Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls members


Page 4 of 71

  • BeaBarelli
    BeaBarelli wrote a review about ePayments
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    February 22, 2020 - 18:13
  • SuzyQ
    SuzyQ wrote a review about ePayments (2 likes)
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    UPDATE
    Not just Stripchat was forbidden to use epayments, but also Bongocams. Luckily I didn't use it anymore, because my account got blocked, so no transfers or payments can be done !
    This is the message I got :

    ' We write to inform you that in accordance with paragraph 12.1 (j) of our standard terms and conditions, we have unfortunately taken the hard decision to suspend activity on customer accounts, effective from today. During the course of this suspension customers will be unable to transfer, deal, withdraw or deposit funds and will be unable to use their ePayments cards.

    Following a review by the Financial Conduct Authority ('FCA') of ePayments Systems Limited's ('ePayments') anti-money laundering systems and controls, a number of weaknesses have been identified which require urgent remediation to ensure that our customers can enjoy a safe and secure platform.

    Following discussions with the FCA, ePayments has agreed to suspend activity on customer accounts until remedial action has been undertaken to the satisfaction of the FCA.

    We know this will be a very frustrating time for our customers. We apologise for any inconvenience caused and are working tirelessly with the FCA to ensure improvements are made and accounts can be reactivated as soon as possible.

    During this improvement process, we want to assure customers that their funds are being safeguarded as normal.'
    SO STAY AWAY FROM THEM !
    Stripchat informed me that epayments is going to cancel adult payments, so another one bites the dust and is discriminating sexworkers

    February 14, 2020 - 14:28
    • guccimane69

      i am so scared because i use epayments to get my money from CB. I will have no other option

      December 20, 2019 - 3:27
    • SuzyQ

      i don't use epayments anymore because stripchat doesnt work with it anymore, and they froze my account because I didnt answer their email in 1 day about working with bongacams ! Luckily I only had 8 dollars left on it !

      February 10, 2020 - 12:54
    • bridgates

      I was about to start using it when they told me they are not adult friendly anymore. I have their card here with me but I won't activate it.

      February 14, 2020 - 17:06
    • JenniferBarb

      I don't use epayments, but I noticed that xmodels no longer can or will use them, as of about February 11, 2020, due to the apparent announcement on the epayments website.

      February 18, 2020 - 17:06
    • newgrrl

      @bridgates you guys should all switch to bitcoin

      August 5, 2020 - 21:47
  • Sissi
    Sissi wrote a review about ePayServices (1 likes)
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    I created an account a few days ago and i was verified within a few hours.
    Very positive, they accept electronically issued documents for activation, whereas at other providers it had to be a copy of a document sent by post.
    I got my first payment on time and i choosed to withdraw the money to an external card. That costs 3 EUR+1,95% so it needs some calculation how much i can send exactly when i want to withdraw all my money.
    And a surprise after: they reject the transaction because of not enough funds on my account.
    I see they take 0,25 euro more for the confirmation SMS! Nowhere else this fee is mentioned on their website...
    And the next surprise: The transaction was not instant as i am used to at Epayments before. So i am still waitng for my money.
    Maybe it works faster with their own prepaid card which i did not want to use. But they automatically send me one for free, maybe i will give it a try next time.

    February 4, 2020 - 1:54
    • Sissi

      Update: I received the money after 3 days, the support was very helpful.

      February 6, 2020 - 20:34
    • Karen92

      Hey, have you received their card since then? I think withdrawing money to external card cost a lot and also, its dissapointing that you spend 5-10$ and you dont receive it instantly. My second withdraw to external card was not succesful, they were complaining that my card issuer bank is not available which is I think a lie, they have always worked fine and were able to receive my money from Epayments immediately, I never had to wait 24+ hours or more days. So compared to Epayments, they are worse, higher fees and a lot slower mechanism.

      March 8, 2020 - 11:46
    • Sissi

      Hey, they sent me a card in february and i got it a few days ago. They said, the card comes in 2-5 weeks, in my case it was a bit slower. But maybe it happened because of the pandemic situation. I agree, Epayments was the best, everything else is worse and more expensive.

      April 27, 2020 - 20:40
  • SISSI66
    SISSI66 wrote a review about Paxum (3 likes)
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    I request the card 12/12/2018, 2 days ago I cancel the request because I wait too much time, I had the money I paid for the card back on my account about 48 hours later. EFT works well like always in EU. I can't complain.

    14 January 2020: Paxum is still my best payment option so far, last week I found a message in my account that was temporarily limited, since I had to verify my account, although I had verified it in 2019. I had to fill out a form proving I don't even live in the US, I don't have to pay taxes there and I will not live there.

    January 14, 2020 - 11:51
    • SISSI66

      I don't use the card, only transfers to my bank account, works very well.

