Last update: June 2, 2019

What do you want to do?



Chatfunn on our forums:

Chatfunn Reviews (by models):

Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls members


  • Mzdimplez08
    Superstar stars
    Mzdimplez08 wrote a review about Chatfunn (1 likes)
    Average
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    It’s trash. Don’t work here. They never pay you and ignore your emails about not receiving payments. I’ve been emailing them for waayyy over a year a now. Huge waste of time.

    June 2, 2019 - 15:53
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Paisleyluves

      That's sad and disappointing

      June 20, 2019 - 16:54
  • KendiCumming
    Anonymous wrote a review about Chatfunn
    Average
    Payment
    Software

    Site is well laid out and does have some traffic. You also don't have to use professional pictures which is nice. Payment takes FOREVER to arrive via mail. like 3 weeks sometimes. On the bright side, it's the correct amount and doesn't bounce or any bs like that.

    they send out an auto text that you can't see the second someone adds your # which is annoying. Never contacted support, so I didn't rate that. Definitely brings in a few bucks, but don't expect it to pay all your bills.

    April 3, 2019 - 5:28
  • LoveAnnie
    Anonymous wrote a review about Chatfunn (2 likes)
    Average
    Software

    I just wanted to say that people from outside from America and Canada can't sign up at this site. Don't bother push that button to check out the site.

    August 23, 2018 - 13:36
  • DarkMuse
    Professional stars
    DarkMuse wrote a review about Chatfunn (2 likes)
    Average
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    August 3, 2018 - 16:30
  • PufferFish
    Demigod stars
    PufferFish wrote a review about Chatfunn (1 likes)
    Average
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    This is one of the few texting sites that seemed to have actual organic traffic of it's own and I did pretty well in the beginning. After the first few months it pretty much died but considering the lucrative start it was definitely still worth joining.
    Now here's the shady part. When the owner is low on funds she pretends that your paperwork is missing and that you will have to reupload everything in order to be paid out. I thought this was just me but other girls have said the same and it's happened more than once. I did however eventually receive all of the funds owed me.
    Another drawback is that when a guy gets your number the site sends him a autotext asking basically if he'd like a sexy pic and as a Domme this doesn't go with my role at all but is also bad business as it's not even making him pay to send a message requesting one.

    July 7, 2018 - 15:18
  • wonder_bra
    Novice stars
    wonder_bra wrote a review about Chatfunn (2 likes)
    Average
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    It took me 2 months to make their payout of $200. Its just a very slow egg (for me at least). I emailed them three weeks prior to me making payout to make sure my tax forms were good to go and they didn't respond for those 3 weeks. When they did it was one sentence saying i needed to sign the form instead of typing my full name (never had a problem before doing that with other sites). I am STILL waiting to be paid and for them to respond to an email asking about my payment. I sent the last email 5 days ago. Their "support" if you can even call it that, is terrible. I would not recommend this platform to anyone!

    September 9, 2017 - 9:53
  • VeteranCGirl
    Anonymous wrote a review about Chatfunn (1 likes)
    Average
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Joined Chatfunn a month or so ago. I received 1 check, and 1 check only, so far. I'm owed 3. Payments are said to be sent out on Fridays (1 week in arrears).

    Apparently this past week they forgot the memo as there are several ladies waiting to get paid.

    Pros: Easy to make money if the traffic is there. You can choose from low-high price points.

    Con: $200 minimum. It's good when the traffic is there, but if it isn't you could be sitting for days without the balance going up. I haven't had issues making $200+ a week, but the question is: Am I going to get paid this week???

    Cons: Customer Service replies back when it suits them. They may even sprinkle on a little attitude so you've been warned.

    Cons: Known to 'lose' W-9 forms you've filled out, printed, scanned, signed and emailed to them. Ask for a confirmation, or you may not get paid.

    Cons: There is no proof of payment or payment history set up. I suppose you just blow caution to the wind and hope that your check/wire just shows up. This past Friday 6/9 many of us have not received out checks in the mail. :/

    Con: There is no way to shut off notifications, calls, or sign out. So you might be busy, or sleeping and someone may call or text. Several of the guys don't even have funds in their accounts, yet the system will still message you to reply to them.

    Con: Missing payments. On several boards there are women still waiting to be paid. New sites should have payment on lock going out every single week as per their website if they want to keep a good reputation in our industry.



    *******WARNING****** Please google 'rip off Plymouth Associates LTD Haywood House' they are SCAMMERS posing under yet one of their many companies and websites but they all link together. Google (lustcash, dateprofits) and see the rip offs for yourself.

