Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls members


Page 22 of 29
Avatar
ravenskyexxx wrote a review about Firstchoice Pay (Payoneer)
January 15, 2014 - 11:12
Average
Adult Friendly
Fees
Support
Software

I didn't know there was a huge $13 activation fee when you get the card and load your first amount of money from your company. Also there are tons of other huge fees and customer service was not very good. I like Redpass MUCH better.


Avatar
RenaeRose wrote a review about CammodelDirectory
December 31, 2013 - 16:49
Average
Adult Friendly
Fees
Support
Software

I have gotten some faithful regulars on CamModelDirectory (traffic could be better, but slow traffic is still traffic!). Never had a single issue with support (Mark) and never had a single issue getting paid. I get paid by payoneer card loads.


Avatar
crystalstars wrote a review about Firstchoice Pay (Payoneer)
December 28, 2013 - 20:46
Average
Adult Friendly
Fees
Support
Software


Avatar
candygirl wrote a review about CammodelDirectory
December 21, 2013 - 11:31
Average
Adult Friendly
Fees
Support
Software

I love CMD :-) !!!!


Avatar
KaitlinK wrote a review about Verotel
December 16, 2013 - 4:26
Average
Adult Friendly
Fees
Support
Software

I've used Verotel in the past. I had ONE chargeback and they suspended my account, and their security services/risk management were slow to get ahold of.

You need a different kind of account to charge for camshows - they are primarily a subscription management payment processor.

They are not very flexible, and their "Ticketsclub" can be confusing to clients, since they get around the Visa/MC fees by selling "tickets".

Their affiliate system is good, and their back end is user friendly and attractive.


Avatar
KaitlinK wrote a review about Zombaio
December 16, 2013 - 4:22
Average
Adult Friendly
Fees
Support
Software

I've used them on my site for over a year now and have been happy enough with them to keep using and to recommend to others (with some notes, below).

The bad:
Their support can take DAYS to get back to you, and at one point this was a major issue since I could not manually add a user. I would almost rate them a 2 on that, except that it was technically my fault for updating wordpress which changed the htaccess file pointing to their security script... and they DID end up apologizing for the awful delay in their response. Luckily my client was very understanding.

Please be aware that WORDPRESS UPDATES CAN CHANGE THEIR HTACCESS FILE - so either do NOT use WordPress in your members area, or do NOT do updates, or backup your Htaccess file before updating the code.

Also, it is MUCH easier if your script is in a subdirectory rather than subdomain. This caused me some issues with the initial set up.

They auto blacklist some countries, and once I had a legit fan wanting to join (he was stationed in Africa or something- totally checked out). I just had him pay with a gift card and manually created access.

Their affiliate program is apparently only considered so-so. Rabbits Reviews requires sites that use Zombaio to keep a button on their homepage (v.s. just on the "links" page).

Their help documentation on anything but the initial setup, is pretty hard to find and not very helpful. I think they need to have this issue with WordPress updates covered :-)

The good:
I love their low processing rates and that you can accept mastercard and visa without any other fees!

I love that you can generate payment code and sell cam shows very easily with "tokens". You have total control over how you charge and how much etc.

You can easily set up an affiliate system with giving however much of a split you want to sites that promote you.

Their code is easy to generate and to place on your site.

You can have hidden payment options (so I can create a lower promo offer on a hidden page, and not have it show up on the main subscription form).

You can also give discounts for customer loyalty, have trial subscriptions, etc.

They are REALLY flexible in things you charge for and how you can use them. This is the main reason I've rated their software as 4 stars.

Their checks come reliably, after you reach the $100 minimum. It is VERY discreet. I mistook my first check for a bill the first time!

They really are nice and helpful, once you actually reach their customer service.

I would recommend Zombaio to any beginner with a paysite who doesn't want to pay the $1000 visa/mc processing fee.


Avatar
Chloe2008 wrote a review about Firstchoice Pay (Payoneer)
December 15, 2013 - 10:55
Average
Adult Friendly
Fees
Support

I've been using Payoneer for the past 3 months and so far have no complaints. I don't have the card though; I use the Bank Transfer option. My money arrives from Cam4 to Payoneer 3 days later, and 2 days later its on my regular bank account in Europe (transfer from Payoneer). I pay $2.99 per transfer which is steep if the amount I transfer isn't high, so it's best to wait and transfer larger amounts.

The exchange rate of the US$ to Euros sucks at the moment, but not much to be done about that! Live support is ok, but they aren't the sharpest tools in the shed, however, I have never had any real issues, so they were able to help and you can reach someone at anytime with Live Help.


Avatar
JuliaStorm wrote a review about MFC Tokens
December 14, 2013 - 22:42
Average
Adult Friendly
Fees
Support
Software

In 4 years it never had a single delay except the announced ones.
If members had problems with token packages the admins were always on time with their answer and solution.


Avatar
phoenix_cdn wrote a review about OKPay
December 8, 2013 - 1:47
Average
Adult Friendly
Fees
Support
Software

I had 2 payments wired to me. The first one went fine. What I was expecting to pay in fees is what I was charged. However on the second transfer I had unexpected/surprise charges totally approximately $80US. I first investigated with my bank (the receiving bank) and obtained all the details of the wire stating that the fees were charged by the sender and corresponding bank. After going back and forth with the OKPay "service" agents, they were not helpful, deflected my questions, and obviously claimed no responsibility. I'm using Payoneer now and find it MUCH better!


Avatar
LeilaMae
November 10, 2018 - 21:41

Hello Phoenix, which site do you use payoneer for? Ive heard that a lot of sites wont use it, same reasons as paypal.

