Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls members


Page 2 of 5
Avatar
DaisyChaos wrote a review about SextPanther (1 Likes)
February 8, 2020 - 17:25
Average
Payment
Support
Software

I had an account for about a year maybe more. I don't think I ever sent or received a single text. Last week I went on the site and and flipped the switch to let people know my phone was on. And I started getting texts. Every time I turn it off, the texts are few if any at all. But when I turn the phone option back on they come in. Especially if I send out a mass message with a picture in it. Although, I do often forget to turn my phone off when busy and have missed a few calls because of it. I have received 1 payment of $50 that I made in 1 night(And it came before expected!). I have not been messing with the site this whole week and I have still made $66 just for texting.


Avatar
Anonymous wrote a review about Chatfunn (1 Likes)
October 31, 2019 - 19:27
Average
Payment
Support
Software


Avatar
DonaDiabla wrote a review about Arousr (4 Likes)
October 28, 2019 - 19:50
Average
Payment
Support
Software

I am writing about arousr's affiliate program. Okay, I had my affiliate account for 9 months and then they decided to pull my account without reason. Avoid unless you can get on Linda's good side. Smiley :)


Avatar
Angie
October 24, 2017 - 6:57

Avatar
Anonymous wrote a review about TalkToMe (1 Likes)
October 23, 2019 - 14:06

I'm fairly new on their platform. I completed their mandatory probation in six days and it's my first day being able to fully use the site and take calls. However, So far, I have not received a single call.

The only way I made some money today was by doing their flirt chatline. The callers pay 99 cents and girls only get paid 20 cents per minute. And the problem is you have to record and listen to messages constantly and even get rejected. Plus the guys think you are just a real woman and they might get confused if you let it slip that you actually work there. I thought maybe I'd give a caller my usernames to call me on talktome but he disconnected afterward.

So using the chatline to get customers is useless. It's a losing battle to make money. You think that once you've finished your probation, you'll start earning a living wage and build a customer base; but, no, you're basically stuck still working their chatline for peanuts.

I think this company exploits women and lie to male customers. They are very unethical. And they take more than they give. Only they will be the winners in the end.


Avatar
Beltandbuckle
January 17, 2020 - 17:44

I recommend putting some time and effort into building your own following. TTM allows you to reach out to Callers directly via message in Browse Callers. I started there in November and this week withdrew $700 for the past 7 days.

Avatar
brownsugarpso
April 14, 2020 - 7:24

Great advice! Reaching out to the customers is imperative.

Avatar
trueblood
November 21, 2021 - 12:26

When using the chat line it’s at whose cost? Because can not call the chat line for free, I need to have minutes. I use money to buy minutes so someone balance me there?

Avatar
Nica_18 wrote a review about SextPanther
September 13, 2019 - 22:27
Average
Support
Software

I applied to SP I got denied for what ever reason, they gave me multiple reasons but the support never gets back to you so how am I suppose to know how to get approved. A girl just wants to work lol


Avatar
Paisley80
September 15, 2019 - 2:27

I had the exact same issue last month, so i am going to try again.....maybe I didn't have a large enough following, I guess I'll find out.

Avatar
Vintagegoddess9
May 12, 2021 - 19:36

You just have to get Instagram or Twitter up to at least 750 followers, I got denied the first time but then they approved me after I got my social media sites in order. They also accept if you have a large following on other adult websites.

Avatar
Anonymous wrote a review about Chatfunn (1 Likes)
September 10, 2019 - 9:10
Average
Payment
Support
Software

The updated site flat out sucks. No control over how much you charge per message. Payment takes FOREVER to arrive via mail. like 3 weeks sometimes. On the bright side, it's the correct amount and doesn't bounce or any bs like that.

they send out an auto text that you can't see the second someone adds your # which is annoying. Support takes forever to get back to you (we're talking a month sometimes).


