You are here:  Home / Resources / Camsites / MyFreeCams

MyFreeCams Reviews and Information

MyFreeCams Information:

MyFreeCams (19 recommendations)

MyFreeCams.com - The #1 Free Adult Webcam Community

Models on MyFreeCams are paid over 60% of every Dollar spent on this website. To check the complete overview of Payment Minima and the costs check the sites wiki

• Payoneer
• Check (mail)
• Check (FedEx US)
• Direct bank deposit
• Bank wire transfer
• Okpay
• Paxum

Direct Deposit / ACH (USA) 20$, Domestic Wire Transfer (USA) 100$, Check in the Mail (USA and Canada) 20$, International Wire Transfer 1000$, International Check in the Mail (UK and Australia) 100$, Payoneer 20$

Models get paid on the 1st and 16th of every month.

Yes

Yes

No

No

No

over 100,000 registered models

523

English

http://hyperlinksecure.com/go/z8XS_bJHW0/DEFAULT (revshare) http://hyperlinksecure.com/go/z49J_bJHW0/DEFAULT (ppl)

Yes


Incorrect or missing information?

Please let us know



MyFreeCams Reviews:

Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6 > »

Lovixe
Graduate

Lovixe reviewed MyFreeCams on 14 April 2015 - 16:32

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

gingerspice
Professional

gingerspice reviewed MyFreeCams on 8 April 2015 - 6:13

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

I came from CB, so my first day I was freaking out at how different and more complicated it was from a model's point of view. But with some guidance from a very helpful room helper/mod, I got it down and met my first goal pretty quickly. I will say, it's like CB in being slow a lot, crashing, and you will EASILY be recorded by some scum bag and find your face within minutes of being logged in. After my first week of being awesome, then it has started going downhill. I do not know if it's just the time of year or what but I am not getting people in my room much less making anything. I have tried different times, different outfits/angles/goals. Nothing. If you do well, more power to you.


jamaicanpumz are u reviewing mfc or cb?
16 April 2015 - 19:04

GoddessLucy
Skilled

GoddessLucy reviewed MyFreeCams on 3 April 2015 - 23:21 (1 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

MFC is probably still the best-known camsite so it has great traffic. Their site is so old-fashioned it's kind of sketchy. Don't they care about our experience? I know they are adding some automated features but it really needs to step up because no model needs to be wasting time copying and pasting stuff and recording and calculating tokens. Our time is worth more than that.


Miqote
Novice

Miqote reviewed MyFreeCams on 22 March 2015 - 22:30 (1 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

MFC is the go-to place for any cam model that enjoys socializing with a group, beyond a private-to-private basis. The earning potential here is second to none. But holy cow - you really need to know what you are doing. This is not beginner friendly at all.

I think you *really* and I mean *really* have your self organized 110%. You need to know who you are as a cam girl, where you want to fit into the cam world, and have your streams, profile (fill this out before you log on for your first stream), photos, videos, lighting, decor and room where you're going to be caming, EVERYTHING reflect this. All of your streams should be organized with the proper countdown(s), tip amounts, and activities. I've noticed that many of the top MFC girls have something unique about them. There are cosplayers, body painters, ravers, among others. It was important to me to reflect on what I could offer that is unique.

It all comes down to this:
Dress and behave like you deserve the tip amount you're asking for and not that you need it. That is the best advise that I follow each day that I'm on. It can be tough because you can very easily let your self confidence rely on how well you are tipped. Always set a goal that you are happy with and don't feel discouraged if it cannot be met every single night, especially at first. The second best thing is to have fun! You have to truly enjoy being in a group-like environment and be up for making a lot of virtual friends.

It also helps to have at least a few regulars that will follow you to MFC. These regulars should be up for helping you keep the room culture the way you want it to be and to let everyone know what you're about.

