You are here:  Home / Resources / Camsites / Cam4

Cam4 Reviews and Information

Cam4 Information:

Cam4 (23 recommendations)

Your audience is waiting on CAM4! We’ve added Fan Clubs, performer training and in-chat translation to help you earn more. Sign up free now!

On Cam4 models get $0.10 USD per token they earn. The commission in percentages depends on how much the customer paid for the tokens. If they paid $10 for 500 tokens, your commission is 50%. If they paid $160 for 10,000 tokens your commission is 62.5%. Since you get the same for every token the percentages have no influence on how much money you get. The more tokens a customer buys, the less money Cam4 gets.

Every month Cam4 gives away $22,500 in the Cam of the Month contest. Each day, the four highest viewed webcams, in six categories, win Cam of the Day and points towards the Cam of The Month cash prizes. Cam of the Month pays 1st=$2,000; 2nd=$1,000; 3rd=$500; and 4th=$250 in each categories of Single Female, Single Male, Transgender, Female-Male Couple, Female-Female Couple and Male-Male couple for a total of 24 winners splitting $22,500.

• Payoneer
• Check (mail)
• Bank wire transfer
• Payza

$50

Payments are made every weekday. Time to receive payment depends on method chosen.

Yes you can block countries and states/provinces from the United States & Canada.

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

251

Cam4 is translated into 42 different languages.

Yes


Incorrect or missing information?

Please let us know

What do you want to do?



Cam4 on our forums:



Cam4 Reviews (by models):

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 > »

BlackDesire
Graduate

BlackDesire reviewed Cam4 on 30 March 2016 - 15:16 (1 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Great site, not so good software to work with but I think they made some changes, the support is OK, pretty fast. Never had problems with payments or delays.


lakshmi_
Overlord

lakshmi_ reviewed Cam4 on 23 March 2016 - 9:42 (2 likes)

Average
Traffic

Bad bad and bad, the worst where I have been ... scammy, corrupts, stalkers etc.

Complaints on link bellow see with your own eys

http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/specific_search/cam4

My own complaint here:
http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/cam4/internet/cam4-Scammy-websiteadministration-steals-performersInjusticecorrupt-schemestwo-weight-1194076


Electro
Hotshot

Electro reviewed Cam4 on 21 December 2015 - 20:40 (2 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

MistressKara
Ninja

MistressKara reviewed Cam4 on 15 December 2015 - 16:30 (2 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Sweety_89
Graduate

Sweety_89 reviewed Cam4 on 8 December 2015 - 2:07 (2 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software
Sweety_89 I am working in CAM4 for 2 years now (with one big break of 8-9 months). For now everything's fine - I always have my money on time. I am not popular, but have plenty of regulars and almost every time there are new people who tip me.

3 January 2016 - 5:17

Jessykarose
Skilled

Jessykarose reviewed Cam4 on 5 December 2015 - 4:24 (2 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

SweetHips
Experienced

SweetHips reviewed Cam4 on 28 November 2015 - 6:57 (2 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Ailyn_n
Experienced

Ailyn_n reviewed Cam4 on 9 November 2015 - 21:12 (2 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Lolitalamb
Novice

Lolitalamb reviewed Cam4 on 8 November 2015 - 20:48 (2 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

This site is lovely, the fact that 1 token is 0,10$ is awesome and makes it way easier to count the tips you get, lol. It is also very important that you can get your money whenever you want - that's what makes me pretty sure I'm going to stay here, it is very important for me. Although they don't have a million of different bots and app like on CB, the site looks pleasant for me and it works without any technical problems. The only thing that's really irritating is that the clients are soooo GREEDY, I've never set such low prices on requests and never had so many guys expecting me to do everything for free. But maybe I just haven't found the right way to deal with them yet.. The support is also great!! Kim, who is their representative on WeCamGirls, invited me there and helped me when I had some stupid problems with verification. It's so nice to talk to a real person when you need help, not just get some robotic messages.

LillySpring so is 0,10 after the split with the site , I mean what model gets in hand
14 January 2016 - 11:59
KatieLove yep that's what you get, 10 dollars for 100 tokens.. but then you lose money in your pay method and after that you still need to pay taxes so I never respond to the SOOO many 1 token tips x')
2 May 2016 - 19:59

Svetlana
Graduate

Svetlana reviewed Cam4 on 6 November 2015 - 14:09 (2 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Site good support always responds quickly and if you need help always help. Traffic is not very good, but as the girl wrote, you can always earn tokens. I'd like to make a sound different tokens, i have ohmibod and not very convenient that the sound is almost inaudible and it is the same. For ohmibod lacks program. I advise this site to work.


eljabut
Novice

eljabut reviewed Cam4 on 26 October 2015 - 3:39 (3 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

I love working on this web site. You can always catch someone in your room. And always can make some money even if you are not popular model. I am glad that 1 token is 0.10$, unlike other sites where 0.05$. I sell a lot of Skype show there.The payment system is good. You can get your money in any time you want it.

