Last update: 30 August 2018

What do you want to do?



AdultWork on our forums:

AdultWork Reviews by customers

AdultWork Reviews (by models):

Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls.com members


Page 1 of 3

  • BabeAlice
    Professional stars
    BabeAlice wrote a review about AdultWork (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    i would have give minus 10 for support to be honest , they are so mean,rude and treat us like shit

    30 August 2018 - 17:27
    • ItalianGfnd

      they dont even answer to my email so...

      15 September 2018 - 9:17
  • Mskartel
    Experienced stars
    Mskartel wrote a review about AdultWork (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    gone down hill! dont bother

    2 August 2018 - 0:31
  • kelly89
    Anonymous wrote a review about AdultWork (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Support
    Software

    I loved this site, although I am new might say that this has been the best site of private chambers. I love and the guys are very friendly. excellent traffic.

    9 May 2018 - 12:10
  • blueberries
    Rookie stars
    blueberries wrote a review about AdultWork
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Is the first site i ever worked with, has a very good traffic, no need to do sexual tease in public to get privates, by contrary i would say, as model you are pretty covered if you ever cut off the work, you wont find yourself with pics or videos on google, no camscore, long privates. The bad thing i have is the c2c option, freeze after 1 minute. Overall is still my main site after 7 years of doing webcam. The support is good but no live option, so a bit slow.

    21 February 2018 - 9:49
    • ItalianGfnd

      long privates? not really unless you charge 1£ per minute...

      5 April 2018 - 23:38
    • BabeAlice

      hmm , i wonder where the good traffic is ?? as about the long pvts yes if you are a uk model and also escort u can get it for sure, but i can't say the same for european models .. I haven't seen such a bad traffic on this site as ive seen in the last 2 months

      25 April 2018 - 15:29
  • JenniferBarb
    Expert stars
    JenniferBarb wrote a review about AdultWork (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Adult Work has a published registration procedure for American girls, and a separate procedure for Colombian girls. I am an American girl, with United States Passport and I am a Legal Permanent Resident here in Colombia, and I have a photo ID national ID card Colombian cedula. I have never been able yet to successfully use Adultwork for either Webcamming or Escorting in person. I have tried about once a year for the last 2 1/2 years or so. They accept my initial account creation, but reject me every single time at the verification procedure.

    I worked as an in-person Escort Call Girl and I provided in-person sex services for dozens of men in London and Birmingham England when I lived there in 2015. But I did not use AdultWork to get clients. I used one of their major UK competitors. Their major UK competitor gave me great service, and approved my ID and profile photos without any hassles.

    I would say that it is false and misleading to advertise for American Models and Colombian Models and other nationalities, and yet what results is forceful discrimination against Americans and against Colombians. Several Colombian Models I know currently here in Colombia have told me their valid accounts they were working a year or two ago here in Colombia got shut down by AdultWork for no particularly good reason. Some American and Canadian online Model friends of mine also tell me they have never been well-enough treated by AdultWork so as to even get approved to work at AdultWork. I have never streamed a Webcamming broadcast on AdultWork, and I have never had an Escort profile publicly published at AdultWork -- but not for lack of trying, on multiple occasions over the years.

    AdultWork claims all of this hassle is to prevent fraud. Since when is my valid United States Passport -- which I have used at Immigration and Customs on 3 continents Europe, Africa, and South America over the last couple of years with no issues whatsoever -- "not valid" ?? Since when is my Colombian National ID card (cedula) "not valid" ?? - I use it here for my bank account, airline flights, everything.

    On the contrary. I feel it is fraudulent of the part of AdultWork to falsely advertise that it takes American and Colombian Models. It would be far more honest to not lie and simply state : WE ONLY ACCEPT UK CITIZENS LEGALLY RESIDENT IN THE UK. And be honest about it at least.

    Sorry to be negative, but my fellow Cam Girl workers need to warned about this. So, here is my warning.

    This is a great Website at We Cam Girls, and I sure do appreciate that all the girls here share, with open heart, both the negative and the positive. Cheers ! Jennifer xx

    9 November 2017 - 8:31
    • junonatasha

      yes!! just say they only want LOCALS i dont kno why they b difficult. i been stop trying there

      13 November 2017 - 18:03
    • AnastasiaNob

      EXACTLY! Truth be told.. They should stop falsely advertising they accept models from USA and all other countries if they only turn around to deny their acct b/c they are not in UK!

