Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls.com members


Page 9 of 45

  • DonaDiabla
    DonaDiabla wrote a review about CamModelStore (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I have been with them for two years and they decided not to fix my store. I talked to them about the bug in their software and they decided not to fix my problem. I can no longer recommend them.

    8 April 2018 - 4:48
    • DonaDiabla

      Update: They fixed my store and I have been getting my money Smiley :)

      21 May 2018 - 19:40
  • tessawicked
    tessawicked wrote a review about TXTsend (2 likes)
    Average
    Support
    Software

    Not going to rate traffic and payment as I couldn't even find out as I could never get my profile visible for any clients to see. Here's what I went through with TxtSend they have to be one of the worst places out there right now.

    I have had the worse experience ever with this site. I signed up almost two weeks ago and still my profile isn't active and banking info isn't approved. Then today I have received three e-mails from their support people all three containing different things. Here are what the e-mails said.

    1st e-mail 7 hours ago

    In order to get approved, please go to your dashboard and complete all steps below:

    - Please Upload Higher Qauliy Avatar And Profile Images.

    I tried to do this but their website will not change the non nude avatar picture just says saving but never changes it.

    2nd e-mail said this 4 hours ago

    Hi,
    In order to get approved, please go to your dashboard and complete all steps below:
    - Edit your profile by filling out all fields in the profile section.
    - Upload at least 1 (not nude) avatar image and at least 3 (not nude) profile images.
    - Sign the model agreement in the account section after you created your profile.
    - Upload or email us the required documents.
    Is very simple, in a few minutes you can do all and start the work on TXTSend.
    If you have any questions or you need support, please do not hesitate to Customer Support.
    If you mention your skype address and we will contact you by skype.

    All this has been done since the first day I signed up and everything has a check mark on it's tab except payment info tab which they still haven't approved.

    Then I get the 3rd e-mail that says this which was sent 4 hours ago as well right after the 2nd one.

    Hi,
    We are proud that you applied for a account on TXTSend.
    However, please note that currently we are not able approve your profile as positions are limited on TXTSend.
    If we will reconsider our decision in the future, we will review your request again and reach out to you.
    We are sorry for any inconvenience this may cause you. Thank you for understanding.
    Support Crew


    So which is it? This site has been the biggest pain to get signed up,setup and approved for I have ever dealt with. I Told them to delete all my info and pictures from Txtsend and Chatplace since they are linked with each other and anyother site they share models info with. I'm done with this site too much BS to go through just for Sexting.


    8 April 2018 - 0:42
    • Katidiamond

      Omg! They are emailing you to kerp signing up at the same time that they are telling you they don't want you to sign up? Did they give you a specific reason? It sounds very unprofessional.

      9 May 2018 - 12:06
    • VanessaJade

      YIKES they pay via PayPal? Smiley :O

      16 May 2018 - 5:53
  • demurelibert
    demurelibert wrote a review about ManyVids (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I've been on manyvids since around August last year, and I love it! I had a bit of a slow start (my own choice) while I learned the ropes and got the hang of how the site works. However its been very consistent since I got the hang of it.
    You do have to be consistent in creating content, because it effects your score, but I actually like that because it keeps a fire under my ass! Support is always quick and helpful and they always have fun photo contests you can enter to get your name and face out there. They also gave me a very sweet shoutout on Twitter which was huge to me because I'm relatively new. I love Manyvids.

    30 March 2018 - 5:39
    • PamelaMV

      Thank you so much for this review! Your feedback is so important to us - please email me at [email protected] if you'd like more information about promotions, etc. Smiley :)

      2 March 2018 - 21:08
    • RaquelX

      Rosemary from MV, sent me an email saying my driving licence is expired, when in fact expires in 2 months from now on.

      12 April 2018 - 16:13
  • SilverBrinks
    SilverBrinks wrote a review about ManyVids (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    the only issue that I have with this site is with uploading videos . Everytime I try to put up a vid nothing happens it goes to 100 percent then nothing... I don't know if its something on their end but ive been trying to fix this for over a week now .

