Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls members


Page 28 of 268

  • StarFall
    StarFall wrote a review about TalkToMe
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Hi, I signed up on TalkToMe about 2 months ago. It's easy to connect with callers on their Chat Line, you have to send the guys recorded messages in response to their recordings, and then if they like your message they call you and do the call with you. Sadly, this is the only part of the site I can actually figure out. I would like to do the webcamming but didn't get a single webcam call when I made myself available. Then I saw that the "webcam" button wasn't even activated on my profile??? WTF? I tried to click the Help section but it leads to a blank page Smiley :( The only way to get Help is to send an email to their support. Some woman writes you back and it may or may not be a helpful piece of information. The process takes around 12 hours. So your ability to use Talk To Me develops in slow motion. Re: the initial 300 minutes - I got through it in a week and made $88. It wasn't THAT bad, I did it in 2-5 hour chunks and got through it. But to what? Now the only $ I can reliably make on there is the 20-40 cent per minute chat. Can someone please explain to me how to get on the first page so someone can see me and call me???? I know there has to be something I'm missing. Niteflirt is way easier to use.

    April 17, 2019 - 9:50
    • VickiLeeVixx

      I understand your frustration, that's how I was when I first started. I joined right before they put that 300 minuet requirement, I would have pulled my hair out lol. It's all based on an algorithm so no need to be on the front page to get a call. just know that if you have your phone line off, but have SMS, and chat on you will not be anywhere near the front. Your phone line being on gives you priority in placement. Do you have a voice greeting for your listing(s)? 3-4 preview photos? Upload a paid photo gallery to entice customers? Record audio content? Create a first-time caller intro rate? The awesome thing about TTM is that you can reach out to (10) potential customers a day first (unlike Niteflirt) and see what they're into based off of their profile. And by having that intro rate you can build rapport and make the potential into a regular. Also, they have a support number that you can call if needed 1-800-238-TALK. Smiley :) I hope this helped!

      April 18, 2019 - 21:49
    • amberblnd

      could you please guys tell me how can i contact support on this site? i really just dont find that option Smiley :(

      June 4, 2019 - 2:59
  • CandyCurves
    CandyCurves wrote a review about Streamate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I’ve been using Streamate for a few weeks and it’s been a great experience for me. Way better than CB was imo!

    April 16, 2019 - 23:54
    • luvtocum

      Document EVERYTHING in relation to this site - your earnings, odd comments and behavior from customers, metrics, and so on. EVERYTHING. Save all email, etc.

      April 19, 2019 - 19:38
  • luvtocum
    luvtocum wrote a review about Streamate (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Support is virtually nonexistent for this site if you are not affiliated with a studio. Traffic can vary but if they think you are taking traffic from their studios, they will play with your rating so you appear lower on the page or even block regions. If you are earning a good amount - I was making between $300 - $600 a week - you will start getting attacks from studio agents (giving bad ratings, making complaints, etc.). Sure, block them... and the site will give you a warning about that besides your traffic falling off. Software is and always has been glitchy even if you have a superfast connection. They are also notorious for stealing models' earning - they nicked a friend of mine for $350, stole $1000 from me. That's the big one right there for me - I worked on the site for 3 years and put up with a lot because of what I made irrespective of the low %. Stealing models' earnings is about as low as it gets.

    April 16, 2019 - 19:03
    • kellya

      Sorry you had issues with our site. Almost all of this is not correct though. We don't favor studios and would not put up with any studios or any other models sabotaging your profile. We also must balance our books and could not “steal” money if we wanted to (we don’t). If you would like to give us another chance and need any assistance please reach out to me directly at [email protected] ' thanks!

      April 8, 2019 - 20:10
    • luvtocum

      Uh, kellya... it is simple to tell when accounts are purposely being knocked down if one knows something about IT. Very simple to tell just by monitoring the metrics. Also, if your site doesn't steal money, where is it? The office coffee fund? Everything I put there is correct - I started documenting after my friend got screwed over. If and when you respond to my email, we can discuss there but if you want a public debate, we can do that too. Cheers!