      21 November 2017 - 5:09
    • Mskartel

      I've been able to work in other countries on my British passport Hun. X

      17 December 2017 - 15:58
  • ukrose
    Mistress stars
    ukrose wrote a review about AdultWork (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Worked on Adultwork since 2004, just after the site was launched.
    13 years and still going strong. Money is awesome and the site is easy to use. Highly recommend to anyone that cant be arsed to teas for hours on end for peanuts in tips.
    PPV = less work for more money

    I agree the customer support is a bit crap if your a solo cam girl.
    However if you join a good managed group then you don't need to ever deal with support.
    My husband is my group manager and if there are any issues, he seems to have it resolved within 24 hours.

    28 May 2017 - 11:43
    • Gheisha20

      How can I join a group?thanks

      28 June 2017 - 18:08
    • ukrose

      Before i can answer your question, i need to know what country you reside in?

      19 August 2017 - 11:51
    • HotMonicaTS

      i will ask if they accept models from philippines?because i tried 3 times i think to register in that site but i have no feedback from the support for my registration for model performer...thnx

      3 October 2017 - 13:51
    • Angie

      hi! What is PPV? Thanks!

      16 October 2017 - 16:02
    • mistressmay

      Pay per view, unless I'm mistaken. On AW you can wait till someone clicks into private/pay mode in other words they have to pay to see you. Unless they mean something else.

      27 October 2017 - 6:55
  • immeganlive
    Expert stars
    immeganlive wrote a review about AdultWork (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Hey guys,

    First of all, I've been in the industry for a little while now. I've worked with all major sites...and smaller ones as well. I don't really take time to write reviews usually, but this time...omg the absolute WORST and RUDEST emails I have EVER received in my entire life !!!

    How many of you guys knew that they do NOT allow your photos to be ANYWHERE else on the net? Exclusive pics only ! They are the only ones in the industry for which it is a requirement....Well...I did NOT know about this, even though it is in their terms and conditions. How can you ask for exclusivity...any random dude can grab your pics and upload them anywhere on the net and your are at risk.

    Well, I've bveen there for about a year now...and randomnly yesterday...I couldn't log on AW anymore...just login failed. Ok...I waited 24 hours...maybe a bug or problems...24h later. Same thing.

    I contacted them through the site (Which is a complete maze with 50 000 links pointing in all directions...the worst user friendly site you can get...anyway...Got a weird reply !

    -------------------
    Hello ImMeganLive

    Regrettably you seem to have felt it necessary to try and deceive the AdultWork.com Membership by uploading pictures to your profile that are not of you and are possibly taken from other websites/members.

    Deception in any form is not tolerated on AdultWork.com and as a result your profile will now be suspended for two weeks. We used to warn people and reactivate them, but as no one took any notice, and carried on with picture swapping, we have been required to impose these bans.

    Sorry, but perhaps a re-read of the terms of use to which you consented upon registration, would help avoid such issues in the future.

    Your 3 Profile Pictures must be exclusive to AdultWork.com. If they are found on other Sites your membership will be terminated.

    If you are found to be doing this again, your membership will be terminated, permanently.

    Regards

    The AdultWork.com Team
    -------------------

    How can't you provide help for your own service or at least redirect the help yourself to the right department!

    I'm from Canada...I finally found the right place...Canada is not part of the list ! Picked the first one...and asked...WHY I can't logged on the site anymore...at this point, I thought there was a technical problem...I didn't know why, no emails, no error message, nothing...

    I got this answer...wait for it !

    -------------------------
    Hello,

    Your issue is already responded by the site.

    Your access is currently suspended as you were caught having a non exclusive picture (even if it's yours it was found on other websites) within your profile. This is and still never permitted on AdultWork.com .

    Please read the terms and conditions that are provided. All members are required to use only genuine and exclusive pictures within profiles. More details are to be found on the following link:

    www.adultwork.com/EEClarification.asp

    As a user of the site you must adhere to the terms and conditions as all times.

