Last update: March 3, 2019

What do you want to do?



Paxum on our forums:

Paxum Reviews (by models):

Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls.com members


Page 1 of 2

  • jamaicanpumz
    Graduate stars
    jamaicanpumz wrote a review about Paxum
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    while i have no problems with their fees or support. i have a problem with their issuing bank of choice. i used to love paxum when they were with firstchoice we could shop anywhere online. now i cant use this new card on many online platforms. i cant even do trading any more and that is frustrating. paxum find a new bank please. trucash sucks

    March 3, 2019 - 15:57
  • wefuck4music
    Graduate stars
    wefuck4music wrote a review about Paxum (1 likes)
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    This has gotta be the worst effing support i have ever come across.I have tried to sign up for the site now for two months but the browser gets stuck during signup in both mozilla and chrome and on my iphone!!!When they actually answered they tell me to clear my cookies on pc...ok i tried that...still not working.I write again and still no answer...that was a month ago ffs!!!Wtf???

    February 19, 2019 - 18:01
  • Miss_Leh
    Skilled stars
    Miss_Leh wrote a review about Paxum (1 likes)
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    I try to get my Paxum card since April 2018. I sent the card's fee value early on because I had hoped it would expedite the process but with normal shipping. On the site it appeared that the card was sent on September 19, 2018. The card didn't arrive until today, they said that they sent and that the card was lost. Okay, in November of 2018 I paid for a new card and this time I asked for the express delivery, because I'd have to track the shipment. I already spent almost $ 150 with this company and even today, almost a year after I started the process, I didn't receive my card.
    I don't recommend. I worked with Payonner and First Choice and it was always fast, I never had problems.

    February 3, 2019 - 14:46
    • /images/spacer.gif
      ChrisPaxum

      If you do not receive your card in the state amount of time on our website with the shipping method you selected you will 100% get your money back. Please email me [email protected]

      Look forward to making this right for you.

      February 3, 2019 - 15:56
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Miss_Leh

      I sent a email.
      I hope you have some solution for my problem.
      So, I come back here and I say how you solved this case.

      February 7, 2019 - 19:14
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Miss_Leh

      Although Chris didn't respond to my email, the issue was resolved. My card arrived yesterday and it's working normally. And they returned the value of the express delivery.

      February 15, 2019 - 14:50
    • /images/spacer.gif
      wefuck4music

      Did you have also have technical difficulties during signup?We have major issues.And no help at all from support,not an answer...nothing.

      March 1, 2019 - 16:19
  • AelaAmethyst
    Graduate stars
    AelaAmethyst wrote a review about Paxum (1 likes)
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    My issue with my card got sorted out immediately.

    October 31, 2018 - 13:25
  • QueenPee
    Hotshot stars
    QueenPee wrote a review about Paxum (3 likes)
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    Terrible payment provider ever!

    October 19, 2018 - 15:45
  • KittyCat23
    Anonymous wrote a review about Paxum (1 likes)
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    October 14, 2018 - 20:52
  • AngieBlu
    Wizard stars
    AngieBlu wrote a review about Paxum (1 likes)
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    I have been waiting since the beginning of June 2018 (coming close to a total of three months now) to receive my card after finally being verified (which also took forever to put it lightly.)
    I emailed them just two days ago informing them that I still have not received a card to which they replied:

    Unfortunately we don't have any control over the post office and, since your card was shipped on 2018-06-28, we can assume it has been lost.

    In this situation, we can issue a replacement card for a $7 fee. If you wish to submit the request for a replacement card please post a reply (in this ticket) in which you confirm the request and authorize us to deduct the replacement fee.

    Keep in mind that we also offer express shipping, which costs $95 but provides a tracking number and has the card delivered within one week (after the request is processed, the card is printed and received at our shipping department). If you choose express delivery please mention this in your reply (make sure you have a balance of minimum $95) along with your authorization to deduct the express fee.

    I will be closing my account with them.
    It is totally not worth the time and the ridiculous fees.
    I signed up to COSMO payment and received a card within ONE WEEK.

