Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls members



  • GoddessClaes
    GoddessClaes wrote a review about xHamster (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Traffic: Excellent! On free cam sites all I really care about is whether or not people chat in my room. There is always someone to talk to, which allows me to be more entertaining and attract premium members.

    Payment: Tokens seem to be few and far between but those who tip are generous and have no problem tipping towards a 200 token goal for a quick cum show. It's hit or miss just like any camsite. Allows Paxum for payout with reasonable minimum of $50. Downside to Payout, takes two weeks to process, so payout on the 16th will be received on the 30th/31st and payout on the 1st will be received on the 16th. Tokens are worth $0.05 USD each.

    Support: They will probably get back to you but it takes FOREVER!

    Software: Simple, user-friendly interface. Topic and Goal Feature. Private Shows feature, with ability to decline or accept the private. Private shows are 24 tokens per minute ($1.20 USD). Cam Model Accounts allow female, male, couple and TS models. Can also upload paid videos and galleries to your profile to sell for tokens. Also can password protect uploads to give to select members or give away for prizes. Do Not! apply for a producer account as well because it does not allow passworded or paid content. Allows for geoblocking in your cam room but not your profile, but you can also allow tips for friend invites and block your profile to only friends. Offline tips are in the form of virtual "gifts" set at different token values the member can include a message that they can choose whether or not it appears on your profile.

    Overall: I enjoy the atmosphere, lots of beggars but it's easy to ban and I make a game out of with the respectful chatters in the room. After a bunch of bans it tends to settle down, like the lurkers are afraid to get kicked. Been putting more hours into this site lately. I've been going through a long, slow back and forth trying to get my producer status deactivated so I can sell and password my content. A few flaws such as no geoblocking your profile and a lot of freeloaders to weed through, but I like the site.

    My Profile - http://bit.ly/FC-xHamster

    March 26, 2015 - 7:05
  • sarahjayne29
    sarahjayne29 wrote a review about ImLive (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I signed up in the non nude "Friends & Romance" section.
    Each time you sign on a message pops up saying "If ImLive suspects that you provided or allowed any adult content in this channel, your account/s will be frozen and you may face permanent termination and forfeiture of all ImLive credits"

    Customers would ask me to wear a bikini, dress, short shorts etc. Before doing any of this I contacted support & the woman I spoke with went off on a tirade about how they take screen shots of my show and they would catch me if I ever wore these things. She proceeded to tell me that I could not wear mini skirts/shorts which were shorter than knee length or show any amount of cleavage. She looked at my pictures and started laughing saying I had to take some of them down.( I was wearing an a line tank top. I have large breasts so some cleavage was showing ).
    She also told me that I could not engage in any sexual chat whatsoever.
    She said if I wanted to get naked I could change my account to the Adult chat section.
    I asked that they send a list of these dress code rules from the contract
    so that I could ensure that I was following them. She said that there was no such code or anything like that in the contract.

    This is an "adult" site and they have some pretty wacky rules for the non nude section. How do they expect the conversation to not be sexual? Why do these guys come to this site? I understand keeping it PG13 but they have crazy expectations.

    With a measly 30% payout I cant imagine getting nude for this site. It does have many user friendly features such as keeping track of your guests, how much money they spend and the ability to message them. I have a good cam and internet, but my stream froze a lot. The site doesnt work on google chrome- support said to use internet explorer.

    March 25, 2015 - 23:27
    • cantara123

      try mozzila . and no matter what % a website offers rules are rules...First you read the rules and what your % is..after that you make an account.As about non adult...check out all websites...sexual talks are not allowed,panties etc same

      June 17, 2015 - 3:37
  • lola1981
    lola1981 wrote a review about IsLive (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Traffic there is ok, but money quite low. If you have several viewers at the same time can be nice, but if you have only one visitor and give this one guy your undivided attention for an hour, you get 10 euro.
    Plus there is no geoblocking and half of the customers want to know where you live, meet you in person and leave as soon as you refuse; most annoying reason why i dont go there any more
    Also the software was very slow i had super bad image despite my hd webcam

    March 24, 2015 - 0:29
  • luvlybelle
    luvlybelle wrote a review about ImLive (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    March 24, 2015 - 0:14
  • luvlybelle
    luvlybelle wrote a review about MyGirlfund (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    March 24, 2015 - 0:13
  • lolla_renard
    lolla_renard wrote a review about Streamate (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    March 23, 2015 - 8:29
  • FlowerPower
    FlowerPower wrote a review about MyGirlfund (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I have a love-hate relationship with MGF. I've been a member since 2009 and this is what started me industry.

    It was waaay better back then instead of the way it is now. Since then, with so many models on the site, it has brought the quality down as a whole and many guys expect a lot of content for very little money.

    The worst part is, I've had my content stolen and posted up on anon-ib more times than I can count, especially as the years went on. And what does MGF do about it? Absolutely nothing - they say that we're on our own.

    MGF is known for having terrible support, randomly deleting accounts, among other things... they're a mystery. I myself wanted to change my name without it having to link to all my pictures for a fresh start there after my content is constantly being posted, but they wouldn't help me. They said that I either make a new name that links to all my content, or I have to make a new account and start off at 65%. I'm at 90% so there's no way I would do that. I take extreme caution with everything I do there.