    June 22, 2017 - 14:53
  • RedPDX3
    Learner stars
    RedPDX3 wrote a review about Chatfunn (1 likes)
    Average
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I'm a member there and just reached my payout minimum [with minimal effort]. I'm waiting right now for Friday, which is supposedly when the balance will be sent to my PayPal.

    Late at night I sent 2 support messages, one to customer and the other to model support, when I noticed the link. Sent those to make sure my account was all set to recieve payment and nothing would cause them to withhold it. Finding little confirmation of payout, I want to try to cover my bases. They haven't gotten back yet, but I didn't think they would at that kind of hour. If no one has confirmed getting paid from this site by then, I'll post my findings

    May 2, 2017 - 15:02
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Mzdimplez08

      Have you received your payment yet?

      May 23, 2017 - 2:22
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Christy_69

      I am on there and have received all of my payments

      August 1, 2017 - 15:55
  • platinumpuzz
    Amateur stars
    platinumpuzz wrote a review about Chatfunn (1 likes)

    Let's start with the pro's of this site just because I feel like the positive things should definitely prevail.

    THE TRAFFIC: What seems to be money being generated on this site is great. In 2 weeks I've earned almost $350 of daily interaction via text, photo and phone with customers. I love that it is so easy to do and keeps you motivated since it appears you are making money throughout your normal day.

    THE CUSTOMER SUPPORT: Sucks. I can't put it any other way but that their communication is lacking in many ways. When starting a company, THIS is your first impression with your clients. MODELS=CLIENTS. We are what draws the customers who then pay. WITHOUT MODELS THERE ARE NO PAYING CUSTOMERS.

    THE SIGN UP PROCESS: Difficult as you don't have a direct link for model sign up, it just says enter email and then nothing happens. Then they say "You didn't fill out your model profile so you aren't approved." But there is NO model profile to fill out because you just send an email. THIS HAS TO BE IMPROVED.

    THE APPROVAL WAIT TIME: I waited several days before I finally emailed them and asked what was going on with my profile approval. They finally approved it so I could update the information and complete the necessary information to go live.

    SIGN ON BONUS: It's unclear that anyone "qualified" or actually got paid the bonus as of yet.

    PAYMENT OPTIONS: Having a $200 minimum threshold for check payments and $500 for ACH (which until they've been around a while I don't feel comfortable giving my bank information anyways) is HIGH. I understand they are a start up company but at the same time these amounts are a lot higher than normal.

    GETTING PAID: I have yet to receive confirmation of anyone being paid successfully as of yet. This raises concern for me but we will give them some more time to get their affairs in order and hope they're legit.

    They have potential IF the traffic is real. The other items are EASY fixes if they are legit and going to be around a long time.

    April 5, 2017 - 19:20
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Christy_69

      I am on there and have received all of my payments and can verify that I did get the $200 bonus. I do not get very many texts or calls these days and most of the clients are less then desirable with no education or social skills.

      August 1, 2017 - 16:05
  • DonaDiabla
    Crown Prince stars
    DonaDiabla wrote a review about Chatfunn (1 likes)

    These idiots will not approve or delete my account. Personally, I really do not understand not deleting someone account if you do not want on your site. Seems like Clipvia or Talksugar when it comes to customer service.

    March 25, 2017 - 0:16
    • /images/spacer.gif
      TOPMODEL18

      Probably want to make the site look like more ladies are on it than there is. Contact DMCA and report them to get it taken down.

      May 12, 2017 - 13:21
    • /images/spacer.gif
      DonaDiabla

      Yeah, they took down my account Smiley :)

      August 30, 2017 - 4:37
  • JGB2009
    Novice stars
    JGB2009 wrote a review about Chatfunn (1 likes)

    I am still waiting for them to approve my profile. Just wondering how many tokens is everyone charging for calls, text. and pictures?

    March 10, 2017 - 5:50
    • /images/spacer.gif
      KaterinaKuti

      I charge the highest amount and have no problem getting texts. Not many conversations as guys are cheap, but its really easy money for very little work.

      March 16, 2017 - 1:51
    • /images/spacer.gif
      JGB2009

      I had my rates set for in between. Last week I changed my rates to the highest amount and I am still getting text as always. So far I really like the site Smiley :)

      March 21, 2017 - 18:52
    • /images/spacer.gif
      JGB2009

      Is it me or has the traffic died down? I barely get text anymore Smiley :(

      April 13, 2017 - 21:47
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Mzdimplez08

      oh, it has def died down a lot since signing up. Has anyone gotten paid from them yet?

