Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls members


Page 8 of 29

Avatar
EstherH wrote a review about Paypal (1 Likes)
November 8, 2017 - 2:10
Average
Adult Friendly
Fees
Support
Software


Avatar
EstherH wrote a review about Streamate Gold
November 8, 2017 - 2:10
Average
Adult Friendly
Fees
Support
Software


Avatar
EstherH wrote a review about Firstchoice Pay (Payoneer) (1 Likes)
October 22, 2017 - 17:44
Average
Adult Friendly
Fees
Support
Software

at the moment it is the best method for me. fees are not the lowest maybe but that's justified: I never had major issues. If you need support you just have to wait a bit for live chat, but they always get back to you


Avatar
vickiecams wrote a review about PervOutPay
September 27, 2017 - 0:12
Average
Adult Friendly
Fees
Support
Software

This company has been amazing even their customer service with some very demanding and retributive customers. They have truly been on the models side and I have had fast 24hr turn around with any issues I've had. The best part is honestly the 90% payout. Cannot find a better sex worker safe alternative for indie payments.


Avatar
Ginnyyy wrote a review about Indiebill (1 Likes)
July 26, 2017 - 20:00
Average
Adult Friendly
Fees
Support
Software

I have only good things to say about IndieBill. They're good at what they're doing and are being strong competitor to any other payment provider. From a cam girl POV, this is exactly what was missing nowadays.


Avatar
Gerald
August 2, 2017 - 18:36

Thank you very much Giny Smiley :)

Avatar
PoisonedPinx
August 15, 2017 - 12:39

How user friendly did you find IndieBill? I entertained the idea for a while, but wasn't quite sure.

Avatar
Gerald
August 18, 2017 - 11:17

If you wanna give it a try you just need to sign up with an email and can tour without verifying your ID Smiley :)

Avatar
Ginnyyy
September 12, 2017 - 20:42

Foind it to be very user friendly, indeed because everything is very intuitive. Nothing to set up is complicated, time consuminh or slow at all. If you want to change your prices on a page already created, make sure to create in advance 2 pages, one with your usual rates, one with any other rate you sometimes promote such as flash offers etc. I do this way. So you don t stay and edit prices often.

Avatar
Ginnyyy
September 12, 2017 - 20:52

E.g.: I have a Skype page with the regular rates and a skype page with the promo prices. Once a month I activate that promo page and at the end of the promo I change back to the usual page by listing one visible and the other off. Now for somebody for changes the prices often, I don t know how many similar pages you can create in advance, never tried more than 2 for the same option(Skype page, Tribute page). Every time somebody purchases you receive an e-mail very fast and the guy gets your skype ID if he buys from your Skype page. For kik and other packages, I set tribute pages (one regular, one with the promo which I activate it once a month) and I give them my kik via e-mail (the e-mail which he wrote it when he purchased).

Avatar
MoraMora wrote a review about Firstchoice Pay (Payoneer) (1 Likes)
July 11, 2017 - 10:56
Average
Adult Friendly
Fees
Support
Software

I can say only good things about Firstchoice, I wish all cam sites use it!
Brilliant payment service. The fees are upstanding.
Just one complaint, the answers from customer service should be quickier, usually it takes 3-4 working days.


Avatar
KennedyENT
November 19, 2017 - 3:42

what days do they payout? I feel like ive been waiting forever to get paid lol

Avatar
LoadedLuxx wrote a review about Paxum (5 Likes)
July 1, 2017 - 5:11
Average
Adult Friendly
Fees
Support
Software

***YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED*** LOL

Paxum is the worst payment processor I've EVER encountered. I despise most of them but boy PAXUM takes the cake in mega bullshit, delaying interest collecting scammers! It look me almost 3 months of them stalling to get my money! they do not honor EFT transfers! I even sent them a screenshot of my CHECK to verify that they had the right account! They don't verify the account like paypal so the customer is the dark about where the money is on there! What they don't want to tell you is that basically they want you the CUSTOMER to use a WIRE (which is 50$) to aquire your funds! I lost at least 200$ out of 2000k that I had on there! If your into masochism then by all means GO FOR IT! Otherwise, if your human like me, you will complete distress! Be warned ladies, they are scammers! Proceed at your own risk of homelessness, starvation and depression!

My theory is paxum holds money "hostage" to acquire INTEREST on your dollar, they are a lazy sorry excuse for a payment provider! Save yourself the grief.

They suck! Why?