    Should you not agree the site's Terms, simply don't continue. Go elsewhere.

    Your access remains suspended until 23/05/2017.

    You may address us again when the suspension expires, in order to get our final decision regarding your further membership.

    Regards,
    SKL TEAM
    www.sklteam.com

    NEW Live Hotline Chat to solve your issues faster, available few hours daily - when the Chat Widget is shown on www.sklteam.com
    -------------------------

    Then I said...omg I didN't know...doesN't really make sense but ok...was it worth banning me ? At least a warning or something!

    They replied and got even more rude !

    -----------------------
    Hello,

    You have been already informed about your suspension, as one of your profile pictures was found elsewhere too.

    We have better things to do than police the membership. We do not act unless we are entirely satisfied with our decision and the grounds for it.

    Should you bother to read the site's terms page ( www.adultwork.com/Terms.asp ) then you'll find the respective rule stated as below:

    'Any profile pictures uploaded to the Site must only be used in conjunction with AdultWork.com. If the pictures are found on any other website your membership may be jeopardized.'

    We want to make it clear to you, that the requested requirements, rules and decisions aren't unjust.

    AdultWork.com is one of the leaders in this industry, this hasn't happened by accident.This is mainly due to it's platform and it's stringent terms and conditions. They are in place to give all users of the site, assurance that they will receive a quality service. Because of this and it's success, all members reap the rewards of it.

    You may address our team again only when your suspension is over, upon 23/05/2017.

    Adultwork.com has a philosophy which is open and honest. We expect all members to follow this and conduct themselves accordantly. If you feel this is beyond you, simply don't continue and refrain from using the site.

    Thank you in advance for your cooperation.

    Regards,
    -----------------------

    I replied this :
    -----------------------
    Hi

    You did not inform me prior the suspension or warn me in any ways. I had had to find your contact and ask about my problem not being able to log in for 24 hours and not knowing why.

    Second, your message is highly unprofessional! "We have better things to do...". I can't believe what I just read. A "Leader" in the industry understands that his models are his bread and butter and needs to protect them and work with them in other to stay a leader and those are the ones that makes them what they are. Not bash on them and act with them like they are a pile of shit or thieves. You are the ONLY site in the entire industry asking for exclusive photos. This is very unlikely to be something natural to upload such photos onsite. I did NOT upload non exclusive on purpose and that you should have understood that by now and I'm pretty sure you can Google 90%+ pics on auldtwork and you will find them elsewhere. Any users could reupload a models picture and it will jeopardize her account ?? This makes no sense. Anybody can have any model have their account shutdown this way. This is bad.

    Concerning your rules, the site is a complete maze and non user friendly. Finding the rules is a huge challenge. Anyhow.

    This is more than unfair and you should work with your models, they are the ones making you what you are instead of being against them. Especially when it's something that doesn't arm you in any ways and that was made unintentionally and as a first 'offense'. A leader would act and understand it this way.

    Regards.
    -----------------------

    And they replied the final email...and I will not respond...my jaw won't close down...it's still wide open...I can't believe what I just read!...it really seems like it's a mad kid who replies to this...CRAZY stuff...get some pop corn or something...you won't believe it !

    ---------------------
    Hello,

    Please read carefully our reply as we won't repeat the same answers. We are not going to debate the site's terms and decisions with you. There is nothing optional.

    You should have read our site's Terms before registering to be approved for any service. Pretending to not know the rules won't help you to go around them. If you missed to study the site's terms before registering, then do it now. We are not required to share any information with you.

    As noted in the Terms page, which you agreed to upon joining the AdultWork.com, without limiting other remedies, we may at any time suspend or terminate your membership and refuse to provide access to the Site without reason or notice to you.

    AdultWork.com is a private club. We are not required to accept you as a member nor are we required to offer you membership. If you do not agree to our terms of use, simply don't continue. Go elsewhere.

    If you wish to be part of the AdultWork.com Club, you must accept and conform to the terms of use laid down for the benefit of all members.

    This is a private system, not a public place.
    ---------------------

    How can a company still be in business with that kind of support, minding and attitude ?? Honestly i'm speechless !