    October 10, 2018 - 11:01
    • /images/spacer.gif
      cherrypie

      it happened the same to me, but finally it has arrived, since i receive twice a month my payments, I use COSMO which is great, I havent yet activated the PAXUM, but I am keeping it just in case Cosmo will suddenly end their service as it happened to Firstchoicepay. Paxum is good if you want to cash out daily.

      October 13, 2018 - 19:49
    • /images/spacer.gif
      ChrisPaxum

      I'll have the $7.00 refunded to your account and still have your card re-issued to you. Please email me [email protected]om

      February 3, 2019 - 15:58
  • SISSI66
    Demigod stars
    SISSI66 wrote a review about Paxum (1 likes)
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    September 5, 2018 - 22:58
    • /images/spacer.gif
      SISSI66

      I don't use the card, only transfers to my bank account, works very well.

      January 6, 2019 - 21:47
  • NikitaCam
    Hero stars
    NikitaCam wrote a review about Paxum
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    I'm very scared about Paxum and my money. 30 days for a verification of identity and they blocked 3000 dollars in my account. The support don't reply at my emails. Now I think to go to a lawyer and do a legal action. I'm really scared to lose all my money.

    August 28, 2018 - 9:32
    • /images/spacer.gif
      NikitaCam

      Finally after 60 days they unlock my money. Support must to be a little bit faster I think. Now all working well.

      September 16, 2018 - 19:43
    • /images/spacer.gif
      scarlett6

      I heard they dont do us? I couldn't sign up there

      October 4, 2018 - 20:51
    • /images/spacer.gif
      LadyMorrigan

      Correct, scarlett6: "U.S. Users are permitted only if they are using the Platform Services as a business and not as individual consumers. U.S. individuals (i.e. non-businesses Persons) are not permitted to use the Platform Services." You can still use their services if you own a business and live in the US.

      October 16, 2018 - 19:14
    • /images/spacer.gif
      ChrisPaxum

      Morrigan is correct , we work with US clients still as long as you are a registered business. A registered business can be as little as a DBA.

      February 3, 2019 - 15:59
  • Swe
    Hotshot stars
    Swe wrote a review about Paxum
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    Verification process lasted forever. I applied for a card but it is still in god now what. For sure not in prinnting or shipping. Support suck.

    August 22, 2018 - 14:38
  • dominalola
    Mistress stars
    dominalola wrote a review about Paxum (1 likes)
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    Verification lasts over 10 days and I had to write a special email to someone I heared of here in the forum.
    I got my card 2 months after signing up. I was waiting for unacceptable long time for my money. I haven't try to withdraw money from ATM yet next step is this. I will close my account there. $49 for a cadr /year. Extremely high fee. Ridiculous.
    They told me to use EFT transfer to get my money because only $5. Well yes, but their USD/EUR conversion is a theft. Not to mention this is on the top of card fee and on the top of transfer fee.

    July 1, 2018 - 17:09
    • /images/spacer.gif
      dominalola

      NOW I GOT MY CARD I JUST CAN'T WITHDRAW A CENT FROM AN ATM. WHAT ELSE? I WILL TAKE OUT ALL THE MONEY AND FIND SOMEONE ELSE.

      July 4, 2018 - 16:07
    • /images/spacer.gif
      LoveAnnie

      Same here

      August 22, 2018 - 14:04
    • /images/spacer.gif
      TOPMODEL18

      There might be directions for that particular card. Meaning you might have to activate it online or Activate it online and make the first withdraw from a bank machine of Paxum's preference. If they have a bank machine locator tool, use it to find the machine closest to you and try using that one.

      September 3, 2018 - 21:19
  • ItalianGfnd
    Hero stars
    ItalianGfnd wrote a review about Paxum (1 likes)
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    they support has been ignoring m emails for past month...its took me 2 months to receive their card (unacceptable), they said they'd ship temporary cards a month ago but mine has been shipped only 5 days ago...they wont let transfer money to british accounts...they left so many models in trouble after FCP went shit...i do not recommend them. I had to send all my money back to camsite and open an account with epayments so they could trasnfer my money there. In all this drama ZERO reply from paxum. Even on twitter loads of messages from models in my same situation...