1. You cannot reach them by phone (at any time), TRY IT! lol
2. The email support process is slow and inhumane. You will get a response between 1 or 2 days, telling what you already know lol
3. They act like you are working with the MOB to be verified.
4. The EFT process rarely works and you cannot transfer to a prepaid credit card
5. They make it almost impossible to get your money as it takes forever to contact them.

Closed my account and never happier! Smiley ;)

Not sure how they will stay in buisness.

Shame they do have one good person there, her name is Ruth and she is on here. She is helpful but since she works for a shit company like Paxum not much can be done to resolve the situation.


Avatar
TOPMODEL18
May 12, 2017 - 9:43

Tried to like your post. Like button is not working on this site again.

Avatar
DeniseD
July 5, 2017 - 11:10

yes they are shit,I only keep my account because the company that does my website only uses 2 ways of paying me either wire with a $40 fee or paxum for free,I have had a few issues with money going missing from my paxum account once due to a failed transfer funds to my bank account where my money went missing during the transfer and had to wait 4 months for it to be resolved and get my money back so didn't do anymore bank transfers for a while then attempted it again same thing happen'd,so never again did I do it,then recently I opted to transfer fund to my credit card,it didn't work and money has gone missing from my paxum card when I have tried to withdraw money from an ATM even though I had the funds on the card before doing the transactions,and yet again had to wait for months to get the money back and before they even started reclaiming the money if they didn't take the funds themselves I had to re do the dispute form 4 times ,they clearly are a dodgy company and if you look up reviews on them the company it is a scam and expect to have money go missing either from you're card or transfer and wait months to get your funds back,unless a site only uses paxum avoid paxum like the plague go with first choice pay originally payoneer,if you see unauthorised transactions they initially tell you to contact the merchant but if that doesn't work they put the money back onto you're card and rectify any issues very quickly

Avatar
lovelicks69
July 14, 2017 - 12:24

Thank you! finally someone who writes a REAL review about this company. Similar story to you girls, I've been trying to get my money since Frebruary. Failed EFT, bullshit excuses and stalling, get offered a prepaid card for free, 2 months of it apparently "printing" now. I know if I try an EFT it will fail again, and I know I will probably never get my card. So if anyone here has a working card as well as a working paypal I will send you my $69USD on paxum if you can reimburse me through paypal. I think that is the only way I will see that money. Luckily there is only one site I used that uses this shocking processor, I no longer use that site and refuse to ever use Paxum again.

Avatar
RobynGreene wrote a review about Firstchoice Pay (Payoneer)
June 30, 2017 - 9:42
Average
Adult Friendly
Fees
Support
Software

Brilliant payment service. The fees bug me a little but they're pretty negligible and the customer service is absolutely outstanding!


Avatar
danep
July 5, 2017 - 8:50

Hi, and thank you so much for the positive review. Feel free to ping me directly about your fee inquiries, Dan Smiley :)

Avatar
ghazelnut wrote a review about Firstchoice Pay (Payoneer) (1 Likes)
June 27, 2017 - 13:44
Average
Adult Friendly
Fees
Support
Software

Firstchoice have been my go-to payment provider since I entered the cam space. Upon cashing out/payment dates from cam sites, the funds are available within minutes. The debit card is acceptable at any retailer and the ability to withdraw funds from any ATM is the most useful feature. Bear in mind that there are ATM fees according to the bank chosen.

Support are rather slow to respond and often will not provide updates to changes. This occurred with the transition from Payoneer to Firstchoice. Associated fees with the use of the provider can be frustrating, but bear in mind that all payment providers will charge for their services.

However, they are fair and easy to use and for this reason have my recommendation.


Avatar
danep
June 28, 2017 - 8:53

Thanks you so much for the review Ghazelnut. The transition did have a few minor individual hiccups, also because web cam performers are busy people by nature, so I wouldn't expect everyone to view every single e-mailSmiley :) This is exactly what I'm here for, to listen and assist. Don't be a stranger, Dan.

Avatar
SweetCara wrote a review about Paxum (4 Likes)
June 23, 2017 - 22:56
Average
Support

I am starting to think that Paxum is some kind of ponzi scheme. Some people get their money just fine, and others are left hanging in the cloud, with funds missing until they give up asking for them. Given the origins of the owner, it wouldn't surprise me one bit. I have tried to be patient and polite about my ongoing issue with Paxum, but I just can't keep my mouth closed anymore, because I find their service and customer service just plain unacceptable.

