Last update: 2 November 2016

What do you want to do?



ModelCentro on our forums:

ModelCentro Reviews (by models):

Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls.com members


  • NaughtyWetCp
    NaughtyWetCp wrote a review about ModelCentro (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    2 November 2016 - 18:50
  • TOPMODEL18
    TOPMODEL18 wrote a review about ModelCentro
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    One must have a lot of bandwidth and a strong browser to run a site on ModelCentro. Simply because the pages and platform itself are a browser eater. Try running MC on fireFox or chrome if you want it to work.

    You will get a pretty site and a domain but none of them are really truly yours. They can be taken away at any point. A Domain is a gift that can be taken back so why would one bother promoting a domain at all if it can be taken away. Mine was revoked because "I did not promote My site enough" well so I was told. LMAO. How would they know? and why would they care? If it is My site who says when I should promote it? and how much? That was not in the contract that My xxx Domain would be revoked if I did not promote it. I didn't think I would be told what to do. Or be reprimanded for not doing enough. I wasn't offered the choice to pay for it on My own and I was not told when it was revoked. A slave told Me the Domain was not working. So check your domains ladies to make sure it works because they mine was gone without Me being contacted by MC. After that behavior it's hard for Me to think ModelCentro is a site that wants Models to have a way to promote themselves more than they want Us to promote for them and I cant work for you if you wont work for or with Me. If any one wants a site that offers free XXX Domains permanently or that offers them at $60.00 contact Me through inbox. I won't tell all but I will tell some.

    Unless your doing this part time you want decisions made that can last forever. You want them to be your decisions. I was one of the people to first give ModelCentro a try and in the end I was met with hostility because of a XXXDomain I was offered. I didn't ask for it. It was offered by the site and then used against ME. Which is the equivalent to Indian giving. If it's really yours could it be taken away?

    Do Not Give up your other Websites. My suggestion. Keep your old websites and make a modelcentro one if you want as well but do not give up your old sites.

    Also if you have your SkyPrivate linked to Modelcentro watch how you edit the settings for payment or you won't end up getting much. I didn't edit it well and I ended up getting $11.00 dollars. I was told it was My fault. I accepted it and removed all links so that error would never be made again. That was the only way I could be sure it would never happen again because no one contacted Me to show Me how that shared payment feature between SkyPrivate and Modelcentro really works. I simply don't get it.

    ModelCantro Admin is very nice on this site but it is hard to talk to them because of an English barrier and because their chatbox for help is sometimes automated so one gets confused as to whether they are really talking to someone for real or not.

    12 October 2016 - 21:26
    • TOPMODEL18

      I was told they could not afford My Domain and that XXX Domains are expensive.This is true but if they can't afford it then why offer it? and why not ask ME to pay for it and then give Me total ownership of it? instead of using it as a way to control Me?

      16 September 2016 - 3:51
    • SashaGreen

      Thank you for bringing this up, TOPMODEL18!
      I'd like to take a moment to correct any misunderstandings that may have occurred. First and foremost, the domain was not taken from you. As per our standard operation, you were sent automatic warnings that the domain name would expire, to your email. If the account was active and making a minimum amount of sales, we would cover the cost of the domain name form our pocket, however, we can not afford to keep paying for domains if the site is not active. This doesn't mean we took the domain from you - you are free to pay for it yourself. We just did not pay for its renewal for another year. I have asked the support team to reach out to you with instructions on how you can pay for the domain and bring it back up.
      Next, I wanted to thank you for bringing to our attention some insufficiency of information and its incorrect placement. The terms and settings of working with Skyprivate, as well as domain name policies, will be made more clear and placed in more relevant locations in order to rule out further confusion.
      Third, the integration with Skyprivate has no connection to how much you are charging on either service. This feature gives you an opportunity to promote your SP account on your personal website and vice versa - there are no shared payments - you still get paid from SP what you make there and get the payouts from MC on sales that your website makes. So, I would need more information on what happened to your account and what the issue was in order to help with the situation you have described.
      Lastly, I must admit, that as the platform is developing and growing rapidly, we are no longer able to keep such a close look at each model's account settings. We are also unable to keep up making numerous human-operated phone calls or reach out via methods that are convenient to you (Telegram, Viber, Skype etc.), as we have done in the past. So, if emails keep falling into spam, we may not be able to spend time to track down each account in person. However, our 24/7 support, including live chat, is always glad to answer any questions you have.
      I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that this situation has caused you.
      Yours truly,
      Sasha