I am new to MFC (though not to caming) and I am so happy and excited to be on MFC! It's only been a few days on MFC for me and I have made my count downs each day and am very happy with my earnings. However, it was very important to me to first obtain experience and some followers before even attempting MFC. So... here I am !


KellyKennedy
Wizard

KellyKennedy reviewed MyFreeCams on 20 March 2015 - 11:06 (2 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

I'm addicted! All I wanna do is work lol yes it has it's slow times but then BAM you get a huge tip. The traffic is the best you'll find anywhere, payment is 50% once again best you're gonna find support is quick to answer and the software yes some people said it was dated but I like that I can stream right from my internet browser. Run smoothly, isn't chopping no lag or anything and if you get disconnected it doesn't matter because once someone tips thats your money. I was happy before making 700 in about 4-5 hours I didn't think I could do any better. 1400 the last two days i've worked there, tonight I worked 6 hours. Best thing i've ever come across i'm in love with a cam site.


KellyKennedy 1400 each night!
20 March 2015 - 11:07

sugarscandy omg ...good kelly ...but im ugly ill never do that snif
21 March 2015 - 1:52

fonenora Sugar, you'll like a cow in the market with that site. Don't believe what you read! Believe me

8 April 2015 - 0:25

KellyKennedy I'm just telling my experience @Fonenora...not sure why you'd tell someone else i'm lying? I have pictures to back up basically everything I say for those who try calling me a liar
8 April 2015 - 6:46

MissAlexxx
Experienced

MissAlexxx reviewed MyFreeCams on 19 March 2015 - 19:50 (1 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

MFC is great. MFC is fun. MFC has made me a total of 475 tokens in THREE months. It's a great warmup for AW, and everyone is a laugh - it's my go-to place when other sites have upset me from being quiet or people being mean. But it ain't gonna pay the rent!


XoAmy
Ninja

XoAmy reviewed MyFreeCams on 15 March 2015 - 20:18 (1 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Awesome everything!! It really is a great site. It's my main income. I've been having trouble with meeting my goals lately, but even then I still do really well. The customers are all super nice and supportive. I'm always paid on time, I love it. I started out on this site. Camscore is a huge dislike, and it hasn't risen, but it doesn't stop me from making money yet!


velvet_sins
Rookie

velvet_sins reviewed MyFreeCams on 10 March 2015 - 6:06

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

The traffic is terrible - unless your a new model or a famous model from another site or your a professional.

Payment i liked- i could make only 10$ and still get a payout every 2 weeks, i liked that alot. i did not have to meet a min of 50$ or 100$ to receive my earnings.

Support - i had issues with, id message them and it would take them forever to reply to my needs. unless its something like sign up its going to take a while- sign up is fast you can be signed up and ready to cam in about 3 hours.

Software- pretty okay, there arent many controls for the model to have. you can change chat colors stop free and basic membes from chatting but you cant set rates for shows or anything its kinda bad
and their desktop version is really buggy dont use that

Overall after my first month of being a cam gril i did not enjoy this site at all I joined Chaturbate and i've been there 4 months now love it!!


SexyBunny30
Hero

SexyBunny30 reviewed MyFreeCams on 13 February 2015 - 19:14

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Nice friendly chat to work on!


carolinabb
Graduate

carolinabb reviewed MyFreeCams on 3 February 2015 - 21:18

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

In my experience, the members on MFC are much nicer than other sites. I rarely have to ban anyone and I don't get many weird/inappropriate requests.

Payment % is 50/50 Although the site claims the percentage increases the larger the token package is that was purchased. Not sure how this works or how/where to view if it reflects upon my account.
- Member buys a token for 10 cents, by the time it gets to the model it is 5 cents.

Support is very friendly, I had an issue with illegal content distribution, they handled it. They also make announcements on a bulletin-board on the account page, mostly about when paychecks were sent (If payout was over the weekend or holiday) or software update announcements. Good communication.

The Chat Room levels aren't complicated - Free Chat/Group Chat/Private Chat (voyeur friendly)/True Private Chat (only you and the member). This was important to me when shopping around for a site to call home.

