Last update: 16 April 2018

What do you want to do?



Zombaio on our forums:

Zombaio Reviews (by models):

Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls.com members


  • CammiCams
    Amateur stars
    CammiCams wrote a review about Zombaio (1 likes)
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    HELP! I have been with Zombaio since 2009 and never had a problem until now! I noticed that I have not been getting checks. So I looked at the payment reports and found out that they have not been paying me on time for months. I have been calling, talking to them live and all they say is we will resolve this problem as soon as possible. That has been a week ago and I reported the problem 3 weeks ago. They owe me well over $2500 and I need that money NOW!

    26 September 2018 - 14:15
    • /images/spacer.gif
      TOPMODEL18

      Pure Trash!

      5 October 2018 - 5:10
    • /images/spacer.gif
      CammiCams

      Switch Payment processors ASAP! They still owe me over $1800 and said that they would pay me everyday until I was paid in full. I have only received 1 payment and that was over a week ago! Now they will not respond to my emails, live chat or answer the phone! They have put me in a financial crisis and they will do the same to you!

      9 October 2018 - 14:24
  • nicehotjob
    Hotshot stars
    nicehotjob wrote a review about Zombaio (1 likes)
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    Zombaio are scammers! 2 years ago i had my own camsite and use them as payment processor. They take my money, never reply and than close my account without reason!

    16 April 2018 - 16:05
    • /images/spacer.gif
      CammiCams

      They owe me well over $2500! Did you get your money? If so how?

      26 September 2018 - 14:10
  • EstherH
    Mistress stars
    EstherH wrote a review about Zombaio
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    26 December 2017 - 0:09
  • AmazingShows
    Demigod stars
    AmazingShows wrote a review about Zombaio
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    They do not pay anymore, they owe me 100 bucks since half a year already, I go to their support chat every week and they always say that will pay, but the money never show up, they always say that they wait for the bank and bla bla bla. AVOID! AVOID AVOID!

    30 September 2015 - 1:08
  • sexyblonde
    Rookie stars
    sexyblonde wrote a review about Zombaio
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    They changed the manager and do not pay more. Appearance money zombaio 3 months.Smiley :(

    19 March 2015 - 13:53
  • KaitlinK
    Goddess stars
    KaitlinK wrote a review about Zombaio
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    I've used them on my site for over a year now and have been happy enough with them to keep using and to recommend to others (with some notes, below).

    The bad:
    Their support can take DAYS to get back to you, and at one point this was a major issue since I could not manually add a user. I would almost rate them a 2 on that, except that it was technically my fault for updating wordpress which changed the htaccess file pointing to their security script... and they DID end up apologizing for the awful delay in their response. Luckily my client was very understanding.

    Please be aware that WORDPRESS UPDATES CAN CHANGE THEIR HTACCESS FILE - so either do NOT use WordPress in your members area, or do NOT do updates, or backup your Htaccess file before updating the code.

    Also, it is MUCH easier if your script is in a subdirectory rather than subdomain. This caused me some issues with the initial set up.

    They auto blacklist some countries, and once I had a legit fan wanting to join (he was stationed in Africa or something- totally checked out). I just had him pay with a gift card and manually created access.

    Their affiliate program is apparently only considered so-so. Rabbits Reviews requires sites that use Zombaio to keep a button on their homepage (v.s. just on the "links" page).

    Their help documentation on anything but the initial setup, is pretty hard to find and not very helpful. I think they need to have this issue with WordPress updates covered :-)

    The good:
    I love their low processing rates and that you can accept mastercard and visa without any other fees!

    I love that you can generate payment code and sell cam shows very easily with "tokens". You have total control over how you charge and how much etc.

    You can easily set up an affiliate system with giving however much of a split you want to sites that promote you.

    Their code is easy to generate and to place on your site.

    You can have hidden payment options (so I can create a lower promo offer on a hidden page, and not have it show up on the main subscription form).

    You can also give discounts for customer loyalty, have trial subscriptions, etc.

    They are REALLY flexible in things you charge for and how you can use them. This is the main reason I've rated their software as 4 stars.

    Their checks come reliably, after you reach the $100 minimum. It is VERY discreet. I mistook my first check for a bill the first time!

    They really are nice and helpful, once you actually reach their customer service.

    I would recommend Zombaio to any beginner with a paysite who doesn't want to pay the $1000 visa/mc processing fee.

    16 December 2013 - 4:22
  • ChanelEvans
    Superstar stars
    ChanelEvans wrote a review about Zombaio
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    I Just added this provider for my site and I really like them!!! What drew me was the fact that they pretty much do EVERYTHING for you...handle all subscriptions, billing questions, technical support for your members, and even give them an option to remain loyal with a discounted membership when they try to leave the site. Jesper in technical support is the greatest!!! He's even installing all their scripts to my page since I'm not some savvy webmaster yet.
    Yeah...Chargebacks are $32...there's no getting around that. But their servicing fee is only 9% now so I'm good with that. Overall they add a very professional feel to your site and make the whole payment process a breeze!

    7 September 2013 - 5:27
  • BrandiLuv
    Demigod stars
    BrandiLuv wrote a review about Zombaio
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support

    The rates are pretty high in my opinion. 12.9% in each transaction. Plus $32.00 for each charge back and a 3.50 charge for a checking account wire transfer to the US.

    You have to process for three weeks before you get your first payout.

    17 January 2013 - 18:36