I have been trying to get a small amount of money out of Paxum since mid-late May. It was my first (and likely only) attempt at doing business with them. My first EFT withdrawal failed and was returned to my Paxum account, even though I got an email saying the transaction was successful.

My second attempt was onto an external card. That transaction was initiated in the third week of May. The money never showed up on my card, and was not returned to my Paxum account. It is still not in my Paxum account today, June 23, even though I have been messaging support about it since June 7. They tell me it is up to their processor to investigate what happened. I don't understand why it is taking so long to figure out where the money is in this digital age. Someone is not doing his or her job.

I feel that if Paxum really cared about the people paying their bills by using their service, they would actually push for the resolution of such issues faster. Instead they give polite non-answers as if they are buying more time, trying to get me to give up on getting my money perhaps?

I wish I had read on xbiz sooner and also online, about all the shitty reviews this company has. I do wonder now how much longer they are going to be in business at this rate. Holding funds hostage is never a good sign for the outlook of any company. Many have already moved away from Paxum.

I reached out to Chris via email twice and on twitter once. He responded to twitter, but not the emails, hence still no help. Ruth was nice and helpful the first time, and ignored me the second time. Maybe they are both out looking for better jobs since Paxum might fold soon at the rate things are going. I might never see my money now. It wasn't a lot of money (~230 usd) but it was a lot to me as a person who suffers with really bad depression and can't work very much.

If you actually care to access the money you work hard for every day, please save your sanity and never use this pseudo-service. Payoneer/First Choice eats you alive in fees, but dammit the money is always there when they say it's going to be there, and Dan the forum rep is awesome at actually SOLVING problems. I am the same nationality as Paxum's owner and I do not trust my kind. They are very smart and great at scheming money away from people when they hold the wrong values. You have been warned.


Avatar
SweetCara
July 18, 2017 - 19:32

I can't change my review, but I wanted to update the situation. So it has been close to two months since I first attempted to withdraw, and my missing funds have finally been returned to my Paxum account. I couldn't believe my eyes when I saw the email. I have now taken my funds out through a middle man, and I will not use Paxum again. I am glad I was able to have some money left after all the fees were lost, but this service is too much of a headache for future use.

Avatar
SISSI66 wrote a review about CammodelDirectory (1 Likes)
June 18, 2017 - 22:41
Average
Adult Friendly
Fees
Support
Software

Payments are never late, even with the payment processor problem of the last 2 weeks. The most correct site I know.


Avatar
nickynewport wrote a review about Bitcoin (1 Likes)
June 5, 2017 - 19:36
Average
Adult Friendly
Fees
Support
Software

Ok here is the deal, bitcoins are decentralized, so just be aware of the exchange rate as well as youre brokerage fees and youll be set!


Avatar
ukrose wrote a review about Bitcoin
June 2, 2017 - 20:39
Average
Adult Friendly
Fees
Support
Software

lovely currency


Avatar
ukrose wrote a review about AdultWork Credits
June 2, 2017 - 9:34
Average
Adult Friendly
Fees
Support
Software


Avatar
MsBrigitte wrote a review about G Pay
May 25, 2017 - 1:42
Average
Adult Friendly
Fees
Support
Software

I use google wallet to receive security deposits when I do outcalls (I am a professional dominatrix) and for cam clients who found me through my website. There is no fee to pay on my end and the money is transferred to my bank account the same day. It is very easy to use.
My gf who is a traveling mistress uses it all the time and never has had any issues with them either.


Avatar
veronica007 wrote a review about ePayments (2 Likes)
May 22, 2017 - 6:37
Average
Adult Friendly
Fees
Support
Software

Yes, they have decent fees but in my opinion that's their only benefit. I've been trying to set up an account there for a week. Skyprivate transferred my money there within 24 hours and I can't access it because there are about 1001 hoops to jump through to set up an actual functioning account. The website does not specifically say what's all required. After you've submitted your info, they tell you a day or two later that it's not valid but again, never quite telling you what is exactly needed. I've been fighting with this site for a week now. I have money there that they won't let me access. The only support is an email form that takes about 24 hours for a response.


Avatar
dominalola wrote a review about Deliverycode
May 9, 2017 - 17:23
Average
Adult Friendly
Fees
Support
Software

I stopped with them, because I did not get my gifts two times.
Both above 70-80 eur from Amazon.
After these I got a 17$ gift voucher ....
I was emailing for ages, never arrived anything.
I rather use amazon wishlist and the address of a friend.