    May 17, 2018 - 16:58
    • /images/spacer.gif
      shantou

      "they wont let transfer money to british account"

      What they said why?

      June 21, 2018 - 20:59
  • Darcydevin
    Expert stars
    Darcydevin wrote a review about Paxum (1 likes)
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    Takes quite a long time to process payments but have not had any issues with non-payment as some other models seem to have had. Support gives generic responses

    May 7, 2018 - 16:32
  • kiarasilver
    Hotshot stars
    kiarasilver wrote a review about Paxum
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    April 20, 2018 - 14:25
  • Eva
    Hero stars
    Eva wrote a review about Paxum (1 likes)
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    My account waits for approval for 7 days. Support doesn't reply on tickets and emails. They don't care about clients at all as far as I can see, cause verified users say so and I see their attitude by myself. Worthless, ignoring provider with no online support, shitty interface and slow verification.

    April 17, 2018 - 18:25
  • LexyGold
    Queen stars
    LexyGold wrote a review about Paxum (1 likes)
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    While i had big issues with them few years ago and i was without access to my money for over 4 months, i still prefer them over Payoneer (FirstChoice Pay) . For me it's cheaper and faster. I also get a higher currency exchange rate so more money than if i was paid with Payoneer.

    February 21, 2018 - 3:26
    • /images/spacer.gif
      ItalianGfnd

      have u ever trying withdrawing money through atm? is it true that they only charge 2$?

      March 20, 2018 - 19:05
  • DonaDiabla
    Mistress stars
    DonaDiabla wrote a review about Paxum (2 likes)
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    Paxum have never been in the adult business in the first place. Why close personal accounts yet accept the money from ELM? Smiley :(

    January 18, 2018 - 12:13
    • /images/spacer.gif
      TOPMODEL18

      I don't trust Paxum or ELM.

      February 3, 2018 - 22:19
  • Maura
    Novice stars
    Maura wrote a review about Paxum
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    Impossible to open an account. "Session expired" error all the time I try. This is another disloyal sabotage from the people I work for, giving only the Paxum option.

    January 11, 2018 - 1:06
  • AnnaCandy84
    Expert stars
    AnnaCandy84 wrote a review about Paxum
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    I have to score in this system, still lie a few tens of dollars is not a large sum, but still I would like to bring them. However, I can't do because of lack of verification of my account. All my attempts to download my personal documents (passport, driver's license) has been rejected by the support. As it turned out, I need either a notarized translation of my passport or a passport of another state with my data (on the Latin language), for this approach, apparently, a current passport or VISA (I'm living at the moment in Russia). Here are the difficulties.

    December 10, 2017 - 13:29
  • LoadedLuxx
    Mistress stars
    LoadedLuxx wrote a review about Paxum (4 likes)
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    ***YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED*** LOL

    Paxum is the worst payment processor I've EVER encountered. I despise most of them but boy PAXUM takes the cake in mega bullshit, delaying interest collecting scammers! It look me almost 3 months of them stalling to get my money! they do not honor EFT transfers! I even sent them a screenshot of my CHECK to verify that they had the right account! They don't verify the account like paypal so the customer is the dark about where the money is on there! What they don't want to tell you is that basically they want you the CUSTOMER to use a WIRE (which is 50$) to aquire your funds! I lost at least 200$ out of 2000k that I had on there! If your into masochism then by all means GO FOR IT! Otherwise, if your human like me, you will complete distress! Be warned ladies, they are scammers! Proceed at your own risk of homelessness, starvation and depression!

    My theory is paxum holds money "hostage" to acquire INTEREST on your dollar, they are a lazy sorry excuse for a payment provider! Save yourself the grief.

    They suck! Why?

    1. You cannot reach them by phone (at any time), TRY IT! lol
    2. The email support process is slow and inhumane. You will get a response between 1 or 2 days, telling what you already know lol
    3. They act like you are working with the MOB to be verified.
    4. The EFT process rarely works and you cannot transfer to a prepaid credit card
    5. They make it almost impossible to get your money as it takes forever to contact them.

    Closed my account and never happier! Smiley ;)

    Not sure how they will stay in buisness.

