Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls members


Page 4 of 5
Avatar
gingabytetv wrote a review about Arousr (1 Likes)
February 11, 2018 - 0:19
Average
Payment
Support
Software

Very little traffic, they do very little to get new girls needed attention; payment was lost several times and I was blamed for not reading a customers mind as a newbie. not suggested


Avatar
theteslalee
March 14, 2018 - 4:24

Tbh, I've gotten my best customers from Arousr.. W/ the nonchalant suggestion of moving to a dif platform of course.. Traffic is better there than I've experienced anywhere else. You don't even have to advertise or promote yourself. Customers can be very demanding and rude. "send nudes" on the first message is way too common -_- I've never had a problem with my pay though! Can I ask what you mean by "lost"? That makes me nervous :/

Avatar
gingabytetv wrote a review about Phrendly (1 Likes)
February 11, 2018 - 0:18
Average
Payment
Support
Software

It is a good way to make pocket change; just understand it will not be an "off the hook" type app. I made an extra 200 this month just leaving it on while hanging out; would suggest if you just want coffee and fun money


Avatar
Freebird15
September 6, 2018 - 1:17

How did you have your profile set up?

Avatar
Anonymous wrote a review about NiteFlirt
January 17, 2018 - 18:50
Average
Payment
Support
Software


Avatar
vickiecams wrote a review about IWantPhone (5 Likes)
January 15, 2018 - 2:51
Average
Payment
Support
Software

I LOVED setting up my phone listings and everything was extremely simple to incorporate into the main profile. There is a toggle button for listings AND a cam with phone listing similar to NiteFlirt which is amazing. I do get some native traffic and phone calls from them so the time setting everything up was definitely worth it. Also, I love how the operator at the end thanks me for the call. It's a nice thing to hear when guys tend to hang up as they are about to you know what. Smiley :)


Avatar
FireQueenXXX wrote a review about Arousr (1 Likes)
January 9, 2018 - 1:21
Average
Software

I was going to install this app but I didn't because the program told me to change security protocols on my phone to allow apps from "unknown sources". I'm not comfortable with this.


Avatar
ZenyGazelle
March 31, 2018 - 9:30

You need to do that for every app that is not from the android/iphone market. It is normal that a phone asks for that. When I installed navigation from online I had to allow apps from unknown sources

Avatar
FireQueenXXX wrote a review about Phrendly (1 Likes)
January 9, 2018 - 1:19
Average
Payment
Support
Software

I've been using Phrendly for about a month and made some money, no where near what I make camming. It gives me something to do when I am bored or away from cam. I dislike the limited payment options; they do not use payoneer and since I don't have a bank account, I will have to receive a check when I cash out. I also don't like the limited profile pic options. My profile pic looks terrible, and I haven't been able to take a new one.


Avatar
QueenJB wrote a review about TalkToMe (2 Likes)
January 1, 2018 - 3:54
Average
Payment
Support
Software


Avatar
LoadedLuxx
February 6, 2018 - 18:15

why such a harsh rating?

Avatar
EstherH wrote a review about SextPanther (2 Likes)
December 26, 2017 - 0:15
Average
Payment
Support
Software


Avatar
EstherH wrote a review about IWantPhone (2 Likes)
December 26, 2017 - 0:15
Average
Payment
Support
Software


Avatar
EstherH wrote a review about TalkToMe (3 Likes)
December 26, 2017 - 0:14
Average
Payment
Support
Software


Avatar
IrinnaMoris wrote a review about TalkToMe (2 Likes)
December 15, 2017 - 20:50
Average
Payment
Support
Software

I was socked how lovely TTMís support can be! Itís pretty rare in this industry! It seems you really know we all are a team!


Avatar
Flower_Hill wrote a review about TalkToMe (2 Likes)
December 1, 2017 - 7:17
Average
Support
Software

This is the most confusing site I have encountered yet. I applied, got a confirmation text and then.. Nothing. For almost 2 weeks. Weird, but whatever. Then I get a phone call from some chick (at like, 9 am. I was half asleep) saying g how she was some independent contractor for them and asked me about my calming career (I still feel fairly new and wasn't sure how to handle the call anyways). Fast forward another week and a half, still nothing! So I try to log on to email support, and I'm completely blocked out!!! Duuuude. Turns out all their emails were sent to my spam folder (they are the ONLY company my email did this to, and I'm signed up for quite a few places!!) All the email said was, "your photo ID was rejected. We do not feel like you will be a good fit for us." I emailed asking how to change this/try again with a different picture of my ID, and nope! I got one chance, and got rejected. For life. This was the first sexting site I ever applied to. Never got paid, but support sucks beyond belief.


