Last update: 30 April 2017

What do you want to do?



GiftRocket on our forums:

GiftRocket Reviews (by models):

Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls.com members


  • victoriabras
    victoriabras wrote a review about GiftRocket
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    This was the first place I ever got paid for my vids and pics when I started out. Caution though!!! Keep it small $25-$50 and only use it with people you trust. People can reclaim their money after the show if they want to be dicks about it and there is little you can do. Reedemtion has always been fast and payment within a few business days. I absolutely love it for instant cash gifts like a gift card.

    30 April 2017 - 14:48
  • KendiCumming
    KendiCumming wrote a review about GiftRocket
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    They're adult friendly in the sense that they don't care if you use their service for adult ventures. I've never had a problem with them processing payments in a timely manner. They also make the buyer cover the payment fees, so there aren't any on the seller's end.

    my main gripe is that they do not protect you from charge backs. I had some loser pay me $300 for some content and demanded a charge back a couple days later, which the site readily gave him without notice to me.

    6 August 2016 - 14:09
  • DonaDiabla
    DonaDiabla wrote a review about GiftRocket
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    I am writing this review on giftrocket based on a recently exchange. Recently, they reverse an 100 dollar gift card from my bank account without telling me anything about it. My bank had alerted me on the problems and giftrocket told me nothing. They took my money without alerting my client nor myself. Normally, I will give them three stars all the way around but this time...support gets 1 star. They need to fix it this weekend.

    10 June 2016 - 12:38
  • CazzyKush
    CazzyKush wrote a review about GiftRocket
    Average
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    I love Gift Rocket but the fees are kind of high, only reason for my 4 star.

    22 March 2016 - 8:25
  • Anon772
    Anon772 wrote a review about GiftRocket
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    29 September 2015 - 17:24
  • ryunasiege
    ryunasiege wrote a review about GiftRocket
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    I have had very few problems sending or receiving gifts this way. The fees are expensive but they are on the sender's side. I contacted support once to get in writing a clarification whether the receiver's information was divulged to the sender. They were polite. I think it took them a day or two respond. They seem to review transactions for fraud and misuse fairly often and strictly.

    1 September 2015 - 8:02
  • aliceamelia
    aliceamelia wrote a review about GiftRocket
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    22 August 2015 - 3:06
  • nisabeech
    nisabeech wrote a review about GiftRocket
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    23 July 2015 - 3:52
  • CherAzur
    CherAzur wrote a review about GiftRocket
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    First it Takes Why to Long for a GiftRocket Giftcard to be Transferred into your account be it Paypal, Direct Deposit, or Check. There Staff gets Rude when you Bother them about the Payout of your Giftcard when it come to time. They Do have Fees Placed on the Sender which Counts on the Amount they Send. One Fan Said they Charged him a Extra $16 for a $200 Giftcard.

    Plus its US ONLY

    8 July 2015 - 2:23
  • goddessbri
    goddessbri wrote a review about GiftRocket
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    I think this is a bad idea to accept for shows. I have gotten many emails from giftrocket saying the guy is spam and it didn't go through even after I redeem it... so the guys get the show off because you think it goes through and then it really doesn't..be careful..use this for tips and from regulars you trust.

    31 May 2015 - 9:03
  • GODDESSALPHA
    GODDESSALPHA wrote a review about GiftRocket
    Average
    Support
    Software

    Isn't available in the UK which sucks, think it works well in the US though.

    31 March 2015 - 20:20
  • dominalola
    dominalola wrote a review about GiftRocket
    Average
    Fees
    Software

    Slow. Far too slow - takes 1-4 day to redeem. Maybe can work with trustful customers but my first experience is a BIG FAT CHARGEBACK. (100$ !!!)
    Fortunately I DID NOT do the show.
    Lol -a 100 usd show before I get it?? No. That was the reason of cancelling it. (Or not.)

    28 March 2015 - 0:33
  • XoAmy
    XoAmy wrote a review about GiftRocket
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    Very easy to use, I've never had a problem. Just sure you wait until the payment has been processed by your bank. Fees are on the client's end, and it's only about 2.5% I believe.

    15 March 2015 - 19:56
  • beckylesabre
    beckylesabre wrote a review about GiftRocket
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Software

    It seems adult friendly to me as it is just a "gift". I haven't noticed any fees but I just immediately transfer it to paypal. I haven't had to use any support yet so I can't really rate them on their customer service yet. The software/platform setup seems extremely user friendly to me.

    9 January 2015 - 19:47
  • moong0dd3ss
    moong0dd3ss wrote a review about GiftRocket
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    I've used GiftRocket a few times and I LOVE IT! The money goes right into my bank account, so it's just like getting cash.

    PROS:
    -easy to set up and use
    -the support team was really friendly with helping me and responded to my emails quickly
    -TOTALLY anonymous for you and your gifter (only an email address is required to receive a gift card)
    -spend the money however you want
    -gifters and suggest what to use your gift for, even include a link to an item they want to buy for you
    -you can send a personal Thank You message back to whomever sends you a gift
    -free to use

    CONS:
    -even after confirming a gift card, the money takes 4 DAYS to clear in your account (bank transfer/direct deposit option; I can't comment on checks in the mail)
    -available ONLY in the US; not yet available in other countries but as the site grows, this may change
    -service fee of approx. $2 to send a gift of $1-90; $4 for anything higher than $100



    Hope this was helpful <3

    29 December 2014 - 13:22
  • SmokeyLane
    SmokeyLane wrote a review about GiftRocket
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    I have used GiftRocket a few times now and had great experience's with the site each time. I have read in several places about "customers" cancelling after the show, I personally haven't had this problem. Then again I only offer this feature to my trusted/repeat "customers" also. I will def use this site in the future but only with trusted customers.

    21 December 2014 - 2:53
  • KoddiLove
    KoddiLove wrote a review about GiftRocket
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support

    Transactions can be canceled by buyer even after you have redeemed the gift card- I'd suggest waiting until the money clears whatever account you are sending it to first before doing the show- last time I used it the guy canceled the card right after

    7 August 2014 - 9:12
  • ScottyHottie
    ScottyHottie wrote a review about GiftRocket

    This can only be used if the customer is from the USA, so seeing as my American clientelle base is pretty small I haven't looked into it further.

    Besides, I have heard from girls who use it (or rather, used to) about being burned. Everything looked ok, then the next day the payment was mysteriously declined. So, it's not foolproof.

    25 February 2013 - 18:52
  • BrandiLuv
    BrandiLuv wrote a review about GiftRocket
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support

    Non Adult Friendly and could possible be used to scam. When it first opened I sent a gift card to myself using 2 very separate emails.

    At first it looked like the transaction went through smoothly. I received the gift confirmation
    and claimed it. 2 days later there was nothing that indicating the money was sent. So I emailed them, inquired about the gift card and another day later received a message back asking me what the the gift card was for. ??! That alone boggled my mind. I told them I was looking for a way to send xmas gift cards and wanted to test out their system before jumping in. lol

    Not only did they send out a confirmation that it went though, but then they failed to send me an email stating that it was blocked (on the receivers end).

    In short. Someone can send a gift ecard, it will look like it goes through, but it could very well that it don't and you have absolutely no idea.

    17 January 2013 - 18:22