      April 9, 2019 - 3:38
    • CatStreamate

      Hi there,

      Not sure what you are refer to when you say that Streamate 'stole' your money. But this is not something that was ever done ( as Kelly also mentioned ). Please either email Kelly or myself at [email protected] and give some more details about your situation. I would like to understand better what have happened and if there is anything that can be done to help you.

      As for giving priority to studios, this does not happen either. All the models have equal chances on the website, there are no favors offered other than what everyone gets. If you feel like you are being harassed by someone, let us know and we will block/restrict the person from your room.

      Best regards,
      Catalina

      April 9, 2019 - 23:59
    • CammiCams

      "would not put up with any studios or any other models sabotaging your profile" I beg to differ! How about sabotaging your career since 5/19/17 and SM not stopping them? I wish that this article (https://www.ynotcam.com/2019/04/08/lola-davina-communicating-with-your-cam-peers-online/) came out then! Since they came to me and started the harassment, abuse and recording me! Then putting the recordings all over the internet and again SM NOT STOPPING THEM! I have 2 of the recordings and I still to this day want to see the recording of me on 5/17/17! I will rip that video up! Because I know what I said and I know what I did! Proving once and for all that THEY are the Harassers and I am not!

      April 10, 2019 - 0:16
    • luvtocum

      CatSteamate, kellya was emailed, she hasn't bothered to reply. Pls don't make posts like you are trying to resolve something when it is simply for show. Now as far as stealing my money, let me spell it out to you as simply as possible - you closed my account. You haven't paid my money. You do not respond to emails. So where did the money go, eh? As far as manipulating where performers appear, if you honestly don't know, the IT department can give you an understanding of that - simple enough to do with the server operating system that you are using. Savvy models can tell by monitoring metrics from their end - any models that want to know how that is done, feel free to contact me. Then you will know when you have an actual connection issue or are being bs'ed.

      April 10, 2019 - 3:36
    • CammiCams

      Boy all of this sound familiar luvtocum. The only exception is I got my money. At lease SM did not falsely accuse you of running a twitter account. That you knew of BUT had NO Part in or DID NOT make. That's the reason why they closed my account. I have proof of EVERYTHING! In my situation, if SM honored there own NO HARASSMENT and ABUSE TOS policy. This would have ended a long time ago! BUT NO they made matters worse by NOT CLOSING the Accounts of my Abusers! What really makes me mad is that 2 of my abusers are still on SM! One who recorded me and the other made a horrible twitter account and then sent me threatening emails. This happened Oct 2018 BTW! Plus, Just last month I was contacted by one of them. Wanting to know if I needed help from the queen abuser. LOL What a joke! I do not need help from queen abuser. Who NOW has a Order of Protection on her from another model! I told her thanks but NO thanks. After talking with her on twitter she then got pissed off. Blocked me and told me "I have seen the 5/17/17 video and your lying. WOW! I wish that I could see this video! So I can rip that video up and expose them for the liars that they are! Like I said before "I KNOW WHAT I DID AND WHAT I SAID"! Well anyway GOOD LUCK with SM and if you want to work for a site that CARES about there models. Come over to ImLive they are the best and treat me the way I should have been treated over at SM!

      April 10, 2019 - 14:39
    • luvtocum

      *** update - Streamate in responding to emails first stated that hackers had been among my customers using fraudulent credit cards. When I debunked that explanation, they then changed the explanation to that I had applied to the site using fake ID. That's another load of BS since I worked there 3 years, have regularly supplied address and ID updates. The last person I spoke to was a Liz, who stated "we stand by support..." which I read as "we stole your money and have already spent it - fuck off". Ok, Streamate, you stole a $1000 from me. One of your email responses also included an implicit threat and now my sister is getting visitors with screen names like "shut up bitch" along with more explicit names referring to the money Streamate stole. On legal advice, I have forwarded the emails to the proper authorities - I will let this be handled in that manner henceforth. And still, they continue to post my videos as well as create links to other sites using my screen name and image.