      January 6, 2019 - 21:47
    • MiaWIllis

      Hello sissi, I wanted to ask you something.I might get it wrong but when I read on their website'and I calculate, I learn that a 25 dollar fee is taken when you move the money from them to your personal bank account.is that correct? I'm not interested in having a card. Thank you in advance

      February 12, 2020 - 11:18
    • SISSI66

      I use EFT is $5 per transfer. It depends on which country you send the money Smiley :)

      February 13, 2020 - 11:08
  • Blackberie
    Blackberie wrote a review about Paxum (1 likes)
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support

    I wish I could use this because the only other option for a payment method on cam sites such as Imlive is bitcoin or check, they had me set up an entire account which took me about 20 mins, after I made the account on the very last step they asked my location only to tell me that they didnt work in the US. Not only was it a waste of time but it was really inconvenient since the only option I have left is waiting for a check If i want to continue on imlive which takes nearly a month after payday

    December 16, 2019 - 17:20
    • JenniferBarb

      Hi Blackberie ! The way I have solved getting paid from ImLive is via Puma Pay PMA cybercoin, but it is highly volatile up and down price swings...but super fast to get paid that way at ImLive Smiley :) Yeah, Paxum rejected me for being a US Citizen even though I haven't physically entered the USA at all for 8 years, lol but true. It is also complex to learn how to use Puma Pay at first, and once they had a software glitch that delayed it for 2 weeks, but usually it is within 24 hours to get my ImLive paychecks.

      March 14, 2020 - 18:00
  • CatalinaSantana
    CatalinaSantana wrote a review about Bitcoin (2 likes)
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    I love bitcoins i had like 1 bitcoin ago few years but spent it i didn't knew it could grow so rapidly and be very expensive like it's now,. Smiley :)
    but i like receiving payments in bitcoins again it's just amazing being paid anonymously no banks no middle man,. no bullshit no taxes Smiley :)

    November 23, 2019 - 23:25
  • CatalinaSantana
    CatalinaSantana wrote a review about ePayments (2 likes)
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    the best payment provider i wish all camsites added them as a payment method. I never seen such a good service and care for the clients
    bravo

    November 23, 2019 - 20:57
    • MarthaK

      hey thats nice Cat they don't have bad fees. I just wanted to ask did you open a personal or business account?

      December 11, 2019 - 17:39
    • SuzyQ

      can you still use them? because I got blocked from my account ! ' We write to inform you that in accordance with paragraph 12.1 (j) of our standard terms and conditions, we have unfortunately taken the hard decision to suspend activity on customer accounts, effective from today. During the course of this suspension customers will be unable to transfer, deal, withdraw or deposit funds and will be unable to use their ePayments cards. Following a review by the Financial Conduct Authority ('FCA') of ePayments Systems Limited's ('ePayments') anti-money laundering systems and controls, a number of weaknesses have been identified which require urgent remediation to ensure that our customers can enjoy a safe and secure platform. Following discussions with the FCA, ePayments has agreed to suspend activity on customer accounts until remedial action has been undertaken to the satisfaction of the FCA. We know this will be a very frustrating time for our customers. We apologise for any inconvenience caused and are working tirelessly with the FCA to ensure improvements are made and accounts can be reactivated as soon as possible. During this improvement process, we want to assure customers that their funds are being safeguarded as normal.'

      February 14, 2020 - 14:30
    • CatalinaSantana

      i was wrong,.. they suspended all accounts not only yours.. and i have money stucked on there now

      February 26, 2020 - 10:55
  • AnnaCandy84
    AnnaCandy84 wrote a review about MFC Tokens (1 likes)
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    Very friendly and good site and payments from them always in a time and very low fees

    November 8, 2019 - 17:36
  • AnnaCandy84
    AnnaCandy84 wrote a review about ePayServices
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees
    Support
    Software

    I made account not much time ago and i didnt work with it before..waiting for the first time to use,hope all will be nice Smiley :)

    November 8, 2019 - 17:34
  • bronzib
    bronzib wrote a review about Paxum (1 likes)
    Average
    Adult Friendly
    Fees

    I had previously given them rave reviews. So, I hadn't used paxum in a while. So, when i got paid recently and withdrew it cost me over 8% (plus $2 which the cam site took as processing fee) Out of $112 they took $9.13 and gave me less than $103. This was for transfer to a card.

    I hadn't reread their terms and they also didn't inform me of changed terms and conditions and fees. The new site just calculated its own quote.

    This is way too fucking much. At this rate they are taking more money than banks.

    I will not be taking paxum paments anymore, if I can help it. I'll stick to bitcoin. It's fucking ridiculous. I'm so sorry I ever recommended them.

    Ladies and gentlemen, find another way to get paid.

    I'll rather do wire transfer or cryptocurrency.

    October 30, 2019 - 17:22
Page 4 of 71