Last update: 8 April 2018

What do you want to do?



MyGirlfund on our forums:

MyGirlfund Reviews by customers

MyGirlfund Reviews (by models):

Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls.com members


Page 1 of 3

  • KandidK
    KandidK wrote a review about MyGirlfund (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Okay so here is the thing.
    The plataform is amazing and the idea of the website it's really good too. BUT the customer service, their contact mail is pure BS. Like their literally just reply with an automatic email and nothing else. A friend of mine was working there and I help her to set everything up so I got to see how it was BUT I never got "approved" like not even sending me an email to either kick me out or to just ask me to upload new documents or whatever.

    Also the traffic is not that good. So I wouldn't recommend it, specially when the technical support ignores you.

    8 April 2018 - 16:04
  • sexysarah20
    sexysarah20 wrote a review about MyGirlfund
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I think it's super easy to use and the men are very generous and sweet. The more you use it the less the fees go down over time. I'm over all satisfied with it!

    4 January 2018 - 8:25
  • Silverfoxxo
    Silverfoxxo wrote a review about MyGirlfund (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    The only good thing about this site is there are alot of nice gentlemen on here. Support is crazy though. They're paranoid and the most strict site I've ever come across. Incredibly greedy as well. I wouldn't bother with them.

    31 August 2017 - 23:37
  • JamieJax
    JamieJax wrote a review about MyGirlfund (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I've been with mygirlfund for almost a month now. It's ok I have a couple regulars who pay for C2C and I've done a couple customs. I also won a contest which was pretty exciting lol what I absolutely hate about MGF is how the blogs work. I only posted one blog and it was flagged and removed like 5 min after posting it. I know I didn't break any rules I basically said hello and I won't blog much because I'd rather read about everyone else. From what I've read here I'm gonna say they flagged it because they're either jealous or bored lol oh well I'm still gonna make some pocket change from my few faithfuls, with or without blogging

    31 May 2017 - 11:12
  • vickiecams
    vickiecams wrote a review about MyGirlfund (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    BBB rated F. I had a very disappointing website and experience. Heavy censorship on pictures blogs and profile which really cramp my style. Low take home pay, hefty fee to withdrawal, cheap clientele and scammers who do not follow through. No accountability system set up for payment of services. Many models are giving themselves away for free or extremely cheap. No creativity allowed on promoted profile, cannot link back to own website or social media. Archaic and cumbersome website and not mobile friendly for models. Contests are a joke, guys are collecting hundreds of pictures on the promise of giving $10 to one girl? No thanks!!! While definitely a neat concept overall, it is poorly implemented and not model friendly. I give it a 2/10 overall only because I did meet two people who were genuine but the low pay and barrage of dick pics sent daily were not worth my time when I could be paid much much more elsewhere.

    26 April 2017 - 18:25
  • kandy_anjel
    kandy_anjel wrote a review about MyGirlfund (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Worst site ive ever worked on

    15 April 2017 - 13:17
  • KendiCumming
    KendiCumming wrote a review about MyGirlfund (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Software

    A few years ago, this site was AWESOME! Money has completely dried up though. asking over $3 per minute for shows will result in damn near zero shows. I also didn't appreciate that they randomly stopped paying people for a while in 2015 except via check (which took OVER a month for me to get) & never resumed direct deposit.

    they also revamped the site to make it look a bit more modern... but now it's ALWAYS buggy and chats either don't show up, crash, or freeze.

    10 January 2017 - 17:32
  • prudencek
    prudencek wrote a review about MyGirlfund (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Be sure to read the Terms of service before joining. "2. Terms & Conditions of Models:

    Models may create a profile as their platform to run their campaign to raise money for the personal goal(s) of their choice. Models expressly agree to the current fees and splits of Contributor donations, and further expressly acknowledge and agree that the fees and splits of Contributor donations may change at any time with or without notice, as described herein. If at any time the Model decides to cancel her membership to the Website, under the provisions herein, MGF expressly acknowledges and agrees that all moneys earned through Contributor donations shall be available to be paid out to the Model, less an account termination fee and any other pre-established fees associated with the withdrawal of funds by Models, for a period of one (1) year. Upon the one (1) year anniversary of the account termination, any remaining account balance shall become the sole property of MGF and all the Model's rights, title and interest in said funds shall be extinguished."