    12 May 2017 - 1:16
    • Xandra

      AW support is simple asshole, they treat everyone this way ...

      12 May 2017 - 2:02
    • ItalianGfnd

      apparently they have any many issues with models doing fraud, thats why they are so defensive...

      1 September 2017 - 19:06
    • Mskartel

      omg wow

      14 October 2017 - 0:02
    • mistressmay

      That is terrible I'm sorry you had that experience thank you for helping the rest of us by sharing though. I'll have to read those terms again myself. If it's just the 3 profile pictures I personally don't mind it. I can pic 3 just for them.

      27 October 2017 - 7:09
    • AniKandy

      omfggggg.... that is INSANITY. i was considering working for them but after this review, hellll naw.

      29 August 2018 - 17:40
    • IrinnaMoris

      AW asks only for the 3 profile pictures to be exclusive. Any other content in the gallery can be used elsewhere too. It says on the TC.

      12 September 2018 - 8:34
  • KlaraFawn
    Novice stars
    KlaraFawn wrote a review about AdultWork (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Software

    I signed up to Adultwork over a month ago in the hopes of starting up my camming. After a ball ache of getting verified and whatnot, my traffic went down drastically. & i couldn't think why. Until i looked on my profile for anything that might need changing.
    I then look at my gender (bare in mind I am a Transgender woman) & it had been changed from Female TV/TS/TG to MALE TV/TS/TG, without my consent. They'd changed it.
    This caused me a fair bit of distress and i tried to contact support (what there is of support because there isn't even a valid e-mail you can use) about getting it changed because I was unable to on my own. & my feedback didn't ever get received because feedback wouldn't let me because "you cannot change your gender" when I put it in correctly and it was changed by admin without me knowing. I'm kind of disgusted, as if I don't have enough gender issues to worry about, but it's affected my traffic and when I get messages I am referred to as the wrong pronoun and as a man, when I have been identified as a woman for many years. I'm refusing to use Adultwork until this is resolved.

    27 April 2017 - 18:26
    • Katidiamond

      Sorry to hear you have to misidentified, it must really have affected your clients if they were looking for the other one. Hope you get it fixed! Katy

      2 May 2017 - 18:30
  • crystalxoxox
    Novice stars
    crystalxoxox wrote a review about AdultWork (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    worked for adultwork webcam and phone made more on webcam and a decent amount on phone I can't really review payment as i'm with a daily pay service which is amazing I do love that I can login and make around 50 or more it helps with money when i'm low and you can stay online until you make the amount you want can have some beggers but they have to take you private .. i'd say that the direct im service hasn't Got much traffic but if you stay on all day you could get lucky I have got lucky a few times and took away around 30 from it very easy to use

    26 April 2017 - 10:39
  • javaxxx
    Ninja stars
    javaxxx wrote a review about AdultWork (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    16 September 2016 - 17:22
    • Sinclair

      lately their software sucks, guys are kicked off all the time.

      23 September 2016 - 3:53
  • Feridis
    Goddess stars
    Feridis wrote a review about AdultWork (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    27 July 2016 - 18:18
  • bathsheba
    Graduate stars
    bathsheba wrote a review about AdultWork (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Site is poorly designed and not user-friendly. Getting verified is near IMPOSSIBLE.

    26 July 2016 - 9:11
  • mistress85
    Amateur stars
    mistress85 wrote a review about AdultWork (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    worst site ever, tried to sign up, just got started, making my verifacations pics for them, than i cant log in anymore, they say they got several reports the pics arent mine!!! really weird the pics are on my own website and and twitter and watermarked with my nickname, cant message them anymore also, seems blocked! so its the worst site ever, looks like they have a lot of fake profiles on there just to get money on their own!

    10 May 2016 - 11:12
    • Skarly

      i had 100% the same situation with them! was so annoying! they just dont let you register at all, its stupid. so , you aren't the only one

      11 May 2016 - 1:20
    • ukrose

      I feel sad to hear stories like this as i have been on AW for over a decade. Due to the tightening of laws in the EU many find the simple process of registering and getting verified a complete ball ache. My husband and i run a group called Independent Models on AW and advise new girls not to register, as its far easier to let us register them. As my hubbie is the group manager he then deals with any crap AW tries to pull...and we have the direct email address.

