

      I agree about the dashboard being so busy. I finally find what I'm looking for after like 5 clicks....then when indeed to go there again...I can't remember what all I clicked to actually get there. I mean you don't need a big orange square right next to your video to pause it. I can't ever tell if I'm in video chat , paid chat or free chat. Sometimes I'm in a show and I'm looking at the screen and begin to wonder if I'm in free chat and get scared. Lol. I wish there was a timer or something showing that you are in Pvt. I finally got my 90 min in yesterday. The low commish does stink, however when 3 people are in your Pvt and you set your rate at just 2.90/min and they stay for 15 min. Your part is $40 and for 15 min. That ain't bad. But the question is...will I have more than 1 Pvt in my Pvt all the time? Lol probably not.
      I'm gonna try it out for a month and see what happens. :-)

      11 June 2016 - 16:37
    • Camkitttie

      I might give it another try since they implemented the new "withdraw money" payment. I will be updating accordingly

      14 June 2016 - 23:22
    • Camkitttie

      I am back. They are implementing very interesting features. So far, I like the results for me Smiley :)

      24 March 2017 - 2:51
    • LadyMorrigan

      I gave up IML too, although I was making decent money there a couple of years ago. Traffic is very unpredictable, lots of freebies hunters, the interface looks outdated for camming, and Support sent me a pretty rude message when I've uploaded by mistake a very short teaser that had my watermark on it.

      20 March 2018 - 18:20
    • ClubKinkette

      Do they do "gold" shows?

      19 April 2018 - 22:29
    • AnastasiaNob

      I pretty much gave up on IL also. After I completed my 120 free chat hours from my original account with there studio EnticeLive. I stopped getting paying traffic. I would occasionally get shows more so late late at night/early in morning hours on weekends sometimes but no paying shows now since I deleted my original IL account to set up another one thru Boleyn Models to get Daily Pay with them so I could get the 35% commission working IMLive with Streamate with BM. Since I got rid of my original account & created a new one there hasn't been no paying customers not even late night on weekends where I used to get the occasional guy that would take me for 10-15 min sometimes 30 min shows. Which makes me wonder if the site was rigged to where you had some kind of paying traffic while working with there mother studio/Entice Live. Since my 2nd account has gotten established Jan 2018 I never get any private shows on there anymore & if I do once in a blue moon get a show on IL it's only for 1-2 min tops at 2.80 per minute. Not worth even logging in for! I raised my rate to 3.80 now but damn if they always complained I was too high at 2.80 they diff won't be paying for 3.80 a minute shows so I just stop logging in. I noticed even with my original account the paying traffic dropped a lot after your 90 minutes promotional period at .98 a minute was finished. My 2nd account I still have 42 hours to complete in free chat to opt out of the free chat option which I don't care to complete b/c the site doesn't have any paying traffic there anymore anyway plus for your attentiveness ranking you still have to be in free chat and I still found that you had to be in free chat to get any possible shows on there. Sitting in the Video Chat option I never would get any show requests and a member on there told me they always go in free chat for shows not Video Chat which explains no activity ever in Video Chat. I consider IL a troll site now.

      26 April 2018 - 2:22
    • AnastasiaNob

      As far as IL having Gold Shows. They did last year have a Stripper Show which was like a Gold Show and also a Vibe Show (both you can be nude and do whatever you want)-Vibe Show was for interactive tip vibe which I could never do b/c they wouldn't support my Lovense Lush. A lot of us found that IL would give a 30 sec-1 min peep show to customers for both and someone found out a year ago that all the customers had to do is keep refreshing the page once they were in the Vibe Show or Strip Show so they can watch your shows all for free & it would not kick them out. I did the Strip Show occasionally but they limit the slots of doing the show and was always occupied by other cam models but when I did the Strip show it was stupid b/c the whole point is to host a show and customers are supposed to tip you when they come in to watch. They never tipped and just sat there sometimes for 5 plus minutes. So pretty much those shows were just so IL customers could see all and get shows for free. I did just recently log into IL this week for few hours just to let it run they recently did away with the Strip Show & Vibe Shows-Now it's called the Candy Show whatever that is (probably Strip Show & Vibe show combined is my guess.) I like Streamate's Gold Show technique 100% better tho. You don't do anything or be full nude only titties out if you want until the min goal is met and you have the option to cancel the Gold Show if you didn't meet your goal or continue to do the Gold Show with the ones that contributed. That is a lot more reputable than what IL offered!!!!

      26 April 2018 - 2:35
  • Angela88
    Angela88 wrote a review about Stripchat (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Software

    First 2 days was good, after no traffics or only freeloaders
    EDIT: payment is really fast, on Tuesday money already on account (eur sepa transfer), i will still camming there but as background site

    15 January 2019 - 13:33
  • imursecret
    imursecret wrote a review about Streamate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    This site works ideally for me.
    The quality of traffic really best I am ever experienced.
    The listing is fair enough, but there are privileges for some studios that hide from independent models.
    Models support is much better now than some years ago.
    and SMPay is the most perfect solution for these days.

    15 January 2019 - 7:20
  • Ginnyyy
    Ginnyyy wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I gave 4 for traffic, according to my experience on the site because I know it can definitely be higher. I admit that I do not promote my link at all, shame on me. I really enjoy CMD, it's so simple to use as well.

    13 January 2019 - 22:01
  • MisShadow
    MisShadow wrote a review about CamContacts.com (5 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Software

    One day i received an email from CC saying that my account is permanent closed based on something that something that came in their attention . I asked them so show me some kind of proof of what they claim but they got me none . (i used to have a sdtudio with them also and every time a girl was messing up things they sent proofs )They couldn't even if they wanted as what they werre talking about never happend . Been working with them for years and i always repected their rules . I still don;t know why they did this and i never got any kind of proof . What i think it happened is that a frustrated memeber made a fake report and they choose just to belive that part . I am still confused about this

    13 January 2019 - 17:50
Page 5 of 241