      21 September 2016 - 17:22
    • SashaGreen

      Thanks again for the details, TOPMODEL18,
      I hope now some of the matter with domain name is clearer, I've sent over the step-by-step on what needs to be done for you to get it back. The situation truly is unfortunate, as your website was not in the active sites list based on transactions, we will also have to look over the criteria we use for determining it and therefore manually contacting the models whose domains are running out and who are active.
      The comments you have left about the customer service experience you had are very important to me. I want models to enjoy working with the ModelCentro platform, so your feedback is a serious concern. It seems that our notification system is not perfect, so in the future, we'll definitely pay more attention to such cases to make sure each model who has bought a domain through ModelCentro is notified about its expiration, again, doing that by changing criteria on which sites are considered active/inactive, which was the issue here.
      In the meantime, please confirm that you received information on how to either get back your .xxx domain or get a new .com domain for free, latter for one year only.
      I also wanted to take a minute to explain the reason we don't promote models on the ModelCentro Twitter. This particular account is targeting models and is followed mostly by our potential partners. It was created to let people who are interested in our services to easily contact us with questions, follow our news and updates. It makes no sense to promote model websites on it - the followers are other models, not users.
      ModelCentro offers a way to get help with promotion from a professional SMM team. You may have noticed the 'Promotional offers' section in your admin where you can activate Models.xxx , McProfits promotions and submit your site for a review on Rabbits Reviews. Models.xxx is a directory of ModelCentro-based websites which has its own Twitter account targeting to potential members. So if you want to be promoted by one of the best SMM teams in the industry, just go to 'My Site'> 'Promotion'>'Promotional offers' and activate Models.xxx promotion.
      Moreover, accepting all three offers can greatly increase traffic on your site.
      Once again, I want to express our deepest apologies and if you need help in the future, do not hesitate to contact me, I will be glad to help.

      12 October 2016 - 14:17
    • TOPMODEL18

      It is very clear now. Thank you for the information. I accept your apology. Thank you. Yes I got the email I should have received before. Too bad I had to come to WCG to get it when the admin could have easily done this through the MC Website instead of accusing ME of not promoting. That was tacky. Also too bad I was informed the site link was not working through members. I have some deliberation to do.

      I have to think about if I want to be treated like this again, I have to think about if I want to put in the time again to once again take days to edit My site on MC. I would feel differently if I didn't know what I do now after this experience. I learned we are not in total control of our sites on MC and that concerns Me. To have a site altered in any way without ones knowledge is not a good look for business.

      I'm not to concerned about promotion or I would have asked for it. I just noticed that MC doesn't do it for everyone through the twitter feed. So knowing this there is no reason to even follow MC on twitter.

      RabbitsReview is predominantly pornstars. I do not do adult shows for them to have a reason to review me. I do not follow them or go there. That is not My business.

      Regarding how the admin accused ME of not promoting..... I suggest MC never tell a site owner they are not promoting ever again when they did, are and were. I was one of the first to promote MC and that was disrespectful to the process I and My slaves went through to do so. When and if members join is up to the members. We do not control that, If I do return to My old procedure of promoting MC again and I'm spoken to like that I will screenshot it to prove the behavior pattern.

      12 October 2016 - 20:32
    • SashaGreen

      Thank you for your feedback, TOPMODEL18,

      I wanted to take a minute to explain that your site is currently located on ModelCentro's subdomain and you can easily connect the .xxx domain you had before or get a new .com domain by following the steps I've described in my previous email. If you need help with that, feel free to contact me directly, I will be able to help.
      As for MC Twitter, of course, it is up to you whether to follow or not. By following us, you make it easier for our support team to contact you in a case of, for example, technical issues. Also, of course, it's for those who want to be aware of the company's news and updates.
      I want to apologize for the inconveniences this situation caused you and assure that there will be a discussion with the support team about their conduct and how detailed their responses should be so that there are no misunderstandings which cause negative experiences.

      13 October 2016 - 17:39
  • Sharleen
    Sharleen wrote a review about ModelCentro (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    13 September 2016 - 22:07
    • SashaGreen

      Thank you, Sharleen!

      12 October 2016 - 14:20
  • DahliaSynn
    DahliaSynn wrote a review about ModelCentro (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    20 July 2016 - 12:46
    • SashaGreen

      Thank you for the rating, ScarletKitty!