Avatar
LilyCraven wrote a review about Phrendly (2 Likes)
August 15, 2019 - 5:28
Average
Payment
Support
Software

I love this app! It is easy no brainer money. There is a science to it. I am not happy about having to clean up my profile and what I said but the buyers on there spend good money. If you start a bunch of people everyday you will get the ball rolling. The more customers you have the higher up in ranking on the site you are the more viewers she will have. I have made up words of $700 + on this site. I have met some good regular customers via Phrendly. I can operate it at school under my desk LOL it's just easy money. You have to stick with it and you have to be consistent to move up in the ranks and once you're up in the ranks you will have massive amounts of requests waiting for you everyday. I always get the once-a-month payout. The cutoff date is on the 1st and it's released and hit my account by the 7th. It's a great addition to rent money.


Avatar
alexis1177
September 8, 2019 - 23:48

I just started this weekend and am blown away with how easy it is to make money but almost don't believe it to be true. I love it so far and is great for my off cam time and even when I am doing laundry and cooking.. lol.. wondering Is it bad to message them first as the site says not to, or does that matter? like once you break the ice if they stared you and didn't message, will you get the payments for them responding back or do they have to always make the first move?

Avatar
VanityFinesse
December 18, 2019 - 20:54

you will not be paid per message if you message them first, they will so if you're doing it for income its dumb to send chat first. you will only get the gifts they send IF they send

Avatar
Faemayhem wrote a review about Phrendly (2 Likes)
August 9, 2019 - 14:49
Average
Payment
Support
Software

I have had more trouble with this than any site or app. I've been told I cannot lie about my age as a performer even if I look it, and that puts me outside of a good age range. Support SUCKS too.

I hate this app.


Avatar
RoxxieJade wrote a review about Phrendly (3 Likes)
August 3, 2019 - 9:24
Average
Payment
Support
Software

Daily payment and large rotating customer base with ~20 new profiles daily. Support takes a couple days but is clear and answer questions I have as they arise. The app is the best way to use this site instead of the website, I get all messages and stars to my phone notifications. Worth a shot for sexting and selling pics, using this faithfully daily I average 70-150 a day. Customers typically look for GFE type of experience and its a good way to have consistent income with just a couple regulars.


Avatar
julietjuicexx wrote a review about Dreamlover (2 Likes)
July 19, 2019 - 1:55
Average
Payment
Support
Software


Avatar
brownsugarpso wrote a review about Chatfunn
June 26, 2019 - 18:04
Average
Payment
Support
Software

I had a referral bonus and all of a sudden it had gotten taken away. I emailed support, and have gotten no response. The traffic is relatively slow. I don't know what to say. It initially seemed promising, but it is kind of upsetting to lose a referral bonus.


Avatar
Mzdimplez08 wrote a review about Chatfunn (3 Likes)
June 2, 2019 - 15:53
Average
Payment
Support
Software

It’s trash. Don’t work here. They never pay you and ignore your emails about not receiving payments. I’ve been emailing them for waayyy over a year a now. Huge waste of time.


Avatar
Paisleyluves
June 20, 2019 - 16:54

That's sad and disappointing

Avatar
Anonymous wrote a review about Arousr (2 Likes)
May 26, 2019 - 19:40
Average
Payment
Support
Software

Payment rating would be higher if they at least allowed paxum or payoneer or even paypal (loophole makes it perfectly legal to use paypal for payroll) as a payment option for international models. I pay $35 per week just for international wire plus another $10 weekly by my bank to receive the the wire.

Support can be unsupportive. They make you feel like more of a beggar than a hardworking independent contractor. So, never complain. Plus I've lost some money due to video glitches and they told me it didn't connect.

Software completely sucks because sometimes when customers run out of credits/tokens and they need to refill, the site doesn't work. Hell, sometimes customers go for days not finding me online because of bugs in web-page redesigns and algorithm changes. The more they fix things, the more they break. When I am online they auto-reply to customers that I am not available and redirect to other models. So, they basically waste my time. It's not like sexting is something you can do in public while enjoying a coffee or the scenery. I lock myself in all day to be available to clients and this is how they replay me - by wasting my time.

Your actual rev share will only be 34% which is way less than some other cam sites which actually do spend money on driving traffic.