Avatar
AnastasiaNob
May 1, 2018 - 3:33

Yeah this is the same thing that happened to me! I signed up for this site Fall 2017 since NiteFlirt never worked for me (zero calls even after spending almost $30 of my bill money to bid sigh) And they with no notification banned me for life! I tried to log into the site as was waiting around for weeks of approval-set up all my listings which took forever and everything and was no longer an existing acct! I emailed support and there rude asses told me I was permanently banned b/c they needed me to do a face to face skype interview or some crap! Said I would need to contact my acct manager about getting it re-opened! I told them I never got any notification that I needed to do a skype interview with them to have my account approved!! This is independent contractor work! I don't have a damn account manager! smh

Avatar
DanaSheperd
December 26, 2018 - 4:09

But guys, you do not wait for calls. You have to call yourself as a talker and get into some rooms and Then callers get to you. You have to call for 300min to unlock texts and all.

Avatar
VickiLeeVixx wrote a review about Phrendly (3 Likes)
November 25, 2017 - 2:08
Average
Payment
Support
Software

Phrendly didn't really work out for me. I tired to get into it but it wasn't for me. I'm not sure if my prices at default were too "high," but I wasn't getting any traction. When it came to the fact that we had to make a gif I tired to make it cute, or sensual... But if you showed your damn collar bone or make it too "hot" they wouldn't approve it and it took 2-3 days to get it reviewed again. Then when I came up with my little one sentence intro I've tried everything from "home alone" to "Aspiring Porn Star"... Nothing worked. I stared all the older dudes and even the young ones, they just all starred me back. As an AA provider I noticed a lot of other AA girls weren't getting that much traction either. But I heard so many non-WoC talking about selling nudes, and cam shows but I can't even get one client. So it's kind of discouraging, and I just let the app go.


Avatar
DarkMuse
December 5, 2017 - 3:19

As Afro-Latina, I only got 10 clients this year at Phrendly. So,there is something to what you are saying. Smiley :) It is the site.

Avatar
Carmina wrote a review about Phrendly (1 Likes)
November 16, 2017 - 7:47
Average
Payment
Support
Software

Iíve been in Phrendly for 7 mos. now, my 1st pay out is $200 not bad for just texting, or sexting, Iím am trying to pull $1000 but decided to take $200 to try their payment system.

Payments are on time, lots of young men from States, itís cool not bad for an extra income, but itís hard to pull some cash now since most of them just join used their free zips & go.

I got a few men that still there, I did a little camming with a couple men or 3 , they just show them self jerking & take off😆😆😆

I got a few asking for personal numbers & some of them gave out their number.

You will find some guys really looking to meet and go on a date ( yaks) no time for that & even serious relationship 😄


Avatar
foxydrips wrote a review about SextPanther (3 Likes)
November 13, 2017 - 15:31
Average
Payment
Support
Software

I love sextpanther as an off-cam hustle. I get people from the site to watch me on cam and buy my videos and vice versa! I think the free signup + 5 free credits is an awesome incentive that gets many guys who find me on my cam site to join SP to text me. I joined June of 2016 and forgot about the site but someone randomly bought my phone number a few months later and became a very frequent regular for almost a year. By the end of that summer I was hooked on SP! The conversation I have on there ranges from just daily everyday chat to sexting to fetish talk. I will say it can be difficult on that site to compete with the "pornstar elite" when you are just a camgirl, but I think marketing yourself the right way is the best way to go about it. I have interacted with support on several occasions and never had an issue with hearing back from them within 24-48 hours. My payment is always on time, I've used both check and direct deposit. I have decided to no longer allow premium or private snap chat access and instead send them to sextpanther and I believe it's much more profitable for me! Paid texts don't make me feel like I'm getting ripped off or giving away my time too easily! The software is super easy to use, even if you have to change your number! The site is laid out very nicely too. If you are a camgirl with a smaller following on social media or under 20k followers on your camsite (like me) I would recommend making your phone number free. I saw immediate success when I did this. If you want to join and want some tips on how to succeed please use my link! sextpanther.com/becomeamodel.php?1334


Avatar
monicawest
April 16, 2018 - 23:17

foxydrips, this is my 2nd day on sextpanther and I love it! I'm wondering how to get direct deposit, though. I can't see anything anywhere on the site on how to select payment type.

