Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls members


Page 8 of 9

  • HavenHesse
    HavenHesse wrote a review about TalkToMe (1 likes)
    Average
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Got on and immediately got off, they take 65% of earnings and you can only have 3 listings per profile. They have maximum charge caps on listings and you have to contact support for them to raise that cap. Practically every "girl" on there is a model stock photo (nothing wrong with that, just super plastic). Theres a reason why there arent any other ratings!

    May 31, 2017 - 12:29
  • RedPDX3
    RedPDX3 wrote a review about Chatfunn (1 likes)
    Average
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I'm a member there and just reached my payout minimum [with minimal effort]. I'm waiting right now for Friday, which is supposedly when the balance will be sent to my PayPal.

    Late at night I sent 2 support messages, one to customer and the other to model support, when I noticed the link. Sent those to make sure my account was all set to recieve payment and nothing would cause them to withhold it. Finding little confirmation of payout, I want to try to cover my bases. They haven't gotten back yet, but I didn't think they would at that kind of hour. If no one has confirmed getting paid from this site by then, I'll post my findings

    May 2, 2017 - 15:02
    • Mzdimplez08

      Have you received your payment yet?

      May 23, 2017 - 2:22
    • Christy_69

      I am on there and have received all of my payments

      August 1, 2017 - 15:55
  • DonaDiabla
    DonaDiabla wrote a review about Phrendly (3 likes)
    Average
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Personally, I found Phrendly to be okay because they do not have enough fetish guys on there. I mean they have tons of hot 19 years old college guys but it is not like they are too experience in sex nor life. They are quiet different than when I was in college.
    As domme, I do not enjoy talking too many vanilla guys about boring things. If they are vanilla but have an great mind and sensual ways...than it would great. However, I started to bring on my own fetish guys and it was wonderful. Phrendly is a great concept but I do get bored with the vanilla college guys from time to time. But they are quite hot and one is downright beautiful. Smiley :) I guess that I am used to more sexually and romantically experienced 19 year old guy. LOL

    April 30, 2017 - 3:03
    • RebelRosie

      I don't really get Phrendly... the way they explained how you make money is so freakin complicated. Can you break it down for me?

      May 19, 2017 - 7:21
    • LaceyLuckett

      Rosie Phrendly is really simple once you get the hang of it.
      1---Set your rates
      2---Make a Good/Interesting/Enticing GIF
      3---* Star the profile of a bunch of guys indiscriminately. (I try to set some time to do this everyday.)
      4---Then let the messages and Video Requests roll in and make money.
      5---Cashout Monthly or Daily (Daily Pay is still free at the time I'm writing this 6/6/17)
      HTH

      June 16, 2017 - 23:35
  • Tes_
    Tes_ wrote a review about Phrendly (2 likes)
    Average
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I can't say enough good things about Phrendly. The only down side is the support, which at this stage is non-existent. I'm guessing it's because they're so new. When I first started 2 weeks ago I had 2 separate calls that didn't go through because of a glitch in the system. Took me a week to find the support contact, which is [email protected] (duh me...) I sent them a message about it and haven't heard back yet. ***Edit: Support took about 3 days for the initial response and then they were very quick to respond. I'm raising my rating for Support from 3 to 4. Thank you!

    Everything else is amaze balls. Each conversation has a unique phone number on my phone, so I can add them if they are regulars. Texts are immediate and you'll start getting messages the first day. The faster you respond, the higher up on their "Phrendly Formla" you'll be. If you're chatting a lot all day, you'll get more chat requests. The first day takes a few hours before your profile is approved. If you're signing up overnight or on the weekend give some time because I think they only approve during week days.

    I've only done 1 phone call so far. It was short, so the caller didn't waste any time getting down to business. I make it clear on my profile that I'm looking for sexy action, which I think helps to attract the phone sex and sexting clients. 60% of the messages you get will be "Hi!" and that's it, so be prepared with some responses that can lead them into a conversation (eg. "Hey sexy. I'm a little drunk and totally horny right now."). Have a few different ones you cycle through and type it slightly different every time because some people will sign up for 2 accounts. Try to be genuine.

    A new user starts out with $5 in their account that they can use for chatting, aka, "sips". There are 20 sips to $10, so they start out with 10 sips to start a convo with you. You only get paid if you respond!! So if they text you twice, you only get paid for the last one you responded to. The trick is to get them hooked within the first 4 texts. Then you can usually go for a bit. You can text a max of 3 times in a row, but you only get paid for the first one. I try to leave one text available in case they leave and I want to try and re-initiate contact tomorrow.

    It is marketed as a dating site and they try to emphasize "exclusively online", but there are a few guys on there who are genuinely looking for a relationship. I'm usually straight up with these guys. Let them know that I'm on here for the sexing, phone sex, and cam porn and that if they're looking for a partner, this probably isn't the best site to use. I've had a couple of them convert to sexing with me, so this seems like a good strategy. They think, "Ok, I can see why I should be paying $0.50 per text when you're so descriptive about my cock."