In the beginning the revenue slit between models was 50/50. Then they found a way to only give new models 40% of the tokens.

But... they charge clients about 17% more than the value of the tokens. So what that means is that new models only make 34.2% commission.

Here's the math. $30 worth of tokens cost the client %34.99. But of that your share is only $12.

$12 of $35 = 34.2%.

If you don't believe me, sign up as a customer and see your package options.

You are gonna be working your fingers off just trying to earn decent money.

Also the ranking algorithm is damned unfair. It takes just one rating below a perfect 5 star to get dumped 80 places. But then it takes 20 five star ratings in a row to get back up to your original rank.

They always hire new models, because they think people are disposable. I recommend not being loyal to this company and using it only as a side-hustle.

karma is just around the corner.


Avatar
Jewelrancid wrote a review about NiteFlirt (1 Likes)
April 2, 2019 - 10:50
Average
Payment
Support
Software

I love Niteflirt, the customer service maybe a little hard... The website allows HTML. Easy set up, beautiful fun other models. Excited to use this site more and more. Upload videos, audio and set up amazing easy ads for cash flow!


Avatar
SirenStarr wrote a review about Phrendly (1 Likes)
March 26, 2019 - 23:49
Average
Payment
Support
Software


Avatar
SirenStarr wrote a review about SextPanther (1 Likes)
March 26, 2019 - 23:45
Average
Payment
Support
Software


Avatar
SirenStarr wrote a review about NiteFlirt (1 Likes)
March 26, 2019 - 23:45
Average
Payment
Support
Software

Traffic sucks but it's an alright site.


Avatar
PRlNCESSKlRA wrote a review about SextPanther (1 Likes)
March 14, 2019 - 5:08
Average
Payment
Support
Software

If you are good at sexting and roleplaying, you will thrive here. Once you get the hang of the site it's great. Updates have been super buggy. Support is not the greatest and sometimes doesn't ever answer. But I have been seriously using SP (had my acc for over a year but didn't use it much) for a few months now and have found it to be a great income booster


Avatar
curvylilnurse
March 16, 2019 - 18:58

I was doing well for bit then everything literally stopped! I was so disappointed, because I was really digging it!

Avatar
DonaDiabla wrote a review about Verifiedcall (2 Likes)
March 6, 2019 - 22:39
Average
Payment
Support
Software

Personally, I just find this site super sucky.They let you have one character only, you must heavily promoted this site, and support was just blah. I don't recommend unless you like an challenge or huge fanbase.😀


Avatar
victoriaveri wrote a review about NiteFlirt (3 Likes)
March 5, 2019 - 19:02
Average
Payment
Support
Software

So this is the oldest phone sex site out there and also where I got started. There seems to be a magic trick that everyone else knows about except for me when it comes to getting traffic and becoming a star flirt because I don't get as much traffic as I do in other places. I love the phone with cam listings as well as their newer chat/messaging option. You can block members, charge for messages to be opened, etc. Their payout is generous at 70% and I am not complaining! Payment is probably the biggest perk since they do free "daily" payouts here and direct deposit. It's very timely and I have never missed a payment from them in over two years. I do earn a sizable chunk of change here so if you're thinking about trying this site, I highly recommend. It's saturated with tons of models in all prize ranges but the platform is good and traffic is there.


Avatar
victoriaveri wrote a review about TalkToMe (5 Likes)
March 5, 2019 - 18:59
Average
Payment
Support
Software

The downside of this site is the payout percentage of 35% which I don't understand but okay. There is a LOT of traffic and it's a pretty "cheap" phone sex site. That being said, if you don't have internet and need to earn some money you can earn $10/hr-$20/hour here if you consistently stay online and take calls day and night. They have very strict rules about taking and rejecting calls. This would seem like a good backup site but if you're not going to be by your phone and actively take calls, you could very well get kicked off the site. Take this place seriously. There's also a LOT of taboo play on here (most of which I don't get into) but if you're okay with catering to those fantasies you will be in heaven! They have a very detailed platform and the only "software" I encountered was the downloadable skype show plugin. It does not work with any version of skype over 8. They need to work on updating that because most newer computers don't let you download and use the older version of skype without updating immediately after (trust me I tried this already). Support has been very helpful with stage name changes and moving, change of address, payment updates, etc. I highly recommend using this site because of the sheer amount of traffic!