      28 May 2017 - 19:51
    • Rhonarox

      I want to register as a studio and have a female friend join my in lesbian shows. Can I sign up while living in Asia? If I can get a group like your to help that would be great. I do get a headache with some sites not being tech saavy. can you Pm or email me please rhonarox99 gmail.com

      9 September 2017 - 8:23
    • AnastasiaNob

      Hi ukrose-you say you ask models to let you and your husband sign new models up instead of going to adultwork directly due to the impossible verification problems-the only thing I have is Driver's License and no passport and have no money to get a passport right now. I really want to work on AdultWork therefore, Are you a studio and could I try getting on w/ AW thru you? Also I need to know where I could sign up for your studio? I also live in the US. Thanks

      9 September 2017 - 21:52
    • mistressmay

      You cannot use photos you have online elsewhere. I guess it's a off rule in the aw terms and conditions. Try somenew pics.

      27 October 2017 - 7:16
  • ItalianGfnd
    Hero stars
    ItalianGfnd wrote a review about AdultWork (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    This is the nicest site to work on in terms of clients. They dont ask for freebies and they are generally respectful. Thumb up for British men Smiley ;) Traffic however isnt the best & support is not efficient. Most clients are into fetish stuff so be prepared for all kind of requests!

    8 May 2016 - 22:34
    • ukrose

      wink to the kink lol

      28 May 2017 - 19:53
  • lotusx
    Amateur stars
    lotusx wrote a review about AdultWork (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    6 May 2016 - 3:29
  • Rubyfloozy
    Novice stars
    Rubyfloozy wrote a review about AdultWork (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    This is my number one site! I earn a decent income from AW alone if I put in the hours! I love that I don't have to do free chat, and there are lots of options on the site to sell clips, clothing, etc.
    Never had any bother from the guys!
    Only problem is that there is no live support. the help feature is good, but you have to search through it. Oh, also the site looks a bit dated. Could do with a spruce up!

    30 April 2016 - 19:29
    • TOPMODEL18

      Site is so confusing and cluttered

      3 May 2016 - 20:49
  • DonaDiabla
    Mistress stars
    DonaDiabla wrote a review about AdultWork (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Support
    Software

    Ummm....I am trying to become an adult work model but someone reported me for not being me. Geez, I just wanted to do phone sex and sms on there.Anyways, support straighten everything out Smiley :)

    20 March 2016 - 5:32
  • AllyWeb
    Experienced stars
    AllyWeb wrote a review about AdultWork (4 likes)
    Average
    Support

    I am giving a 1-Star overall, because before I could even complete the verification process they removed my account stating that "Several members reported your picture as not being you." Which is weird b/c it is MY picture that I took myself that day for that profile. They would not even let me prove to them it was me and said I could not contact them to fight the removal. I find that a bit ridiculous. What site doesn't let you contact them? Poor model support.

    22 July 2015 - 2:09
    • EvaKay

      Me too!

      12 September 2015 - 6:24
    • AllyWeb

      They are strange!! I have tried a couple of times since to have a profile with different photos and they do the same thing. Sigh. At least I am kicking butt on the other 2 sites I am on Smiley :)

      13 September 2015 - 2:08
    • KaitlinK

      I am submitting my pics and verification for the LAST time before I give them a 1 star review for this.

      25 November 2015 - 20:53
  • KacyTS
    Rookie stars
    KacyTS wrote a review about AdultWork (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Support
    Software

    So, like everybody else has said, dealing with support peeps at AW is akin to expecting customer service at Guantanamo Bay. That said, I think that they've had such a bad time with scammers that they've basically adopted a zero tolerance policy & err on the side that we are all fakes. Believe you me, I was accused of not being who I said I was, stealing pics from other sites and trying to deceive the AW users (and that was despite my already being an authenticated Eros advertiser and verified SkyPrivate model). All I can advise is to kill them with kindness and jump through every hurdle or else you won't be able to offer services there. OnceI was past that stuff, it has been a good experience on AW thus far. Lots of things to take advantage of if you want to (live cam, phone chat, private gallery for pay, etc.) Some items to note. If you're in PST like me, there's an 8 hour time diff with their UK clientele (which is the overwhelming majority of who I get coming into my room) so your camming time better take place before 6 pm PST cuz after that its crickets. I've yet to have a US visitor enter live cam with me. So that's the lay of the land. Ps. If anybody has suggestions for good US cam sites for a niche entertainer like myself (i.e., mature TGirl that's not a porn star level entertainer) please let me know since AW can't be my bread & butter due to items listed. Thanks! xoxo Kacy