    I think the 'dating site' marketing brings in good traffic that wouldn't otherwise be there. Only about 15% of people who message me are looking for a irl date and get turned off by the site. I think most guys wouldn't try to message me if I weren't specifically marketing for sexy fun time, and a lot of them understand from the getgo. They know the gig, they've bought services from cammers before. Maybe 50% are new at sexting, but that doesn't stop them from being willing to pay for it. It's a very positive and mutually beneficial environment.

    Unfortunately the texting rate is fixed so you can't change it. You get about $0.35 for each text you respond to and its the same for MMS (photos). Unlike other texting sites, you do not get paid for your texts or multiple texts. Only for the last text you responded to. There is such high traffic though, that I find it easier to get into and a great choice if you're just starting out in this niche. The cash flow is more consistent than other sexting sites.

    Every once in a while you will also get a camming request. The pay for camming is low, but you can change it in your payout settings. Camming can range from $0.12 to $3.68 per min. I'm usually in the $3 range, so this is ok for me. As you set your rates it keeps a fixed relation to the phone sex price as well ($0.08 to $2.93 per minute for phone sex). I actually kinda like the fixed relationship thing because it reduces the notion that I need to compete with the other girls on the site. I do wish it would let you charge more though, some days I don't wanna take calls so on other site I'll raise the price for the day to reduce time wasters. Can't do that here. The biggest advantage of this site is the traffic.

    Payout is automated and reliable. I don't have any back charges yet, so I don't know if they do chargebacks or anything like that. Pretty sure they have a no-refund policy. I get daily payout as long as I earn over $10, which I always do if I'm not too lazy to pick up the phone. They say there's no such thing as easy money, but I say sexting here is probably the closest you can come to it. Very stress relieving and invigorating to start your initial contact with someone through text, then later lead to camming or phone sex.

    It takes about 10 days to get paid (give or take 2 days). I got my first payment today, and I'm absolutely thrilled. If approached casually, you could start out earning about $300 a month. If you get serious you can make as much on this site as some other popular camming site. If you have a policy of multiple income streams like I do, this is definitely a site to keep in your arsenal. I love it, I love the site design, I love the guys and the community, I seriously love everything about Phrendly!

    April 21, 2017 - 2:10
    • Tes_

      So, I double checked their FAQ. Looks like they do refunds of remaining sips, but not spent sips, so unless there is a fraudulent credit card you probably won't get chargebacks.

      April 18, 2017 - 23:56
  • PufferFish
    PufferFish wrote a review about Ringhop (1 likes)
    Average
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    This company has owed me over $100 for several months and despite numerous emails and phone calls, I have yet to receive a payment and only once twice did I even receive an acknowledgment that I had contacted them.
    There were times messages would be sent to me and I never got them and no matter how many times I tried my picture and profile would not update nor could I send pictures that had been previously taken even though there was no reason for that.The option to send from my gallery would pop up but it would not connect.
    This site was a complete waste of my time.

    April 19, 2017 - 22:26
  • DaleyDanish
    DaleyDanish wrote a review about Phrendly (1 likes)

    Nice site - I get a steady stream of new inquiries on here. I like it because I feel like i'm making money in my downtime. It tends to add up quickly.

    Best way to work this site is to be friendly, encourage them to talk about themselves. I consider my work partly therapy, so this is an extra way to reach people.

    I keep thinking about how "free chat" on camsites is not worthwhile, when I can get paid to chat by text instead. :-)

    It's not good for phone calls or for paid shows, only for text.

    Most of the men seem content to continue texting through the site, and I've had only one guy try to give me his phone number.

    I like this site, but would prefer something that is set up as a paid professional texting site - that would let me charge overtly for pics and would be more likely to lead to a call or a show.

    April 6, 2017 - 19:39
    • DaleyDanish

      Update: A lot of guys get upset with this site because they think it's a scam. I think they are not prepared to pay for texting with girls since it's marketed as a dating site. I feel like I'm on the wrong site a lot of the time. The guys want a real girl they can take out on a date, not a cam girl. Frustrating. On the other hand, I've met some really really nice guys on there! I like them a lot. Overall, it's still worth doing if no one is looking at your phone when you text. LOL

      July 18, 2018 - 22:41
  • DaleyDanish
    DaleyDanish wrote a review about SextPanther (1 likes)

    I'm in the process of signing up for SextPanther, and my review is just about the interface and the customer support. While friendly, Bill is very slow to respond. I have been frustrated with the process and uncovered many bugs. Right now I can't upload a photo and am waiting for Bill to do it for me. So I can't comment on revenue from the site yet, but I am concerned.

    The interface for managing your profile is VERY crude. It doesn't feel like a real website. I'm hoping they've put the effort into the functional part of the site, instead of the back end, but it doesn't inspire confidence. They're missing standard best practices everywhere, from the call to action buttons to the feedback when you take an action. Very poor design.