Avatar
TOPMODEL18
May 12, 2017 - 10:33

Don is pretty great. Try talking to Don

Avatar
Freebird15
June 21, 2018 - 14:39

Are there any other experiences? Positive or negative?

Avatar
vickiecams wrote a review about GiftRocket
April 30, 2017 - 14:48
Average
Adult Friendly
Fees
Support
Software

This was the first place I ever got paid for my vids and pics when I started out. Caution though!!! Keep it small $25-$50 and only use it with people you trust. People can reclaim their money after the show if they want to be dicks about it and there is little you can do. Reedemtion has always been fast and payment within a few business days. I absolutely love it for instant cash gifts like a gift card.


Avatar
Anonymous wrote a review about Paxum (1 Likes)
April 27, 2017 - 9:02
Average
Adult Friendly
Fees
Support
Software

USE PAXUM AT YOUR OWN RISK!
Firstly..Some sites only use Paxum this is the only reason I signed up for their service. I do not have a Paxum card, nor do I want one.

Let's start with the Fees...you get charged to load your account, you gets charged for withdrawing. You get charged $50 for a card that may never arrive. Compared to First Choice $14.95 for a card that arrived in 3 weeks, $5 or $3 per load and a $1 a month transaction fee. To me that is much cheaper.

Payout options...Wire, Paxum Card, Cheque, or EFT transfer to your bank. I recently chose to withdraw my funds using EFT that says it takes 7 days. I was charged $8.95 for this option. A month later I still don't have my money.

Support...they do reply at least, but if you have a problem expect to be waiting for weeks for an answer. 3 weeks now I have been waiting for the investigation department to get back to me as to why my money has gone missing.

Google Paxum reviews....the first site that comes up has hundreds of people complaining about similar issues. People order cards that never arrive, then they are pushed into ordering express shipping for $90 for the card to still not arrive. All you get is excuses from Paxum. Heaps of people there that have requested EFT payments to their bank for the money to either never arrrive or show up 3 months later. Paxum's standard response is "we are investigating and will get back to you". 3 weeks and counting so far...

Paxum also have in their terms that if you make too many complaints, they will terminate your account and keep your money.
Section 6
(e) Receipt by Paxum of excessive complaints regarding your account, business or service;

Also take note of this:
Under section 7
The parties irrevocably submit and attorn to the jurisdiction of such courts to finally adjudicate or determine any suit, action or proceedings arising out of or in connection with this Agreement. Paxum Inc, a duly incorporated Belize company with its headquarters located at Blake Building, Eyre Hutson St Suite 102, Ground Floor, Belize City, Belize is the sole beneficiary of the E-Wallet and card operations.

So all their banking is done in Belize, only their support office is located in Canada....i guess that explains why it is taking so long to get a response!

After contacting them every week for the last week and now writing this review I'm guessing I will never see my money. If by some miracle I do I will update this review to a less negative one.


Avatar
TOPMODEL18
May 12, 2017 - 9:41

Tried to like your post. Like button is not working on this site again.

Avatar
SweetCara
June 26, 2017 - 17:23

Have you been able to withdraw your funds?

Avatar
LoadedLuxx
July 1, 2017 - 1:49

Only way I got my money was by wire girls, lol if the EFT actually works I'll be suprised

Avatar
lovelicks69
July 14, 2017 - 12:34

This was my post, I decided to write it annonymously as I read in their rules that they can and will delete your account and take your money if you write a negative post on the internet. I thought it best to err on the side of caution. Anyway I still do not have my money. Ruth offered me the prepaid card for free as the $50 fee would have taken the majority of the funds I had in there. The support from this side is either an absolute joke or they are in the dark as much as we are and forced to use responses from a script (the more likely of the two) But the tone of responses from support gets a lot ruder. The latest excuse is there has been a delay with the place that prints the cards, they have no control over it I will get notified once it's been sent. From all the reviews I've read the card will never arrive, they will then offer to send it out for a fee of $95. This will go on until I give up, or find someone with a working active card that is willing to do an exchange via paypal. This is by far the worst company I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with and I've had to deal with a lot of shitty companies with terrible support. Researching this company all of their banking is based in Belize, unless you are willing to take them to court in that country, you will never see your money again. They are in effect untouchable and will continue to rip off cam girls. Any cam site that even offers Paxum is not worth my time, as I believe half of these companies that only offer Paxum or wire are in league with them. The only way to take these people down is to write honest negative reviews and make sure every cam girl knows about these scammers. I'm only loosing a years worth of sales on ELM (I really hate that site, it's too weird for me) totally $69. I'd hate to have lost more, like many cam girls I don't have a normal day job and I'm on a disability pension, every cent makes a huge difference to me.