    21 July 2015 - 7:43
    • DeniseD

      Im in the UK and have been on adult work for about 5 years but they seem to have gone down hill a bt recently with connectin issues,other bits of the site never work and very easy to get false flagged as trying to cheat the credit system by other members,I have had warnings when I hve not done anything wrong,their customer service is non existent ike we know but my biggest beef with them is their new my adult site venture they have just started where they create you a custom site of the back of you're AW profile,I paid for the hosting and custom domain it started of fine with a standard a template but an escore page automatically gets added so when I contact them to ask nicely if they could take of the escort page they just took the whole site down without any corresponding with me,I paid 50 for the custom domain and the $16 start up fee and no communication from them whatsoever and this is from the AW development section where do have a support system,which is annoying and makes me think something might not be right with AW at the moment so any girls interested in their my adult site venture be careful because I have probably lost a bunch of money,if you are looking for a good US site go with streamate,They are great and customer service is good to

      26 July 2015 - 13:46
    • KacyTS

      Thanks! xoxo Kacy

      26 July 2015 - 15:26
    • KacyTS

      PS. If you're also an escort (as I am) and you want to check out a free and easy means for a website, you might want to take a look at https://www.escorts.biz/. Its of course limited in capabilities since it is for free. I have spoken to the gentleman behind it and they're good peeps (also involved in AdultSearch, TNABoard, et al) and helpful if you need support (again, its free so support is a within reason kind of thing). Good luck!

      26 July 2015 - 23:35
    • ukrose

      There is good reason as to why the "My Adult Site" is in the "AW development section" its for people with website development skills. Its unsupported by AW help as its run by a different company, affiliated and skinned for AW.

      28 May 2017 - 20:02
  • FemmeRomanti
    Rookie stars
    FemmeRomanti wrote a review about AdultWork (5 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Please note: I never even made it onto the site because they wouldn't accept my verification photos. I have never had a problem with a site before, and I work almost a half dozen sites currently. AdultWork was just meant to be some extra, supplementary work.

    The website as a whole looks like it was created in the late 90s or early 2000s; it's very dated and convoluted.

    My first impressions were that it didn't seem like a great place to work (plus I'm in the US, and it's a UK based site, I believe), but it was never going to be a main work site for me; this was a side project.

    I will also say that AdultWork has been a nightmare to register with (as of 6/26/2015) and has been the rudest site I've ever worked with.

    I hope it is okay to include their correspondence back to me, because their final letter left me horrified.

    We have been extremely busy on SM & CB; I also do shows through NF. We do really well for ourselves, and we're gradually adding on other sites that compliment our current business.

    I decided to apply to AdultWork on 6/26/2015. I created a profile, filled everything out, etc. I went and uploaded my verification photos, like we've done at a million other sites. I used their very dated web interface to send our pictures in.

    They asked for an ID as one file and a photo of me holding up their site name, the date and a member number as a second file. Done.

    After our first set of photos went through, they contacted us about 36 hours later and said, "Do it all over again, but now we need you to also hold your ID up to your face as well, because we're not sure it's really you."

    Okay, that seemed like a big waste of time. I'd have happily done that to begin with. Even more bothersome, I didn't have a reply email address at this point, so I couldn't communicate back to them. The link they provided sent me back to their web upload tool. So, I took new pictures and sent them in.

    After 24 hours, we hadn't received any response. I decided to try and get in touch with someone to see if I couldn't work this out with an actual person. I found one email address in the depths of their help centre, and it was for an address that didn't even match the adult work domain. Their only other contact info was a physical mail address.

    I figured it was a worth a shot. So I sent a message to that address.

