Last update: 16 October 2018

What do you want to do?



ExtraLunchMoney on our forums:

ExtraLunchMoney Reviews (by models):

Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls.com members


Page 1 of 3

  • Blondielegs
    Graduate stars
    Blondielegs wrote a review about ExtraLunchMoney (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I hated the payout options. I don't want another account through some site that I've never heard of before. It was difficult to try and sign up with Paxum. And there's a lot of very cheap customers who want you to jump through hoops for little to nothing. I hated it! I'll never go back.

    16 October 2018 - 11:47
  • PufferFish
    Superstar stars
    PufferFish wrote a review about ExtraLunchMoney (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I can't believe that this site hasn't been closed down to be honest as the stuff I've seen requested and sold is mind boggling.
    Including but not limited to requests for underage models , stealing of children's underwear, vomit and scat shows and videos and also stealing models content and reselling and posting it elsewhere without permission and not being banned even with plenty of proof, models openly advertising prostitution, selling packages of their own feces the list goes on. Reporting either members or models is a waste of time as support is non existent and will just ignore you.
    Shall we mention pricing? Girls selling shows for well under a dollar a minute,week long kik packages for a few bucks, custom videos with partners and in some cases multiple partners for 30 credits...
    You get 65% once you reach Seller Plus I believe it was and they charge 5 credits in order to be paid out. Payout options are Dwolla for American models or Paxum for other countries. I have had 0 issues with receiving payment with Dwolla though it did take awhile to be approved as they were having issues with my I.d for some reason.
    Basically I only stay on this site because I have a few semi regulars who I can't get to pay me elsewhere or I would close my account and I'm a gold seller.
    Stay far away from this dung heap of a site.

    25 July 2018 - 0:48
  • MaxSwell
    Novice stars
    MaxSwell wrote a review about ExtraLunchMoney (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I had no trouble making sales on this site even without advertising my profile on my social media. I would get TONS of requests for customs, and I was able to sell them for a decent price. But then when it came to pay out there were very limited options (Dwolla is the only US option I believe) and everything I've read online about the options heavily advised against using them. I decided it wasn't worth it so I just deleted my account along with all the money that was on it. Smiley :(

    24 July 2018 - 21:09
    • /images/spacer.gif
      PufferFish

      I'm really sorry to hear that and I personally haven't had any issues with Dwolla once I got approved.
      Personally if I was planning to write my funds off I'd have tipped them out to another model though rather than just give them back to the site but that's just me.

      25 July 2018 - 0:29
  • MissMilaRose
    Graduate stars
    MissMilaRose wrote a review about ExtraLunchMoney (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    This site has many positives and many negatives.

    The traffic is what makes the site worth while with many buyers seeking requests and many sellers available to complete them. Dwolla works great for me with their weekly payouts and only 1 credit fee. The support give fast replies and are usually helpful.

    As far as the software goes, the platform looks very outdated, uploads are limited to 500 mb, files max out at 5 per message, their product sales platform is incredibly awkward to use, and their site goes down very often for minutes, hours, and sometimes even days.

    The community is a mix of good and bad as well. If you are new and don't know how escrows work, you might be taken advantage of. But, if you learn the system and learn to deal with the few negative buyer's, it's not a big deal.

    Overall, I enjoy this site and the 65% commission somewhat makes up for what the platform lacks.

    xoxo Mila Rose Smiley (H)

    7 May 2018 - 11:26
  • StellaSavage
    Graduate stars
    StellaSavage wrote a review about ExtraLunchMoney (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I would only recommend ELM to a newbie model looking to get some quick cash. Though I've made a lot through this site & usually stayed in the top 10 popular models there, it will drag you down once you're experienced, professional & ready to work for a decent rate.

    Traffic here is tremendous if you know how to work the site. Recently uploaded videos stream on the front page, which provides some exposure (vids are approved first, which sometimes takes a few hours or more so upload in advance). There is a custom request board (& I wish more sites would have these) where users can post their custom video/cam show requests. This is where you should hang, as this board is constantly flowing with requests. Personally, I would not only click their "I can do it" button, but I would also send the requester a personal message about their request, along with pics of my outfit/costume that would fit their request, etc. That personal touch combined with my high ratings on that site nearly always landed me the job & I would get around 5-10 customs a day through the board & repeat customers.