    90% sounds high, but I hardly make sales anymore. 90% of very little is still very little. It's too slow for me (individual speaking instead of the group environment that I feel the cam industry has started to sway towards) and I charge much higher prices now that my stuff has been leaked so many times. I think I have my profile up more as a memory since it's been with me so long, as oppose to an actual way that I consistently earn money.

    March 22, 2015 - 1:54
  • FlowerPower
    FlowerPower wrote a review about CamwithHer (5 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I had given this a try because I was intrigued by the kinds of models they have and it seemed like it was a tight-knit community (they have a forum, etc). I was actually hoping for the hourly rate but they have since discontinued it. The owner stated things were going well on the site so I figured, what the heck? I'll give it a try.

    I was logged on for an hour and knew afterwards that I would never return. The UI was awful, the members I brought (I have a following) were upset because, after 30 minutes, they couldn't see my stream anymore without purchasing credits. I can see how this may be a feature that many would like, but it wasn't a good fit for me or my following. The entire hour I was logged on, I had 3 or less people in my room (1-2 people were members I brought personally to try it out with me).

    If this wasn't bad enough, their contract is a HOT MESS. Wow. Watch out before you sign anything. I had crossed so many items out. There's a clause in it (that I crossed out) that states you cannot "bad mouth" the company and, if you do, you may be charged $100 per offence, must pay all these legal fees, among a whole bunch of other crazy clauses but this one stood out to me.

    For the cherry on top of all of this, they state that all models MUST as in all models are REQUIRED to do a bunch of monthly tasks to maintain being a model. Such things include: making 2 blog posts per month (which requires a separate sign up), uploading at least 1 video per month (which requires a separate sign up), uploading x amount (I forget how much) of photos per month, and making 10 forum posts per month. Like... really? Really....

    All in all, I can see why this website is on the decline. The owner claims that the small group of members they do have are large spenders but... I couldn't give it another hour of my time to find out for certain. I made $0 with a 40% cut, haha.

    March 22, 2015 - 1:37
  • FlowerPower
    FlowerPower wrote a review about CamContacts.com (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    CamContacts is a wonderful site to have, in addition to your main camming site. I think every cam girl should have this website at her side. The cut is 50% and you can set your own rates and be placed in the category you're comfortable with for that night (hardcore, non-nude, glamour, etc).

    There is no free video chat so you can do anything you'd like while you have this running and wait for someone to connect with you on cam (you hear an obnoxious alert sound, haha). Even if the user stays for 10 seconds, you still get paid for a full minute. Most of the time though, the guys stay for a long time and want to chat and hang out as oppose to a quick fix.

    Fantastic!

    March 22, 2015 - 1:21
    • MorganLeFay

      Is there a trick to getting people in your room on this site? I signed up, went live and had literally nobody in my room for hours. I'm always very busy at Streamate but wanted to find a 'back-up' site. Am I missing something here? xxx

      November 5, 2015 - 22:33
    • FlowerPower

      It's a very small site. I don't usually have more than 2 people in my room, sometimes 0. It's not you. It's best to use it as a back up site.

      November 6, 2015 - 3:44
  • FlowerPower
    FlowerPower wrote a review about Naked.com (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I gave this site a try, only to be extremely disappointed on my first night. So much so, that I am never going back.

    First of all, the model platform and software are extremely buggy and outdated. I felt like I was in 1999 or something. It's unreliable and is in desperate need of something modern, updated and smooth.

    Secondly, I am convinced that their "traffic" are mostly bots (the guests). I have a following that came with me to Naked and each one of my members said that my room count was something different. My counter said I had 136 people in my room, one member said their counter was at 800 and so on. At one point, one of my members said that I had 1,200 guests in my room and I hadn't even logged on once yet.

    Next, it was very annoying that my members had to purchase $20 worth of "Credits" so they could even be able to text chat in the free chat. Some may like this feature, and I can see where it may have some value, but I did not like this feature at all.

    As for my saga with Naked, I had set a countdown (The "GoldShow" like option) to $50 and had Person A tip 20, Person B, C, and D tip 10 each. During the show, only person B, C and D were there watching it. I did the show and ended the night and promptly checked my earnings. To my horror, $50 wasn't even earned - it said $30. Of that $30, I kept only 40% (not the 50% that the website claims) so it was a whopping $12.00 earned.

    I contacted their live support and was treated very rudely. They said that there's no way I could have set the countdown for $50 and it must have been set for $30, as it states in my account. He said their log only showed person B, C, and D tipping $10. I even had a screenshot, which I sent them showing the countdown was set to $50, and he rudely told me it proved nothing because anyone can set the countdown and screenshot it. Long story short, after an hour of arguing, it was discovered that because person A left before the show, his $20 was refunded back to him... yet it still counted in my $50 countdown. It was a bug in their system. However, since there was no way for me to prove this, they said I was out of luck.

    I messaged support to have them delete my account. Much to my surprise, they wanted to know why and I re-told the story. They did credit me $10 of it but I'm still not so sure I would put myself in that position with them. The whole experience felt really off and it just was not for me. I wouldn't recommend this to anybody.

    March 22, 2015 - 1:17