Adult Friendly
Go to GiftRocket Incorrect or missing information? Contact Tristan

GiftRocket Reviews (by members):

Only show reviews by experienced members


Page 2 of 2
Avatar
goddessbri wrote a review about GiftRocket
May 31, 2015 - 9:03
Average
Adult Friendly
Fees
Support
Software

I think this is a bad idea to accept for shows. I have gotten many emails from giftrocket saying the guy is spam and it didn't go through even after I redeem it... so the guys get the show off because you think it goes through and then it really doesn't..be careful..use this for tips and from regulars you trust.

Avatar
GODDESSALPHA wrote a review about GiftRocket
March 31, 2015 - 20:20
Average
Support
Software

Isn't available in the UK which sucks, think it works well in the US though.

Avatar
dominalola wrote a review about GiftRocket
March 28, 2015 - 0:33
Average
Fees
Software

Slow. Far too slow - takes 1-4 day to redeem. Maybe can work with trustful customers but my first experience is a BIG FAT CHARGEBACK. (100$ !!!)
Fortunately I DID NOT do the show.
Lol -a 100 usd show before I get it?? No. Smiley :) That was the reason of cancelling it. (Or not.)

Avatar
XoAmy wrote a review about GiftRocket
March 15, 2015 - 19:56
Average
Adult Friendly
Fees
Support
Software

Very easy to use, I've never had a problem. Just sure you wait until the payment has been processed by your bank. Fees are on the client's end, and it's only about 2.5% I believe.

Avatar
beckylesabre wrote a review about GiftRocket
January 9, 2015 - 19:47
Average
Adult Friendly
Fees
Software

It seems adult friendly to me as it is just a "gift". I haven't noticed any fees but I just immediately transfer it to paypal. I haven't had to use any support yet so I can't really rate them on their customer service yet. The software/platform setup seems extremely user friendly to me.

Avatar
moong0dd3ss wrote a review about GiftRocket
December 29, 2014 - 13:22
Average
Adult Friendly
Fees
Support
Software

I've used GiftRocket a few times and I LOVE IT! The money goes right into my bank account, so it's just like getting cash.

PROS:
-easy to set up and use
-the support team was really friendly with helping me and responded to my emails quickly
-TOTALLY anonymous for you and your gifter (only an email address is required to receive a gift card)
-spend the money however you want
-gifters and suggest what to use your gift for, even include a link to an item they want to buy for you
-you can send a personal Thank You message back to whomever sends you a gift
-free to use

CONS:
-even after confirming a gift card, the money takes 4 DAYS to clear in your account (bank transfer/direct deposit option; I can't comment on checks in the mail)
-available ONLY in the US; not yet available in other countries but as the site grows, this may change
-service fee of approx. $2 to send a gift of $1-90; $4 for anything higher than $100



Hope this was helpful

Avatar
SmokeyLane wrote a review about GiftRocket
December 21, 2014 - 2:53
Average
Adult Friendly
Fees
Support
Software

I have used GiftRocket a few times now and had great experience's with the site each time. I have read in several places about "customers" cancelling after the show, I personally haven't had this problem. Then again I only offer this feature to my trusted/repeat "customers" also. I will def use this site in the future but only with trusted customers.

Avatar
KoddiLove wrote a review about GiftRocket
August 7, 2014 - 9:12
Average
Adult Friendly
Fees
Support

Transactions can be canceled by buyer even after you have redeemed the gift card- I'd suggest waiting until the money clears whatever account you are sending it to first before doing the show- last time I used it the guy canceled the card right after

Avatar
ScottyHottie wrote a review about GiftRocket
February 25, 2013 - 18:52

This can only be used if the customer is from the USA, so seeing as my American clientelle base is pretty small I haven't looked into it further.

Besides, I have heard from girls who use it (or rather, used to) about being burned. Everything looked ok, then the next day the payment was mysteriously declined. So, it's not foolproof.

Avatar
BrandiLuv wrote a review about GiftRocket
January 17, 2013 - 18:22
Average
Adult Friendly
Fees
Support

Non Adult Friendly and could possible be used to scam. When it first opened I sent a gift card to myself using 2 very separate emails.

At first it looked like the transaction went through smoothly. I received the gift confirmation
and claimed it. 2 days later there was nothing that indicating the money was sent. So I emailed them, inquired about the gift card and another day later received a message back asking me what the the gift card was for. ??! That alone boggled my mind. I told them I was looking for a way to send xmas gift cards and wanted to test out their system before jumping in. lol

Not only did they send out a confirmation that it went though, but then they failed to send me an email stating that it was blocked (on the receivers end).

In short. Someone can send a gift ecard, it will look like it goes through, but it could very well that it don't and you have absolutely no idea.

Page 2 of 2

Write a review about GiftRocket