    I'll post another review when I (if I ever) get my account up and running.

    April 6, 2017 - 19:33
    • DaleyDanish

      Update: they fixed my profile and said the problem is only with Mac computers.

      If you want to try it, use this referral link: https://www.sextpanther.com/Daley-Danish and I'll be happy to mentor you on the site until you get up to speed.

      April 6, 2017 - 19:58
    • Tes_

      April 6, 2017 - 22:45
    • Ginger_Vixen

      I signed up more than a week ago (have heard nothing which drives me nuts after giving all my personal information). I have a Mac, too....sooooooo we shall see.

      April 11, 2017 - 23:48
    • RebelRosie

      how is the site going for you guys?

      May 19, 2017 - 7:25
    • Ginger_Vixen

      I have still never been approved or heard from them at all. I emailed once after submitting all of my documents and profile, but have not heard one word.....

      May 27, 2017 - 13:56
    • Tes_

      I haven't heard anything either.

      June 8, 2017 - 1:21
    • blueprimula

      you sign up, send your documents and then wait for the confirmation email that will almost never arrive! contact us by sending hundreds of mails, write on twitter but in vain! ok do not accept anyone, this can accept it .. but why, why, why take your documents and then disappear ??? absolutely not serious

      November 13, 2017 - 6:54
    • Flower_Hill

      ... Has anyone been approved yet? I was dumb and didn't double-check the reviews first. :-/ it's only been a week or two.

      December 5, 2017 - 5:23
    • CarmenVista

      for sextpanther ? i signed up 4 days ago and was immediately approved by email

      December 8, 2017 - 2:42
    • monicawest

      I was approved in under 24 hours.

      April 16, 2018 - 23:19
    • DaleyDanish

      I find them to be very patchy. Sometimes I get clients, sometimes I don't. No idea what the difference is. Not a main source of income for me because of this.

      July 18, 2018 - 22:28
  • platinumpuzz
    platinumpuzz wrote a review about Chatfunn (1 likes)

    Let's start with the pro's of this site just because I feel like the positive things should definitely prevail.

    THE TRAFFIC: What seems to be money being generated on this site is great. In 2 weeks I've earned almost $350 of daily interaction via text, photo and phone with customers. I love that it is so easy to do and keeps you motivated since it appears you are making money throughout your normal day.

    THE CUSTOMER SUPPORT: Sucks. I can't put it any other way but that their communication is lacking in many ways. When starting a company, THIS is your first impression with your clients. MODELS=CLIENTS. We are what draws the customers who then pay. WITHOUT MODELS THERE ARE NO PAYING CUSTOMERS.

    THE SIGN UP PROCESS: Difficult as you don't have a direct link for model sign up, it just says enter email and then nothing happens. Then they say "You didn't fill out your model profile so you aren't approved." But there is NO model profile to fill out because you just send an email. THIS HAS TO BE IMPROVED.

    THE APPROVAL WAIT TIME: I waited several days before I finally emailed them and asked what was going on with my profile approval. They finally approved it so I could update the information and complete the necessary information to go live.

    SIGN ON BONUS: It's unclear that anyone "qualified" or actually got paid the bonus as of yet.

    PAYMENT OPTIONS: Having a $200 minimum threshold for check payments and $500 for ACH (which until they've been around a while I don't feel comfortable giving my bank information anyways) is HIGH. I understand they are a start up company but at the same time these amounts are a lot higher than normal.

    GETTING PAID: I have yet to receive confirmation of anyone being paid successfully as of yet. This raises concern for me but we will give them some more time to get their affairs in order and hope they're legit.

    They have potential IF the traffic is real. The other items are EASY fixes if they are legit and going to be around a long time.

    April 5, 2017 - 19:20
    • Christy_69

      I am on there and have received all of my payments and can verify that I did get the $200 bonus. I do not get very many texts or calls these days and most of the clients are less then desirable with no education or social skills.

      August 1, 2017 - 16:05
  • DaisyChaos
    DaisyChaos wrote a review about Phrendly (2 likes)

    I like the site. If nothing else, everyone gets $10 to spend on chatting. So if you get nothing but the fee money from each of the guys you still do ok. I have personally cashed out $62 and working on my next $20. It did take a long time to make but I didn't do any phone calls or video chats.

    March 26, 2017 - 18:06
  • DonaDiabla
    DonaDiabla wrote a review about Chatfunn (1 likes)

    These idiots will not approve or delete my account. Personally, I really do not understand not deleting someone account if you do not want on your site. Seems like Clipvia or Talksugar when it comes to customer service.

    March 25, 2017 - 0:16
    • TOPMODEL18

      Probably want to make the site look like more ladies are on it than there is. Contact DMCA and report them to get it taken down.

      May 12, 2017 - 13:21
    • DonaDiabla

      Yeah, they took down my account Smiley :)

      August 30, 2017 - 4:37
Page 8 of 9