      April 16, 2019 - 19:27
    • Sirenwatcher

      Thanks for writing these posts. I was considering them, but after reading that... I'd rather keep my money safe. And know that support is there to help me not attack me, lol. I think some part of the scare is that they are commenting over and over the same thing on other peoples threads when they complain. Yet its consistant that nobody ever says its been resolved or changes their review (which people do very often if that occurs). Quite a few people saying, "xyz person never replied" when they emailed them. The website just looks complete trash... :/.

      July 29, 2019 - 14:31
  • robinlisa
    robinlisa wrote a review about Xmodels xCams (5 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    First impression was 'very professional'. They are top notch, and quite a step up from Chaturbate!
    Unfortunately, for me personally, I'm unable to receive any form of payment from them right now because of the bank I'm connected to in the US...

    April 15, 2019 - 3:42
    • Schwarzwald

      Epayments isn't an option for you also?

      April 15, 2019 - 19:47
  • FOXXXY
    FOXXXY wrote a review about CamModelDirectory (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    April 14, 2019 - 16:17
  • TheSnowWhite
    TheSnowWhite wrote a review about Chaturbate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I have a lot of ppl at room...well a lot of free loaders who want see all for free. Visitors can record models...and when I asked support if they help me delete it , they didn't know how they can do it..well support doesnt exist on this site

    April 13, 2019 - 21:24
    • Paisleyluves

      They have DMCA which not sure it really means much. I've sent a lot of my pirated links to them and said they would take them down. I work on Chaturbate and in the settings I turn off " show on network sites" and ever since then I don't find them in the google search.

      April 13, 2019 - 22:47
    • TheSnowWhite

      Paisleyluves, thank you ! I have to check it !! Smiley :)

      April 14, 2019 - 20:57
    • Paisleyluves

      Your very welcome. Hope that helps.

      May 24, 2019 - 21:11
  • RedBabe
    RedBabe wrote a review about Flirt4free (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I tried Flirt4free for about 3 months. First I thought I like it .. traffic seemed great . but of course that was because I was new performer.After a week or so .. the traffic started to get less and less , till the point where I only got members that wanted shows for 1$/min. and giving that the gives like 25% , I couldn't accept that. I kept it on for almost 3 months .. so I can at least make that 100 $ to get my payment . Maybe for others it works , but I found the site dreadful and very unfair towards models .

    April 13, 2019 - 7:28
  • prettywoman3
    prettywoman3 wrote a review about SexChat.hu (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    April 11, 2019 - 21:25
  • Schwarzwald
    Schwarzwald wrote a review about Flirt4free (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I would NEVER recommend that site to anyone. Some reasons are here.
    Support sometimes doesn't care to answer your questions. Or answer them after 7-15 days. Nope, I'm not joking.
    They can forget to pay to you. Me and my friend had to remind about payments few times.
    27%! Also it may get even less if you make little money.
    Tons of freeloaders. You'll need to earn a possibility to mute all those guys and lost it after 10 days vacation.
    Software doesn't work good, a lot of technical issues is sad reality for last 2 years.

    April 11, 2019 - 19:02
    • Marc

      Schwarzwald - Firstly, I'm sorry to hear that you had such a negative experience with F4F. We are continually improving our 24/7 model support and our Broadcast Support Team is always looking to improve response times to models. Regarding payment, commissions and software, the overwhelming majority of our models do not have this experience and our Tech Support, software platform and VIP traffic is some of the best in the industry. Obviously this doesn't help you now .. but if you would like to contact me directly I will be happy to help and assist you with any questions you have. In the meantime I wish you success and happiness! Marc

      April 11, 2019 - 19:52
    • Schwarzwald

      Many models have such experience. But everything maganers do - gaslighting. Pretending it's just 1 or 2 girls, so sad, blah blah blah. NOPE. MANY GIRLS WERE TREATED LIKE A PIECE OF SHIT.

      April 12, 2019 - 12:27
  • LoriLoves
    Anonymous wrote a review about Streamate (8 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I have been camming on Streamate for six years and, while generally reclusive and nonconfrontational, I feel a need to share my experience. Some of what is posted here doesn't even make sense.

