Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls members



  • AlphaGal
    AlphaGal wrote a review about Brijelle.com (3 likes)

    This site is no longer up

    November 2, 2016 - 21:24
  • NaughtyWetCp
    NaughtyWetCp wrote a review about Chaturbate (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    November 2, 2016 - 18:49
  • Joysquirt
    Joysquirt wrote a review about Streamate (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I give support 2 stars. This is one of the main sites that famous pornstars use. I honestly think this has the most insanely wonderful camhosts of all the sites, as far as entertainment. There is some favoritism regarding their partner studios as THOSE gals will get top front regardless of algorithms or metrics.....................Now, this is WHY the traffic situation is different. For anyone who is a webmaster and a customer they revamped the site around 2013 and deny any problems with the revamp. Many of us camgirls were ALSO signed as customers and used to go in and talk to one another. Since the revamp, all customers had to re-sign completely in, and all webmasters could not go in their webmaster @ whitelabel name ...........This resulted in all our commissions being lost. It put a bad taste for both affiliates and referral specialists. I have been talking to them about this, but to no avail. The codes supposedly work again, but this does not help all the links that all of us posted all over the net. But if you are a camgirl, this will likely not affect you as much, long as you are a top model. It does explain why not as much traffic. Lots of customers HATE to have to re-sign, they simply HATE it. And the ones that re-signed, Streamate garnered all the commissions not the webmasters. Hope this explains what happened. As for camming, I am an oldie now, so not popular, but trust me, you can get serious bank on this site. Just use their crummy encoder to get proper placement.

    November 1, 2016 - 6:02
    • Camkitttie

      Okay, Thanks for the tip about the encoder. I've heard it is a pain the ass and was wondering if it is worthy using it.

      March 11, 2017 - 22:47
    • Joysquirt

      Camkitttie, yes it IS worth it! You can still make $500+ a day if you are young and have a niche. Get the proper cam and set your stage. Make sure you know your studio if you sign with a studio, also go to the AVN awards and kiss to them. They seem to like this. I am not a kissup, I am an alpha mean chick, lol, ....but if you are young and are nicer than me, you will always win. They do pay like clockwork, long as you are directly through Streamate, I cannot vouch for the studios.

      March 12, 2017 - 4:53
  • Joysquirt
    Joysquirt wrote a review about Cams.com (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Payment should be 2 stars above, all the rest 4 stars (Buttons are not working in sync) I have been here for many years and they always pay on time. The % is unfair and the lowest in the industry, however, they do get some of the most steady and higher paying clients from their numerous dating sites that link in to here. At one time there was a guy named Legendary Lars (forget Mark, it was Lars who made it REALLY happen). Lars ran Cams/adultfriendfinder, and he bought EVERY other low hanging fruit when other camgirl sites were not doing too well. He just bought them all and made them a Cams site. The Fanclub used to be a residual 9.98 each member, and sadly this site made it just $4.80, which is NOT fair. Girls COUNTED on that residual! The % can be higher, if you make over $5000 sales, but this is not likely for most. The tradeoff is that you get instant loaded pictures and videos with a better paying clientele. Their Customer Service and Tech has been mostly outsourced, but they are very nice and cordial. You can be in NUDE while you stream other shows, leaving a sound prompter to know PAID users are in your room. You also can see how much they have loaded onto their account. I have not done the tipping show, but understand the interactive toys are making bank with some girls.
    1 November 20

    November 1, 2016 - 5:40
  • Joysquirt
    Joysquirt wrote a review about ImLive (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    The buttons were clicking the wrong amount of stars, so I will only give ONE. They DO pay you, but not fairly for Fanclub or referrals. The camgals that work there are fantastic, but the site itself seems to now be run mostly by a barbaric crew. I had been with Imlive since 2005. To those that remember how it was, it used to be a nice site. Now, with site degradations, it is hard for members to find their gals, and no one listens to model feedback to improve the site. Instead models who do not kiss up to the "forum gods" only get insulted for offering constructive info that can actually help the site. It appears that Imlive is now loaded with site favoritism, as well as a displacement of models in the proper pages (putting their own models on front), disregarding their veteran models, cheating webmasters or referrals %, and condescending on their cammodels in the forums. They will put you on back page if you do not kiss up to them. Their "metrics" and algorithms are a made up excuse. Would love to see this site back to how it needs to be. Nothing ever gets to corporate, those forum copy-pasters need to get fired! Traffic is terrible for many of the girls, because they NEVER get seen on the site anymore, and some of them are young, nice, hot and pretty !!