Avatar
lovelicks69
July 14, 2017 - 12:51

This is the PM I just sent, I post it here as I really just don't give a crap anymore. Hi Ruth, I appreciate that you did try to help, and that maybe your hands are tied. I took advantage of the voucher for the prepaid card, but months later the card is still "printing". Maybe I could believe the poor excuse that there have been issues that Paxum has no control of, but from reading all the negative reviews this has been going on since 2015. Clearly Paxum is a fraud. The last 5 reviews about Paxum on this website alone, have all been negative. Myself and a quite a few other cam girls have been, and will continue to post negative reviews about Paxum so that other cam girls will not use your service. If the negative issues with failed EFT transactions, Prepaid cards that never arrive, and the complete lack of customer service only affected a small minority of customers, then there wouldn't be so many negative reviews and experiences out there online. I really don't know how Paxum is still in business but I guess since they use offshore banking in Belize you can get away with theft and fraud. I suspect with so much legal action against Paxum this company may not be around for much longer. If Paxum had stolen a larger amount from me, and I wasn't a poor pensioner, I would be launching legal action against this company too.

Avatar
kittencums wrote a review about Bitcoin
April 21, 2017 - 1:00
Average
Adult Friendly
Fees

Bitcoin is a p2p (peer to peer) decentralised (managed without central authority) cryptocurrency (a digital currency in which encryption techniques are used to regulate the generation of units of currency and verify the transfer of funds). What does this really mean? It means instant, fee free, and anonymous. It means awesome.


Avatar
KendiCumming wrote a review about Indiebill
April 18, 2017 - 22:22
Average
Adult Friendly
Fees
Support
Software

Love the site and the percentage is awesome. My only gripe is not having the ability to edit prices or have recurring billing. It's a small price to pay for 85% take home though.


Avatar
Gerald
June 22, 2017 - 23:53

Thank you very much Kendi Smiley :) I hope we can get what you miss and even more live in IndieBill this year !

Avatar
LydiaLust wrote a review about Firstchoice Pay (Payoneer)
April 15, 2017 - 19:35
Average
Adult Friendly
Fees
Support
Software


Avatar
faekitty wrote a review about Paxum
April 11, 2017 - 14:55
Average
Adult Friendly
Fees
Support
Software

I found paxum harder than most payment options to set up -- it has quite an unfriendly user interface which is difficult to follow. I would like it a lot if they optimised their site a little better to make it friendlier for newer customers. Saying that now that Im finally settled into their payment system, I have a better idea on how to work the site.

This is one of the better payment options for International/European cam models, since checks can get lost in the mail, or the minimum amount earned for a wire transfer is way too much, adult work accepting payment methods like paxum get the approval.

In order for you to transfer dollars into euros or what your preferred currency is, you firstly have to transfer the dollar amount into your European account, which simply converts the money for you. Then, you have to withdraw your money from the paxum account into your actual bank account. I dont recommend the other options as when I want a payment, I want it in my actual bank account. I dont want to take money out of an ATM and then bank it, that would be a hassle each time.

There is a fee I dont really approve of. For me, they take 8 euros as a payment fee, so you always have to take at least -10 euros off of your payment, which is a little unfair considering you already sacrifice a cut of your money from the cam site youre working with.

I dont agree with a lot of what Paxum has to offer. This review is subject to change if they mess up my withdrawal request or improve their site in any way. At the moment Im using paxum as a payment option because there is nothing better available for my country and I recommend it only on that note, however I cant really recommend it on any other reasoning.


Avatar
kandy_anjel wrote a review about Firstchoice Pay (Payoneer)
April 5, 2017 - 17:56
Average
Adult Friendly
Fees
Support
Software

My first choice for a payment provider i use it with every site if possible i love it!!!


Avatar
AllyWeb wrote a review about CammodelDirectory (1 Likes)
March 22, 2017 - 1:39
Average
Adult Friendly
Fees
Support

I would recommend this site to any independent cam girl who does not want to be on a live site. Mark, the owner, is always available to help and they are very fair with their payments! Always on time and the direct deposit option is amazing!


Page 8 of 29