    They recently cut a girls payout back to 80% from 87.5% blaming bank fees & make a lot of changes to rules & the site without notifying anyone until they get in trouble for it.

    Only thing nice about it is daily payout and being paid for messages, but new entry payout is 55% so.. not a lot of nice things to say about mgf after a couple of years.

    The only thing that's improved since i joined was adding a favorites list for us / making the page colors less ugly. The support is also more formal/ less catty with responses.
    Unfortunately they turned the 'favorites' into a contest that is bringing a lot of fake profiles & has girls giving out tons of free content / cheapening the market even further than the "all content for 50 cents" deals in the offers. Then changed it back without saying anything about it when everyone complained a ton.

    Had my ability to communicate with other girls on the site revoked after mentioning the issues above on the girls only blog.

    They recently increased the price for members to pay when buying credits- without mentioning it to the members prior to the change.

    27 November 2016 - 2:58
    • Katidiamond

      Whenever someone tries to keep you from communicating with others they are up to no good and don't want you to spread the word. Reputable companies don't care if you talk about them and even welcome feedback and constructive criticism. So that attitude should tell you everything you need to know about that company. Thanks for posting it.

      22 September 2016 - 22:40
    • BrandyLynn

      I was not impressed with this site!!! guys are very pushy and ask for some crazier shit on that site because they apparently feel justified because its almost a beg for money site,,

      they can kick you off the site if a guy bitches and says he didn't like that you didn't message him fast enough or hes bitchy because you wont fill his ridiculous request!!
      (if they cry you go.. and we all know how butt hurt men can be when you say no lol)

      also all messages are monitored so if you even slip up and say you work some where else .. shit canned.

      so i think over all this site blows!!!

      and last!!!! they payout is ridiculous (too low) they took a lot of my money (not justified either)

      19 October 2016 - 20:00
    • llady

      strange site for, maybe don't understand, but can't register fully

      22 December 2016 - 1:22
  • DaphneApollo
    DaphneApollo wrote a review about MyGirlfund (2 likes)
    Average
    Support

    I dont like it at all. I sent all and they never answered me and neither accepted me.

    30 August 2016 - 21:33
  • reinab
    reinab wrote a review about MyGirlfund (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I must say I LOVE LOVE LOVE mygirlfund with all my heart so sad I got kicked off...hopefully can come back in a month. First day I signed up and my account got activated etc I was already making money and getting tons of attention, this site is super easy if you are a beginner I met so many amazing guys on there

    21 June 2016 - 4:35
    • JessicaJade

      Why did you get kicked off?

      21 October 2016 - 18:19
  • AprilsBody
    AprilsBody wrote a review about MyGirlfund (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Software

    I wish I could just attach a screen shot to explain everything I loathe about MGF in some simple photo. I am uploading it instead to to my profile, along with the caption "Why MyGirlFund is Ridiculous"

    The percentage they take, plus the additional fees they tacked on really eat up a lot of your earnings. Additionally, they payment method they use to pay the models is Payoneer, which also charges a small fee.

    The specific fees MFG charges the models are a "35% service fee" along with a cash out fee of $5.00 usd.

    To illustrate how large of a percentage of your earnings this truly is:
    If you made $27 on MGF the amount you will walk away with after all of the fees is a total of $7.55.

    So $27 on MGF = $7.55....thats roughly 25% of your actual earnings you take home.

    Now, the astronomical amount of money you end up making for other people aside, MyGirlFund has found many other ways to suck at life...
    One being that you are absolutely prohibited from advertising your personal website, or any of your social media links...

    But~ MyGirlFund is more than happy for you to embed their banners on your personal website and more than happy for you to advertise your model and affiliate links on your social media...

    Mix in a clunky site, slow traffic, and low quality customers who expect very low cost customs and freebies.

    Overall: This site is gross. Hard Pass.

    12 June 2016 - 4:35
  • monicawest
    monicawest wrote a review about MyGirlfund (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I've been on MyGirlfund for 2.5 years. If you're used to a platform where you just sit on cam and wait for guys to take you private, you'll have some adjusting to do. MGF is almost like a waitressing job. You really do need to go up to the customer and introduce yourself and then "maintain" your good customers with messages, pics, scheduled paid cam time, etc. With that being said, I LOVE it there. It has an eclectic group of girls as well as customers. It's geared towards men who want a more personal connection. You get paid per message to correspond with members which, if you type fast like I do, is an easy buck. Then you can make your own rates for chat and cam. As a stripper, it's very similar to how I operate at the club, going up to guys and asking if they'd like a dance....or if they'd like an exclusive champagne room. There's conversation..flirting, etc. until you make the sale which is usually a very profitable one.