SuzyQ I could have written this myself, love cam4 ! :-)
29 October 2015 - 13:52

dominalola
Overlord

dominalola reviewed Cam4 on 30 September 2015 - 16:00 (4 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

I think this is the site for independent work. Could be better traffic, but you can always catch customers.
They come to Skype and later if they want show - they can send tokens offline.
I have buyers who tip offline there for Skype shows during the day.
I love the freedom - you can upload any photos you want, you can leave your room if you need to, you can advertise your social media etc.
The stream quality is so-so. No software you broadcast from browser.


aliceamelia
Wizard

aliceamelia reviewed Cam4 on 22 August 2015 - 2:38 (2 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Bambi_661
Experienced

Bambi_661 reviewed Cam4 on 10 August 2015 - 0:31 (2 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Pretty awesome, wish I had more software options but other than that I love it!

Kim Hello Bambi!

I would love to hear what additional options you'd like to see. Feel free to mail me at any time - Kim@cam4.com

Have a great week!

Kim
11 August 2015 - 16:11

ThatCuteGirl
Novice

ThatCuteGirl reviewed Cam4 on 2 August 2015 - 23:24 (2 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

I really liked cam4!
But they can ban you whenever they want Without you getting what you earned afte the last time you transfered the money.
You can transfer the money to your own account (bank) whenever you want during the week, wich is a good thing.
There isn't so many models on cam4, and that makes it easier to earn. They also have competitions so you can win more money if you for an example got most wievers in the month.
There is a lot of good things in Cam4.
The support is 50/50. They seem nice, but they don't explain why you are banned.

SuzyQ u would have to do something really bad to get banned from cam4.. I see people do public shows, use really big toys and even bottles etc.. U can even do pee show there. So if u get banned there I'm like : something 'fishy' going on lol
5 August 2015 - 14:00
ThatCuteGirl Someone sent me 700 $, but it was fraud. I didn't notice it until later. Then they banned me. They said that they can ban me for any reason they want.
6 August 2015 - 2:48
SuzyQ thats weird, if a client commited fraud, then it should be him who gets banned ?
27 August 2015 - 15:42
ThatCuteGirl Yeah, thats true, But I talked to the support and they said that they can ban me for any reason they want, and I didn't get the money I earned.
29 August 2015 - 18:30

alisamonella
Rookie

alisamonella reviewed Cam4 on 4 July 2015 - 20:10 (2 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Natalie
Rookie

Natalie reviewed Cam4 on 27 April 2015 - 1:04 (4 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Traffic is awful, full of freeloaders. Support was terrible, and not helpful at all. TOTAL WASTE OF TIME & MONEY! Seems like a total scam from other reviews I have read online. You risk the chance of getting terminated for no reason & losing all your funds if you work for this site.

You will meet the grossest guys on here. Always asking for illegal stuff and begging you to watch them on cam for free... So gross. This site is disgusting and a total scam. Yuck.

The only good thins was that it taught me to only work for reputable sites (Streamate, MFC, ....)

Kim Hello Natalie,

I am sorry to hear you had a bad experience, this is definitely not something we like to hear nor the norm.

In reviewing your account, I see there were some issues. If you would like to discuss further please feel free to contact me at kim@cam4.com.

Thanks!
Kim
28 April 2015 - 19:13

xico_nen
Hotshot

xico_nen reviewed Cam4 on 15 March 2015 - 15:00 (2 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Helpful staff and trainers.
Webcam freezes if you navigate on other tabs of your web browser (probably a problem with flashplayer)


ElegantSara
Rookie

ElegantSara reviewed Cam4 on 12 March 2015 - 18:26 (2 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Good easy to use site for the beginner but too many people doing too much for too little.


Kimmie_Love
Professional

Kimmie_Love reviewed Cam4 on 21 February 2015 - 4:33 (2 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

cdnangel4fun
Superstar

cdnangel4fun reviewed Cam4 on 21 September 2014 - 10:30 (2 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

VPxoxo
Skilled

VPxoxo reviewed Cam4 on 25 August 2014 - 4:15 (2 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Well, there is ample traffic! I started about a week ago. Many freeloaders and time wasters . My advice is do not private message or at least don't use the private messages for free. I had to learn that the hard way when I used it, lots of members asking if they can pay for skype shows with paypal or ask for fisting or something I said I am not willing to do. If you private message while you're masturbating then, you'll be just typing instead of putting on a show for tips. I usually just ignore all the beggars and watch porn in another window and I don't look at the chat window unless I hear the notification sound for tips, I definitely do not show my face. Do not fall for the members who say stuff like "Play with your feet and I'll take you to private." It is a waste of time and they are lying.


karen_starr
Rookie

karen_starr reviewed Cam4 on 18 July 2014 - 23:05 (3 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Cam4 could be a great site, but the management of the site is pretty poor, there are technical problems all the time. The staff relationship with their models is also very poor (for example they don't announce if they are having a policy change). Also some of the staff is corrupt and that is the ugliest part of this website. Sometimes I feel like they (the staff) hate me. Other models are in direct competition with you and because they can't offer a better show than you, they start to hate, they send their fans to harass your shows and stuff like. Overall, on this site I've got lots of money and good traffic. But it doesn't look anymore like a cool place to hangout sadly. Hopefully things will change.


nancy_dyn
Professional

nancy_dyn reviewed Cam4 on 8 July 2014 - 17:33 (2 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Countrygerl
Expert

Countrygerl reviewed Cam4 on 20 June 2014 - 23:58 (3 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 > »



Cam4 3.7 stars, 67 reviews