You are here:  Home / Resources / Camsites / Cam4

Cam4 Reviews and Information

Cam4 Information:


Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Cam4 (17 recommendations)

Cam4 is looking for women, men, couples and transgenders. Earn money with tipping, private PPM shows and the $22,500 monthly cam contest.

On Cam4 models get $0.10 USD per token they earn. The commission in percentages depends on how much the customer paid for the tokens. If they paid $10 for 500 tokens, your commission is 50%. If they paid $160 for 10,000 tokens your commission is 62.5%. Since you get the same for every token the percentages have no influence on how much money you get. The more tokens a customer buys, the less money Cam4 gets.

Every month Cam4 gives away $22,500 in the Cam of the Month contest. Each day, the four highest viewed webcams, in six categories, win Cam of the Day and points towards the Cam of The Month cash prizes. Cam of the Month pays 1st=$2,000; 2nd=$1,000; 3rd=$500; and 4th=$250 in each categories of Single Female, Single Male, Transgender, Female-Male Couple, Female-Female Couple and Male-Male couple for a total of 24 winners splitting $22,500.

• Payoneer
• Check (mail)
• Bank wire transfer
• Payza

$50

Payments are made every weekday. Time to receive payment depends on method chosen.

Yes you can block countries and states/provinces from the United States & Canada.

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

251

Cam4 is translated into 42 different languages.

Yes


Incorrect or missing information?

Please let us know



Cam4 Reviews:

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 > »

aliceamelia
Wizard

aliceamelia reviewed Cam4 on 22 August 2015 - 2:38

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Bambi_661
Skilled

Bambi_661 reviewed Cam4 on 10 August 2015 - 0:31

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Pretty awesome, wish I had more software options but other than that I love it!


Kim Hello Bambi!

I would love to hear what additional options you'd like to see. Feel free to mail me at any time - Kim@cam4.com

Have a great week!

Kim
11 August 2015 - 16:11

ThatCuteGirl
Rookie

ThatCuteGirl reviewed Cam4 on 2 August 2015 - 23:24

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

I really liked cam4!
But they can ban you whenever they want Without you getting what you earned afte the last time you transfered the money.
You can transfer the money to your own account (bank) whenever you want during the week, wich is a good thing.
There isn't so many models on cam4, and that makes it easier to earn. They also have competitions so you can win more money if you for an example got most wievers in the month.
There is a lot of good things in Cam4.
The support is 50/50. They seem nice, but they don't explain why you are banned.


SuzyQ u would have to do something really bad to get banned from cam4.. I see people do public shows, use really big toys and even bottles etc.. U can even do pee show there. So if u get banned there I'm like : something 'fishy' going on lol
5 August 2015 - 14:00

ThatCuteGirl Someone sent me 700 $, but it was fraud. I didn't notice it until later. Then they banned me. They said that they can ban me for any reason they want.
6 August 2015 - 2:48

SuzyQ thats weird, if a client commited fraud, then it should be him who gets banned ?
27 August 2015 - 15:42

ThatCuteGirl Yeah, thats true, But I talked to the support and they said that they can ban me for any reason they want, and I didn't get the money I earned.
29 August 2015 - 18:30

alisamonella
Rookie

alisamonella reviewed Cam4 on 4 July 2015 - 20:10

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Natalie
Rookie

Natalie reviewed Cam4 on 27 April 2015 - 1:04 (2 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Traffic is awful, full of freeloaders. Support was terrible, and not helpful at all. TOTAL WASTE OF TIME & MONEY! Seems like a total scam from other reviews I have read online. You risk the chance of getting terminated for no reason & losing all your funds if you work for this site.

You will meet the grossest guys on here. Always asking for illegal stuff and begging you to watch them on cam for free... So gross. This site is disgusting and a total scam. Yuck.

The only good thins was that it taught me to only work for reputable sites (Streamate, MFC, ....)


Kim Hello Natalie,

I am sorry to hear you had a bad experience, this is definitely not something we like to hear nor the norm.

In reviewing your account, I see there were some issues. If you would like to discuss further please feel free to contact me at kim@cam4.com.

Thanks!
Kim
28 April 2015 - 19:13

xico_nen
Skilled

xico_nen reviewed Cam4 on 15 March 2015 - 15:00

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Helpful staff and trainers.
Webcam freezes if you navigate on other tabs of your web browser (probably a problem with flashplayer)


ElegantSara
Rookie

ElegantSara reviewed Cam4 on 12 March 2015 - 18:26

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Good easy to use site for the beginner but too many people doing too much for too little.


