Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls members



  • oulalalana
    oulalalana wrote a review about AmateurCommunity (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    If your going to want to webcam on there good luck.. Havent even had 1 private ever. I give up

    July 21, 2015 - 22:47
    • Xandra

      us version of AC is dead but german version is great :-)

      July 22, 2015 - 1:55
    • oulalalana

      How do I use the German version?

      July 22, 2015 - 4:01
    • AmateurComm

      We are very sorry to hear you have had a bad experience on AmateurCommunity, especially regarding not having a LiveCam show visitor. We would love to address all your concerns regarding the site. We have sent you an email so that we can talk further. Always feel free to reach out to us with any concerns or questions, we are full of tips and tricks to help you succeed. If you need us we are just a message away if you need us.
      ~ AmateurCommunity Team Smiley :)

      July 22, 2015 - 21:10
    • Xandra

      http://amateurcommunity.com/ this site german ac :-) u need to sing up :-)

      July 23, 2015 - 4:27
  • KacyTS
    KacyTS wrote a review about AdultWork (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Support
    Software

    So, like everybody else has said, dealing with support peeps at AW is akin to expecting customer service at Guantanamo Bay. That said, I think that they've had such a bad time with scammers that they've basically adopted a zero tolerance policy & err on the side that we are all fakes. Believe you me, I was accused of not being who I said I was, stealing pics from other sites and trying to deceive the AW users (and that was despite my already being an authenticated Eros advertiser and verified SkyPrivate model). All I can advise is to kill them with kindness and jump through every hurdle or else you won't be able to offer services there. OnceI was past that stuff, it has been a good experience on AW thus far. Lots of things to take advantage of if you want to (live cam, phone chat, private gallery for pay, etc.) Some items to note. If you're in PST like me, there's an 8 hour time diff with their UK clientele (which is the overwhelming majority of who I get coming into my room) so your camming time better take place before 6 pm PST cuz after that its crickets. I've yet to have a US visitor enter live cam with me. So that's the lay of the land. Ps. If anybody has suggestions for good US cam sites for a niche entertainer like myself (i.e., mature TGirl that's not a porn star level entertainer) please let me know since AW can't be my bread & butter due to items listed. Thanks! xoxo Kacy

    July 21, 2015 - 7:43
    • DeniseD

      Im in the UK and have been on adult work for about 5 years but they seem to have gone down hill a bt recently with connectin issues,other bits of the site never work and very easy to get false flagged as trying to cheat the credit system by other members,I have had warnings when I hve not done anything wrong,their customer service is non existent ike we know but my biggest beef with them is their new my adult site venture they have just started where they create you a custom site of the back of you're AW profile,I paid for the hosting and custom domain it started of fine with a standard a template but an escore page automatically gets added so when I contact them to ask nicely if they could take of the escort page they just took the whole site down without any corresponding with me,I paid 50 for the custom domain and the $16 start up fee and no communication from them whatsoever and this is from the AW development section where do have a support system,which is annoying and makes me think something might not be right with AW at the moment so any girls interested in their my adult site venture be careful because I have probably lost a bunch of money,if you are looking for a good US site go with streamate,They are great and customer service is good to

      July 26, 2015 - 13:46
    • KacyTS

      Thanks! xoxo Kacy

      July 26, 2015 - 15:26
    • KacyTS

      PS. If you're also an escort (as I am) and you want to check out a free and easy means for a website, you might want to take a look at https://www.escorts.biz/. Its of course limited in capabilities since it is for free. I have spoken to the gentleman behind it and they're good peeps (also involved in AdultSearch, TNABoard, et al) and helpful if you need support (again, its free so support is a within reason kind of thing). Good luck!

      July 26, 2015 - 23:35
    • ukrose

      There is good reason as to why the "My Adult Site" is in the "AW development section" its for people with website development skills. Its unsupported by AW help as its run by a different company, affiliated and skinned for AW.

