Last update: June 10, 2019

What do you want to do?



MyGirlfund on our forums:

MyGirlfund Reviews by customers

MyGirlfund Reviews (by models):

Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls members


Page 1 of 3

  • AthenaAlways
    Rookie stars
    AthenaAlways wrote a review about MyGirlfund
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I’m extremely fed up with this site. It’s been down more than it’s been working for like the last week and a lot of guys aren’t coming on anymore due to that. Support is no help at all. The most annoying part of it all is that they continue to promote their site on twitter and other platforms but no one can even get on the site in the first place. Not a single person who runs the Twitter has commented back about the site being down but they tweet every hour. The site isn’t worth it. You only get 55% for little to no traffic, $5 to cash out, and an additional $5 to withdraw your money from Skrill. $10 to get your own money lol

    June 10, 2019 - 17:44
  • Andibelle
    Skilled stars
    Andibelle wrote a review about MyGirlfund (1 likes)
    Average
    Support
    Software

    I can't review traffic or payment because I can't get past the verification process. I uploaded everything and I've been trying for two weeks to get verified. Their support is a joke. I can't recommend this site at all.

    February 7, 2019 - 22:16
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Marliejane

      i was on there when it was in beta years ago, it is a very tight knit community and can be very catty. I think they have a certain # of girls with a certain look that they try to uphold....I tried to refer several friends that applied and never heard back.

      February 18, 2019 - 8:16
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Cutiekat28

      Yea they never even emailed me back, I felt like it had something to do with my look, I guess I don't meet the normal cam girl standards idk

      May 25, 2019 - 17:34
  • EstherH
    King stars
    EstherH wrote a review about MyGirlfund (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    December 9, 2018 - 0:08
  • AlexisEmma
    Rookie stars
    AlexisEmma wrote a review about MyGirlfund (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I have worked on MGF for almost a year now and I quite like the site. I wish the traffic was more consistent and that the rules were a little less strict but other than that I really enjoy it Smiley :)

    November 24, 2018 - 11:09
  • lisaxlovexxx
    Overlord stars
    lisaxlovexxx wrote a review about MyGirlfund (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I loved mgf when i started but this site has gone down hill over the past few years not worth being there anymore

    November 20, 2018 - 17:07
  • ThatGirlMaci
    Skilled stars
    ThatGirlMaci wrote a review about MyGirlfund (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    MyGurlFund was the first site I ever sold on, I didn't start using their cam feature until about a year in. Traffic is eh, hit or miss. It really helps income if you offer camming. I liked the design of the site, liked how I could set all my own rates & it was easy to track tips, & it was a nice "laid back" site for me to use when I was doing editing, marketing, admin stuff without having to put together a full cam show. But... I absolutely hate their support. It's only automated messages with no option for replying to any real person. They don't allow you advertise any social media, other sites, email, phone sex line, etc. It's only MGF all the time. Which is frustrating when you're trying to grow a brand & when customers ask for your social media and other site info. Another thing that is super frustrating is that in order to send content to customers, because they just can't purchase like a clip site, you must first upload the content into sections of your account designated for whatever the media is & then choose from your stash of what you need to send to a customer. Which would only lightly annoying at times, except for me it was impossible to upload any clips longer than 2-3min. so it was easier to email them or use something like dropbox. But MGF doesn't allow that. After a while of frustration, I just gave up and broke the rules. My account was terminated, which is fine & they followed their policy, & my payment was sent immediately so that was nice. Overall, its a nice site to just make a little on the side here & there but it's not something I would invest a lot of energy into.

    July 25, 2018 - 23:10
  • KandidK
    Rookie stars
    KandidK wrote a review about MyGirlfund (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Okay so here is the thing.
    The plataform is amazing and the idea of the website it's really good too. BUT the customer service, their contact mail is pure BS. Like their literally just reply with an automatic email and nothing else. A friend of mine was working there and I help her to set everything up so I got to see how it was BUT I never got "approved" like not even sending me an email to either kick me out or to just ask me to upload new documents or whatever.

    Also the traffic is not that good. So I wouldn't recommend it, specially when the technical support ignores you.

    April 8, 2018 - 16:04
  • sexysarah20
    Novice stars
    sexysarah20 wrote a review about MyGirlfund
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I think it's super easy to use and the men are very generous and sweet. The more you use it the less the fees go down over time. I'm over all satisfied with it!

    January 4, 2018 - 8:25
  • Silverfoxxo
    Amateur stars
    Silverfoxxo wrote a review about MyGirlfund (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    The only good thing about this site is there are alot of nice gentlemen on here. Support is crazy though. They're paranoid and the most strict site I've ever come across. Incredibly greedy as well. I wouldn't bother with them.

