Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls members



  • MikaylaMinx
    MikaylaMinx wrote a review about Streamate (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I switched from mfc to Streamate months ago. The environment is extremely different and personally I prefer Streamate. Mfc is more of a social site with many freeloaders just sitting in the model's rooms and never tipping, there is also a lot of public shows. On Streamate you go private when you do a show and none of your shows are free for the public to view, there are less freeloaders. The traffic is decent but could be better and the weekly payout option is amazing and works best for me versus the bi-weekly payout of mfc.

    September 19, 2013 - 19:53
  • kandy_anjel
    kandy_anjel wrote a review about Camflare (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Not much traffic ive seen models sit for hours waiting for customers and fall asleep because its so boring

    September 19, 2013 - 17:51
  • DaisyRay
    DaisyRay wrote a review about MyGirlfund (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    September 19, 2013 - 13:35
  • kandy_anjel
    kandy_anjel wrote a review about Cam4 (5 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Cam 4 is an awesome site and is not extremely strict like other cam sites and it isn't constantly changing rules like others!

    September 18, 2013 - 19:38
  • MsKittyKat
    MsKittyKat wrote a review about ImLive (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I found Single girl shows have lesser traffic than Couple shows. I always make more money when I have my boyfriend join with me on this site, but since he works full time now, he can't spend too much time with me on here.

    September 17, 2013 - 3:27
  • ellagirl88
    ellagirl88 wrote a review about LiveJasmin (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    .....I hate this site haha. I have worked with many sites, and this one is by far my least favorite. MANY beggars and members that harass you...and no way to defend yourself against that...and a lot of traffic died down once I lost my new model status. I had problems with the software not working well and crashing and then kept getting yelled at my moderators "fix this, fix that etc." I couldnt tell you how long pay took...b/c I've never been paid. I probably couldve made the $100 minimum, but I honestly had trouble making myself stick it out as long as I did. Now that I am back to being a camgirl again...I tried to give it another chance...but all my photos are rejected along with all of my uploaded content for sale for not meeting the "live jasmine guarantee" I was told to get professional looking pictures done. yeah...no thanks...not spending hundreds on a professional portfolio for a site I've never made a dime on! Very frustrating!

    September 15, 2013 - 17:05
    • nancy_dyn

      you are so so right!!!!!!it is a very bad site for sure

      July 11, 2014 - 0:49
  • xyloto3000
    xyloto3000 wrote a review about Streamate (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    September 15, 2013 - 14:08
  • TrinetyGuess
    TrinetyGuess wrote a review about Cam4 (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    September 15, 2013 - 10:49
  • ellagirl88
    ellagirl88 wrote a review about SecretFriends (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Hmm, I guess I'll break this one down...

    Traffic: This site has an unusual way of traffic flow. You talk to 2 different kinds of members, free members that show up in red and paid members that show up in blue. You can only have one free member in your room at a time for a max of 5minutes. Then another can join. At any time a paid member can enter your chat and bump out free members. You can have infinite paid members there. Traffic can at times be quite slow, however I have never had to wait for than 5-6mins for someone to talk to. There is very little competition, theres usually only ever 2-15 other models on at a time.


    Payment: I always recieve a check every Monday...no exceptions. I've never had a late payment and I love that they pay weekly. I gave only three because you do not make a lot of money on this site. One the plus side, you are paid hourly, which is good becuase you know that you will not stay online and make nothing. However you make 8-30an hour...so if you are a high earner, this is a complete waste of time. Your pay is determined by the percentage of "member minutes" to minutes online you have. You recieve one "member minute" for every minute chatting with a single member. (you can talk to multiple at a time). If a member chats with you on "reserve chat" (only he can speak with you) you get 2 member mins per minute. If you go private you get three per minute and if on reserve chat he turns on his cam you get 4/min. You need to have 40% to make $10/hr, 60% for $12, and so on. This is great for me since I just had a child and I am still losing pregnancy weight, so I know that I wont be making nothing.

    Support: The pros are that whenever I email Andrea (admin) or Claudette (payroll), I always get an answer. They were pretty understanding when I missed work b/c my son was sick. However...there are a few annoying rules and consequences. You are required to work 20hrs a week, and a minimum of 4hrs a day. You have to submit what days you are working ahead of time, and you get yelled at if you miss a day. You get yelled at if you dont make enough hours, and if your percentage is below 20%. Like I said, my emails were responded to...however I did still recieve angry emails...which I believe are copy/paste to everyone. My belief is...I'm bringing in money...so likely they wont "fire" me unless that stops.

    September 12, 2013 - 21:59
    • AlphaGal

      Hi there Ella, are you still camming with SF?

      May 15, 2014 - 3:18
    • iceyblueeyez

      Hi Ella, would you like to update your review? Many things have changed.

      February 5, 2019 - 10:48
    • sweetgirlfun

      Hello what is about this hourly rate ,that can earn 10usd on hour or more ..is that still like that?

      March 29, 2019 - 7:44
    • iceyblueeyez

      Hi Chansu, we do not pay per hour anymore. Feel free to sign up though! We would be glad to work with you.

      April 9, 2019 - 11:12
    • sweetgirlfun

      can please someone explane me about events on this site and is there geo blocking?

      October 21, 2019 - 20:28
    • SecretFriends

      Events are free for all members and they are a way of promoting yourself and getting known on the website. They are paid by us with 50 credits per event at the moment. However they should not be the main source of income but just an extra buck that goes along with self-promo. Nowadays there are around 8-10 events per day. Let me know if you have more questions please!

      November 7, 2019 - 12:09
  • ASecretAngel
    ASecretAngel wrote a review about MyFreeCams (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    The only problem I have as a new model is that 90% of what is listed as Forbidden or rules in general are not clear and not in-forced so making the right choice is not easy because it appears that they have not updated the rules since they clearly have changed. Things that i'm sure is common for most sites however they list the things that are really unacceptable with things not in-forced and or they promote the opposite of the forbidden list. This for a green newbie is confusing! The actions below have all been done as I watched before working as a new model. These things are all listed with other things like rape incest bestiality and so on... its hard to understand exactly what the meaning is if not literally what it says!
    -Men on camera for any reason. Men should not even be in the same room as you!
    -Sexual relations with men, even off-camera. REALLY!!
    -Minors, children, babies; may not be on camera or in the same room
    -Breastfeeding or lactation
    -Illegal drugs, or drugs that may be perceived as illegal in other locations. (e.g. Medicinal marijuana)
    -Excessive consumption of alcohol or other legal or prescribed medicines or narcotics.
    -Violence, blood, torture, pain, erotic asphyxiation, or any actions associated with bringing harm to yourself in any way.

    I don't have anything bad to say only that it be nice if the lines were clear and we knew we should believe what we read listed as for bidden!

    IVE ALWAYS GOTTEN PAID AND NEVER HAD ANY CHARGE BACKS SO AT THE END OF THE DAY I SLEEP WELL KNOWING I DO NOT HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT THIS WITH MFC!

    September 9, 2013 - 10:23