    Shame they do have one good person there, her name is Ruth and she is on here. She is helpful but since she works for a shit company like Paxum not much can be done to resolve the situation.

    July 1, 2017 - 5:11
    • /images/spacer.gif
      TOPMODEL18

      Tried to like your post. Like button is not working on this site again.

      May 12, 2017 - 9:43
    • /images/spacer.gif
      DeniseD

      yes they are shit,I only keep my account because the company that does my website only uses 2 ways of paying me either wire with a $40 fee or paxum for free,I have had a few issues with money going missing from my paxum account once due to a failed transfer funds to my bank account where my money went missing during the transfer and had to wait 4 months for it to be resolved and get my money back so didn't do anymore bank transfers for a while then attempted it again same thing happen'd,so never again did I do it,then recently I opted to transfer fund to my credit card,it didn't work and money has gone missing from my paxum card when I have tried to withdraw money from an ATM even though I had the funds on the card before doing the transactions,and yet again had to wait for months to get the money back and before they even started reclaiming the money if they didn't take the funds themselves I had to re do the dispute form 4 times ,they clearly are a dodgy company and if you look up reviews on them the company it is a scam and expect to have money go missing either from you're card or transfer and wait months to get your funds back,unless a site only uses paxum avoid paxum like the plague go with first choice pay originally payoneer,if you see unauthorised transactions they initially tell you to contact the merchant but if that doesn't work they put the money back onto you're card and rectify any issues very quickly

      July 5, 2017 - 11:10
    • /images/spacer.gif
      lovelicks69

      Thank you! finally someone who writes a REAL review about this company. Similar story to you girls, I've been trying to get my money since Frebruary. Failed EFT, bullshit excuses and stalling, get offered a prepaid card for free, 2 months of it apparently "printing" now. I know if I try an EFT it will fail again, and I know I will probably never get my card. So if anyone here has a working card as well as a working paypal I will send you my $69USD on paxum if you can reimburse me through paypal. I think that is the only way I will see that money. Luckily there is only one site I used that uses this shocking processor, I no longer use that site and refuse to ever use Paxum again.

      July 14, 2017 - 12:24
  • SweetCara
    Hero stars
    SweetCara wrote a review about Paxum (3 likes)
    Average
    Support

    I am starting to think that Paxum is some kind of ponzi scheme. Some people get their money just fine, and others are left hanging in the cloud, with funds missing until they give up asking for them. Given the origins of the owner, it wouldn't surprise me one bit. I have tried to be patient and polite about my ongoing issue with Paxum, but I just can't keep my mouth closed anymore, because I find their service and customer service just plain unacceptable.

    I have been trying to get a small amount of money out of Paxum since mid-late May. It was my first (and likely only) attempt at doing business with them. My first EFT withdrawal failed and was returned to my Paxum account, even though I got an email saying the transaction was successful.

    My second attempt was onto an external card. That transaction was initiated in the third week of May. The money never showed up on my card, and was not returned to my Paxum account. It is still not in my Paxum account today, June 23, even though I have been messaging support about it since June 7. They tell me it is up to their processor to investigate what happened. I don't understand why it is taking so long to figure out where the money is in this digital age. Someone is not doing his or her job.

    I feel that if Paxum really cared about the people paying their bills by using their service, they would actually push for the resolution of such issues faster. Instead they give polite non-answers as if they are buying more time, trying to get me to give up on getting my money perhaps?

    I wish I had read on xbiz sooner and also online, about all the shitty reviews this company has. I do wonder now how much longer they are going to be in business at this rate. Holding funds hostage is never a good sign for the outlook of any company. Many have already moved away from Paxum.

    I reached out to Chris via email twice and on twitter once. He responded to twitter, but not the emails, hence still no help. Ruth was nice and helpful the first time, and ignored me the second time. Maybe they are both out looking for better jobs since Paxum might fold soon at the rate things are going. I might never see my money now. It wasn't a lot of money (~230 usd) but it was a lot to me as a person who suffers with really bad depression and can't work very much.