    August 31, 2017 - 23:37
  • JamieJax
    Amateur stars
    JamieJax wrote a review about MyGirlfund (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I've been with mygirlfund for almost a month now. It's ok I have a couple regulars who pay for C2C and I've done a couple customs. I also won a contest which was pretty exciting lol what I absolutely hate about MGF is how the blogs work. I only posted one blog and it was flagged and removed like 5 min after posting it. I know I didn't break any rules I basically said hello and I won't blog much because I'd rather read about everyone else. From what I've read here I'm gonna say they flagged it because they're either jealous or bored lol oh well I'm still gonna make some pocket change from my few faithfuls, with or without blogging Smiley ;)

    May 31, 2017 - 11:12
  • vickiecams
    Hotshot stars
    vickiecams wrote a review about MyGirlfund (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    BBB rated F. I had a very disappointing website and experience. Heavy censorship on pictures blogs and profile which really cramp my style. Low take home pay, hefty fee to withdrawal, cheap clientele and scammers who do not follow through. No accountability system set up for payment of services. Many models are giving themselves away for free or extremely cheap. No creativity allowed on promoted profile, cannot link back to own website or social media. Archaic and cumbersome website and not mobile friendly for models. Contests are a joke, guys are collecting hundreds of pictures on the promise of giving $10 to one girl? No thanks!!! While definitely a neat concept overall, it is poorly implemented and not model friendly. I give it a 2/10 overall only because I did meet two people who were genuine but the low pay and barrage of dick pics sent daily were not worth my time when I could be paid much much more elsewhere.

    April 26, 2017 - 18:25
  • kandy_anjel
    Jedi stars
    kandy_anjel wrote a review about MyGirlfund (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Worst site ive ever worked on

    April 15, 2017 - 13:17
  • KendiCumming
    Wizard stars
    KendiCumming wrote a review about MyGirlfund (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Software

    A few years ago, this site was AWESOME! Money has completely dried up though. asking over $3 per minute for shows will result in damn near zero shows. I also didn't appreciate that they randomly stopped paying people for a while in 2015 except via check (which took OVER a month for me to get) & never resumed direct deposit.

    they also revamped the site to make it look a bit more modern... but now it's ALWAYS buggy and chats either don't show up, crash, or freeze.

    January 10, 2017 - 17:32
  • prudencek
    Graduate stars
    prudencek wrote a review about MyGirlfund (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Be sure to read the Terms of service before joining. "2. Terms & Conditions of Models:

    Models may create a profile as their platform to run their campaign to raise money for the personal goal(s) of their choice. Models expressly agree to the current fees and splits of Contributor donations, and further expressly acknowledge and agree that the fees and splits of Contributor donations may change at any time with or without notice, as described herein. If at any time the Model decides to cancel her membership to the Website, under the provisions herein, MGF expressly acknowledges and agrees that all moneys earned through Contributor donations shall be available to be paid out to the Model, less an account termination fee and any other pre-established fees associated with the withdrawal of funds by Models, for a period of one (1) year. Upon the one (1) year anniversary of the account termination, any remaining account balance shall become the sole property of MGF and all the Model's rights, title and interest in said funds shall be extinguished."

    They recently cut a girls payout back to 80% from 87.5% blaming bank fees & make a lot of changes to rules & the site without notifying anyone until they get in trouble for it.

    Only thing nice about it is daily payout and being paid for messages, but new entry payout is 55% so.. not a lot of nice things to say about mgf after a couple of years.

    The only thing that's improved since i joined was adding a favorites list for us / making the page colors less ugly. The support is also more formal/ less catty with responses.
    Unfortunately they turned the 'favorites' into a contest that is bringing a lot of fake profiles & has girls giving out tons of free content / cheapening the market even further than the "all content for 50 cents" deals in the offers. Then changed it back without saying anything about it when everyone complained a ton.

    Had my ability to communicate with other girls on the site revoked after mentioning the issues above on the girls only blog.

    They recently increased the price for members to pay when buying credits- without mentioning it to the members prior to the change.

    November 27, 2016 - 2:58
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Katidiamond

      Whenever someone tries to keep you from communicating with others they are up to no good and don't want you to spread the word. Reputable companies don't care if you talk about them and even welcome feedback and constructive criticism. So that attitude should tell you everything you need to know about that company. Thanks for posting it.