2 broadcast options: browser-based & downloadable software. I haven't been able to get the browser-based broadcast to work with my Manycam software, but that might be user error. Otherwise, it is very user friendly. The MyFreeCams broadcast software is still in its early stages, but is fairly consistent. It will have the occasional crash when closing PM windows or a member's webcam but will easily restart again. There are updates to the software every couple months.

Account has access to "MFC Mail", email-like messaging. (This is also how you know if someone tipped you while you were offline)

The model profile is HTML/CSS capable, if you like customized layouts. The overall layout of where the model manages her profile is SUPER user-friendly and well organized. The Edit Profile portion even has pre-determined areas for specific info which is actually kind of fun. "What are your likes/dislikes?" can get pretty stale, so MFC's approach to the model's profile was refreshing.

I shopped around 3 or 4 sites for about 3 weeks, and finally stopped at MyFreeCams. As of now I am pretty happy with it


KarmaKarson
Experienced

KarmaKarson reviewed MyFreeCams on 31 January 2015 - 6:35

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

xKronax
Experienced

xKronax reviewed MyFreeCams on 19 January 2015 - 0:41 (1 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

I feel there are too many lurkers and trolls on this site. Traffic is good though and there is definitely the availability to make money. Though I personally do not like the site.


amitoro
Expert

amitoro reviewed MyFreeCams on 31 December 2014 - 3:13 (1 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Software

This site is a hit or miss for most new cam girls. The traffic is crazy, but only if you made a good rep for yourself within the first several hours of broadcasting. Basically, this isn't the site to build yourself up on. You should already be a consistent, experienced cam girl when starting out, or else your camscore will plummet and there's no getting it back up once its down.

Both the webcaster software and the downloadable software work awesome, and while they've been working mostly on the new webcaster software, the actual site and profile layout seem to be getting outdated.

I have never tried contacting support so I don't know how it is.

I get paid by direct deposit, always within a couple days after they send payouts.


SmokeyLane
Experienced

SmokeyLane reviewed MyFreeCams on 9 December 2014 - 1:13

Average
Traffic
Payment
Software

Best site for me

But with that said, when I started out on MFC I was brand new to camming, had no experience at all with it. If I had of known what I know now, I would of started out with another site that I am on just to build up my followers/gain experience and then moved over to MFC.

MFC's traffic is great 5 stars all the way.

Payment: I've never had a problem at all

Support: Never had a problem so honestly can't answer this.

Software: Works and functions just fine, it could be better with some apps/bots but the site did just add a "room helper" feature and "Set Goal" feature which both are great, and I can't wait to see what else MFC will be adding in the future.

Over-all I honestly suggest this for someone who has experience with camming, watch a few of the girls on the site and get to know the site, how it works, etc. I also highly suggest if you are new to camming looking up different types of fetish's, poses, cei (cum eating instructions) abbreviations and meaning if you don't know just because it will cause you to loose the customer possibly interested and makes you less confident if you have to ask or don't know what it is.


CurvyCarysa
Amateur

CurvyCarysa reviewed MyFreeCams on 16 November 2014 - 11:40 (1 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

I hope I will not upset anyone but I really dont like that site LOL. I mean support,interface etc all is good. I also think that video quality is bad there. But the vibe..bah not for me. Girls begging for tokens (dont see it much on CB) Guys are sooo needy for attention. Now I will probably upset somebody but I also feel that if u r not "petite" It might be very difficult to be successful on there. It is my personal experience and opinion. Also that camscore... once it drops it is hard to bring it up. But would be fair to mention good things as well: I like u can share ur twitter,sell panties, videos... u can mute guest and basics. Not sure if I will ever give this site more chance. .. so far I dont think so