      21 July 2016 - 11:06
  • Claudiasmith
    Claudiasmith wrote a review about ModelCentro
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    20 June 2016 - 20:13
    • SashaGreen

      Thank you Claudiasmith!

      5 July 2016 - 10:17
    • Claudiasmith

      Welcome Sasha! I'd like to know how to get traffic to my site, can you send me something? I only had 1 purchase, I upload manyvideos and photosets but nothing helps...

      5 July 2016 - 15:15
    • SashaGreen

      Sure Claudia, I'll send you the info shortly !

      11 July 2016 - 10:26
  • Sofiasaya
    Sofiasaya wrote a review about ModelCentro (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    24 March 2016 - 21:58
    • NatalieMC

      thanks for the rating!

      6 May 2016 - 14:55
  • Chanelxxx
    Chanelxxx wrote a review about ModelCentro (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Support
    Software

    I like it so far.

    22 March 2016 - 8:20
    • SashaGreen

      Thank you Chanel!

      23 March 2016 - 11:01
    • Chanelxxx

      Welcome Sasha

      24 March 2016 - 23:14
  • EvaKokoro
    EvaKokoro wrote a review about ModelCentro (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Support
    Software

    Found out about them at Camming Con last year at their panel and gave it a try. Support is really helpful, but for a while they seemed a little overbearing. My computer at the time had crashed and I was waiting to buy a new one and every week I had a new email asking if I had forgotten about the website I was creating. It was kind of odd. The only reason I give traffic one star is because I've hardly had any paying traffic. Maybe its just me, but I've had 2 members purchase 2 day trials and then leave. I'm trying to update regularly, but still nothing. I still have hope though!

    12 September 2015 - 6:17
    • SashaGreen

      Hi Eva and thank you for the feedback! Hit me up via sasha at modelcentro.com, I'll send you information about how to get traffic to your site!

      14 September 2015 - 17:06
    • TOPMODEL18

      Sad to hear that the interface is still browser eating. If they could get this fixed.....I'd update content.

      15 March 2016 - 22:36
    • SashaGreen

      @TOPMODEL18 , sounds like a technical issue, I'll contact you for the details

      25 March 2016 - 11:51
  • AngieJewels
    AngieJewels wrote a review about ModelCentro (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Software is amazing and I absolutely love and totally recommend this site, you have to do a lot of your own promoting but the site does all the rest for you. I am very impressed and love working on my own site.

    16 August 2015 - 13:14
    • SashaGreen

      Thank you for your feedback AngieJewels!

      18 August 2015 - 10:50
    • SuzyQ

      where can i see examples of websites? thx

      18 August 2015 - 22:18
    • SashaGreen

      @SuzyQ , hit me up via sasha at modelcentro.com, I'll send you the list

      19 August 2015 - 9:56
    • gaberiella

      May I have this info also Sasha? Opening my page soon

      12 December 2015 - 7:43
  • CherAzur
    CherAzur wrote a review about ModelCentro (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I have had Nothing but Great Support and Traffic with ModelCentro. Their Payout is Out and On Time every week, I payout with Paxum which is Same Day. They Payout sites over Min on Tuesdays. Their Software is Easy to Use. I Recommend them for any Model who wants their own website

    8 July 2015 - 2:30
  • mishanox
    mishanox wrote a review about ModelCentro (1 likes)
    Average
    Support
    Software

    This is an easy to use membership site for established models. If you do not already have a fan base, keep in mind your membership will be non-existent until you start sending your fans there.

    If you want more control over your content and are willing to hustle to get your fan base to your site, then this is the place for you. GREAT templates (so far there are about 5 or 6 to choose from) Responsive tech/customer support. They also offer a free domain for at least the first year.

    As far as self promotion goes - the site easily integrates with Twitter, Tumblr and Facebook (they are cognizant of FB rules, and send users to a gateway page first before they can consent to enter the site)

    Again - they do not offer traffic, just the site! If you would like a site that also offers traffic, at this time you will need to look elsewhere.

    25 May 2015 - 23:58
    • mishanox

      I am very sorry you had that experience - I honestly have not had a bad experience with them and choose to stay with them. I absolutely understand where you are coming from - I just have had a different experience myself. I have been with them since December and haven't had an issue. That isn't to say I won't but for now they are what I am looking for.