      September 22, 2016 - 22:40
    • /images/spacer.gif
      BrandyLynn

      I was not impressed with this site!!! guys are very pushy and ask for some crazier shit on that site because they apparently feel justified because its almost a beg for money site,,

      they can kick you off the site if a guy bitches and says he didn't like that you didn't message him fast enough or hes bitchy because you wont fill his ridiculous request!!
      (if they cry you go.. and we all know how butt hurt men can be when you say no lol)

      also all messages are monitored so if you even slip up and say you work some where else .. shit canned.

      so i think over all this site blows!!!

      and last!!!! they payout is ridiculous (too low) they took a lot of my money (not justified either)

      October 19, 2016 - 20:00
    • /images/spacer.gif
      llady

      strange site for, maybe don't understand, but can't register fully

      December 22, 2016 - 1:22
  • codymaverick
    Mistress stars
    codymaverick wrote a review about MyGirlfund (2 likes)
    Average
    Support

    I dont like it at all. I sent all and they never answered me and neither accepted me.

    August 30, 2016 - 21:33
  • reinab
    Wizard stars
    reinab wrote a review about MyGirlfund (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I must say I LOVE LOVE LOVE mygirlfund with all my heart Smiley :( so sad I got kicked off...hopefully can come back in a month. First day I signed up and my account got activated etc I was already making money and getting tons of attention, this site is super easy if you are a beginner I met so many amazing guys on there Smiley :(

    June 21, 2016 - 4:35
    • /images/spacer.gif
      JessicaJade

      Why did you get kicked off?

      October 21, 2016 - 18:19
  • AprilsBody
    Ninja stars
    AprilsBody wrote a review about MyGirlfund (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Software

    I wish I could just attach a screen shot to explain everything I loathe about MGF in some simple photo. I am uploading it instead to to my profile, along with the caption "Why MyGirlFund is Ridiculous"

    The percentage they take, plus the additional fees they tacked on really eat up a lot of your earnings. Additionally, they payment method they use to pay the models is Payoneer, which also charges a small fee.

    The specific fees MFG charges the models are a "35% service fee" along with a cash out fee of $5.00 usd.

    To illustrate how large of a percentage of your earnings this truly is:
    If you made $27 on MGF the amount you will walk away with after all of the fees is a total of $7.55.

    So $27 on MGF = $7.55....thats roughly 25% of your actual earnings you take home.

    Now, the astronomical amount of money you end up making for other people aside, MyGirlFund has found many other ways to suck at life...
    One being that you are absolutely prohibited from advertising your personal website, or any of your social media links...

    But~ MyGirlFund is more than happy for you to embed their banners on your personal website and more than happy for you to advertise your model and affiliate links on your social media...

    Mix in a clunky site, slow traffic, and low quality customers who expect very low cost customs and freebies.

    Overall: This site is gross. Hard Pass.

    June 12, 2016 - 4:35
  • monicawest
    Goddess stars
    monicawest wrote a review about MyGirlfund (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I've been on MyGirlfund for 2.5 years. If you're used to a platform where you just sit on cam and wait for guys to take you private, you'll have some adjusting to do. MGF is almost like a waitressing job. You really do need to go up to the customer and introduce yourself and then "maintain" your good customers with messages, pics, scheduled paid cam time, etc. With that being said, I LOVE it there. It has an eclectic group of girls as well as customers. It's geared towards men who want a more personal connection. You get paid per message to correspond with members which, if you type fast like I do, is an easy buck. Then you can make your own rates for chat and cam. As a stripper, it's very similar to how I operate at the club, going up to guys and asking if they'd like a dance....or if they'd like an exclusive champagne room. There's conversation..flirting, etc. until you make the sale which is usually a very profitable one.

    Regarding customer service, I've NEVER had a problem with them getting back to me about any problems. They always respond to me via email within 24 hours.

    Regarding rules and people getting kicked off the site, well, it usually happens when someone breaks the rules that they probably didn't take the time to read anyway. Yes, there are a lot of rules. It took me a good month to feel like I understood everything. And I got several blogs and messages flagged and removed.

    MyGirlfund is not like any other cam site and you can't expect it to be. When you respect the site model for how the developers intended it, you stand to make a lot of money. MGF pays out at a much higher pay level than any other site and you can work your way all the way up to 90% of every dollar members spend on you!

    Overall, I'm very happy being there and will continue to be. I do work on other cam sites for variety and more visibility but this one's my favorite.

    October 22, 2015 - 23:22
    • /images/spacer.gif
      lydiatylerxx

      Great review...Do you mind answering a few questions for me?

      November 2, 2015 - 9:08
    • /images/spacer.gif
      monicawest

      I don't mind at all. What would you like to know?