    The response I got back this morning was:

    "from: AdultWork.com ; to: [edited for privacy]; date: Mon, Jun 29, 2015 at 12:42 AM; subject: Membership Terminated

    Hello

    AdultWork.com is a club. We are not required to offer you membership and if we chose to, can refuse to offer it to you.

    Similarly, you are not required to join this Site, membership is not mandatory as of course you can conduct your business activities elsewhere either online or offline.

    When people register they consent that they will conduct their affairs in accordance to our terms of use. It would seem that you have chosen not to do this. We have better things to do than police the membership. We do not act unless we are entirely satisfied with our decision and the grounds for it.

    We are not required to share this information with you.

    Accordingly, we do not desire you as a member of the club any more. Kindly refrain from registering on the Site.

    We are under no obligation to you. We are not required to justify or qualify our decision or provide any evidence of misconduct. Suffice to say, your case has been reviewed by a human and they have decided that you do not meet the requirements for membership.

    This is a closed system, not a public service.

    Thank you for any honourable custom that was conducted via the Site. We wish you every success for the future.

    Regards

    The AdultWork.com Team"

    That is the absolute most disgusting message I've ever gotten from a site I've tried to register with. It's probably just some form letter that they use, but I feel like my time is pretty valuable and after about 5-6 hours of energy dealing with them, this was an inappropriate response.

    My advice is to stay away from this site. There are a lot of better camsite out there.

    29 June 2015 - 16:27
    • JoyKitten

      That IS appalling!
      I'm sorry you had to go through that.
      I'll be sure to avoid using them.

      2 reviews beneath yours DeniseD wrote on May 3, 2015 agreed that not having a way to communicate with them, even for site tech support, is frustrating.

      She also mentions the site is being compromised by hackers, so actually I think you've been spared by not being able to work there!

      Good luck on finding a new site. You're already on SM, and personally I think they're the best out there.

      30 June 2015 - 7:04
    • MissBohemian

      I had a very similar experience. The first time I sent my verification pics they verified me, but one day I saw on my profile that I can't make some changes if I'm not verified....I sent again my verification pics like 5 times but they still say that they can't be sure with my pics. They sent me an email that says it's a closed club and they can choose, but didn't say about finishing with them...
      I'm not sure how they verified tranny girls.... If they can't notice that I'm the same person in all the verification pics (like 5 pics holding my ID)... It's crazy and so disgusting to be treated like that... I'm not sure If I must keep trying or let it go... The customer service is the worst...

      1 July 2015 - 16:10
    • SouthrnNymph

      Wow! Thank you very much! You have saved me a lot time and frustration even trying to register with this site.

      13 August 2015 - 16:50
  • DeniseD
    Experienced stars
    DeniseD wrote a review about AdultWork (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I have been a member of AW for about 5 years,overal it is a good site to work on,you can earn a fair amount in a short space of time depending how much you charge,the concept of the site is good because you are working for you're self and can can make money by various different ways like ppv movies and charge for viewing of you'r private gallery,I dont escort so cant give anything on that but in regards to caming overall traffic is good and you can move you're profile to the front by paying to for it to be featured,the downside to adult work,customer service is shit and non existent with no direct email address for technical support and other issues you have to do it from the help centre which is just a feedback form,what I have experienced recently and im sure im not the only one is butt hurt members reporting other membesr including me of soliciting payment or anything else away from AW as AW have a strict policy on using their credit system,by the looks of it either customers or cam hosts have realized the flaws in the site and are able to take advantage of this,people are able to type in fake skype and flash tips into the chat room to fool hosts which AW is aware of because we get a message warning us of this every time you log into chat,also in regards to my issue,I have had a final warning for being reported as soliciting payment away from AW when it isn't true and AW seem to either not want to investigate the matter or just take any complaint as being true without realizing that cam sites are a competitive thing,hosts wanting traffic and custom but if hosts see other hosts earning more of getting more traffic and just overal popular on the site like I am hosts don't like it,also customers can have an issue with a girl if the girl has bruised their ego or something they can also complain,AW don't have any policies or safeguards to protect hosts from malicious false flagging,only their own interests,these are the pros and cons to watch out for,also sign up through the daily pay method of getting paid as you loose less on fees and can get paid daily if u choose,if you have any issues they are helpful

    update

    AW is being compromised and hacked constantly as well as other functionality issues so be prepared to sit on cam sometimes for long periods of time without anyone entering that is because of the conection issues that are quite frequent,I have never worked on a site with so many technical issues as AW

    3 May 2015 - 17:31
  • MissAlexxx
    Hotshot stars
    MissAlexxx wrote a review about AdultWork (5 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    AW has potential. I'm a bit niche, though, so I don't feel I'm getting enough exposure, but that's something I can influence!