    28 March 2018 - 19:34
  • StellaSavage
    StellaSavage wrote a review about ManyVids (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I actively manage 12 clip sites - Manyvids is my favorite - hands down. I've been there nearly 3 years & have loved every moment, there's so many good things to say about this site.

    For starters - its a clean, easy to use site with tons of features. Members tend to like higher quality vids & willing to pay a good price for them. Payment is always on time. MV has a good mix of things like preview & thumbnail generators + options to upload/customize your own. The online store option is also a huge plus.

    Traffic is good if you have or when you gain a customer base, though I think I was lucky enough to start when their first page streamed just the recent uploads. They provide so many other ways to gain exposure though, through auto-tweet promos or entering in their weekly contests where your pic/profile is featured on the contest pages. I haven't done their scheduled live cam (one model at a time), but its more exposure as well. They also like to give shouts to models on their social media. It's not necessarily my highest earning site, but I do well there & I think it's entirely possible for anyone else to do well too with a good personality, a will to work & decent quality vids.

    Support is always there whenever I've needed them. Pamela is the face of the site - she's a kick ass lady, super sweet & always available to help.

    Side note: Non-premium members' ability to msg models stops after 30 days of purchase, so when orders may be late due to waiting on Amazon orders for customs, etc, it's difficult for customers to reach out to you & ask about it. This always seems to be a factor if there are store/customs issues.

    MV is by far the best clip site around. To have so many unique & user-friendly features - store, private blogs to your fans, custom vid order forms, analytics, stellar organization to manage your business - it's really so much more than a clip site. The whole environment on MV is just amazing & would recommend to both newbies & pros - if you're not here, you're really missing out on the best.

    27 March 2018 - 16:40
  • StellaSavage
    StellaSavage wrote a review about Clips4Sale (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    C4S is the easiest site to sell fetish clips on, no doubt. It's one of my highest earning sites & I do ZERO outside promotion for it. I have 5 C4S studios, all in different genres. As long as you upload frequently, the traffic is there (I release vids almost daily). Recent uploads stream on the front page, which moves very quickly with their volume of uploads but it's still exposure. From their recent announcements I think they're going to start some social media promotion for models, so that's exciting too.

    They have a handful of features besides clips - I've never used the member section, so not sure how well that does. I do have an image store, but never sold anything there.

    Site looks a bit outdated but still works just fine, I've never noticed any glitches or bugs. You can upload multiple vids & set release dates. There are preview & gif thumbnail generators, but you can also upload your own. Support is out of this world - they are incredibly fast at responding & very helpful. Payment is always on time. Nothing but good things to say about this site!

    26 March 2018 - 22:02
    • LilaLeigh

      okay im probably dumb but all i see is how to be a customer, (and buy clips). umm where would one upload? Do they only deal with studios?

      28 March 2018 - 2:46
    • ashleighbell

      https://www.clips4sale.com/clips/page/openastudio
      you need to "open a studio" it will be your studio, basically its your page on the site where you can sell whatever content you upload.
      hope that helps Smiley :)

      28 March 2018 - 7:04
  • StellaSavage
    StellaSavage wrote a review about iWantClips (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    IWC is a Femdom/Findom/Fetish site that's easy to use, clean UI & decent traffic without much marketing. I have two studio accounts - one Femdom, the other for random fetish & both sell with little involvement. I've never had to use support for anything.

    You can upload multiple vids at a time & set release dates. Recent uploads stream on the front page to provides exposure, plus new models are also under the featured section at the top for a week or so. The uploader has a preview & thumbnail generator, but no option to upload your own - not a big deal breaker because it's pretty customizable compared to other sites' preview generators.