Kimmie_Love
Professional

Kimmie_Love reviewed Cam4 on 21 February 2015 - 4:33

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Ailyn_n
Experienced

Ailyn_n reviewed Cam4 on 13 December 2014 - 20:34

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

My first page and my favorite! the best


cdnangel4fun
Superstar

cdnangel4fun reviewed Cam4 on 21 September 2014 - 10:30

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

VPxoxo
Skilled

VPxoxo reviewed Cam4 on 25 August 2014 - 4:15

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Well, there is ample traffic! I started about a week ago. Many freeloaders and time wasters . My advice is do not private message or at least don't use the private messages for free. I had to learn that the hard way when I used it, lots of members asking if they can pay for skype shows with paypal or ask for fisting or something I said I am not willing to do. If you private message while you're masturbating then, you'll be just typing instead of putting on a show for tips. I usually just ignore all the beggars and watch porn in another window and I don't look at the chat window unless I hear the notification sound for tips, I definitely do not show my face. Do not fall for the members who say stuff like "Play with your feet and I'll take you to private." It is a waste of time and they are lying.


karen_starr
Rookie

karen_starr reviewed Cam4 on 18 July 2014 - 23:05 (1 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Cam4 could be a great site, but the management of the site is pretty poor, there are technical problems all the time. The staff relationship with their models is also very poor (for example they don't announce if they are having a policy change). Also some of the staff is corrupt and that is the ugliest part of this website. Sometimes I feel like they (the staff) hate me. Other models are in direct competition with you and because they can't offer a better show than you, they start to hate, they send their fans to harass your shows and stuff like. Overall, on this site I've got lots of money and good traffic. But it doesn't look anymore like a cool place to hangout sadly. Hopefully things will change.


nancy_dyn
Professional

nancy_dyn reviewed Cam4 on 8 July 2014 - 17:33

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Countrygerl
Expert

Countrygerl reviewed Cam4 on 20 June 2014 - 23:58 (1 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Mesmereyez
Graduate

Mesmereyez reviewed Cam4 on 28 May 2014 - 4:20

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

para2230
Skilled

para2230 reviewed Cam4 on 27 May 2014 - 3:58

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Is one my best cam site .Fast pay free fee for payooner or tokens, nice people.Not to much freeb , not problem to take skype log and make shows or sale stuff pay with tokens for this at gift or tip. I more use it and not have any problems with


AuraleeJones
Rookie

AuraleeJones reviewed Cam4 on 19 May 2014 - 12:27

some guy who claims to be recruiting for cam4 has been contacting me on Skype periodically for weeks now, claiming to be offering me sme kind f sponsorship type arrangement to have my own show. I have been skeptical so far and still not convinced that he actually represents cam4. has anyone else had a similar experience with someone who says he is a cam4 recruiter?


SammySynful I've heard about this guy..he's a scammer

20 May 2014 - 4:47

Mesmereyez many people pretend to be working for cam4... its just not likely for a worker of cam4 to contact you directly without you first contacting them. They will also be happy to hop on video and prove to you who they are if they are real.
28 May 2014 - 3:59

Staaacey420
Skilled

Staaacey420 reviewed Cam4 on 8 April 2014 - 1:58

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Let me just neutralize those ratings with my two cents... I mean stars.

+I stand beside two comments below... felt very uncomfy indeed... same as with mfc. All these peeping tom guests are proooobably 50% underagers. I remember I was told that once when I left the guest option on on mfc by an underager himself :/


deezire69
Expert

deezire69 reviewed Cam4 on 31 March 2014 - 16:00

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

hotrob4you
Rookie

hotrob4you reviewed Cam4 on 20 February 2014 - 2:46 (2 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Wow this place is a joke how could you possibly rate this place so high? Didn't anyone even notice that there is pretty much no age verification whatsoever to broadcast .. Only time you have to submit age verification is to get payment.. Wake up people you have so many viewers because its mostly kids watching cams!!! I went to the site signed up and bam instant access To broadcasting and watching all cams.. IDK how ya'll feel about that but I don't feel comfortable knowing that someones kids could be watching me.. Please use your heads people


golden riiiiiiiight!!!! I was like dude they didnt even asks me for my I.D before i started
thats a bad look

13 May 2014 - 22:37

jumbodont4ge I just looked at thee site signed up this place is a fucking joke!!!!! a freeloader paradise!!!
21 June 2014 - 16:50

Lexy
Ninja

Lexy reviewed Cam4 on 7 February 2014 - 11:28

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Their software is bad . I don t know if its just me but my image is always zooming in when I log on cam4 with or without a splitter. they have a lot of traffic but mostly people who don't actually tip. It takes a while to reach your goal. The girls there usually get tokens from a customer and go to skype . The one thing I like is that you can request a payment anytime after you reach $50 and you receive it in a few days.


EbniGddess
Expert

EbniGddess reviewed Cam4 on 3 February 2014 - 23:19

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

JUST LOVE IT! PLENTY TRAFFIC AND ITS DIFFERENT FEEL THAN OTHER CAMSITES


sexychelay
Amateur

sexychelay reviewed Cam4 on 2 February 2014 - 20:33 (1 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

BreeB
Expert

BreeB reviewed Cam4 on 28 January 2014 - 10:05

Average
Traffic
Support
Software

Very laggy cam for us. Not quite sure why. Fun people though. If we invested more time into this site could be good if the cam didn't go so slow. I don't know why it only did it on this site.


lovely_babe
Professional

lovely_babe reviewed Cam4 on 20 December 2013 - 18:00

Average
Traffic
Support
Software

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 > »



Cam4 3.7 stars, 57 reviews