Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls members


Page 4 of 4

Avatar
RosaXXdangeR wrote a review about InternetModeling (2 Likes)
November 18, 2013 - 5:51
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software


Avatar
mikecat666 wrote a review about InternetModeling (2 Likes)
November 8, 2013 - 20:12
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

God, I wish Id read this or been a member of this forum before I signed up.
I got sucked in, streamate were already following me, but it seemed like a good idea at the time. 20% is all i get, so have to stick with $4 and $5 per min.

My "Boss" added me on facebook, lol, so I deliberately like all the other networks. I mean, they gave me another CB account, at 0.03 per token....

WTF? I already have a CB account, which gives 0.05, complete ripoff


Avatar
cathywet
June 20, 2014 - 18:33

I'd wish I read this before I sign up!

Avatar
mikecat666
June 21, 2014 - 0:36

its really only this place where you get to the truth of things,

Avatar
SnapPet
June 27, 2014 - 0:54

I wish I had read this, before I signed up. 20% CHUMP CHANGE! It wouldn't matter if I could get some decent traffic! I close at least 25%

Avatar
rdynwanting wrote a review about InternetModeling (3 Likes)
October 22, 2013 - 22:59
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

This place just tried to rip us off from our hard earned money, the system was awful, they tried to tell us that we would not make as much just working directly with streammate and if you sign up with them they stick you in a no compete clause that prevents you from working on another site for almost a year if you leave. So such an evil evil scam


Avatar
KatyBoleyn wrote a review about InternetModeling (7 Likes)
October 15, 2013 - 15:48
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

InternetModeling is a Streamate studio and a multi-level marketing scam. Frat boys and models thinking they're gonna get rich are encouraged to sign up other models through their affiliate links to get a cut of a model's normal paycheck.

Models receive from IM a 25% cut of their earnings on Streamate, compared to the normal 35%. This is a 30% loss of income for the model.

InternetModeling gives NO marketing or traffic benefit to the model, and their "training" is a simple wiki page that actually tells you the opposite of what you should be doing.

If you sign up with InternetModeling, you may be locked out of signing up with Streamate directly for up to a year after you've quit (I've heard different time periods, 3 months to a year).

An escape clause exists if you get another studio to sign you, hopefully one with a higher pay cut or actual traffic benefits, DailyPay is useful for this. Or you could simply not use Streamate and let the timer run out.

If you have NOT signed up through InternetModeling, but wish to work for Streamate, it is recommended you go through Streamate's official internal recruiting division, which basically gives you better customer service and faster approval, with the full 35% cut: www.adultwebcammodel.com


Avatar
errotika69
June 2, 2014 - 15:50

or just streamate.com

Avatar
golden
June 4, 2014 - 15:17

Damn I should have read the fine print.... smdh I signed up with them but I am not sure of the terms of going to Steamate directly

Avatar
SnapPet
June 27, 2014 - 0:55

It's like getting screwed for getting screwed.

Avatar
Jumbo
August 3, 2014 - 22:37

thanks for the info

Avatar
ninalove
January 23, 2015 - 10:07

can you sign up on streamate if you are also with internetmodeling? I get 0 traffic now with internetmoddeling

Avatar
ninalove
January 23, 2015 - 10:08

can you sign up on streamate if you are also with internetmodeling? I get 0 traffic now with internetmoddeling

Avatar
ninalove
January 23, 2015 - 10:08

can you sign up on streamate if you are also with internetmodeling?

Avatar
BoleynModels
January 16, 2018 - 21:39

@ninalove You must wait a full year after closing your Streamate account to sign up again if you were with IM. I also made a mistake on the original review, they pay out only 20%, not 25%.

Avatar
JasmineSteel wrote a review about VividCams (2 Likes)
July 16, 2013 - 15:43
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software


Avatar
kitty wrote a review about Camjobs4Models (1 Likes)
June 24, 2013 - 16:00
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software


Avatar
Panda wrote a review about Camjobs4Models (1 Likes)
May 16, 2013 - 12:01
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Hard to get paid when there's basically no traffic hitting you... I'm still new, so I'll give it some time to "warm up", but so far, so not terribly good. I do LOVE the interface for models/studios though, and the onboarding for models is REALLY slick!

I just wish it was this interface, and streamate's traffic. Smiley ;)


Avatar
AngelDeLuca wrote a review about iCamzLive (2 Likes)
January 29, 2013 - 2:51
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software


Avatar
mllemystere wrote a review about VividCams (2 Likes)
January 2, 2013 - 1:53
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Vivid is just Streamate in another package. I've found them to be a bit more helpful, and the members area for girls to check out videos, get news and learn about contests is pretty cool.


Avatar
BlueYozakura wrote a review about RecessionGirlz (1 Likes)
November 23, 2012 - 1:23
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software


Avatar
Freeplaycams
March 10, 2015 - 21:57

Hm sorry to hear that Paola. Have you had better success with Paxum? Just curious.

Avatar
ThickC0ck4u wrote a review about RecessionGirlz (1 Likes)
November 2, 2012 - 16:45
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software


Avatar
HannaSkye wrote a review about VividCams (1 Likes)
October 29, 2012 - 15:01
Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

I have been with Vivid for about 5 months. They are amazing. We do contests every month. They have been extremely generous and even provided us with Video's of camgirl tips.


Avatar
SexySuzzie wrote a review about Camjobs4Models (1 Likes)
October 11, 2012 - 20:19
Average
Traffic
Support
Software


Avatar
BeeZyBlue wrote a review about iCamzLive (3 Likes)
July 24, 2012 - 2:35
Average
Traffic


Page 4 of 4