Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls members


Page 5 of 8

  • DaleyDanish
    DaleyDanish wrote a review about Camsharks (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I joined Camsharks not really realizing it was a studio and not just another camsite. I finally figured it out when the studio leader started emailing me abusive emails. I was just getting started, so I wasn't putting in long hours yet - figuring it all out.

    She accused me of lying about having any experience, she told me to not waste her time and come back when I was ready to work. Here's the exact quote:

    "To be honest you're never going to make money working the way you are. You have worked less than 2 hours this week and clearly don't have your own customer base. If you want to make money, you need to put your nose to the grind stone and work a bare minimum of 30 - 40 hours a week. This is how the to models make real money."

    Her name is Jayda and she may be a great coach for someone else, just not for me. Her advice is not bad, just delivered abrasively.

    On the plus side, she did retweet me a lot when I started and she seemed to be helping me get traffic at the beginning. I think she expected me to be a full time model, but this is actually my second job.

    Your mileage may vary... :-)

    April 4, 2017 - 3:13
  • MissFiasco
    MissFiasco wrote a review about Boleynmodels (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    BoleynModels is the *only* daily pay studio I trust. The administrators are super responsive and open to all your questions. Plus the founder is a working camgirl so she knows the biz!

    Boleyn works with most of the major camsites except Niteflirt and a few of the clip sites. They're rigorous about partnering with quality providers. Payouts are easy and on time, you always own your own content and there are no crazy exploitative contracts or bullshit sales pitches. The commission is small and very reasonable.

    The back end of the website is a bit tricky to navigate, and I wish there were weekly breakdown of your incoming payments. But you can skype or email the admins if you have trouble. Highly recommended!

    April 3, 2017 - 6:04
  • JessicaRabbi
    JessicaRabbi wrote a review about Entice Live (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Support

    Really awesome. Daily pay, pretty good traffic. Entice doesn't take a cut of your earnings either, which is unheard of. I really wish I'd found them sooner.

    Referral program is great too. Here's mine if you wanna support the cause, lol: https://www.enticelive.com/?ref=m6270

    January 19, 2017 - 0:12
  • NaughtyWetCp
    NaughtyWetCp wrote a review about InternetModeling (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    The worst fucking studio in the entire cam model industry. Janet's a lying, thieving, stupid CUNT!!!! (DO NOT WORK FOR THEM) You should RUN far away! EVERY MODEL SHOULD LEAVE THEM!!!!!! till they learn how to RESPECT THE MODELS in this industry PLEASE!!!! Terminate, close, delete, your account with them and GET RELEASED NOW!!!!!

    December 22, 2016 - 19:29
    • TOPMODEL18

      Streamate and InternetModeling are 1 in the same.

      December 29, 2016 - 2:03
    • NaughtyWetCp

      what you mean 1 in the same? sm is separate from IM right? they're a studio??

      January 31, 2017 - 23:57
  • platinumpuzz
    platinumpuzz wrote a review about Boleynmodels
    Average
    Payment
    Support

    Overall, their concept is awesome! Between daily payouts, advances, extra earning bonuses, and their blog which features some of the most helpful information I've read... they are definitely a great company to be involved with.

    My ONLY main issue is not having a detailed payment record with daily pay out. I need to know what I am being paid for and since they pay regardless of whether you reach pay out or not, it's very confusing. https://www.wecamgirls.com/images/smilies/Heart.png

    October 19, 2016 - 21:08
    • TOPMODEL18

      November 23, 2016 - 4:30
    • nn120

      boleynmodels.com cant open this site anymore

      January 22, 2019 - 4:40
    • platinumpuzz

      works fine for me!

      January 22, 2019 - 5:00
    • platinumpuzz

      and to UPDATE mY review, they now offered detailed payout information and lots more new features and websites. I have been there 2 yrs now and no plans to leave!

      January 22, 2019 - 5:01
  • codymaverick
    codymaverick wrote a review about InternetModeling (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I donīt like it at all. Looks like you are obligated to do money on the time they say. if not they close your account. But that is not the biggest problem. They takes so long to release your account. I recommend directly to open an account with streamate not with studio.

    August 29, 2016 - 16:09
  • KoddiLove
    KoddiLove wrote a review about InternetModeling (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Software

    I use this studio but I don't broadcast on streammmate, I use the other site they recommend webcammodels.com - The chat isn't set up as I'm normally used to (it's basically a public chat room shared by all of the models & guests, you also have an IM tab for those who want to mssg you outside of public chatroom) But I feel like that setup just helps attract more viewers (you can watch up to 4 models at a time)like CB you can tip other models as well as cash out for money- I have recieved 70 % payout on the tokens I earn (unline the 30% from streammate) and my weekly checks arrive on time

    August 12, 2016 - 4:59
    • SexyFit58

      True. I worked a few months on webcammodels.com, the chat was so boring with your messages mixed with othes models customers talking about bullshits. Best beggars eve. Yes IM pm:hun you are sooo beautiful can you help me to cum? Please I wanna cum for you ALL THE TIME..+ very short privates.I cashed out once i got my goal and sorry it's not for me. Your agent anyway is replying soon.

      August 31, 2016 - 20:14
  • DonaDiabla
    DonaDiabla wrote a review about Entice Live (1 likes)
    Average
    Support

    I applied there and they send me this:

    "Unfortunately we would not be a good fit at this time. Our program currently has reached it's quota of models matching your type. " But they offer to help me sign up at imlive. Maybe I will try back in a few months.

