Last update: May 7, 2019

What do you want to do?



SkyPrivate jobs:

SkyPrivate articles:

SkyPrivate videos:

Alex Black, SkyprivatePRO:


Interview with Rachel from SkyPrivate:


SkyPrivate on our forums:

SkyPrivate Reviews by customers

SkyPrivate Reviews (by models):

Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls members


Page 2 of 2

  • Claudiasmith
    Goddess stars
    Claudiasmith wrote a review about SkyPrivate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I think Skyprivate is the best site for skype shows. All the people want to pay per min, if they stay only 2 or 3 min they don't want to pay 5 or 10 min. They can call us from their smartphone, it's very easy to do it, because many camsites have problems with their software, the quality of the video is great, and guys love skype shows ppm. So the traffic is amazing.
    The plugin works perfect! And it helps as a lot. The settings are great we can manage many variables from our profiles.
    The only thing we have to manage well is the timewasters. This is the main thing for me.
    The support is very good, they always help us.
    I have to say: I am happy with SP!

    March 29, 2017 - 5:34
    • /images/spacer.gif
      AnikaSnow

      But do you find it worthwhile to stop what you're doing elsewhere for a 2-3minute indy show?

      March 7, 2017 - 20:19
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Claudiasmith

      Yes, money is money, if I can't I don't answer but if I am free I don't have problem with 2 min show.camming live (I do on Streamate) is the same

      March 7, 2017 - 21:03
    • /images/spacer.gif
      KMH

      Anika, you can set up the SkyPrivate plugin to reject callers who don't have enough for a 5 minute call to avoid this problem.

      And I agree with Claudia: money is money. If we both have the time, and the payer is happy with a short show, then I am happy, too Smiley :)

      March 11, 2017 - 15:33
    • /images/spacer.gif
      AnikaSnow

      @KMH - Can you choose the "min show credit amount" or is the feature locked at "5mins"? Either way, It's nice that you can automatically reject people without credits. I enjoy the indy show concept, mostly because I know exactly how much I'm going to make before I start performing. When I worked on a SM, I knew I was working x-hours or until I made x-dollars so short shows were fine but I feel like short skype shows would just annoy me.

      April 4, 2017 - 17:26
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Claudiasmith

      remember % is too much higher on SP than SM, it worth a short show, and as KMH say, u can choose in the plugin settings "Reject calls from users with an account balance less then for a 5 minutes show"

      April 4, 2017 - 21:15
    • /images/spacer.gif
      KMH

      No, you cannot set the minimum amount, which is a shame.

      You can, however, set the minimum amount for a member to view your Skype ID, which is FANTASTIC (I have it set at $9.00 which has worked great for me in regards to reducing timewasters), or remove the minimum altogether.

      April 4, 2017 - 21:51
    • /images/spacer.gif
      RachelSP

      Thank you for your review Claudiasmith!

      I hope you enjoy our new plugin and features in your profile. If you need help, do not hesitate to contact us.

      Have a great day!

      December 14, 2017 - 15:50
  • deleted
    Novice stars
    deleted wrote a review about SkyPrivate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I started few mounths ago, from a studio...Site worked verry good for me,since i bring it some memers to.Now im working from home,the situation is not the same ,but i keep hoping it will improve and it will be even better then before.
    About traffic , i cant complain ... But , if you dont have the option with HIDE UR ID, a lot of people who does not have any intention to call you,they add you and just waste your time.
    After a while of beeing there i learned a bit how the stuff's are and i must say IM REALLY HAPPY WITH IT!
    Thank you SkyPrv

    March 6, 2017 - 20:17
    • /images/spacer.gif
      RachelSP

      Thank you for your review Erikaa420!

      If you need any help, please let us know!

      Have a fantastic time using SkyPrivate.

      December 14, 2017 - 10:21
  • bunny1847
    Anonymous wrote a review about SkyPrivate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    March 4, 2017 - 14:40
  • jade4you
    Superstar stars
    jade4you wrote a review about SkyPrivate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    February 12, 2017 - 11:42
  • alienanna
    Wizard stars
    alienanna wrote a review about SkyPrivate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    i wanna inform everyone that on this site can be chargebacks without sertain reason. I was get big charges several times after i did show they was take it back. It means i was work for free. Tjhis time i got chargeback for 60 dollars. Be carefull they can take money back if it was prepaid shows.

    January 27, 2017 - 14:38
    • /images/spacer.gif
      KLttyKat

      yeah... that is stated in their terms. They stress the PPM feature. I clearly state to the client: NO PREPAID ONLY PPM. I state it several times.

      if they still pay me, and they do.... I refuse to do the show and block them immediately. If skyprivate contacts me, which they did ONE TIME I showed them the Transcripts from the chat. The fucker did NOT get his money back bc I told him 3 times ONLY PPM.

