Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls members



  • FlowerPower
    FlowerPower wrote a review about iFriends (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I signed up to ifriends because video in free chat isn't required. Overall, it was a pretty big waste of time. To begin with, their interface is overly complex. However, given an investment of time, anyone can probably get used to it and use it to its full extent. Even with all these bells and whistles though, where is the traffic? I had ifriends running with my other sites for over a month from 3-6 hours at a time. I only got a handful of customers and only 4 that stayed longer than 5 minutes. I also dabbled with free video chat, which was awful. Every individual person was just private messaging me and I had to keep up with 1-10+ conversations at once (depending on who was in the room). It didn't seem to make a difference in my private sales, either. After my birthday promotion, the traffic seemed to be at a standstill. There weren't more than 2 people in my room at any given time. Payment is also strange. They keep a small portion of it for 6 months and then send it to you after that. All in all, this may be great for established girls (one good thing is you supposedly keep 100% commission on all people you recruit) but for someone looking for an additional site or a home site - move on.

    February 27, 2015 - 9:41
    • sweetAngel

      I agree with you..I tried this site and that payment portion they have is really weird indeed.. when i found that that they will send it to you after 6 months...i felt that its not worth it to work there so i left that site..not sure though how to put down my profile off their site..

      February 27, 2015 - 14:49
  • GoddessClaes
    GoddessClaes wrote a review about Skinvideo (3 likes)
    Average
    Payment

    SkinVideo has shut down... and they took all my money with them. ~$20 >Smiley :(

    February 25, 2015 - 6:48
  • Acidalia
    Acidalia wrote a review about Chaturbate (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    February 24, 2015 - 3:00
  • mikecat666
    mikecat666 wrote a review about Chaturbate (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    My experience of chaturbate hasnt been great, its here I started camming. I only give it one star for traffic because I dont open to men here, if you have it completely free then guest viewers can see you. I hate the fact that there is no age verification for viewers, you cant tell if someone is really over the age of consent, unless they have tokens, or are also performers.
    There are far too many exhibitionists on the site, which makes the possibility of being taken private highley unlikely.

    Afilliate opportunies are good though, and the platform is tunable for quality. It does get overloaded though

    February 23, 2015 - 20:17
  • LolaBohemia
    LolaBohemia wrote a review about NiteFlirt (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support

    With it being a very established site and having a trusting reputation, it seems that NiteFlirt has kept itself as a successful site for many years as well as the veteran "flirts" that have faithfully been a part of it's steady progression. Mostly functioning as a phone based platform it evolved alongside it's webcam based competition being able to set itself apart as a very distinct presence keeping phone based services current and possibly hardly comparable to what one initially thinks of when considering phone sex. Those on the site seem very real and authentic even with such a heavy presence of BDSM and Fetish oriented providers making it possibly the most popular niche on the site. It appears to be in high demand also as the listings can get very specific and each flirt is allowed to have multiple listings marketing themselves in every category they can potentially fulfill.

    The experience on this site has been rather enjoyable having the luxury of not having to wait in front of a live cam idling until the next call comes in as well as the much appreciated 70% payout rate that is offered. Granted, in order to have the volume of calls necessary for a successful pay week placement is paramount and usually requires actively "bidding" to be in a top spot which will end up costing you in the long run making that 70% something most would rather not do the math to learn the difference of.

    Having the option of anything that generates passive income is always a plus on any site and NiteFlirt has a few of those opportunities. One is the recorded phone listing which stays available even when you aren't allowing callers to listen to a recording of an either specific role play or generalized idea depending on the category. Similarly is offering the audio clip to be purchased in full as a part of the content flirts offer and some even profit from as much as the live calls themselves. The PTV or "Pay to View" content is apparently very popular to veteran callers and even addictive keeping interest and stringing along an openly identified submissive for some of the fetish content that is often showcased by one of the very successful flirt on the site. Many of the ideas that started here have become interesting trends in the online adult industry and NiteFlirt seems to be one of the more intelligent and creative sites out there.

    The traffic is definitely worked for and earned so don't expect to sit back and have the calls coming to you. The use of social media is pretty essential as well as interaction with past callers and keeping an active presence on the site. One thing I found to be very open to potential abuse by a disgruntled caller is the feedback that can be left regarding a call or purchase. Freedom of speech is definitely encouraged but it appears fairness and tact are not by the Niteflirt support to its customer base. This poses some problems by affecting the reputation of a flirt with feedback that may not even be based on truth but even a deliberate effort to sabotage the rating. Despite obvious malicious intent, NiteFlirt has no policy or protective measure to remove potential slander.

    Overall, after working towards establishing a client base and having a selection of content that draws those even from outside the niche, there's great potential here for someone able to put time and creative thought towards marketing themselves. NiteFlirt has the type of customer base that can appreciate attractive characteristics that aren't simply limited to T'n'A which makes the experience from both sides continually interesting.

    February 22, 2015 - 8:26
  • Kimmie_Love
    Kimmie_Love wrote a review about Cam4 (5 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    February 21, 2015 - 4:33
  • Kimmie_Love
    Kimmie_Love wrote a review about Chaturbate (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    February 21, 2015 - 4:31
  • Vanessaa
    Vanessaa wrote a review about Streamate (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    February 19, 2015 - 5:22
  • LoadedLuxx
    LoadedLuxx wrote a review about GirlsPrivatecam (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Decent Indy site but Traffic? no where to be found. I did manage to get a regular or two there but that is the "once in a blue moon" chump change. I like the site though. Don't like it is still linked to yahoo to be online. Yahoo is so 2004, dude it is 2015 change it please Smiley :)

    Support is pretty nice and FAST.

    Good to have on, who knows?

    February 18, 2015 - 6:11
    • Euryale

      Good to know, I was thinking of signing up here.

      February 19, 2015 - 0:02
    • GoddessClaes

      Never wrong with another payment processor though. There cut isn't bad and you can just send guys the payment link on your profile example Direct Payment Link

      March 14, 2015 - 22:26
    • GoddessLexy

      Actually Yahoo is a good one. Skype is going to be cracked down by Microsoft. We are lucky to find any to work with as this industry moves forward.

      September 1, 2016 - 20:13
    • LoadedLuxx

      REALLY? please link me about that cause if so F*ck

      September 1, 2016 - 23:58
  • LoadedLuxx
    LoadedLuxx wrote a review about NiteFlirt (6 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I like Niteflirt, hard site if you are lazy! Which was the case for me initially haha But I took a few pointers from APRILBODY below and it worked! Simplify your profile and add pictures! I did that and I put 4 listings up and been consistently making money. You need to be moderately decent with HTML or buy a template for your listings. Site is GOOD as they say IF YOU BID or just "naturally" get calls. I'm a cheapo but since I got a few GOOD calls on Saturday. My placement for one of my ads is still really good. I will go out on a limb and bid this whole week. Recommend it, if you don't mind letting go of a few dollars a week.

    February 18, 2015 - 6:07