Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls members


Page 5 of 7

  • JessicaJade
    JessicaJade wrote a review about Kittyscammodels (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I've been a cam model for about a month, it's something I stumbled into really. My job was eliminated while I was on maternity leave with my first born. When searching for a new job, it was tough to find something that would allow me to make the money I needed without having to put my son in full-time daycare. My husband saw a documentary on Cam Girls and an idea was born.

    At first, I thought he was crazy! The more I thought about it, the more open I became, and I started to do my research... I read every forum, review, and blog (including this one). I looked into just about every site, platform, studio vs independent etc. I sent a bunch of emails and made some phone calls and became frustrated very quickly. There's so much information and there's just as much negative as there is positive about each studio and platform, I was SO OVERWHELMED.

    It wasn't until I found Kitty's Cam Models that this actually began to seem like a feasible plan. There was a blog with straightforward, logical, simple, yet wise advice for all to see. And low and behold they replied to my emails, consistently and promptly. When I talked to them, they seemed likely real people with honest answers. There was nothing fake, sleazy or pushy about it.

    I needed to know more. After some digging, I discovered Kitty is really Catherine Tayler; veteran, superstar-top-rated cam model. She's been doing this for almost a decade and making real money.

    What sealed the deal for me was when I saw the video of an old interview Catherine did for ELM Avenue.

    She was not 19 (in fact in her thirties), she doesn't weigh 90 lbs (although she IS effing gorgeous), she was a married mother like me, she seemed real, smart, honest and genuine.

    Maybe I could do this after all?!?

    It's more than Catherine, the whole team at "Kitty's" not only has real life experience, but behind the scenes knowledge from a "hands on", technical, marketing, and branding perspective.

    With their help, within a week I had replaced my EI income working part-time (and still looking after my son).

    Following all their advice, I was on the first page within DAYS, even at times placing in the top spot on Streamate, ahead of ACTUAL, well-known PORNSTARS.

    I instantly had a following and regulars who I see nearly every day.

    After a few more weeks, my income doubled, and I'm well on my way now to surpassing the money I made full-time while working from home, when it suits me and (best of all) I can still be with my baby!

    I know studios get a bad wrap, yes they take a percentage... Personally, I'd rather give someone 3% of a thousand dollars then keep a hundred dollars all to myself!

    With Kitty's Cam Models experience and support, I know that I make far more than I ever could of on my own. When I don't know how to handle a situation with a customer or have a technical problem, I have real people I can reach out to and get a fast response.

    It more than just money and a "helpdesk", it's about empowerment.

    Catherine is all about doing this on your OWN terms, setting standards and boundaries and knowing your worth and not apologizing for it.

    If you're considering a studio, contact Kitty's Cam Models, you'll discover what I already know. She's the real deal and with the team at Kitty's Cam Models and a lot of hard work you CAN do this and make A LOT of money.

    http://kittyscammodels.com

    You can do it alone YES OF COURSE, (Catherine Tayler did) but WHY NOT utilize years of experience?!?

    This is just my opinion, in hopes that other future cam girls have the very best chance of success.

    April 8, 2016 - 0:39
    • Carmina

      Hey are you still on Kittyscammodel?

      November 25, 2017 - 9:10
    • JessicaJade

      I don't cam on SM anymore. (Exclusively Skype now) but would still highly recommend Kitty's!♥️

      November 25, 2017 - 9:13
    • Sindy

      they help only with streamate?

      November 1, 2018 - 10:59
  • DonaDiabla
    DonaDiabla wrote a review about TouchMeTeaseMe (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Here is my review:

    This studio is still around trying to lure girls and guys who never cam before. Back in 2012, they offer me a manager position because they use to have a physical studio in Atlanta.They hired me because of my adult industry experience and foreign language skills. Anyways, I felt after three months because they wanted to recruit people from certain areas and locked into bad contracts. Plus, I had helped this Korean cam model get set up and felt that she should charge 7.99 per min. But the owner refused to that amount. Plus, I felt that he was undercharging for certain racial and ethnic groups as well. For example, all of the light-skinned Asian and black models had to charge 1.75 per min. But darker toned Latinas and Polynesians had to charge 1.50 per min. Eastern Europeans had to charge 2.50 per min but received 10 percent of all of their checks?

    Here are the problems:

    1. They set all models between 1.50 to 2.50 dollars per min.
    2. They get foreign models who do not speak English and google translate their contract. Particularly girls and guys from Korea, Japan, and South America. Nobody could understand them unless you spoke Japanese, Korean, and Spanish.
    3. You must pay them 29 dollars upfront or give them 39 dollars as processing fee.
    4. They would also target people in the lower-income areas and promise them they could 2000 per week.
    5. Eastern European girls have the hardest time getting out their contracts and must pay them 1500 Euro each month to get out off it.
    6. Abusive guys that could never be blocked.
    7. Managers telling you what type of sex toys and names that you should have.
    8. Managers telling Alternative girls to color their and cover up tattoos.