    Website is eh... a bit outdated & unorganized, but works. Message threads with users can be restarted by them, so sometimes you will have several threads to the same person & it gets a bit messy. ELM also has a pay-per-txt msg feature which works but has some glitches.

    Payment is always on time (there's a week hold). I gave this a 4 rating though because they never fully recovered from the big payment processor who bailed out on all the porn sites last year (Crosstown?). ELM held our funds (unless you had Paxum) & the only option they gave us months later was Dwolla, an online bank no one had ever heard of. Dwolla has worked great for me once I gained the courage to finally use it, but the fact they they still have a "we're working on it" on their payment page from a year ago implies they kinda don't care to have any other payment options available. All other sites found more appropriate workarounds, but ELM just seemed lazy about it.

    Support is not usually helpful & when they finally respond it's always a short/quick answer that doesn't fully address the issue, so expect to follow up for the rest.

    Main downside to this site - users are CHEAP. And I don't necessarily mean this is in a negative way, but please be aware of that when first using the site. Take a look at the request board & you can find 10 minute detailed customs for $5 with 30 girls saying "I can do it". Rude customers abound, but it's a good place to toughen up & learn to brush them off, lol.

    So like I initially stated, great site to get your feet wet & some guaranteed custom orders going, but not a place you want to stay. I sell enough clips there to keep some passive side income going, but I no longer accept custom requests on ELM since the low price customs cut into my time to film higher priced/higher quality customs on other sites.

    26 March 2018 - 16:57
    • /images/spacer.gif
      LadyMorrigan

      This review is on point, tbh.

      27 March 2018 - 17:44
  • QueenJB
    Anonymous wrote a review about ExtraLunchMoney
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    17 January 2018 - 20:33
  • vickiecams
    Hotshot stars
    vickiecams wrote a review about ExtraLunchMoney
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    This is a good site if you need to find a place for custom video ideas since there is a request page included on here. I found the website very inclusive offering a lot of different services from texting to being able to create whatever product or service you want to offer someone! I've mainly had custom video and photo requests on there but everyone is different. The only thing I REALLY don't like about it is the clientele low balls everything... it's like they don't even realize we only get 60% on top of their cheapness. I've had some rude people send me messages on there but overall some great clients too. I would not count on it being a major money maker but it all depends on where you're comfortable pricing yourself and your services and what you are open to doing. Worth checking out but don't get too excited lol. It's an extra perk, and extra lunch money for a reason. Smiley :)

    15 January 2018 - 2:49
  • KennedyENT
    Amateur stars
    KennedyENT wrote a review about ExtraLunchMoney (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment

    I feel like it's the worlds cheapest people ever on this site. Soo annoyingly cheap request.

    2 December 2017 - 1:57
  • KetaKat
    Novice stars
    KetaKat wrote a review about ExtraLunchMoney
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    This site is alright. It has great traffic, but the customers tend to be cheap, and I haven't sold one thing from this site since posting content up months ago.

    30 November 2017 - 9:54
  • kandy_anjel
    Jedi stars
    kandy_anjel wrote a review about ExtraLunchMoney (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Site has really gone downhill no one buys anymore ive had the new profile for over a year and nothing

    15 April 2017 - 15:34
    • /images/spacer.gif
      CorpseKitten

      I agree. I used to make a lot doing customs there. Now I haven't made a single sale in a month. The guys on there don't want to pay a lot for anything

      9 May 2017 - 20:31
  • Silverfoxxo
    Amateur stars
    Silverfoxxo wrote a review about ExtraLunchMoney (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Probably one of the worst places I've tried to sell on. Too many cheap girls selling everything for a couple of bucks and making it impossible to sell for real worth. Plus adding images to a job is damn near impossible. It tells you images need to be 400px in width so I adjust all mine to be just over that and they still wont upload. Crappy system and site.

    4 February 2017 - 23:28
  • KendiCumming
    Expert stars
    KendiCumming wrote a review about ExtraLunchMoney (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Software

    While ELM is an excellent site for fetish centric sellers and very armature content, be aware that this isn't a site you'll be paying all of your bills with.