      26 May 2015 - 22:18
    • TOPMODEL18

      ty misha <3

      27 May 2015 - 20:00
    • NatalieMC

      Hey TOPMODEL18!
      Thanks for bringing the matter up. I have gone over your account to find out what may have caused all the confusion. The join in question came in through an affiliate, this is why a % of your join was taken off - as per your affiliate promotion share. There are no mistakes or bugs in the calculation. The 49$ was shared between you and the affiliate as per terms you agreed to when you opted in for promotion. If you would like to disconnect affiliate marketing, please reach out to support and they will do that for you. If you need any more details (who is the affiliate, what is the share is, etc), please reach out to me directly via email - natalie at modelcentro.com
      As to your statement about theft and ripping you off - please note that solid grounds are necessary in order to claim that a company with 10 years of spotless reputation would do that to you. We have never cheated people out of their earning and try to make things as transparent as possible. We offer you the software at no minimum cost or monthly cost - trusting in that you will be successful with the website, which will bring both parties (Site owner=Model and MC) profit.
      Affiliate marketing is a tool that can help you bring in more joins - via having other companies, websites or social media accounts promote you. It lets you offer them a share of the profit they bring you. That is why this join in question ended up being split between you and the affiliate who sent it. You can look up this information if you open February on http://modelcentro.com/profits.
      If you have any other concerns, please reach out to me and we will take care of them.
      Regards,
      Natalie

      16 June 2015 - 12:55
  • SmokeyLane
    SmokeyLane wrote a review about ModelCentro (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Support
    Software

    Still pretty new to ModelCentro but so far love everything about the site
    Very easy site setup, very helpful support team, awesome feature's on the site, plus some new one's being adding. Set your own pricing feature is awesome site allows you to upload your own videos or record from the site as well as photo-sets which is a huge bonus Anytime I've had a problem or a question the support team has been very helpful, detailed, and quick to respond. Haven't paid out yet on the site, so I can't answer that question yet, which is why I rated it N/A.

    19 December 2014 - 23:38
  • BiancaTusher
    BiancaTusher wrote a review about ModelCentro (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Great site!! Your traffic is up to you really but still, they give you all the ingredients to throw together a great site. Offer fun ways for you to highlight whatever you might want. They sometimes offer litetle contests for the girls and they are very quick to respond to any questions, and even send you little reminders of things to do to help you along the way and gain traffic. Overall they are just awesome sauce. Love you guys!! <3

    21 November 2014 - 21:43
  • LaDahlia
    LaDahlia wrote a review about ModelCentro (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    At first when I signed up, I LOVED modelcentro. I was very excited to get set up and the interface was great and easy to use. I set up my site and began promoting clients to the site. However, the first time anyone sent me money via the site, that client charged it back via his bank. All hell broke loose.

    Modelcentro didn't even inform me that the chargeback happened, despite knowing for a full week before I contacted support. Afterward, support was extremely rude and condescending and treated me like a piece of garbage. Despite not having chargebacks listed in their TOS, they decided on the spot that they would not be covering chargebacks, which is absolutely ludicrous in this business.

    I DO NOT recommend ModelCentro to ANYONE in the cam industry. They are cagey, extremely rude, and not worth it in the slightest. Chargebacks are a known risk in this industry and I'd rather side with those sites that will cover them rather than penalizing me for my client's actions.

    7 October 2014 - 18:54
    • missc

      dam

      29 November 2014 - 1:10
    • LaDahlia

      If you'd like to read more, all of the dirty laundry was aired in the ModelCentro Official Topic

      29 November 2014 - 1:23
    • xkatiebabyx

      Thank you LaDahlia, i won't be touching them with a bargepole now. I was already wondering why girls use them when it's so easy to set up a site of your own. Even with your own processor you're only losing 25% x

      11 March 2015 - 22:17
  • CurvyNicole
    CurvyNicole wrote a review about ModelCentro (1 likes)
    Average
    Support
    Software

    I love ModelCentro they make having a membership site easy especially if you are like me: do everything yourself, short on funds, and do not know how to do coding/programing. Right now they only have a few templates for page designs. Everything is set up all you have to do is input the info, uploading videos/pics, and edit a few things to your liking. They allow you to: set the price of your site and set a trial offer, set whether your content can be downloaded or not, set up rates for tips. You can link your streamate account so your members can watch as well. I currently have my twitter, facebook, instagram, skyprivate, amazon wishlist, and VerifiedCall to my site. They are currently working on adding private show option to the sites I am hoping it will be done soon.