      December 23, 2015 - 10:35
    • /images/spacer.gif
      sugarpurle69

      i was try to make acount...still not verified,by 5 mouths...i was write them 4/5 messeges and no answear.....

      April 28, 2016 - 7:03
    • /images/spacer.gif
      monicawest

      I'm sorry, I didn't see your message until now. I don't have an answer for you regarding why you didn't get accepted. It's possible that MyGirlfund has a set number of women they want working there and maybe they have reached their limit.

      December 2, 2016 - 6:37
  • EvaKay
    Graduate stars
    EvaKay wrote a review about MyGirlfund (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I was with MGF for a year and called it quits. It's so easy to get your account deleted and your money taken from you. The guys are complete tools and the people who run the site seem to favor them over the models. I've heard of girls selling content to members and then having all the money they received from them taken because the members reported the models for not delivering the promised goods. So you get nothing while they keep everything.

    September 12, 2015 - 6:09
  • 0phelia
    Ninja stars
    0phelia wrote a review about MyGirlfund (4 likes)
    Average
    Support

    I can't give any feedback on this site because I wasn't even allowed to join! I was not informed that I had not been accepted, nor the reason. It felt like I'd just been rejected during sorority rush.

    This incident occurred in early 2004, so things may be different. However, it's faster and less stupid to make your own tumblr or register a domain yourself!

    Summary: Build your own fan base. This site isn't worth the time.

    September 5, 2015 - 21:11
  • ryunasiege
    Superstar stars
    ryunasiege wrote a review about MyGirlfund (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    The only thing I enjoyed about this site was the audience. You can earn money per message in IM's which is cool. But irrelevent because they are NOT reliable when it comes to payment or support. They are also unreasonable when it comes to rules. They objected to watermarked pictures.

    LOL. My watermark is my username is my brand, idiots. Men who want to find me off a site are going to google me. They're is no way to stop disintermediation by being a rule nazis. Good sites understand that they do that by making valuable deals with models that make our work fun, easier and more profitable. This site doesn't get that.

    Run don't walk away from MyGirlFund.

    September 3, 2015 - 17:08
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Sophiachilds

      they kicked me of for some guy mentioning facebook in chat which wasnt anything to do with me !!! i was on the site for 2 years as well and was earning 2k a month !! there loss!

      September 4, 2015 - 12:52
    • /images/spacer.gif
      AprilsBody

      Yeah especially how much of that 2k they were taking from you too Smiley ;) MGF is a fucking joke.

      June 12, 2016 - 4:46
    • /images/spacer.gif
      prudencek

      The nice guys on there really are the only good thing about it.

      October 14, 2016 - 2:04
  • nisabeech
    Expert stars
    nisabeech wrote a review about MyGirlfund (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    July 23, 2015 - 3:50
  • Ailyn_n
    Experienced stars
    Ailyn_n wrote a review about MyGirlfund (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    July 19, 2015 - 2:13
  • IvyLynn
    Wizard stars
    IvyLynn wrote a review about MyGirlfund (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Apparently this site likes to go weeks (or months) without letting their girls cash out. Direct deposit hasn't been available for over a month due to issues they had with their bank, they said you could only cash out through Payoneer but that doesn't work either.
    They finally start offering to mail us checks for a $10 fee, not that it matters because I never got the check I requested anyway. Contacted support, got a b/s reply the first time & no reply the second time. Apparently they aren't too busy to immediately give me a "final warning" about something said in a chat but can't be bothered to email me back about a payment issue.
    The cam software was wonky whenever I tried using it so I only did custom videos for escrow.
    Too bad, I had some amazing customers on there. I was being patient but between no reply from support & girls telling me its happened before, I'm pulling the plug on this experiment.

    July 11, 2015 - 2:04
  • palevixen
    Hotshot stars
    palevixen wrote a review about MyGirlfund (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Support
    Software

    Finally got approved- it took nearly two weeks of me badgering support before I finally got someone helpful enough to inform me I still had an old account- So I resumed using that account since it still had old credit on it (amazing, right?) So far, I've had one fairly profitable chat with a guy on there, but I don't really seem to get many responses whenever I message the guys, not sure if I'm just not the right look for them or what? This site could be fun for selling content, etc, but I don't think you'll be making the big bucks here. Great to make some extra spending money though!

    June 25, 2015 - 12:02
    • /images/spacer.gif
      sugarpurle69

      i`m weiting by 5 mouths Smiley :D to be verified.....

      April 28, 2016 - 7:05
Page 1 of 3