Avatar
victoriaveri wrote a review about Verifiedcall (1 Likes)
March 5, 2019 - 18:52
Average
Payment
Support
Software

There's not really a software for this company but it is probably one of the most diligent companies out there in regards to paying their independent contractors. When I moved and my check got lost, they got a hold of me to make sure I still got paid and resent the check to my new address. Traffic on here is not consistent but if you are priced right and have regulars, you can make bank off of 75% commissions. Most guys use the "call wheel" website to find verified call users and they also provide a widget you can embed in your own personal website to let people know when you're online or not. I also like how all I have to do is text on/off to go on or offline. It's really easy to use and very fair. My favorite phone company (except for traffic).


Avatar
ravenrhi wrote a review about SextPanther (4 Likes)
February 2, 2019 - 23:35
Average
Payment
Support
Software

I wish there was a traffic option for this review section. When I signed up March 2018 I *loved* SP. I had steady clients, high payouts on the reg, and it the site was still laggy but nearly as bad as is now. Traffic started slowing down toward the end of last summer, but I was still holding out. It has been months and I have made next to nothing on SP. Granted, I have not been logging on for the past 2 months because no matter how long I stay on or post to my fans that I am taking calls, it's still dead air. Not only that, since they changed their site a few months ago, I am lucky if it load in under 6 mins or at all.
If you manage to get traffic, or if the site itself improves, SP might be a good side income source but my experience (and that of two of my cam model friends) has not been lucrative for a while now.


Avatar
AliciaZ wrote a review about Phrendly (5 Likes)
January 26, 2019 - 17:41
Average
Payment
Support
Software

I wish I had started Phrendly a couple years ago when it launched. I was actually part of the user testing group in fall 2015 (phrendly advertised on model mayhem looking for models to submit gifs in exchange for Amazon gift cards.) I did not become active on the site back then, because I wasn’t interested in online sex work at the time. I considered myself a stripper only.

Anyway, I started using my Phrendly profile in earnest last month (right around Christmas) with very low expectations. I thought maybe I’d earn enough to pay my utility bill or something. I was very pleasantly surprised to earn $1,700 my first month. I’m on almost every day for about 10-12 hours (easy because I work from home on my laptop anyway). I do promote to put myself in the top 20 or top 40 the whole time I am online. I have never had an issue with payments, and the support team is responsive (they usually get back to me within a day or so).

The users do skew young. I started getting more traffic when I set my age under 30. There is a lot of emotional labor involved with guys who become my “boyphrends” but they are good regulars. The site can be glitchy or slow at times. The money seems to ebb and flow. My best day so far I made $213, but there have been a few where I didn’t make the $10 minimum payout. For someone who is new to camming, who wants a new side hustle, or who doesn’t want a super public cam girl profile, I definitely recommend Phrendly.


Avatar
Sexy7
June 3, 2021 - 8:21

Another girl said she wasn't allowed to lie about her age even though she looked younger. How are you able to get away with it then? Would like to know the secret 🙂. As I'm thinking of doing the same thing I'm 43 but I look much younger

Avatar
Katidiamond
November 17, 2021 - 17:57

Support plays favorited and allows some girls to do it and some are refused. Simple as that. O e girl was refused twice, others no problem when they requested it. I think I they judge if you can pass for the age you want to portray and the younger you are the better you do on Phrendly! ( so unfair system)

Avatar
KendiCumming wrote a review about SextPanther (2 Likes)
January 24, 2019 - 15:42
Average
Payment
Software

Sextpanther is one of those up and down sites. some days I make $5, others $200. you just never know. never had to deal with support so I left it blank. payments are always on time. the one thing that frustrates me about sextpanther is that we can't send videos from our phone. you have to log in, send it to yourself, download it, and then send it to the customer. would be so much better if we could just send it via text.


Page 2 of 5