      It sucks, but it isn their TOS.

      January 27, 2017 - 14:46
    • /images/spacer.gif
      llady

      alienanna does this site skyprivate work, you had gotta payout or not? as 4 the mydirtyhobby it has payout, but must verify the card gotten from a bank, write your name and surname in payment form on this site

      February 1, 2017 - 19:57
    • /images/spacer.gif
      llady

      it's weird but where the number of account to write there your name and surname

      February 1, 2017 - 20:12
    • /images/spacer.gif
      jade4you

      If you took the time to look into your dashboard you can turn it off.. the option to take direct payments.. I have it switched off and I only do PPM and I never have a cashback

      February 12, 2017 - 11:41
    • /images/spacer.gif
      alienanna

      i have now -60 on my account so i not going work for free anymore/ i already got such trouble before with big chargechack this time is anough.

      February 12, 2017 - 17:34
    • /images/spacer.gif
      RachelSP

      Hello girls,

      As KLttyKat mentioned, we encourage you to only accept PPM (pay-per-minute) from users that you know. If you receive a prepaid that you consider suspicious you can ask our Support department and we can provide you more information about the user (if we see anything that is not normal or it is a reliable customer). We cannot control the chargebacks of the pre-paid since those are maid from the financial entities (banks) of the customer's cards. On the other side, we protect you from chargebacks using PPM.

      Let us know if you need more information,

      Have a great day!

      December 14, 2017 - 15:59
  • JessicaJade
    Experienced stars
    JessicaJade wrote a review about SkyPrivate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    The site has the MOST traffic of all of the skype sites for sure. The support leaves something to be desired, I've had multiple times where I've had one tech issue or another and it has taken weeks to resolve. However, if you can deal with Alex the owner directly, he is amazing to work with. Payment says it take up to 14 days and you have to manually request it, it has always taken 14 days and to the minute. At the end of the last year, there was some issue with the payment processor and I had a lot of money tied up for a period of time. However, they went above and beyond to get it resolved and I haven't an issue since. If you want to do Skype, this site should definitely be on your list. I also recommend adding other sites into the mix as traffic is inconsistent (like any cam site). BUT, the beauty of Skype is, you can be on as many sites as you like, and all at once.

    January 22, 2017 - 22:27
    • /images/spacer.gif
      RachelSP

      Hello JessicaJade,

      Thank you for your review, is very valuable what you said about that SkyPrivate lets you work on other camsites at the same time!

      Our Support team has been growing in this year and we can assure you that you will get a fast solution to any issue that you might experience.

      Let us know if you need any assistance,

      Have a great day!

      December 14, 2017 - 16:10
  • SofiaMorales
    Rookie stars
    SofiaMorales wrote a review about SkyPrivate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    skyprivate always work for me...traffic could be better , i dont mean is bad but ofc always can improve... i only acept pay per minute sistem and always works good for me , never had issues with the plugging or the sofward in general! Is a good site and so far i dont have any complain.. maybe trafic could be a little better.... i only had to ask 1 time something to the suport and he respond me like in less than 24 hours....i can said is my second best site! suggestion ! = payment could be a little faster :p i ussualy resive it after around 12 days,
    in general i give " 4 stars" in rate!

    January 18, 2017 - 20:41
    • /images/spacer.gif
      RachelSP

      Hello SofiaMorales,

      Thanks for your review, we are working to provide better payment times. Now you can even request your money on Bitcoins!

      Let us know if you need more info,

      Have a great day!

      December 14, 2017 - 16:02
  • KendiCumming
    Wizard stars
    KendiCumming wrote a review about SkyPrivate (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    While this site works well, the traffic is low if you have a respectable rate until you build up some regs. While it's good for a few bucks a month, I'm definitely not paying my bills purely using this site by any means.

    Speaking of payments, having the option to cash out whenever is nice, but it takes 20+ days to hit my bank account! Even if they had a "quick" option for cash out within 3-5 days which cost the models 3-5%, I'd be all the flop over it! 20 days is excessive regardless of the site and this bothers me immensely. Even once monthly payments on a certain day would be more manageable! it's just frustrating to cash out mid month and know you won't be getting your payment until early the following month.

    DO NOT USE PREPAID SHOW OPTION! The site can charge these back at any time and it happens often from what I hear. I do (and recommend) ppm only which is protected from charge backs.

    Their FaQ page is riddled with errors but anytime I've contacted the support people, they've responded quickly and professionally. It's also nice that they have support system you can mark priority on. Like if you need to give somebody a refund or haven't received a payment from the site, you can mark it as high priority and will hear back that day vs updating personal info that can be delayed a few days if need be can be marked as medium or low priority.