    If you actually care to access the money you work hard for every day, please save your sanity and never use this pseudo-service. Payoneer/First Choice eats you alive in fees, but dammit the money is always there when they say it's going to be there, and Dan the forum rep is awesome at actually SOLVING problems. I am the same nationality as Paxum's owner and I do not trust my kind. They are very smart and great at scheming money away from people when they hold the wrong values. You have been warned.

    June 23, 2017 - 22:56
    • /images/spacer.gif
      SweetCara

      I can't change my review, but I wanted to update the situation. So it has been close to two months since I first attempted to withdraw, and my missing funds have finally been returned to my Paxum account. I couldn't believe my eyes when I saw the email. I have now taken my funds out through a middle man, and I will not use Paxum again. I am glad I was able to have some money left after all the fees were lost, but this service is too much of a headache for future use.

      July 18, 2017 - 19:32
  • lovelicks69
    Anonymous wrote a review about Paxum
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    USE PAXUM AT YOUR OWN RISK!
    Firstly..Some sites only use Paxum this is the only reason I signed up for their service. I do not have a Paxum card, nor do I want one.

    Let's start with the Fees...you get charged to load your account, you gets charged for withdrawing. You get charged $50 for a card that may never arrive. Compared to First Choice $14.95 for a card that arrived in 3 weeks, $5 or $3 per load and a $1 a month transaction fee. To me that is much cheaper.

    Payout options...Wire, Paxum Card, Cheque, or EFT transfer to your bank. I recently chose to withdraw my funds using EFT that says it takes 7 days. I was charged $8.95 for this option. A month later I still don't have my money.

    Support...they do reply at least, but if you have a problem expect to be waiting for weeks for an answer. 3 weeks now I have been waiting for the investigation department to get back to me as to why my money has gone missing.

    Google Paxum reviews....the first site that comes up has hundreds of people complaining about similar issues. People order cards that never arrive, then they are pushed into ordering express shipping for $90 for the card to still not arrive. All you get is excuses from Paxum. Heaps of people there that have requested EFT payments to their bank for the money to either never arrrive or show up 3 months later. Paxum's standard response is "we are investigating and will get back to you". 3 weeks and counting so far...

    Paxum also have in their terms that if you make too many complaints, they will terminate your account and keep your money.
    Section 6
    (e) Receipt by Paxum of excessive complaints regarding your account, business or service;

    Also take note of this:
    Under section 7
    The parties irrevocably submit and attorn to the jurisdiction of such courts to finally adjudicate or determine any suit, action or proceedings arising out of or in connection with this Agreement. Paxum Inc, a duly incorporated Belize company with its headquarters located at Blake Building, Eyre Hutson St Suite 102, Ground Floor, Belize City, Belize is the sole beneficiary of the E-Wallet and card operations.

    So all their banking is done in Belize, only their support office is located in Canada....i guess that explains why it is taking so long to get a response!

    After contacting them every week for the last week and now writing this review I'm guessing I will never see my money. If by some miracle I do I will update this review to a less negative one.

    April 27, 2017 - 9:02
    • /images/spacer.gif
      TOPMODEL18

      Tried to like your post. Like button is not working on this site again.

      May 12, 2017 - 9:41
    • /images/spacer.gif
      SweetCara

      Have you been able to withdraw your funds?

      June 26, 2017 - 17:23
    • /images/spacer.gif
      LoadedLuxx

      Only way I got my money was by wire girls, lol if the EFT actually works I'll be suprised

      July 1, 2017 - 1:49
    • /images/spacer.gif
      lovelicks69

      This was my post, I decided to write it annonymously as I read in their rules that they can and will delete your account and take your money if you write a negative post on the internet. I thought it best to err on the side of caution. Anyway I still do not have my money. Ruth offered me the prepaid card for free as the $50 fee would have taken the majority of the funds I had in there.

      The support from this side is either an absolute joke or they are in the dark as much as we are and forced to use responses from a script (the more likely of the two) But the tone of responses from support gets a lot ruder. The latest excuse is there has been a delay with the place that prints the cards, they have no control over it I will get notified once it's been sent.