    March 31, 2016 - 19:29
  • SerenaWynter
    SerenaWynter wrote a review about Entice Live (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Really awesome! It's pretty difficult to find a studio that isn't a complete scam, and it tends to be even harder to find one that accepts trans women. Reps are available via e-mail and skype and are always super quick to respond and help with issues. By far my favorite is the daily direct deposit, if you're not comfortable with imlive only paying out twice a month, definitely sign up with enticelive. My rep tracy has been amazing in helping me with all my questions.

    http://www.enticelive.com/?ref=m3833

    March 20, 2016 - 23:15
    • uCaughtAlex

      Tracy really is a breath of fresh air!

      March 25, 2016 - 6:41
    • SerenaWynter

      Agreed

      March 25, 2016 - 7:43
    • sweetgirlfun

      do enticelive paying from payoneer too?

      November 21, 2016 - 12:50
    • Moonflower

      I just joined Enticelive - and love them!!! Tracy is awesome. Love her!!!

      April 16, 2017 - 6:59
  • cannapoet
    cannapoet wrote a review about InternetModeling (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Internet Modeling is a Studio for Streamate. First I got no Traffic to Streamate from them Period and Make no Money. They Will Close your Account if you Don't Make Money in a Certain Amount of Weeks with them. You also Can't get your Streamate account Removed from the Studio For a Year due to Contract as they consider you a Contract Model with them. I do NOT Recommend

    July 8, 2015 - 2:26
  • uCaughtAlex
    uCaughtAlex wrote a review about Entice Live (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Fantastic support from EnticeLive Tracy of entice is always there to assist when needed. Payment is truly no fees and daily when you reach 25 dollars in earnings. They aim to support and drive traffic to their models within their studio and provide tips on how to best convert traffic. http://www.enticelive.com/?ref=m2776

    April 19, 2015 - 19:00
  • TOPMODEL18
    TOPMODEL18 wrote a review about InternetModeling (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Garbage! Used them for 3 mos or so and just told them to delete my account. Way to unprofessional. Also once you sign in look into the cam and wave to your family! Because they will surely see you on this site. LOL NO privacy what so ever even when you think there is there isn't. Getting paid is like pulling teeth and the tech support is to busy to tech or support lol BS

    oh and it's also really an extension of stream-mate which no one wants to join Booooo

    anytime i see this name i close the page.

    March 14, 2015 - 11:11
  • karcin
    karcin wrote a review about Entice Live (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support

    EnticeLive is a studio but dont let the word studio fool you. Guess how much money they take as percentage??? None. The cam site you work with through they is Imlive. Now imlive has a good reputation except for the countless amount of chargebacks with working with entice even if guys do chargebacks its nothing you worry about because it wont affect you...at all. Also you set rates for private chat up to about $5.99 I believe. I am doing shows at $1.98 for now Smiley :) After a certain amount of hours in free chat you can choose to stay in private mode where guys can still enter your room for paid shows only. You can also fulfill girl alone fantasies that guys put out so you can seduce them to come to your room for show even though enticelive helps with traffic and marketing. The best part is that you can choose when you want payment...I chose daily direct deposit Smiley :) so im happy. minimum payout is $50 . I am soo happy to work with entice Smiley :) I recommend them. If you want to sign up heres a referal link Smiley :)

    http://www.enticelive.com/?ref=m2385

    January 16, 2015 - 4:15
    • Beckibbw

      How do they make money if they keep no fees or percentage at all?

      May 10, 2016 - 20:40
    • JennyJP

      They work with ImLive - ImLive pays them to recruit and be US support for us. Just ask them they will tell you.

      November 23, 2016 - 5:47
  • Veronica
    Veronica wrote a review about Entice Live (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I work through them for IMLIVE. So yeah they are a studio, but they are AMAZING! I love ImLive but customer service can be frustrating at times. Instead I have a rep, who has handled many issues for me in the past year. From payment issues to simple video/chat tips.

    I make exactly what I would make working directly for ImLive. Only I have a rep who emails me reminders about events and promotions. Motivates me all the time and gives pointers when asked. She will even upload pics/clips of I'm having issues.

    I've looked into other sites and tried a few but the help I recieve from my EnticeLive Rep is irreplaceable.

    January 12, 2015 - 3:37
  • flcamchick
    flcamchick wrote a review about Entice Live (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Highly recommend enticelive if you want to cam on imlive.. They are great and the fact that they offer daily pay and take non of ur earnings is pretty much unheard of in the camming industry.. Luv them!!

    October 9, 2014 - 0:14
  • cameraguy
    cameraguy wrote a review about iCamzLive (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Support

    This is the most horrible camsite I've ever performed on ! I asked some advice to the staff as I told them I only had freeloaders , they insulted me right away that it was my fault , that they have enough models earning thousands of dollars a week and that I had to go to Livejasmin or Internetmodelling . After that they calmed down but forced me to use their HD encoder and therefore they forced me to give them access to my computer via Teamviewer . Horryifing . I don't want to accuse anyone but it's quite strange that about 10 important documents were missing on my computer after this . I also had not to upload my personal stuff like bankcard , ID passport , ... on Streamate ( the main company they work for ) but I had to give it immediately to them in a mail . I'm not suggesting or accusing anything or anyone but next week 300$ was missing from my bank account .

    Their website is very messy and full of spellingmistakes ! Support was not friendly to me from the first day I got welcomed until the last day . I had to obligate them to close my account , they didn't want to at first !

    September 8, 2014 - 21:28
Page 5 of 7