    UPDATE 11th April - getting the hang of it now, and the odd fetish people are starting to find me... and pay me well! Smiley :)

    11 April 2015 - 20:34
    • sweetAngel

      How do people can find you? im still confuse in that site..pics are not easily get approved even if i followed the rules..And i cannot view if it got accepted or not, its not in my gallery..Do you only do cam shows there? if yes please i need help regarding that..Thanks Smiley :)

      13 April 2015 - 11:54
    • MissAlexxx

      Don't get me wrong it took me FOREVER to get registered properly, just keep emailing them asking what they want or need you to do, eventually someone will help you Smiley ;)

      13 April 2015 - 15:48
    • MissAlexxx

      Oh and yeah, i mostly cam on there and have my room set to paying customers only Smiley :)

      13 April 2015 - 15:49
  • GODDESSALPHA
    Professional stars
    GODDESSALPHA wrote a review about AdultWork (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Basically to make money on Adultwork you have to make yourself seen & be online/available regularly!

    21 March 2015 - 6:22
    • ukrose

      In a nutshell

      28 May 2017 - 20:07
  • GoddessG
    Graduate stars
    GoddessG wrote a review about AdultWork (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I love Adultwork. I signed up for their DailyPay group which has made the 3 week hold to just a couple days. It's great because minimum payout is $20 and I meet that minimum everyday. You can even up it to $200 and the DailyPay group will cover the transfer fees! They have answered every support question I've had within an hour, sometimes two. The traffic isn't too too great since I'm in the dominatrix section, but it is high quality traffic none-the-less. I love that I can be in free chat or private mode only. You can set your profile to accept phone calls and even just IM. You can even set free chat to only allow members so you don't have to waste time with guests. They also have a great feedback system. You can respond to feedback you don't agree with and even leave feedback for the custies you did a show for!

    It took me a bit to get the hang of their site, but now that I know all the ins and outs, I love it.myou can set up a store to sell pics, panties, Skype shows, etc. And if you do a Skype show, you get 70%!

    Payout for direct cam is 65%, and if you sign up for DailyPay, they only take an additional 6% since they front the 3 week lag time. Adultwork is one of my staple sites!

    12 March 2015 - 19:12
  • altbritney
    Hotshot stars
    altbritney wrote a review about AdultWork (5 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    We have been on Adult work for a few months now, It's very tricky to get around and the support is next to useless.. BUT..

    Stick with it, build up some regulars and enjoy safe happy money making camming. Read the rules to the site and stick to them. They have no nudity in free shows, you can use a few credits here and there to bump your profile up a little, they offer suggestions and help a lot for promoting and "selling" your page. You can customize your profile with extra tabs, sell your pics, vids and other items, and have a wish list feature directly on your page.
    The pay is Minimum 65% for direct cam, 70% everything else. - This has got to be some of the highest pays we have seen? No begging for tips, we use free chat (non nude) for a quick chat then usually straight into private or group (we find group is best for making the money) we get paid every single week with out fail (fortnightly in arrears). The best part is the easy UK bacs payments, saves a lot of hassle for us, something a lot of the US sites don't seem to offer unless its paxum / payoneer so you lose more %.

    There are some really cheap cams on there, but you will find that most customers don't really like them and come looking for and will pay for quality more often then not.

    Yes it's hard to start with, takes time to set up correctly, you will struggle, especially if you need to contact them, all the info is in the faq and help but by god its hard to find! but once you have sussed it....

    I hope this helps peeps, we nearly gave up, but we're so glad we stayed now.

    9 November 2014 - 21:56
Page 1 of 3