    Traffic is great for some very niche fetishes & it's also a great place to connect with buyers who want custom content in those categories. payments are always on time (never had an issue in 2+ years) & payout is low (50 credits i believe), which is great considering it isn't a high earning site for most. getting to their 65% take home level is easily attainable for most.

    ELM is easy to use and their interface is pretty easy to learn & navigate. The 500mb limit sucks for those of us to make long or high quality videos. I also hate that you HAVE to add a picture other than a gif to each video listing.

    My main issue with this site are the low rates for non-prerecorded things. Asking a respectable amount for skype shows is impossible (lot of $1 per minute or < listings for skype) and it isn't well laid out for those trying to sell shows. There are also many custom video requests that end up working out to less than $2 per minute take home. I really wish the site would instate a minimum amount for requests.

    24 January 2017 - 0:04
  • lovelicks69
    Professional stars
    lovelicks69 wrote a review about ExtraLunchMoney (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I've only recently started using Extra Lunch Money again after a 9 month break. I have noticed there seems to be a little more traffic now than there used to be.
    What I like most about this place are there are few time wasters. The points system lets you see how many times a customer has ordered customs, this is great! It gives you an idea if the guys is genuine or not. I do like the escrow system because sometimes shit happens and I may not be able to complete a video on time. This protects bot the buyer and seller.
    The only negative is sometimes it can be a bit confusing when trying to post either a video or add for a cam show, I get it mixed up which area does what.

    Site layout is good, I wish that they would extend the texting feature to other countries. I rated payment as low only because they lack payment options. They used to have Payoneer but stopped this and now it's paxum, wire, or cheque. Being in Australia Wire and Cheque are too expensive. So I went and got a paxum account only to realise I can't actually pay with paxum anaywhere. The paxum card costs $50 a year which is a complete rip off! Transferring funds by wire to my account is really expensive to my only option is to let the funds build up until it's worth getting a wire transfer. This could take a long time before I get any money from this site.

    All up I do like that site and the guys there have been genuine and quite friendly.

    11 January 2017 - 9:52
    • /images/spacer.gif
      DaleyDanish

      Thanks for all this useful info!

      4 April 2017 - 2:37
  • KarmaKitten
    Experienced stars
    KarmaKitten wrote a review about ExtraLunchMoney (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    9 January 2017 - 2:00
  • CazzyKush
    Expert stars
    CazzyKush wrote a review about ExtraLunchMoney (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    5 November 2016 - 4:20
  • sexilexi
    Novice stars
    sexilexi wrote a review about ExtraLunchMoney (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    this website is horrible. Its the worst sight I've ever worked on. I worked and never received my paycheck. when i messaged support to let them know, they told me "you must have gotten it". and that if i wanted to cancel it and have them re issue me a new check that i had to pay them to so. so i stopped working on here because i refuse to work for free.
    Also, members would message me asking me to make a custom video. they had like 40 different specific details for me to follow. I made one slight mistake on one small detail (barely even noticeable) , so i didn't get one cent for it, even tho i put in the time and effort and sent him the video.
    Members can also leave feedback about you on your wall for everyone to see, that can discourage others from buying from you. someone wrote feedback on mine accusing me of something i didn't even do. they can make up anything they want and you can't delete it.

    16 October 2016 - 8:37
    • /images/spacer.gif
      prudencek

      If it's a very complicated custom it's totally within your rights to ask for upfront payment- that way you can just reshoot it if there's an issue instead of losing out on the money.

      27 November 2016 - 3:01
  • LilPixy
    Overlord stars
    LilPixy wrote a review about ExtraLunchMoney (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    It's a shame they stopped paying via Payoneer. Bank transfer fees are too high for me as my income from ELM was literally 'extra'. I have $50 sitting there but I don't know if it's worth the effort to try to make more there.

    8 October 2016 - 14:46
  • codymaverick
    Mistress stars
    codymaverick wrote a review about ExtraLunchMoney (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    2 October 2016 - 20:43
  • DahliaSynn
    Graduate stars
    DahliaSynn wrote a review about ExtraLunchMoney (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    20 July 2016 - 12:47
  • ChloeLove
    Professional stars
    ChloeLove wrote a review about ExtraLunchMoney (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Very disappointed with ELM recently. Be careful, they do not cover chargebacks.