    Regarding customer service, I've NEVER had a problem with them getting back to me about any problems. They always respond to me via email within 24 hours.

    Regarding rules and people getting kicked off the site, well, it usually happens when someone breaks the rules that they probably didn't take the time to read anyway. Yes, there are a lot of rules. It took me a good month to feel like I understood everything. And I got several blogs and messages flagged and removed.

    MyGirlfund is not like any other cam site and you can't expect it to be. When you respect the site model for how the developers intended it, you stand to make a lot of money. MGF pays out at a much higher pay level than any other site and you can work your way all the way up to 90% of every dollar members spend on you!

    Overall, I'm very happy being there and will continue to be. I do work on other cam sites for variety and more visibility but this one's my favorite.

    22 October 2015 - 23:22
    • lydiatylerxx

      Great review...Do you mind answering a few questions for me?

      2 November 2015 - 9:08
    • monicawest

      I don't mind at all. What would you like to know?

      23 December 2015 - 10:35
    • sugarpurle69

      i was try to make acount...still not verified,by 5 mouths...i was write them 4/5 messeges and no answear.....

      28 April 2016 - 7:03
    • monicawest

      I'm sorry, I didn't see your message until now. I don't have an answer for you regarding why you didn't get accepted. It's possible that MyGirlfund has a set number of women they want working there and maybe they have reached their limit.

      2 December 2016 - 6:37
  • EvaKay
    EvaKay wrote a review about MyGirlfund (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I was with MGF for a year and called it quits. It's so easy to get your account deleted and your money taken from you. The guys are complete tools and the people who run the site seem to favor them over the models. I've heard of girls selling content to members and then having all the money they received from them taken because the members reported the models for not delivering the promised goods. So you get nothing while they keep everything.

    12 September 2015 - 6:09
  • 0phelia
    0phelia wrote a review about MyGirlfund (4 likes)
    Average
    Support

    I can't give any feedback on this site because I wasn't even allowed to join! I was not informed that I had not been accepted, nor the reason. It felt like I'd just been rejected during sorority rush.

    This incident occurred in early 2004, so things may be different. However, it's faster and less stupid to make your own tumblr or register a domain yourself!

    Summary: Build your own fan base. This site isn't worth the time.

    5 September 2015 - 21:11
  • ryunasiege
    ryunasiege wrote a review about MyGirlfund (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    The only thing I enjoyed about this site was the audience. You can earn money per message in IM's which is cool. But irrelevent because they are NOT reliable when it comes to payment or support. They are also unreasonable when it comes to rules. They objected to watermarked pictures.

    LOL. My watermark is my username is my brand, idiots. Men who want to find me off a site are going to google me. They're is no way to stop disintermediation by being a rule nazis. Good sites understand that they do that by making valuable deals with models that make our work fun, easier and more profitable. This site doesn't get that.

    Run don't walk away from MyGirlFund.

    3 September 2015 - 17:08
    • Sophiachilds

      they kicked me of for some guy mentioning facebook in chat which wasnt anything to do with me !!! i was on the site for 2 years as well and was earning 2k a month !! there loss!

      4 September 2015 - 12:52
    • AprilsBody

      Yeah especially how much of that 2k they were taking from you too MGF is a fucking joke.

      12 June 2016 - 4:46
    • prudencek

      The nice guys on there really are the only good thing about it.

      14 October 2016 - 2:04
  • nisabeech
    nisabeech wrote a review about MyGirlfund (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    23 July 2015 - 3:50
  • Ailyn_n
    Ailyn_n wrote a review about MyGirlfund (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    19 July 2015 - 2:13
  • IvyLynn
    IvyLynn wrote a review about MyGirlfund (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Apparently this site likes to go weeks (or months) without letting their girls cash out. Direct deposit hasn't been available for over a month due to issues they had with their bank, they said you could only cash out through Payoneer but that doesn't work either.
    They finally start offering to mail us checks for a $10 fee, not that it matters because I never got the check I requested anyway. Contacted support, got a b/s reply the first time & no reply the second time. Apparently they aren't too busy to immediately give me a "final warning" about something said in a chat but can't be bothered to email me back about a payment issue.
    The cam software was wonky whenever I tried using it so I only did custom videos for escrow.
    Too bad, I had some amazing customers on there. I was being patient but between no reply from support & girls telling me its happened before, I'm pulling the plug on this experiment.