      May 23, 2017 - 2:20
  • KennedySix
    Experienced stars
    KennedySix wrote a review about Chatfunn (1 likes)

    I joined this site a few weeks ago. Customer service was slow about getting back to me. I finally got the email to fill out my profile and have been waiting for it to be approved now for about a week.

    March 1, 2017 - 1:58
  • PetiteJewel
    Graduate stars
    PetiteJewel wrote a review about Chatfunn (1 likes)

    So, I joined this site because of an email from Tristan here. The money on here has been so fast and easy it's ridiculous. You get paid to text, send pics, and talk on the phone.

    Their payout minimums are high ($200 min for payout through check or paypal) ($500 for direct wire), and you have to fill out a W9 by hand and scan then email it back to them to be eligible for payment. The payments are only processed once a week- Sunday at 11:59 EST and then "sent out the following Thursday to all models who have completed the 'payment info' section."

    All of this almost scared me away, but I figured, why not give it a try? And yeah, I feel like I've done basically nothing but send some texts back and forth, send some nudes, and talk to this poor sweet soul who sounded as if he had a stroke because he talked so slowly and I've almost met my minimum ($200) in just one weekend.

    The site finds your customers for you and honestly my phone hasn't stopped buzzing since I joined. It blocks your real number from customers, of course, so you never get bothered unless you're being paid.

    But I have yet to hear back from customer service regarding any of my questions. I'm worried about if they're even going to pay me. I really wish they would get back to me.. I'm assuming they have no customer service reps on the weekend? I hope that's it, anyways. Guess we'll see if I've heard anything back by later today..

    February 27, 2017 - 8:29
    • /images/spacer.gif
      LaVieBoheme

      Please keep us updated!

      February 28, 2017 - 21:35
    • /images/spacer.gif
      PetiteJewel

      As of today, I have still heard nothing. I've sent them about 4 emails since Friday regarding code of conduct and payment and have received no response, no confirmation that the message was even received. I sent them a W-9 which they say is necessary to receive pament, that cost me about $6 to print and then scan at Fedex Office and no response from them. I am very disappointed with the COMPLETE lack of support I have received from this company and I really hope I just get paid at this point.

      February 28, 2017 - 23:06
    • /images/spacer.gif
      PetiteJewel

      So I heard back finally and I guess they're just starting out and don't have a large support staff but I make money on this site easily and I'm waiting on a check right now, should arrive by next week.

      March 9, 2017 - 6:28
    • /images/spacer.gif
      KaterinaKuti

      Have you been paid yet? i'm halfway to payout and I'm loving this site so far. Just worried because they are new !

      March 16, 2017 - 1:52
    • /images/spacer.gif
      kaylasneaux

      I'm still waiting on payment also! Has anyone had any luck yet?

      April 1, 2017 - 4:29
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Ginger_Vixen

      Has anyone been paid by these folks??

      April 11, 2017 - 23:39
    • /images/spacer.gif
      BadAssBritch

      ummm... ^^^^ ??? lol did ANYONE AT ALL, EVER GET PAID?!?!

      May 19, 2017 - 23:00
    • /images/spacer.gif
      chatfunnjenn

      I can assure you that we send out payments weekly to all models who reach the minimum payout. I wish that models who have been paid would reply but you can bet that if they didn't get paid they would be back here to tell about it! Smiley :)

      May 24, 2017 - 20:45
    • /images/spacer.gif
      VeteranCGirl

      Perhaps this week you forgot, Jenn as there are several ladies waiting on checks that are piling up. Checks were not sent out on Friday 6/9 as none of us has received our payments in the mail as of 6/15.

      June 15, 2017 - 20:21
    • /images/spacer.gif
      VeteranCGirl

      They owe so many other girls money, and yet are still paying SOME people via paypal while not paying others. Until they pay, STAY AWAY!

      June 17, 2017 - 20:51
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Christy_69

      I am on there and have received all of my payments and can verify that I did get the $200 bonus. I do not get very many texts or calls these days and most of the clients are less then desirable with no education or social skills. I contact them via Skype and all ways get a response to any and all my issues.

      August 1, 2017 - 16:14
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Katidiamond

      I signed up, got one reply and have heard nothing in over a week now. My questions aren't answered, I'm not on the website yet. It appears no one cares about this business so why should I work hard to make money for them when there are other companies? Then the pay issue.........also if you get sued you have to pay for all legal and court costs it states on that site what a joke! I am cancelling my application soon and will find a better place.

      August 11, 2017 - 19:44
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Flower_Hill

      ..... Did anyone get paid yet?? This site sounds terrifying!!

      December 1, 2017 - 7:04