Anitesplash
Rookie

Anitesplash reviewed MyFreeCams on 15 November 2014 - 7:30

Average
Payment
Support
Software

tatmeup
Amateur

tatmeup reviewed MyFreeCams on 10 November 2014 - 11:23

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

I love MFC .. even thought this days seems kinda slow for me !


fonenora
Graduate

fonenora reviewed MyFreeCams on 27 September 2014 - 21:03 (1 likes)

I heard so much about this site from stripperweb forum that I went into the site to check it out. Honestly, I was sickened by what I saw girls doing in free chat and begging for tips. One girl had her naked ass in front of the camera while her girlfriend had a vibrator in her ass. Ok, her room was full but I saw no one tipping her.
Webcamming is a brilliant job but its a job and performing shows for free isn't part of it.


cdnangel4fun
Superstar

cdnangel4fun reviewed MyFreeCams on 21 September 2014 - 10:20

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

At first when i started off with myfreecams i loved it because i was new and was able to get customers that way. But now since i am not new anymore I cant get anymore than 5-10 guys in my room at a time. It is very hard to get an audience i find because of the low cam score.


CocoNatasha
Experienced

CocoNatasha reviewed MyFreeCams on 6 September 2014 - 17:26

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

when i first started back in what 2012??
it was nice all my checks were over $150.
(mind you didnt work over 10 hours a week). had pretty good tippers. meet awesome people. it was consistent

NOW I SIGNED UP NEW ACCOUNT LIKE LAST WEEK.. AINT BEEN A WEEK THERE AND BOUT TO LOOSE MY FREAKING MIND..LOL THE STRUGGLE TO GET TOKENS DAM... I DONT SHOW KITTY IN FREE CHAT.I DONT DO XXX SHOWS IN FREE CHAT. I TELL THEM GROUP OR PRIVATE.. YEAH RIGHT.. AND THAT'S BECOMING A MAJOR FAIL FOR ME CAUSE OF THAT.. UGH
BEOMING DISCOURAGED ABOUT MFC NOW.. SEEN TO HAVE MORE FREELOADERS now then FROM 2 YEARS AGO....GRRRR %$%$^%^&^


FirePlay69
Superstar

FirePlay69 reviewed MyFreeCams on 2 September 2014 - 19:18

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

When I first started MyFreeCams I loved it. Unfortunately, I didn't learn about camscore until after I had been there a week and my new model status was over and then my score had dropped. I did my best to keep my regs and not stay on too long when I wasn't earning tokens. After two months, it just felt like a waste of time with little traffic in the room and feeling like I am pulling teeth to earn tokens. Not recommended for new models.


Vaniqua6730
Experienced

Vaniqua6730 reviewed MyFreeCams on 26 July 2014 - 4:20

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

I been on here before. What I didn't like about it was the begagrs, they sit and wait til you perform to earn money. Even though you can do privates . But the guys there rather give you tokens for a show.

The traffic is on and off but this is for someone that don't mind working in freechat showing there privates using toys.

It just freaks me out knowing guys wanking to me, or maybe taking pictures or recording me in freechat. YIKES.

Their payment schedule is excellent . You get paid right after the pay period ends, in the am hrs..
The support is okay.


Carolina Wanking for free in my eyes for that don't charge right ? Sad these sites should force a time limit and minimum $$
20 August 2014 - 0:55

Carolina Wanking for free in my eyes for that don't charge right ? Sad these sites should force a time limit and minimum $$
20 August 2014 - 0:55

MissScarlet
Graduate

MissScarlet reviewed MyFreeCams on 3 July 2014 - 16:43

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

melodyfaye
Rookie

melodyfaye reviewed MyFreeCams on 1 July 2014 - 22:26

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Syia_Surreal
Rookie

Syia_Surreal reviewed MyFreeCams on 1 July 2014 - 3:21

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

It's okay to be nice but it doesn't mean you get tips for being kind. I rarely do at least...but whatever it's not like I am selling cookies, just virtual cookies.


Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6 > »



MyFreeCams 4.0 stars, 145 reviews