    November 1, 2016 - 5:13
  • LilPixy
    LilPixy wrote a review about Datemodelsnow (2 likes)
    Average
    Support

    I signed up but never heard back from them. Their ToS page isn't working either...

    October 31, 2016 - 2:23
  • xcherrydesux
    xcherrydesux wrote a review about Cam4 (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I was threatened to be sued from the company from breaking a small tos rule. Then the man blackmailed me saying to give him a camshow or he wouldn't sue. I'm not sure if it was a legit member of the company but it def gave me a panic attack. I refuse to go back, tones of freeloaders.

    October 21, 2016 - 16:28
    • Kim

      Hello Cherry - no hon, this is someone that takes performers into Skype and acts as if he works for CAM4 when he does not. This is why we always ask performers to remain in the safety of the website so these things do not happen.

      This is his MO:

      He asks the performer for a paypal/payoneer skype show. The performer accepts and she adds him. He will then get another account in Skype and get you to add him usually under the guise that he's an Administrator of the site and that you have violated our terms. Then he will do what he did with you.

      Just so you know, if you do not wish to use the private show software, you can do password protected shows in the site and sell blocks of time. A lot of performers prefer this.

      If you have any other questions, you can read me here or [email protected] or even DM me on twitter @Cam4_Kim

      Have a great day hon!
      Kim

      October 25, 2016 - 16:28
    • SuzyQ

      U have been scammed, cam4 administrators would never do this. Also u should never accept any payment if not with tokens. It is clearly in their rules (u can even see this when u log in) . This rating is unfair to me and I'm 'just' a performer .

      October 25, 2016 - 17:13
    • LilPixy

      There are lots of guys who will try to scam you and take the advantage of you new status on every camsite (especially free chat ones).

      October 29, 2016 - 14:20
  • KendiCumming
    KendiCumming wrote a review about SkyPrivate (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    While this site works well, the traffic is low if you have a respectable rate until you build up some regs. While it's good for a few bucks a month, I'm definitely not paying my bills purely using this site by any means.

    Speaking of payments, having the option to cash out whenever is nice, but it takes 20+ days to hit my bank account! Even if they had a "quick" option for cash out within 3-5 days which cost the models 3-5%, I'd be all the flop over it! 20 days is excessive regardless of the site and this bothers me immensely. Even once monthly payments on a certain day would be more manageable! it's just frustrating to cash out mid month and know you won't be getting your payment until early the following month.

    DO NOT USE PREPAID SHOW OPTION! The site can charge these back at any time and it happens often from what I hear. I do (and recommend) ppm only which is protected from charge backs.

    Their FaQ page is riddled with errors but anytime I've contacted the support people, they've responded quickly and professionally. It's also nice that they have support system you can mark priority on. Like if you need to give somebody a refund or haven't received a payment from the site, you can mark it as high priority and will hear back that day vs updating personal info that can be delayed a few days if need be can be marked as medium or low priority.

    Their software hasn't failed me once. it was a little tricky to set up, but very easy once that happened. It tells you if somebody isn't a member or has been banned, which helps as well.

    October 20, 2016 - 10:33
    • RachelSP

      Hello KendiCumming,

      In SkyPrivate you can request the money whenever you want (yes, whenever!) and it will take up to 14 days max to get to you.

      You can check our new section of F.A.Q.s with more tips about how to make more money with SkyPrivate:

      http://support.skyprivate.com/support/home

      Let us know if you need more information,

      Have a great day!

      December 14, 2017 - 16:05
  • KendiCumming
    KendiCumming wrote a review about Streamate (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Support
    Software

    While I can't comment on payment (I use a studio), their traffic is alright. it's very hit or miss though. $90 one hour, $15 the next. I do try to stay consistent which helps build up the regs Smiley :)

    Only ever had to contact support once due to someone being naked below the belt & she was immediately banned upon sending them a screen shot, but I've definitely heard nightmares.

    Software is hit or miss. I use the broadcaster and, depending on the version, it either works damn near perfect (last version) or has quite a few glitches (current version). If you don't have a nice computer and decent webcam, you are kind of screwed as it greatly effects placement.

    October 20, 2016 - 9:37
  • Ziny
    Ziny wrote a review about Chaturbate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    October 19, 2016 - 6:37