    Their software hasn't failed me once. it was a little tricky to set up, but very easy once that happened. It tells you if somebody isn't a member or has been banned, which helps as well.

    October 20, 2016 - 10:33
    • /images/spacer.gif
      RachelSP

      Hello KendiCumming,

      In SkyPrivate you can request the money whenever you want (yes, whenever!) and it will take up to 14 days max to get to you.

      You can check our new section of F.A.Q.s with more tips about how to make more money with SkyPrivate:

      http://support.skyprivate.com/support/home

      Let us know if you need more information,

      Have a great day!

      December 14, 2017 - 16:05
  • kyzasozeh
    Expert stars
    kyzasozeh wrote a review about SkyPrivate (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    they pay by request, takes like 12 days to process but you will get your money which is what matters. few freeloaders but poor traffic in my opinion, the plug-in works, i've had no problems with this site. you can geo-block too. but they sign u out often and sometimes u find out u've been logged out while u thought u were logged in so u appear offline when you really are online. good site. 7/10

    September 27, 2016 - 20:41
    • /images/spacer.gif
      KendiCumming

      12 days? Whose dick do i have to suck to make it only 12 days?! Im in the states and It takes 17-20 days to hit my bank account. i only do ppm, so such an extended wait is unnecessary. Unbelievable!

      October 4, 2016 - 17:56
    • /images/spacer.gif
      TOPMODEL18

      Great Review. Thanks Kendi for letting us know they have been signing us out. Makes sense now.

      October 4, 2016 - 23:37
    • /images/spacer.gif
      RachelSP

      Hello girls,

      With SkyPrivate you can request your money whenever you want and it will be delivered to you in a max of 14 days. Now you can request from Firstchoice, Paxum, ePayments and Bitcoin.

      Let us know if you have any problems!

      Have a great day,

      SkyPrivate Support

      December 14, 2017 - 16:08
  • CarmenKitty
    Graduate stars
    CarmenKitty wrote a review about SkyPrivate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    August 23, 2016 - 16:12
  • bathsheba
    Graduate stars
    bathsheba wrote a review about SkyPrivate (3 likes)
    Average
    Support
    Software

    ugh, definitely not worth the hassle if you have a mac.

    July 31, 2016 - 3:58
    • /images/spacer.gif
      helloremi

      did you get yours to work? having so much trouble

      August 5, 2016 - 21:15
    • /images/spacer.gif
      RachelSP

      Hello, we are working to develop a new plugin for Mac. Currently you can use it but make sure you do not have the latest Skype version (install a previous one) and the plugin will work without problems.

      Let us know if you need more help,

      Have a fantastic day!

      December 13, 2017 - 19:37
  • veronica007
    Wizard stars
    veronica007 wrote a review about SkyPrivate (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I love SkyPrivate and sometimes I hate it.
    Traffic: It's so rare that I get any action from this site at all. It seems the only traffic I do get from here is from someone who thinks they can scam me into a free show - like setting up a Skyprivate account with one Skype ID, then requesting a show with a different ID, but at least the plugin warns you immediately. I've had a lot guys who add me on Skype, but never say a word and never want a show.
    Payment: I love the high percentage (75% is awesome) and you can request payout anytime. But payment takes FOREVER to receive and my only option is through Paxum (who are also slow). I receive payment in my Paxum account roughly 14 days later.
    Support: I have really no complaints about support, they always answer my questions and pretty helpful, though sometimes they can be a tad slow getting back to me. And I do like that they retweet you on Twitter when you're online.
    Software: The SkyPrivate plug is usually pretty good and reliable, though I've started having some issues lately with it either disconnecting or the little timer/earning counter not showing up.
    If I had more traffic here, I'd probably feel better about it.

    July 27, 2016 - 23:27
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Wadsworthy

      I am not sure what you charge I do $2 a minute and I do extremely well on skyprivate with little effort. Yes you do get the guys who expect free shows but easy to ignore or block if they continue much easier then dealing with demanding free loaders disrupting shows in some other sites.

      July 28, 2016 - 6:41
    • /images/spacer.gif
      TOPMODEL18

      So true @veronica. I wish they would get payoneer already.

      As for the traffic it was way better a year ago when the site was new but then everyone started joining. Give it time. Viewers get bored and come back when they notice the difference. I make a fair bit a month. I do not charge $2.00 per min. So @veronica one does not need to do so to make it.

      Viewers are not stupid. Some of them frequent all the same sites. If you charge less for your skyprivate than you do for a show on a regular camsite and your promoting both skyprivate and your camsite on the same twitter page, they will hold you to the cheapest price. Your only showing them how low you will go.

      My suggestion is to make a ..... and then a ..... and a .... all linking to your ..... and then add... to ..... and BOOM that's how you make about 700 a week. Inbox Me @veronica.