    5 October 2014 - 13:36
  • cdnangel4fun
    cdnangel4fun wrote a review about ModelCentro
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    21 September 2014 - 10:16
    • NatalieMC

      thanks for all the stars!

      13 August 2015 - 12:15
  • Thatirishdud
    Thatirishdud wrote a review about ModelCentro (2 likes)
    Average
    Support

    While I have not gone "live" with my site yet, Stacy @ support has been very AWESOME! VERY helpful, and as a male model, it's extremely hard to get anyone to take you seriously. I'm currently emailing Stacy back and forth, and that's rare that support emails back (for anything) as quickly as modelcentro has! I'm (for one) SOLD on modelcentro.

    11 August 2014 - 15:33
  • SweetSavage
    SweetSavage wrote a review about ModelCentro (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    While it is still early days for my site I have had great luck working with ModelCentro. I had some issues with my initial model manager but it was ironed out and I am really happy so far.

    11 August 2014 - 13:08
  • KaitlinK
    KaitlinK wrote a review about ModelCentro (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I started my ModelCentro site back in February with some ambivalence, since they seemed fairly new and there were some glitches at first. I am glad I stuck with them, because they've only gotten better, and my camgirl site has gotten new sales at higher prices than my fetish site.

    Briefly: customer service is quick and helpful, and the list of features they now offer is impressive.

    It's just worth the extra cut, not to mention hosting of HD videos, to use their technology. I don't put as much work into http://KaitlinK.com, and yet the conversions of traffic-to-paying-members are higher than for my "main" site FurPassion.com, and it's super easy to just take a few minutes to update once, rather than manually creating any previews, manually posting in the free/blog area, manually adding the code to download and manually adding the code to stream (and not in mobile device friendly video format as modelcentro offers)... etc.

    It would be nice to have a little more control over the design and adding custom pages, BUT the designs sell and convert, and so are customizeable enough.

    Members seem to have no issues accessing the content, and the user-end on their part is straightforward. You can manually add members to your site, so can see for yourself

    I see ModelCentro as an intermediate between purchasing a full blown custom designed site on a CMS with comparable features ($500+, without the streaming webcam capability, NOT counting expensive VPS hosting), and between having your own basic handmade site on cheap hosting.

    I've been really impressed with their improvements in the past few months, and I really hope their business takes off and that they come out with even more cool features .

    30 May 2014 - 4:51
    • BB

      Hi Kaitlin, I watched the videos on youtube, however it was more from a models perspective instead of a paying member as well. I was wondering if the members are paying for the content and live show as well? How exactly does that work? Thanks

      14 June 2014 - 14:23
    • KaitlinK

      The way it is set up now, is if someone joins your site, they get access to all your content, including your live shows. This is not a platform for doing private shows on (at this point).

      The best thing to do is to make a site and play around with it, and make yourself a member. I don't know about you, but I have a few email addresses, and I just made up a test member on one of my non-member email addresses... that way, I can go in, with a different browser as TESTUser and see how things look on the client's end.

      In the past week since I've transitioned over, my members have given me only positive feedback on the switch. The guys really like that they can access my new site discreetly on their cell phones. It is a good user experience for them.

      14 June 2014 - 23:20
    • DaniPicas

      Has any one had problems with the splash screens? REally want to launch but keep having problems with the screen going back to the template photo, not my photo. And no one is helping, just lots of we will get back to you.

      12 July 2014 - 4:30
    • KaitlinK

      What browser are you using? What template are you trying? I have had some glitches in google Chrome when I was first modifying my site. I am hazarding a guess based on other things, that sometimes the processing power that's devoted to the back- end/admin area of the sites gets a little overwhelmed. NOT the client end- but it takes CPU to convert video and do all that graphical interface stuff on the back end. Just a guess though.

      12 July 2014 - 5:08
    • KaitlinK

      I would try modifying stuff in the morning (low traffic)... or clear your browser cache, and save after every single little modification you make. Also, try a different browser or just wait after every change for it to go thru if it seems slow. I hear your frustration. It's been a few months since I did mine, but I remember having a similar issue that made me want to throw a brick at the computer... and then I reminded myself that the system is still in beta, it is very ambitious on the code angle, unlike similar code/services (such as adultcms, a-wiz paysite manager, etc) it requires no money up front, and for me it was and has been worth it to change over. But it's so frustrating

      12 July 2014 - 5:14
    • KaitlinK

      rrr- I meant adultsitecms

      12 July 2014 - 5:19