    11 July 2015 - 2:04
  • palevixen
    palevixen wrote a review about MyGirlfund (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Support
    Software

    Finally got approved- it took nearly two weeks of me badgering support before I finally got someone helpful enough to inform me I still had an old account- So I resumed using that account since it still had old credit on it (amazing, right?) So far, I've had one fairly profitable chat with a guy on there, but I don't really seem to get many responses whenever I message the guys, not sure if I'm just not the right look for them or what? This site could be fun for selling content, etc, but I don't think you'll be making the big bucks here. Great to make some extra spending money though!

    25 June 2015 - 12:02
    • sugarpurle69

      i`m weiting by 5 mouths to be verified.....

      28 April 2016 - 7:05
  • xoxoLexie
    xoxoLexie wrote a review about MyGirlfund (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I opened my account and saw a lot of potential, decent traffic and the requests were simple enough. I did 2 shows, one that only involved me removing my shoes ha and the other was a normal show. The last customer asked me if I had any guys I could get verified so I could make him a video. I said I would get back to him after I asked around. I went to log on the next day and my account was shut down, my funds withdrawn to my bank and when I asked what happened, I was sent back a template saying I violated their terms by giving out personal contact info!! So either I wasn't supposed to even say my "name" or they are watching the shows a bit too close and hearing stuff that never happened. Thumbs waaaay down!

    10 May 2015 - 3:02
    • goddessbri

      same here they banned me because I guy I know IN PERSON was speaking to me about something..they do not even know what they are doing when they violate people..i like them cuz they payout instantly to payoneer but they are too strict and messed up..i referred over 100 people there and for nothing

      9 June 2015 - 5:48
    • ryunasiege

      I totally agree they do not know what they are doing.

      3 September 2015 - 17:00
  • Lovixe
    Lovixe wrote a review about MyGirlfund (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    14 April 2015 - 16:31
  • luvlybelle
    luvlybelle wrote a review about MyGirlfund (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    24 March 2015 - 0:13
  • FlowerPower
    FlowerPower wrote a review about MyGirlfund (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I have a love-hate relationship with MGF. I've been a member since 2009 and this is what started me industry.

    It was waaay better back then instead of the way it is now. Since then, with so many models on the site, it has brought the quality down as a whole and many guys expect a lot of content for very little money.

    The worst part is, I've had my content stolen and posted up on anon-ib more times than I can count, especially as the years went on. And what does MGF do about it? Absolutely nothing - they say that we're on our own.

    MGF is known for having terrible support, randomly deleting accounts, among other things... they're a mystery. I myself wanted to change my name without it having to link to all my pictures for a fresh start there after my content is constantly being posted, but they wouldn't help me. They said that I either make a new name that links to all my content, or I have to make a new account and start off at 65%. I'm at 90% so there's no way I would do that. I take extreme caution with everything I do there.

    90% sounds high, but I hardly make sales anymore. 90% of very little is still very little. It's too slow for me (individual speaking instead of the group environment that I feel the cam industry has started to sway towards) and I charge much higher prices now that my stuff has been leaked so many times. I think I have my profile up more as a memory since it's been with me so long, as oppose to an actual way that I consistently earn money.

    22 March 2015 - 1:54
  • xkatiebabyx
    xkatiebabyx wrote a review about MyGirlfund (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I was on MGF twice over the years and both times I cultivated a few great regulars who i enjoyed talking to and made good money from. However I don't feel it is a site for serious camgirls. There are too many girls selling all of their content in one bundle for something silly like $5. It is only really a site for those with extra content they don't mind selling off cheaply.

    16 March 2015 - 3:46
  • XoAmy
    XoAmy wrote a review about MyGirlfund (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I love this site. Support is okay, but most always helpful. You get banned easily, which sucks. The customer is almost always right. The rules are strict, but they're there for a reason and that's why the payouts are higher. The customers require a little more effort, but they're always friendly and generous.. You can cash out whenever you want, even a couple times a day. You get out what you put in.

    15 March 2015 - 20:23
Page 1 of 3