Avatar
dona_dona wrote a review about Firstchoice Pay (Payoneer)
November 28, 2013 - 19:56
Average
Adult Friendly
Fees
Support
Software

good


Avatar
GoddessClaes wrote a review about ExtraLunchMoney Credits (1 Likes)
November 28, 2013 - 18:27
Average
Adult Friendly
Fees
Support
Software

I dislike how it can be someone difficult to direct people to this option, but the option of sending tips through their messaging system is unique and as convenient as having a tip note, but with more room for details to be specified. It's only a downside if a customer is new to ELM and doesn't know how the system works already.

ELM's support team has always been reliable through email. Their online support is only available during certain times but is very convenient when it is online, they are always quick and courteous, I enjoy using the service.

ELM is adult friendly since it is an adult ecommerce site, payout is reasonable at 65% through Payoneer and other options.


Avatar
BeckyGrant wrote a review about Firstchoice Pay (Payoneer)
November 27, 2013 - 10:05
Average
Adult Friendly
Fees
Support
Software

Its the best payment method ever. And im in love with the Support.


Avatar
Bonanzaa36f wrote a review about Amazon Gift Cards
November 21, 2013 - 21:55
Average
Adult Friendly
Fees
Support

Best way to get 100% of what a customer wants. Easy and hassle free while being totally private and secure!


Avatar
Bonanzaa36f wrote a review about Chaturbate Tokens
November 21, 2013 - 21:52
Average
Adult Friendly
Fees
Support

Easy to do the math. Take home is fair all things considered. Earn a straight 50c a token. Downloadable content for us numbers geeks to analyze!


Avatar
MichelleDeTX wrote a review about Paypal
November 14, 2013 - 1:41
Average
Adult Friendly
Fees
Software


Avatar
Gartersex wrote a review about Firstchoice Pay (Payoneer)
November 7, 2013 - 3:33
Average
Adult Friendly
Fees
Support
Software

I have been with payoneer for quite awhile. I have adult sites linked to payoneer. Ifriends, Imlive, Streamate, Camcontacts and independant sites as well. I have never had any troubles with them accepting what is obviously an adult payment.

The fee for transfer is definitely reasonable. That you have an option to choose 2.00 charge for a two day transfer or 5.00 for the option that is within a couple of hours (and it really is that fast) is also a bonus

I like that they do not charge for every time you use the card in stores and ATM... VERY pleased with their service


Avatar
mikecat666 wrote a review about Firstchoice Pay (Payoneer)
November 4, 2013 - 5:27
Average
Adult Friendly
Fees
Support
Software

Reliable payment, and for us Europeans its handy being in us dollars, and is only declarable for tax purposes in the US Smiley :)


Avatar
stilettobabe wrote a review about Firstchoice Pay (Payoneer)
November 3, 2013 - 14:49
Average
Adult Friendly
Fees
Support
Software

i do not mind payoneer and have been using it as a payment methot the most, but thats because i learned to work in a way it will benefit me. be aware of its major downsize to work it through: fees for everything! the only fee friendly its for when it gets loaded (2usd for normal transfer that could take up to two days, and 5usd for instant loads). that is a very good feature! just be aware that after that, you will be charged for everything! its best to always check your balance through your computer, not cashing machines, to avoid extra charges.

many establishments do not accept mastercard either, so to save up, i tend to cash it all at once, and try using cash (very pimp)for everything. when needed i also tend to load it all on my regular bank account, but you know, thats extra work. maybe there's a way to load it instantly from payoneer itself, and i might give a second read at the rules.

another good feature is that your id remains anonymous (which is what we all should aim for)unlike other methods.

overall, the advantages since to make it up for "bad" parts Smiley :)


Avatar
islandbella wrote a review about Streamate Gold
October 27, 2013 - 5:18
Average
Fees
Support
Software

Streamate gold is paid at a percentage. The cheques come when they say they will and have never bounced.


Avatar
Dezaray wrote a review about CammodelDirectory
October 20, 2013 - 20:45
Average
Adult Friendly
Fees
Support
Software

Best move I ever made in this business. Small fee to pay for extra security. Weed through the intitial freeloaders and find some gems. Great for girls who work live to move their most loyal friends over.


Avatar
MamaRedHot wrote a review about Firstchoice Pay (Payoneer)
September 26, 2013 - 22:40
Average
Adult Friendly
Fees
Support
Software


Avatar
MamaRedHot wrote a review about Amazon Gift Cards
September 26, 2013 - 22:39
Average
Adult Friendly
Fees
Support
Software


Avatar
imtrulysweet wrote a review about Western Union
September 26, 2013 - 20:13
Average
Adult Friendly
Fees
Support
Software

Very impressed with customer service and the service gets your money to you quickly and effieciently.


Avatar
TrinetyGuess wrote a review about SkyPrivate
September 21, 2013 - 19:38
Average
Adult Friendly
Fees
Support
Software


Avatar
MikaylaMinx wrote a review about MoneyPak Gift Cards (1 Likes)
September 19, 2013 - 22:55
Average
Adult Friendly
Fees
Support
Software

I LOVE receiving green dot moneypak refill cards as payment from customers! It is the easiest thing ever. They go to the store and purchase the card and add the amount of money they want to give you onto the card. Then they send the code to you and you can easily log into paypal to enter the code.
Easy as that..after you submit the code, the money from the card is now in your account.
The only minor problem with this is that the card also costs the customer $4 or something like that as a 'refill charge'.
Also the minimum/maximum you can add onto the card is $20-$500


Page 22 of 29