Official Reps arousr
WeCamgirls Members 0
Visit Arousr Incorrect or missing information? Contact Tristan

Arousr Reviews (by members):

Only show reviews by experienced members


Avatar
RedRobyn wrote a review about Arousr (2 Likes)
March 5, 2021 - 22:51
Average
Payment
Support
Software

Giving a neutral review here as I've done pretty well on here since starting. The pay-out is a relatively low percentage, and there are fees. However it has been received a lot sooner than expected and they are transparent about the fees from day 1.
When uploading new pics... none of mine have been verified except the original ones I signed up with (with a very vague and general email explaining 'it could be one of the following reasons')
Software is usually great, however I've had clients tell me they kept getting disconnected (my wifi connection is great at the time, and it happens in clusters), however, the app lets you report these types of buggy situations.

Like I said, I'm leaving a neutral review, I found the messaging system too hard to keep up with (30 seconds to answer and loads coming in at once) so I've started just making myself available for phone and video calls. Also, clients are paying a reasonable amount pm to speak to you so aren't 'cheap'. However as mentioned previously, the pay-out percentage isn't high at all, but is made up by not receiving pennies for minutes.... It still is a nice little app to run in the background whilst going about my day or when shows are slow.

Avatar
DonaDiabla wrote a review about Arousr (4 Likes)
October 28, 2019 - 19:50
Average
Payment
Support
Software

I am writing about arousr's affiliate program. Okay, I had my affiliate account for 9 months and then they decided to pull my account without reason. Avoid unless you can get on Linda's good side. Smiley :)


Avatar
Angie
October 24, 2017 - 6:57

Avatar
Anonymous wrote a review about Arousr (2 Likes)
May 26, 2019 - 19:40
Average
Payment
Support
Software

Payment rating would be higher if they at least allowed paxum or payoneer or even paypal (loophole makes it perfectly legal to use paypal for payroll) as a payment option for international models. I pay $35 per week just for international wire plus another $10 weekly by my bank to receive the the wire.

Support can be unsupportive. They make you feel like more of a beggar than a hardworking independent contractor. So, never complain. Plus I've lost some money due to video glitches and they told me it didn't connect.

Software completely sucks because sometimes when customers run out of credits/tokens and they need to refill, the site doesn't work. Hell, sometimes customers go for days not finding me online because of bugs in web-page redesigns and algorithm changes. The more they fix things, the more they break. When I am online they auto-reply to customers that I am not available and redirect to other models. So, they basically waste my time. It's not like sexting is something you can do in public while enjoying a coffee or the scenery. I lock myself in all day to be available to clients and this is how they replay me - by wasting my time.

Your actual rev share will only be 34% which is way less than some other cam sites which actually do spend money on driving traffic.

In the beginning the revenue slit between models was 50/50. Then they found a way to only give new models 40% of the tokens.

But... they charge clients about 17% more than the value of the tokens. So what that means is that new models only make 34.2% commission.

Here's the math. $30 worth of tokens cost the client %34.99. But of that your share is only $12.

$12 of $35 = 34.2%.

If you don't believe me, sign up as a customer and see your package options.

You are gonna be working your fingers off just trying to earn decent money.

Also the ranking algorithm is damned unfair. It takes just one rating below a perfect 5 star to get dumped 80 places. But then it takes 20 five star ratings in a row to get back up to your original rank.

They always hire new models, because they think people are disposable. I recommend not being loyal to this company and using it only as a side-hustle.

karma is just around the corner.

Avatar
Anonymous wrote a review about Arousr (3 Likes)
December 8, 2018 - 11:59
Average
Payment
Support
Software

Very bad traffic, i earn only 16 dollars per week..Members write bad review for no reason and support closed account if model earn little money..

Avatar
gingabytetv wrote a review about Arousr (1 Likes)
February 11, 2018 - 0:19
Average
Payment
Support
Software

Very little traffic, they do very little to get new girls needed attention; payment was lost several times and I was blamed for not reading a customers mind as a newbie. not suggested


Avatar
theteslalee
March 14, 2018 - 4:24

Tbh, I've gotten my best customers from Arousr.. W/ the nonchalant suggestion of moving to a dif platform of course.. Traffic is better there than I've experienced anywhere else. You don't even have to advertise or promote yourself. Customers can be very demanding and rude. "send nudes" on the first message is way too common -_- I've never had a problem with my pay though! Can I ask what you mean by "lost"? That makes me nervous :/

Avatar
FireQueenXXX wrote a review about Arousr (1 Likes)
January 9, 2018 - 1:21
Average
Software

I was going to install this app but I didn't because the program told me to change security protocols on my phone to allow apps from "unknown sources". I'm not comfortable with this.


Avatar
ZenyGazelle
March 31, 2018 - 9:30

You need to do that for every app that is not from the android/iphone market. It is normal that a phone asks for that. When I installed navigation from online I had to allow apps from unknown sources

Arousr Reviews (by non-members):

Avatar
Kendal wrote a review about Arousr
October 2, 2021 - 11:11
Average

I worked with them for like a year before my account got closed over bs. But the pay is horrible how do you get paid more than the models and you can’t even answer support questions. Their support is nonexistent so don’t have questions or issues or you’re screwed. They also have a lot of hackers and issues with Skype people will pretend to be them and try to demand things for free. And the guys instantly just get on first message show me your p**** show me your tits just so rude. And they definitely don’t screen people for ages because I’ve ran across little kids plenty of times who openly admitted their ages

Write a review about Arousr