      From all the reviews I've read the card will never arrive, they will then offer to send it out for a fee of $95. This will go on until I give up, or find someone with a working active card that is willing to do an exchange via paypal. This is by far the worst company I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with and I've had to deal with a lot of shitty companies with terrible support. Researching this company all of their banking is based in Belize, unless you are willing to take them to court in that country, you will never see your money again. They are in effect untouchable and will continue to rip off cam girls. Any cam site that even offers Paxum is not worth my time, as I believe half of these companies that only offer Paxum or wire are in league with them.

      The only way to take these people down is to write honest negative reviews and make sure every cam girl knows about these scammers. I'm only loosing a years worth of sales on ELM (I really hate that site, it's too weird for me) totally $69. I'd hate to have lost more, like many cam girls I don't have a normal day job and I'm on a disability pension, every cent makes a huge difference to me.

      July 14, 2017 - 12:34
    • /images/spacer.gif
      lovelicks69

      This is the PM I just sent, I post it here as I really just don't give a crap anymore.
      Hi Ruth,

      I appreciate that you did try to help, and that maybe your hands are tied. I took advantage of the voucher for the prepaid card, but months later the card is still "printing". Maybe I could believe the poor excuse that there have been issues that Paxum has no control of, but from reading all the negative reviews this has been going on since 2015.
      Clearly Paxum is a fraud. The last 5 reviews about Paxum on this website alone, have all been negative. Myself and a quite a few other cam girls have been, and will continue to post negative reviews about Paxum so that other cam girls will not use your service. If the negative issues with failed EFT transactions, Prepaid cards that never arrive, and the complete lack of customer service only affected a small minority of customers, then there wouldn't be so many negative reviews and experiences out there online.
      I really don't know how Paxum is still in business but I guess since they use offshore banking in Belize you can get away with theft and fraud. I suspect with so much legal action against Paxum this company may not be around for much longer. If Paxum had stolen a larger amount from me, and I wasn't a poor pensioner, I would be launching legal action against this company too.

      July 14, 2017 - 12:51
  • faekitty
    Amateur stars
    faekitty wrote a review about Paxum
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    I found paxum harder than most payment options to set up -- it has quite an unfriendly user interface which is difficult to follow. I would like it a lot if they optimised their site a little better to make it friendlier for newer customers. Saying that now that I'm finally settled into their payment system, I have a better idea on how to work the site.

    This is one of the 'better' payment options for International/European cam models, since checks can get lost in the mail, or the minimum amount earned for a wire transfer is way too much, adult work accepting payment methods like paxum get the approval.

    In order for you to transfer dollars into euros or what your preferred currency is, you firstly have to transfer the dollar amount into your European account, which simply converts the money for you. Then, you have to withdraw your money from the paxum account into your actual bank account. I don't recommend the other options as when I want a payment, I want it in my actual bank account. I don't want to take money out of an ATM and then bank it, that would be a hassle each time.

    There is a fee I don't really approve of. For me, they take 8 euros as a payment fee, so you always have to take at least -10 euros off of your payment, which is a little unfair considering you already sacrifice a cut of your money from the cam site you're working with.

    I don't agree with a lot of what Paxum has to offer. This review is subject to change if they mess up my withdrawal request or improve their site in any way. At the moment I'm using paxum as a payment option because there is nothing better available for my country and I recommend it only on that note, however I can't really recommend it on any other reasoning.

    April 11, 2017 - 14:55
  • Wadsworthy
    Goddess stars
    Wadsworthy wrote a review about Paxum
    Average
    Support

    I am extremely disgruntled I signed up have been verified and called with some questions it has been 3 phone calls now and going on 4 days and I have heard nothing. Not a good way to start a relationship off with a customer. Does not make me feel very secure about using them.