      May 28, 2017 - 20:02
  • Ailyn_n
    Ailyn_n wrote a review about MyGirlfund (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    July 19, 2015 - 2:13
  • AngelDream
    AngelDream wrote a review about Streamate (5 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I've been with SM since the beginning, and what used to be the best cam site, is now like the old PCamZ. They used to pay for advertising, which in turn meant the traffic was steady and most users would give tips or join a show. About six weeks ago the traffic dried up instantly, without any warning. I'm online most days, and have always been successful. After two weeks of troubleshooting my equipment and trying different ISP providers, and another location, I contacted support, which is a joke. Of course they sent me a link to their FAQ page and then a troubleshooting site. I called the owner on the phone, who is apparently no longer in the loop, his words, not mine, and he wasn't aware of any issues. He suggested I contact Liz, who is never helpful, and explain to her what the problem is. After two weeks of "the tech team is actively looking into resolving your issues", I get a very long winded response. They admitted my concerns were accurate and what I suggested the problem might be, which is a dead server, is not unfounded. After explaining the problem that I already found for them, they said it's out of their hands and they cannot do anything for me. Oh, but they suggested I try a different webcam.... that is their only suggestion because I tried 2 computers (a mac and a windows), 3 different internet providers and 2 locations.... so obviously, it is my in house equipment.

    I follow enough SM ladies on Twitter to know that it's a site wide issue and not just isolated to my account. For weeks their have been weird glitches for some models and a lack of traffic ($$) for others.

    I wonder if they've stopped putting money into the company and they're just not telling us because we'd all stop supporting SM and find a new place.

    If you're new to the cam industry, I suggest you find several sites to use and don't waste your time on SM.

    July 16, 2015 - 23:38
    • JoyKitten

      I agree, Streamate has no support. They leave their money makers out to starve. Which also shoots themselves in the foot, since we bring in the revenue.

      I've been in Ohio for the past year, haven't had any difficulty at all with my shows or signals. It's slower than usual right now, but it's summer so I'm not concerned. My regs are showing up, and I'm making a point to only work when there's a good chance I'll be busy (Sat/Sun mornings, and very late nights), so I'm doing ok.

      I've read your blog post too, about your trials through all this. Is there any chance that there is a major service outage or problem on the signal paths between Texas & Seattle? Denver? Salt Lake? San Francisco? Reno? Vegas? or the like. Something where all your signals are being fucked with on the way to SM's Seattle servers? That's about all I can think of, because from Ohio to Seattle signal seems ok. I haven't experience any of what you're talking about. I know that probably doesn't make you feel any better =p But it gives another piece to the puzzle.

      PS: I don't know that Shawn is in the day-to-day loop anymore because things around SM are changing so fast, with all the new programming for the mobile devices, it's hardly the same old site. I just think much of what's going on these days is just out of his range of knowledge.... but I'm just guessing.

      I sure hope it gets corrected. I can't image Streamate without you!

      July 20, 2015 - 2:07
    • AngelDream

      Thank you for your long reply! I wondered if something was effecting my area, even though I've tried 3 providers, but SM said I'm the only Texas lady having issues. With that said, I've spoken to several ladies all over the states who are having the exact same problem. I'm not even making 1/4 what I used to bring in and it's been frustrating taking a hit like that. SM claims today that they are not blaming my ISP and are still actively working to find the problem, which tells me there is something going on. I agree with you that they don't have the knowledge needed to stay on top, but one would think as a business, that they would hire someone. But, that's just me thinking that with the money they make they should reinvest.

      The summer months have always been slower, but working more hours has always allowed me to hit targets. The problem I have is no one is finding my room, unless I'm doing a TV show and then the cam site floods my room with 50 viewers.

      Thank you for your kind words, and for taking the time to read my long winded blog post. You are a sweetheart!

      I hope that you have a very successful week! XO

      July 20, 2015 - 20:36
  • oulalalana
    oulalalana wrote a review about WebcamModels (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    CHEAP people on this site. Very ammature / beginner style I would personally say from my point of veiw. When you do get taken private you do make a decent amount but like i said cheap people so not many are willing to take you private or tip you.