    First of all, I am not with a studio. Having been a long-time camgirl and knowing many other camgirls in the industry, I can say with 100% certainty that SM does not reward women with a studio any more than any other hard-working camgirl who routinely provides their members with high-quality shows. I know this because, depending on time of day, I know 20-25 of the women on the top half of Page 1 personally. Not a single one is with a studio.

    Several of my closer camgirl friends are almost always on Rows 1-3 when they log on. They achieve this placement because they are consistent, they provide excellent service, they have invested in their equipment, and they earn both themselves and Streamate money. This is not rocket science. Like any business, if you invest in yourself, your skills, and your equipment, you can do very well on this site.

    While, in the six years I have been camming, Streamate has on rare occasion made small errors in payments, these have been remedied quickly. Obviously, I do not know everyone's experience on this site, but I do know about several hundred women's experience, because many of us actively support each other and share with each other to encourage all our success. I personally have never had an issue with any of my payments except once where a bonus was delayed by one week.

    I cannot imagine anyone affiliated with Streamate bothering to sabotage individual performers' accounts. Again, I cannot speak about the experience of every woman on the site, but it doesn't make sense. Streamate wants to make money. If we don't make money, they don't make money.

    The site is not perfect. No site is. It has some problems and issues that can be challenging at times, and on occasion, truly difficult. Could they do some things differently? Sure. Could they prioritize some things in a way that creates a better win for us, and hence them? Sure.

    So what? Streamate is not beholden to us. It is a platform we can choose as an option for our shows or not. They are only beholden to abide by their contract with us, as we are with them. I take that relationship seriously, and I have always been treated with respect in my interaction with Streamate, with perhaps one or two exceptions in all my six years. When I write to them, I am clear, concise, and polite, and I have rarely had to wait more than 30 hours for a response, and I have only once had to write a second time about the same issue.

    I am not defending Streamate because they are a perfect site. There are most assuredly valid constructive criticisms that can be aimed at them. Many of those have been mentioned and don't need to be rehashed.

    I do think it is unfair that unbalanced opinions might cause women to shy away from the site without giving it a solid go. Streamate can be a super site. It can be an annoying site. But not one of us long-timers would still be there if some of these accusations were happening. We have too large a following and too many other options if we had reason to believe Streamate was being unethical in their business practices.

    April 10, 2019 - 1:33
    • luvtocum

      Why are you making such a strong defense of Streamate but remaining anonymous? You say you aren't defending them but you are - I could rebut every one of your claims but that you wrote and posted this anonymously calls your review into question right from the start.

      April 10, 2019 - 3:25
    • CammiCams

      I second that luvtocum!

      April 10, 2019 - 14:10
    • Schwarzwald

      Excuse me, but 6 years on site and "SM gives nothing for studio models"? Yes, individual model can reach the top also, no doubts. But it's a big difference when you start on the 5th page and when you start on the first rows if working with a big studio.

      April 13, 2019 - 11:15
    • Sirenwatcher

      To be fair... "I know 20-25 of the women on the top half of Page 1 personally. Not a single one is with a studio. Several of my closer camgirl friends are almost always on Rows 1-3 when they log on." seems super far fetched. On any camgirl site, the idea that you personally are bffs with people ONLY on the first page, as you cited. Sounds weird. Especially because its reasonably well documented in the industry that these women prefer their peers. Ie, if you are x age you prefer people of x age, if you are female you prefer female friends, etc. Its not always true, but generally it can be. This is the same for anyone looking at their peers, the higher paid models on the front page of camgirl or pornstar websites, generally are friends with people of their own rank. Its highly unlikely you are friends with so many of them. Unless you are on the main page, then of course, your argument is somewhat redundant because you failed to state that as a disclaimer. It is possible, of course, but a miniscule percent that is a valid claim.

      The point is that there are lots of competitors and streamate is losing out a ton of traffic now. Only 8 million https://www.similarweb.com/website/streamate.com in comparison to say chaturbates 450 million. I was concerned with this because they are paired with pornhub. With the ability to bring in that much traffic, surely the website would be going up rather than down. But from all I've read... it seems to be going down massively.

      July 29, 2019 - 14:39
Page 28 of 268