    PAXUM IS A FRAUD!!!!!!
    I have been waiting for months now to receive my card that i paid to receive utterly absurd since when you order the card they tell you it will be 7 - 10 business days. When you call you have to leave a message and they never return your calls. I finally was able to reach Ruth threw this site and was bale to wire transfer money to my account for a $50 fee again ridiculous since the card I had applied for should have well been here by this time. I have had my bank authorization denied twice mind you I have never had this issue with any other company. Threatened to speak to a lawyer suddenly if was approved and they were supposed to make a small deposit in my account well guess what no money was deposited even contacted my financial institute to verify this. Upon doing some more research I have learned that they have several cases pending against them. here are just a few of the things I have found

    Paxum is more than a ripoff. I requested a mastercard and paid almost $50 for the shipping. Waited 3 weeks, 2 months, 5 months until today, never received anything. So I requested to send the money to a bank account through wire transfer using my wife’s account. Got an email that I need to send a document to verify account so I did scan my wife’s ID. After that, never heard of them for about 3 weeks now. I guess they do not want us to get our money. It is the worst headache I have known.

    i also have the same problem.. paid the mandatory annual fee of $44.95, been waiting for my paxum card which was “shipped” dec. 17. i contacted them again after 6 weeks, and they said that it might have been lost in the mail, so i need to pay an additional $7 for the replacement card and then they would ship it again ' of course after 2-4 weeks depending on when they would want to ship it. they gave me another offer to pay $95 for express shipping +$7 for the replacement if i want it tracked. my point is ' how am i sure they even shipped it in the first place? besides, payoneer only charges $65 for express shipping, an additional $30 is ridiculous considering that they use the same bank ' CHOICE BANK. paxum is BULL! SO anyone who is planning to consider this as a payment option, trust me, DO NOT EVEN THINK ABOUT IT. i actually emailed RUTH BLAIR ' AKA PAXUMRUTH for help, she emailed be back after forever and only told me that she will take a look at it, and then CRICKETS. WORST COMPANY. WORST COSTUMER SERVICE.

    FUCK PAXUM they have been trying to keep my money instead of paying me out. Stating all types of lies. That my bank is a business account and they dont allow business accounts? really a b2b doesnt allow business accounts? Well it was a personal account so they were already wrong. It was just an excuse to hold my money more. So what im expected to go get another account, the same type i already have, for them to do this again?
    FUCK PAXUM DONT EVER USE THEM!!

    Paxum are a con and a rip off …end of. Been trying to get my money out of them since May. All I get is lies and bull, delays and more lies. As for Ruth B Liar all she is interested in is keeping complaints out of open forum, she will say anything to shut you up publicly. They must pay massive amounts to get awards from the likes of AEBN and X-Biz as the service is the worst in the worst ever. So if you ever want to loose money and get ripped off go for Paxum….Thieves and liars the lot of them

    One of my content customers demands that they pay using the PAXUM payment platform ' let me tell you, it is utterly crap… a real nightmare. Avoid PAXUM like the plague if you can

    **** PAXUM they have been trying to keep my money instead of paying me out. Stating all types of lies. That my bank is a business account and they dont allow business accounts? really a b2b doesnt allow business accounts? Well it was a personal account so they were already wrong. It was just an excuse to hold my money more. So what im expected to go get another account, the same type i already have, for them to do this again?
    **** PAXUM DONT EVER USE THEM!!

    I am at a loss for what to do.

    August 30, 2016 - 22:17
    • /images/spacer.gif
      lovelicks69

      Keep in mind if you complain too much they have in their terms they can just close your account and keep your money. See most recent review.

      April 27, 2017 - 9:07
    • /images/spacer.gif
      TOPMODEL18

      So glad I did not complete verification. The amount of info they require is enough for someone to be able to impersonate your identity in Belize and do some shady stuff with your name. Fingerprint sample??? UHUH No Way! Not even my government has MY prints lol get real.

      May 12, 2017 - 9:39
  • veronica007
    Wizard stars
    veronica007 wrote a review about Paxum
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    I'm very frustrated with Paxum. It takes a very long time to get the account set up and verified. The account is now verified, I added my bank account for transfers and that has been a nightmare trying to get verified. To get anything accomplished here seems to take forever - verify your account, verify bank account, get a response from customer support, all take at least 3 business days to get started. The site itself even runs very slow.
    I'm hoping that if my bank account ever gets verified that everything will run smoothly after. So far, I'm very unhappy with Paxum.

    June 23, 2016 - 21:22
Page 1 of 2