    You get 100% of the prices you set for custom vids (that is, you set the rate you want to receive & IWC charges the customer on top of that). I keep my custom rates the same throughout all my sites & get a fair amount of customs here, but the 100% commission makes it so much sweeter here! There's in-order messaging so you can msg the customer directly about the vid instead of going back & forth from msg thread to custom order form, which is nice. One downside is there are no email notifications when users msg, so you have to remember to check often.

    The phone feature allows for multiple lines with different rates depending on what you're providing. Not a ton of phone traffic, but then again I really don't advertise it much. It's nice to have turned on when you're not camming/filming.

    Altogether, I'd definitely recommend for anyone interested in selling Femdom or fetish clips & it's a must for custom videos in this genre.

    26 March 2018 - 21:49
  • StellaSavage
    StellaSavage wrote a review about ExtraLunchMoney (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I would only recommend ELM to a newbie model looking to get some quick cash. Though I've made a lot through this site & usually stayed in the top 10 popular models there, it will drag you down once you're experienced, professional & ready to work for a decent rate.

    Traffic here is tremendous if you know how to work the site. Recently uploaded videos stream on the front page, which provides some exposure (vids are approved first, which sometimes takes a few hours or more so upload in advance). There is a custom request board (& I wish more sites would have these) where users can post their custom video/cam show requests. This is where you should hang, as this board is constantly flowing with requests. Personally, I would not only click their "I can do it" button, but I would also send the requester a personal message about their request, along with pics of my outfit/costume that would fit their request, etc. That personal touch combined with my high ratings on that site nearly always landed me the job & I would get around 5-10 customs a day through the board & repeat customers.

    Website is eh... a bit outdated & unorganized, but works. Message threads with users can be restarted by them, so sometimes you will have several threads to the same person & it gets a bit messy. ELM also has a pay-per-txt msg feature which works but has some glitches.

    Payment is always on time (there's a week hold). I gave this a 4 rating though because they never fully recovered from the big payment processor who bailed out on all the porn sites last year (Crosstown?). ELM held our funds (unless you had Paxum) & the only option they gave us months later was Dwolla, an online bank no one had ever heard of. Dwolla has worked great for me once I gained the courage to finally use it, but the fact they they still have a "we're working on it" on their payment page from a year ago implies they kinda don't care to have any other payment options available. All other sites found more appropriate workarounds, but ELM just seemed lazy about it.

    Support is not usually helpful & when they finally respond it's always a short/quick answer that doesn't fully address the issue, so expect to follow up for the rest.

    Main downside to this site - users are CHEAP. And I don't necessarily mean this is in a negative way, but please be aware of that when first using the site. Take a look at the request board & you can find 10 minute detailed customs for $5 with 30 girls saying "I can do it". Rude customers abound, but it's a good place to toughen up & learn to brush them off, lol.

    So like I initially stated, great site to get your feet wet & some guaranteed custom orders going, but not a place you want to stay. I sell enough clips there to keep some passive side income going, but I no longer accept custom requests on ELM since the low price customs cut into my time to film higher priced/higher quality customs on other sites.

    26 March 2018 - 16:57
    • LadyMorrigan

      This review is on point, tbh.

      27 March 2018 - 17:44
  • DonaDiabla
    DonaDiabla wrote a review about Cosfans (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Actually, I was an bit weary of the site but the support managed to turn everything around. This is an great site for cosplayers and animators looking to branch out into a more light-hearted market. Smiley :)

    23 March 2018 - 13:58
  • CazzyKush
    CazzyKush wrote a review about Cosfans (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Brand new site for us Cos-players that I believe will go very far in the future.

    The staff/support is amazing and are happy to help you will anything you need period, also very fast to reply.

    Software is streamline and easy to use, no guess work.

    I am new to this site (CosFans) and gave all 5 stars except for traffic of course as this always takes a long time to build up but I will change this in the future as their traffic builds up in time.

    So if you are a Cos-Player come and join in on the fun, they just getting started.

    15 March 2018 - 14:09
    • cosfans

      Thank you for your support Cazzy!

      21 March 2018 - 10:57
Page 9 of 45