    May 9, 2016 - 9:06
    • JennyJP

      Did you contact Tracy directly? If you are set on working with the studio she makes every effort to get you in - or on a wait list. I referred a friend and she had to wait 2 weeks but then she fit her in. Never hurts to ask.

      July 28, 2016 - 7:38
    • DonaDiabla

      Oh thanks, JennyJP. I did not contact Tracy.I will ask her again in October

      September 6, 2016 - 12:47
  • JessicaJade
    JessicaJade wrote a review about Kittyscammodels (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I've been a cam model for about a month, it's something I stumbled into really. My job was eliminated while I was on maternity leave with my first born. When searching for a new job, it was tough to find something that would allow me to make the money I needed without having to put my son in full-time daycare. My husband saw a documentary on Cam Girls and an idea was born.

    At first, I thought he was crazy! The more I thought about it, the more open I became, and I started to do my research... I read every forum, review, and blog (including this one). I looked into just about every site, platform, studio vs independent etc. I sent a bunch of emails and made some phone calls and became frustrated very quickly. There's so much information and there's just as much negative as there is positive about each studio and platform, I was SO OVERWHELMED.

    It wasn't until I found Kitty's Cam Models that this actually began to seem like a feasible plan. There was a blog with straightforward, logical, simple, yet wise advice for all to see. And low and behold they replied to my emails, consistently and promptly. When I talked to them, they seemed likely real people with honest answers. There was nothing fake, sleazy or pushy about it.

    I needed to know more. After some digging, I discovered Kitty is really Catherine Tayler; veteran, superstar-top-rated cam model. She's been doing this for almost a decade and making real money.

    What sealed the deal for me was when I saw the video of an old interview Catherine did for ELM Avenue.

    She was not 19 (in fact in her thirties), she doesn't weigh 90 lbs (although she IS effing gorgeous), she was a married mother like me, she seemed real, smart, honest and genuine.

    Maybe I could do this after all?!?

    It's more than Catherine, the whole team at "Kitty's" not only has real life experience, but behind the scenes knowledge from a "hands on", technical, marketing, and branding perspective.

    With their help, within a week I had replaced my EI income working part-time (and still looking after my son).

    Following all their advice, I was on the first page within DAYS, even at times placing in the top spot on Streamate, ahead of ACTUAL, well-known PORNSTARS.

    I instantly had a following and regulars who I see nearly every day.

    After a few more weeks, my income doubled, and I'm well on my way now to surpassing the money I made full-time while working from home, when it suits me and (best of all) I can still be with my baby!

    I know studios get a bad wrap, yes they take a percentage... Personally, I'd rather give someone 3% of a thousand dollars then keep a hundred dollars all to myself!

    With Kitty's Cam Models experience and support, I know that I make far more than I ever could of on my own. When I don't know how to handle a situation with a customer or have a technical problem, I have real people I can reach out to and get a fast response.

    It more than just money and a "helpdesk", it's about empowerment.

    Catherine is all about doing this on your OWN terms, setting standards and boundaries and knowing your worth and not apologizing for it.

    If you're considering a studio, contact Kitty's Cam Models, you'll discover what I already know. She's the real deal and with the team at Kitty's Cam Models and a lot of hard work you CAN do this and make A LOT of money.

    http://kittyscammodels.com

    You can do it alone YES OF COURSE, (Catherine Tayler did) but WHY NOT utilize years of experience?!?

    This is just my opinion, in hopes that other future cam girls have the very best chance of success.

    April 8, 2016 - 0:39
    • Carmina

      Hey are you still on Kittyscammodel?

      November 25, 2017 - 9:10
    • JessicaJade

      I don't cam on SM anymore. (Exclusively Skype now) but would still highly recommend Kitty's!♥️

      November 25, 2017 - 9:13
    • Sindy

      they help only with streamate?

      November 1, 2018 - 10:59
  • DonaDiabla
    DonaDiabla wrote a review about TouchMeTeaseMe (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Here is my review:

    This studio is still around trying to lure girls and guys who never cam before. Back in 2012, they offer me a manager position because they use to have a physical studio in Atlanta.They hired me because of my adult industry experience and foreign language skills. Anyways, I felt after three months because they wanted to recruit people from certain areas and locked into bad contracts. Plus, I had helped this Korean cam model get set up and felt that she should charge 7.99 per min. But the owner refused to that amount. Plus, I felt that he was undercharging for certain racial and ethnic groups as well. For example, all of the light-skinned Asian and black models had to charge 1.75 per min. But darker toned Latinas and Polynesians had to charge 1.50 per min. Eastern Europeans had to charge 2.50 per min but received 10 percent of all of their checks?

    Here are the problems:

    1. They set all models between 1.50 to 2.50 dollars per min.
    2. They get foreign models who do not speak English and google translate their contract. Particularly girls and guys from Korea, Japan, and South America. Nobody could understand them unless you spoke Japanese, Korean, and Spanish.
    3. You must pay them 29 dollars upfront or give them 39 dollars as processing fee.
    4. They would also target people in the lower-income areas and promise them they could 2000 per week.
    5. Eastern European girls have the hardest time getting out their contracts and must pay them 1500 Euro each month to get out off it.
    6. Abusive guys that could never be blocked.
    7. Managers telling you what type of sex toys and names that you should have.
    8. Managers telling Alternative girls to color their and cover up tattoos.

    March 31, 2016 - 19:29
Page 5 of 8