      October 5, 2016 - 0:02
    • /images/spacer.gif
      RachelSP

      Hi TOPMODEL18

      Now you can use Firstchoice (before Payoneer) and other safe payment methods such as Paxum, ePayments, Bitcoin.

      Let us know if you need more assistance.

      December 14, 2017 - 11:04
  • Wadsworthy
    Goddess stars
    Wadsworthy wrote a review about SkyPrivate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Support
    Software

    I have only been camming here two weeks but have had an amazing time. I turn it on and go about doing my work and let them come to me. A much more intimate and relaxed atmosphere then other sites where you have to entertain large amounts of different tastes and fetishes. Support was great the only time I needed them. The skyprivate plugin has ran flawlessly other then one night I was having issues with my internet. I cant comment on payment yet as my first payment won't come till the 3rd as I am brand new. As for customers there are beggars and guys who do not seem to understand that shows are not free (common sense find a girl on a sex site you should know that) but at least they can't beg or be ignorant ruining your shows as happens in chat room settings you just stop responding or block. I have already met a few guys I have done shows with almost every night. I recommend this site highly for experienced cam girls but not so sure I would recommend it for newbies who are just starting out.

    July 27, 2016 - 11:56
    • /images/spacer.gif
      RachelSP

      Hi Wadsworthy!

      Thank you for your review, hope you are enjoying our new plugin and all the new benefits in SkyPrivate.

      December 14, 2017 - 10:24
  • LolaMuah
    Wizard stars
    LolaMuah wrote a review about SkyPrivate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    The best site for skype shows for me! I've never had bugs with their plugin or some troubles with payment as it regulary happens with MPA. I like interface, all is easy to use and looks pleasant. With support I had convo only twice, when couldn't change my skype id, it took half day I got answer on my email and they realized what they exactly needed to do Smiley :D

    July 23, 2016 - 15:14
    • /images/spacer.gif
      RachelSP

      Thank you for your review LolaMuah!

      If you need our help let us know!

      December 13, 2017 - 20:22
  • VampireOne
    Expert stars
    VampireOne wrote a review about SkyPrivate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    *traffic could be better and
    *payment is on time that if you make any $
    *easy software using Skype

    July 14, 2016 - 21:04
    • /images/spacer.gif
      RachelSP

      Thanks for your review VampireOne!

      Hope you enjoy the new plugin and the features on the site.

      Let us know if you have any issues.

      December 14, 2017 - 16:11
  • lotusx
    Amateur stars
    lotusx wrote a review about SkyPrivate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    May 30, 2016 - 14:18
  • XXGoddes
    Expert stars
    XXGoddes wrote a review about SkyPrivate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    keep it up guys

    May 25, 2016 - 1:50
    • /images/spacer.gif
      ItalianGfnd

      not surprised you gave them one star for support...I'd give them zero stars...

      May 8, 2016 - 21:50
    • /images/spacer.gif
      RachelSP

      Hello ItalianGfnd, tell us more about the issue that you experienced.

      Our Support team has been growing this year and it is available for you!

      December 14, 2017 - 16:13
  • SISSI66
    Demigod stars
    SISSI66 wrote a review about SkyPrivate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    The traffic is good if you have reduced price, the call per minut I don't like, the clients ask for some request and they call for 1 minut or 2 or 3, only they cum fast, percentage 75% and you need to have minimun 40 for request your payment and have after 15 days, the call per minut sometimes works and others no for me, I need to send a mail they reply 1 or 2 days after , etc, is not bad site but not very happy, and I don't understund how is the score.

    April 7, 2016 - 2:50
    • /images/spacer.gif
      RachelSP

      Hello SISSI66,

      Thank you for the feedback on your review. Since that, we have been improving a lot in terms of support and traffic. Give a try to the new plugin and let us know if you have any issue, we will assist you asap!

      Have a great day!

      December 14, 2017 - 16:14
    • /images/spacer.gif
      SISSI66

      Thank you, the only problem I have now is the plugin, I can't be online too much time, because my computer heats up, I use only 1 computer for skype and some live site like livejasmin or xlove, but I have to sign out from skyprivate when i go to these sites. with the old plugin had not this problem, or maybe is my computer not sure.
      For payments 5 stars, never had any problem.
      Thank you for the answer.

      December 14, 2017 - 16:39
    • /images/spacer.gif
      RachelSP

      This is unusual since our plugin consumes the minimum of resources (same with Skype, is more friendly than most of the webcam sites). Please contact our Support team and we can help you with this.

      http://support.skyprivate.com

      Have a great day!

      January 9, 2018 - 14:27
  • LexyGold
    Queen stars
    LexyGold wrote a review about SkyPrivate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    March 17, 2016 - 16:33
Page 2 of 2