    July 15, 2015 - 23:45
  • oulalalana
    oulalalana wrote a review about MyFreeCams (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I do very much enjoy streaming on MFC I have only had a few problems.
    It's really a hit or miss site depending on your personality and your preference of structure for sites. MFC is a fun sight to work for if you watch some of the models you can see there topics which a lot of them include games or fun little things for tips. Defiantly a way different clientele than the other site I stream on. The only problem I have is getting lost in the sea of models which therefore resulting in low visitors in my room and can really vary on days from 10 to 100 people in my room. It really depends on what you are doing in the free chat to attract people into your room. When first starting off I recommend doing some eye catching things for free that you would normally charge for just to build up fans. Remember when you are new to the site stay humble and start with low pricing but it will pay off the longer you continue to work on the site.

    July 15, 2015 - 23:42
  • IvyLynn
    IvyLynn wrote a review about ICGirls.com (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    ::Updated::
    Like everyone else said, low traffic. Your broadcasting time seems to drastically effect your traffic flow.
    The community aspect of it seems to keep clients on their best behavior. I've had lurkers & a few freebie hounds but nobody rude/vulgar.

    They have a certain number of requirements they like you to do every month (Forum posts, blog posts, etc.) The pay percentage depends on how active you are on the site & if you are exclusive to them.

    I don't think the admin panel is user friendly enough for a brand new camgirl. The setup process seemed lengthy to me & I wasn't prepared to watch a tutorial video for everything I did but its to be expected since this was my very first official cam site.

    I'm very glad this was my first site because they make you feel very safe.
    I love the geoblocking (you can block zip codes & IPs)
    You have complete control over your room & they make reporting members is easy so you can avoid creepers & chargebacks.

    Support has always been super quick & I feel like they really try to do everything in their power to help you.

    July 14, 2015 - 3:06
  • amanda_rosse
    amanda_rosse wrote a review about Chaturbate (9 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    chaturbate did not worked for me, i have tried it for 4 months. Some girls gets a LOT of tokens, but anyway for me it did not worked... the first days were pretty good, but after that i couldnt make at least 100 tokens per day... there are a lot of naked girls to watch, so why bother giving me tokens to make me taking my clothes off? also there are a lot of rude boys, beggers and people with no tokens. Sometimes i had 100 viewers but no one tipping, sometimes 1 guy was tipping for my show and 200 people watching it for free, and i think that is not fair. The most of the time i spent in the free chat doing shows, and i have been recorded a lot of times... for me that is the worse part, you will be recorder in the free chat. The system is very good, i love the games and you can get very creative, the sites gets a LOT of traffic too! but i think it was not the site for me. it worth to give it a try, if you dont mind being recorded.
    the payment from the site is good, they pay twice per month and i have always received my payment. But the token is only 5 cents... nothing...

    July 12, 2015 - 21:57
  • sincityvixen
    sincityvixen wrote a review about AmateurCommunity (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I am surprised that people have less then perfect reviews for this cam site. I signed up about a year ago and signing up and approval was a breeze. I never have an issue getting pictures or videos approved and have always received payment on time. One of my favorite things on this site is the hello machine. This way even if traffic is slow it gives us a way to reach out to people surfing the site. Smiley :)

    July 12, 2015 - 0:04
    • AmateurComm

      Thank you so much sincityvixen for the kind review! We are glad you like the Hello Machine feature. It is a great feature. Smiley :) We love having you with us on AC Keep up the great work! As always if you need anything we are just a message away. Smiley :D

      July 14, 2015 - 1:14
  • Rachele29
    Rachele29 wrote a review about Liveyaz (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Is desert there...I had gave up because they have a low traffic and 80 percent from nothing is still nothing!

    July 11, 2015 - 18:35
    • Xandra

      absolut true

      July 22, 2015 - 4:14