Avatar
dixieleighbe
June 26, 2018 - 3:50

when you login go to the new control panel you can do it there

Avatar
ItalianGfnd wrote a review about TalkToMe (2 Likes)
October 30, 2017 - 21:15
Average
Payment
Support
Software

I have experienced many technical/software issues with texting and webcam. When clients wants to start a webchat session you will not hear the signal unless you are using firefox which of course I didnt know until recently. I could not use text feature and it took them several months to figure out why. Once they did they told me that because i live in UK there is a change i will get charged to text back to clients. Also, when clients call me I often cant hear them properly. Maybe its because I dont live in USA. For this reason i do not recommend this site if you live outside of US.
On top of all that payout percentage is very low...


Avatar
TOPMODEL18
October 31, 2017 - 23:52

That's why I left: The low percentage! Let's not forget they also keep some of the money from messaging as well. They say its 25cents, then you get 15cents or 10cents and every few messages you get more if you charge 2.00 but even then they skip paying you for some messages still.

Avatar
Mistresst49
November 2, 2017 - 5:37

I do really well with TTM I can help you if you like Hun

Avatar
SexyMistic
November 3, 2017 - 20:13

Arghh since Sunday that I'm waiting to be approve on that website... They take so long Smiley :(

Avatar
TOPMODEL18
February 9, 2021 - 10:40

@Mistresst49 I did very well there from the first week and have the payouts to prove it - BUT even when I did talk on TTM (back then) they were giving a low percentage. From what I see from the latest posts above (2020) they are still giving a low percentage. Therefore If I make 2000.00 they will get 1200.00 and I'll get 800.00 :-O No Bueno!!! That's foolishness. I'm also reading in this thread that they are now forcing talkers to make a certain amount in 60 days LMAO, that's pimping "low key" I don't get pimped!

Avatar
Mistresst49 wrote a review about TalkToMe (3 Likes)
October 26, 2017 - 3:47
Average
Payment
Support
Software

Love this site and do really do well


Avatar
wonder_bra wrote a review about Chatfunn (2 Likes)
September 9, 2017 - 9:53
Average
Payment
Support
Software

It took me 2 months to make their payout of $200. Its just a very slow egg (for me at least). I emailed them three weeks prior to me making payout to make sure my tax forms were good to go and they didn't respond for those 3 weeks. When they did it was one sentence saying i needed to sign the form instead of typing my full name (never had a problem before doing that with other sites). I am STILL waiting to be paid and for them to respond to an email asking about my payment. I sent the last email 5 days ago. Their "support" if you can even call it that, is terrible. I would not recommend this platform to anyone!


Avatar
Heavenleigh wrote a review about Phrendly (3 Likes)
July 29, 2017 - 0:06
Average
Payment
Support
Software

Its actually not bad. Very quick easy cash although not steady


Avatar
Mistresst49
November 2, 2017 - 5:39

Hmmm may have to try

Avatar
Mistresst49
November 2, 2017 - 5:41

lt looks like a dating site !

Avatar
Violet
November 3, 2017 - 6:09

I have starred so many dudes and only like three messages and tons have starred me back. Is there a magic trick to get them to actually message me?

Avatar
LolaLuxx
November 4, 2017 - 2:47

They need more men on there, otherwise itís great

Avatar
Heavenleigh wrote a review about TalkToMe (3 Likes)
July 28, 2017 - 23:54
Average
Payment
Support
Software

Actually, I really like TalkToMe . I love all the options. The webcam software is difficult. I like how they do the phone, payout is quick, seems to have a good amount of members. My favorite part is the fact that theres no freeloaders . Talktome has been one of my top favorites so far.


Avatar
Anonymous wrote a review about Chatfunn (1 Likes)
June 22, 2017 - 14:53
Average
Payment
Support
Software

Joined Chatfunn a month or so ago. I received 1 check, and 1 check only, so far. I'm owed 3. Payments are said to be sent out on Fridays (1 week in arrears).

Apparently this past week they forgot the memo as there are several ladies waiting to get paid.

Pros: Easy to make money if the traffic is there. You can choose from low-high price points.