    19 June 2016 - 5:11
  • DonaDiabla
    Mistress stars
    DonaDiabla wrote a review about ExtraLunchMoney (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    This is site is pretty cool. My only complaint is that so many people charge way too low for things. But I discovered a new fetish and that men are willing to pay for this fetish.

    8 May 2016 - 2:59
    • /images/spacer.gif
      DonaDiabla

      Update:I have been making major payouts with Extralunchmoney and I have enjoyed my experience so far Smiley :)

      6 July 2016 - 15:06
  • Sunshine94
    Rookie stars
    Sunshine94 wrote a review about ExtraLunchMoney (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Very good platform though many girls do too much for nothing, so you are forced to lower the prices.This is not the sites fault of course however for this reason it's not really worth it making costum videos, I usually only sell picture sets I have already made and the money is adding up nicely to my cam income!

    14 April 2016 - 17:29
  • BratSupreme
    Skilled stars
    BratSupreme wrote a review about ExtraLunchMoney
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    29 September 2015 - 16:20
  • Roxanna
    Goddess stars
    Roxanna wrote a review about ExtraLunchMoney (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I love ELM! It is the source of most of my passive sales and all of my custom requests due to the high amount of traffic and rapidly growing client base. I read somewhere that this is one of the top 100,000 sites in the world, so it's no wonder. I had to increase my minimum payout to over 400 credits because I was reaching it every week and prefer being paid every two weeks (personal preference). I love the fact that you can be featured on the front page just by uploading content, or featured on the "Top Escrow Sellers" page by delivering escrows on time and it sorts you by monthly total. In a good day I'll get 4 custom content requests, but a normal/average day is one request. Additionally, there's a huge demand for specific fetishes, and most of these fetishes (except scat vids and incest roleplay) are allowed. Many guys try to push for extra cheap videos or pictures, but I always stick to my prices listed on my profile. Most agree to it or are at least willing to negotiate price.

    The major con is that the site only allows you to send or upload videos of up to 500 mb, which is such a small file for the 10 minute HD videos I make. Forget about sending it without breaking it up into pieces first. Another con is that they charge $5 for the direct deposit fee, but you can elect a check or use Paxum. You can hook up your Tumblr and Twitter for auto promotions when you upload content. You can request an interview to be featured in the ELM blog for additional exposure http://extralunchmoney.com/blog/meet-full-time-artist-and-part-time-traveler-roxanna/

    Major pro is definitely the traffic, and the fact you can feature yourself on the front page during peak hours by simply uploading a video. You can also utilize the "Discussions" page and post topic starters for clients to at least see your name on the page. Another pro is you can also sell physical goods, such as panties or erotic art. I haven't sold any erotic art yet, but it took over a year to start making panty sales so I'm still hopeful. Yet another pro is that you can get paid to text, and clients never see your number! Set your price per text and watch the texts add up! Most guys who end up texting me just want to talk about weird fetishes; I've never been asked to sext or send nudes via text. Additionally, Support has always gotten back to me within a couple of hours, but so far they have not fixed the glitch I was having with a broken link to view my transaction history.

    For new sellers there is a 60% split. For Seller Plus sellers there is a 65% split. Reach Seller Plus status by getting only 31 feedback points (in other words it doesn't take long at all).

    I highly recommend ELM.

    17 September 2015 - 3:31
  • DollyFox
    Wizard stars
    DollyFox wrote a review about ExtraLunchMoney
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Overall I really love the site.

    The traffic is great (I don't share content too regularly, but I still get messages, sales and custom requests almost every day).

    Payment is always on time, though I don't really love the "Lock in date" method and having to wait a whole week before I get my payment, and it's a bummer they don't take Payoneer anymore so it complicates things for me a bit.

    It's pretty easy to use, I love the "Requests" section where you get to sign up to different offers for custom videos, photos, kik conversations, etc.

    The only real downside I see is that most people there are cheap. Like, REALLY cheap. I've seen guys asking for a 15 minute pee-drinking video for 10 dollars... so I can't charge what I usually charge on other sites, because I wouldn't sell anything otherwise. But it really does help, I get a regular extra money every week, and most videos I can re-sell on other sites.

    All in all, I love it here.

    19 August 2015 - 3:22
Page 1 of 3