Con: $200 minimum. It's good when the traffic is there, but if it isn't you could be sitting for days without the balance going up. I haven't had issues making $200+ a week, but the question is: Am I going to get paid this week???

Cons: Customer Service replies back when it suits them. They may even sprinkle on a little attitude so you've been warned.

Cons: Known to 'lose' W-9 forms you've filled out, printed, scanned, signed and emailed to them. Ask for a confirmation, or you may not get paid.

Cons: There is no proof of payment or payment history set up. I suppose you just blow caution to the wind and hope that your check/wire just shows up. This past Friday 6/9 many of us have not received out checks in the mail. :/

Con: There is no way to shut off notifications, calls, or sign out. So you might be busy, or sleeping and someone may call or text. Several of the guys don't even have funds in their accounts, yet the system will still message you to reply to them.

Con: Missing payments. On several boards there are women still waiting to be paid. New sites should have payment on lock going out every single week as per their website if they want to keep a good reputation in our industry.



*******WARNING****** Please google 'rip off Plymouth Associates LTD Haywood House' they are SCAMMERS posing under yet one of their many companies and websites but they all link together. Google (lustcash, dateprofits) and see the rip offs for yourself.


Avatar
vickiecams wrote a review about SextPanther (4 Likes)
June 16, 2017 - 14:38
Average
Payment
Support
Software

Absolutely love this site! It's my main squeeze when it comes to off cam side hustles. Don't be aftraid to lower your prices on here by going to support so you can be competitive. You're still making better money than most other sites that do texting. Definitely worth signing up ND be patient with the process. Took a while before I was approved.


Avatar
vickiecams wrote a review about TalkToMe (5 Likes)
June 16, 2017 - 14:04
Average
Payment
Support
Software

I love talktome, it's easier for a noob like me to make a little cash when you compare it to niteflirt where the learning curve is steep. However with that said I feel like the pay percentage is just awful. The Skype plug in works a lot like sky private as a third party application. I like that customers can also text. I wish girls wouldn't sell themselves short on there for .99 a minute when we only get 35% of that. Still I have to say it's had good traffic and they have paid on time each week (check cut Wednesday). It's not much each week but it's something and they are definitely one of my main side hustles. If you're like me and like to stay busy, try them out even with a lower percentage. I get a few non sexual calls on there too and enjoy the variety they offer in listing subcategories. Definitely adds a layer of fun to my day. Smiley :)


Avatar
VeteranCGirl wrote a review about TalkToMe (4 Likes)
June 15, 2017 - 20:46
Average
Payment
Support
Software

I've been with talktome for 4 yrs so I was grandfathered in at 60% on tips, 50% on calls, etc. New girls are much lower so be sure to supplement the lower percentage the best way you can.

Pros: Customer service actually speaks to you. They email you, and they physically call you, and they try and work out what they can. No one else in this industry dedicates their time like TTM reps. They're a godsend in an industry that ignores their sales associates.

Pros: Payment comes on time, every time.
Pros: Great options to make money, they listen to your suggestions and you see them on the site soon after.

Cons: Not very many for me at all. I love TTM!


Avatar
GoddessClaes wrote a review about Dreamlover (3 Likes)
June 15, 2017 - 5:46
Average
Payment
Support
Software

DreamLover is a simple, you customize your services and your availability, pick your prices and start making money by texting.

Calls are gated by an automated system that lets you approve or decline the call, so your client will never mistakenly get your voicemail.

Your account is credited the moment you send or receive a text depending on your prices.

It's recommended you let clients text you for free and only charge for replies, I didn't get many clients at first but when I did this, it picked right up!

You can also set up time slots for skype shows or shows via their interface. I've never used their system for shows but their booking system is handy. Shows are paid for when booked but you only get the money when you've confirmed the show was completed. Win/Win for everyone, IMO!

I get paid by cheque, takes two weeks to process after the cashout date, then would take just under a week to get to me. Never had an issue with payment.

Support always gets back to me within 24 hours, very happy with them.

Recommended!


Avatar
Flower_Hill
November 27, 2017 - 8:20

May be a silly question, but now that a few months have gone by, would you still stand by this review? I am trying to get into the "sexting" world with little luck. Lol.

Avatar
Louise
June 8, 2018 - 23:27

I would also like to hear an update now that some time has gone by. Thanks!

Avatar
Freebird15
January 20, 2019 - 9:26

Is there any updates?

Page 4 of 5